BED BATH & BEYOND January 7, 2021

BED BATH & BEYOND 2 This presentation contains forward-looking statements, including, but not limited to, the Company’s progress and anticipated progress towards its long-term objectives, the status of its future liquidity and financial condition, and its outlook for the Company’s fiscal 2020 fourth quarter and for its 2021 fiscal year. Many of these forward-looking statements can be identified by use of words such as may, will, expect, anticipate, approximate, estimate, assume, continue, model, project, plan, goal, preliminary and similar words and phrases, although the absence of those words does not necessarily mean that statements are not forward-looking. The Company’s actual results and future financial condition may differ materially from those expressed in any such forward-looking statements as a result of many factors. Such factors include, without limitation: general economic conditions including the housing market, a challenging overall macroeconomic environment and related changes in the retailing environment; risks associated with COVID-19 and the governmental responses to it, including its impacts across the Company’s businesses on demand and operations, as well as on the operations of the Company’s suppliers and other business partners, and the effectiveness of the Company’s actions taken in response to these risks; consumer preferences, spending habits and adoption of new technologies; demographics and other macroeconomic factors that may impact the level of spending for the types of merchandise sold by the Company; civil disturbances and terrorist acts; unusual weather patterns and natural disasters; competition from existing and potential competitors across all channels; pricing pressures; liquidity; the ability to achieve anticipated cost savings, and to not exceed anticipated costs, associated with organizational changes and investments, including the Company’s strategic restructuring program and store network optimization strategies; the ability to attract and retain qualified employees in all areas of the organization; the cost of labor, merchandise and other costs and expenses; potential supply chain disruption due to trade restrictions, and other factors such as natural disasters, pandemics, including the COVID-19 pandemic, political instability, labor disturbances, product recalls, financial or operational instability of suppliers or carriers, and other items; the ability to find suitable locations at acceptable occupancy costs and other terms to support the Company’s plans for new stores; the ability to establish and profitably maintain the appropriate mix of digital and physical presence in the markets it serves; the ability to assess and implement technologies in support of the Company’s development of its omnichannel capabilities; the ability to effectively and timely adjust the Company’s plans in the face of the rapidly changing retail and economic environment, including in response to the COVID-19 pandemic; uncertainty in financial markets; volatility in the price of the Company’s common stock and its effect, and the effect of other factors, including the COVID-19 pandemic, on the Company’s capital allocation strategy; risks associated with the ability to achieve a successful outcome for its business concepts and to otherwise achieve its business strategies; the impact of intangible asset and other impairments; disruptions to the Company’s information technology systems including but not limited to security breaches of systems protecting consumer and employee information or other types of cybercrimes or cybersecurity attacks; reputational risk arising from challenges to the Company’s or a third party product or service supplier’s compliance with various laws, regulations or standards, including those related to labor, health, safety, privacy or the environment; reputational risk arising from third-party merchandise or service vendor performance in direct home delivery or assembly of product for customers; changes to statutory, regulatory and legal requirements, including without limitation proposed changes affecting international trade; changes to, or new, tax laws or interpretation of existing tax laws; new, or developments in existing, litigation, claims or assessments; changes to, or new, accounting standards; foreign currency exchange rate fluctuations. Except as required by law, the Company does not undertake any obligation to update its forward-looking statements.

BED BATH & BEYOND 3 John Hartmann COO; President, buybuy BABY Mark Tritton President & CEO Gustavo Arnal CFO & Treasurer Rafeh Masood EVP & Chief Digital Officer John Hartmann COO; President, buybuy Baby

BED BATH & BEYOND 4 1) Q3 Performance Highlights & Transformation Update 2) Financial Outlook 3) Digital & Commercial Update 4) Operations Update

