SAPIENS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION N.V.
NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

To be held on December 20, 2012

To the Shareholders of Sapiens International Corporation N.V. (the “Company”):

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”) of the Company will be held at the registered offices of the Company at Landhuis Joonchi, Kaya Richard J. Beaujon z/n, Curaçao, on December 20, 2012 at 10:00 am (Curaçao time), for the following purposes:

1.	To elect the following slate of nominees to the Company’s Board of Directors’ (the “Board of Directors”) to serve as directors of the Company until the next annual general meeting of shareholders of the Company: Guy Bernstein, Eyal Ben-Chlouche, Roni Al Dor, Yacov Elinav, Uzi Netanel, Naamit Salomon and United International Trust N.V.
2.	To approve the Board of Directors’ annual report on the management of the business of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2011.
3.	To adopt the Company’s Consolidated Balance Sheets as of December 31, 2011 and the related Consolidated Statements of Operations (profit and loss account) and Cash Flows for the year then ended.
4.	To approve the discharge of the Board of Directors for the management of the affairs of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2011.
5.	To approve the appointment of Kost Forer Gabbay & Kasierer, a member of Ernst & Young Global, as independent public accountants to audit the accounts of the Company for the year ending December 31, 2012 and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration in accordance with the volume and nature of their services, or to delegate to the Audit Committee thereof to do so.
6.	To transact such other business and to take action upon such other matters as may properly come before the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.

The close of business on November 30, 2012 has been fixed as the record date for the Meeting. All shareholders of record at such time are entitled to notice of, and to vote at, the Meeting.

Shareholders who do not expect to attend the Meeting in person are requested, as promptly as possible, to mark, date, sign and mail the enclosed proxy as promptly as possible in the enclosed stamped envelope. In the alternative, shareholders may call call toll-free 1-800-PROXIES (1-800-776-9437) in the United States or 1-718-921-8500 from foreign countries from any touch-tone telephone and follow the instructions in order to submit their proxy without attending the Meeting. Shareholders submitting their proxy by telephone should have their proxy card available when they call and should use the company number and account number shown on their proxy card. An electronic copy of the enclosed proxy materials will also be available for viewing at the Company’s website, http://www.sapiens.com/annual-meeting/proxy.

By Order of the Board of Directors
Curaçao, December 3, 2012
Roni Al Dor President and Chief Executive Officer

PROXY STATEMENT

Sapiens International Corporation N.V.
Landhuis Joonchi
Kaya Richard J. Beaujon z/n
Curaçao

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

To be Held on December 20, 2012

This Proxy Statement is being furnished in connection with the solicitation by the board of directors (the “Board of Directors”) of Sapiens International Corporation N.V. (the “Company”) of proxies for use at the Company’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”) to be held on December 20, 2012, and at any adjournment thereof, each to be held at Landhuis Joonchi, Kaya Richard J. Beaujon z/n, Curaçao. Business at the Meeting will be conducted in accordance with the procedures determined by the presiding officer and will generally be limited to matters promptly brought before the Meeting by, or at the request of, the Board of Directors or its Chairman.

The Company’s Annual Report on Form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2011 (the “Annual Report”) will be available for inspection by shareholders at the registered offices of the Company at Landhuis Joonchi, Kaya Richard J. Beaujon z/n, Curaçao and at the Company’s offices at 3 Meir Weisgal Road, Rabin Science Park, Nes Ziona, Israel. An electronic copy of the Annual Report is available on the Company’s website at www.sapiens.com/AnnualReports/. The Company’s Consolidated Balance Sheets as of December 31, 2011, and the related Consolidated Statements of Operations (profit and loss account) and Cash Flows for the year ended December 31, 2011, are included in the Annual Report.

VOTING PROCEDURE

Each shareholder of record at the close of business on November 30, 2012 is entitled to notice of, and to vote at, the Meeting. All holders of the common shares, par value one eurocent (€0.01) per share, of the Company (“Common Shares”) entitled to vote at the Meeting are referred to herein as “Shareholders.” Each Common Share held by a Shareholder is entitled to one vote for each matter to be voted on at the Meeting. The Articles of Association of the Company state that no action may be taken at any General Meeting of Shareholders unless a quorum consisting of the holders of at least one-half of the outstanding shares having voting rights are present at such meeting in person or represented by proxy. If a quorum is not present in person or represented by proxy at any such meeting, a second general meeting shall be called to be held within two months, at which second meeting the quorum requirements shall not apply. Each resolution proposed at the Meeting requires the affirmative vote of Shareholders present in person or represented by proxy and holding Common Shares amounting in the aggregate to at least a majority of the votes actually cast with respect to such resolution. Abstentions and broker non-votes are not considered “actually cast” and are therefore not taken into consideration in determining whether a majority has been achieved, but the Common Shares represented thereby are considered present for purposes of the quorum requirements.

