SOUTHWEST IDEAS INVESTOR CONFERENCE November 20, 2014 Exhibit 99.1

Forward-Looking Statements
Some of the statements in this presentation constitute “forward-looking statements”
about John B. Sanfilippo & Son, Inc. Such statements include, in particular, statements
about our plans, strategies, business prospects, changes and trends in our business
and the markets in which we operate. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking
statements by the use of words such as “may,” “will,” “could,” “would,” “should,”
“expect,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “believe,” “estimate,” “forecast,” “predict,”
“propose,” “potential” or “continue” or the negative of those terms or other comparable
terminology. These statements represent our present expectations or beliefs
concerning future events and are not guarantees. Such statements speak only as of
the date they are made, and we do not undertake any obligation to update any
forward-looking statement.
We caution that forward-looking statements are qualified by important factors, risks
and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the
forward- looking statements. Our periodic reports filed with the Securities and
Exchange Commission, including our Forms 10-K and 10-Q and any amendments
thereto, describe some of these factors, risks and uncertainties.
2

Diluted EPS Improvement of 49%
Time to Celebrate Successful Results
over the last three years
3
0
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
FY12 FY13 FY14
EPS FY 12-FY 14
680,000,000
700,000,000
720,000,000
740,000,000
760,000,000
780,000,000
800,000,000
FY12 FY13 FY14
Net Sales FY 12 -FY 14
$778,622,000
Net Sales increased by 11% to a record $778.6 million

Creating Shareholder Value JBSS Russell 2000 Outperformed the Russell 2000 Index by over 55%! 4 Stock Price $23.99 11/15/2013 Stock Price $38.30 11/17/2014 59.65%

“The success of any company is contingent upon having a strong team to manage
and grow the business.  We have that here at JBSS.”
Gustine, CA
130 Employees
Garysburg, NC
38 Employees
Bainbridge, GA
102 Employees
Selma, TX
167 Employees
Elgin, IL
857 Employees

6 John B. Sanfilippo & Son, Inc.: Transformed Consumer Products Company … Reproduced with permission of Snack Food & Wholesale Bakery magazine

Nut Category Trends 7

$4.53
$4.70
$5.31
$5.62
$5.68
$0.00
$1.00
$2.00
$3.00
$4.00
$5.00
$6.00
$7.00
FY 2010 FY 2011 FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Price Per Pound
Price Per Pound Category
Retail Prices Higher Over the
Last 5 Years
8
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography –Year Ending 6/29/14

9
Retail Prices Up Across All Nut
Types over the Last 5 Years
+56%
+46%
+20%
+18%
+15%
+29%
+39%
+26%
+22%
0%
10%
20%
30%
40%
50%
60%
Price Per Pound – Percent Change Over Last 5 Years
Change vs. FY 2010
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography – Year Ending 6/29/14

10
Nut Category has had strong
Sales Growth
930
940
950
960
970
980
990
1000
1010
Category LB Sales (MM)
959
974
961
971
1,003
FY 2010 FY 2011 FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography – Year Ending 6/29/14

Category Growth Across the Store +26% +4% +42% +5% +32% +8% Snack Nuts Produce Nuts Recipe Nuts 11 Source: IRI: Total Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography – Year Ending 6/29/14

JBSS Growth (Gross Sales) Across the Store +38% +244% +22% Source: Internal JBSS Shipment Data Snack Nuts Produce Nuts Recipe Nuts 12

JBSS SALES CHANNEL UPDATES 13

$193 $98 $454 Business Channel Diversification (Millions of $) $34 14 Commercial Ingredients 25% Contract Pkg. 13% Consumer 58% Export 4 % Fiscal 2014 Net Sales $779 Million

15 Consumer 58% vs. FY ‘13 FY 2014 Consumer Channel 4.1% Fiscal 2014 Net Sales $454 Million

16 FY 2014 Commercial Ingredients Channel Fiscal 2014 Net Sales $193 Million Commercial Ingredients 25% 8.4% vs. FY ‘13

FY 2014 Export Channel 17 Export 4% 0% Vs. FY ‘13 Fiscal 2014 Net Sales $34 Million

18 Contract Packaging 13% Vs. FY ‘13 FY 2014 Contract Packaging Channel Fiscal 2014 Net Sales $98 Million 14.0%

CORPORATE STRATEGIES 19

20

Fisher Recipe Nuts market share
leadership excluding club size items
Fisher Snack Nuts market share
growth in high franchise Midwest
Orchard Valley Harvest expanded
distribution and increased velocity
resulting in double-digit revenue
growth
Award-winning marketing programs
FY 2014 Accomplishments
21

Established a Foreign Invested
Commercial Enterprise (FICE) in
China
Expanded Fisher Snacks in Asia and
the Middle East
Continued to leverage key retail
partnerships for a record year with
private brands
FY 2014 Accomplishments
22

Received Contract Manufacturing
supplier quality award
Optimized Food Service and Industrial
Ingredient customer and product
portfolios
Expanded Continuous Improvement
efforts throughout our organization
FY 2014 Accomplishments
23

