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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.2

                      IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                      FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF TENNESSEE
                               NASHVILLE DIVISION

IN RE:                                  )
                                        )       CASE NO. 02-08915
AMERICAN HOMEPATIENT, INC.,             )       JOINTLY ADMINISTERED
ET AL.,                                 )       CHAPTER 11
               DEBTORS.                 )

                     FIRST AMENDED DISCLOSURE STATEMENT FOR
                        THE SECOND AMENDED JOINT PLAN OF
                     REORGANIZATION PROPOSED BY THE DEBTORS
                 AND THE OFFICIAL UNSECURED CREDITORS COMMITTEE
                           (DATED: FEBRUARY 26, 2003)

                                         Frank J. Wright
                                         C. Ashley Ellis
                                         HANCE SCARBOROUGH WRIGHT
                                           GINSBERG & BRUSILOW, LLP
                                         600 Signature Place
                                         14755 Preston Road
                                         Dallas, TX  75254

                                         and

                                         Robert J. Mendes
                                         Robert J. Gonzales
                                         MENDES & GONZALES, PLLC
                                         120 30th Avenue North, Suite 1000
                                         Nashville, TN 37203

                                         ATTORNEYS FOR THE DEBTORS


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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

ARTICLE I.  INTRODUCTION........................................................................................................1
ARTICLE II.  PURPOSE OF CHAPTER 11..............................................................................................4
ARTICLE III.  DESCRIPTION OF THE COMPANY'S BUSINESS.............................................................................5
     A.      Summary............................................................................................................5
     B.      Structure of the Company...........................................................................................5
     C.      Officers and Directors of American HomePatient.....................................................................7
     D.      Prepetition Information:  Historical Perspective on the Industry..................................................10
     E.      Company's Business................................................................................................12
             1.    Services and Products.......................................................................................12
             2.    Operations..................................................................................................15
             3.    Joint Ventures..............................................................................................16
     F.      Historical Revenues and Collections...............................................................................17
     G.      Sales and Marketing...............................................................................................19
     H.      Supplies and Equipment............................................................................................20
     I.      Insurance.........................................................................................................20
     J.      Employees.........................................................................................................21
     K.      Government Regulation.............................................................................................21
ARTICLE IV:  FACTORS PRECIPITATING CHAPTER 11 CASES............................................................................23
ARTICLE V.  ASSETS OF AMERICAN HOMEPATIENT.....................................................................................25
     A.      Cash..............................................................................................................25
     B.      Inventory.........................................................................................................25
     C.      Trademarks........................................................................................................25
     D.      Receivables.......................................................................................................25
     E.      Real Property.....................................................................................................26
     F.      Machinery, Fixtures and Equipment.................................................................................26
     G.      Leasehold Improvements............................................................................................26
     H.      Equity Ownership in Joint Ventures................................................................................26
     I.      Deposits..........................................................................................................26
     J.      Split Dollar Life Insurance Receivables...........................................................................27
     K.      Goodwill..........................................................................................................27
     L.      Net Operating Loss Carryforward...................................................................................28
     M.      State Income and Franchise Tax Refunds............................................................................28
     N.      Executory Contracts and Leases....................................................................................28
     O.      Litigation Claims.................................................................................................29
ARTICLE VI.  LIABILITIES OF THE DEBTORS........................................................................................30
     A.      Administrative Expenses...........................................................................................30
             1.    Fees to the United States Trustee...........................................................................30
             2.    Ordinary Course Expenses....................................................................................30
             3.    Payments to Professionals...................................................................................31
     B.      Secured Claims....................................................................................................31
             1.    Secured Claim of the Lenders................................................................................31
             2.    Secured Claim of Bank of America Leasing....................................................................33


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<TABLE>
             3.    Secured Claim of Bankers Trust Company: Letters of Credit...................................................33
             4.    Other Secured Claims........................................................................................33
     C.      Priority Claims...................................................................................................34
     D.      Unsecured Claims..................................................................................................34
             1.    The Company's 20 Largest Unsecured Creditors................................................................35
             2.    The Lenders' Unsecured Deficiency Claim.....................................................................35
             3.    Claim of the United States Department of Justice............................................................35
             4.    Pending Litigation Claims Against the Company...............................................................36
ARTICLE VII.  PROGRESS OF THE CHAPTER 11 CASES.................................................................................37
     A.      Cash Collateral...................................................................................................38
     B.      Employee Matters..................................................................................................39
     C.      Key Employee Retention Plan.......................................................................................39
     D.      Utilities.........................................................................................................39
     E.      Appointment of The Unsecured Creditors Committee..................................................................39
ARTICLE VIII.  FINANCIAL INFORMATION AND FUTURE OPERATIONS.....................................................................40
     A.      Historical Financial Information: Company's Results of Operations.................................................40
     B.      Post-Petition Financial Information: Results of Business Operations...............................................42
     C.      Future Operations of the Reorganized Debtors......................................................................43
             1.    The Future of the Market....................................................................................43
             2.    Strategic Goals & Objectives................................................................................44
             3.    Revenue Growth..............................................................................................44
             4.    Improved EBITDA Margins.....................................................................................44
ARTICLE IX.  CONFIRMATION OF THE JOINT PLAN....................................................................................45
     A.      Substantive Consolidation of the Debtors..........................................................................45
     B.      Summary of Certain Provisions of the Plan.........................................................................47
             1.    Unclassified Claims.........................................................................................47
                   (a)    General Allowed Administrative Claims................................................................47
                   (b)    Fee Claims of Professionals..........................................................................48
                   (c)    Administrative Tax Claims............................................................................48
                   (d)    Payment of Fees to U.S. Trustee......................................................................48
                   (e)    Priority Tax Claims..................................................................................48
             2.    Classified Claims...........................................................................................49
                   (a)    Class 1 -- Other Priority Claims.....................................................................49
                   (b)    Class 2 -- Secured Claims of Lenders.................................................................49
                   (c)    Class 3 -- Secured Tax Claims........................................................................50
                   (d)    Class 4 -- Other Secured Claims......................................................................50
                   (e)    Class 5 -- Unsecured Claims of Lenders...............................................................51
                   (f)    Class 6 -- Claim of the United States Department of Justice..........................................52
                   (g)    Class 7 -- Administrative Convenience................................................................52
                   (h)    Class 8 -- General Unsecured Claims..................................................................52
                   (i)    Class 9 -- Record Holders of Interests in AHP Common Stock...........................................53
     C.      Means For Implementation Of The Plan..............................................................................53
     D.      Acceptance and Confirmation of the Plan...........................................................................53
             1.    Requirements for Confirmation...............................................................................53
             2.    The Plan Meets All of the Requirements for Confirmation.....................................................55
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<TABLE>
ARTICLE X.  CERTAIN RISK FACTORS...............................................................................................56
     A.      Factors Relating to Chapter 11 and the Plan.......................................................................56
             1.    Insufficient Acceptances....................................................................................56
             2.    Business Risks..............................................................................................56
             3.    Substantial Leverage........................................................................................57
     B.      Lenders' Contentions and Debtors' Response........................................................................58
             1.    Lenders' Contentions........................................................................................58
             2.    Debtors' Response to the Lenders' Contentions...............................................................59
ARTICLE XI.  ALTERNATIVES TO THE PLAN..........................................................................................59
     A.      Analysis of Liquidation under Chapter 7...........................................................................60
     B.      Alternatives under Chapter 11.....................................................................................61
ARTICLE XII.  VOTING PROCEDURES................................................................................................62
     A.      Classes Entitled to Vote on the Plan..............................................................................62
     B.      Persons Entitled to Vote on the Plan..............................................................................62
     C.      Vote Required for Class Acceptance................................................................................62
     D.      Voting Instructions...............................................................................................63
             1.    Ballots and Voting..........................................................................................63
             2.    Returning Ballots and Voting Deadline.......................................................................64
             3.    Incomplete or Irregular Ballots.............................................................................64
             4.    Changing Votes..............................................................................................64
     E.      Contested and Unliquidated Claims.................................................................................64
     F.      Possible Reclassification of Creditors and Interest Holders.......................................................65
ARTICLE XIII.  APPLICATION OF ss. 1129(b)......................................................................................65
     A.      Request for Relief under ss. 1129(b)..............................................................................65
     B.      The Plan is Confirmable Under ss. 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code..................................................66
             1.    The Plan Meets the "Best Interest of Creditors" Test........................................................66
             2.    The Plan is Feasible........................................................................................66
             3.    The Plan Meets the Cramdown Standard With Respect to Any Impaired Class of Claims Rejecting the Plan........67
ARTICLE XIV.  CERTAIN FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN..............................................................67
ARTICLE XV.  RECOMMENDATION OF THE COMPANY.....................................................................................67


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                             ARTICLE I. INTRODUCTION

         This Disclosure Statement (the "DISCLOSURE STATEMENT") is being
furnished by the Debtors to the holders of Claims against and Interests in the
Debtors pursuant to Section 1125 of the United States Bankruptcy Code. The
Disclosure Statement is being furnished solely by the Debtors in connection with
the solicitation of acceptances of a plan of reorganization that is being
jointly proposed by the Debtors and the Official Unsecured Creditors Committee
(the "Committee"). The jointly proposed plan is entitled the Second Amended Plan
of Reorganization Proposed by the Debtors and the Official Unsecured Creditors
Committee (the "Plan"). The Debtors and the Committee may be referred to
together as the "PLAN PROPONENTS". While the Committee is one of the Plan
Proponents, it is not jointly furnishing this Disclosure Statement.

         The Plan has been filed under Chapter 11 ("CHAPTER 11") of Title 11 of
the United States Code (the "BANKRUPTCY CODE"). Capitalized terms used in this
Disclosure Statement and not defined herein shall have their respective meanings
set forth in the Plan or, if not defined in the Plan, as defined in the
Bankruptcy Code.

         On January 2, 2003, the Plan Proponents filed the Plan and the Company
filed the Disclosure Statement. The purpose of this Disclosure Statement is to
enable those persons whose Claims against and Interests in the Debtors are
Impaired and who are entitled to vote under the Plan to make an informed
decision with respect to the Plan before exercising their rights to vote to
accept or reject the Plan. On January 8, 2003, after notice and a hearing, this
Disclosure Statement was approved by the Bankruptcy Court as containing
information, of a kind and in sufficient detail, to enable persons whose votes
are being solicited to make an informed judgment with respect to acceptance or
rejection of the Plan. A copy of the Bankruptcy Court's order approving this
Disclosure Statement and establishing procedures for voting on the Plan (the
"DISCLOSURE STATEMENT ORDER") is included in the packet of information
transmitted with this Disclosure Statement. The Bankruptcy Court's approval of
this Disclosure Statement does not constitute either a guarantee of the accuracy
or completeness of the information contained herein or an endorsement of any of
the information contained in this Disclosure Statement or the Plan.

         Holders of Claims and Interests should read this Disclosure Statement
and the Plan in their entirety before voting on the Plan. No solicitation of
votes with respect to the Plan may be made except pursuant to this Disclosure
Statement. No statement or information concerning the Company (particularly as
to results of operations or financial condition, or with respect to
distributions to be made under the Plan) or any of the respective assets,
properties or businesses of the Company that is given for the purpose of
soliciting acceptances or rejections of the Plan is authorized, other than as
set forth in this Disclosure Statement. In the event of any inconsistencies
between the provisions of the Plan and this Disclosure Statement, the provisions
of the Plan shall control. A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE PLAN IS ATTACHED TO
THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AS EXHIBIT "A."

         After carefully reviewing this Disclosure Statement and all exhibits
and schedules attached hereto, please indicate your acceptance or rejection of
the Plan by voting in favor of or against the


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Plan on the enclosed Ballot. Then, except as provided below, RETURN THE BALLOT
TO WACHOVIA INFORMATION CONSULTING GROUP (THE "TABULATION AGENT") AT 210 N.
RIDGECREST AVE., STE. 100, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32259 IN THE ENCLOSED, POSTAGE-PAID,
RETURN ENVELOPE IN SUFFICIENT TIME TO BE RECEIVED NO LATER THAN 4:00 P.M.,
CENTRAL STANDARD TIME, ON APRIL 11, 2003 (THE "VOTING DEADLINE"). ANY BALLOTS
RECEIVED AFTER THE VOTING DEADLINE WILL NOT BE COUNTED UNLESS ORDERED BY THE
BANKRUPTCY COURT.

THE COURT HAS NOT YET CONFIRMED THE PLAN DESCRIBED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT
AND ANY PLAN ULTIMATELY CONFIRMED BY THE COURT MAY BE DIFFERENT FROM THE PLAN
DESCRIBED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT IN CERTAIN MATERIAL RESPECTS. HOWEVER,
THE PLAN PROPONENTS BELIEVE THAT ACCEPTANCE OF THE PLAN IS IN THE BEST INTERESTS
OF ALL CLAIMANTS OF THE DEBTORS AND, CONSEQUENTLY, THE PLAN PROPONENTS URGE ALL
CLAIMANTS TO VOTE TO ACCEPT THE PLAN.

         It is important that you cast your Ballot so that it will be received
before the Voting Deadline. Ballots that are received after the Voting Deadline
may not be used in connection with the Plan Proponents' request for Confirmation
of the Plan or any modification thereof, except to the extent allowed by the
Bankruptcy Court. See "Voting Ballots and Voting Deadline."

         This Disclosure Statement has been compiled by the Company to accompany
the Plan based upon information provided by the Company. The factual statements,
projections, financial information, and other information contained in this
Disclosure Statement have been taken from documents prepared by the Company,
including American HomePatient's Forms 10-K publicly filed with the Securities &
Exchange Commission for the fiscal years ended December 31, 2000 and 2001, the
Company's unaudited Schedules and Statements of Financial Affairs, the Debtors'
Monthly Operating Reports, pleadings filed in the Bankruptcy Cases, and
information obtained in the Bankruptcy Cases. The Committee has not been
involved in preparation of the Disclosure Statement and has relied upon the
Company and its professionals regarding the inclusion of information in this
Disclosure Statement, and therefore, while the Committee believes that the
Disclosure Statement contains adequate information, the Committee makes no
representations or warranties to the correctness or accuracy thereof. Any
information provided in the Disclosure Statement should not be relied upon
unless such information has been independently verified. Nothing contained in
this Disclosure Statement shall have any preclusive effect against the Debtors
(whether by waiver, admission, estoppel or otherwise) in any cause or proceeding
which may exist or occur in the future.

         This Disclosure Statement shall not be construed or deemed to
constitute an acceptance of fact or an admission by the Debtors regarding any of
the statements made herein, and all rights and remedies of the Debtors are
expressly reserved in this regard. This Disclosure Statement contains statements
which constitute the Company's or other third parties' views of certain facts.
All such disclosures should be read as assertions of such parties. To the extent
any paragraph does not
contain an express reference that it constitutes an assertion of a particular
party, it should be read as an assertion of the party indicated by the context
and meaning of such paragraph.

         The statements contained in this Disclosure Statement are made as of
the Petition Date hereof unless another time is specified herein, and neither
delivery of this Disclosure Statement nor any exercise of rights granted in
connection with the Plan shall, under any circumstances, create an implication
that there has been no change in the information set forth herein since the date
of this Disclosure Statement. Certain of the information contained in this
Disclosure Statement, by its nature, is forward looking, contains estimates and
assumptions that may prove to be inaccurate, and contains projections that may
prove to be wrong, or that may be materially different from actual future
results. Each Claimant should verify independently and consult its individual
attorneys and accountants as to the effect of the Plan on such individual
Claimant or Interest holder.

         IT IS OF THE UTMOST IMPORTANCE TO THE PLAN PROPONENTS THAT YOU VOTE
PROMPTLY TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE PLAN BY COMPLETING AND SIGNING THE BALLOT
ENCLOSED HEREWITH AND RETURNING IT TO THE TABULATION AGENT AT THE ADDRESS SET
FORTH IN THE BALLOT INSTRUCTIONS THAT ACCOMPANY SUCH BALLOT. SHOULD YOU HAVE ANY
QUESTIONS REGARDING THE VOTING PROCEDURES, YOUR BALLOT, OR THE BALLOT
INSTRUCTIONS, OR IF YOUR BALLOT IS DAMAGED OR LOST, CONTACT COUNSEL FOR THE
DEBTORS AT THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

                                 Frank J. Wright
                                 C. Ashley Ellis
                            HANCE SCARBOROUGH WRIGHT
                            GINSBERG & BRUSILOW, LLP
                               600 Signature Place
                               14755 Preston Road
                                Dallas, TX 75254
                                 (972) 788-1600
                              (972) 702-0662 (fax)

         The Disclosure Statement Order fixes April 23, 2003, at 9:00 a.m.,
Central Standard Time, before the Honorable George Paine, United States
Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Tennessee, Nashville Division, 207
Customs House, 701 Broadway, Nashville, Tennessee 37203, as the date, time, and
place for the hearing on Confirmation of the Plan, and fixes April 11, 2003, as
the date by which all objections to Confirmation of the Plan must be Filed with
the Bankruptcy Court and received by counsel for the Debtors and certain other
persons identified in the Disclosure Statement Order. The Plan Proponents will
request Confirmation of the Plan at the Confirmation Hearing.

         As used herein, the terms "AMERICAN HOMEPATIENT," the "COMPANY," "AHP,"
and the "DEBTORS" are used interchangeably to mean one or more of the 25 jointly
administered Debtors and their affiliates. The individual Debtor entities are
American HomePatient, Inc., a Delaware corporation, American HomePatient, Inc.,
a Tennessee corporation, Designated Companies, Inc.,


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AHP Finance, Inc., American HomePatient of New York, Inc., National Medical
Systems, Inc., Sound Medical Equipment, Inc., The National Medical Rentals,
Inc., National I.V., Inc., American HomePatient of Arkansas, Inc., American
HomePatient of Nevada, Inc., Volunteer Medical Oxygen & Hospital Equipment
Company, Inc., Allegheny Respiratory Associates, Inc., American HomePatient of
Illinois, Inc., American HomePatient of Texas, L.P., AHP, L.P., AHP Home Medical
Equipment Partnership of Texas, Colorado Home Medical Equipment Alliance, LLC,
Northeast Pennsylvania Alliance, LLC, Northwest Washington Alliance, LLC, AHP
Home Care Alliance of Tennessee, AHP Alliance of Columbia, AHP Knoxville
Partnership, AHP Home Care Alliance of Gainesville, AHP Home Care Alliance of
Virginia, the debtors and debtors-in-possession in these cases.

         THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT HAS NOT BEEN APPROVED OR DISAPPROVED BY THE
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION NOR HAS THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE
COMMISSION PASSED UPON THE ACCURACY OR ADEQUACY OF THE STATEMENTS CONTAINED
HEREIN.

                        ARTICLE II. PURPOSE OF CHAPTER 11

         Chapter 11 is the principal business reorganization chapter of the
Bankruptcy Code. Formulation of a plan of reorganization is the principal
purpose of Chapter 11. A plan of reorganization is the vehicle for satisfying
the holders of claims against and equity interests in a debtor. The commencement
of a Chapter 11 case creates an "estate" comprised of all the legal and
equitable interests of the debtor. Sections 1101, 1107, and 1108 of the
Bankruptcy Code provide that a debtor may remain in possession of its property
and continue to operate its business as a "debtor in possession." These jointly
administered Chapter 11 bankruptcy cases (the "BANKRUPTCY CASES") were commenced
with the filing of voluntary petitions under Chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code
by the Company on July 31, 2002 in the United States Bankruptcy Court, Middle
District of Tennessee, Nashville Division (the "BANKRUPTCY COURT"). Since the
filing of the Bankruptcy Cases, the Debtors have been authorized to operate and
manage their business as debtors in possession.

               ARTICLE III. DESCRIPTION OF THE COMPANY'S BUSINESS

A.       SUMMARY

         American HomePatient provides home health care services and products
consisting primarily of respiratory and infusion therapies and the rental and
sale of home medical equipment and home health care supplies. These services and
products are paid for primarily by Medicare, Medicaid and other third-party
payors. The Company provides these services to patients primarily in the home
through 285 centers in 35 states. The Company's centers are regionally located
in order to penetrate those markets in which it can be a cost-effective provider
of comprehensive home health care services to managed care and other third-party
payors. The Company's objective is to be a leading provider of home health care
products and services in the markets in which it operates.

B.       STRUCTURE OF THE COMPANY

         American HomePatient was formed as a Delaware corporation in 1991. The
Company has 29 direct and indirect wholly owned subsidiaries of which 24 are
Debtors in these cases. Certain non-debtor subsidiaries of American HomePatient
own interests in joint ventures with entities that are not affiliates of the
Debtors. All of the Company's operations are conducted by the Company, its
subsidiaries, and its joint ventures. The Company's financial reporting is done
on a consolidated basis, and the Company files federal tax returns on a
consolidated basis. For tax filing purposes, all entities owned at least 80% are
included in the group of companies for which consolidated federal tax returns
are filed. While no partnerships are directly included, the equity earnings of
those partnerships are included in the Company's consolidated financial
reporting. Single member LLC's are not separately disclosed, but their earnings
and balance sheet items are included as part of their corporate owners'
financials and are thus included in the Company's consolidated financial
reporting. The business address for each of the Debtors is 5200 Maryland Way,
Brentwood, Tennessee 37027.

         The Company's current separate legal entity structure is generally the
result of prior acquisition activity. In recent years, the Company has steadily
merged the subsidiaries into their respective parent companies (generally
AHP-Delaware or AHP-Tennessee). In general, the currently remaining subsidiaries
exist for strategic tax reporting purposes or to facilitate reporting to
Medicare, Medicaid and other third-party payors, rather than for operational or
management purposes. The Company has been deliberate and cautious in terms of
merging subsidiaries because Medicare provider numbers are attached to the
separate legal entity subsidiaries through tax identification numbers, and
because of the resulting complexities associated with converting those
identification numbers with Medicare. Consequently, payments from Medicare are
made to the legal entity subsidiary Debtors and are subject to the claims of
creditors of those subsidiary Debtors.

         The Company's operations are accounted for at the branch location level
rather than by legal entity. As such, to the extent maintained at all, separate
legal entity financial statements are maintained solely for federal and state
taxation purposes. These legal entity financials are developed as follows:

         1.       Revenue, cost of sales and operating expenses directly related
                  to branch operations are based on actual operating results.

         2.       Separate legal entity financials are developed by rolling up
                  the branch level operations results into respective legal
                  entities.

         3.       Operating expenses at the corporate parent location are
                  allocated to each legal entity subsidiary according to the
                  relative net revenue of each legal entity subsidiary.

         Each legal entity balance sheet includes an inter-company accounting
type entry to/from its parent company resulting from the allocation of corporate
overhead expenses, as well as the fact that most accruals (including payroll,
health insurance, and other insurance) and all retained earnings are maintained
at a corporate or consolidated level. An allocation of corporate overhead is
made for legal entity tax reporting purposes only. Neither the overhead
allocation nor the inter-company balances are utilized for budgetary, financial
reporting or management purposes, and generally, no actual cash transfers are
made relative to these legal entity balances.