Shares cannot be voted at the Meeting unless the owner of record is present in person or represented by proxy. The Company was incorporated in the Dutch Antilles, but in October 2010, following the dissolution of the Dutch Antilles, the Company became a resident of the Island of Curaçao. As required by the Company’s Articles of Association, general meetings of shareholders must be held in Curaçao. The form of proxy card that has been mailed to each Shareholder and that can be completed, signed and returned in the envelope that was enclosed with it provides one means for authorizing the voting of Common Shares without attending the Meeting in person. In the alternative, a Shareholder may call toll-free 1-800-PROXIES (1-800-776-9437) in the United States or 1-718-921-8500 from foreign countries from any touch-tone telephone and follow the instructions in order to submit a proxy with respect to his, her or its Common Shares without attending the

Meeting. A Shareholder submitting a proxy by telephone should have his, her or its proxy card available when calling and should use the company number and account number shown on his, her or its proxy card. A shareholder submitting a proxy or voting by telephone may revoke such proxy or vote at any time prior to commencement of the Meeting by communicating such revocation in writing to the Company or by executing and delivering a later-dated proxy. In addition, any shareholder who has executed a proxy and is present at the Meeting may vote in person instead of by proxy, thereby canceling any proxy previously given, whether or not written revocation of such proxy has been given. Any written notice revoking a proxy should be sent to Sapiens International Corporation N.V., P.O. Box 4011, Rehovot 74140, Israel, Attention: Corporate Secretary. If it is not revoked, the shares represented will be voted in accordance with the proxy or other voting authorization.

Proxies for use at the Meeting are being solicited by the Company’s Board of Directors. The form of proxy is being mailed to Shareholders and being posted on the following website — http://www.sapiens.com/annual-meeting/proxy — on or about December 3, 2012. The submission of completed, signed proxy cards via mail, and the submission of proxies via the telephone (by dialing toll-free 1-800-PROXIES (1-800-776-9437) in the United States or 1-718-921-8500 from foreign countries) will be the primary means by which the Company expects to receive Shareholders’ votes for the Meeting. Furthermore, certain officers, directors, employees and agents of the Company, none of whom will receive additional compensation therefor, may solicit proxies by telephone or by other personal contacts. The Company will bear the cost of the solicitation of the proxies, including any postage, printing and handling charges related to mailing of physical copies of this Proxy Statement and/or proxy cards, and will reimburse the reasonable expenses of brokerage firms and others for forwarding materials to beneficial owners of shares.

On November 5, 2012, there were 40,306,978 Common Shares outstanding (which, if remaining outstanding as of November 30, 2012, will entitle the holders thereof to notice of, and to vote at, the Meeting).

AGENDA ITEMS

1. Election of Board of Directors

At the Meeting, the slate of nominees for election to the Board of Directors of the Company, Guy Bernstein, Roni Al Dor, Eyal Ben-Chlouche, Yacov Elinav, Uzi Netanel, Naamit Salomon, and United International Trust N.V. will be submitted to the Shareholders for election to serve as directors of the Company until the next annual general meeting of shareholders of the Company.

Please consider the following information regarding the individuals who will comprise the Company’s Board of Directors, assuming the election of all seven nominees:

Guy Bernstein has served as a director of the Company since January 1, 2007 and was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors on November 12, 2009. Mr. Bernstein served as a director, and has served as the chief executive officer, of Formula Systems, the Company’s parent company, from November 2006 to December 2008, and since January 2008, respectively. Mr. Bernstein served as a director of Emblaze Ltd. (“Emblaze”), the Company’s former controlling shareholder and a publicly-traded company listed on the London Stock Exchange, from April 2004 until February 2011. From December 2006 to November 2010, Mr. Bernstein also served as chief executive officer of Emblaze, and, prior thereto, from April 2004 to December 2006, as the chief financial officer of Emblaze. Mr. Bernstein serves as the chairman of the board of directors of Matrix IT Ltd. and as chief executive officer and director of Magic Software Enterprises Ltd. (NASDAQ: MGIC) (“Magic”), where he served as the chief financial and operations officer from 1999 until 2004, when he joined Emblaze. He joined Magic from Kost Forer Gabbay & Kasierer, a member of Ernst & Young Global, where he served as senior manager from 1994 to 1997. Mr. Bernstein is a Certified Licensed Public Accountant and holds a BA in Accounting and Economics from Tel Aviv University.

