Building wealth through developing and operating major copper & gold mines

TASEKO ANNOUNCES MANPOWER REDUCTIONS
BASED ON FEDERAL GOVERNMENT’S DECISION ON PROSPERITY

November 4, 2010, Vancouver, B.C. – Taseko Mines Limited (“Taseko” or the “Company”) announced today that a total of 65 jobs will be eliminated as a result of the November 2, 2010 Federal Government decision to not approve the Company’s Prosperity Mine in the Cariboo-Chilcotin Region of British Columbia.

Russell Hallbauer, President and Chief Executive Officer of Taseko said, “This represents the unfortunate impact of the Federal decision on Tuesday. The seriousness of the situation is heightened considering that a third of these positions were in the Williams Lake area which already suffers from high unemployment levels. It was a necessary step for the Company to take at this time. We have initiated discussions with the Federal and Provincial Governments to identify how we might advance the project and eventually provide the economic benefits including significant employment to the region.”

For further information on Taseko, please see the Company’s website www.tasekomines.com or contact:

Brian Bergot, Investor Relations - 778-373-4545, toll free 1-877-441-4533

Russell Hallbauer
President and CEO

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved of the information contained in this news release.

CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

This document contains “forward-looking statements” that were based on Taseko’s expectations, estimates and projections as of the dates as of which those statements were made. Generally, these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “outlook”, “anticipate”, “project”, “target”, “believe”, “estimate”, “expect”, “intend”, “should” and similar expressions.

Forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause the Company’s actual results, level of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These included but are not limited to:

  uncertainties and costs related to the Company’s exploration and development activities, such as those associated with continuity of mineralization or determining whether mineral resources or reserves exist on a property;
  uncertainties related to the accuracy of our estimates of mineral reserves, mineral resources, production rates and timing of production, future production and future cash and total costs of production and milling;
  uncertainties related to feasibility studies that provide estimates of expected or anticipated costs, expenditures and economic returns from a mining project;
  uncertainties related to our ability to complete the mill upgrade on time estimated and at the scheduled cost;
  uncertainties related to the ability to obtain necessary licenses permits for development projects and project delays due to third party opposition;
  uncertainties related to unexpected judicial or regulatory proceedings;
  changes in, and the effects of, the laws, regulations and government policies affecting our exploration and development activities and mining operations, particularly laws, regulations and policies;
  changes in general economic conditions, the financial markets and in the demand and market price for copper, gold and other minerals and commodities, such as diesel fuel, steel, concrete, electricity and other forms of energy, mining equipment, and fluctuations in exchange rates, particularly with respect to the value of the U.S. dollar and Canadian dollar, and the continued availability of capital and financing;
  the effects of forward selling instruments to protect against fluctuations in copper prices and exchange rate movements and the risks of counterparty defaults, and mark to market risk;
  the risk of inadequate insurance or inability to obtain insurance to cover mining risks;
  the risk of loss of key employees; the risk of changes in accounting policies and methods we use to report our financial condition, including uncertainties associated with critical accounting assumptions and estimates;
  environmental issues and liabilities associated with mining including processing and stock piling ore; and
  labour strikes, work stoppages, or other interruptions to, or difficulties in, the employment of labour in markets in which we operate mines, or environmental hazards, industrial accidents or other events or occurrences, including third party interference that interrupt the production of minerals in our mines.

For further information on Taseko, investors should review the Company’s annual Form 40-F filing with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission www.sec.com and home jurisdiction filings that are available at www.sedar.com.

300 - 905 West Pender St, Vancouver BC Canada V6C 1L6
Tel 778 373-4533 Fax 778 373-4534 Toll Free 1 800-667-2114
www.tasekomines.com