EXHIBIT 99.1

[NEWS RELEASE LETTERHEAD OF CROSS TIMBERS ROYALTY TRUST APPEARS HERE]

CROSS TIMBERS ROYALTY TRUST
DECLARES NOVEMBER CASH DISTRIBUTION

    Dallas, Texas, November 17, 2008 - U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management, as Trustee of the Cross Timbers Royalty Trust (NYSE - CRT), today declared a cash distribution to the holders of its units of beneficial interest of $0.393836 per unit, payable on December 12, 2008, to unitholders of record on November 28, 2008.  The following table shows underlying oil and gas sales and average prices attributable to the current month and prior month distributions.

	Underlying Sales Volumes		Average Price
	Oil (Bbls)	Gas (Mcf)	Oil (per Bbl)	Gas (per Mcf)
Current Month	18,000	171,000	$101.06	$11.54

Prior Month	14,000	179,000	$121.49	$14.51

    For more information on the Trust, please visit our web site at www.crosstimberstrust.com.

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Contact:	Nancy G. Willis Vice President U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management, Trustee Toll Free - 877-228-5084