Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	CONTACT:	Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc.
September 30, 2010		Justin D. Benincasa
Chief Financial Officer
978-619-1300

Atlantic Tele-Network Increases Credit Facility by $75 million to $370 Million

Beverly, MA (September 30, 2010) — Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATNI) today reported that it has amended and restated its existing senior secured credit facility, providing for the addition of a new $50 million term loan and a $25 million expansion of its existing revolver facility.  The amended and restated credit facility also includes the Company’s existing $72 million and $148 million term loans, which were outstanding under the Company’s previous credit facility.  The Company’s existing $75 million revolving loan was increased to $100 million.  CoBank, ACB acted as administrative agent and lead arranger in the transaction.

Justin D. Benincasa, Chief Financial Officer of the Company, said, “This expansion gives us the flexibility to fund planned capital expenditures and continue the Company’s growth initiatives.”

The Company used a portion of the new term loan to repay outstanding borrowings under the Company’s revolving loan. The Company expects to use the remaining proceeds from the credit facility for working capital expenses, capital expenditures, and other corporate purposes. The Company currently has no borrowings under its amended revolving loan.

About Atlantic Tele-Network

Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc. (NASDAQ:ATNI), headquartered in Beverly, Massachusetts, provides telecommunications services to rural, niche and other under-served markets and geographies in the United States, Bermuda and the Caribbean. Through our operating subsidiaries, we provide both wireless and wireline connectivity to residential and business customers, including a range of mobile wireless solutions, local exchange services and broadband internet services and are the owner and operator of terrestrial and submarine fiber optic transport systems. For more information, please visit www.atni.com.

Cautionary Language Concerning Forward Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements relating to, among other matters, our future financial performance and results of operations; the competitive environment in our key markets, demand for our services and industry trends; the outcome of litigation and regulatory matters; our continued access to the credit and capital markets; the pace of our network expansion and improvement, including our level of estimated future capital

expenditures and our realization of the benefits of these investments; and management’s plans and strategy for the future. These forward-looking statements are based on estimates, projections, beliefs, and assumptions and are not guarantees of future events or results. Actual future events and results could differ materially from the events and results indicated in these statements as a result of many factors, including, among others, (1) our ability to operate a large scale retail wireless business in the United States and integrate these operations into our existing operations; (2) the general performance of our U.S. operations, including operating margins, and the future retention and turnover of the our subscriber base; (3) our ability to maintain favorable roaming arrangements; (4) increased competition; (5) economic, political and other risks facing our foreign operations; (6) the loss of certain FCC and other licenses and other regulatory changes affecting our businesses; (7) rapid and significant technological changes in the telecommunications industry; (8) any loss of any key members of management; (9) our reliance on a limited number of key suppliers and vendors for timely supply of equipment and services relating to our network infrastructure and retail wireless business; (10) the adequacy and expansion capabilities of our network capacity and customer service system to support our customer growth; (11) the occurrence of severe weather and natural catastrophes; (12) the current difficult global economic environment, along with difficult and volatile conditions in the capital and credit markets; and (13) our ability to realize the value that we believe exists in businesses that we may or have acquired. These and other additional factors that may cause actual future events and results to differ materially from the events and results indicated in the forward-looking statements above are set forth more fully under Item 1A “Risk Factors” of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2009, filed with the SEC on March 16, 2010, and the Company’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2010, filed with the SEC on May 10, 2010. The Company undertakes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements to reflect actual results, changes in assumptions or changes in other factors that may affect such forward-looking statements.

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