EPA ISSUES DRAFT UNDERGROUND INJECTION CONTROL PERMIT
TO FLORENCE COPPER

December 9, 2014, Vancouver, BC – Taseko Mines Limited (TSX: TKO; NYSE MKT: TGB) (“Taseko” or the "Company") today announced the receipt of a draft Underground Injection Control (UIC) permit from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). The UIC permit regulates the construction and operation of Florence Copper’s injection wells at the site and is the final regulatory milestone required of Florence Copper to operate its Production Test Facility (PTF) in Florence, Arizona using in-situ copper recovery (ISCR) technology.

“I would like to acknowledge the professionalism and dedication of the staff at the EPA, who reviewed our permit application carefully and extensively,” said Russell Hallbauer, Taseko’s President & CEO. “We are excited to have achieved this critical milestone and look forward to operating our in-situ recovery technology PTF.”

“Both the state and federal agencies have issued the operating permits for our project and have given us the green light to move one step closer to production. This last but very critical permit from the EPA signifies the agency’s confidence that the Florence Copper project will operate in a safe and environmentally responsible manner” concluded Mr. Hallbauer.

The issuance of the draft UIC permit triggers a 60-day public comment period on the permit. During this time, EPA will host an open house and public hearing in the community and may modify the permit before its final issuance.

For further information on Taseko, please see the Company’s website www.tasekomines.com or contact:

Brian Bergot, Vice President, Investor Relations - 778-373-4533 or toll free 1-877-441-4533

Russell Hallbauer
President and CEO

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved of the information contained in this news release.

CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

This document contains “forward-looking statements” that were based on Taseko’s expectations, estimates and projections as of the dates as of which those statements were made. Generally, these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “outlook”, “anticipate”, “project”, “target”, “believe”, “estimate”, “expect”, “intend”, “should” and similar expressions.

Forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause the Company’s actual results, level of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These included but are not limited to:

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uncertainties and costs related to the Company’s exploration and development activities, such as those associated with continuity of mineralization or determining whether mineral resources or reserves exist on a property;

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uncertainties related to the accuracy of our estimates of mineral reserves, mineral resources, production rates and timing of production, future production and future cash and total costs of production and milling;

•	uncertainties related to feasibility studies that provide estimates of expected or anticipated costs, expenditures and economic returns from a mining project;
•	uncertainties related to the ability to obtain necessary licenses permits for development projects and project delays due to third party opposition;
•	uncertainties related to unexpected judicial or regulatory proceedings;
•	changes in, and the effects of, the laws, regulations and government policies affecting our exploration and development activities and mining operations, particularly laws, regulations and policies;
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changes in general economic conditions, the financial markets and in the demand and market price for copper, gold and other minerals and commodities, such as diesel fuel, steel, concrete, electricity and other forms of energy, mining equipment, and fluctuations in exchange rates, particularly with respect to the value of the U.S. dollar and Canadian dollar, and the continued availability of capital and financing;

•	the effects of forward selling instruments to protect against fluctuations in copper prices and exchange rate movements and the risks of counterparty defaults, and mark to market risk;

•	the risk of inadequate insurance or inability to obtain insurance to cover mining risks;
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the risk of loss of key employees; the risk of changes in accounting policies and methods we use to report our financial condition, including uncertainties associated with critical accounting assumptions and estimates;

•	environmental issues and liabilities associated with mining including processing and stock piling ore; and
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labour strikes, work stoppages, or other interruptions to, or difficulties in, the employment of labour in markets in which we operate mines, or environmental hazards, industrial accidents or other events or occurrences, including third party interference that interrupt the production of minerals in our mines.

For further information on Taseko, investors should review the Company’s annual Form 40-F filing with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission www.sec.com and home jurisdiction filings that are available at www.sedar.com.