INVESTOR PRESENTATION August 27, 2015 NASDAQ: JBSS Exhibit 99.1 Exhibit 99.1

Forward-Looking Statements
Some of the statements in this presentation constitute “forward-looking statements” about
John B. Sanfilippo & Son, Inc. Such statements include, in particular, statements about our
plans, strategies, business prospects, changes and trends in our business and the markets in
which we operate. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by the use of
words such as “may,” “will,” “could,” “would,” “should,” “expect,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “intend,”
“believe,” “estimate,” “forecast,” “predict,” “propose,” “potential” or “continue” or the
negative of those terms or other comparable terminology. These statements represent our
present expectations or beliefs concerning future events and are not guarantees. Such
statements speak only as of the date they are made, and we do not undertake any obligation
to update any forward-looking statement.
We caution that forward-looking statements are qualified by important factors, risks and
uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-
looking statements. Our periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission,
including our Forms 10-K and 10-Q and any amendments thereto, describe some of these
factors, risks and uncertainties.

To be the global leader of quality
driven, innovative nut solutions
that enhance the customer and
consumer experience and achieve
consistent, profitable growth for
our stockholders. We will
accomplish this through our
commitment to a dynamic
infrastructure that maximizes the
potential of our brands, people
and processes.
Integrity
People
Investment
Customer Driven
Quality
Innovation
Execution
Continuous Improvement
Safety
Resource Conservation
Our Corporate Mission and Core Values
Mission
Core Values

We Are a Leader In The Nut Industry
Net sales of $887m in Fiscal 2015
Stock Symbol: JBSS (Nasdaq)
One of the largest nut processors in the world
State-of-the-art shelling and processing facilities
Procurement expertise with buyers averaging over 20+
years experience
Product, packaging and branding innovation
Quality-driven manufacturing process

OVH Positioning
What Makes Us Different?
Closest to The Source
Integrated Nut Processor –
From Source to Customer

Direct Sourcing
Enhances stability and
quality of supply
Shelling
Reduces costs for basic
processing
Cold Storage
Prolongs freshness and
shelf life
Processing
Meets a wide array of
customer demands

Our Facilities Are Strategically Located
Walnuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
Pecans
Pecans
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Peanuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
Peanuts
Pecans
U.S. Nut Growing Areas
JBSS Facility
Gustine, CA
Selma, TX
Elgin, IL
Bainbridge,
GA
Garysburg, NC

Pecans

World Class Facility in Elgin, IL 1 Million Square Feet Comprehensive Allergen Prevention Programs Robust Quality Systems Organic Certification 7

Gustine, CA 131 Employees Garysburg, NC 47 Employees Bainbridge, GA 129 Employees Selma, TX 173 Employees Elgin, IL 951 Employees 8 Our People - Our Commitment - Our Passion

HACCP Programs
SQF Level 2 Certified
High ratings from third party audits
Allergen Cross-Contamination Prevention Programs
validated with ELISA testing
Integrated Pest Management Programs
Equipment Sanitation Programs Validated with ATP Testing
Environmental Monitoring Programs –
Zone method
Key Quality Performance Indicators (KPI’s)
Food Safety and Quality

Computerized Data System (Infinity)
Comprehensive Recall Program Tested Twice/Annually
through Mock Recall exercises
Employee Training Programs utilizing Alchemy interactive
courseware  GMPs, Allergens, HACCP, Food Defense, and
prerequisite programs
Continuous Review of Operational Methods, Personnel
Practices and Adequacy of the Food Safety Program
Five
S
Program
Implementation
-
Productivity,
Quality
and
Safety Improvements
Food Defense Program

Food Safety and Quality

We Are Experts In Every Nut Type
% of total FY 15 net sales
* other consists of trail and snack mixes which include nut products

Full assortment of nut types
Full variety of value-added products
Wide variety of dried fruit and
other snack products
Customized, unique product formulas
Fiscal Year 2015
23.4%
12.7%
12.0%
13.7%
11.0%
22.0%
5.2%
ALMOND
PECAN
SNACK AND TRAIL MIXES
PEANUT
WALNUT
CASHEW &MIXED NUT
ALL OTHER