         A chart graphically depicting the entity structure of the Debtors and
their related companies is attached hereto as EXHIBIT "B."

         American HomePatient is a publicly traded company with over 1,750
stockholders of record. The common stock of the Company was traded on the Nasdaq
National Market System under the designation "AHOM" until September 1, 1999.
Until recently, trading of the Company's common stock was conducted on the
over-the-counter market ("OTC") or, on application by broker-dealers, in the
NASD's Electronic Bulletin Board, also under the designation "AHOME." The
Company's stock has now been removed from trading on the OTC Bulletin Board. The
NASD automatically removes from trading on the OTC Bulletin Board any company
that has not filed a required report with the SEC within 30 days of its due
date. The Company has not yet filed and will not file its Form 10-Q for the
third quarter of fiscal 2002 until Deloitte & Touche LLP ("D&T") has completed
its review of the financial statements for that quarter, which will not occur
until D&T has completed the audit of the Company's restated financial results
for 2001 and review of the prior 2002 quarterly results.1 The Company
anticipates that its common stock will continue to trade in the "pink sheets,"
and the Company anticipates that its common stock again will trade on the OTC
Bulletin Board after the Company makes the Form 10-Q filing. Because the Company
did not file its Form 10-Q on a timely basis, it also could be subject to an SEC
enforcement action and is ineligible to use certain registration statement forms
to register securities with the SEC. The last known trade of the

------------------

(1)      For additional information on D&T's review and restatement of
         historical financial information, see the section entitled "Historical
         Financial Information: Company's Results of Operations" below.

Company's common stock prior to filing of these Bankruptcy Cases was at $0.32
per share. As of July 31, 2002, there were 16,367,389 shares of the Company's
Common Stock outstanding. The Company has issued no preferred stock.

C.       OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS OF AMERICAN HOMEPATIENT

         The directors and officers of American HomePatient with primary
operational and decisional responsibilities for the business operations of the
Company are listed below. These officers and directors will remain with the
Company if this Plan is approved and will be compensated on the terms set forth
herein.

         JOSEPH F. FURLONG, III, PRESIDENT, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND
DIRECTOR. Mr. Furlong, age 54, has served as a Director of the Company since
June 1994 and as its President and Chief Executive Officer since November 1998.
He has served as President of Adirondack Capital Advisors, LLC, a financial
advisory firm, since May 1996. Mr. Furlong was a partner of Colman Furlong &
Co., a merchant banking firm, from February 1991 to May 1996. He served as a
Director of PharMerica, Inc., an institutional pharmacy company, from December
1994 until December 1997, as a director of Healthy Planet, Inc., an
environmentally friendly manufacturer of greeting cards, from June 1996 until
May 1998, and as a Director of Advocat Inc., a long term care company, from
March 2001 until March 2002. Mr. Furlong has served as a Director of ClearTrack
Information Network, Inc., a shipping logistics company, since May 2000.

         Mr. Furlong entered into a three-year employment agreement with the
Company on December 1, 2000. Mr. Furlong receives an annual salary of $485,000
with an annual historical incentive bonus of up to 100% of his base salary. His
agreement provides that he will perform his duties in various locations,
including San Francisco, California and Nashville, Tennessee, and that the
Company will reimburse him for reasonable travel expenses, including commuting
costs between his home in San Francisco, California and the location of the
Company's headquarters in Brentwood, Tennessee. These travel costs totaled
$81,852.10 for 2001 and $90,998.77 through November in 2002. The Company also
reimburses Mr. Furlong for the cost of his office location in San Francisco,
California, the location of his permanent residence. This reimbursement totaled
$90,705.98 in 2001 and $101,427.44 in 2002. His agreement further provides that
if he is terminated without cause or is constructively discharged by the Company
(as defined in the agreement), he will receive compensation in an amount equal
to three times his annual base salary and historical incentive bonus (along with
certain other benefits). His agreement further provides that in the event of a
change in control of the Company (as defined in the agreement) after which he is
terminated or elects to resign, he will receive an equivalent amount of
compensation and benefits. At Mr. Furlong's current level of compensation, the
amount payable under these circumstances is approximately $2.91 million. Mr.
Furlong's employment agreement is expressly assumed as a part of the Plan.


         HENRY T. BLACKSTOCK, DIRECTOR. Mr. Blackstock, age 58, has served as a
Director of the Company since September 1991. He has served as Vice President
and Director of Research of SouthTrust Asset Management, a banking institution,
since January 1999. He was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Tucker
Management Group, a hedge fund management firm, from July

1989 to January 1999. As a non-employee Director, Mr. Blackstock receives: (i)
an annual Director's fee of $10,000, (ii) a fee of $500 for each Board or Board
Committee meeting attended by telephone, and (iii) a fee of $1,000 for each
Board or Board Committee meeting attended in person.

         DONALD R. MILLARD, DIRECTOR. Mr. Millard, age 54, has served as a
Director of the Company since November 2000. Mr. Millard has served as Vice
President and Chief Financial Officer of Matria/Healthdyne Healthcare Services,
a provider of obstetrical home care and maternity management services, from July
1987 to October 1997. He served as President and Chief Executive Officer of
Matria from October 1997 to October 2000, and as Senior Vice President and Chief
Financial Officer of AGCO, a global designer, manufacturer and distributor of
agricultural equipment until May of 2002. Mr. Millard is presently Executive
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of AGCO. Mr. Millard has served as a
Director for Coastal Dental Services, Inc., a dental services management
company, since February 1997. As a non-employee Director, Mr. Millard receives:
(i) an annual Director's fee of $10,000, (ii) a fee of $500 for each Board or
Board Committee meeting attended by telephone, and (iii) a fee of $1,000 for
each Board or Board Committee meeting attended in person.

         MARILYN A. O'HARA, EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
AND SECRETARY. Ms. O'Hara, age 57, has been the Company's Executive Vice
President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary since January 1999. Ms. O'Hara
was Chief Financial Officer for U.S. Laboratory Corp., a clinical laboratory,
from May 1996 to December 1998. Ms. O'Hara was the Treasurer of Medicalab, Inc.,
a clinical laboratory, from October 1988 to April 1996.

         Ms. O'Hara entered into an annually-renewable employment agreement with
the Company on January 1, 2001. Ms. O'Hara receives an annual salary of $250,000
with an annual bonus of up to 50% of her base salary. Her agreement provides
that if she is terminated without cause (as defined in the agreement) or not
renewed by the Company, she will receive compensation in an amount equal to her
annual base salary and historical incentive bonus along with certain other
benefits (for a total of approximately $375,000, at current levels). Her
agreement also provides that upon a change in control of the Company (as defined
in the agreement) after which the Company terminates her employment, materially
changes her job title or function, or requires her to relocate from the
Nashville area, she will receive compensation in an amount equal to twice her
annual base salary and historical incentive bonus (along with certain other
benefits). The total amount payable under those circumstances is approximately
$757,000. Ms. O'Hara's employment agreement is expressly assumed as a part of
the Plan.

         THOMAS E. MILLS, EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER.
Mr. Mills, age 47, rejoined the company as Executive Vice President and Chief
Operating Officer in November 1998. Mr. Mills served as President of Mills and
Associates, a consulting company from December 1997 to November 1998. Mr. Mills
was the Company's Senior Vice President-Strategic Alliances from February 1996
until December 1997. He was the Company's Senior Vice President and Chief
Operating Officer from May 1994 to February 1996, and its Secretary from May
1994 to June 1994. Mr. Mills was Chief Operating Officer and Vice President of
AHPT from August 1992 to May 1994, and Senior Vice President of AHPT from
February 1992 to August 1992.

         Mr. Mills entered into an annually-renewable employment agreement with
the Company on January 1, 2001. Mr. Mills receives an annual salary of $250,000
with an annual bonus of up to 50% of his base salary. Mr. Mills' agreement
provides that if he is terminated without cause (as defined in the agreement) or
his agreement is not renewed by the Company, he will receive compensation in an
amount equal to his annual base salary and historical incentive bonus, plus
certain other benefits (for a total of approximately $390,000, at current
levels). His agreement also provides that upon a change in control of the
Company (as defined in the agreement) after which the Company terminates his
employment, materially changes his job title or function, or requires him to
relocate from the Nashville area, he will receive compensation in an amount
equal to twice his annual base salary and historical incentive bonus (along with
certain other benefits). The total amount payable under those circumstances is
approximately $779,000. Mr. Mills' employment agreement is expressly assumed as
a part of the Plan.

         The Company has no connection to any of the entities with which the
Company's Directors are affiliated as mentioned in the above section.

         The following table contains stockholding information as of December 1,
2002 for (i) each Director and (ii) each of the executive officers named above.
Unless otherwise indicated, all holdings are of record and beneficial. Ownership
of the Company's Common Stock is shown on a "beneficial" basis. Generally, a
person "beneficially owns" shares if he or she either has the right to vote
those shares or dispose of them. Consequently, more than one person may be
considered beneficially to own the same shares. For purposes of computing
beneficial ownership and the percentages of outstanding shares held by each
person or group of persons on a given date, shares that such person or group has
the right to acquire within sixty (60) days after December 1, 2002 are shares
for which such person has beneficial ownership and are deemed to be outstanding
for purposes of computing the percentage for such person, but are not deemed to
be outstanding for the purpose of computing the percentage of any other person.

                                              NUMBER OF SHARES               PERCENTAGE OF
        NAME                                 BENEFICIALLY OWNED               TOTAL SHARES
-----------------------                      ------------------              --------------
Joseph F. Furlong, III(2)                          888,417                        5.2
Marilyn O'Hara(3)                                  261,750                        1.6
Thomas E. Mills(4)                                 287,500                        1.7
Henry T. Blackstock(5)                              75,000                          *
Donald R. Millard(6)                                65,000                          *

D.       PREPETITION INFORMATION: HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE ON THE INDUSTRY

         The Company is engaged in the home health care industry and has three
principal services or product lines: home respiratory services, home infusion
services and home medical equipment and supplies. Home respiratory services
include oxygen systems, nebulizers, aerosol medications and home ventilators and
are provided primarily to patients with severe and chronic pulmonary diseases.
Home infusion services are used to administer nutrients, antibiotics and other
medications to patients with medical conditions such as neurological
impairments, infectious diseases or cancer. The Company also sells and rents a
variety of home medical equipment and supplies, including wheelchairs, hospital
beds and ambulatory aids. Within the past five years, a number of legislative
changes to the amounts and methods in which home health care providers have been
reimbursed have adversely affected the industry.

-----------------

         (2)      The amount shown includes shares purchasable upon exercise of
options issued under the 1991 Nonqualified Stock Option Plan (the "1991 Plan"):
15,000 shares purchasable upon exercise of options at $10.04 per-share, 7,500
shares purchasable upon exercise of options at $16.50 per-share, 300,000 shares
purchasable upon exercise of options at $2.125 per-share, 200,000 shares
purchasable upon exercise of options at $0.56 per-share, and 100,000 shares
purchasable upon exercise of options at $0.17 per-share. The amount also
includes shares purchasable upon exercise of options issued under the 1995
Nonqualified Stock Option Plan for Directors (the "1995 Plan"): 3,000 shares at
a $19.67 per-share exercise price, 3,000 shares at a $26.25 per-share exercise
price, 3,000 shares at a $21.06 per-share exercise price, 3,000 shares at a
$1.69 per-share exercise price, 3,000 shares at a $0.53 per-share exercise
price, 50,000 shares at a $0.30 per-share exercise price, 5,000 shares at a
$0.22 per-share exercise price, and 5,000 shares at a $0.75 per-share exercise
price. The amount also includes 294 shares owned by the daughter of Mr. Furlong
of which Mr. Furlong disclaims beneficial ownership.

         (3)      The amount shown includes shares purchasable upon exercise of
options issued under the 1991 Plan: 35,000 shares at a $2.125 per-share exercise
price, 37,500 at a $0.56 per-share exercise price, 75,000 shares at a $0.17
per-share exercise price, and 8,750 shares at a $0.80 per-share exercise price.

         (4)      The amount shown includes shares purchasable upon exercise of
options issued under the 1991 Plan: 70,000 shares at a $2.125 per-share exercise
price, 37,500 shares at a $0.56 per-share exercise price and 75,000 shares at a
$0.17 per-share exercise price.

         (5)      The amount shown includes shares purchasable upon exercise of
options issued under the 1995 Plan: 3,000 shares at a $19.67 per-share exercise
price, 3,000 shares at a $26.25 per-share exercise price, 3,000 shares at a
$21.06 per-share exercise price, 3,000 shares at a $1.69 per-share exercise
price, 3,000 shares at a $0.53 per-share exercise price, 50,000 shares at a
$0.30 per-share exercise price, 5,000 shares at a $0.22 per-share exercise
price, and 5,000 shares at a $0.75 per-share exercise price.

         (6)      The amount shown includes shares purchasable upon exercise of
options issued under the 1995 Plan: 50,000 shares at a $0.20 per-share exercise
price and 5,000 shares at a $0.75 per-share exercise plan.

         *        Indicates less than 1% ownership.

         The home health care industry remains highly fragmented and competition
varies significantly from market to market. In the small and mid-size markets in
which the Company primarily operates, the majority of its competition comes from
local independent operators or hospital-based facilities, whose primary
competitive advantage is market familiarity. In the larger markets, regional and
national providers account for a significant segment of competition. In
addition, there are still relatively few barriers to entry in the local markets
served by the Company, and it may encounter substantial competition from new
market entrants. Establishing relationships with such payors and their case
managers and inclusion within preferred provider and other networks of approved
or accredited providers have become a prerequisite, in many cases, to the
Company's ability to serve many of the patients it treats. Similarly, the
ability of the Company and its competitors to align themselves with other health
care service providers may increase in importance as managed care providers and
provider networks seek out providers who offer a broad range of services and
geographic coverage.

         The Lenders maintain that the Company's major competitors have
significantly less leverage than the Company will have if the Plan is confirmed.
The Lenders further maintain that, historically, home health care companies with
less leverage are better able to absorb reductions in payment rates imposed by
governmental and other payors and are better able to adapt to changes in the
marketplace. Finally, the Lenders assert that, because the Company will be
highly leveraged and insolvent if the Plan is confirmed, it may not be able to
compete successfully in the future with less leveraged competitors.

         The Lenders believe that, as noted in the Company's publicly filed 10-K
reports to the Securities and Exchange Commission, that the greatest risk of
survival of the Company is its over leveraged condition and that the current
management team has apparently not chosen to correct this over leveraged
condition as part of this Chapter 11 Case. The Lenders also believe that
virtually all of the similar healthcare companies that recently filed for
Chapter 11 protection were over leveraged and the vast majority of similar
companies that did not file for Chapter 11 protection were not highly leveraged.

         The Company agrees that certain risks are an inherent and inescapable
part of any business venture. However, the Company disagrees with the Lenders'
assessment of that risk and believes that the Company is well positioned to
emerge successfully from this reorganization and to fulfill its obligations
under the Plan.

E.       COMPANY'S BUSINESS

         The Company provides home health care services and products consisting
primarily of respiratory therapy services, infusion therapy services and the
rental and sale of home medical equipment and home health care supplies. For the
nine months ended September 30, 2002, such services represented 66%, 14% and 20%
of revenues, respectively. These services and products are paid for primarily by
Medicare, Medicaid and other third-party payors. The Company's objective is to
be a leading provider of home health care products and services in the markets
in which it operates. The Company's centers are regionally located to achieve
the market penetration necessary for the Company to be a cost-effective provider
of comprehensive home health care services to managed care and other third-party
payors.

         Prior to 1998, the Company had significantly expanded its operations
through a combination of home health care acquisitions and joint ventures and
strategic alliances with integrated health care delivery systems. The present
structure of the Company, with numerous subsidiaries and with locations across
the country, is largely a product of these rollups and acquisitions. The Company
purposefully slowed its growth through acquisitions during 1998 compared to
prior years to focus more on existing operations. Since 1998, the Company has
not acquired any businesses or developed any new joint ventures other than
converting previously owned 50% joint ventures to wholly owned operations during
1999 and 2000. During 2001, the Company sold the assets of its rehabilitation
centers, three infusion centers, and two respiratory and home medical equipment
centers for an aggregate of $11.1 million in cash and used these proceeds to pay
down its bank credit facility. In addition, during 2001 the Company used $1.0
million in proceeds from the sales of real estate and $0.5 million in proceeds
from the collection of patient receivables associated with the sold centers to
pay down its bank credit facility. In March 2002, the Company sold the assets of
an unprofitable infusion business and nursing agency for $1.3 million in cash
and used the proceeds to pay down its bank credit facility.

         1.       SERVICES AND PRODUCTS

         The Company provides a diversified range of home health care services
and products. The following table sets forth the percentage of revenues
represented by each line of business for the periods presented:

                                                                 NINE MONTHS ENDED             YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31,
                                                                 -----------------        ---------------------------------
                                                                 SEPTEMBER 30, 2002       2001          2000           1999
                                                                 ------------------       ----          ----           ----
Home respiratory therapy services                                       66%                 60%           56%            53%
Home infusion therapy services                                          14                  17            19             21
Home medical equipment and medical supplies                             20                  23            25             26
                                                                      ----                ----          ----           ----
                 Total                                                 100%                100%          100%           100%
                                                                      ====                ====          ====           ====

         Home Respiratory Therapy Services. The Company provides a wide variety
of home respiratory services primarily to patients with severe and chronic
pulmonary diseases. Patients are referred to a Company center most often by
primary care and pulmonary physicians as well as by hospital discharge planners
and case managers. After reviewing pertinent medical records on the
patient and confirming insurance coverage information, a Company respiratory
therapist or technician visits the patient's home to deliver and to prepare the
prescribed therapy or equipment. Company representatives coordinate the
prescribed therapy with the patient's physician and train the patient and
caregiver in the correct use of the equipment. For rental patients, Company
representatives also make periodic follow-up visits to the home to provide
additional instructions, required equipment maintenance and oxygen and other
supplies.

         The respiratory services that the Company provides include the
following:

         -        Oxygen systems to assist patients with breathing. There are
                  three types of oxygen systems: (i) oxygen concentrators, which
                  are stationary units that filter ordinary room air to provide
                  a continuous flow of oxygen; (ii) liquid oxygen systems, which
                  are portable, thermally-insulated containers of liquid oxygen
                  which can be used as stationary units and/or as portable
                  options for patients; and (iii) high pressure oxygen
                  cylinders, which are used primarily for portability with
                  oxygen concentrators. Oxygen systems are used to treat
                  patients with chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, cystic
                  fibrosis and neurologically-related respiratory problems.

         -        Nebulizers to deliver aerosol medications to patients.
                  Nebulizer compressors are used to administer aerosol
                  medications (such as albuterol) to patients with asthma,
                  chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, cystic fibrosis and
                  neurologically-related respiratory problems. "AerMeds" is the
                  Company's branded marketing name for its aerosol medications
                  business.

         -        Home ventilators to sustain a patient's respiratory function
                  mechanically in cases of severe respiratory failure when a
                  patient can no longer breathe normally.

         -        Non-invasive positive pressure ventilation ("NPPV") to provide
                  ventilation support via a face mask for patients with chronic
                  respiratory failure and neuromuscular diseases. This therapy
                  enables patients to receive positive pressure ventilation
                  without the invasive procedure of intubation.

         -        Continuous positive airway pressure ("CPAP") and bi-level
                  positive airway pressure therapies to force air through
                  respiratory passage-ways during sleep. These treatments are
                  used on adults with obstructive sleep apnea (OSA), a condition
                  in which a patient's normal breathing patterns are disturbed
                  during sleep.

         -        Apnea monitors to monitor and to warn parents of apnea
                  episodes in newborn infants as a preventive measure against
                  sudden infant death syndrome.

         -        Home sleep screenings and studies to detect sleep disorders
                  and the magnitude of such disorders.

         For the nine months ended September 30, 2002, oxygen-related services
and systems comprise approximately 47% of the Company's respiratory revenues
with the balance generated from
nebulizers and related aerosol medication services, home ventilators, CPAP and
bi-level therapies, home sleep studies and infant apnea monitors. The Company
provides respiratory therapy services in substantially all of its 285 centers.

         Home Infusion Therapy Services. The Company provides a wide range of
home infusion therapy services. Patients are referred to a Company center most
often by primary care and specialist physicians (such as infectious disease
physicians and oncologists) as well as by hospital discharge planners and case
managers. After confirming the patient's treatment plan with the physician, the
pharmacist mixes the medications and coordinates with the nurse the delivery of
necessary equipment, medication and supplies to the patient's home. The Company
provides the patient and caregiver with detailed instructions on the patient's
prescribed medication, therapy, pump and supplies. For rental patients, the
Company also schedules follow-up visits and deliveries in accordance with
physicians' orders.

         Home infusion therapy involves the administration of nutrients,
antibiotics and other medications intravenously (into the vein), subcutaneously
(under the skin), intramuscularly (into the muscle), intrathecally or epidurally
(via spinal routes) or through feeding tubes into the digestive tract. The
primary infusion therapy services that the Company provides include the
following:

         -        Enteral nutrition is the infusion of nutrients through a
                  feeding tube inserted directly into the functioning portion of
                  a patient's digestive tract. This long-term therapy is often
                  prescribed for patients who are unable to eat or to drink
                  normally as a result of a neurological impairment such as a
                  stroke or a neoplasm (tumor).

         -        Antibiotic therapy is the infusion of antibiotic medications
                  into a patient's bloodstream typically for 5 to 14 days to
                  treat a variety of serious infections and diseases.

         -        Total parenteral nutrition ("TPN") is the long-term provision
                  of nutrients through central vein catheters that are
                  surgically implanted into patients who cannot absorb adequate
                  nutrients enterally due to a chronic gastrointestinal
                  condition.

         -        Pain management involves the infusion of certain drugs into
                  the bloodstream of patients, primarily terminally or
                  chronically ill patients, suffering from acute or chronic
                  pain.

         The Company's other infusion therapies include chemotherapy, hydration,
growth hormone and immune globulin therapies. For the nine months ended
September 30, 2002, enteral nutrition services account for approximately 48% of
the Company's infusion revenues, while antibiotic therapy, TPN, and pain
management account for approximately 11%, 9% and 2%, respectively. The Company's
remaining infusion revenues are derived from the provision of infusion nursing
services, chemotherapy, prescription drug sales and other miscellaneous infusion
therapies. Enteral nutrition services are provided at most of the Company's
centers, and the Company currently provides other infusion therapies in
approximately 39 of its 285 centers.

         Home Medical Equipment and Supplies. The Company provides a
comprehensive line of equipment to serve the needs of home care patients.
Revenues from home equipment services are derived principally from the rental
and sale of wheelchairs, hospital beds, ambulatory aids, bathroom aids and
safety equipment, and rehabilitation equipment.