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BED BATH & BEYOND 6 “The consistent execution of our growth strategy is unlocking improved financial performance and we delivered a second consecutive quarter of comparable sales and profit growth” – CEO Mark Tritton Consistently Executing on Strategy ✓ 2nd Consecutive Quarter of Strong Comparable Sales Growth • +5% Core Bed Bath & Beyond banner1 (BBB) Comp sales growth; +2% Total Enterprise Comp sales growth; • +94% Core BBB digital comp growth; +77% Total Enterprise digital comp growth • Market share gains in destination Bed category, with improving trends in Bath and Kitchen categories ✓ Gross Margin Expansion • +310bps to 35.4% Adj. Gross Margin vs LY ✓ EBITDA Increases • +168% Adj. EBITDA vs LY to $121mn ✓ Positive cash flow generation • $244mn cash flow2 ✓ Stronger balance sheet with significant gross debt reduction • $0.5bn Gross Debt3 reduction ✓ Cash and liquidity levels increase further • $1.5bn Cash & Investments; $2.2bn Total Liquidity4 ✓ Enhancing FY 2021 EBITDA outlook with a range • $500mn to $525mn ✓ Reiterating a larger and accelerated share repurchase program • Share Repurchase Program: up to $825mn from up to $675mn • ASRs 1+2: $375mn expected to be completed by the end of FY20 Q4 (2/27/21) Strengthening Balance Sheet Unlocking Shareholder Value Creation (1) Bed Bath & Beyond is among the Company’s four core banners which also include buybuy BABY, Harmon Face Values and Decorist. (2) Cash Flow includes cash flow from operations + cash from investing activities, net of CAPEX. Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE Note: ASR-1($225mn): 4.5mn shares delivered in FY20 Q3; Remainder expected to be delivered by 1/28/21. ASR-2 ($150mn): Expected to be initiated and completed in FY20 Q4. (3) Gross Debt includes bond debt, revolver/ABL borrowing, and operating and finance lease liabilities. (4) Total Liquidity includes cash & investments and availability from asset-backed lending credit facility.

BED BATH & BEYOND 7 Total Enterprise Comp +2% vs LY Core BBB Banner Comp Adj. EBITDA Total Enterprise Digital Comp +77% vs LY +168% vs LY Second Consecutive Quarter of Comp Sales Growth Consistent Gross Margin Expansion / EBITDA Growth +5% vs LY +94% vs LY Core BBB Banner Digital Comp Adj. Gross Margin +310bps vs LY32.3% 35.4% $45mn $121mn FY19 Q3 FY20 Q3 FY19 Q3 FY20 Q3 Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE

BED BATH & BEYOND 8 Positive Cash Flow Generation Balance Sheet Strengthened / Return to Shareholders Cash Flow1 $1.5bn Cash & Investments $244mn Gross Debt Reduction 2 Share Repurchase Increase From $675 to $825mn ($0.5bn) vs Q2 ($1.0bn) vs Q1 (30%) vs LY Inventory Reduction $2.2bn Strong Total Liquidity 3 (1) Cash flow generation includes cash flow from operations ($44mn) and cash flow from investing driven by proceeds from non-core banners and real estate monetization, net of capital expenditures ($200mn). (2) Gross Debt includes bond debt, revolver/ABL borrowing, and operating and finance lease liabilities. (3) Total Liquidity includes cash & investments and availability from asset-backed lending credit facility. Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE

BED BATH & BEYOND 9 Positive Cash Flow Generation Consistent Comparable Sales Growth Margin Expansion & EBITDA Growth Stronger Capital Structure Fast-Paced Transformation (1) Cash Flow includes cash flow from operations + cash from investing activities, net of CAPEX. (2) Announced definitive agreement to sell CPWM FY20 Q4. ✓310bps increase in Adj. Gross Margin vs LY, led by optimized product promo/ coupon mgt and product mix ✓$41mn reduction in SG&A expense from cost optimization efforts ✓168% increase in Adj. EBITDA vs LY to $121mn, led by Gross Margin expansion ✓5 non-core banners sold and >$600mn in proceeds in FY20: One Kings Lane, PMall, Christmas Tree Shops, Harbor Linen, and Cost Plus World Market2 ✓~120 BBB store closures planned in FY20 as part of store network optimization plans to close ~200 BBB stores by the end of FY21; will result in significant reshape of sales base and store footprint ✓$500 to $525mn enhanced FY21 EBITDA range, driven by portfolio transformation and significant reshape of P&L ✓$244mn in positive cash flow1 vs negative cash flow LY, including monetization of non-core banners ✓$0.8bn (30%) lower Inventory vs Q3 LY, driven in part by banner divestitures and store fleet optimization ✓~$1bn total reduction in Gross Debt3 : ~$0.5bn reduction in operating and finance lease liabilities related to banner divestitures and store closures in Q3; ~$0.5bn reduction in debt from bond tender offers in Q2 ✓$0.3bn strong Net Cash surplus position:$1.5bn in Cash and Equivalents less $1.2bn in bonds ✓$2.2bn in Total Liquidity4; ~2x higher than bond debt ✓5% Comp Sales growth in core Bed Bath & Beyond banner; +2% total enterprise growth; 2nd consecutive quarter of Comp Sales growth ✓94% digital Comp Sales growth in Bed Bath & Beyond banner; 77% total enterprise growth; digital drives quarterly sales performance ✓36% of total Digital Sales fulfilled by stores, including 16% from BOPIS; new omni-always capabilities gaining traction ✓5% reduction in Q3 Net Sales due to transformation activity including planned divestures and store fleet optimization Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE (3) Gross Debt includes bonds, revolver/ABL borrowing, and operating and finance lease liabilities (4) Total Liquidity includes cash & investments and availability from asset-backed lending credit facility.