SALES CHANNEL UPDATES Export Commercial Ingredients Contract Manufacturing Consumer 12

Multiple Distribution Channels

* Approximately 32% of the Consumer channel sales were Fisher brand sales
$887 mil Net Sales in Fiscal 2015
Net Sales by Channel
Consumer
$529m
Com. Ingred.
$207m
Contract Mfg.
$115m
Export
$  36m
TTL JBSS
$887m
Consumer *
-
60%
Commercial
Ingredient
-
23%
Contract Mfg.
-
13%
Export
-
4%

Consumer Channel $529 mil Net Sales in Fiscal 2015 +16.7%* * Net sales growth versus FY 2014 14

Commercial Ingredients Channel $207 mil Net Sales in Fiscal 2015 +7.3%* * Net sales growth versus FY 2014 15

Export Channel $36 mil Net Sales in Fiscal 2015 +6.0%* * Net sales growth versus FY 2014 16

Contract Manufacturing Channel $115 mil Net Sales in Fiscal 2015 17 +17.0%* * Net sales growth versus FY 2014

We Reach Consumers… 20+ Points of Distribution In-Store 18

John B. Sanfilippo & Son, Inc.: Transformed Consumer Products Company … Reproduced with permission of Snack Food & Wholesale Bakery magazine 19

FY 2015 FINANCIAL MILESTONES

Time to Celebrate Success Results
Over The Past Four Years
Diluted EPS +11% over FY 14 …
Record $2.61
Net Sales +14% over FY 14 ...
Record $887.2 mil

887,245
650,000
700,000
750,000
800,000
850,000
900,000
FY 12
FY 13
FY 14
FY 15
Net Sales FY 12 -
FY 15
1.58
1.98
2.36
2.61
FY 12
FY 13
FY 14
FY 15
EPS FY 12 -
FY 15

Russell 2000 JBSS 22 Creating Shareholder Value Stock Price $28.43 8/19/2014 Stock Price $48.30 8/19/2015 Outperformed the Russell 2000 Index by over 5,600 BPS’

23 JBSS Stockholders Equity FY 1991-2015 $0 $25 $50 $75 $100 $125 $150 $175 $200 $225 $250 $275

Low Carb Diet Run Up SKU Rat., De-emphasized Industrial Sales, Lower Prices Increased Lb. Volume and Prices 24 JBSS Net Sales FY 1991-2015 $0 $100 $200 $300 $400 $500 $600 $700 $800 $900 $1,000

Facility consolidation project 25 JBSS TTL Outstanding Debt FY 1991-2015 Improved Operating Performance $0 $20 $40 $60 $80 $100 $120 $140 $160

Note: FY 1997 reflects stub year 26 JBSS TTL Outstanding Debt as % of Net Sales 0.0% 5.0% 10.0% 15.0% 20.0% 25.0% 30.0% 35.0% 40.0% 45.0% 50.0% 55.0% 60.0% 65.0% 70.0% 75.0%

EBITDA
consists
of
earnings
before
interest,
taxes,
depreciation,
amortization
and
noncontrolling
interest.
EBITDA
is
not
a
measurement
of
financial
performance
under
accounting
principles
generally
accepted
in
the
United
States
of
America
("GAAP"),
and
does
not
represent
cash
flow
from
operations.
EBITDA
is
presented
solely
as
a
supplemental
disclosure
because
management
believes
that
it
is
important
in
evaluating
JBSS's
financial
performance
and
market
valuation.
In
conformity
with
Regulation
G,
a
reconciliation
of
EBITDA
to
the
most
directly
comparable
financial
measures
calculated
and
presented
in
accordance
with
GAAP
is
presented
in
the
following
slide.
EBITDA

