EXHIBIT 99.2

                             LASERSIGHT INCORPORATED

                     CERTIFICATE OF DESIGNATION, PREFERENCES

                AND RIGHTS OF SERIES C CONVERTIBLE PARTICIPATING

                                 PREFERRED STOCK



         We, Michael R. Farris and Gregory L. Wilson, the President and Secretary of LaserSight Incorporated, a corporation organized and existing under the laws of the State of Delaware (the "Corporation"), do hereby certify that, pursuant to the authority confirmed upon the Board of Directors by the Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporation, as amended and restated, the Board of Directors on June 4, 1998, adopted the following resolution creating a series of 2,000,000 shares of Preferred Stock designated as Series C Convertible Participating Preferred Stock with a face amount of $4.00 per share:

         RESOLVED, that pursuant to the authority vested in the Board of Directors of the Corporation in accordance with the provisions of the Corporation's Certificate of Incorporation, as amended and restated, a series of Preferred Stock of the Corporation be and it hereby is created, and that the designation and amount thereof and the voting powers, preferences and relative, participating, optional and other special rights of the shares of such series, and the qualifications, limitations or restrictions thereof are as follows:

         1.  Designation and Number.

                  (a) There is hereby designated a series of Preferred Stock to be known as "Series C Convertible Participating Preferred Stock." The number of shares constituting the Series C Convertible Participating Preferred Stock (the "Series C Preferred Stock") shall be 2,000,000, which number may not be increased without the approval of the holders of a majority of the then outstanding shares of the Series C Preferred Stock.

                  (b) The Series C Preferred Stock shall, with respect to dividend rights and rights on liquidation, dissolution or winding up, (i) rank senior to the Common Stock, par value $.001 per share, of the Corporation (the "Common Stock"), (ii) senior to any capital stock of the Corporation ranking junior (either as to dividends or upon liquidation, dissolution or winding up) to the Series C Preferred Stock (the "Junior Stock"), (iii) pari passu with any class or series of capital stock of the Corporation hereafter created specifically ranking, by its terms, on parity with the Series C Preferred Stock (the "Pari Passu Stock"), and (iv) junior to any class or series of capital stock of the Corporation hereafter created (with the consent of the holders of a majority of all shares of Series C Preferred Stock outstanding on the date of such creation) specifically ranking, by its terms, senior to the Preferred Stock (the "Senior Stock").



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         2.  Dividends.  The  holders of the Series C  Preferred  Stock shall be
entitled to such dividends paid and distributions made to the holders of Common Stock to the same extent as if the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock had converted their shares of Series C Preferred Stock pursuant to the provisions of
Section 6 and had been issued such Common Stock on the day before the record date for said dividend or distribution, provided that the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock will not receive dividends or distributions which are payable
in  Common  Stock.   Payments  under  the  preceding   sentence  shall  be  made
concurrently with dividends and distributions to the holders of Common Stock.

         3. Voting Rights. In addition to any voting rights provided by law, the holder of each share of Series C Preferred Stock shall be entitled to vote upon all matters upon which holders of the Common Stock have the right to vote, and the shares of Series C Preferred Stock held by each such holder shall be entitled to the number of votes equal to the largest number of full shares of Common Stock into which such shares of Series C Preferred Stock could be converted pursuant to the provisions of Section 6 at the record date for the determination of the stockholders entitled to vote on such matters. Except as required by law or as otherwise specifically set forth in this Certificate of Designation, the holders of shares of Series C Preferred Stock and Common Stock shall vote together as a single class and not as separate classes.

         4. No Reissuance of Shares. Shares of Series C Preferred Stock converted, purchased, or otherwise acquired by the Corporation in any manner whatsoever shall be retired and canceled promptly after the conversion, purchase or acquisition thereof. None of such shares of Series C Preferred Stock shall be reissued by the Corporation.

