Exhibit 99.1

THE FINISH LINE AND GENESCO ANNOUNCE TERMINATION OF

HART-SCOTT-RODINO ANTITRUST WAITING PERIOD

INDIANAPOLIS and NASHVILLE – August 14, 2007 – The Finish Line, Inc. (NASDAQ: FINL) and Genesco Inc. (NYSE: GCO) today announced that the Federal Trade Commission has granted early termination of the waiting period under the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act of 1976, as amended, in connection with the companies’ pending combination.

The transaction remains subject to approval by Genesco shareholders and the satisfaction of closing conditions as set forth in the merger agreement. As previously announced, the transaction is expected to close in the Fall of 2007.

About Genesco

Genesco Inc., a Nashville-based specialty retailer, sells footwear, headwear and accessories in more than 2,050 retail stores in the United States and Canada, principally under the names Journeys, Journeys Kidz, Shi by Journeys, Johnston & Murphy, Underground Station, Hatworld, Lids, Hat Shack, Hat Zone, Head Quarters and Cap Connection, and on internet websites www.journeys.com, www.journeyskidz.com, www.undergroundstation.com, www.johnstonmurphy.com, www.lids.com, www.hatworld.com, and www.lidscyo.com. The Company also sells footwear at wholesale under its Johnston & Murphy brand and under the licensed Dockers brand. Additional information on Genesco and its operating divisions may be accessed at its website http://www.genesco.com.

About The Finish Line

The Finish Line, Inc. is one of the largest mall-based specialty retailers operating under the Finish Line, Man Alive and Paiva brand names. The Finish Line, Inc. is publicly traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol FINL. The Company currently operates 697 Finish Line stores in 47 states and online, 95 Man Alive stores in 19 states and 15 Paiva stores in 10 states and online. To learn more about these brands, visit http://www.finishline.com, http://www.manalive.com and http://www.paiva.com.

Important Additional Information Filed with the SEC

In connection with the proposed merger, on August 13, 2007, Genesco filed a definitive proxy statement with the Securities and Exchange Commission. INVESTORS AND SECURITY HOLDERS ARE ADVISED TO READ THE DEFINITIVE PROXY STATEMENT, BECAUSE IT CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE MERGER AND THE PARTIES THERETO. Investors and security holders may obtain a free copy of the definitive proxy statement and other documents filed by Genesco at the Securities and Exchange Commission’s Web site at http://www.sec.gov/. The definitive proxy statement and such other documents may also be obtained for free from Genesco by directing such request to Genesco, Office of the Secretary, 1415 Murfreesboro Road, Nashville, Tennessee 37217, telephone (615) 367-7000.

Genesco and its directors, executive officers and other members of its management and employees may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies from its stockholders in connection with the proposed merger. Information concerning the interests of Genesco’s participants in the solicitation, which may be different than those of Genesco stockholders generally, is set forth in Genesco’s proxy statements and Annual Reports on Form 10-K, previously filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, and in the proxy statement relating to the merger.

Forward-looking Statements

Certain statements contained in this press release regard matters that are not historical facts and are forward looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, as amended, and the rules promulgated pursuant to the Securities Act of 1933, as amended. Because such forward looking statements contain risks and uncertainties, actual results may differ materially from those expressed in or implied by such forward looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially include, but are not limited to: (1) the occurrence of any event, change or other circumstances that could give rise to the termination of the merger agreement; (2) the outcome of any legal proceedings that have been or may be instituted against Finish Line, Genesco and others following announcement of the proposal or the merger agreement; (3) the inability to complete the merger due to the failure to obtain shareholder approval or the failure to satisfy other conditions to the completion of the merger, including the receipt of other required regulatory approvals; (4) the failure to obtain the necessary debt financing arrangements set forth in commitment letters received in connection with the merger; (5) risks that the proposed transaction disrupts current plans and operations and the potential difficulties in employee retention as a result of the merger; (6) the ability to recognize the benefits of the merger; (7) the amount of the costs, fees, expenses and charges related to the merger and the actual terms of certain financings that will be obtained for the merger; and (8) the impact of the substantial indebtedness incurred to finance the consummation of the merger. Our businesses are also subject to a number of risks generally such as: (1) changing consumer preferences; (2) the companies’ inability to successfully market their footwear, apparel, accessories and other merchandise; (3) price, product and other competition from other retailers (including internet and direct manufacturer sales); (4) the unavailability of products; (5) the inability to locate and obtain favorable lease terms for the companies’ stores; (6) the loss of key employees; (7) general economic conditions and adverse factors impacting the

retail athletic industry; (8) management of growth; and (9) other risks that are set forth in the “Risk Factors,” “Legal Proceedings” and “Management Discussion and Analysis of Results of Operations and Financial Condition” sections of, and elsewhere, in their SEC filings, copies of which may be obtained by contacting the investor relations departments of each company via their websites www.finishline.com and www.genesco.com. Many of the factors that will determine the outcome of the subject matter of this press release are beyond The Finish Line’s and Genesco’s ability to control or predict. The companies undertake no obligation to release publicly the results of any revisions to these forward looking statement that may be made to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.

Contacts

The Finish Line

Investor Relations

Kevin S. Wampler

Executive Vice President – CFO

317-899-1022, Extension 6914

Media Relations

Elise Hasbrook

Corporate Communications Manager

317-899-1022, Extension 6827

Genesco Investor Relations James S. Gulmi Senior Vice President, Finance and CFO 615-367-8325 Media Relations Claire S. McCall Director of Corporate Relations 615-367-8283