BED BATH & BEYOND 10 FY2019 Q3 FY2020 Q3 Diff Total Enterprise Comp Sales 2% Core BBB Banner Comp Sales 1 5% Net Sales $2,759mn $2,618mn -5% Gross Margin 2 32.3% 35.4% 310bps SG&A $932mn $891mn $41mn EBITDA 2 $45mn $121mn 168% EPS - Diluted 2 ($0.38) $0.08 $0.46 Cash Flow Generation 3 $244mn Gross Debt Reduction 4 ($0.5bn) Total Liquidity 5 $2.2bn Three Months Ended • Comparable Sales increase, led by 5% growth in core Bed Bath & Beyond banner1 (BBB); total enterprise comp +2% growth • Digital drives Q3 performance, with strong total enterprise growth +77%; core BBB digital growth +94% • Net sales change of -5% as planned, due to significant portfolio transformation, including non-core banner divestitures and store closing activity related to network optimization initiative • Adj. Gross Margin increases 310bps, driven primarily by: ‐ Optimization of promotion & markdowns ‐ Favorable product mix ‐ Leverage of distribution and fulfillment costs ‐ Partially offset by higher digital channel mix, including higher shipping costs • SG&A expense decreases ($41mn), from lower payroll & related expenses and lower advertising expenses • Adj. EBITDA increased 168%, primarily due to higher gross margin • Positive cash flow generation3 of $244mn including monetization of non-core banner assets • Gross Debt4reduction and strengthened balance sheet ‐ ~($0.5bn) reduction in operating and finance lease liabilities from divestitures and store closures ‐ $1.5bn of cash & investments and $2.2bn of total liquidity5 (1) Bed Bath & Beyond is among the Company’s four core banners which also include buybuy BABY, Harmon Face Values and Decorist. (2) Adjusted (3) Cash flow generation includes cash flow from operations ($44mn) and cash flow from investing, net of capital expenditures ($200mn). (4) Gross Debt includes bonds, revolver/ABL borrowings and operating and finance lease liabilities. (5) Total Liquidity includes cash & investments and availability from asset-backed lending credit facility. Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE

BED BATH & BEYOND 11 81% 19% Q3 - Stores Penetration Digital Penetration Q3 Total Enterprise Comps 2% BBB Comps 5% Digital Comps 77% BBB Digital Comps 94% • Positive comparable sales growth led by strong digital comp sales in both core Bed Bath & Beyond banner1 (BBB) and total enterprise, offsetting sales decline in stores • Sales momentum continued in Q3 and holiday season, in spite of COVID-related headwinds reflected broadly across retail landscape in lower foot traffic trends and shipping capacity constraints • Percentage of digital sales increased to 31% versus 19% in FY 2019 Q3 Quarterly sales trends FY20 Q3FY19 Q3 Percentage of digital sales increased Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE (1) Bed Bath & Beyond is among the Company’s four core banners which also include buybuy BABY, Harmon Face Values and Decorist.

