1 WELCOME JBSS STOCKHOLDERS FISCAL 2011 MEETING November 9, 2011 Exhibit 99.1

Some of the statements in this presentation constitute “forward-looking
statements” about John B. Sanfilippo & Son, Inc. Such statements include, in
particular, statements about our plans, strategies, business prospects, changes
and trends in our business and the markets in which we operate. In some
cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by the use of words such as
“may,” “will,” “could,” “would,” “should,” “expect,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “intend,”
“believe,” “estimate,” “forecast,” “predict,” “propose,” “potential” or “continue” or
the negative of those terms or other comparable terminology. These statements
represent our present expectations or beliefs concerning future events and are
not guarantees. Such statements speak only as of the date they are made, and
we do not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement.
We caution that forward-looking statements are qualified by important factors,
risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from
those in the forward looking statements. Our periodic reports filed with the
Securities and Exchange Commission, including our Forms 10-K and 10-Q and
any amendments thereto, describe some of these factors, risks and
uncertainties.

Forward-Looking Statements

Vision
To be the global source for nuts, committed to
quality, expertise and innovation that delivers
an unmatched experience to our customer and
consumer.
Mission
To be the global leader of quality driven,
innovative nut solutions that enhance the
customer and consumer experience and
achieve consistent, profitable growth for our
shareholders.  We will accomplish this through
our commitment to a dynamic infrastructure
that maximizes the potential of our brands,
people and processes.
Core Values
Integrity
People
Investment
Customer Driven
Quality
Innovation
Execution
Continuous Improvement
Safety
Resource Conservation

4 Acting Today For Tomorrow’s Results At the beginning of the day, it's all about possibilities. At the end of the day, it's all about results.“ - Bob Prosen

FY 2011 Market Conditions: The Headlines U.S. NEWS U.S. NEWS Shell Shock: Chinese Demand Reshapes U.S. Pecan Business 'Explosive' Food Prices the Biggest Risk 5

6 Business Transformation Over Past 4 years

2007 Business Diversification 2007 Business Diversification 7 Industrial 21% Foodservice 11% Contract Mfg. 8% Consumer Products 51% Export 9% Fiscal 2007 Sales $541 Million

2011 Business Diversification 2011 Business Diversification 8 Includes Industrial & Foodservice Fiscal 2011 Sales $674 Million

9 Peanuts 20.0% Pecans 22.3% Cashews & Mixed Nuts 21.1% Walnuts 13.7% Almonds 13.3% Other/Snack Mixes 9.6% Product Diversification % Of Sales FY 2007

10 Product Diversification % Of Sales FY2011 Peanuts 16.2 % Pecans 18.8 % Cashews & Mixed Nuts 21.0% Walnuts 12.0% Almonds 13.8 % Other/Snack Mixes 18.2%

-31.5% -30.9% 11 Item & Customer Optimization

*  Fiscal net sales / average number of employees as reported on Form 10-K.  Temporary employees not included.
100,000
200,000
300,000
400,000
500,000
600,000
700,000
800,000
900,000
2008 2009 2010 2011
JBSS
RALCORP
DIAMOND
LANCE
Sales  Per Employee*

Consolidation of OVH to Gustine 13

Total Company electricity metric decreased approximately 6% for FY11!
Total Company gas metric decreased approximately 9% for FY11!
Total Company nitrogen metric decreased approximately 8% for FY11! Total Company water metric decreased approximately 5% for FY11!
-
0.0100
0.0200
0.0300
0.0400
0.0500
0.0600
0.0700
KwH 08 KwH 09 KwH 10 KwH 11
Total Company Electric KwH Usage/LBS.
-
0.0010
0.0020
0.0030
0.0040
0.0050
0.0060
0.0070
CCF 08 CCF 09 CCF 10 CCF 11
Total Company Nitrogen CCF Usage/LBS.
-
0.0100
0.0200
0.0300
0.0400
0.0500
0.0600
Gal 08 Gal 09 Gal 10 Gal 11
Total Company Water Gallon Usage/LBS.
(0.0002)
0.0003
0.0008
0.0013
0.0018
0.0023
0.0028
0.0033
0.0038
Therms 08 Therms 09 Therms 10 Therms 11
Total Company Natural Gas Therms Usage/LBS.
Resource Conservation Efforts