         2.       OPERATIONS

         Organization. Currently, the Company's operations are divided into two
geographic divisions, each headed by a division vice president. Each division is
further divided into geographic areas with each area headed by an area vice
president. There are a total of 14 geographic areas within the Company. Area
vice presidents oversee, on average, the operations of approximately 20 centers.
AHP believes this field organizational structure enhances management flexibility
and facilitates communication by enabling a greater focus on local market
operations. Area vice presidents focus on revenue development, cost control and
assist local management with decision making to improve responsiveness in local
markets. The Company's billing centers report directly to the corporate
reimbursement department under the leadership of the Vice President of
Reimbursement and six directors of compliance and reimbursement. This
organizational structure adds specialized knowledge and focused management
resources to the billing, compliance and reimbursement functions.

         The Company's centers are typically staffed with a general manager, a
business office manager, a director of patient services (normally a registered
nurse or respiratory therapist), registered nurses, clinical coordinators,
respiratory therapists, service technicians and customer service
representatives. The Company also employs account executives in most markets who
are responsible for local market selling efforts. In addition, the Company
employs licensed pharmacists in centers that provide a significant amount of
infusion therapy.

         The Company believes it has achieved an appropriate balance between
centralized and decentralized management. Home care is a local business
dependent in large part on personal relationships and, therefore, provides the
Company's operating managers with a significant degree of autonomy to encourage
prompt and effective responses to local market demands. In conjunction with this
local operational authority, the Company provides, through its corporate office,
sophisticated management support, compliance oversight and training, marketing
and managed care expertise, sales training and support, product development, and
financial and information systems. The Company retains centralized control over
those functions necessary to monitor quality of patient care and to maximize
operational efficiency. Services performed at the corporate office include
financial and accounting functions, corporate compliance, reimbursement
oversight, sales and marketing support, clinical policy and procedure
development, regulatory affairs and licensure, and system design.

         Commitment to Quality. The Company maintains quality and performance
improvement programs related to the proper implementation of its service
standards. Management believes that the Company has developed and implemented
service and procedure standards that not only comply with, but often exceed, the
standards required by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Health Care
Organizations ("JCAHO"). All of the Company's centers are JCAHO-accredited or
are in the
process of being reviewed for accreditation from the JCAHO. The Company has
Quality Improvement Advisory Boards at many of its centers, and center general
managers conduct quarterly quality improvement reviews. Area quality improvement
("AQI") specialists conduct quality compliance audits at each center in an
effort to ensure compliance with state and federal regulations, JCAHO, FDA and
internal standards. The AQI specialists also help train all new clinical
personnel on the Company's policies and procedures.

         Training and Retention of Quality Personnel. Management recognizes that
home health care is by nature a localized business. General managers attempt to
recruit knowledgeable local talent for all positions including account
executives who are capable of gaining new business from the local medical
community. In addition, the Company provides training to all new nurses,
respiratory therapists and pharmacy personnel as well as continuing education
for existing employees.

         Management Information Systems. Management believes that periodic
refinement and upgrading of its management information systems, which permit
management to monitor closely the activities of the Company's centers, is
important to the Company's business. The Company's financial systems provide,
among other things, monthly budget analyses, trended financial data, financial
comparisons to prior periods, and comparisons among Company centers. These
systems also provide a means for management to monitor key statistical data for
each center, such as accounts receivable, payor mix, cash collections, revenue
mix and expense trends. Additionally, Medicare and other third party claims are
billed electronically through the Company's systems, thereby facilitating and
improving the timeliness of accounts receivable collections. The Company also
maintains a communication network that provides company-wide access to email and
the Internet. During 2001, the Company implemented an intranet program, AMNET,
which is a productivity driven, secure site focused on reducing paperwork,
disseminating information throughout the Company, and facilitating communication
among the Company's employees.

         Corporate Compliance. The Company's goal is to operate its business
with honesty and integrity and in compliance with the numerous laws that govern
its operations. The Company's corporate compliance program is designed to help
accomplish these goals through employee training and education, a confidential
disclosure program, written policy guidelines, periodic reviews, compliance
audits and other programs. The Company's corporate compliance program is
monitored by its Vice President of Compliance and Government Affairs, Assistant
Compliance Officer and Compliance Committee. The Compliance Committee, which
meets quarterly, is comprised of the Company's President and CEO, Chief
Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Vice President of Compliance and
Government Affairs, Vice President of Human Resources, Vice President of
Reimbursement, Vice President of Purchasing, Director of Internal Audit, both
division vice presidents, and two area vice presidents. There can be no
assurance, though, that the Company's compliance activities will prevent
violations of the governing laws and regulations.

         3.       JOINT VENTURES

         The Company owns five subsidiary corporations, none of which are
debtors in these jointly administered cases, that in turn own 50% of ten home
health care joint venture businesses and 70% of two other home health care
businesses. Each of these ventures remains in operation. The
remaining ownership percentage of each joint venture business is owned by local
hospitals or other investors within the same community. The Company is solely
responsible for the management of these businesses and receives fixed monthly
management fees or monthly management fees based upon a percentage of net
revenues, net income or cash collections.

         In the period from 1998 through 2000, the Company converted a total of
nine of its joint ventures to wholly owned operations. As a result of these
transactions, the results of operations of these joint ventures have been
consolidated into the financial results of the Company as of the date of the
conversions to wholly owned businesses. Previously, these joint ventures were
accounted for under the equity method. In the fourth quarter of 2000, the
Company and its hospital partner sold substantially all of the assets of the
Amarillo, Texas partnership to a third party and discontinued operations in
preparation for dissolving the Amarillo partnership. The Company has not
developed any new joint ventures since 1998.

         The Company's joint ventures with hospitals typically have an initial
term of between three and ten years and with the following typical provisions:
(i) the Company contributes assets of an existing business in the designated
market or contributes cash to fund half of the initial working capital required
for the hospital joint venture to commence operations; (ii) the hospital partner
contributes similar assets and/or an amount of cash equal, in the aggregate, to
the fair market value of the Company's net contribution; (iii) the Company is
the managing partner for the hospital joint venture and receives a monthly
management and administrative fee; and (iv) distributions, to the extent made,
are generally made on a quarterly basis and are consistent with each partner's
capital contributions.

F.       HISTORICAL REVENUES AND COLLECTIONS

         The Company derives substantially all of its revenues from third-party
payors, including Medicare, private insurers and Medicaid. Medicare is a
federally funded and administered health insurance program that provides
coverage for beneficiaries who require certain medical services and products.
Medicaid is a state administered reimbursement program that provides
reimbursement for certain medical services and products. Amounts paid under
these programs are generally based upon a fixed rate. Revenues are recorded at
the expected reimbursement rates when the services are provided, merchandise
delivered or equipment rented to patients. Although amounts earned under the
Medicare and Medicaid programs are subject to review by such third-party payors,
subsequent adjustments to such reimbursements are historically insignificant as
these reimbursements are based on fixed fee schedules. In the opinion of
management, adequate provision has been made for any adjustment that may result
from such reviews. Any differences between estimated settlements and final
determinations are reflected in operations in the year finalized.

         Sales and related services revenues include all product sales to
patients and are derived from the provision of infusion therapies, the sale of
home health care equipment and supplies, the sale of aerosol medications and
respiratory therapy equipment, and supplies and services related to the delivery
of these products. Sales revenues are recognized at the time of delivery, and
are billed using fixed fee schedules based upon the type of product and the
payor. Rentals and other patient revenues are derived from the rental of home
health care equipment, enteral pumps and equipment related to
the provision of respiratory therapy. All rentals of equipment are provided by
the Company on a month-to-month basis and are billed using fixed monthly fee
schedules based upon the type of rental and the payor. The fixed monthly fee
encompasses the rental of the product as well as the delivery and the set-up and
instruction by the service technician.

         The following table sets forth the percentage of the Company's revenues
from each source indicated for the years presented:

                                                                                             YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31,
                                                              NINE MONTHS ENDED        ----------------------------------
                                                              SEPTEMBER 30, 2002       2001           2000           1999
                                                              ------------------       ----           ----           ----
Medicare ................................................            52%                 49%            48%            46%
Private pay, primarily private insurance ................            39                  41             42             44
Medicaid ................................................             9                  10             10             10
                                                                   ----                ----           ----           ----
        Total ...........................................           100%                100%           100%           100%
                                                                   ====                ====           ====           ====

         In August 1997, Congress passed the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 that
reduced the Medicare reimbursement rate for oxygen related services, a
significant source of revenue for the Company, by 25% beginning January 1, 1998
and an additional reduction of 5% beginning January 1, 1999. The reimbursement
rate for certain drugs and biologicals covered under Medicare also was reduced
by 5% beginning January 1, 1998. These reductions decreased the Company's
pre-tax income by an estimated $24.5 million during 1998. In January 2001,
federal legislation was signed into law that provided for an increase, beginning
July 1, 2001, in Medicare reimbursement rates for home medical equipment,
excluding oxygen related services, based on the consumer price index (CPI). The
Company estimates that this CPI increase increased revenue and pre-tax income by
approximately $1.0 million over the third and fourth quarters of 2001 and will
increase revenue by approximately $1.0 million on an annual basis thereafter.

         Effective January 1, 1998, payments for parenteral and enteral
nutrition were frozen at 1995 levels, through the year 2002. Effective October
1, 1999, Medicare established new guidelines for respiratory assist devices,
which include continuous positive airway pressure devices, bi-level respiratory
devices (without backup) and bi-level respiratory devices with back up. The
changes require additional documentation in order to continue coverage on
existing patients as well as new coverage and qualifying criteria for new
patients. In addition, the bi-level respiratory device (without backup) was
transferred from a frequently serviced item to "capped rental." Currently,
respiratory assist devices account for approximately $42.4 million in annualized
revenues. Medicare is also considering the transfer of non-invasive positive
pressure ventilators from a frequently serviced item to "capped rental."
Medicare also has the option of developing fee schedules for PEN and home
dialysis supplies and equipment, although currently there is no timetable for
the development or implementation of such fee schedules. Following promulgation
of a final rule, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services ("CMS"),
formerly known as the Healthcare Financing Administration ("HCFA"), will also
have "inherent reasonableness" authority to modify payment rates for all
Medicare Part B items and services by as much as 15% without industry
consultation, publication or public comment if the rates are "grossly excessive"
or "grossly deficient." Possible future changes in the basis for calculating
Medicare's reimbursement rates for respiratory medications could result in a
reimbursement reduction for these products, the timing and extent of which are
not known at this time.

         The Lenders believe that, because the Company will be highly leveraged
and insolvent, if the Plan is confirmed, further reductions in reimbursement
rates may significantly impact the ability of the Company to meet its
obligations under the Plan.

         The Company continues to focus on increasing collections of accounts
receivable, implementing four key initiatives to improve accounts receivable
performance: (i) proper staffing and training; (ii) process redesign and
standardization; (iii) consolidation of billing center activities; and (iv)
billing center specific goals geared toward improved cash collections and
reduced accounts receivable.

         Net patient accounts receivable at September 30, 2002 was $53.6 million
compared to net patient accounts receivable of $60.1 million at December 31,
2001. The Company attempts to minimize days sales outstanding ("DSO") by
screening new patient cases for adequate sources of reimbursement and by
providing complete and accurate claims data to relevant payor sources.

         The table below shows the Company's DSO for the periods indicated:

                                                                                      DECEMBER 31,
                                                                            -----------------------------------
                                                  OCTOBER 31, 2002            2001          2000          1999
                                                  ----------------            ----          ----          ----
Days' sales outstanding                                61 days              67 days       76 days       81 days

         The decrease in DSO and net patient receivables between 1999 and
present is due to improved collection results on current billings and improved
timeliness in obtaining necessary billing documentation.

G.       SALES AND MARKETING

         General. Over the past two years, the Company has committed additional
financial resources and personnel to sales and marketing. Concurrent with its
increased investment in selling resources, the Company enhanced its systems for
measuring individual performance and accountability for results. During 2001,
revenue growth improvement was noted in many of the Company's centers and was
directly related to the Company's sales initiatives described above. However,
due to revenue losses at certain centers, the revenue growth for the Company as
a whole was not significant during 2001. In order to improve the Company's
ability to grow revenue, the Company's sales and marketing organization was
restructured in February 2002. Management believes that one of the keys to
improving revenue growth will be the continued and increased effectiveness of
the directors of sales in the field and their ability to work more closely with
field management. With this in mind, the director of sales function has been
moved from a corporate staff function to a field support function under the
direction of the division vice presidents.

         Managed Care Sales. In late 2000, the Company increased its investment
in managed care sales by hiring a director of managed care. With this additional
expertise in place, the Company is focused on maximizing revenues with existing
contracts, as well as new contracts, through more strategic price negotiations
and improved operational strategies for implementation.

         Corporate Marketing Support. The mission of the internal marketing
department is to
facilitate product line revenue growth strategies. The marketing team serves the
field by analyzing new products, developing product line strategies, organizing
sales training materials, and creating sales support collateral materials.

H.       SUPPLIES AND EQUIPMENT

         The Company centrally purchases home medical and respiratory equipment,
prescription drugs, solutions and other materials and products required in
connection with the Company's business from select suppliers. The Company has
not experienced any significant difficulty in purchasing equipment or supplies
or in leasing equipment from current suppliers. To avoid any interruption in
obtaining key goods and services, the Debtors filed with their petitions on July
31, 2002, a motion to pay the pre-petition claims of certain critical vendors.
Any interruption in service from the critical vendors could materially impact
the Company's operations. Therefore, these payments were deemed to be crucial to
the Company's continued operations and successful reorganization. The Bankruptcy
Court granted the motion and allowed the Company to pay the claims of the
critical vendors on August 1, 2002 in an amount up to $800,000.

I.       INSURANCE

         The Company maintains a commercial general liability policy which
includes product liability coverage on the medical equipment that it sells or
rents with per claim coverage limits of up to $1.0 million per claim with a $3.0
million product liability annual aggregate and a $3.0 million general liability
annual aggregate. The Company's professional liability policy is on a "Claims
Made" basis and is renewable annually with per claim coverage limits of up to
$1.0 million per claim and $3.0 million in the aggregate. The Company retains
the first $50,000 of each professional or general liability claim. The Company
also maintains excess liability coverage with limits of $50 million per claim
and $50 million in the aggregate. Management believes the manufacturers of the
equipment it sells or rents currently maintain their own insurance, and in some
cases the Company has received evidence of such coverage and has been added by
endorsement as an additional insured. However, there can be no assurance that
such manufacturers will continue to do so, that such insurance will be adequate
or available to protect the Company, or that the Company will not have liability
independent of that of such manufacturers and/or their insurance coverage.

         The Company is insured for Auto Liability Coverage for $1,000,000 per
accident. The Company retains the first $250,000 of each claim with an aggregate
retention of $1,000,000. The Company is insured for workers' compensation but
retains the first $250,000 of each claim. The insurance company is responsible
for amounts in excess of $250,000 on each claim. The Company did not maintain
annual aggregate stop loss coverage for the years 2002 and 2001 because such
coverage was not available, and maintained annual aggregate stop loss coverage
of $1.5 million for the years 2000 and 1999. The Company is self-insured for
health insurance for substantially all employees for the first $150,000 on a per
person, per year basis and maintains annual aggregate stop loss coverage of
$14.6 million for 2002. The health insurance policies are limited to maximum
lifetime reimbursements of $2.0 million per person for 2002, had unlimited
lifetime reimbursements for 2001, and were limited to maximum lifetime
reimbursements of $1.0 million per person for medical claims and $1.0 million
per person for mental illness and drug and alcohol abuse claims for
the years 2000 and 1999. Liabilities in excess of these aggregate amounts are
the responsibility of the insurer. The Company provides reserves for the
settlement of outstanding claims and claims incurred but not reported at amounts
believed to be adequate. The differences between actual settlements and reserves
are included in expense in the year finalized. The Company has insurance for
claims against its Directors and Officers up to a maximum of $20,000,000.

         For a discussion of the collateral security requirements incident to
the Company's insurance policies, please see the discussion below at "Secured
Claim of Bankers Trust Company: Letters of Credit."

J.       EMPLOYEES

         As of the Petition Date, the Company had approximately 3,100 full-time
employees, 150 part-time employees, and approximately 200 PRN (staff used on an
"as needed" basis only). Of these individuals, approximately 130 were employed
at the corporate office in Brentwood, Tennessee. To the best of the Company's
knowledge, all employees of all Debtors are employed by American HomePatient,
Inc., a Tennessee corporation, which is a direct, wholly-owned subsidiary of the
ultimate parent corporation.

K.       GOVERNMENT REGULATION

         The Company, as a participant in the health care industry, is subject
to extensive federal, state and local regulation. In addition to the False
Claims Act and other federal and state anti-kickback and self-referral laws
applicable to all of the Company's operations, the operations of the Company's
home health care centers are subject to federal laws covering the repackaging
and dispensing of drugs (including oxygen) and regulating interstate
motor-carrier transportation. Such centers also are subject to state laws (most
notably licensing and controlled substances registration) governing pharmacies,
nursing services and certain types of home health agency activities.

         The Company's operations are also subject to a series of laws and
regulations dating back to the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1987 ("OBRA
1987") which apply to the Company's operation. Periodic changes have occurred
from time to time since the enactment of OBRA 1987, including reimbursement
reductions and changes to payment rules.

         The Company must follow strict requirements with paperwork and billing.
As required by law, it is Company policy that certain service charges (as
defined by Medicare) falling under Medicare Part B are confirmed with a
Certificate for Medical Necessity ("CMN") signed by a physician. In January
1999, the OIG, as hereafter defined, published a draft Model Compliance Plan for
the Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetics, Orthotics and Supply Industry. The
OIG has stressed the importance for all health care providers to have an
effective compliance plan. The Company has created and implemented a compliance
program, which it believes meets the elements of the OIG's Model Plan for the
industry. As part of its compliance program, the Company performs internal
audits of the adequacy of billing documentation. The Company's policy is to
voluntarily refund to the government any reimbursements previously received for
claims with insufficient documentation that are identified in this process and
that cannot be corrected. The Company
periodically reviews and updates its policies and procedures in an effort to
comply with applicable laws and regulations; however, certain proceedings have
been and may in the future be commenced against the Company alleging violations
of applicable laws governing the operation of the Company's business and its
billing practices.

         The Company is also subject to state laws governing Medicaid,
professional training, licensure, financial relationships with physicians and
the dispensing and storage of pharmaceuticals. The facilities operated by the
Company must comply with all applicable laws, regulations and licensing
standards and many of the Company's employees must maintain licenses to provide
some of the services offered by the Company. Additionally, certain of the
Company's employees are subject to state laws and regulations governing the
professional practice of respiratory therapy, pharmacy and nursing. Information
about individuals and other health care providers who have been sanctioned or
excluded from participation in government reimbursement programs is readily
available on the Internet, and all health care providers, including the Company,
are held responsible for carefully screening entities and individuals they
employ or do business with, to avoid contracting with an excluded provider. The
federal government may impose sanctions, including financial penalties, on
companies that contract with excluded providers.

               ARTICLE IV: FACTORS PRECIPITATING CHAPTER 11 CASES

         The Company determined that filing these cases was the best way to
restructure the Company's debt owed to Bankers Trust Company, as agent for a
group of Lenders.7 American HomePatient, Inc. a Delaware corporation, as
Borrower, and the remainder of Debtors as guarantors, are parties to a certain
credit facility (the "FACILITY") as evidenced by a Fifth Amended and Restated
Credit Agreement dated May 25, 2001 (the "CURRENT CREDIT FACILITY") between the
Company, Bankers Trust Company as agent for a syndicate of lenders (the
"LENDERS"), and the Lenders. The current principal amount outstanding on the
Facility is approximately $275.4 million. The Lenders assert that additional
sums may be due under the Current Credit Facility which increase the debt of the
Company to the lenders to approximately $280 million plus possible additional
interest, fees, costs and other charges. In connection with the Facility, the
Company executed various security agreements and stock pledge agreements, and
the Lenders assert a lien on substantially all of the assets of the Company.

         The bulk of the sums due to the Lenders was borrowed during the period
from 1994 through the first half of 1998 in order to fund numerous acquisitions.
The Company acquired 12 companies in 1994, 17 companies in 1995, 40 companies in
1996, and 28 companies in 1997. In 1998, the Company purposefully slowed its
pace of acquisition activities, acquiring 4 companies from January to July and
none thereafter. As the Company's acquisition pace increased, the Lenders
increased their commitments under the Facility from $60.0 million in 1994, to
$400.0 million by the end of 1997. At one point in late 1998, the Company owed
in excess of $323 million to the Lenders.

         In August 1997, Congress passed the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 that
reduced the Medicare reimbursement rate for oxygen related services, a
significant source of revenue for the Company, by 25% beginning January 1, 1998
and an additional reduction of 5% beginning January 1, 1999. The reimbursement
rate for certain drugs and biologicals covered under Medicare also was reduced
by 5% beginning January 1, 1998. These reductions decreased the Company's
pre-tax income by an estimated $24.5 million during 1998.

         Beginning in the fall of 1997 and continuing until June 30, 1998, the
Company took actions under a plan designed to reduce expenses in response to the
Medicare price cuts. These actions included terminating employees, consolidating
operating centers, consolidating billing centers, eliminating or de-emphasizing
some perceived lower margin products and services, and reorganizing corporate
structure.

         In July 1998 the CEO of AHP, Edward K. Wissing, retired. He was
replaced by Malcolm MacKenzie. Under Mr. MacKenzie, AHP accelerated its strategy
of de-emphasizing and even exiting certain perceived lower-margin businesses. At
the same time, the Company hired 67 new sales people to focus on higher-margin
business, which materially increased the Company's expenses without generating
increased revenue.

-----------------

         (7)      Upon information and belief, Deutsche Bank as successor in
interest to Bankers Trust Company, has resigned as the agent bank for the
Lenders. The new agent for the Lenders is Bank of Montreal.

         The restructuring, the CEO change and the accelerated change in
business strategy combined to have a negative impact on the Company's operating
performance during the last half of 1998 and resulted in the Company being
unable to comply with certain covenants in the Facility. In October 1998, the
Company and the Lenders amended the Facility to modify certain financial
covenants, to increase the interest rates to be charged, to reduce borrowing
availability under the Facility, and to set the maturity of the Facility at
December 2002.

         In late 1998 and early 1999, the management team of Joseph F. Furlong
III, Chief Executive Officer, Marilyn A. O'Hara, Senior Vice President and Chief
Financial Officer, and Thomas E. Mills, Chief Operating Officer, was put in
place. This executive team (the "CURRENT EXECUTIVE TEAM" or the "TEAM") has
managed the Company since January 1999. The Current Executive Team identified a
number of problems with the Company after arriving. First, the Current Executive
Team concluded that exiting certain business lines was a flawed strategy and,
thus, ceased the exiting of any business lines and contracts. The Team also took
a more deliberate approach to the development of certain higher-margin business.
In addition, the Current Executive Team concluded that operational integration
of previous acquisitions had not been achieved and that many of the Company's
organizational functions were weak, including billing and collections of
accounts receivable, regulatory compliance and sales and marketing. The Team has
spent considerable time from 1999 to the present improving these functions.