BED BATH & BEYOND 12 • Core Bed Bath & Beyond banner1 (BBB) delivered solid comp sales growth of 5%, led by strong digital growth and higher sales in Top 5 destination categories • BBB digital comp sales grew 94%; store comp sales declined 14% • +11% comp sales growth of Top 5 destination categories (combined), representing 2/3 of core Bed Bath & Beyond banner sales • Market share gains in destination Bed category, with improving trends in Bath and Kitchen categories (NPD data October/November 2020) Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE (1) Bed Bath & Beyond is among the Company’s four core banners which also include buybuy BABY, Harmon Face Values and Decorist. Top 5 Destination Categories Comp Sales Growth % of Net Sales Home Organization 16% 6% Kitchen Food Prep 13% 21% Bedding 10% 19% Bath 8% 10% Indoor Décor 7% 9% Total Comp Sales Growth (combined) 11% 65%

BED BATH & BEYOND 13 (1) According Sensormatic Solutions data. (2) According to Adobe Analytics data. (3) According to Mastercard Spending Pulse report. Black Friday -52% vs LY (1) +22% vs LY Cyber Monday +15% vs LY US Retail Market Performance Reported by 3rd Party Data Providers US Bed Bath & Beyond Comparable Sales Performance4 (2) (2) US Bed Bath & Beyond results were in-line or stronger than broader US retail market Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE In-Store Traffic Online Spending 6-week holiday period Nov. 15 – Dec. 27 -34-36% vs LY (1) In-Store Traffic Online Spending -23% vs LY 6-week holiday period Nov. 16 – Dec. 27 +69% vs LY 5-day holiday period Thanksgiving to Cyber Monday -24% vs LY +95% vs LY Total Comp Sales +low-single digit% vs LY Total Comp Sales Demand5 +double-digit% vs LY 8-week holiday period Nov. 1 – Dec. 25 Total Retail Sales +2% vs LY (3) (4) Based on preliminary unaudited results. (5) Bed Bath & Beyond comp sales demand includes orders placed and not yet fulfilled.

BED BATH & BEYOND 14 • Adj. Gross Margin increases 310bps to 35.4% vs 32.3% LY, driven primarily by: ‐ Optimization of promotion & markdowns ‐ Favorable product mix ‐ Leverage of distribution and fulfillment costs ‐ Partially offset by higher digital channel mix, including higher shipping costs 180bps FY19 Q3vs FY20 Q3 – gross margin bridge 210bps 310bps 32.3% 35.4% (200bps) 120bps FY19 Q3 Adj. Gross Margin Leverage of Distribution/ Fulfillment Costs Channel Mix / DTC Shipping Expense Product Mix Promotion & Markdowns/ Coupon Mgt FY20 Q3 Adj. Gross Margin Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE

BED BATH & BEYOND 15 $1.2bn (1) Cash Flow from Investing includes $238mn related to sale of non-core assets (CTS, HL, DC/Florence), net of $38mn of CAPEX; CPWM definitive agreement announced FY20 Q4. (2) Cash Flow from Financing includes $225mn related to ASR initiated in Oct. 2020. FY20 Q2 vs FY20 Q3 – total liquidity FY20 Q3 Total Liquidity Cash Flow from Operations Cash Flow from Investing 1 Post FY20 Q2 Total Liquidity Cash Flow from Financing 2 $0.7bn $1.5bn $2.2bn $44mn $200mn ($227mn) $2.2bn $0.7bn $1.5bn $0.9bn $0.3bn Cash and Investments ABL ASR $244mn Positive Cash Flow Q3 actions maintained strong cash position: Solid cash flow generation of $244mn • Cash flow from operations of $44mn from earnings and working capital improvement • Cash flow from investing of $200mn includes net proceeds from non-core asset sales (Christmas Tree Shops, Harbor Linen and DC in Florence, NJ), net of $38mn of CAPEX spending Strong total liquidity • Maintained $1.5bn cash & investments balance, even after $225mn ASR FY20 Q3 vs FY19 Q3 – positive cash flow generation Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE ($mns) FY2020 Q3 Cash Flow from Operating Activities $44 Cash Flow from Investing Activities 1 $200 Cash Flow Generation $244 Cash Flow from Financing Activities 2 ($227)