15 Fiscal 2011 Business Review

Committed to Innovation • 182 new items in Consumer Channel • 13 new items in Commercial Ingredients Channel • 8 new items in Export Channel • 16 new items for Contract Manufacturing 16

Consumer Products 61% 17 25% vs. FY ‘10 Fiscal 2011 Sales $414 Million 2011 Business Diversification 2011 Business Diversification 2011 Business Diversification

2011 Business Diversification 2011 Business Diversification 18 Fiscal 2011 Sales $161 Million Commercial Ingredients 24% 14% vs. FY’10 Includes Industrial & Foodservice

2011 Business Diversification 2011 Business Diversification Contract Manufacturing 10% 19 Fiscal 2011 Sales $64 Million 22% vs. FY ‘10

2011 Business Diversification 2011 Business Diversification 20 Fiscal 2011 Sales $35 Million Export 5% - 4% vs. FY’10

21 FY 2011 Financial Milestones

($ Millions) JBSS Stockholders Equity FYE 1991- 2011 22

JBSS Net Sales FYs 1991- 2011 ($ Millions) Note: FY 1997 reflects stub year Item Rationalization, De-emphasized Commodity Sales, Lower Prices Low Carb Diet Run Up 23

($ Millions) JBSS Total Outstanding Debt FYE 1991- 2011 Facility consolidation Improved operating performance 24

JBSS Total Outstanding Debt As % of Net Sales FY’s 1991 – 2011 Note: FY 1997 reflects stub year 25

EBITDA consists of earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation,
amortization and noncontrolling interest. EBITDA is not a measurement of
financial performance under accounting principles generally accepted
in the United States of America ("GAAP"), and does not represent cash
flow from operations. EBITDA is presented solely as a supplemental
disclosure because management believes that it is important in evaluating
JBSS's financial performance and market valuation. In conformity with
Regulation G, a reconciliation of EBITDA to the most directly comparable
financial measures calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP is
presented in the following slide.
EBITDA

Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA

(In $,000's) FY2001 FY2002 FY2003 FY2004 FY2005 FY2006 FY2007 FY2008 FY2009 FY2010 FY2011
NET (LOSS) INCOME 7,595 7,691 15,027 22,630 14,499 -16,721 -13,577 -5,957 6,917 14,425 2,835
INTEREST EXPENSE 8,365 5,757 4,681 3,434 3,998 6,516 9,347 10,502 7,646 5,653 6,444
INCOME TAX (BENEFIT)
EXPENSE 5,063 5,044 9,607 14,468 9,269 -8,689 -7,520 -897 -259 8,447 -49
DEPRECIATION &
AMORTIZATION 9,974 10,428 11,248 11,190 10,501 10,000 13,584 15,742 15,922 15,825 16,968
EBITDA 30,997 28,920 40,563 51,722 38,267 -8,894 1,834 19,390 30,226 44,350 26,198
NET SALES 342,357 352,799 419,677 520,811 581,729 579,564 540,858 541,771 553,846 561,633 674,212
EBITDA MARGIN (%
OF NET SALES) 9.1% 8.2% 9.7% 9.9% 6.6% -1.5% 0.3% 3.6% 5.5% 7.9% 3.9%
SHIPPED LBS 201,650 211,960 250,629 284,576 278,741 248,137 246,142 221,958 217,465 224,302 232,746
EBITDA PER SHIPPED
LB 0.154 0.136 0.162 0.182 0.137 (0.036) 0.007 0.087 0.139 0.198 0.113

In $,000’s * EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure. See slide entitled “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP measure 28 EBITDA*

* EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure. See slide entitled “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP measure 29 EBITDA* Margin (% of Net Sales)

* EBITDA is a non-GAAP measure. See slide entitled “Reconciliation of Net (Loss) Income to EBITDA” for reconciliation to GAAP measure 30 EBITDA* Per Shipped Pound

Market prices from survey of JBSS brokers and suppliers Nut Spot Mkt. Prices vs. JBSS Gross Margins 31