         By the end of 1999, the Company reduced its debt under the Facility to
approximately $311 million, and by the end of 2000, the Company had reduced
further its debt under the Facility to approximately $297 million. As of
December 31, 2001, the Company had reduced its debt under the Facility to
approximately $281 million. Certain of these debt reductions resulted from asset
sales, but the Company maintains that a portion of these reductions were due to
the operating performance of the Company.

         The Company has made substantial progress since the Current Executive
Team took over day-to-day management of the Company at the end of 1998. The
Company has generated significant cash flow, stabilized revenues, and
substantially improved organizational functions. Since early 1999 the Company
has paid to the Lenders on the Facility approximately $149.2 million, comprised
of approximately $41.5 million in principal, $99.8 million in interest, and $7.9
million in fees.

         Nevertheless, the Company was faced with an impending maturity of the
entire balance of the debt at December 31, 2002. In January 2002, the Company
attempted unsuccessfully to renegotiate its obligations with the Lenders.
Because of the pending maturity of the facility, the Company declined to attempt
further negotiations for an extension of its obligations to the Lenders and
determined that filing for protection under Chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code
was in the best interests of all constituents in this case.

                    ARTICLE V. ASSETS OF AMERICAN HOMEPATIENT

         The following is a summary description of the Company's principal
assets. The information has been compiled from American HomePatient's audited
and unaudited records of the Company as well as the Schedules and Statements of
Financial Affairs filed in the Chapter 11 Case. Many of the amounts listed with
respect to the description of the assets are listed at the book values on
American HomePatient's financial statements, which may not reflect the actual
value of those assets.

         A.       CASH

         As of July 31, 2002, the books and records of American HomePatient and
the Schedules filed in the Chapter 11 Case report cash and cash equivalents on a
consolidated basis of approximately $7,374,677. As of November 30, 2002, the
Company had cash and cash equivalents of $21,274,550. The Debtors' Schedules
also reflect United States Government Treasury Bonds which the Company estimates
to be worth approximately $539,469 which are alleged to be security for a
purchase price note payable to J.H.M., Inc., d/b/a Home Medical Options of
Camilla in the amount of $716,061.23. On the books and records of the Company,
the bonds are reflected as long term assets, and the note payable is reflected
as long term debt.

         B.       INVENTORY

         As of July 31, 2002, American HomePatient's inventory had a book value
(lower of cost or net realizable value) of $14,758,350. In addition, the Company
had prepaid expenses in the amount of approximately $2,746,424. As of November
30, 2002, the Company's inventory had a book value (lower of cost or net
realizable value) of $14,854,828 and prepaids had a balance of $1,264,125.

         C.       TRADEMARKS

         The Company owns and uses a variety of marks, including American
HomePatient(R), AerMeds(R), EnterCare(TM), Resource(TM) and Extracare, which
have either been registered at the federal or state level or are being used
pursuant to common law rights. The Company does not believe that any of its
trademarks have any significant fair market value.

         D.       RECEIVABLES

         American HomePatient had gross trade receivables in the amount of
approximately $80,852,352 and gross other receivables in the amount of
approximately $900,502 due as of July 31, 2002. Against this amount American
HomePatient made allowance for doubtful accounts of approximately $27,545,925.
Thus, American HomePatient had net receivables on July 31, 2002 in the amount of
approximately $54,206,930. Net receivables on November 30, 2002 were in the
amount of approximately $54,064,942.

         E.       REAL PROPERTY

         The Company owns real property in Waterloo, Iowa. The Company estimates
that the fair market value of this property is approximately $1,300,000. The
Lenders assert a lien on this real property.

         F.       MACHINERY, FIXTURES AND EQUIPMENT

         As of July 31, 2002, the Company owned machinery, furniture and
equipment with a value of approximately $164,241,106 at cost, and a book value,
net of accumulated depreciation, of approximately $46,712,285.

         G.       LEASEHOLD IMPROVEMENTS

         As of July 31, 2002, the Debtor owned Leasehold Improvements with a
value of approximately $5,907,969 at cost, and a book value, net of accumulated
depreciation of approximately $1,042,263.

         H.       EQUITY OWNERSHIP IN JOINT VENTURES

         Non-debtor subsidiaries of American HomePatient, Inc. are partners in
12 home health care joint venture businesses with unaffiliated entities. The
names of those joint venture entities and the percentage ownership interest held
by the AHP non-debtor subsidiary are as follows:

                         Name                                             Ownership Interest (%)
                         ----                                             ----------------------
         Total Home Care of East Alabama                                           (50%)
         Homelink Home Health Care Partnership                                     (50%)
         Coastal Home Care                                                         (70%)
         Piedmont Medical Equipment                                                (50%)
         Blue Ridge Home Care                                                      (50%)
         Pro Med                                                                   (70%)
         Baptist Ventures - AHP Homecare Alliance                                  (50%)
         American HomePatient of Unifour, LLC                                      (50%)
         AHP Delmarva, LLP                                                         (50%)
         American HomePatient of Sanford, LLC                                      (50%)
         AHP-MHR Home Care, LLP                                                    (50%)
         Shared Care - West Branch, LLC                                            (50%)

         The Company's books, inclusive of non-filing entities, reflect an
investment in these entities of approximately $9,134,024 in the aggregate as of
July 31, 2002. Each of these entities is generally profitable and therefore adds
significant value to the Company.

         I.       DEPOSITS

         The Schedules reflect security deposits with public utilities,
telephone companies, landlords and others in the aggregate amount of
approximately $2,610,113.49 as of July 31, 2002.

         J.       SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE RECEIVABLES

         The Company is entitled to an aggregate of approximately $5,242,104 as
a return of premiums the Company paid on behalf of certain Company employees in
the amount of approximately $1,026,477 and on behalf of persons who sold their
businesses to the Company in the amount of approximately $4,215,627. The Company
is entitled to return of premiums only upon the occurrence of certain triggering
events, such as death of the insured or the cancellation or surrender of the
policies by the insured.

         K.       GOODWILL

         The Company has historically reported goodwill on its books in the
amount of approximately $121,213,501. The Company reduced the goodwill reflected
on its balance sheet effective January 1, 2002 by approximately $68.5 million as
a result of a required change in applicable accounting standards due to the
adoption of the provisions of SFAS No. 142 effective January 1, 2002.
Specifically, as of the adoption date, the Company had unamortized goodwill in
the amount of $189.7 million. In accordance with SFAS No. 142, the Company
discontinued amortization of goodwill, which goodwill amortization expense was
$2.8 million for the six months ended June 30, 2001. Goodwill was tested for
impairment by comparing the fair value of goodwill to the carrying value of
goodwill. Fair value was determined using a combination of analyses which
included discounted cash flow calculations, market multiples and other market
information. The implied fair value of goodwill did not support the carrying
value of goodwill primarily due to the Company's highly leveraged capital
structure. Based upon the results of the Company's initial impairment tests, the
Company recorded an impairment loss of $68.5 million in the quarter ended March
31, 2002, recognized as a cumulative effect of change in accounting principle.
The reduction was based on the results of a Company valuation analysis performed
internally by management of the Company in 2002, which the Company believes was
a conservative approach to presenting its financial statements. Upon
confirmation of the Plan, the goodwill of the Company represents approximately
50% of the total assets of the Company. Historically, the goodwill has
represented approximately this same percentage of the Company's total assets,
and the Company believes that this goodwill is largely a historical remnant of
the Company's history of acquisitions. Further, this goodwill percentage is not
uncommon in the Company's industry. For example, the reported goodwill of
Lincare Holdings, Inc., another public company and one of the Company's
competitors, was 65.6% of total assets as of the quarter ended September 30,
2002. The current market value of the Company's goodwill is unknown.

         L.       NET OPERATING LOSS CARRYFORWARD

         As of July 31, 2002, the Company had net operating losses ("NOL'S") of
approximately $78 million. NOL's can be used in future operating periods to
offset income in those periods for purposes of determining federal and certain
state income taxes due. Based on the Company's current forecasts, the NOL's will
shield the Company from virtually all income tax liabilities that would
otherwise be due and owing through the next seven fiscal years.

         M.       STATE INCOME AND FRANCHISE TAX REFUNDS

         As of July 31, 2002, the Company had contingent refunds from various
state taxing authorities in the approximate amount of $48,636.

         N.       EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND LEASES

         Other than one owned location in Iowa, the Company leases all of its
retail business locations, billing center locations and corporate offices. The
Company filed on the Petition Date a motion to extend the time to assume or
reject these leases through the Effective Date of the Plan. For the majority of
the leases to which the Company is a party, such extension was granted. The
Company has dealt with the few lessors who objected to the extension of time to
assume or reject on a case by case basis. The Company anticipates that most, but
not all, of the leases will ultimately be assumed as a part of the confirmation
of the Plan. The Company also has many leases of personal property, including an
executory contract for the provision of vehicles used by the Company and certain
master leases for office equipment. The Company anticipates that most, but not
all, of these leases will ultimately be assumed. Finally, the Company also has
executory contracts for the provision of medical director services, software
maintenance services, and services to third-party payors and managed care
organizations. The Company anticipates that most, but not all, of these
contracts will ultimately be assumed.

         The Debtors may reject as of the Effective Date of the Plan certain
executory contracts which will be identified and set forth in a document the
Company will file with the Court within ten (10) days after the Effective Date.
Each person who is a party to an executory contract or lease rejected pursuant
to the Plan shall be entitled to file a claim for damages alleged to arise from
the rejection of the executory contract, not later than thirty (30) days after
the date on which the contract is rejected. Any such rejection damage claims
that ultimately become Allowed Claims shall be treated as General Unsecured
Claims under the Plan. A complete listing of the executory contracts and
unexpired leases to which at least one of the Debtors is a party can be found at
Schedule G of the Schedules and Statements of Financial Affairs filed by each
Debtor entity.

         As described herein, the Company operates through 285 centers in 35
states. Pursuant to regulations established by the Medicare Program, each
branch location is issued a provider number and enters into a provider agreement
with CMS. Each provider agreement to which the Company is a party will be
expressly assumed by the Company as a part of the Plan.

         The Plan provides for the express assumption of all pre-petition
agreements with the Debtors' thirteen (13) senior management personnel,
including the employment agreements with Mr. Furlong, Ms. O'Hara and Mr. Mills.

         In April 1999, in connection with an amendment to the Facility, the
Company issued warrants to the Lenders to purchase for $.01 per share an amount
of common stock representing 19.99% of the Company's then-outstanding common
shares. Additionally, American HomePatient has in place various stock option
plans, pursuant to which options to purchase a significant number of shares of
common stock have been issued to current and former employees and directors of
the Company. Many of these options have an exercise price so high that they have
little or no value. Under existing, applicable legal principles, the Company
believes that these existing options and warrants are executory contracts. The
Company has not yet made any decision as to whether it will assume or reject
these contracts. If assumed, the existing options and warrants may be exercised
after the Effective Date pursuant to their terms. If any of these options or
warrants are rejected, then the holder of the rejected contract may have an
Unsecured Claim against the Debtor.

         O.       LITIGATION CLAIMS

         a.       Routine, nonbankruptcy litigation. The Company is plaintiff in
                  several routine legal matters that are incidental to its
                  business. These lawsuits are not expected to result in any
                  material recovery for the Company, but will be pursued and
                  compromised in the exercise of management's sound business
                  discretion.

         b.       Preference and fraudulent conveyance actions. The Company does
                  not intend to pursue any preference claims if the Plan is
                  confirmed as it provides for payment in full to all creditors.
                  The Company has not made any analysis of potential preferences
                  that might be recoverable in a Chapter 7 proceeding. The
                  Company is in the process of evaluating potential fraudulent
                  conveyance actions, including, without limitation, actions
                  against the Company's pre-petition Lenders. The Company has
                  not yet determined whether any such potential actions have
                  value, but specifically reserves the right to pursue such
                  actions.

         c.       Other actions. At this time, the Company has no intent to
                  pursue any other causes of action arising under the Bankruptcy
                  Code.

                     ARTICLE VI. LIABILITIES OF THE DEBTORS

A.       ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES

         Administrative Claims are any claims that are defined in ss. 503(b) of
the Code as being an "administrative expense" and granted priority under ss.
507(a)(1) of the Code, including:

         <        a Claim for any cost or expense of administration in
                  connection with the Bankruptcy Cases, including, without
                  limitation, any actual, necessary cost or expense of
                  preserving the Debtor's estates and of operating the business
                  of the Company incurred on or before the Effective Date;

         <        the full amount of all Allowed Claims for compensation for
                  legal, accounting and other services or reimbursement of costs
                  under ss.ss. 330, 331 or 503 of the Bankruptcy Code; and

         <        any Allowed post-petition taxes and related items, including
                  any interest and penalties on such post-petition taxes.

         1.       FEES TO THE UNITED STATES TRUSTEE

         Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. ss. 1930, the Debtors are responsible for the
payment of quarterly fees to the United States Trustee as long as the Chapter 11
Bankruptcy Cases are pending. The amount due is based on the amount of
disbursements made by each Debtor during a calendar quarter. Given the complex
entity structure of the Company as a whole and the relationships between the
Debtors, the Company is working with the Office of the United States Trustee to
determine the appropriate calculation of quarterly fees. All quarterly fees that
have come due since the commencement of the Bankruptcy Cases will have been paid
by the Company prior to the hearing on Confirmation of the Plan. Quarterly fees
will continue to accrue until the Bankruptcy Cases are closed by the entry of a
Final Decree.

         2.       ORDINARY COURSE EXPENSES

         All amounts incurred by the Company for services provided and goods
purchased in the ordinary course of the Company's business are entitled to
administrative expense priority and shall be paid in the ordinary course of the
Company's business.

         3.       PAYMENTS TO PROFESSIONALS

         The Bankruptcy Court has approved the employment of Hance Scarborough
Wright Ginsberg & Brusilow, LLP as the Company's lead bankruptcy counsel; Mendes
& Gonzales PLLC as local bankruptcy counsel; Houlihan Lokey Howard & Zukin
Capital ("HLHZ") as financial advisors; Deloitte & Touche LLP as accountants,
independent auditors, and tax service providers; and Dix & Eaton, Inc. as public
relations experts. On August 31, 2002, the Bankruptcy Court disqualified the
firm of Harwell Howard Hyne Gabbert & Manner ("H3GM") as the Company's
bankruptcy counsel, finding that the firm could not meet the disinterestedness
standard under ss. 327(a) of the Bankruptcy Code due largely to a partner's
affiliation with the Company and prior membership on the Board of Directors.
However, H3GM has subsequently been approved by the Bankruptcy Court as special
counsel pursuant to ss. 327(e) of the Bankruptcy Code. H3GM's employment as
special counsel was approved over the objection of the Lenders with a finding by
the Court that H3GM did not hold or represent a materially adverse interest to
the Company or the estate with respect to the matters on which the firm was to
be employed. The Official Unsecured Creditor's Committee has likewise employed
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis as their counsel and McDonald Investments, Inc.
("MCDONALD") as financial advisors. The fees and expenses of the Committee's
professionals will be paid by the Company.

         The Company has been making payments to such counsel and other
professionals throughout the Bankruptcy Cases pursuant to an interim payment
procedure approved by the Bankruptcy Court which provides for partial monthly
payments of 85% of fees incurred and 100% of expenses charged. This interim
payment mechanism is without prejudice to the rights of parties-in-interest to
object to mandatory fees applications that must be filed by all Court-approved
professionals. Because of the interim payment mechanism, the Company anticipates
that only approximately $1,500,000 will be due for professional fees of the
Company and the Committee as of the Effective Date of the Plan. Additionally,
pursuant to the terms of the Order granting their employment application in the
Bankruptcy Cases, both HLHZ and McDonald may be entitled to success fees upon
confirmation of the Plan. HLHZ's success fee, assuming monthly payments of
$125,000 to HLHZ, is estimated to be approximately $625,000 (assuming a January,
2003 confirmation date) and McDonald's success fee, if no objection to same is
sustained, is in the amount of $250,000.

         Ultimately, regardless of the interim payment procedure and payments
made to professionals pursuant thereto, only the amounts finally allowed by the
Bankruptcy Court will be required to be paid under the Plan.

B.       SECURED CLAIMS

         1.       SECURED CLAIM OF THE LENDERS

         The total principal amount due to the Lenders under the Facility, as of
the Petition Date, was approximately $275.4 million. The Lenders believe that
additional sums may be due under the Current Credit Facility which increase the
claim of the Lenders to approximately $280 million plus possible post petition
interest, costs fees and other charges. To secure payment of this debt, the
Lenders assert a lien in substantially all assets of the Company, including
accounts, chattel paper,
inventory, equipment, instruments, general intangibles, fixtures, equity
interests in subsidiaries and joint ventures, agreements, intellectual property,
and real estate owned by the Company. The Company has retained the right to
challenge all or any portion of the Lenders' asserted liens, and has requested
additional information from the Lenders to aid in the Company's determination of
the validity of the asserted liens. The Schedules filed by each of the Debtors
further dispute the alleged secured claims of the Lenders and the Debtors intend
to file objections to several proofs of claim filed by the Lenders primarily on
the basis that the Lenders did not obtain the requisite consents to their
purchase of the debt.

         The Company does not believe that the value of the liens securing the
Lenders' claim equals the principal amount of the debt owed under the Facility.
In determining that the Lenders' Collateral Value is $250,000,000 for purposes
of the Plan, the Company has relied upon its financial consultants, HLHZ. In
their analysis, HLHZ has utilized several generally accepted approaches to
obtain a selected enterprise value of the Company. These approaches included the
market comparison approach, the comparable transaction approach and the
discounted cash flow approach. After completing its analysis, HLHZ determined
that the selected enterprise value of the Company was $250,000,000 to
$275,000,000.

         At the time that the Bankruptcy Cases were filed, HLHZ advised the
Company of their opinion that the value of the Lenders' collateral was
$250,000,000. HLHZ has now added that it believes the value of the Lenders'
collateral is in the range of $250,000,000 to $275,000,000. This range of values
includes a value of $20,000,000 for the Company's NOL's. HLHZ has stated the
value as a range primarily for two reasons. Specifically, since the bankruptcy
proceeding was filed, the Company has (1) performed better than anticipated and
(2) experienced less negative reaction in the marketplace than anticipated. The
Company believes that the Plan appropriately defines the Lenders' Collateral
Value as the fair market value of the assets securing the Lenders' Claims which
for purposes of the Plan will be $250,000,000 or such other value as is
determined by the Court at the Confirmation Hearing. HLHZ is prepared to testify
that the interest rate to be applied to the Lenders' secured claim under the
Plan is appropriate to provide present value to the Lenders without considering
the leverage or capital structure of the Company.

         The Lenders believe that "Enterprise Value" is not the same thing as
the Lenders' Collateral Value since Enterprise Value does not include the
Company's cash as an asset and deducts from the value of the Company's assets
the Company's current liabilities. Consequently, the Lenders believe that in
order to arrive at the Lenders Collateral Value, the Company's cash and an
amount equal to the Company's current liabilities must be added to the
Enterprise Value. The Lenders believe that the Lenders Collateral Value
substantially exceeds the amount of the claims of the Lenders. Consequently, the
Lenders believe that the note to be received by the Lenders pursuant to the Plan
will be in excess of $280 million.


         The Lenders believe that HLHZ has testified that the rate of interest
to be provided to the Lenders secured claim under the Plan is the appropriate
rate of interest for a typical bank loan. The Lenders have interpreted HLHZ's
testimony to mean that the Company could not borrow $250 million at 6.8%
interest and that a 6.8% rate of return will not provide present value to the
Lenders of
the amount of their secured claims. The Lenders have further interpreted HLHZ's
testimony to mean that to provide $250 million of capital to a company like the
Company, assuming a capital structure of 75% debt and 25% equity, the cost of
capital would be approximately 12.6%. The Lenders believe that the Plan,
however, provides for debt in excess of 100% of the asset value.

         2.       SECURED CLAIM OF BANK OF AMERICA LEASING

         The Company has scheduled a disputed secured claim in favor of Bank of
America Leasing in the amount of $18,007.53. This claim relates to equipment
leases, and investigation into the alleged secured status of this claim is
ongoing.

         3.       SECURED CLAIM OF BANKERS TRUST COMPANY: LETTERS OF CREDIT

         As part of a collateral security requirement incident to the Company's
insurance policies, Bankers Trust Company/Deutsche Bank issued the following
letters of credit to the named beneficiaries for the benefit of the Company:

         Letter of Credit # S-12284, originally issued on January 28, 1998, in
         the current amount of $2,500,000 (as of Dec. 6, 2000), in favor of
         Sentry Insurance for workers compensation insurance policies
         90-04405-01, -02, -04, and -05.

         Letter of Credit #S-13267, originally issued on January 24, 2000, in
         the amount of $450,000, in favor of General Electric Capital
         Corporation for the AHP leased vehicle program.

         Letter of Credit #S-12237, originally issued on January 1, 1998, in the
         current amount of $400,000 (as of Jan. 1, 2002), in favor of Liberty
         Mutual Group for certain workers compensation insurance policies.

         Each of these letters of credit is secured by the same assets of the
Company on which the Lenders assert liens. Each of the letters of credit are
nearing expiration or have already expired, and Bankers Trust Company/Deutsche
Bank has notified the Company that none of the letters of credit will be
renewed. It was originally the Company's understanding that one or more of the
Lenders wished to replace these letters of credit by issuing replacement letters
on comparable terms, which replacement(s), if any, were required to have taken
place on or before November 30, 2002 for letters of credit #S-13267 and
#S-12237, and on or before December 20, 2002 for letter of credit #S-12284.
Should replacement letters of credit not issue and should any of the named
beneficiaries present a draw on any of the letters of credit, the secured claim
of Bankers Trust Company/Deutsche Bank against the Company will be increased. To
date, none of the letters of credit have been replaced and the Company believes
that draw(s) of same are imminent.

         4.       OTHER SECURED CLAIMS

         With the exception of some tax claims filed as priority claims and/or
filed as secured claims, the Company is presently unaware of any other creditors
holding valid secured claims. However,
various taxing authorities and other entities (excluding the secured claims
asserted by the Lenders and the secured claims of Deutsche Bank related to the
letters of credit) have asserted approximately $1,000,000 in secured claims.
Investigation into these alleged secured claims is ongoing. The Plan provides a
means to deal with any such secured claims that are filed and determined to be
valid by establishing a Class 4 with separate subclasses to treat any allowed
secured claims against the Company, if any.

C.       PRIORITY CLAIMS

         On the Petition Date, the Company filed a motion to pay priority wage
claims of its employees, in amounts up to $4,650 per employee. This motion was
granted and therefore $2,827,284 in prepetition wage claims were paid to
employees. Therefore, the Company does not believe that any unpaid priority wage
claims pursuant to ss. 507(a)(3) exist. The Company's Schedules reflect priority
Tax Claims in an amount of $1,509,936.04. Certain of these priority tax claims
have been scheduled as unliquidated and/or disputed.