Reconciliation of Net Income (Loss) to EBITDA
(In $ $000's)
FY 2005
FY 2006
FY 2007
FY 2008
FY 2009
FY 2010
FY 2011
FY 2012
FY 2013
FY 2014
FY 2015
NET INCOME (LOSS)
14,499
(16,721)
(13,577)
(5,957)
6,917
14,425
2,835
17,122
21,760
26,287
29,305
INTEREST EXPENSE
3,998
6,516
9,347
10,502
7,646
5,653
6,444
5,364
4,754
4,354
3,966
INCOME TAX
(BENEFIT) EXPENSE
9,269
(8,689)
(7,520)
(897)
(259)
8,447
(49)
9,099
13,536
13,545
15,559
DEPRECIATION &
AMORTIZATION
10,501
10,000
13,584
15,742
15,922
15,825
16,968
17,117
16,717
16,278
16,284
EBITDA
38,267
(8,894)
1,834
19,390
30,226
44,350
26,198
48,702
56,767
60,464
65,114
NET SALES
581,729
579,564
540,858
541,771
553,846
561,633
674,212
700,575
734,334
778,622
887,245
EBITDA MARGIN
(% OF NET SALES)
6.6%
-1.5%
0.3%
3.6%
5.5%
7.9%
3.9%
7.0%
7.7%
7.8%
7.3%
POUNDS SOLD
278,741
248,137
246,142
221,958
217,465
224,302
232,746
212,553
221,762
240,417
253,514
EBITDA PER
POUND SOLD
0.14
(0.04)
0.01
0.09
0.14
0.20
0.11
0.23
0.26
0.25
0.26

EBITDA*

-$20,000
-$10,000
$0
$10,000
$20,000
$30,000
$40,000
$50,000
$60,000
$70,000
* EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure.  See slide entitled  “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP  measure

EBITDA* Margin (% of Net Sales)
-4.0%
-2.0%
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
* EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure.  See slide entitled  “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP  measure

Source: Spot market prices from survey of JBSS vendors and brokers 31 PEANUT AND TREE NUT SPOT MARKET PRICES VS. JBSS ROLLING 4 QTR. GROSS MARGIN %

NUT CATEGORY TRENDS

Retail Prices Over the Last 6 Years 33 +29% $4.53 $5.84 FY 2010 FY 2015 Price Per Pound Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography

Retail Prices Up Across All Nut Types over
the Last 6 Years
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category –
Multi Outlet Geography –
Year Ending 6/28/15

70.1%
60.0%
38.9%
35.8%
31.7%
30.4%
30.3%
22.2%
14.1%
PISTACHIO
WALNUT
MACADAMIA
NUT
MIXED NUT
CASHEW
ALMOND
PECAN
PINE NUT
PEANUT
% Increase in Price Per LB Over the Past 6 Years

Strong
Nut
Category
Growth

959
974
961
971
1,003
1,043
FY 2010
FY 2011
FY 2012
FY 2013
FY 2014
FY 2015
Category LB Sales (M)
4,350
4,578
5,105
5,457
5,704
6,096
FY 2010
FY 2011
FY 2012
FY 2013
FY 2014
FY 2015
Category $ Sales (M)
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography – Year Ending 6/28/15

CORPORATE STRATEGIES

37

Fisher recipe nuts market share growth,
now the #1 brand nationally (4 wks. ending 8/9/15).
Fisher snack nuts market share growth in
high franchise Midwest.
Orchard Valley Harvest expanded
distribution and increased velocity
resulting in double-digit revenue growth
over FY14.
FY 2015 Accomplishments

Launched Fisher Flagship Store on Tmall (China); Developed a Fisher stand-up bag product line for China. 39 FY 2015 Accomplishments

Leveraged our innovation capabilities to
launch 15 new items for our key contract
manufacturing customers.
Optimized Food Service and Industrial
Ingredient customer and product portfolios.
Expanded Fisher brand awareness in the
Commercial Ingredients Channel.

