EXHIBIT 99.1

[NEWS RELEASE LETTERHEAD OF CROSS TIMBERS ROYALTY TRUST APPEARS HERE]

CROSS TIMBERS ROYALTY TRUST

DECLARES MARCH CASH DISTRIBUTION

Dallas, Texas, March 21, 2014 – U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management, as Trustee of the Cross Timbers Royalty Trust (NYSE – CRT), today declared a cash distribution to the holders of its units of beneficial interest of $0.261392 per unit, payable on April 14, 2014, to unitholders of record on March 31, 2014. The following table shows underlying oil and gas sales and average prices attributable to the current month and prior month distributions.

	Underlying Sales
	Volumes		Average Price
	Oil (Bbls)	Gas (Mcf)	Oil (per Bbl)	Gas (per Mcf)
Current Month	21,000	169,000	$89.53	$6.91

Prior Month	19,000	125,000	$90.53	$6.78

Trustee Resignation

As previously disclosed, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management has announced its intention to resign as trustee of the Trust, subject to certain conditions set forth in the Trustee’s notice dated January 9, 2014, including unitholder approval of a successor trustee.

For more information on the Trust, please visit our web site at www.crosstimberstrust.com.

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Contact:	Nancy G. Willis Vice President U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management, Trustee Toll Free – 877-228-5084