MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT LP (CIK 873799)
Form 10-Q
period 1999-06-30
filed 1999-08-12

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

     Statements of Financial Condition
     June 30, 1999 (Unaudited) and December 31, 1998..........2

     Statements of Operations for the Quarters Ended
     June 30, 1999 and 1998 (Unaudited).......................3

     Statements of Operations for the Six Months Ended
     June 30, 1999 and 1998 (Unaudited)...................... 4

     Statements of Changes in Partners' Capital for the
     Six Months Ended June 30, 1999 and 1998
     (Unaudited)............................................. 5

     Statements of Cash Flows for the Six Months Ended
     June 30, 1999 and 1998 (Unaudited).......................6

         Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited).............7-
     11

Item 2. Management's Discussion and Analysis of

Financial Condition and Results of Operations.....12-21

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about
        Market Risk.......................................21-33

Part II. OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings....................................34

Item 2. Changes in Securities and Use of Proceeds.........34-36

Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K.....................36





                 PART I.  FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.  Financial Statements

        MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT L.P.
               STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION
                                      June 30,     December 31,
                                        1999           1998
                                         $              $
                                    (Unaudited)

ASSETS
Equity in futures interests trading accounts:
 Cash                              201,633,502  187,619,419
 Net unrealized gain on open contracts10,625,031     8,435,054
 Net option premiums                   406,376             -

      Total Trading Equity         212,664,909  196,054,473

Subscriptions receivable            4,172,561     6,021,707
Interest receivable (DWR)             614,725       591,858

      Total Assets                 217,452,195  202,668,038

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' CAPITAL

Liabilities

 Accrued brokerage fees (DWR)       1,273,562      1,164,344
 Redemptions payable                  996,957         939,381
 Accrued management fees              526,991             481,797

      Total Liabilities              2,797,510     2,585,522

Partners' Capital

 Limited Partners (8,946,936.109 and
  8,274,690.051 Units, respectively) 211,508,705  196,915,644
 General Partner (133,076.700
  Units)                            3,145,980       3,166,872

 Total Partners' Capital          214,654,685     200,082,516

  Total  Liabilities and Partners' Capital    217,452,195   202,6
68,038


NET ASSET VALUE PER UNIT                23.64              23.80

          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.


        MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT L.P.
                    STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                           (Unaudited)





                                 For the Quarters Ended June 30,

                                       1999            1998
                                        $            $
REVENUES
 Trading profit (loss):
    Realized                     (2,404,548)  (5,464,460)
    Net change in unrealized     4,846,371        481,970

      Total Trading Results      2,441,823   (4,982,490)

 Interest Income (DWR)           1,854,465     1,658,741

      Total Revenues             4,296,288      (3,323,749)


EXPENSES

 Brokerage fees (DWR)            3,834,038    2,345,736
 Management fees                 1,586,497    1,173,394
 Transaction fees and costs        -            219,256
             Administrative          expenses                   -
25,000

      Total Expenses             5,420,535     3,763,386


NET LOSS                         (1,124,247)   (7,087,135)


NET LOSS ALLOCATION

                         Limited                         Partners
(1,108,526)                                           (6,967,561)
General                                                   Partner
(15,721)                    (119,574)


NET LOSS PER UNIT

                         Limited                         Partners
(.12)                                      (.90)
                          General                         Partner
(.12)                            (.90)

          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

        MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT L.P.
                    STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                           (Unaudited)





                                For the Six Months Ended June 30,

                                       1999            1998
                                        $            $
REVENUES
 Trading profit (loss):
    Realized                     3,393,720    6,761,724
    Net change in unrealized     2,189,977     (3,968,065)

      Total Trading Results      5,583,697    2,793,659

 Interest Income (DWR)           3,581,033       3,402,988

      Total Revenues             9,164,730       6,196,647


EXPENSES

 Brokerage fees (DWR)            7,497,645    4,707,505
 Management fees                 3,102,472    2,447,663
 Transaction fees and costs       -             625,328
             Administrative          expenses                   -
64,000

