EXHIBIT 99.1

 Ultralife Batteries Receives $4.6 Million in Military Battery Orders


    NEWARK, N.Y.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Feb. 6, 2007--Ultralife Batteries, Inc. (NASDAQ: ULBI) has received orders worth a combined value of approximately $4.6 million from the U.S. Defense Department for its BA-5372, BA-5368, BA-5390 with state-of-charge indicator and BA-5347 batteries. The orders represent releases under 5-year contracts awarded to Ultralife from 2002 through 2005. Deliveries are expected to begin this quarter and be completed in the second quarter.

    About Ultralife Batteries, Inc.

    Ultralife is a global provider of high-energy power solutions and communications accessories for diverse applications. The company develops, manufactures and markets a wide range of non-rechargeable and rechargeable batteries, charging systems and accessories including power supplies, amplifiers, amplified speakers, equipment mounts, case equipment and integrated communication systems for markets including military, industrial and consumer portable electronics. Through its portfolio of standard products and engineered solutions, Ultralife is at the forefront of providing the next generation of power systems and accessories. Commercial, retail and government customers include:
General Dynamics, Philips Medical Systems, General Motors, Energizer, Kidde Safety, Lowe's, Radio Shack and the national defense agencies of the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, Australia and New Zealand, among others.

    Ultralife's headquarters, principal manufacturing and research facilities are in Newark, New York, near Rochester. Ultralife's three other operating units are: Ultralife Batteries (UK) Ltd., in Abingdon, England; McDowell Research in Waco, Texas; and ABLE New Energy in Shenzhen, China. Detailed information on Ultralife is available at: www.ultralifebatteries.com.

    This press release may contain forward-looking statements based on current expectations that involve a number of risks and uncertainties. The potential risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially include: Worsening global economic conditions, increased competitive environment and pricing pressures, disruptions related to restructuring actions and delays. Further information on these factors and other factors that could affect Ultralife's financial results is included in Ultralife's Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings, including the latest Annual Report on Form 10-K.

    Ultralife(R) is a registered trademark of Ultralife Batteries,
Inc.


    CONTACT: Ultralife Batteries, Inc.
             Robert W. Fishback, 315-332-7100
             bfishback@ulbi.com
             or
             Investor Relations:
             Lippert/Heilshorn & Associates, Inc.
             Jody Burfening, 212-838-3777
             jburfening@lhai.com