Exhibit 99.1

Disclosure of Transactions in Own Shares

Paris, October 31, 2022 – In accordance with the authorization given by the ordinary shareholders’ general meeting on May 25, 2022 to trade on its shares and pursuant to applicable law on share repurchase, TotalEnergies SE (LEI: 529900S21EQ1BO4ESM68) declares the following purchases of its own shares (FR0000120271) on October 28, 2022:

Transaction date	Total daily volume (number of shares)	Daily weighted average purchase price of the shares (EUR/share)	Amount of transactions (EUR)	Market (MIC Code)
28/10/22	976,317	55.058396	53,754,448.01	XPAR
28/10/22	339,616	55.087019	18,708,433.04	CEUX
28/10/22	68,337	55.069634	3,763,293.58	TQEX
28/10/22	68,534	55.064306	3,773,777.15	AQEU
Total	1,452,804	55.065894	79,999,951.78

Transaction details

In accordance with Article 5(1)(b) of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 (the Market Abuse Regulation) a full breakdown of the individual trades are disclosed on the TotalEnergies website: https://totalenergies.com/investors/shares-and-dividends/total-shares/info/company-share-transactions

About TotalEnergies

TotalEnergies is a global multi-energy company that produces and markets energies: oil and biofuels, natural gas and green gases, renewables and electricity. Our more than 100,000 employees are committed to energy that is ever more affordable, cleaner, more reliable and accessible to as many people as possible. Active in more than 130 countries, TotalEnergies puts sustainable development in all its dimensions at the heart of its projects and operations to contribute to the well-being of people.

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TotalEnergies contacts

Media Relations: +33 1 47 44 46 99 l presse@totalenergies.com l @TotalEnergiesPR

Investor Relations: +33 1 47 44 46 46 l ir@totalenergies.com