BED BATH & BEYOND 16 $0.2bn $0.2bn $0.2bn $1.9bn $1.5bn $0.2bn FY20 Q3 Gross Debt Balance ex Op/Fin Leases Operating & Finance Lease Liabilities FY20 Q2 vs FY20 Q3 – gross debt FY20 Q2 Gross Debt1 Balance FY20 Q3 Net Cash Balance Operating & Finance Lease Liabilities FY20 Q3 Gross Debt Balance FY20 Q3 Cash Balance Cash & Investments $2.4bn $3.6bn $1.2bn • Actions taken to reduce gross debt1 balance by ~$1bn: ‐ Reduction in operating and finance lease liabilities by ~$0.5bn in Q3 (non-core banner divestitures and store closures) ‐ Reduction in debt by ~$0.5bn in Q2 (bond tender offers, revolver/ABL borrowings) • Positive net cash position with $1.5bn cash balance, less $1.2bn in bond debt • Strong total liquidity2 position of $2.2bn $1.5bn Senior Notes $1.2bn $0.3bn ($0.5bn) $3.1bn (1) Gross Debt includes bonds, revolver/ABL borrowing, and operating lease liability. (2) Total Liquidity includes cash & investments and availability from asset-backed lending credit facility. FY20 Q3 Total Liquidity $1.5bn $2.2bn ABL $0.7bn $1.9bn $1.2bn Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE

BED BATH & BEYOND 17 $600mn+ significant portfolio transformation during fiscal 2020 what we have achieved Non-core banner monetization (and Florence, NJ warehouse) Banners divested1 what we said 6 mos. ago Expect to unlock between $350 to $450mn through asset sales 5 4 Focused on core portfolio where we are today Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE (1) Cost Plus World Market definitive agreement announced FY20 Q4.

BED BATH & BEYOND 18 Reiterate Additional Accelerated Share Repurchase Program • Expanded Total Share Repurchase Program (ASR) to up to $825mn from up to $675mn during the next 3 years • October 28th: Launched $225mn Accelerated Share Repurchase program (ASR-1) • December 14th: Announced Approval of new $150mn Accelerated Share Repurchase program (ASR-2) • ASR 1+2, which total $375mn, are expected to be completed by no later than fiscal year-end 2020 • Reflects balanced capital allocation principles, strong liquidity and confidence in strategic growth plan Capital Allocation Principles ✓ Investing for growth and transformation ✓ Ensuring financial resilience ✓ Returning cash to shareholders Note: ASR-1($225mn): 4.5mn shares delivered in FY20 Q3; Remainder expected to be delivered by 1/28/21. ASR-2 ($150mn): Expected to be initiated and be completed in FY20 Q4. Q3 PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS & TRANSFORMATION UPDATE

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BED BATH & BEYOND 20 $500mn to $525mn vs Proforma FY19 of $425mn Approx. 35% +200bps vs Proforma FY19 of 33% $8.0bn to $8.2bn Recapture & Sustain Sales vs FY20 FINANCIAL OUTLOOK Enhancing EBITDA to a Range portfolio transformation is now complete1 Tightening Revenue Range Reiterating Gross Margin (1) Cost Plus World Market definitive agreement announced FY20 Q4.

BED BATH & BEYOND 21 • Expect approx. $3bn reduction in net sales vs FY 2019 after banner divestitures and store closures - 5 banner divestitures1: - >500 store closures planned (including 340 from divestitures and 200 from store network optimization by the end of FY 2021) Net Sales bridge FY 2021 Comparable Sales Guidance: Recapture & Sustain Sales • Q1 (non-comp): RECAPTURE full sales opportunity vs prior year sales impact from store closures due to COVID-19 • Q2-Q4: SUSTAIN sales level vs FY20 strong base • Guidance assumes flat comparable sales for financial planning purposes # of retail stores: 1,500 ~1,100 ~960 2019 Actual Net Sales Non-Core Asset Divestitures Impact FY2019 Proforma Net Sales Store Closure Impact FY2021 Projected Net Sales $11.2bn ($2.2bn) $9.0bn ($0.9 bn) $8.0bn to $8.2bn Base 2019 (1) Cost Plus World Market definitive agreement announced FY20 Q4. FINANCIAL OUTLOOK Notes: Numbers may not add due to rounding; for illustrative purposes only.

BED BATH & BEYOND 22 SG&A bridgeGross Margin bridge 2019 Actual Gross Margin FY2019 Proforma Gross Margin Margin Improv. From Product Sourcing Channel Shift & Increased Freight Cost Impact FY2021 Projected Gross Margin Promotion & Markdowns/ Coupon Mgt Product Mix Including Own Brands 2019 Actual SG&A Non-Core Asset Divestitures Impact 33% 33% + + + - 35% 32% 31% 31%- - -+ ($0.8bn)$3.6bn $2.8bn Reduction in Depreciation & Amort.1 SG&A Cost Restructuring Programs Store Closure Impact FY2019 Proforma SG&A FY2021 Projected SG&A Reinvest. $2.5bn- (1) Fiscal 2021 Depreciation & Amortization estimated to be approximately $230 million. Notes: Numbers may not add due to rounding; for illustrative purposes only. FINANCIAL OUTLOOK