Highlights: Q1 2012 vs. Q1 2011
(in $‘000s except EPS)
$ Chng. % Chng.
Net Sales
6.8%
Sales Volume (lbs. shipped)
(6.8%)
Gross Profit
Net Income
Earnings Per Share
Operating Cash Flows
Total Debt
$10,012
(3,666)
$  1,225 6.0%
$  1,363 126.3%
130.0% $    0.13
114.5% $  6,566
(2.9%) ($  2,764)

33 JBSS Strategy Overview

34 JBSS Strategy Overview

Snack Nuts:
Snack Nuts:
Re-launched  Snack Nuts with  “Freshness You Can See”
campaign
Targeted marketing program in key markets
Aligned dedicated sales force
Baking Nuts
Launched Freshness Seal stand up bag in  Q1 of FY 2012
Growing Brands to
Drive Growth and Profitability

Introduced several new products under the OVH
brand
Currently engaged in consumer insight studies
Three new regional customers began buying OVH
products

Growing Brands to
Drive Growth and Profitability

Introduction of Fisher snack nuts into Shanghai, China via new
distribution relationship
Increased penetration of Fisher products with global retailers
Introduction of  new Fisher products in Puerto Rico, Mexico
and Central America

Growing Brands to
Drive Growth and Profitability Internationally

•
Achieved significant volume growth with Commercial Ingredient customers
through innovative new products and tailoring product offerings to changing end
user needs
•
Brought added value to our private brand customers through new packaging and
new formulations (especially in response to higher raw material costs)  and
expanded product offerings
•
Increased utilization of alternative paths to serve smaller customers
•
Identified the right product and packaging options to resonate with private brand
customers in markets outside the US
Provide Integrated Nut Solutions

39 Growing Brands

% $ Sales
+7.5%
(1.5)%
+2.3%
($ Millions)
Source: Nielsen FDM (Dollars)
52 Weeks Ending 07/23/11 vs. Year Ago Nuts.
Does not include Trail Mixes
Category
Nut Category Dollar Growth

$+2.8%
U+0.3%
$+8.0%
U+3.1%
$+7.1%
U-0.3%
1359
678
372
1460
667
381
$0
$200
$400
$600
$800
$1,000
$1,200
$1,400
$1,600
Snack Produce Baking
Year Ago Current Year
Produce, $667,
27%
Snack, $1,460,
58%
Baking, $381,
15%

Private Brands
Branded
+3.3%
Branded versus Private Brand
+4.3%
Source: Nielsen FDM (Dollars and Units)
52 Weeks Ending 07/23/11 vs. Year Ago Nuts.
Does not include Trail Mixes

2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
$573
$580
$625
$682
$780
$825
$852
Dollars  vs. Units (in Millions)
2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
$1,556 $1,582
$1,621
$1,688
$1,664
$1,808
$1,886
Dollars vs. Units (in Millions)

Fisher Snacks Relaunched with “Freshness You Can See” • Consumers can see the quality • Updated, contemporary graphics • Recyclable, Reusable 42

Supported at the Point of Purchase 43

Print Advertising 44

“Freshness You Can See” Radio: Happy “Freshness You Can See” Radio: Sing “Freshness You Can See” Radio: Pantry “Freshness You Can See” Radio: Peanut Targeted Radio in Select Markets 45

46 Leveraging Sports Sponsorships to Grow the Brand

Old Packaging Laydown Bag New New Packaging "Freshness Seal” Stand-up Bag 47 Reinventing the Baking Nut Category

Consumers love the Fisher “Freshness Seal” Stand Up Bag • Easier to store between uses • Easier to reclose and seal • Easier to scoop 48

Building the Brand with Marketing Support In-Store Merchandising and Point of Sale Targeted Communication in Key Markets 49

Will Build Our Private Brand Partnerships by Adding Value 50

51 Closing Comments

“ It'll be all of our efforts together. It won't ever be
exactly the way I imagined it. And that is, I think, an
important lesson is that in any group enterprise it's
going to be the sum total of the group.”
- James Cameron (filmmaker)

53 Thank You