                                                                        EX. 99.2

For Immediate Release                      Contact:  Rubenstein Associates, Inc.
                                                                  Robert Solomon
                                                                  (212)-843-8050
Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon, Inc.                            Nasdaq:  STAR

Wichita, Kansas                                                    June 19, 2002

                LONE STAR STEAKHOUSE & SALOON, INC. TO PRESENT AT
                        THOMAS WEISEL PARTNERS CONFERENCE

Lone Star  Steakhouse  &  Saloon,  Inc.  ("Lone Star")  announced that Chief
Executive Officer, Jamie B. Coulter, Executive Vice President, John D. White and
Senior Vice President of Operations,  T.D.  O'Connell will present at the Thomas
Weisel  Partners  conference in Santa  Barbara,  California  today.  The handout
material    will    be    available    on    the     Company's     website    at
www.lonestarsteakhouse.com.

Lone  Star  Steakhouse  &  Saloon,  Inc.  owns and  operates  a chain of 249
domestic and 25 international Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon restaurants. The
Company also owns and  operates 5 Del Frisco's  Double Eagle Steak Houses and 15
Sullivan's Steakhouses.

This  press  release  contains  certain  forward-looking  statements  within the
meaning of Section 27A of the  Securities  Act of 1933, as amended,  and Section
21E of the  Securities  Exchange Act of 1934,  as amended.  Although the Company
believes the assumptions  underlying the  forward-looking  statements  contained
herein  are  reasonable,  any  of  the  assumptions  could  be  inaccurate,  and
therefore,  there  can  be no  assurance  that  the  forward-looking  statements
contained in the press release will prove to be accurate.