                                 [MISONIX LOGO]

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
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          Misonix Contact:          Investor Relations Contact:
          Richard Zaremba           Jordan M. Darrow
          Chief Financial Officer   Darrow Associates, Inc.
          631-694-9555              631-367-1866
          invest@misonix.com        jdarrow@optonline.net
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          Misonix Announces Medical Device Management Changes

FARMINGDALE, N.Y. -- January 9, 2007 -- Misonix, Inc. (NASDAQ: MSON), a
developer of ultrasonic medical device technology for the treatment of cancer
and other chronic health conditions, today announced that Dr. W. Paul
Constantine has resigned his position as Sr. Vice President of Sales, Marketing
and New Product Development effective January 15, 2007 to take a leadership role
with a portfolio company of venture capital firm Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield &
Byers.

"I am a firm believer in Misonix, its products and in its people," said Dr.
Constantine. "In the last year and a half we have made great strides in
continuing our transition into a market driven medical device company, and I am
pleased with the success achieved in creating a strong infrastructure for each
of the five ultrasound medical devices which are the focus of Misonix in 2007.
The Company's continuing growth of its European channel is one indication of
this progress. As I move from Misonix which truly has leading edge medical
device technology, my transition away from the Company will allow me to reach my
lifetime goal of taking on the leadership position of a venture capital-backed
medical device technology business."

Commenting on the announcement, Mr McManus stated, "We appreciate Paul's
contribution to Misonix and understand his desire to take this unique
opportunity in furtherance of his career. We all wish him well."

Dr. Constantine will provide transitional support as his responsibilities are
assumed by existing in-house professional sales and marketing groups that have
been supporting the Company's key medical devices.

About Misonix:

Misonix, Inc. (NASDAQ: MSON) designs, develops, manufactures, and markets
medical, scientific, and industrial ultrasonic equipment, laboratory safety
equipment, and air pollution control products. Misonix's ultrasonic platform is
the basis for several innovative medical technologies. Misonix has a minority
equity position in Focus Surgery, Inc. which uses high intensity focused
ultrasound technology to destroy deep-seated cancerous tissues without affecting
surrounding healthy tissue. Addressing a combined market estimated to be in
excess of

$3 billion annually, Misonix's proprietary ultrasonic medical devices are used
for wound debridement, cosmetic surgery, neurosurgery, laparoscopic surgery, and
other surgical and medical applications. Additional information is available on
the Company's Web site at www.misonix.com.

                                      # # #

With the exception of historical information contained in this press release,
content herein may contain "forward looking statements" that are made pursuant
to the Safe Harbor Provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of
1995. These statements are based on management's current expectations and are
subject to uncertainty and changes in circumstances. Investors are cautioned
that forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties that could cause
actual results to differ materially from the statements made. These factors
include general economic conditions, delays and risks associated with the
performance of contracts, uncertainties as a result of research and development,
potential acquisitions, consumer and industry acceptance, litigation and/or
court proceedings, including the timing and monetary requirements of such
activities, regulatory risks including approval of pending and/or contemplated
510(k) filings, the ability to achieve and maintain profitability in the
Company's business lines, and other factors discussed in the Company's Annual
Report on Form 10-K, subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Current
Reports on Form 8-K.

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