BED BATH & BEYOND 23 Mid-single-digit Margin EBITDA bridge – key drivers of expansion (approximate figures) 2019 Actual EBITDA Non-Core Asset Divestitures SG&A Cost Restructuring Programs Store Closure Impact FY2019 Proforma EBITDA FY2021 Projected EBITDA Reinvestment Spend Merchandising Improv From Product Sourcing $465mn $425mn $500mn to $525mn $75mn $125mn $235mn ($175mn) ($175mn)+ + + - - - 5% Margin FINANCIAL OUTLOOK Notes: Numbers may not add due to rounding; for illustrative purposes only. Channel Shift & Increased Freight Cost Impact Memo: Fiscal 2021 Depreciation & Amortization is estimated to be approximately $230 million.

BED BATH & BEYOND 24 $0.2bn $1.5bn $0.2bn $0.2bn FY 2020 Projected Debt/Lease Liabilities Operating and Finance Lease Liabilities Bond debt FY19 Debt/Lease Liabilities Change in Debt Q2 Change in Operating & Finance Lease Liabilities Q3 $0.2bn$1.5bn $2.4bn ~($0.5bn) ~($0.5bn) $1.9bn $1.2bn ~$4bn ~$3bn FY2020 actions reduce liabilities by ~$1bn • ~$0.5bn reduction in gross debt from bond tender offers in FY20 Q2 • ~$0.5bn reduction in operating and finance lease liabilities from banner divestitures and store closures (FY20 Q3+Q4) ~$1b reduction Notes: Numbers may not add due to rounding; for illustrative purposes only. FINANCIAL OUTLOOK

BED BATH & BEYOND 25 • ~$1bn (at retail) inventory reduction underway: ‐ non-core asset divestitures ‐ store closures from fleet optimization FY19 Inventory Balance $2. 1bn $1.6bn FY21 Projected Inventory Balance ~$.5bn reduction at cost (~$1bn at retail) reduction Notes: Numbers may not add due to rounding; for illustrative purposes only. FINANCIAL OUTLOOK

BED BATH & BEYOND 26 (1) Cost Plus World Market definitive agreement announced FY20 Q4. • Providing additional visibility on P&L reshape after planned divestitures and store closures • Enhancing FY 2021 EBITDA outlook to range of between $500mn to $525mn significant and fast-paced portfolio transformation FY21 vs FY19 ~500 store closures from 1,500 to ~960 5 banner divestitures1 from 9 to 4 $8.0bn to $8.2bn FY21 projected revenue range FINANCIAL OUTLOOK Notes: The Company is not providing a reconciliation of its guidance with respect to Adjusted EBITDA because the Company is unable to provide this reconciliation without unreasonable effort due to the uncertainty and inherent difficulty of predicting the occurrence, the financial impact, and the periods in which the adjustments may be recognized. (2) Moody’s credit ratio includes leases. comp sales Recapture & Sustain sales Q1 (non-comp): Recapture lost sales opportunity from store closures in 2020 due to COVID-19 Q2-Q4: Sustain sales level vs FY20 strong base gross margin ~35% adj. EBITDA $500mn to $525mn adj. EBITDA margin mid-single digit capital investments $400mn+ $1bn reduction (at retail) vs. FY19 gross debt/ EBITDA ratio (Moody’s2) <3.5x return to shareholders Share repurchases Initial $225mn ASR Add'l $150mn ASR Fiscal 2021 Outlook Update inventory position

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BED BATH & BEYOND 28 DIGITAL & COMMERICAL UPDATE (1) Based on current trends. • Digital comparable sales up 77%; core Bed Bath & Beyond banner digital sales +94% • 2.2mn new customers to digital • ~21% of Bed Bath & Beyond customers placing 2+ orders vs 16% in FY19 Q3 • Online conversion for Bed Bath & Beyond improved 25% vs. FY19 Q3 • ~36% of total digital sales fulfilled by stores • Buy Online Pickup in Stores (BOPIS) accounted for ~16% of total digital sales