         5.  Liquidation, Dissolution or Winding Up.

                  (a) In the event of any voluntary or involuntary liquidation, distribution of assets (other than the payment of dividends), dissolution or winding up of the Corporation (each, a "Liquidation"), the assets of the Corporation available for distribution to the Corporation's stockholders shall be paid or distributed in the following order: (i) first to satisfy all required payments to holders of Senior Stock, (ii) second to pay the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock the Preferred Amount Per Share (as defined in Section
11) and satisfy all required  payments to the holders of Pari Passu  Stock,  and
(iii) third to satisfy any required payments to holders of Junior Stock. If, upon any such Liquidation, whether voluntary or involuntary, the assets to be distributed to the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock and holders of Pari Passu Stock shall be insufficient to permit payment of the full amount required to be paid to the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock and holders of Pari Passu Stock, then the entire assets of the Corporation to be distributed among the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock and the holders of Pari Passu Stock shall be distributed ratably among such holders.

                  (b)  Upon  the  completion  of the  distribution  required  by
Section 5(a), the remaining assets of the Corporation available for distribution to shareholders shall be distributed among the holders of the Senior Stock,




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Series C Preferred Stock,  Pari Passu Stock and Junior Stock based on the number
of shares of Common Stock held by each (assuming conversion of all such Senior Stock, Series C Preferred Stock, Pari Passu Stock and Junior Stock at the then effective conversion price of each such security).

                  (c) After the payment to the holders of shares of the Series C Preferred Stock and Pari Passu Stock of the full amount of any liquidating distribution to which they are entitled under this Section 5, the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock as such shall have no right or claim to any of the remaining assets of the Corporation.

         6.  Conversion.

                  (a) Each holder of Series C Preferred Stock may, at any time and from time to time, convert each of such holder's shares of Series C Preferred Stock into a number of shares of Common Stock, equal to the quotient of the Preferred Amount Per Share divided by the Conversion Price (such quotient being referred to herein as the "Conversion Ratio").

                  (b) In order for a holder of Series C Preferred Stock to effect a conversion of Series C Preferred Stock into shares of Common Stock such holder shall: (i) fax a copy of the fully executed notice of conversion in the form of Exhibit A hereto ("Notice of Conversion") to the Corporation, and (ii) surrender or cause to be surrendered the certificates representing the Series C Preferred Stock being converted accompanied by duly executed stock powers and the original executed version of the Notice of Conversion as soon as practicable thereafter.

                  (c) Within seven business days after the Corporation's receipt of a Notice of Conversion, the Corporation shall require the Corporation's transfer agent to promptly issue and deliver to the holder of Series C Preferred Stock who provided the Notice of Conversion (i) that number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion of such shares of Series C Preferred Stock being converted, and (ii) a certificate representing the number of shares of Series C Preferred Stock not being converted, if any.

                  (d) The Corporation shall at all times reserve and keep available for issuance upon the conversion of the Series C Preferred Stock, free from any preemptive rights, such number of its authorized but unissued shares of Common Stock as will from time to time be necessary to permit the conversion of all outstanding shares of Series C Preferred Stock into shares of Common Stock, and shall take all action required to increase the authorized number of shares of Common Stock if necessary to permit the conversion of all outstanding shares of Series C Preferred Stock.

                  (e) The Conversion Price shall be subject to adjustment from time to time as follows:

                           (i) In case the Corporation shall at any time or from
time to time after the date hereof (A) pay any dividend, or make any distribution, on the outstanding shares of Common Stock in shares of Common Stock, (B) subdivide the outstanding shares of Common Stock, (C) combine the