         Proofs of claim asserting priority claims in the amount of
approximately $6,500,000 have been filed against the Debtors in the aggregate.
The Company believes that many of these Claims may in fact be duplicates, with
the same Claim filed against more than one Debtor, may be repetitive of claims
scheduled by the Debtors, and that numerous of these Claims asserting alleged
priority status are misfiled and are actually either Unsecured Claims or are
intended to assert Administrative Claims.

D.       UNSECURED CLAIMS

         The Company's Schedules reflect unsecured debt as of July 31, 2002 in
the amount of $25,498,294.12, excluding the unsecured deficiency claim of the
Lenders discussed separately below. The records maintained by the claims agent
indicate unsecured claims filed against all Debtors in the aggregate amount of
approximately $38,632,335.11. While efforts have been made by the claims agent
to cull out duplicate claims, the Company believes that many of these Claims may
in fact be duplicates, with the same Claim filed against more than one Debtor.
Additionally, filed proofs of claim are in many instances repetitive of claims
scheduled by the Company. Included within this aggregate amount of filed
unsecured claims is approximately $15,383,924 (after accounting for duplicate
claims) in claims filed by prepetition tort claimants alleging injuries
resulting from automobile accidents or other events. The Company believes that
these tort claimants have significantly overstated the amount of their claims.
For additional discussion of the claim of prepetition tort claimants, please see
the discussion below entitled "Pending Litigation Claims Against the Company."

         It is further possible that CMS may assert unsecured claims against the
Company arising from alleged overpayments to the Company as a result of
healthcare claims submitted by the Company and processed by CMS. In order to
file such an overpayment claim, CMS would have to allege either that claims
submitted to CMS by the Company did not have adequate documentation, that the
services for which the claim was submitted were not actually rendered by the
Company, or that the claim was not submitted in accordance with Medicare
regulations. During the relevant prepetition fiscal periods, the Company had in
place a compliance plan to minimize any billing errors
that could give rise to an overpayment claim. Presently, the Company engages in
a daily reconciliation process in an effort to identify and immediately refund
any noted overpayments due to CMS. Therefore, while the Company has not
attempted to estimate the amount of any alleged overpayment claims that may be
filed by CMS, to the extent that any might exist, the Company believes that same
would not be substantial. The bar date for governmental units has not yet
passed, therefore CMS has not filed any overpayment claim against the Company.

         1.       THE COMPANY'S 20 LARGEST UNSECURED CREDITORS

         While proofs of claim purporting to assert unsecured claims have been
filed against all Debtors, to the best of the Company's knowledge, none of the
subsidiary Debtors have any unsecured trade creditors (other than their parent
entity) as the parent entity Debtor (American HomePatient, Inc.) makes all
credit purchases for goods, supplies and services used by the affiliate Debtors.
American HomePatient, Inc.'s list of 20 largest unsecured creditors was filed
with the Court and is available for review. As stated above, while parties
asserting prepetition tort claims have filed very large unsecured claims against
the Debtors, the Company believes first of all that these claims are vastly
overstated and in inflated amounts and, second of all, the Company believes at
this time that their deductible obligations on the applicable prepetition
insurance policies have been satisfied in full. Therefore, the Company should
not have any further liability to the prepetition tort claimants and no tort
claimants are included in the top 20 list. The Lenders are creditors of each of
the subsidiary Debtors and to the extent that the Lenders are not fully secured,
the Lenders assert that any deficiency claims will constitute claims against
each of the subsidiary Debtors. The Company believes that this issue is moot
because of the substantive consolidation proposed by the Plan.

         2.       THE LENDERS' UNSECURED DEFICIENCY CLAIM

         The Plan defines the Lenders' Collateral Value (the secured portion of
the Lenders' claim) as the fair market value of the assets securing the Lenders'
Claims which for purposes of the Plan will be $250,000,000 or such other value
as is determined by the Court at the Confirmation Hearing. Based upon this
$250,000,000 valuation, the unsecured deficiency portion of the Lenders' claim
is approximately $25.4 million which is treated in Class 5 of the Plan. This
claim is a claim against each of the Debtors.

         3.       CLAIM OF THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

         On June 11, 2001, a settlement agreement (the "SETTLEMENT") was entered
into by and among the Company; the United States of America, acting through the
United States Department of Justice on behalf of the Office of Inspector General
of the United States Department of Health and Human Services ("OIG") and the
TRICARE Management Activity; and a former Company employee, as relator. This
Settlement was approved by the United States District Court for the Western
District of Kentucky, the court in which the relator's false claim action was
filed. The Settlement covers alleged improprieties by the Company during the
period from January 1, 1995 through December 31, 1998, including allegedly
improper billing activities and allegedly improper remuneration to and contracts
with physicians, hospitals and other healthcare providers. Pursuant to the
Settlement, the Company made an initial payment of $3.0 million in the second
quarter of 2001 and agreed to make additional payments in the principal amount
of $4.0 million, together with interest on this amount, in installments due at
various times over the next 57 months. The next scheduled principal payment
under the Settlement Agreement is due in March 2004 and will be in the amount of
$500,000. Another $500,000 principal payment will be due ten months later, a
$1,000,000 principal payment is due six months thereafter, and the final
$2,000,000 principal payment will be due in March 2006. The Settlement did not
resolve the relator's claims that the Company discriminated against him as a
result of his reporting alleged violations of the law to the government. The
Company denies and intends to vigorously defend against these claims, which were
automatically stayed upon the filing of these cases.

         At the request of the Department of Justice, language clarifying the
effect of the Plan on the claims and rights of the United States, its agencies
and departments has been added at P.P. 11.5-11.6 of the Plan.

         4.       PENDING LITIGATION CLAIMS AGAINST THE COMPANY

         The Company also was named as a defendant in two other False Claims Act
cases. In each of those cases, the Department of Justice declined to intervene
and such cases were subsequently dismissed by the trial court. One of these
cases, United States ex. rel. Kirk S. Corsello v. Lincare, et al. (N.D. Ga.),
was dismissed with prejudice on the motion of the Company on March 9, 2001. The
appeal of that dismissal was argued in November 2001, however, in December 2001
the Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit dismissed the appeal on
jurisdictional grounds and returned the case to the trial court. In January
2002, the Company filed a Motion for Reconsideration with the Court of Appeals
and the Court of Appeals denied the motion on July 10, 2002. On August 5, 2002,
the Company filed a Notice of Bankruptcy which stays the proceedings as to the
Company. Mr. Corsello's qui tam complaint alleged that the Company and numerous
other unrelated defendants, including other large DME suppliers, engaged in a
kickback scheme to provide free or below market value equipment and medicine to
physicians who would in turn refer patients to the defendants in violation of
the False Claims Act.

         The other case, United States ex. rel. Alan D. Hutchison v.
Respironics, et al. (S.D.N.Y. and N.D. Ga.), was dismissed without prejudice on
Mr. Hutchison's own motion on March 22, 2001. Since that date, the Company has
not been served with any additional papers in this case. Mr. Hutchison's qui tam
complaint alleged that the Company and numerous other unrelated defendants filed
false claims with Medicare for ventilators that the defendants allegedly knew
were not medically necessary.

         The Company was also informed in May 2001 that the United States was at
that time investigating its conduct during periods after December 31, 1998, and
the Company believes that this investigation was prompted by another qui tam
complaint against the Company under the False Claims Act. The Company has not
seen a complaint in this action, but believes that it contains allegations
similar to the ones investigated by the government in connection with the False
Claims

Act case covered by the Settlement discussed above. The Company believes that,
even if pursued, this second case will be limited to allegedly improper
activities occurring after December 31, 1998. The Company has heard nothing
regarding this investigation since the filing of these cases.

         The Company is also a defendant in several lawsuits filed by claimants
alleging injuries resulting from automobile accidents or other events. Proofs of
claim totaling approximately $29,057,604.08 have been filed by these prepetition
tort claimants. It appears that several claims were duplicates. In addition,
certain claims were not timely filed. The Company believes that the total amount
of prepetition tort claims that are not duplicates and that were timely filed is
approximately $15,383,924.25. The Company believes that, aside from the
duplicates, the tort claimants in general have significantly overstated the
amount of their claims. However, the Company believes at this time that their
deductible obligations on the applicable prepetition insurance policies have
been satisfied in full. Therefore, the Company believes that it should not have
any further liability to the prepetition tort claimants.

         Further, the Company has worked postpetition with counsel for some of
the tort claimants and the Company's insurers. Based on these efforts, the
Company anticipates that agreements may be reached whereby an individual tort
claimant would agree to withdraw any filed proof of claim and release the
Company from all liability arising from the prepetition incident which allegedly
caused injury. In turn, the Company would agree to modify the automatic stay to
allow the tort claimants to pursue other available remedies. The Company
continues to work with the tort claimants and the Company's insurers with regard
to the scope of coverage and agreements to modify the automatic stay. If
appropriate, the Company will object to those claims which have been overstated
or were not timely filed.

         In addition, from time to time, the Company also receives notices and
subpoenas from various government agencies concerning plans to audit the
Company, or requesting information regarding certain aspects of the Company's
business. The Company cooperates with the various agencies in responding to such
subpoenas and requests. The Company expects to incur additional legal expenses
in the future in connection with existing and future investigations. Finally,
Company is involved in several routine legal matters that are incidental to
their business. There are, however, no other legal proceedings pending or
threatened against the Company, that would, in the opinion of management, have a
material adverse impact on the successful reorganization of the Company.

                  ARTICLE VII. PROGRESS OF THE CHAPTER 11 CASES

         On July 31, 2002, the Debtors filed their voluntary petitions. On the
Petition Date, the Debtors filed several motions incident to the management of
the Bankruptcy Cases which have been granted by the Bankruptcy Court, including,
but not necessarily limited to, a motion to authorize the joint administration
of all the Debtors' estates; a motion to limit notice of certain matters in
these cases and to establish certain other case management procedures designed
to aid in the efficient administration of these cases; an emergency motion to
maintain existing bank accounts and to continue its prepetition investment
practices; a motion to establish certain claims bar dates; motions to establish
procedures for reclamation claims and to pay pre-petition shipping charges owed
at the time of the filing to avoid any interruption or delay in shipment of
goods; a motion to pay certain
critical vendors of the Company; and motions to assume critical contracts with
certain prepetition service providers.

A.       CASH COLLATERAL

         Cash collateral is described in ss. 363 of the Bankruptcy Code as cash,
negotiable instruments, documents of title, securities, deposit accounts, or
other cash equivalents whenever acquired in which the estate and an entity other
than the estate have an interest. Upon the commencement of these Bankruptcy
Cases, the cash and cash equivalents in which the Lenders asserted a
pre-petition security interests became the "cash collateral" of the Lenders. On
the Petition Date, the Debtors filed an emergency motion to use cash collateral
and to provide a replacement lien to the Lenders as adequate protection for the
use thereof. On August 1, 2002, an Order Authorizing Interim Use of Cash
Collateral was entered granting the Debtors use of cash collateral to the extent
necessary to avoid immediate and irreparable harm to the Company.

         After weeks of intense negotiations, on October 15, 2002, an Agreed
Final Order Authorizing Use of Cash Collateral and Granting Adequate Protection
("Final Cash Collateral Order") was presented jointly to the Bankruptcy Court
for entry by the Company, the Lenders and the Committee. Pursuant to the Final
Cash Collateral Order, the Company has the use of cash collateral through the
week ending March 28, 2003 pursuant to the Cash Forecast attached to the Order
and the Company has agreed, among other things, to provide adequate protection
payments to the Lenders in the amount of $1,600,000 per month subject to the
terms and provisions of the Final Cash Collateral Order.

         Also as part of the Final Cash Collateral Order, the Lenders agreed
         that they would

         "... neither file a plan nor support a plan that provides for gross
         payments to unsecured creditors (excluding the claim of the United
         States Government ... of approximately $4,000,000.00 and the deficiency
         claim of the Lenders) of less than $18,000,000.00 payable in three
         equal annual installments at no interest. The form of the payment under
         a plan may be unsecured and may be evidenced by a note from the Debtor
         or the reorganized Debtor, provided payments and amounts are consistent
         with the terms described above. In addition, the Lenders agreed that
         during the pendency of the Bankruptcy Case, "... if a plan is not
         confirmed and if there is a sale of all or substantially all of
         Debtors' assets outside a plan or if a liquidation occurs (including
         under Chapter 7), the unsecured creditors (excluding the deficiency
         claim of the Lenders and, unless the Court orders otherwise, the ...
         claim of the United States Government) will receive the amounts set
         forth in subparagraph (g) above of this Order, notwithstanding the
         superpriority administrative claim granted to the Lenders pursuant to
         this Order."

         Also as part of the negotiations for the Final Cash Collateral Order,
the Company secured the agreement of the Lenders and the Committee that neither
would seek or support a termination of the Debtors' exclusive period to file and
confirm a plan of reorganization through March 31, 2003.

B.       EMPLOYEE MATTERS

         On the Petition Date, the Company filed a motion to pay priority wage
claims of its employees, in amounts up to $4,650 per employee. This motion was
granted and therefore $2,827,284 in prepetition wage claims were paid to
employees. The Company has also received permission from the Bankruptcy Court to
continue its current insurance and reimbursement practices, plans, and policies.

C.       KEY EMPLOYEE RETENTION PLAN

         The Company filed a motion to approve a Key Employee Retention Plan
(the "KERP Motion") comprised generally of three different elements: (1)
assumption of employment and severance agreements for 13 key senior executives,
(2) a retention and emergence bonus program for approximately 433 key employees,
and (3) approval of the Company's existing 2002 Incentive Plan, for
approximately 291 key management employees, and of the Company's existing Branch
and Billing center Bonus Pool for approximately 2,600 non-management employees.
On October 15, 2002, the Company presented an Order granting in part the KERP
Motion and approving element (3) above. The Company withdrew its request for
approval of elements (1) and (2) without prejudice to its right to re-urge the
request at a later date. The Company has therefore retained the right to seek
implementation of a retention and emergence bonus program and the assumption of
the referenced employment and severance agreements, and the Company intends to
assume the referenced employment and severance agreements in connection with
confirmation of the Plan. The Company does not intend to seek approval of a
retention and emergence bonus plan.

D.       UTILITIES

         The Company filed a motion for authority to pay the pre-petition claims
of the numerous utility companies that provide services to the Company's
operating and billing centers. The Company additionally requested the Court deem
the payment of the pre-petition obligations along with the Company's proposal to
timely pay for post-petition utilities as adequate assurance of payment for
future services under ss. 366 of the Bankruptcy Code. The Company's motion also
requested the Court establish procedures for any utility company to request
additional or other adequate assurance. The motion was granted by Order entered
on August 1, 2002 and noticed out to all appropriate parties on August 6, 2002.

E.       APPOINTMENT OF THE OFFICIAL UNSECURED CREDITORS COMMITTEE

         On or about August 7, 2002, the United States Trustee appointed a five
(5) member Official Unsecured Creditors Committee (the "COMMITTEE"). The
Committee has employed Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis as their counsel and
McDonald Investments, Inc. as financial advisors. The fees and expenses of the
Committee's professionals will be paid by the Company.

            ARTICLE VIII. FINANCIAL INFORMATION AND FUTURE OPERATIONS

         THE FINANCIAL INFORMATION DESCRIBED BELOW WAS COMPILED BY THE COMPANY.
THIS FINANCIAL INFORMATION HAS NOT BEEN SUBJECTED TO AN AUDIT. THE COMMITTEE HAS
NOT PARTICIPATED IN PREPARING THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AND HAS RELIED UPON THE
DEBTORS AND THEIR PROFESSIONALS REGARDING THE PREPARATION AND THE INCLUSION OF
THIS INFORMATION IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT. THE COMMITTEE HAD NO ROLE IN THE
PREPARATION, REVIEW, OR PRESENTATION OF THE ANNUAL PROJECTION UNDERLYING THE
RESTATED PROJECTION REFLECTED HEREIN, AND MAKE NO REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY AS
TO THE CORRECTNESS OR ACCURACY HEREOF. THE FINANCIAL PROJECTIONS ARE
FORWARD-LOOKING PROJECTIONS AND ARE BASED UPON NUMEROUS ASSUMPTIONS, INCLUDING
BUSINESS, ECONOMIC, AND OTHER MARKET CONDITIONS. MANY OF THESE ASSUMPTIONS ARE
BEYOND THE CONTROL OF THE COMPANY AND ARE INHERENTLY SUBJECT TO SUBSTANTIAL
UNCERTAINTY. SUCH ASSUMPTIONS INVOLVE SIGNIFICANT ELEMENTS OF SUBJECTIVE
JUDGMENT WHICH MAY OR MAY NOT PROVE TO BE ACCURATE, AND CONSEQUENTLY, NO
ASSURANCES CAN BE MADE REGARDING THE ANALYSES OR CONCLUSIONS DERIVED FROM
ANALYSES BASED UPON SUCH ASSUMPTIONS. THE COMMITTEE IS NOT IN A POSITION TO MAKE
ASSURANCES AS TO THE FEASIBILITY OF THE RESTATED PROJECTIONS, THE REASONABLENESS
OF ASSUMPTIONS USED IN DEVELOPING THE RESTATED PROJECTIONS, OR THE ABILITY OF
THE COMPANY TO ACHIEVE THE PROJECTED RESULTS.

A.       HISTORICAL FINANCIAL INFORMATION: COMPANY'S RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

         The historical audited financial statements of the Company for the
fiscal years ended December 31, 1999, 2000, and 2001 are available for review
upon request of any party in interest. Attached as collective Exhibit "C" is
certain historical financial information and certain financial projections of
future performance.

         With regard to the presentation of historical financial information, as
stated above, the Company has employed Deloitte & Touche LLP ("D&T")
post-petition as accountants, independent auditors, and tax service providers.
In this role, D&T has examined the historical audited financial statements of
the Company prepared by the Company's prior accountants. D&T and the Company's
management have evaluated the accounting treatment for certain fees associated
with the Company's Fifth Amended and Restated Credit Facility entered into in
June 2001 (the "CURRENT CREDIT FACILITY"), and the Company has now determined
that it had incorrectly accounted for such fees in its 2001 and 2002 financials.
The Company's financial statements therefore did not reflect incurred Credit
Facility fees and interest, and deferred fees associated with the Current Credit
Facility that should have been expensed. As a result, the Company will restate
its consolidated financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2001, and
for the quarters ended June 30, 2001, September 30, 2001, December 31, 2001,
March 31, 2002 and June 30, 2002. Management anticipates that the restatement
will have the effect of increasing the Company's fiscal 2001 reported pre-tax
loss by approximately $1.7 million and will improve pre-tax earnings (loss) by
approximately $800,000 in fiscal 2002 from what would have been reported by the
Company under its historical accounting treatment for these fees. Management of
the Company previously believed that the Company's method of recording these
fees was appropriate and the Company's prior accountants, Arthur Anderson, LLP,
concurred with Managements' accounting treatment of the fees.

         Now that management of the Company has been advised of the error, and
pursuant to requirements of the SEC, the Company has engaged D&T to audit the
Company's restated annual financial statements for fiscal 2001 and to perform a
review of the Company's interim financial statements for the second, third and
fourth quarters of fiscal 2001 and the first and second quarters of fiscal 2002.
Following the completion of the audit and reviews, the Company will make amended
filings with the SEC to restate its financial statements to appropriately
account for the items discussed above and will then file the Company's Form 10-Q
for the third quarter of 2002. The adjustments described above will not affect
the Company's reported revenues, reported EBITDA, current cash position or
future results of operations. Therefore, notwithstanding the reaudit and
restatement, the Company believes that its financial reports for 2001 reflect
solid improving business operations and remain a reasonable basis by which to
judge the Company's projections of future operations.

         With regard to the financial projections, these are forward-looking
projections prepared by the Company in conjunction with and as assisted by HLHZ
in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. The Company
believes that these Exhibits reflect a fair and reasonable representation of the
Debtors' anticipated future operations. The Company forecasts improvements in
financial results as compared to the historical results of the business for the
fiscal years ended December 31, 1999, 2000 and 2001. The projections do not
attempt to anticipate any short-term impact of the disruption caused by the
Company's Chapter 11 filing. However, the Company has experienced minimal
disruption in business operations post-petition, and the detrimental impact of
the Bankruptcy Cases on the Company has been less than anticipated.

         Since the Current Executive Team assumed control of the day-to-day
operations of the Company at the end of 1998, it has taken significant steps to
stabilize revenues, reduce expenses, streamline operations, and create
appropriate organizational functions. These efforts have resulted in stabilized
revenues, generated proceeds from dispositions of non-core businesses, improved
margins, and created a corporate structure capable of managing future growth.

         These efforts also have enabled the Company to pay to the Lenders
approximately $41.5 million in principal, $99.8 million in interest, and $7.9
million in fees since early 1999. Moreover, the Company has operated without
substantial borrowing capacity during that period and with no revolving credit
at all since June 2001. These capital constraints have limited the Company's
ability to grow its business. The Plan will enable the Company to capitalize on
the progress that it has made under the Current Executive Team and to grow the
Company's revenues and improve its margins.

B.       POST-PETITION FINANCIAL INFORMATION: RESULTS OF BUSINESS OPERATIONS

         Overall, the business operations of the Company have continued
uninterrupted since the Petition Date, with the Current Executive Team,
management and employees making every effort to minimize the affect of the
Bankruptcy Cases. The current information reflecting October and Year-To-Date
2002 Results (In Thousands) is as follows:

                                                         OCTOBER                          YEAR-TO-DATE THROUGH OCTOBER 31, 2002(8)
                                         ------------------------------------------       ----------------------------------------
                                          Actual         Projections       Variance        Actual       Projections       Variance
                                         -------         -----------       --------       --------      -----------       --------
Sales Revenue                            $12,259            $11,792          $467         $112,381        $111,853         $  528
Rental Revenue                            15,361             15,324            37          151,180         151,525           (345)
Other Revenue                                474                619          (145)           4,191           4,451           (260)
                                         -------            -------          ----         --------          ------         ------
    Total Net Revenue                    $28,094            $27,735          $359         $267,752        $267,829         $  (77)
Bad Debt Expense                            $444               $943          $499         $ 10,049        $ 11,050         $1,001
    % of Net Revenue                         1.6%               3.4%                           3.8%            4.1%

EBITDA(9)                                $ 4,008            $ 3,784          $224         $ 38,099        $ 37,861         $  238
    % of Net Revenue                        14.3%              13.6%                          14.2%           14.1%

-----------------

         (8)      Year-to-date numbers exclude results from the Company's
operations in Rhode Island which were sold in March of 2002.

         (9)      Before Reorganization expenses.