BED BATH & BEYOND 29 DIGITAL & COMMERICAL UPDATE BOPIS percentage of total digital sales customers used BOPIS in FY20 Q3 BOPIS Net Promotor Score vs. 49% in May (when service launched) BOPIS orders ready within 30 minutes

BED BATH & BEYOND 30 DIGITAL & COMMERICAL UPDATE Available on Bed Bath & Beyond.com and buybuyBABY.com 2 Marketplaces – Instacart.com and Shipt.com HarmonFaceValues.com added to Instacart 3-step checkout reduced time to place order Overhauled entire checkout journey Added new payment types of US households have access to Instacart and Shipt marketplaces increase in cart conversion rate YoY (Homepage)

BED BATH & BEYOND 31JANUARY 6, 2021 12/5/20 12/5/20 12/5/20 New digital customers visits, growing 50% YoY app downloads Increase in Net Promoter Score for digital YoY DIGITAL & COMMERICAL UPDATE

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BED BATH & BEYOND 33 OPERATIONS UPDATE ✓ Supply chain reformation ▪ Added secondary national carrier and several regional parcel delivery carriers to help alleviate COVID-related shipping constraints and additional freight cost pressures ▪ Continued to focus on health & safety of associates working fulfillment centers ✓ Optimizing real estate portfolio ▪ Store network optimization program: closure of ~200 underperforming Bed Bath & Beyond banner stores is well underway o Pace of targeted closings in fiscal 2020 has accelerated from ~70 to ~120 stores o Remain on track to complete full 200 store closure program during fiscal 2021 ▪ Store remodel program: advanced from initial prototype phase to active iteration within 10 stores in Houston markets o Highlighting destination categories including Bed, Bath, Kitchen and Store & Organization o Expect to complete proof-of-concept stage by end of February 2021; Next wave of renovations to include 130 to 150 stores in fiscal 2021 o Total investments of $250mn over the next 3 years in store remodels of >450 stores, representing 60% of revenue

BED BATH & BEYOND 34 BATH KITCHEN BEDDING HUB OPERATIONS UPDATE

BED BATH & BEYOND 35 • Represented 10% of total Company net sales in FY20 Q3 • Strong growth in digital, up 40%, representing >50% of total BABY sales • Enhanced digital experience with convenient payment options, including After Pay and Apple Pay; upgraded and relaunched BABY app in November 2020 • Gained nearly 2mn online customers YTD, +45%; >.5mn new online customers in FY20 Q3 • New omni-channel capabilities such as BOPIS/curbside services represented 13% of total BABY digital orders in FY20 Q3 • Top performing categories in Q3 include Toys, Playroom, Furniture and Apparel OPERATIONS UPDATE

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BED BATH & BEYOND 37 Q3 TOTAL ENTERPRISE SUMMARY (1) Cash flow generation includes cash flow from operations ($44mn) and cash flow from investing driven by proceeds from non-core banners and real estate monetization, net of capital expenditures ($200mn).

38BED BATH & BEYOND JANUARY 6, 2021

BED BATH & BEYOND 39 * The Company is presenting certain non-GAAP financial measures for its fiscal 2020 third quarter. In order for investors to be able to more easily compare the Company’s performance across periods, the Company has included comparable reconciliations for the 2019 periods in the reconciliation table above and that follow. (in thousands, except for share data) (unaudited) APPENDIX

BED BATH & BEYOND 40 * The Company is presenting certain non-GAAP financial measures for its fiscal 2020 third quarter. In order for investors to be able to more easily compare the Company’s performance across periods, the Company has included comparable reconciliations for the 2019 periods in the reconciliation table above and that follow. (in thousands, except for share data) (unaudited) APPENDIX

BED BATH & BEYOND 41 * The Company is presenting certain non-GAAP financial measures for its fiscal 2020 third quarter. In order for investors to be able to more easily compare the Company’s performance across periods, the Company has included comparable reconciliations for the 2019 periods in the reconciliation table above and that follow. (in thousands, except for share data) (unaudited) APPENDIX

BED BATH & BEYOND 42 (in thousands, except for share data) (unaudited) * The Company is presenting certain non-GAAP financial measures for its fiscal 2020 third quarter. In order for investors to be able to more easily compare the Company’s performance across periods, the Company has included comparable reconciliations for the 2019 periods in the reconciliation table above and that follow. APPENDIX

BED BATH & BEYOND 43 APPENDIX