FY 2014 Sales & Marketing Update 24

Recipe Nuts Snack Nuts 25

Fisher is a Growing Brand Sales Pounds +7% Net Sales +6% Sales Pounds +1% Net Sales +8% Fiscal 2014 Actual vs. Prior Year 3 Year CAGR 26

27 Total Fisher Brand has Grown Dollar Share over the last 3 Years 2.5 2.9 3.1 FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014 Fisher Dollar Share Source: IRI:Ttl Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography Year Ending 6/29/14

Strong and Sustained Growth on
Fisher Recipe Nuts
34 Consecutive Quad-Weeks of
Increased IRI measured
Consumption!
28
0%
10%
20%
30%
40%
50%
60%
Fisher LB % Change vs. Last Year
Source:  IRI: Ttl Recipe Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography –  Latest 34 Quad Weeks Ending 10/5/14

29
Success Driven by both Increased
Distribution and Movement
33.0%
43.5%
46.5%
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Fisher ACV Growth*
14,160
16,022
22,372
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Fisher Pound Velocity*
Source:  IRI: Ttl Recipe Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography –Year Ending 6/29/14
*Note:  ACV refers to “All Commodity Volume” and “Velocity” is pounds per point of distribution as measured by IRI

Differentiating versus competition with “No Preservatives” Message Print 30

Building Fisher Brand Equity with Food Network Sponsorship 31 Recipes Food Network Vignettes Digital and Mobile Recipe Contest Food Network Magazine Social Media and PR

We extend our reach through Print that reaches our Core Consumer 32

Expanding Social Media Presence with “Fisher Fresh Thinkers” 33

Reggie Gold Award Brand Activation Association (March 2014) Golden Trumpet Gold Award Publicity Club of Chicago (June 2014) Brand -Building Marketing Recognized with Industry Awards 34

Winning the year is about
Pounds-on-the-floor
35
26.7
37.2
41.2
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Fisher % ACV Any Display*
Source: IRI: Ttl Recipe Nut Category – Multi Outlet Geography –Year Ending 6/29/14
*Note:  ACV refers to “All Commodity Volume” as measured by IRI

36

Recipe Recipe Nut Nut Distribution Distribution 37 Hawaii

38

Fisher snack nut Strategy Focused on Midwest High Franchise Markets 39

40
Fisher snack nuts Growing  Pound
Share in High Franchise Markets
1.8
2.7
3.1
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Fisher snack nuts Pound Share
(High Franchise Markets)
Source: IRI: Ttl Snack Nut Category – Fisher High Franchise Geography –Years Ending 6/29/14

41
Success driven by Improved
Distribution and Movement
473
669
674
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Fisher TPD*
1,354
1,386
1,634
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Fisher Pound Velocity*
Source: IRI: Ttl Snack Nut Category – Fisher High Franchise Geography –Year Ending 6/29/14
*Note:  TPDs refers to Total Points of Distribution and Velocity refers to pounds per point of distribution as measured by IRI

Source:  Blue Chip Worldwide SPARQ concept research, December 2013
Driving Results on Core Dry
Roast Peanut Business
“Oven Roasted, Never
Fried” communication
drives purchase interest
Elevates taste and healthy
snack perceptions
Supported through FSIs,
In-Store and via Digital
42

Velocity
(Pound Sales per Distribution Point)
Source IRI
Growing Fisher Almond line
Converted Almond line to
5.5 oz Stand Up Re-sealable bags
Consumer Value Proposition:
Better per package price;
Re-closeable to seal-in freshness
Result:  Increased movement per point
of distribution
43
Source: IRI Quad Week Data Ending 6/29/14 Multi-Outlet Geography
Note:  Velocity refers to pounds per point of distribution as measured by IRI

Importantly, we are increasing
the # of SKUs* on-shelf
44
9.5
9.8
12.7
FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014
Avg # of Items per Store Selling
Source: IRI Ttl Snack Nut Category – Fisher High Franchise Geography –Year  Ending 6/29/14
*Note: SKUs refer to Stock Keeping Units

We are fast adapting to key retailers’ rules on displays… winning again! 45

Snacks Distribution Snacks Distribution 46

Pure and Simple Goodness 47

Orchard Valley Harvest Brand Equity 48 Pure & Simple Goodness Support a healthy lifestyle Close to the earth

Orchard Valley Harvest Delivers 49

Sales Pounds + 9% Net Sales +16% Orchard Valley Harvest is a Growing Brand 50 Fiscal 2014 Actual vs. Prior Year

Source:
The Hartman Group : Eating Occasions, Compass 2012
The Hartman Group: Reimagining Health and Wellness, 2013
Mini’s and Multi-Packs Tap into “On the
Go” Snacking
•
Snacking accounts for over
53% of all eating occasions
in the US
•
38% of consumers snack
several times per day
51
Grab ‘n Go Mini’s
Multi-Packs

FY15 OVH Marketing Support Bloggers Ibotta Website PR In-Store Merchandising New Packaging 52

Driving Increased Distribution
53
FY13
Driver:
FY14
Driver:
Source: IRI: Ttl Produce Nut Category – Total US Food Geography–Year  Ending 6/29/14
*Note:  % ACV refers to % “All Commodity Volume” as measured by IRI