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outstanding  shares of Common Stock into a smaller number of shares or (D) issue
by reclassification of the shares of Common Stock any shares of capital stock of the Corporation, then, and in each such case, the Conversion Price in effect on the record date therefor, if applicable, or the effective date thereof, whichever is earlier, shall be adjusted so that the holder of any shares of Series C Preferred Stock thereafter convertible into Common Stock pursuant to this Certificate of Designation shall be entitled to receive the number and type of shares of Common Stock or other securities of the Corporation which such holder would have owned or have been entitled to receive after the happening of any of the events described above, had such shares of Series C Preferred Stock been converted into Common Stock immediately prior to the happening of such event or the record date therefor, as applicable. An adjustment made pursuant to this clause (i) shall become effective (x) in the case of any such dividend or distribution, immediately after the close of business on the record date for the determination of holders of shares of Common Stock entitled to receive such
dividend   or   distribution,   or  (y)  in  the   case  of  such   subdivision,
reclassification or combination, at the close of business on the day upon which such corporate action becomes effective.

                           (ii) If the  Corporation  shall  take a record of the
holders of its Common Stock for the purpose of entitling them to receive a dividend or other distribution and shall thereafter, and before such dividend or distribution is paid or delivered to stockholders entitled thereto, legally abandon its plan to pay or deliver such dividend or distribution, then no adjustment in the Conversion Price then in effect shall be made by reason of the taking of such record, and any such adjustment previously made as a result of the taking of such record shall be reversed.

                  (f) The issuance of certificates for shares of Common Stock upon conversion of the Series C Preferred Stock shall be made without charge to the holders thereof for any issuance tax in respect thereof, provided that the Corporation shall not be required to pay any tax which may be payable in respect of any transfer involved in the issuance and delivery of any certificate in a name other than that of the holder of the Series C Preferred Stock which is being converted.

                  (g) The Corporation will at no time close its transfer books against the transfer of any Series C Preferred Stock, or of any shares of Common Stock issued or issuable upon the conversion of any shares of Series C Preferred Stock in any manner which interferes with the timely conversion of such Series C Preferred Stock, except as may otherwise be required to comply with applicable securities laws.

                  (h) As used in this paragraph 6, the term "Common Stock" shall mean and include the Corporation's authorized Common Stock, as constituted on the date of filing of this Certificate of Designation, and shall also include any capital stock of any class of the Corporation thereafter authorized which shall neither be limited to a fixed sum or percentage in respect of the rights of the holders thereof to participate in dividends nor be entitled to a preference in the distribution of assets upon the voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Corporation, provided that the shares of Common Stock receivable upon conversion of shares of Series C Preferred Stock shall include only shares designated as Common Stock of the




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Corporation  on the  date  of  filing  of  this  instrument,  or in  case of any
reorganization or reclassification of the outstanding shares thereof, the stock, securities or assets to be issued in exchange for such Common Stock pursuant thereto.

                  (i)  In  the  case  of  a  proposed   reorganization   of  the
Corporation or a proposed reclassification or recapitalization of the capital stock of the Corporation (except a transaction for which provision for
adjustment is otherwise made in this Section 6), each share of Series C Preferred Stock shall thereafter be convertible into the number of shares of stock or other securities or property to which a holder of the number of shares of Common Stock of the Corporation deliverable upon conversion of such Series C Preferred Stock would have been entitled upon such reorganization, reclassification or recapitalization; and, in any such case, appropriate adjustment (as determined in the reasonable discretion of the Corporation's Board of Directors) shall be made in the application of the provisions herein set forth with respect to the rights and interests thereafter of the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock.

                  (j) No fractional shares of Common Stock or scrip shall be issued upon conversion of shares of Series C Preferred Stock. If more than one share of Series C Preferred Stock shall be surrendered for conversion at any one time by the same holder, the number of full shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion thereof shall be computed on the basis of the aggregate number of shares of Series C Preferred Stock so surrendered.

         7. Reports as to Adjustment. Upon any adjustment of the Conversion Price pursuant to the provisions of Section 6, then, and in each such case, the Corporation shall within 30 days after the occurrence of the event creating such adjustment, deliver to each of the holders of the Series C Preferred Stock and the Common Stock, a certificate signed by an officer of the Corporation setting forth in reasonable detail the event requiring the adjustment, the method by which such adjustment was calculated and the Conversion Price in effect following such adjustment.