Roni Al Dor joined the Company as President and Chief Executive Officer in November 2005 and has served as a director of the Company since November 2005. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Al Dor was one of the two founders of TTI Team Telecom International Ltd. (“TTI”), a global supplier of operations support systems to communications service providers and from August 1996 until 2004, Mr. Al Dor served as President of TTI. Prior to that, Mr. Al Dor served as TTI’s Co-President from November 1995 until

August 1996 and its Vice President from September 1992 to November 1995. During his service in the Israeli Air Force, Mr. Al Dor worked on projects relating to computerization in aircrafts. Mr. Al Dor is a graduate of the military computer college of the Israeli Air Force, studied computer science and management at Bar Ilan University and attended the Israel Management Center for Business Administration.

Eyal Ben-Chlouche has served as a director of the Company since August 15, 2008, Mr. Ben-Chlouche served as the Commissioner of Capital Market Insurance and Savings at the Israeli Ministry of Finance from 2002 through 2005, where he was responsible for implementation of fundamental reforms in pension savings. Prior to that, he served as a Deputy Commissioner of Capital Market Insurance and Savings and as a Senior Foreign Exchange and Investment Manager in the Foreign Exchange Department of the Bank of Israel. He also served as an Investment Officer in the Foreign Exchange Department of the Bank of England, in London. Mr. Ben-Chlouche served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Shahar Group, Chairman of the Advisory Board of Directors of the Shekel Group until the end of 2007 and serves as a director of Matrix IT Ltd. and Migdal Holding Ltd. Mr. Ben-Chlouche also serves on the Board of Directors of several other private companies. Mr. Ben-Chlouche also serves as Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Caesarea Center for Capital Markets and Risk Management. In 2005, Mr. Ben-Chlouche served as a member of the Bachar Committee on Capital Market Reform in Israel. Mr. Ben-Chlouche is an independent director.

Naamit Salomon has served as a director of the Company since September 2003. She held the position of Chief Financial Officer of Formula from August 1997 until December 2009. Since January 2010 Ms. Salomon has served as a partner in an investment company. Ms. Salomon also serves as a director of Magic. From 1990 through August 1997, Ms. Salomon was a controller of two large, privately held companies in the Formula Group. Ms. Salomon holds a BA in economics and business administration from Ben Gurion University and an LL.M. from the Bar-Ilan University.

Yacov Elinav has served as a director of the Company since March 2005. For over 30 years, Mr. Elinav served in various positions at Bank Hapoalim B.M., which is listed on the London and Tel Aviv Stock Exchanges, including over 10 years as a member of the Board of Management, responsible for subsidiaries and related companies. From 1991 through 2005, Mr. Elinav served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Diur B.P. Ltd., the real estate subsidiary of Bank Hapoalim. From 2004 until 2008, Mr. Elinav served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of DS Securities and Investments Ltd. Currently, Mr. Elinav serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors of DS Provident Funds Ltd. and Golden Pages Ltd. and as a director of several other public and private companies. Mr. Elinav is an independent director.

Uzi Netanel has served as a director of the Company since March 2005. He served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Maccabi Group Holdings Ltd. from 2005 until the end of 2011. From 2004 through 2007, Mr. Netanel served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of MLL Software & Computers Industries Ltd. and as Chairman of the Executive Committee of Carmel Olephines. From 2001 through 2003, Mr. Netanel served as a partner in the FIMI Opportunity Fund. From 1993 through 2001, he served as Active Chairman of Israel Discount Capital Markets and Investments Ltd. From 1997 to 1999, Mr. Netanel served as Chairman of Poliziv Plastics Company (1998) Ltd. Mr. Netanel also serves now as Chairman of Maccabi Yazakut Venihul and Acme Trading Co. and as a director of The Maman Group, Scope Metals Ltd., Gadot Biochemical Industries, Assuta Hospitals and Maccabi Health Services. Mr. Netanel is an independent director.