Among other trends in improving business operations are the following with
regard to accounts receivable:

                                                                                                                     YTD THROUGH
                                                         1999                    2000               2001             OCTOBER, 2002
                                                         ----                    ----               ----             -------------
Bad Debt                                                 10.0%                    6.5%               4.5%                 3.7%

Net Patient
A/R Balance (000,000s)                                  $75.2                   $74.5              $60.1                $53.1

Cash Collections                                           93%                     92%                97%                  98%

DSO                                                        81                      76                 67                   61

Billing Centers                                            57                      48                 37                   28

Operating Systems                                          16                      13                  8                    5


         Among the actions begun prepetition and continued postpetition to
streamline the business operations and increase productivity and profitability
are the following: Increase quantity and quality of Account Executives; increase
the effectiveness, accountability and coordination of Divisional Vice
Presidents, Area Vice Presidents and Directors of Sales; revise the Company's
Target Branch Strategy to an "All Branch Strategy" with appropriate levels of
resource commitment and inspection based upon priority level; revise Field
Incentive Plans to provide greater emphasis on revenue growth and to reward
employees for achieving planned revenue; enhance managed care contract
targeting, attainment, maintenance and measurement process; and develop and
implement improved methods for tracking, measuring and reducing open orders to
improve quality and collectibility. The Company has additionally closed one
billing center and seven billing locations, completed three billing location
software conversions, replaced key employees in troubled regions and addressed
issues at problem branches, replaced the Director of Field Operating Systems,
began implementation of a networked document imaging solution, taken further
steps to ensure prompt Medicare compliance, and reduced staffing levels where
appropriate. Overall, the Company has initiated employee and other significant
cost reductions, streamlined and refocused product lines, focused its efforts on
the targeted customer base, and operations are consistent with the Company's
financial projections.

C.       FUTURE OPERATIONS OF THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS

         1.       THE FUTURE OF THE MARKET

         The Company operates in the home health care services and products
market, primarily by providing respiratory and infusion therapies and home
medical equipment and supplies. The Company will continue this focus after this
reorganization. As the population of the United States continues to age and
facility-based health care costs continue to rise, demand for the Company's
products and services is expected to continue to increase.

         The payment sources for the Company"s products and services will
continue to be primarily government reimbursement and third-party insurance.
These payment sources may make efforts in the future to contain costs and reduce
payments in a variety of healthcare fields, which could include the Company"s
industry. The effect or nature of such efforts, if any, is unknown at this time
and, according to the Lenders, constitutes a significant risk to the future
profitability of the Company's operations and ability to meet its obligations
under the Plan.

         2.       STRATEGIC GOALS & OBJECTIVES

         In the future the Company will focus on a number of strategic and
operating goals and objectives in an effort to maximize financial performance:

         (a)      Implement strategies to maximize revenue growth and improve
                  product mix; and

         (b)      Reduce expenses, primarily by completing billing center
                  consolidation.

         3.       REVENUE GROWTH

         The Company historically grew revenues through acquisitions. Revenues
plunged as a result of prior strategies implemented before the Current Executive
Team arrived. The Current Executive Team stabilized revenues but is now seeking
to grow revenues. To do so, it intends to focus on the sales and marketing
function, which historically has been weak at the Company. The Company currently
intends to implement a number of strategies to improve the sales function,
primarily increasing the size of the sales force and the number of sales support
positions. This process has begun already, with the Company"s efforts to recruit
and train an improved sales force, the implementation of sales strategies and
programs, and the move to hold sales and marketing personnel accountable for
performance from both a sales volume and account profitability point-of-view,
thus increasing incentives to perform well.

         The Company"s financial projections assume that revenue will increase
approximately 4.5% to 4.9% per year beginning in fiscal year 2004. The Lenders
believe that the Company should disclose that its historical annual percentage
increase in revenues during the last five years has been approximately 1.5% per
year. For the reasons stated in this section and in the sections regarding
Historical Revenue and Collections and Sales and Marketing above, the Company
believes that its revenue growth projections are reasonable. The Lenders do not
agree with this assessment. Moreover, the Company notes that its annual
percentage of revenue growth has improved from -2.7% in 2000 to approximately
1.7% in 2002, that its bad debt expense has markedly decreased, and its costs of
collection as a percentage of gross revenue have decreased. The Company believes
that these factors further indicate that the Company"s annual revenue growth
projections are reasonable.

         4.       IMPROVED EBITDA MARGINS

         The Company intends to improve EBITDA margins by achieving revenue
growth in excess
of growth in expenses and by increasing the percentage of higher margin products
within its product mix. The Company believes that it can achieve these results
in part by leveraging its fixed costs and by directing its sales and marketing
efforts toward higher margin products.

                  ARTICLE IX.  CONFIRMATION OF THE JOINT PLAN

         THE PLAN IS A COMPREHENSIVE PROPOSAL BY THE COMPANY AND THE COMMITTEE
THAT PROVIDES FOR THE CONTINUATION OF THE COMPANY"S BUSINESS, PAYMENT IN FULL OF
ALL ALLOWED CLAIMS, AND FOR THE RETENTION BY INTEREST HOLDERS OF THEIR OWNERSHIP
INTEREST IN THE COMPANY.

         THE PLAN OF REORGANIZATION IS ATTACHED TO THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AS
         EXHIBIT "A." ALL TERMS FOR IMPLEMENTING THE PLAN, TREATMENT OF
         CLASSIFIED AND UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS AND INTERESTS, PROVISIONS REGARDING
         ALL PROPERTY DEALT WITH BY THE PLAN, AND OTHER IMPORTANT TERMS AND
         CONDITIONS ARE CONTAINED IN THE PLAN. YOU ARE URGED TO REVIEW THE PLAN
         CAREFULLY. THE PLAN PROPONENTS BELIEVE THAT ACCEPTANCE OF THE PLAN IS
         IN THE BEST INTERESTS OF ALL CLAIMANTS OF THE DEBTORS AND,
         CONSEQUENTLY, THE PLAN PROPONENTS URGE ALL CLAIMANTS TO VOTE TO ACCEPT
         THE PLAN.

A.       SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION OF THE DEBTORS

         The Confirmation of the Plan will effect the substantive consolidation
of the Debtors as follows:

         (a)      The assets of the Debtors shall be treated as a single
                  consolidated estate;

         (b)      A Claim against any one of the Debtors shall be treated as a
                  Claim against the consolidated estate;

         (c)      All intercompany claims between and among the Debtors, if any,
                  are eliminated for Plan purposes so that such claims shall not
                  be classified, will not vote and will not receive any
                  distribution under the Plan;

         (d)      All claims filed by the same Creditor against more than one
                  Debtor are eliminated to the extent that such claims are
                  duplicate claims; and

         (e)      The separate corporate structures of the Debtors shall
                  continue.

                  The purpose of substantive consolidation is to insure the
         equitable treatment of all creditors of all Debtors. As evidenced by
         the Schedules and Statements of Financial Affairs filed by each of the
         Debtors, the operations of the Company as a whole are at American
         HomePatient, Inc., a Delaware corporation. The Debtors did not
         intentionally conduct separate business with creditors as twenty-five
         (25) separate companies, and, in many
         instances, the continued existence of the separate corporate entities
         is merely due to the fact that they have not yet been liquidated and
         merged into respective parent entities, not because they maintained a
         separate business purpose or existence. Equity dictates that these
         currently separate estates be consolidated to reflect the reality that
         all creditors of the Debtors were, in actuality, dealing with one
         company.

                  The result of substantive consolidation of the Debtors"
         estates is the pooling of the assets and liabilities of the Debtors,
         and the elimination of intercompany claims, if any, and of duplicate
         claims filed by creditors. The extent of the intercompany guaranties,
         security agreements and stock pledged agreements executed by each of
         the Debtors incident to the lending relationships discussed elsewhere
         in this Disclosure Statement is reflected on each of the Debtors"
         separate Schedules. The requested substantive consolidation will
         eliminate the duplication of these guaranties and appropriately treat
         the Lenders" secured debt as a single liability of the consolidated
         Company. Practically, substantive consolidation would also eliminate
         the potential classification and voting problems incident to the
         Debtors" claims against each other necessarily involved in a separate
         plans scenario, not to mention elimination of the possibility of having
         up to twenty-five (25) separate plans. The presentation and
         confirmation of a single plan of reorganization for all of the Debtors
         will expedite the plan process, and save all parties delay and
         uncertainty.

                  The requested consolidation of the Debtors" estates is
         appropriate under the circumstances of this case. The Debtors operated
         pre-petition as a single economic and business unit. The Debtors have
         consistently held themselves out as one Company, and did not operate as
         independent corporations engaged in separate businesses. The Debtors
         operated under a centralized accounting system, with all books and
         records kept in one central location in Brentwood, Tennessee. The
         Debtors" financial reporting is done and federal tax returns are filed
         on a consolidated basis. The overlap of the roles of the officers and
         management of the Debtors indicate that the same set of persons
         controlled and directed each of the Debtors as a single enterprise. The
         business affairs of the Debtors are intertwined both internally and
         externally; substantive consolidation of the Debtors" estates will
         merely serve to reflect the economic reality in which the Debtors did
         business pre-petition.

                  Under these facts, the Plan provides for the substantive
         consolidation of the Debtors. The Debtors believe that the benefits to
         be achieved by substantive consolidation far outweigh any detriment
         that might result to any one particular creditor, and substantive
         consolidation is in the best interests of all creditors of these
         estates.

         The Lenders believe that substantive consolidation is not appropriate
and cannot be accomplished pursuant to the Plan without the affirmative vote of
the creditors of each of the Debtors separately or a Constitutional independent
determination by the Bankruptcy Court. The Lenders assert that, since the
Lenders appear to be either the only creditors of the subsidiary Debtors, or
constitute the overwhelming majority of such creditors, substantive
consolidation pursuant to the affirmative vote of the creditors of the
subsidiary Debtors does not appear to be possible. The Lenders do not believe
that the Bankruptcy Court can independently determine that substantive
consolidation is Constitutionally appropriate because non consensual substantive
consolidation is not a remedy available to the Bankruptcy Court. The Lenders
also believe that the assets of the Debtors can be segregated and that little,
if any, benefit will result from substantive consolidation while substantive
consolidation, as proposed by the Debtors, will greatly harm the Lenders, by,
among other things, eliminating the independent claims of the Lenders against
each of the subsidiary Debtors. As admitted by the Debtors, operations are
conducted by the subsidiary debtors to comply with regulatory requirements. In
addition, payments are made by governmental payors directly to the subsidiary
Debtors and are subject to the claims of the creditors of those subsidiary
Debtors, including the Lenders. Separate financial statements are prepared for
the subsidiary Debtors and separate state tax returns are filed for the
subsidiary Debtors. Presumably, the Debtors observed corporate formalities. The
Lenders assert that the Debtors did not hold themselves out to be one company to
the regulatory authorities and substantive consolidation is not warranted.

         The Lenders believe that in light of the agreement by the Lenders in
connection with the Cash Collateral Order to not support a plan that did not
provide for payments to the unsecured creditors of less than $18 million that
there is no good reason to substantively consolidate the Debtors.

         The Lenders believe that, although 25 separate plans of reorganization
may not be required, a joint plan of reorganization must be structured to
provide the creditors of each Debtor with the right to vote on the plan for that
Debtor. The Lenders do not believe that the Plan appropriately provides for
voting by the creditors of each of the Debtors and that substantive
consolidation cannot be accomplished.

B.       SUMMARY OF CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE PLAN

         The information below is intended to be a summary only of certain
material provisions of the Plan related to the payments to creditors. To the
extent that any inconsistencies exist between the Plan and the information
below, the terms of the Plan control. The Plan Proponents urge all parties in
interest to carefully review the Plan.

         1.       UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS

         Under the Bankruptcy Code, the payment of certain types of Claims is
accomplished without the requirement of classification of those Claims into
Classes. Administrative Claims and Priority Tax Claims are not classified under
section 1123(a)(1) of the Code for purposes of voting or receiving distributions
under the Plan. Treatment of these unclassified claims is summarized as follows:

         (A)      GENERAL ALLOWED ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIMS. Each holder of an
Administrative Claim, except as otherwise set forth in sections (b), (c), and
(d) of section 2.1 of the Plan shall receive either: (i) with respect to
Administrative Claims which are Allowed Claims on the Effective Date, the amount
of such holder"s Allowed Claim in cash on the Effective Date; (ii) with respect
to Administrative Claims which become Allowed Claims after the Effective Date,
the amount of such holder"s Allowed Claim in one cash payment as soon as
practicable after such claim becomes an Allowed Administrative Claim; or (iii)
such other treatment agreed upon by the Debtors and such
holder; provided, however, that any such Administrative Claim representing a
liability incurred in the ordinary course of business by any of the Debtors
shall be paid in accordance with the terms and conditions of the particular
transaction giving rise to such liability and any agreements relating thereto.
Any person or Entity that asserts an Administrative Claim that is not paid on
the Effective Date shall be required to File with the Bankruptcy Court an
application for payment of such asserted Administrative Claim and to serve
notice thereof on all parties entitled to such notice. Any such Claims must be
filed within 90 days from the Effective Date. The failure to file timely the
application as required under this section 2.1(a) of the Plan shall result in
the Claim being forever barred and discharged. An Administrative Claim with
respect to which an application has been properly Filed pursuant to this Section
2.1(a) of this Plan and to which no objection has been filed or an objection has
been filed but overruled by the Bankruptcy Court, shall become an Allowed
Administrative Claim to the extent such Claim is allowed by Final Order.

         (B)      FEE CLAIMS OF PROFESSIONALS. Each professional person whose
retention with respect to this Chapter 11 Case has been approved by the
Bankruptcy Court or who holds or asserts an Administrative Claim that is a Fee
Claim shall be required to file with the Bankruptcy Court a final fee
application within ninety (90) days after the Effective Date and to serve notice
thereof on all parties entitled to such notice pursuant to applicable Bankruptcy
Rules and in accordance with any orders entered in this Chapter 11 Case
regarding the compensation of professionals. Payment of Court-approved
compensation shall be made promptly after the Order approving such compensation
becomes a Final Order. No Debtor or Reorganized Debtor will have any obligation
for any Fee Claim that is disallowed or not approved by the Bankruptcy Court.

         (C)      ADMINISTRATIVE TAX CLAIMS. Each holder of an Administrative
Claim for Taxes for which Debtors are responsible and any other Taxes of the
Debtors payable pursuant to Section 507(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code shall be
paid the Allowed Amount of such holder's Claim in cash, in full, on the latest
of: (i) the Effective Date, (ii) if Contested or unknown to the applicable
Debtor, the date such Claim is Allowed by Final Order, or (iii) the date such
payment is due under applicable law. Any person or Entity that asserts an
Administrative Claim for Taxes that is not paid on the Effective Date shall be
required to File with the Bankruptcy Court an application for payment of such
asserted Administrative Claim and to serve notice thereof on all parties
entitled to such notice. Any such Claims must be filed within ninety (90) days
from the Effective Date. The failure to file timely the application as required
under this section 2.1(c) of the Plan shall result in the Claim being forever
barred and discharged. An Administrative Claim for Taxes with respect to which
an application has been properly Filed pursuant to this Section 2.1(c) of this
Plan and to which no objection has been filed or an objection has been filed but
overruled by the Bankruptcy Court, shall become an Allowed Administrative Claim
to the extent such Claim is allowed by Final Order.

         (D)      PAYMENT OF FEES TO U.S. TRUSTEE. All fees payable under 28
U.S.C. " 1930 shall be paid in cash in full when due.

         (E)      PRIORITY TAX CLAIMS. Each Allowed Secured or Priority Tax
Claim shall be paid the Allowed Amount of such Claim in cash, in full, in
accordance with the provisions of section 1129(a) of the Bankruptcy Code. If any
Allowed Tax Claim is not paid in cash in full on the latest of (i) the Effective
Date; (ii) the date a Contested Tax Claim is allowed in whole or in part by
Final Order, or

(iii) the date such payment is due under applicable law, then the unpaid portion
of such Allowed Tax Claims shall bear interest from the Effective Date until the
date of payment at the Legal Rate; provided, however, that no Allowed Secured or
Priority Tax Claim shall include any Claims for post-petition interest or for
pre-petition and post-petition penalties, all of which interest and penalties,
pre-confirmation and post-confirmation, shall be (i) deemed disallowed and (ii)
fully discharged on the Confirmation Date. Each Contested Priority Tax Claim
shall become an Allowed Priority Tax Claim only upon entry of, and only to the
extent such claim is allowed by, a Final Order.

         2.       CLASSIFIED CLAIMS

         Section of the Bankruptcy Code states in part that "a plan may
place a claim or an interest in a particular class only if such claim or
interest is substantially similar to the other claims or interests of such
class." The Plan classifies Claims into eight (8) separate Classes and Interest
Holders into one (1) Class, pursuant to ss. 1122 and 1123 of the Code. The
classification and treatment of Claims and Interests pursuant to the Plan is
detailed below:

         (A)      CLASS 1 -- OTHER PRIORITY CLAIMS. Class 1 consists of all
Allowed Other Priority Claims against the Debtors less any payments received by
the holder of such Claim after the Petition Date. Each person or Entity holding
a Class 1 Claim shall be paid the Allowed Amount of such Claim in cash, in full,
on the latest of: (i) the Effective Date, (ii) the date such Claim is allowed in
whole or in part by Final Order, or (iii) the date such payment is due under
applicable law. Each Contested Priority Claim shall become an Allowed Priority
Claim only upon entry of, and only to the extent such claim is allowed by, a
Final Order. If any Allowed Priority Claims are not paid in cash in full on the
latest of (i) the Effective Date; (ii) the date the Claim is allowed in whole or
in part by Final Order, or (iii) the date such payment is due under applicable
law, then the unpaid portion of such Allowed Priority Claims shall bear interest
from the Effective Date until the date of payment at the Legal Rate.

         (B)      CLASS 2 -- SECURED CLAIMS OF LENDERS. Class 2 consists of the
Allowed Secured Claims of the Lenders against the Debtors. The Lenders assert a
lien on substantially all of the Debtors' assets. The Class 2 Claims shall be
satisfied by the Debtors' execution of a promissory note in a principal amount
equal to the Lenders' Collateral Value. Such note shall be substantially in the
form attached as Exhibit 1 to the Plan. The note shall bear interest from the
Effective Date at the Secured Claim Interest Rate; shall provide for monthly
payments of interest in arrears; and shall be due and payable in full on the
sixth anniversary of the Effective Date. The note shall also require principal
payments as follows: (i) beginning in fiscal year 2004, principal payments equal
to one-third of the Excess Cash Flow during that fiscal year; and (ii) after the
Class 5 and Class 8 Claimants are paid in full, payments equal to all of the
Excess Cash Flow during each fiscal year. The note may be prepaid in whole or in
part at any time without penalty. The amount of each year's Excess Cash Flow
payment shall be paid in full by no later than March 31 of the following year,
provided that an estimated prepayment of Excess Cash Flow shall be made on
September 30, 2004 and September 30 of each year thereafter. The amount of this
estimated payment shall be equal to one-half of the amount of anticipated Excess
Cash Flow for the fiscal year as determined by the Company in good faith after
taking into account all of the Reorganized Debtors' cash on hand and anticipated
cash needs during the remainder of the fiscal year. As security for payment of
the note, the Class 2

Claimants shall retain all Liens held as of the Petition Date, without the need
for the execution of any new financing statements, security agreements, credit
agreements and other existing documents relating to the Facility, all of which
shall remain in full force and effect. All payments due to the Class 2 Claimants
shall be paid to Bank of Montreal, as Administrative Agent.

         HLHZ is prepared to testify that the Secured Claim Interest Rate to be
applied to the Lenders" secured claim under the Plan is appropriate to provide
present value to the Lenders without considering the leverage or capital
structure of the Company.

         (C)      CLASS 3 -- SECURED TAX CLAIMS. Class 3 consists of all Allowed
Secured Claims of any states and/or relevant municipalities and governmental
entities for sales or property taxes that are secured by valid Liens on property
of the Debtors. The holders of Class 3 Claims shall retain their Liens to secure
payment of their Allowed Secured Tax Claims. Class 3 Claims shall be paid in
full in cash on the later of (i) the date that is 90 days after the Effective
Date or (ii) the date such Claim is Allowed by Final Order.

         (D)      CLASS 4 -- OTHER SECURED CLAIMS. Class 4 consists of separate
subclasses for any Allowed Secured Claim against any of the Debtors other than
Class 2 and 3 Secured Claims. Each subclass shall be treated as a separate
class. The designation of a subclass does not constitute an acknowledgement that
such party holds an Allowed Secured Claim but merely that such party has filed a
proof of claim against the Debtors.

                  Class 4A:     The Gem Clip Group
                  Class 4B:     Cananwill, Inc.
                  Class 4C:     Roger L. Schofield and Lylan T. Schofield
                  Class 4D:     NEC Financial Services
                  Class 4E:     Apex & Robert E. Lee Moving & Storage Co., Inc.
                  Class 4F:     Security Business Records Management, Inc.
                  Class 4G:     The Message Connection
                  Class 4H:     J.H.M., Inc.

Except to the extent that a Class 4 Claimant may otherwise agree, each holder of
an Allowed Secured Class 4 Claim shall be fully satisfied, at the Debtors"
option, by one of the following:

                           (1)      NOTE OPTION: Each holder of a Class 4 Claim
                  shall retain all Liens securing such Claim until such Claim is
                  fully paid or until such holder otherwise agrees. The terms
                  and provisions relating to such Liens shall be set forth in
                  appropriate documents agreed to between the parties, or, in
                  the event of disagreement, as directed by the Bankruptcy
                  Court. The Debtors shall execute a note payable to the Class 4
                  Claimant and deliver it to the holder of such Claim, along
                  with an appropriate mortgage and/or security agreement, no
                  later than the tenth (10th) Business Day after the later of
                  the Effective Date or the date that such Claim becomes an
                  Allowed Claim. The initial principal amount of each Class 4
                  Claim shall be equal to the lesser of (i) the amount which the
                  Bankruptcy Court shall determine is equal to the value of the
                  assets securing such Claim or (ii) the amount of the Class 4

                  Claim. To the extent that any Creditor has a Deficiency Claim
                  in addition to its Class 4 Claim, the Deficiency Claim shall
                  be treated under this Plan as an Unsecured Claim against the
                  Debtors.

                           (2)      UNIMPAIRMENT OPTION: At the option of the
                  Debtors, any Class 4 Claim may be deemed unimpaired. If such
                  election is to be made, it must be made on or before the
                  Effective Date. Any arrearage or other amounts owed as of the
                  Effective Date (and any other payments which may at such date
                  be required to make each such Claim unimpaired) shall be paid
                  in cash, in full, on or before the forty-fifth (45th) Business
                  Day after the Effective Date or as shall otherwise be agreed
                  to in writing by the holder of such Claim, and all other
                  defaults with respect to such Claim required to be cured by
                  Section 1124(2) of the Bankruptcy Code shall be cured on or
                  prior to the forty-fifth (45th) Business Day after the
                  Effective Date or as shall otherwise be agreed to in writing
                  by the holder of such Claim, and from and after the date of
                  such cure any previously accelerated indebtedness shall be
                  reinstated and any default rate of interest shall no longer
                  apply, but shall be deemed waived (not forgiven). Each Class 4
                  Claimant whose Claim is unimpaired pursuant to the terms
                  hereof shall retain such Lien as such Creditor held prior to
                  the Petition Date. After the reinstatement of its Class 4
                  Claim, each Class 4 Creditor will receive payments in
                  accordance with the instruments governing such Claim or as
                  such Creditor may otherwise in writing agree. Furthermore,
                  after such unimpairment, each Class 4 Creditor will be
                  entitled to exercise all rights, privileges, and remedies
                  available to it under the instruments governing its Class 4
                  Claim in accordance with the terms for such instruments,
                  without need for any application to or order of the Bankruptcy
                  Court.