FY 2015 Accomplishments

FY 2015 SALES AND MARKETING UPDATE

Recipe Nuts Snack Nuts Grow Brands 42

Fisher Snack & Recipe are Growing Total Fisher Brand Growth FY15 vs. FY14 +8.0% +14.0% Recipe Nuts Snack Nuts LB SALES DOLLAR SALES 43

Fisher Brand has Grown Dollar Share over
the last 3 Years
2.5
2.9
3.1
3.4
FY 2012
FY 2013
FY 2014
FY 2015
Fisher Brand Dollar Share
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography – Year Ending 6/28/15

Strong and Sustained Growth on
Fisher Recipe Nuts
Recipe Nuts
44 Consecutive
Quad wks of growth
0.0%
5.0%
10.0%
15.0%
20.0%
25.0%
30.0%
35.0%
Fisher LB % Change vs. Last Year
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography – Quad Week Data Ending 7/12/15

Differentiating Versus Competition with “No Preservatives” Message 46

Recipes Food Network Vignettes Digital and Mobile Recipe Contest Food Network Magazine Social Media and PR Building Fisher Brand Equity with Food Network Sponsorship 47

Expanding Social Media Presence with “Fisher Fresh Thinkers” 48

Winning the year is about
Pounds-on-the-floor
Recipe Nuts
Source: IRI: Ttl Recipe Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography –Year Ending 6/28/15
*Note:  ACV refers to “All Commodity Volume” as measured by IRI

27
37
41
41
FY 2012
FY 2013
FY 2014
FY 2015
Fisher % ACV Any Display

We Are Growing our Pound Share in High
Franchise Markets
Snack Nuts
Source: IRI: Ttl Snack Nut Category – Fisher High Franchise Geography –Years Ending 6/28/15
2.2
3.1
3.5
4.0
FY 2012
FY 2013
FY 2014
FY 2015
Fisher Snack Nuts Pound Share
(High Franchise Markets)

Our Fisher Snack Nut Strategy Focuses on Midwest High Franchise Markets 51 Snack Nuts

Source:  Blue Chip Worldwide SPARQ concept research, December 2013
Driving Results on our Core
Dry Roast Peanut Business
“Oven Roasted, Never Fried”
communication drives purchase
interest
Elevates taste and healthy snack
perceptions
Supported through FSIs, In-Store
and via Digital Channels

Brand Positioning on Nut Exactly is Creating
A Strong Consumer Following
Snacking
Yogurt/Veggies
Popcorn
Nuts
Chips
Candy Bars
New Segment:
Lighter than nuts,
more substantial
than popcorn
Indulgent
Healthier

Coupon incentive vehicle Marketing Support is Designed to Build Consumer Awareness and Drive Trial PR Media Outreach Facebook Twitter Consumer receives sample via mail 54

Retailers Like our New Snacking Concept Too 55

56 Our Orchard Valley Harvest Brand is On-Trend with Today’s Consumer Pure & Simple Goodness Supports a healthy lifestyle Close to the earth

The Brand Consumers Trust for Pure & Simple Goodness 57

OVH is Catching on With Consumers Orchard Valley Harvest Growth FY15 vs. FY14 +33% +48% LB SALES DOLLAR SALES 58

Source:
The Hartman Group : Eating Occasions, Compass 2012
The Hartman Group: Reimagining Health and Wellness, 2013
Snacking accounts for
over 53% of all eating
occasions in the U.S.
38% of consumers snack
several times per day.
Grab ‘n Go Mini’s
Multi-Packs

We’re Tapping into Consumers’ Need
For on-the-go Goodness

Bloggers Ibotta Website PR In-Store Merchandising New Packaging 60 Impactful Marketing Support

*Note:  % ACV refers to % “All Commodity Volume” as measured by IRI

And, We’re Gaining Retailer Support
12.7
13.6
18.6
32.3
FY2012
FY2013
FY2014
FY 2105
Orchard Valley Harvest % ACV Distribution*
OVH % ACV
Source: IRI: Ttl Produce Nut Category – Total US Food Geography–Year  Ending 6/28/15

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