United International Trust N.V. (“UIT”) is a corporate body organized and existing under the laws of the Netherlands Antilles. It, or one of its predecessor entities, has provided the Company with corporate-related services since April 1990, including serving as the Company’s transfer agent and registrar, maintaining the corporate-related records of the Company, and filing various corporate documents and the annual corporate tax return with the governmental authorities in the Netherlands Antilles. In January 1, 2007, UIT was established by former shareholders of Intertrust (Curacao) N.V., including Mr. Elias which subsequently operated under the names of MeesPierson Intertrust (Curacao) N.V. and Fortis Intertrust (Curacao) N.V. Between 2005 and June 2009, Mr. Elias acted as a Supervisory Board Member of Banco di Caribe and currently acts as Of Counsel thereto. Mr. Elias also serves as special counsel to the Government of Curaçao, in international finance / tax matters. He holds board positions in several organizations of a social, economic, (e)-commercial and charitable nature. Mr Elias holds two Masters degrees in Law from the University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

A majority of the votes cast is required for the election of each nominee on the proposed slate for the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR Each Nominee on the Proposed Slate of Directors.

2. Annual Report of Management

At the Meeting, the Board of Directors’ Annual Report on the management of the business of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2011 will be submitted to the Shareholders pursuant to the laws of Curaçao.

A majority of the votes cast is required for the approval of the Board of Directors’ Annual Report.

The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR Approval of the Board of Directors’ Annual Report

3. Financial Statements

At the Meeting, the Company’s Consolidated Balance Sheets as of December 31, 2011 and related Consolidated Statements of Operations (profit and loss account) and Cash Flows for the year ended December 31, 2011 will be submitted to the Shareholders pursuant to the laws of Curaçao and the Articles of Incorporation of the Company that were adopted in conformity therewith.

A majority of the votes cast is required for the approval and adoption of the financial results as set forth in such financial statements.

The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR the Approval and Adoption of the Company’s Financial Results as Set Forth in the Company’s Financial Statements.

4. Discharge of Board of Directors

At the Meeting, the discharge of the Board of Directors for the management of the affairs of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2011, will be submitted to the Shareholders.

A majority of the votes cast is required for the discharge of the Board of Directors for the management of the affairs of the Company.

The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR Discharge of the Board of Directors for the Management of the Affairs of the Company.

5. Appointment of Auditors

Kost Forer Gabbay & Kasierer, a member of Ernst & Young Global (“Kost Forer”), has been selected by the Board of Directors as independent public accountants to audit the accounts of the Company for the year ending December 31, 2012. At the Meeting, the Shareholders will be requested to approve that appointment, as well as to authorize the Board of Directors of the Company to fix Kost Forer’s remuneration in accordance with the volume and nature of its services, or to delegate to the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors to do so.

A majority of the votes cast is required for the approval of the appointment of Kost Forer as independent public accountants to audit the accounts of the Company for the year ending December 31, 2012 and to authorize the Board of Directors of the Company to fix Kost Forer’s remuneration in accordance with the volume and nature of its services, or to delegate to the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors to do so.

The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR Approval of the Appointment of Kost Forer and FOR Authorization of the Board of Directors to Fix Kost Forer’s Remuneration in Accordance with the Volume and Nature of its Services, or to delegate to the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors to Do So.

6. Other Matters

The Board of Directors knows of no other matters to be presented at the Meeting. If any additional matter should be presented properly, it is intended that the form of proxy being made available to shareholders will be voted in accordance with the discretion of the persons named in the proxy.

Shareholders are urged to vote their proxies and/or to submit their votes in accordance with the instructions provided on the Company’s website promptly in order, among other things, to ensure action by a quorum and to avoid the expense of additional solicitation. If the form of proxy available on the Company’s website is properly executed and submitted in time for voting, or a voting authorization is otherwise submitted as described on the Company’s website, and a choice is specified, the shares represented thereby will be voted as indicated by a Shareholder. If no specification is made, the proxy or other voting authorization will be voted in favor of each of the proposals described in this Proxy Statement.

By Order of the Board of Directors

Roni Al Dor
President and Chief Executive Officer

Curaçao
December 3, 2012

SAPIENS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION N.V.

PROXY FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

DECEMBER 20, 2012

THIS PROXY IS SOLICITED ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY.