Driving Increased Movement
54
-
1,000
2,000
3,000
4,000
5,000
6,000
Units Sales Per Point of Distribution – Total OVH
Source: IRI Ttl Produce Nut Category – Total US Food Geography– Quad Weeks Ending 9-7-14

Displays drive sales in produce 55 Source: Internal JBSS Shipment Data 392,656 370,401 582,077 FY 2012 FY 2013 FY 2014 Shipper & 1/4 Pallet Lb Displays

FY 2014 Financial Milestones 57

JBSS Stockholders’ Equity FYs 1991- 2014 58 25 32 69 68 76 73 73 78 80 87 94 102 119 181 196 180 163 158 165 180 184 201 215 227 $0 $25 $50 $75 $100 $125 $150 $175 $200 $225 $250

JBSS Net Sales FYs 1991- 2014
59
Item Rationalization, De-emphasized
Commodity Sales, Lower Prices
Low Carb Diet Run Up
165
193
204
209
277
293
132
312
313
327
342
353
420
521
582
580
541 542
554
562
674
701
734
779
$0
$100
$200
$300
$400
$500
$600
$700
$800
$900

JBSS Total Outstanding Debt FYs 1991- 2014
Facility consolidation
Improved operating performance
60
50
76
71
107 107
98
93
115
100
99
89
70 70
19
144
138
148
133
94
99
101
95
74
80
$0
$20
$40
$60
$80
$100
$120
$140
$160

JBSS Total Outstanding Debt As % of Net Sales FYs 1991 – 2014 Note: FY 1997 reflects stub year 61 0.0% 5.0% 10.0% 15.0% 20.0% 25.0% 30.0% 35.0% 40.0% 45.0% 50.0% 55.0% 60.0% 65.0% 70.0% 75.0%

EBITDA
62
EBITDA consists of earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation,
amortization and noncontrolling interest. EBITDA is not a measurement
of financial performance under accounting principles generally accepted
in the United States of America ("GAAP"), and does not represent cash
flow from operations. EBITDA is presented solely as a supplemental
disclosure because management believes that it is important in
evaluating JBSS's financial performance and market valuation.  In
conformity with Regulation G, a reconciliation of EBITDA to the most
directly comparable financial measures calculated and presented in
accordance with GAAP is presented in the following slide.

Reconciliation of Net Income (Loss) to EBITDA
(In $,000's) FY2004 FY2005 FY2006 FY2007 FY2008 FY2009 FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014
NET INCOME (LOSS) 22,630 14,499 (16,721) (13,577) (5,957) 6,917 14,425 2,835 17,122 21,760 26,287
INTEREST EXPENSE 3,434 3,998 6,516 9,347 10,502 7,646 5,653 6,444 5,364 4,754 4,354
INCOME TAX
(BENEFIT) EXPENSE 14,468 9,269 (8,689) (7,520) (897) (259) 8,447 (49) 9,099 13,536 13,545
DEPRECIATION &
AMORTIZATION 11,190 10,501 10,000 13,584 15,742 15,922 15,825 16,968 17,117 16,717 16,278
EBITDA 51,722 38,267 (8,894) 1,834 19,390 30,226 44,350 26,198 48,702 56,767 60,464
NET SALES 520,811 581,729 579,564 540,858 541,771 553,846 561,633 674,212 700,575 734,334 778,622
EBITDA MARGIN
(% OF NET SALES) 9.9% 6.6% -1.5% 0.3% 3.6% 5.5% 7.9% 3.9% 7.0% 7.7% 7.8%
POUNDS SOLD 284,576 278,741 248,137 246,142 221,958 217,465 224,302 232,746 212,553 221,762 240,417
EBITDA PER
POUND SOLD 0.182 0.137 (0.036) 0.007 0.087 0.139 0.198 0.113 0.229 0.256 0.252
63

EBITDA*
* EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure. See slide entitled “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP measure
64
-$15,000
-$10,000
-$5,000
$0
$5,000
$10,000
$15,000
$20,000
$25,000
$30,000
$35,000
$40,000
$45,000
$50,000
$55,000
$60,000
$65,000

EBITDA* Margin (% of Net Sales)
* EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure. See slide entitled “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP measure
65
-4.0%
-2.0%
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

PEANUT AND TREE NUT SPOT MARKET PRICES VS. JBSS ROLLING 4 QTR. GROSS MARGIN % Source: Spot market prices from survey of JBSS vendors and brokers 66

Highlights: Q1 2015 vs. Q1 2014
(in 000’s except EPS)
67
$ Chng. % Chng.
Net Sales                                   $ 28,340            16.0%
Sales Volume (lbs. sold)               4,055
7.1%
Gross Profit                               $   1,315            4.5%
Net Income *                             ($     860)            (12.7%)
Earnings Per Share                   ($    0.08)                (13.1%)
Operating Cash Flows                $ 20,455                  276.3%
Total Debt                                  ($11,385)           (16.4%)
* Adversely impacted by $1.4 million pretax increase in maintenance
expenses for the exterior of our office building.

THANK YOU 68