         8. Certain Covenants. Any registered holder of Series C Preferred Stock may proceed to protect and enforce its rights and the rights of any other holders of Series C Preferred Stock with any and all remedies available at law or in equity.

         9. Protective Provisions. So long as shares of Series C Preferred Stock are outstanding, the Corporation shall not without first obtaining the approval (by vote or written consent, as provided by law) of the holders of at least a majority of the then outstanding shares of Series C Preferred Stock:

                  (a) alter or change the rights, preference or privileges of the shares of Series C Preferred Stock or otherwise amend this Certificate of Designation or the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporation so as to affect adversely the shares of Series C Preferred Stock; or

                  (b) increase the authorized number of shares of Series C Preferred Stock or issue additional shares of Series C Preferred Stock.



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         10.  Conversion  at  Maturity.  Each share of Series C Preferred  Stock
outstanding on the third anniversary of the Issue Date shall automatically be converted into shares of Common Stock in accordance with the terms of Section 6 utilizing the Conversion Ratio then in effect.

         11. Definitions. In addition to any other terms defined herein, for purposes of this Certificate of Designation, the following terms shall have the meanings indicated:

                  "Conversion Price," determined as of any date, shall initially equal $4.00 and shall be subject to adjustment as provided in paragraph (e) of
Section 6.

                  The term "distribution" shall include the transfer of cash or property to the holders of a class of capital stock of the Corporation, without consideration, whether by way of dividend or otherwise (except a dividend in shares of such class of stock). The time of any distribution by way of dividends shall be the date of declaration thereof.

                  "Issue Date" shall mean the date the Corporation first issues a share of Series C Preferred Stock.

                  "Person"  shall  mean  any  individual,   firm,   corporation,
partnership or other entity, and shall include any successor (by merger or otherwise) of such entity.

                  "Preferred Amount Per Share" shall mean, with respect to each share of Series C Preferred Stock, $4.00 (as adjusted to reflect stock dividends, stock splits, subdivisions, reclassifications or combinations occurring after the Issue Date).





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         IN WITNESS  WHEREOF,  we have executed and subscribed this  Certificate
this 5th day of June, 1998.

                                   LASERSIGHT INCORPORATED



                                   By:  /s/ Michael R. Farris
                                        ------------------------------
                                        Michael R. Farris
                                        President and Chief Executive Officer

ATTEST:


/s/ Gregory L. Wilson
--------------------------
Gregory L. Wilson
Secretary






























                  SIGNATURE PAGE TO CERTIFICATE OF DESIGNATION





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                                    EXHIBIT A
                                    ---------


                              NOTICE OF CONVERSION


As of the date written below, the undersigned hereby irrevocably elects to convert (the "Conversion") ________ shares of the Series C Convertible Preferred Stock (the "Series C Preferred Stock") into shares of common stock, $.001 par value ("Common Stock") of Lasersight Incorporated (the "Corporation") according to the conditions of the Certificate of Designation, Preferences and Rights of Series C Convertible Preferred Stock of the Corporation.

The undersigned covenants that all offers and sales by the undersigned of the securities issuable to the undersigned upon conversion of this Series C Preferred Stock shall be made pursuant to registration of the Common Stock under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Act"), or pursuant to an exemption from registration under the Act.

In the event of partial exercise, please reissue an appropriate Series C Preferred Stock certificate(s) for the shares of Series C Preferred Stock which shall not have been converted.

                         Date of Conversion:____________________________________

                         Applicable Conversion Price:___________________________

                         Number of Shares of
                         Common Stock to be Issued:_____________________________

                         Signature:_____________________________________________

                         Name:__________________________________________________

                         Address:_______________________________________________

                                 _______________________________________________