                           (3)      CASH OPTION: The Debtors may also elect, at
                  any time on or before the Effective Date, to pay a Class 4
                  Secured Claim in full, in cash, on or promptly after the
                  Effective Date.

                           (4)      ABANDONMENT OPTION: The Debtors may also
                  elect, at any time on or before the Effective Date, to fully
                  satisfy a Class 4 Claim by abandoning the collateral securing
                  such Claim to the holder of such Claim.

                           (5)      RELEASE OF LIEN: Upon the satisfaction of
                  any note given to any holder of a Class 4 Secured Claim
                  pursuant to any of the methods provided for in this Plan, the
                  holder of such Class 4 Secured Claim shall execute all
                  instruments and documents necessary to release its Lien
                  securing such Claim or note.

         (E)      CLASS 5 -- UNSECURED CLAIMS OF LENDERS. Class 5 consists of
all Allowed Unsecured Claims of the Lenders against the Debtors. Each Allowed
Unsecured Claim in this Class shall be paid in full; shall bear interest from
the Effective Date at the Unsecured Claim Interest Rate and shall be paid in
six, equal semi-annual installments due on June 30 and December 31, provided
however that the holders of the

Class 5 Claims will also receive a Pro Rata Payment on March 31, 2004 and on
March 31, 2005. The amount of each Pro Rata Payment received by the holders of
the Class 5 Claims shall reduce and be a credit against any mandatory
installment payments coming due after receipt of each Pro Rata Payment. The Pro
Rata Payments due on March 31, 2004 for the preceding year shall be equal to all
of the Excess Cash Flow. Any Pro Rata Payment due on March 31, 2005 shall be
equal to two-thirds of the Excess Cash Flow. Additionally, an estimated
prepayment of the Pro Rata Payment shall be made on September 30, 2003 and
September 30, 2004. The amount of this estimated payment shall be equal to
one-half of the amount of anticipated Pro Rata Payment for the fiscal year as
determined by the Company in good faith after taking into account all of the
Reorganized Debtors' cash on hand and anticipated cash needs during the
remainder of the fiscal year. Further, the amounts due the Class 5 Claimants may
be prepaid in whole or in part at any time without penalty, provided however
that any prepayment must be made on a Pro Rata basis with the Class 8 Claimants,
and any partial prepayments made shall reduce and be a credit against any
mandatory payments coming due after the time of the prepayment. All payments due
to the Class 5 Claimants shall be paid to Bank of Montreal, as Administrative
Agent. The Deficiency Claim Payment Credits shall be applied as a credit against
any payments due Allowed Claimants under this section until the Deficiency Claim
Payment Credits have been reduced to zero.

         The Lenders do not believe that this class is appropriate because the
Lenders believe that they are fully secured. In addition, the Lenders believe
that the interest rate mentioned in the definition of Unsecured Claim Interest
Rate will not provide present value to the Class 5 creditors and this claim
should not be separately classified from the other unsecured creditors. The
Lenders do not believe that HLHZ has testified that the interest rate mentioned
in the definition of Unsecured Claim Interest Rate will provide present value to
the Class 5 creditors.

         (F)      CLASS 6 -- CLAIM OF THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE.
Various of the Debtors entered into a Settlement Agreement with the Department
of Justice in June 2001. There remain approximately $4 million in principal
payments, plus interest, owing under the Settlement Agreement. Class 6 consists
of all Claims of the United States Department of Justice under the June 2001
Settlement Agreement. The Debtors will on the Effective Date pay any past due
payments provided for in the Settlement Agreement, shall after the Effective
Date make all such payments due under the Settlement Agreement when and as due,
and shall leave unaltered the contractual rights of the United States under the
Settlement Agreement.

         (G)      CLASS 7 - ADMINISTRATIVE CONVENIENCE. This Class consists of
all Allowed Unsecured Claims of $10,000 or less against any of the Debtors and
the Allowed Claim of any other Unsecured Claim holder electing treatment as a
Class 7 Claimant by reducing its claim to $10,000 and waiving that portion of
its Claim in excess of $10,000. EACH HOLDER OF AN ALLOWED CLASS 7 CLAIM WILL BE
PAID IN FULL IN CASH ON THE EFFECTIVE DATE OF THE PLAN UP TO A MAXIMUM OF
$10,000. Any person or Entity having a Contested Class 7 Claim shall be entitled
to payment only after that Claim becomes an Allowed Claim pursuant to a Final
Order. ANY HOLDER OF AN ALLOWED UNSECURED CLAIM IN EXCESS OF $10,000 MAY ELECT
TO REDUCE ITS CLAIM TO $10,000 AND BE TREATED AS A CLASS 7 CLAIM BY SO
INDICATING ON ITS BALLOT.

         (H)      CLASS 8 - GENERAL UNSECURED CLAIMS. This Class consists of all
Allowed Unsecured Claims against the Debtors, other than those in Classes 5, 6
and 7. A more detailed explanation of payments to Class 8 creditors is contained
in the Plan. However, to summarize, the Plan requires six

(6) equal semi-annual installments on June 30th and December 31st of each year,
beginning on June 30, 2003. For example, an unsecured claim in the amount of
$1,000,000 would receive the six (6) equal semi-annual installments as follows:

         June 30, 2003:                     $166,666.67
         December 31, 2003:                 $166,666.67 + interest due(10)
         June 30, 2004:                     $166,666.67 + interest due
         December 31, 2004:                 $166,666.67 + interest due
         June 30, 2005:                     $166,666.67 + interest due
         December 31, 2005:                 $166,666.67 + interest due

         The Plan also requires the Company to make estimated Pro Rata Payments
and Pro Rata Payments on September 30 and March 31 of each year, respectively,
beginning on September 30, 2003. These payments are to be based on the Excess
Cash Flow of the Company as described in the Plan and, if available to be paid,
will reduce and be a credit against any future required semi-annual payments.

         (I)      CLASS 9 - RECORD HOLDERS OF INTERESTS IN AHP COMMON STOCK.
This Class consists of (i) the Record Holders of Interests in AHP Common Stock
and (ii) pursuant to "510(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, holders of Claims arising
from rescission of a purchase or sale of a security of any of the Debtors or of
any affiliate of any of the Debtors, or Claims for damages allegedly arising
from the purchase or sale of such a security, or for reimbursement or
contribution allowed under "502 of the Bankruptcy Code on account of such a
Claim. The Record Holders of Interests in AHP Common Stock shall retain their
Interests.

C.       MEANS FOR IMPLEMATION OF THE PLAN

         An extended discussion of the anticipated future operations of the
Company is contained in this Disclosure Statement and financial projections are
attached as Exhibit "C." The Company believes that its operations will produce
sufficient cash flow to make all payments due to creditors on the Effective Date
and under the Plan, except for the final payment due the Class 2 Claimants on
the sixth anniversary of the Effective Date of the Plan. By that time, the debt
due to the Class 2 Claimants is projected to be dramatically reduced, and the
Company believes that it will be able to refinance that debt and/or raise equity
to pay this balance on or before its due date.

D.       ACCEPTANCE AND CONFIRMATION OF THE PLAN

         1.       REQUIREMENTS FOR CONFIRMATION

         At the Confirmation Hearing, the Court will determine whether the
provisions of section 1129 of the Code have been satisfied. Section 1129(a) of
the Bankruptcy Code, as applicable here, contains subparts that provide
generally as follows:

---------------
         (10)     As used in this example, the term "interest due" refers to the
applicable interest required to be paid under the Plan accrued on a straight
line basis from the time of the most recent payment to the unsecured creditors.

         1.       The Plan must comply with the applicable provisions of the
Bankruptcy Code, including section 1123 which specifies the mandatory contents
of a plan and section 1122 which requires that Claims and Interests be placed in
Classes with "substantially similar" Claims and Interests.

         2.       The proponents of the Plan must comply with the applicable
provisions of the Code.

         3.       The Plan must have been proposed in good faith and not by any
means forbidden by law.

         4.       Any payment made or to be made by the Company, or by a person
issuing securities or acquiring property under the Plan, for services or for
costs and expenses in or in connection with the Bankruptcy Cases, or in
connection with the Plan and incident to the Bankruptcy Cases, must be disclosed
to the Bankruptcy Court and approved or be subject to the approval of the
Bankruptcy Court as reasonable.

         5.       The Company must disclose the identity and affiliations of any
individual proposed to serve, after Confirmation of the Plan, as a director,
officer, or voting trustee of the Reorganized Debtor, of an affiliate of the
Debtors participating in a plan with the Debtors, or of a successor to the
Debtors under the Plan. The appointment to, or continuance in, such office of
such individual must be consistent with the interests of the Company"s
creditors, equity holders, and with public policy. The proponents must also
disclose the identity of any insider that will be employed or retained by the
Reorganized Debtor and the nature of any compensation for such insider.

         6.       The Plan must meet the "best interest of creditors" test which
requires that each holder of a Claim or Interest of a Class of Claims or
Interests that is impaired under the Plan either accept the Plan or receive or
retain under the Plan on account of such Claim or Interest property of a value
as of the Effective Date of the Plan, that is not less than the amount that such
holder would receive or retain if the Company was liquidated on such date under
Chapter 7 of the Code. If the holders of a Class of Secured Claims make an
election under section 1111(b) of the Code, each holder of a Claim in such
electing Class must receive or retain under the Plan on account of its Claim
property of a value, as of the Effective Date of the Plan, that is not less than
the value of its interest in the Debtors" interest in the property that secures
its Claim. To calculate what non-accepting holders would receive if the Company
were liquidated under Chapter 7, the Court must determine the dollar amount that
would be generated upon disposition of the Company"s assets and reduce such
amount by the costs of liquidation. Such costs would include the fees of a
Trustee (as well as those of counsel and other professionals) and all expenses
of sale.

         7.       Each Class of Claims or Interests must either accept the Plan
or not be impaired under the Plan. Alternatively, as discussed herein, a Plan
may be confirmed over the dissent of a Class of Claims or Interests if the
"cramdown" requirements of section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code are met.

         8.       Except to the extent that the holder of a particular Claim has
agreed to a different
treatment of such Claim, the Plan must provide that holders of Administrative
Claims and Priority Claims (other than tax claims) will be paid in full in cash
on the Effective Date of the Plan, and that holders of priority tax Claims will
receive on account of such Claims deferred cash payments, over a period not
exceeding six (6) years after the date of assessment of such tax, of a value, as
of the Effective Date of the Plan, equal to the Allowed amount of such Claim.

         9.       At least one impaired Class must accept the Plan, determined
without including the acceptance of the Plan by any insider holding a Claim of
such Class.

         10.      The Plan must be "feasible." In other words, it can not be
likely that confirmation of the Plan will be followed by the liquidation, or the
need for further financial reorganization, of the Company or any successor to
the Company under the Plan, unless such liquidation is proposed in the Plan.
While the Company's liabilities upon confirmation will exceed its going concern
value, the Company believes that its projections are reasonable and achievable,
and that cash flows from future operations will be more than sufficient to fund
the payments to creditors contemplated by the Plan.

         The Lenders believe that the projections of the Debtors are highly
questionable since they project rates of growth far in excess of those
historically produced by the Debtors under the direction of the Current
Management Team.

         11.      All fees required to be paid under the Code have been paid or
the Plan provides for such payment on its Effective Date.

         12.      The Plan must provide for the continuation after the Effective
Date of the payment of all Retiree Benefits at the level established prior to
Confirmation, pursuant to the provisions of "1114 of the Code).

         2.       THE PLAN MEETS ALL OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR CONFIRMATION

         The Company believes that the Plan satisfies all of the statutory
requirements of Chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code and therefore should be
confirmed. More specifically:

         -        The Plan complies with all of the applicable provisions of the
                  Bankruptcy Code;

         -        Each of the Debtors have complied with the Bankruptcy Code and
                  have proposed the Plan in good faith;

         -        All disclosure requirements concerning (a) payments made or to
                  be made for services rendered in connection with the Chapter
                  11 Case or the Plan and (b) the identity and affiliations of
                  individuals who will serve the Reorganized Debtor after
                  confirmation have been, or will be met prior to or at the
                  Confirmation Hearing; and

         -        "Administrative Claims, Priority Claims, and fees required to
                  be paid under the Bankruptcy Code are appropriately treated
                  under the Plan.

                  The Lenders do not believe that the Plan meets all of the
                  requirements for confirmation.

                         ARTICLE X. CERTAIN RISK FACTORS

A.       FACTORS RELATING TO CHAPTER 11 AND THE PLAN

         The following is intended as a summary of certain risks associated with
the Plan, but is not exhaustive and must be supplemented by the analysis and
evaluation of the Plan and this Disclosure Statement made by each Claimant as a
whole in consultation with such Claimant"s own advisors.

         1.       INSUFFICIENT ACCEPTANCES

         The Plan may not be confirmed without sufficient accepting votes. Each
impaired Class of Claims and Interests receiving a distribution under the Plan
is given the opportunity to vote to accept or reject the Plan. The Plan will be
accepted by a Class of impaired Claims if the Plan is accepted by Claimants in
such Class actually voting on the Plan who hold at least two-thirds (2/3) in
amount and more than one-half (1/2) in number of the total Allowed Claims of
such Class that actually vote. The Plan will be accepted by a Class of impaired
Interests if it is accepted by holders of Interests in such Class actually
voting on the Plan who hold at least two-thirds (2/3) in amount of the total
Allowed Interests of the Class that actually vote. Only those members of a Class
who vote to accept or reject the Plan will be counted for voting purposes.

         If any impaired Class of Claims under the Plan fails to provide
acceptance levels sufficient to meet the minimum Class vote requirements but at
least one impaired Class of Claims accepts the Plan, then, subject to the
provisions of the Plan, the Company intends to request confirmation of the Plan
under ss. 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code.

         2.       BUSINESS RISKS

         As with any business venture, risks are an inherent part of the process
and success can not be guaranteed. The Plan contains projections that are
estimations of future revenues and expenses that may not be realized. All risk
factors cannot be anticipated, some events develop in ways that were not
foreseen and many or all of the assumptions that have been used in connection
with this Disclosure Statement and the Plan will not transpire exactly as
assumed. Some or all of such variations may be material. While significant
efforts have been made to be reasonable in this regard, there can be no
assurance that subsequent events will bear out the analysis set forth herein.
This Disclosure Statement contains a discussion of the market in which American
HomePatient"s business operates and a discussion of recent changes therein.
While the Company believes it has taken all prudent measures to address the
future needs of this changing market, no assurance of future success can be
made.

         The Lenders believe that the government, and other payors, have
historically changed the rules of reimbursement radically, and without adequate
warning and that the projections of the Debtors assume rates of growth far in
excess of those which have been historically generated by the Debtors. The
Lenders believe that the Plan is high risk and that it is likely that the
Debtors will not
be able to meet their obligations pursuant to the Plan.

         3.       SUBSTANTIAL LEVERAGE

         The Company maintains a significant amount of debt under the Current
Credit Facility. Pre-petition principal indebtedness under the Current Credit
Facility as of the Petition Date was approximately $275.4 million. The Lenders
claim additional interest, fees, costs and other charges which increase the
amount claimed by the Lenders to approximately $280 million plus possible
additional post petition interest, fees, costs and other charges. Pursuant to
the Plan, on the Effective Date, the Company will execute a promissory note in a
principal amount equal to the Lenders" Collateral Value, which will likely be in
the approximate amount of $250,000,000. The note shall bear interest from the
Effective Date at the Secured Claim Interest Rate; shall provide for monthly
payments of interest in arrears; and shall be due and payable in full on the
sixth anniversary of the Effective Date. Principal payments on the note will be
made as follows: (i) beginning in fiscal year 2004, principal payments equal to
one-third of the Excess Cash Flow during that fiscal year; and (ii) after the
Class 5 and Class 8 Claimants are paid in full, payments equal to all of the
Excess Cash Flow during each fiscal year. The Company believes that its
projections are reasonable and that cash flows from operations will be
sufficient to make the payments required to the Lenders on the note. However, as
discussed above in the discussion of Business Risks, there can be no assurance
that subsequent events will transpire in the way the Company has predicted and
there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to pay the note to the
Lenders in full when it comes due or be able to obtain refinancing at that time.

         As security for payment of the note, the Lenders shall retain all liens
held as of the Petition Date, without the need for the execution of any new
financing statements or security agreements. Therefore, the rights and remedies
available to the Lenders upon a default by the Company under the Current Credit
Facility are not anticipated to change. If, on the sixth anniversary of the
Effective Date, the debt to the Lenders is not refinanced or the Company is not
able to obtain replacement financing or if an event of default occurs, the
Lenders will have the right to exercise all remedies available to them,
including but not limited to accelerating all indebtedness, substantially
increasing the interest rate for such indebtedness, offsetting amounts in most
of the Company"s bank accounts, and selling all assets of the Company to repay
such indebtedness. The maturity of amounts due to the Lenders, without renewal
or refinancing, likely would have a material adverse effect on the Company"s
liquidity, business, financial condition and results of operations. In that
event, the degree to which the Company is leveraged likely will impair the
Company"s ability to finance, through its own cash flow or from additional
financing, its future operations or pursue its business strategy.

         The Lenders maintain that the Debtors will be insolvent and have
leverage of approximately 6.5 times EBITDA which is almost twice the industry
average of 3.4 time EBITDA. The Lenders believe that this level of debt will
make it very difficult for the Debtors to meet their obligations. The Lenders
further believe that as a result of the insolvency of the Debtors pursuant to
the Plan and the fact that the debt to EBITDA ratio (leverage) of the Debtors
will be approximately twice that of their competitors, the Debtors will not be
able to effectively compete in the marketplace and will not be able to pay the
note to the Class 2 claimants when it is due. The Lenders believe that the
leverage of the Debtors will be approximately 6.5 time trailing EBITDA while the
average for their
competitors is approximately 3.4 times trailing EBITDA. The Lenders believe that
a feasible plan of reorganization for the Debtors can be accomplished by
converting a substantial portion of debt to equity.

B.       LENDERS' CONTENTIONS AND DEBTORS' RESPONSE

         At the hearing on January 8, 2003, regarding the approval of this
Disclosure Statement, the Bankruptcy Court ordered that the Lenders should be
allowed to insert a section into the Disclosure Statement that summarizes their
objections to the Plan. The following are the Lenders' contentions and the
Debtors' response to those contentions.

         1.       LENDERS' CONTENTIONS

         The Plan does not solve the financial problems of the Debtors. After
confirmation, the Debtors will remain insolvent with leverage twice that of
their competitors.(11) After incurring restructuring costs of over $7 million,
the Debtors will not have significantly reduced their liabilities. The
projections of the Debtors assume growth rates far in excess of the rates
previously achieved by the Debtors. Under the Current Management Team, the
Debtors have consistently UNDER PERFORMED financially compared to their
principal competitors. Mr. Furlong, the CEO of the Debtors, commutes from
California and has refused to move to the headquarters of the Debtors in
Tennessee.

         The Debtors are in a volatile business that is subject to government
reimbursement policies and, ultimately, the whims of politicians. It is
anticipated that the government will reduce reimbursement rates in the future.
In order to compete in the marketplace and not end up back in this Court for a
second Chapter 11 case, the Debtors must emerge from this case with a strong and
competitive balance sheet. In order to do so, the Debtors need to convert a
significant amount of existing liabilities into equity. The Plan does not
resolve these problems. The Plan does not eliminate any material amount of debt.
In fact, according to the Plan, the Debtors appear to be in no better financial
condition upon confirmation of the Plan than when the case was filed.

         The Lenders do not want to liquidate the Debtors, particularly in a
piecemeal fashion, and believe that the Debtors can be successfully reorganized
in this Chapter 11 case. The Lenders have already agreed not to propose or
support a plan that did not provide for a substantial ($18 million) recovery for
unsecured creditors(12).

         The Lenders have suggested a legitimate restructuring of the Debtors
that converts debt into equity, pays the unsecured creditors substantially in
full, and provides a sound balance sheet for the Debtors. The Lenders' proposal
will cut the Company's debt in half, will allow the Company to compete in the
marketplace and reduce the possibility that the Company will soon

---------------

         (11)     The debt to EBITDA ratio will be approximately 6.5 trailing
EBITDA for the Debtors compared to an industry average of 3.4 times trailing
EBITDA

         (12)     $18-21 million is approximately the anticipated range of
amount of valid general unsecured claims.

end up in another Chapter 11. The Plan proposed by the Current Management Team
leaves the Debtors insolvent, vulnerable to further cuts in reimbursement rates
and does not solve the financial problems of the Debtors.

         2.       DEBTORS' RESPONSE TO THE LENDERS' CONTENTIONS

         The Plan is a comprehensive proposal by the Debtors and the Committee
that provides for the Debtors' business to continue, for all Allowed Claims to
be paid in full, and for interest holders to retain their ownership interest in
the company. The Debtors believe that the Plan as proposed is achievable and in
the best interests of all creditors of the estate.

         It is important to understand that the Lenders want to obtain control
of the Company. As this bankruptcy case progresses, the Lenders have made this
desire increasingly clear. For example, when the Lenders filed their objection
to this Disclosure Statement on December 16, 2002, they attached a draft
alternative plan of reorganization that would award them 100% of the stock of
the Company. More recently, the Lenders have filed a Motion to Determine
Interest of Shareholders in which they seek to extinguish the rights of the
present shareholders. So, all of the Lenders' objections to the Company's Plan
must be considered in the context of their stated intention to oust current
management and shareholders to gain control of the Company.

         Even setting aside questions about the Lenders' motivations, there is
nothing new in the substance of their comments above. All of the issues raised
by the Lenders are discussed extensively in this Disclosure Statement and all
concerns are addressed by the Debtors. For example, the Lenders are concerned
about leverage, the Company's management, the Company's financial projections
and industry volatility. These topics have been adequately considered by the
Company and are addressed at Sections X(A)(3), III(C), VIII(B) and (C), III(K)
of this Disclosure Statement, respectively.

         In summary, the Company believes that confirmation and implementation
of its Plan is preferable to any possible alternative because it should provide
greater recoveries than those proposed by the Lenders. In addition, following
the Lenders' suggestions would involve delay, uncertainty, and substantial
additional administrative costs and might not result in the payment in full of
all creditors. By contrast, the Debtors' Plan provides for all creditors to be
paid in full, for current equity holders to retain their interests, and
reorganizes the Company to allow for the continuation of business as usual.

                      ARTICLE XI. ALTERNATIVES TO THE PLAN

         The Company believes that the Plan affords creditors the potential for
the greatest realization from the Company"s assets, and, therefore, is in the
best interests of creditors. The Company does not believe that any alternative
Chapter 11 plan or a liquidation in the context of a Chapter 7 case would afford
the holders of Claims a return as great as may be achieved under the Plan.