Mr. Gregory Elias, United International Trust N.V., Mr. Roni Giladi, Mr. Ron Al Dor, or any of them with power of substitution in each, are hereby authorized to represent the undersigned at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Sapiens International Corporation N.V. (the “Company”) to be held at the Company's registered office located at Landhuis Joonchi, Kaya Richard J. Beaujon z/n, Curaçao, on December 20, 2012 at 10:00 am (Curaçao time), and at any adjournments or postponements thereof, and thereat to vote, as indicated on the reverse side of this proxy card, the same number of Common Shares, par value 0.01 Euro per share, of the Company, as the undersigned would be entitled to vote if then personally present.

THE SHARES REPRESENTED BY THIS PROXY, WHEN PROPERLY EXECUTED, WILL BE VOTED IN THE MANNER DIRECTED HEREIN BY THE UNDERSIGNED SHAREHOLDER. IF NO DIRECTION IS MADE, THE SHARES REPRESENTED BY THIS PROXY WILL BE VOTED FOR THE ADOPTION OF THE PROPOSED RESOLUTION. THE PROXIES ARE AUTHORIZED IN THEIR DISCRETION TO VOTE UPON SUCH OTHER BUSINESS AS MAY PROPERLY COME BEFORE THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, OR ANY ADJOURNMENTS OR POSTPONEMENTS THEREOF.

(Continued and to be signed on the reverse side)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS OF
SAPIENS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION N.V.
December 20, 2012

Please sign, date and mail your proxy card in the envelope provided as soon as possible, or please submit your proxy as soon as possible by touch-tone telephone, by dialing toll-free 1-800-PROXIES (1-800-776-9437) in the United States or 1-718-921-8500 from foreign countries and following the instructions. Please have your proxy card available when you call and please use the company number and account number shown on your proxy card in accordance with the instructions.

Please detach along perforated line before mailing (if voting by mail).↓

■ 20730303030003000000 1	051211

PLEASE SIGN, DATE AND MAIL YOUR PROXY CARD IN THE ENVELOPE PROVIDED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. PLEASE MARK YOUR VOTE IN BLUE OR BLACK INK AS SHOWN HERE x IF YOU WISH, YOU MAY INSTEAD VOTE BY DIALING TOLL-FREE 1-800-PROXIES (1-800-776-9437) IN THE UNITED STATES OR 1-718-921-8500 FROM FOREIGN COUNTRIES AND FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS.

1. To elect the following slate of nominees to the Board of Directors to serve as directors of the Company until the next annual general meeting of shareholders of the Company:
NOMINEES:
o FOR ALL NOMINEES	o Guy Bernstein
o Eyal Ben-Chlouche
o Roni Al Dor
o Yacov Elinav
o Uzi Netanel
o Naamit Salomon
o United International Trust N.V.
o WITHHOLD AUTHORITY FOR ALL NOMINEES
o FOR ALL EXCEPT:
INSTRUCTIONS: To withhold authority to vote for any individual nominee(s), mark “FOR ALL EXCEPT” •
To change the address on your account, please check the box at right and indicate your new address in the address space above. Please note that changes to the registered name(s) on the account may not be submitted via this method. o

	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1. SEE LEFT-HAND COLUMN FOR PROPOSAL 1 TO BE VOTED UPON.
2. To approve the Board of Directors' annual report on the management of the business of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2011.	o	o	o
3. To adopt the Company's Consolidated Balance Sheet as of December 31, 2011 and the related Consolidated Statements of Operations (profit and loss account) and Cash Flows for the year then ended.	o	o	o
4. To approve the discharge of the Board of Directors for the management of the affairs of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2011.	o	o	o
5. To approve the appointment of Kost Forer Gabbay & Kasierer, a member of Ernst & Young Global, as independent public accountants to audit the accounts of the Company for the year ending December 31, 2012 and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration in accordance with the volume and nature of their services, or to delegate to the Audit Committee thereof to do so.	o	o	o
6. To transact such other business and to take action upon such other matters as may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment thereof.	o	o	o

Signature of Shareholder ________	Date:_______	Signature of Shareholder ________	Date: _______
Note:	Please sign exactly as your name or names appear on this Proxy. When shares are held jointly, each holder should sign. When signing as executor, administrator, attorney, trustee or guardian, please give full title as such. If the signer is a corporation, please sign full corporate name by duly authorized officer, giving full title as such. If signer is a partnership, please sign in partnership name by authorized person.