EXHIBIT 99.1

[NEWS RELEASE LETTERHEAD OF CROSS TIMBERS ROYALTY TRUST APPEARS HERE]

CROSS TIMBERS ROYALTY TRUST

DECLARES OCTOBER CASH DISTRIBUTION

Dallas, Texas, October 19, 2004 – Bank of America, N.A., as Trustee of the Cross Timbers Royalty Trust (NYSE – CRT), today declared a cash distribution to the holders of its units of beneficial interest of $0.243651 per unit, payable on November 15, 2004, to unitholders of record on October 29, 2004. The following table shows underlying oil and gas sales and average prices attributable to the current month and prior month distributions.

	Underlying Sales Volumes		Average Price
	Oil (Bbls)	Gas (Mcf)	Oil (per Bbl)	Gas (per Mcf)
Current Month	22,800	206,000	$41.58	$6.54

Prior Month	23,900	234,000	$36.80	$6.45

For more information on the Trust, please visit our web site at www.crosstimberstrust.com.

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Contact:	Nancy G. Willis
Vice President
Bank of America, N.A.
Toll Free - 877/228-5084
www.crosstimberstrust.com