A.       ANALYSIS OF LIQUIDATION UNDER CHAPTER 7

         An alternative to the confirmation of the Plan would be conversion of
these Cases to liquidation proceedings under Chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code.
Under Chapter 7, a trustee would be appointed to administer the Estates, to
resolve pending controversies including Contested Claims against the Company and
Claims of the Estates against other parties, and to make distribution to
Creditors. If the Bankruptcy Cases were converted to cases under Chapter 7,
significant additional Administrative Expenses would be incurred, any
distributions to holders of Claims would be substantially delayed and, in all
likelihood, reduced as compared to the anticipated results of confirmation of
the Plan. A Chapter 7 trustee would be entitled to compensation in accordance
with the scale set forth in " 326 of the Bankruptcy Code. A Chapter 7 trustee
might also seek to retain new professionals, including attorneys and
accountants, in order to resolve any Contested Claims and possibly to pursue
claims of the Estates against other parties.

         There is a strong probability that such Chapter 7 trustee would not
possess any particular knowledge of the property owned by the Company. The
trustee and any such new professionals retained by the trustee would need to
expend time familiarizing themselves with the Bankruptcy Cases, which could
result in duplication of effort, increased expense, and delay in payment to
Creditors. Under the Bankruptcy Rules, a new bar date for the filing of proofs
of claim would have to be set, and additional Claims against the Estates that
might now be time-barred (because they were not filed before the applicable bar
dates set in the Cases) could be asserted.

         In order to determine whether or not the Plan complies with the "best
interest of creditors" test of " 1129(a)(7) of the Code, it is necessary to do
an analysis of the liquidation of the Company"s assets in a Chapter 7. Due to
the numerous uncertainties and time delays associated with liquidation under
Chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code, it is not possible to predict with certainty
the outcome of any Chapter 7 liquidation of the Company or the timing of any
distributions to Creditors. However, American HomePatient has concluded that a
complete liquidation of the Company under Chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code would
result in a distribution to Unsecured Creditors of no more than $18 million.

         The Lenders assert a lien on substantially all of the estates" assets,
and the Lenders" claim is an amount far in excess of the value of these assets.
For this reason, the Company believes that in the event of a Chapter 7
liquidation of the Company, all proceeds available for distribution to creditors
would be paid to the Lenders except the $18 million the Lenders agreed as a part
of the Agreed Cash Collateral Order would be paid to unsecured creditors, and
that the proceeds paid would be less than the amount of the Lenders" secured
claim in these cases. Additionally, conversion to Chapter 7 would result in the
discontinuation of the Company"s business operations and destroy the "going
concern" value of the present business assets. In summary, the appointment of a
Chapter 7 trustee would in all likelihood result in a reduced recovery for the
unsecured creditors and a substantially reduced recovery for the Lenders. Thus,
the Company believes that the Plan affords creditors the potential for the
greatest realization from the Company"s assets, and, therefore, is in the best
interests of creditors.

         The Lenders believe that a trustee in a Chapter 7 case would sell the
businesses of the

Debtors, or the stock of the subsidiary Debtors, as going concerns, free of all
liabilities, and that the proceeds of such a sale would provide a return to the
creditors of a present value in excess of the present value of the consideration
provided to creditors under the Plan.

B.       ALTERNATIVES UNDER CHAPTER 11

         After the expiration or termination of the Debtors" exclusivity period
for filing a plan, other parties-in-interest could attempt to formulate
different plans. Such plans might involve a sale of the Company"s business or a
conversion of debt to equity. Any such plan might or might not provide for the
continuation of some or all of the Company"s business.

         The Company believes that the sale of the Company"s business as a going
concern which might be proposed under some other Chapter 11 plan would result in
less recovery for unsecured creditors. The Company"s financial advisors, HLHZ,
have utilized several generally accepted approaches to obtain a selected
enterprise value of the Company. These approaches included the market comparison
approach, the comparable transaction approach and the discounted cash flow
approach. After completing its analysis, HLHZ determined that the selected
enterprise value of the Company was $250,000,000 to $275,000,000. For purposes
of the Plan, that value is $250,000,000, subject to contrary determination by
the Court. It should be noted, however, that the Lenders" asserted secured
claims exceed the market value identified by HLHZ by as much as in excess of $25
million. This selected enterprise value further assigns a $20,000,000 present
value to the Company"s NOL"s. This tax treatment is, however, unavailable to any
entity other than the Company. Should there be a change of control due to a
going concern sale of the Company, the value of the NOL"s would be lost.
Although the Lenders have agreed that they will not propose a plan that pays the
unsecured creditors less than $18,000,000 over three (3) years. The Company
believes that even a payment of $18,000,000 is substantially less than the
proposed payment to unsecureds under the Plan.

         The Lenders maintain that Enterprise value is not the same as the value
of the assets of the Debtors, which is significantly greater than the enterprise
value of the Debtors. The Lenders believe that value of the Debtors will be
maximized by converting a substantial amount of debt into equity. The Lenders
believe that conversion of debt to equity will deleverage the Company and allow
it to compete successfully in the marketplace. The Lenders believe that a
Chapter 11 case should not result in an insolvent , highly leveraged company and
that these Debtors should be reorganized in a fashion that will provide a
reasonable level of leverage and solvent Debtors after the confirmation. The
Lenders believe that NOLs cannot be used unless there are profits to offset
against the NOLs and the Lenders believe that unless the Debtors reduce debt
that there will be little, if any, profit to offset against NOLs. The Lenders
believe that alternative strategies are available to reduce risk, maximize value
and utilize the NOLs.

         THE COMPANY BELIEVES THAT CONFIRMATION AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN
IS PREFERABLE TO ANY POSSIBLE ALTERNATIVE BECAUSE IT SHOULD PROVIDE GREATER
RECOVERIES THAN THOSE AVAILABLE IN LIQUIDATION TO THE HOLDERS OF UNSECURED
CLAIMS WHO WOULD LIKELY RECEIVE LESS IN AN IMMEDIATE LIQUIDATION. IN ADDITION,
OTHER ALTERNATIVES WOULD INVOLVE DELAY, UNCERTAINTY, AND SUBSTANTIAL
ADMINISTRATIVE COSTS AND PROBABLY WOULD NOT RESULT IN THE PAYMENT IN FULL OF ALL
CREDITORS.

         THE LENDERS BELIEVE THAT THE DEBTORS SHOULD BE DELEVERAGED AND THAT A
SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF DEBT SHOULD BE CONVERTED TO EQUITY.

                         ARTICLE XII. VOTING PROCEDURES

         ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN WILL BE DETERMINED, PURSUANT TO THE
BANKRUPTCY CODE, BASED UPON THE ALLOWED CLAIMS AND ALLOWED INTERESTS THAT
ACTUALLY VOTE ON THE PLAN. THEREFORE, IT IS IMPORTANT THAT CLAIMANTS EXERCISE
THEIR RIGHT TO VOTE TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE PLAN.

A.       CLASSES ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN

         All members of Impaired Classes who hold Allowed Claims are entitled to
vote to accept or reject the Plan. Section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code generally
provides that a class of claims or interests is considered to be Impaired under
a plan unless the plan does not alter the legal, equitable and contractual
rights of the holders of such claims or interest. For purposes of Plan
solicitation, Classes 1 through 5 and 7 and 8 are Impaired and are, therefore,
entitled to cast ballots and vote on the Plan. Classes 6 and 9 are not Impaired
and are, therefore, not entitled to cast ballots or vote on the Plan.

B.       PERSONS ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN

         Any holder of an Impaired or deemed Impaired Claim which is an Allowed
Claim against the Debtors on January 8, 2003, the Voting Record Date established
by the Bankruptcy Court, is entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan,
unless such Class has been deemed to reject the Plan.

         For purposes of the Plan, an Allowed Claim is a Claim against any of
the Debtors which (a) has been scheduled by the Company pursuant to the Code as
undisputed, noncontingent, and liquidated and as to which no objection has been
filed within the time allowed for the filing of objections, (b) as to which a
timely proof of claim or application for payment has been filed and as to which
no objection has been filed within the time allowed for filing of objections,
(c) has been Allowed by Final Order, or (d) has been Allowed under the Plan.
Therefore, although the holders of Disputed Claims will receive ballots, these
votes will not be counted unless such Claims become Allowed Claims as provided
under the Plan or are temporarily allowed for voting purposes by the Court.

         THE CLAIMS IN CLASSES 1 THROUGH 5 AND 7 AND 8 ARE IMPAIRED UNDER THE
PLAN AND ARE ENTITLED TO VOTE WITH RESPECT TO ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE
PLAN.

C.       VOTE REQUIRED FOR CLASS ACCEPTANCE

         During the Confirmation Hearing, the Bankruptcy Court will determine
whether the Classes
voting on the Plan have accepted the Plan by determining whether sufficient
acceptances have been received from the holders of Allowed Claims actually
voting in such Classes. A Class of Claims will be determined to have accepted
the Plan if the holders of Allowed Claims in the Class casting votes in favor of
the Plan (i) hold at least two-thirds of the total amount of the Allowed Claims
of the holders in such Class who actually vote and (ii) constitute more than
one-half in number of holders of the Allowed Claims in such Class who actually
vote on the Plan. A Class of Interests will be determined to have accepted the
Plan if the holders of such Interests casting votes in favor of the Plan hold at
least two-thirds of the amount of the Interests of such Class as to which votes
are cast.

         As a condition to Confirmation, the Bankruptcy Code requires that each
impaired Class of Claims or Interests accept the Plan, subject to the exception
of " 1129(b) described herein. At least one impaired Class of Claims must accept
the Plan.

         The Lenders believe that creditors of each Debtor are entitled to vote
separately with respect to the Plan and that creditors of each of the subsidiary
Debtors must be separately classified. The Lenders believe that they should be
allowed to vote as creditors of each of the individual Debtors separately, which
is not provided for in the Plan and that the interest rate mentioned in the
definition of Secured Claim Interest Rate in the Plan is not sufficient to
provide present value to the secured claim of the Lenders. The Lenders believe
that HLHZ testified that a rate of approximately 12.6% per annum would be
required to provide $250 million of capital to a company like the Company.

D.       VOTING INSTRUCTIONS

         1.       BALLOTS AND VOTING

         Holders of Allowed Claims entitled to vote on the Plan have been sent a
Ballot, together with instructions for voting, with this Disclosure Statement.
Claimants should read the Ballot carefully and follow the instructions contained
therein. In voting for or against the Plan, please use only the Ballot(s) that
accompanies this Disclosure Statement.

         If you have Claims in more than one Class, you may receive multiple
Ballots. IF YOU RECEIVE MORE THAN ONE BALLOT, YOU SHOULD ASSUME THAT EACH BALLOT
IS FOR A SEPARATE CLAIM OR INTEREST AND SHOULD COMPLETE AND RETURN EACH BALLOT.
Alternatively, if you believe that you hold Claims in more than one Class but do
not receive multiple ballots, you may make as many copies of the Ballot as
necessary to vote your Claims.

         IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF A CLASS ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN AND DID NOT
RECEIVE A BALLOT FOR SUCH CLASS, OR IF YOUR BALLOT IS DAMAGED OR LOST, OR IF YOU
HAVE ANY QUESTIONS CONCERNING VOTING PROCEDURES, YOU SHOULD CONTACT COUNSEL FOR
THE DEBTORS:

                                 Frank J. Wright
                                 C. Ashley Ellis
                            HANCE SCARBOROUGH WRIGHT
                            GINSBERG & BRUSILOW, LLP
                               600 Signature Place
                               14755 Preston Road
                                Dallas, TX 75254
                                 (972) 788-1600
                              (972) 702-0662 (fax)

         2.       RETURNING BALLOTS AND VOTING DEADLINE

         You should complete and sign each Ballot that you receive and return it
in the pre-addressed envelope enclosed with each Ballot to the Tabulation Agent,
Wachovia Information Consulting Group, by the Voting Deadline (as hereinafter
defined). All Ballots will be tabulated and the tabulation of voting presented
to the Bankruptcy Court at the Confirmation Hearing.

         THE VOTING DEADLINE IS 4:00 P.M., CENTRAL STANDARD TIME, ON APRIL 11,
2003. IN ORDER TO BE COUNTED, BALLOTS MUST BE ACTUALLY RECEIVED BY THE
TABULATION AGENT ON OR BEFORE 4:00 P.M., CENTRAL STANDARD TIME, ON THE VOTING
DEADLINE AT THE ADDRESS SET FORTH IN THE BALLOT INSTRUCTIONS WHICH ACCOMPANY THE
ENCLOSED BALLOT. EXCEPT TO THE EXTENT ALLOWED BY THE BANKRUPTCY COURT, BALLOTS
RECEIVED AFTER THE VOTING DEADLINE MAY NOT BE ACCEPTED OR USED IN CONNECTION
WITH THE COMPANY"S REQUEST FOR CONFIRMATION OF THE PLAN OR ANY MODIFICATION
THEREOF.

         3.       INCOMPLETE OR IRREGULAR BALLOTS

         Ballots which fail to designate the Class to which they apply shall be
counted in the appropriate Class as determined by the Company, subject only to
contrary determinations by the Bankruptcy Court.

         BALLOTS THAT ARE SIGNED AND RETURNED, BUT DO NOT INDICATE A VOTE EITHER
FOR ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN SHALL BE COUNTED AS BALLOTS FOR THE
ACCEPTANCE OF THE PLAN IF PERMITTED BY THE BANKRUPTCY COURT.

         4.       CHANGING VOTES

         Bankruptcy Rule 3018(a) permits a Claimant, for cause, to move the
Bankruptcy Court to permit such claimant to change or withdraw its acceptance or
rejection of a plan of reorganization.

E.       CONTESTED AND UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS

         Contested Claims are not entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan.
If you are the holder of a Contested Claim, you may ask the Bankruptcy Court to
temporarily Allow your Claim for the purpose of voting pursuant to Bankruptcy
Rule 3018.

F.       POSSIBLE RECLASSIFICATION OF CREDITORS AND INTEREST HOLDERS

         The Debtors are required pursuant to ss. 1122 of the Bankruptcy Code to
place Claims and Interests into Classes that contain substantially similar
Claims or Interests. While the Company believes they have classified all Claims
and Interests in compliance with ss. 1122, it is possible that a Claimant or
Interest holder may challenge the classification of its Claim or Interest. If
the Company is required to reclassify any Claims or Interests of any Claimants
or Interest holders under the Plan, the Company, to the extent permitted by the
Bankruptcy Court, intends to continue to use the acceptances received from such
Claimants or Interest holders pursuant to the solicitation of acceptances using
this Disclosure Statement for the purpose of obtaining the approval of the Class
or Classes of which such Claimants or Interest holders are ultimately deemed to
be a member. Any reclassification of Claimants or Interest holders should affect
the Class in which such Claimants or Interest holders were initially a member,
or any other Class under the Plan, by changing the composition of such Class and
the required vote thereof for approval of the Plan.

                     ARTICLE XIII. APPLICATION OFSS.1129(B)

A.       REQUEST FOR RELIEF UNDER SS. 1129(B)

         In the event any Impaired Class of Claims fails to accept the Plan in
accordance with ss. 1129(a) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Company shall request
the Bankruptcy Court to confirm the Plan in accordance with the provisions of
ss. 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code.

         The Court may confirm a plan, even if it is not accepted by all
impaired Classes, if the Plan has been accepted by at least one impaired Class
of Claims and the Plan meets the "cramdown" provisions set forth in ss. 1129(b)
of the Code. The "cramdown" provisions require that the Court find that a plan
"does not discriminate unfairly" and is "fair and equitable" with respect to
each non-accepting impaired Class. In the event that all impaired Classes do not
vote to accept the Plan, the Company will request that the Bankruptcy Court
nonetheless confirm the Plan pursuant to the provisions of ss. 1129(b) of the
Code.

         The Court may find that the Plan is "fair and equitable" with respect
to a Class of non-accepting impaired Interests only if (a) the holder of an
Interest will receive or retain under the Plan property of a value as of the
Plan"s Effective Date equal to the greatest of any fixed liquidation preference
or redemption price or the value of such Interest or (b) the holder of any
Interest that is junior to such Interest will not receive or retain any property
under the Plan.

         The Court may find that the Plan is "fair and equitable" with respect
to a Class of non-accepting impaired Unsecured Claims only if (a) each impaired
unsecured Creditor receives or retains under the Plan property of a value as of
the Effective Date of such Plan equal to the amount of its Allowed Claim, or (b)
the holder of any Claim or Interest that is junior to the Claims of the
dissenting Class will not receive or retain any property under the Plan.

         The Court may find that the Plan is "fair and equitable" with respect
to a Class of non-accepting Secured Claims, only if, under the Plan, (a) the
holder of each Secured Claim in such Class retains such holder"s lien and
receives deferred cash payments totaling at least the Allowed amount of such
Secured Claim and having a value, as of the Effective Date of the Plan, equal to
or in excess of the value of such holder"s interest in the estate"s interest in
the collateral for the Secured Claim, (b) the collateral for such Secured Claim
is sold, the lien securing such Claims attached to the proceeds, and such liens
on proceeds are afforded the treatment described under clause (a) or (c) of this
sentence, or (c) the holders of such Secured Claims realize the "indubitable
equivalent" of their claims.

         If all of the provisions of ss. 1129 are met, the Court may enter an
order confirming the Plan.

B.       THE PLAN IS CONFIRMABLE UNDER SS. 1129(B) OF THE BANKRUPTCY CODE

         The Company believes the Plan is confirmable under ss. 1129(b) of the
Bankruptcy Code because the Plan meets the "best interest of creditors" test and
is "feasible." In addition, if any Class of Claims rejects the Plan, the Plan
can nevertheless be confirmed because it meets the "cramdown" standard with
respect to each Class.

         The Lenders do not believe that the Plan is confirmable under
ss. 1129(b).

         1.       THE PLAN MEETS THE "BEST INTEREST OF CREDITORS" TEST

         The "best interest of creditors" test requires that the Court find that
the Plan provides to each non-accepting holder of a Claim or Interest treated
under the Plan a recovery which has a present value at least equal to the
present value of the distribution that such person would receive from the debtor
if the debtor were liquidated under Chapter 7 of the Code. An analysis of the
likely recoveries and affect on Creditors in the event of liquidation under
Chapter 7 of the Code is contained herein.

         2.       THE PLAN IS FEASIBLE

         The Code requires that, as a condition to Confirmation of a plan, the
Court find that Confirmation is not likely to be followed by a liquidation or a
need for further financial reorganization except as proposed in that plan. Since
the Current Executive Team took over, the Company has proven its ability to
generate significant cash flow for the payment of debt. Once the Plan is in
effect, the Reorganized Debtors will have a stable capital structure and be free
to focus even more on the growth and development of the Company"s business. The
combination of these elements and the reorganization contemplated in the Plan
amply meets the feasibility requirements of the Bankruptcy Code. An extended
discussion of the future operations of the Reorganized Debtors is contained in
this Disclosure Statement.

         The Lenders believe that the high leverage of the Reorganized Debtors
and the fact that the Reorganized Debtors will be insolvent, combined with the
assumptions of growth far in excess of
historical rates and the governmental and competitive risks faced by the
Reorganized Debtors render the Plan not feasible. In addition, the Lenders do
not believe that substantive consolidation can be accomplished and that even if
substantive consolidation is determined to be appropriate, the collateral of the
Lenders cannot be diverted to pay the pre petition creditors of the Debtors.

         3.       THE PLAN MEETS THE CRAMDOWN STANDARD WITH RESPECT TO ANY
                  IMPAIRED CLASS OF CLAIMS REJECTING THE PLAN

         In the event any impaired Class of Claims rejects the Plan, the Plan
can nevertheless be confirmed. The Plan satisfies the provisions for cramdown
under ss. 1129(b)(2) of the Code. Secured Creditors are either retaining their
liens and receiving the value of their interest in the Debtors" property in
deferred cash payments totaling the allowed amount of their Claims, or receiving
the indubitable equivalent of their Claims. Unsecured creditors are receiving on
account of their claims property of a value equal to the allowed amount of their
claims. Interest Holders are retaining their interests. In the event an impaired
Class rejects the Plan, the Plan shall be deemed a motion for cramdown of such
Class under ss. 1129(b)(2) of the Code.

         The Lenders do not believe that either the secured or unsecured
creditors are receiving present value equal to their claims and that the Plan
does not meet the requirements of ss. 1129 (b).

                     ARTICLE XIV. CERTAIN FEDERAL INCOME TAX
                            CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN

         If the terms of a debt instrument are significantly modified, for
federal tax purposes, an exchange of the existing debt for the modified debt is
deemed to have occurred. In such a deemed exchange, the debtor is deemed to have
satisfied the existing debt with an amount of money equal to the issue price of
the modified debt. In certain circumstances, the issue price of the modified
debt may be reduced below the stated principal amount for federal tax purposes.
This can cause the debtor to realize discharge of indebtedness income. It is not
anticipated that the transaction discussed herein will result in any discharge
of indebtedness income to the Company.

         THE FOREGOING IS INTENDED TO BE A SUMMARY ONLY AND NOT A SUBSTITUTE FOR
CAREFUL TAX PLANNING OR CONSULTATION WITH A TAX ADVISOR. THE FEDERAL, STATE,
LOCAL, AND FOREIGN TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN ARE COMPLEX AND, IN SOME CASES,
UNCERTAIN. SUCH CONSEQUENCES MAY ALSO VARY BASED UPON THE INDIVIDUAL
CIRCUMSTANCES OF EACH HOLDER OF A CLAIM OR INTEREST. ACCORDINGLY, EACH HOLDER OF
A CLAIM OR INTEREST IS STRONGLY URGED TO CONSULT WITH HIS OR HER OWN TAX ADVISOR
REGARDING THE FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL, AND FOREIGN TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN.

                    ARTICLE XV. RECOMMENDATION OF THE COMPANY

         The Company believes that the Plan is in the best interests of the
Company"s Creditors. Accordingly, the Company unanimously recommends that you
vote for acceptance of the Plan and
hereby solicit your acceptance of the Plan.


                  DATED: FEBRUARY ___, 2003.

AMERICAN HOMEPATIENT, INC., ON ITS BEHALF AND
ON BEHALF OF ALL THE JOINTLY ADMINISTERED DEBTORS



By:      Joseph F. Furlong, III
         Chief Executive Officer

HANCE SCARBOROUGH WRIGHT
  GINSBERG & BRUSILOW, LLP



By:      ___________________________________
         Frank J. Wright
         C. Ashley Ellis

         600 Signature Place
         14755 Preston Road
         Dallas, TX  75254
         (972) 788-1600
         (972) 702-0662 (fax)

ATTORNEYS FOR THE DEBTORS


MENDES & GONZALES, PLLC



By:      ___________________________________
         Robert J. Mendes
         Robert J. Gonzales

         120 30th Avenue North, Suite 1000
         Nashville, TN 37203
         (615) 846-8000
         (615) 846-9000 (fax)

LOCAL COUNSEL FOR THE DEBTORS