    Total Expenses              10,600,117     7,844,496

NET LOSS                         (1,435,387)  (1,647,849)

NET LOSS ALLOCATION

 Limited Partners                (1,414,495)  (1,619,335)
    General Partner                 (20,892)    (28,514)
NET LOSS PER UNIT

                         Limited                         Partners
(.16)                              (.22)
                          General                         Partner
(.16)                             (.22)
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


Partners' Capital,
 December 31, 1997  8,000,551.600          $163,999,307          $2,774,014
$166,773,321

Subscriptions       181,984.824            3,751,903             -
3,751,903

Net Loss              -                    (1,619,335)           (28,514)
(1,647,849)

Redemptions         (526,845.708)             (10,933,118)                 -
(10,933,118)

Partners' Capital,
 June 30, 1998    7,655,690.716            $155,198,757          $2,745,500
$157,944,257




Partners' Capital,
 December 31, 1998  8,407,766.751          $196,915,644          $3,166,872
$200,082,516

Subscriptions     1,055,346.328            25,160,601            -
25,160,601
Net Loss              -                    (1,414,495)           (20,892)
(1,435,387)

Redemptions         (383,100.270)            (9,153,045)                         -
(9,153,045)

Partners' Capital,
 June 30, 1999      9,080,012.809          $211,508,705          $3,145,980
$214,654,685







           The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.


        MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT L.P.
                    STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                           (Unaudited)





                                For the Six Months Ended June 30,

                                       1999            1998
                                        $            $
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net     loss                                          (1,435,387)
(1,647,849)
Noncash item included in net loss:
      Net  change  in  unrealized       (2,189,977)             3
,968,065
    Net option premiums            (406,376)             -

(Increase) decrease in operating assets:
    Interest receivable (DWR)        (22,867)            76,478
      Due  from  DWR                       -                    1
,097,517

Increase (decrease) in operating liabilities:
    Accrued brokerage fees (DWR)    109,218              938,360
    Accrued management fees          45,194              (35,386)
        Accrued     administrative     expenses                 -
(72,499)

Net  cash  provided  by  (used  for)  operating  activities    (3
,900,195)                                      4,324,686


CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES

   Offering  of  units                25,160,601                3
,751,903
   (Increase)   decrease  in  subscriptions   receivable1,849,146
(3,488,888)
 Increase in redemptions payable     57,576              50,773
      Redemptions      of      units                  (9,153,045)
(10,933,118)

 Net cash provided by (used for) financing activities  17,914,278
(10,619,330)
  Net  increase  (decrease)  in  cash  14,014,083               (
6,294,644)

     Balance     at    beginning    of    period      187,619,419
158,178,925

     Balance     at     end    of    period           201,633,502
151,884,281


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

partnership  organized  to engage primarily  in  the  speculative

trading  of  futures  and forward contracts, options  on  futures

contracts,  physical  commodities and other commodity  interests,

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

and  the  Net Asset Value per Unit in the accompanying  financial

statements have been

         MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT L.P.
           NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)


adjusted  to  reflect this conversion.  The  general  partner  is

Demeter  Management  Corporation ("Demeter").   The  non-clearing

commodity  broker is Dean Witter Reynolds, Inc.  ("DWR")  and  an

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

Partnership are paid to DWR.  The Partnership pays brokerage fees

to DWR.



3.  Financial Instruments

The Partnership trades futures and forward contracts, options  on

futures  contracts,  physical  commodities  and  other  commodity

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

beginning  with  the  fiscal year that ended December  31,  1998.

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

the Statements of Financial Condition and totaled $10,625,031 and

$8,435,054 at June 30, 1999 and December 31, 1998, respectively.

         MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM SELECT L.P.
           NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)




Of  the $10,625,031 net unrealized gain on open contracts at June

30,  1999,  $10,388,605  related to exchange-traded  futures  and

futures-styled  option  contracts and $236,426  related  to  off-

exchange-traded forward currency contracts.



Of  the  $8,435,054  net unrealized gain  on  open  contracts  at

December 31, 1998, $8,982,276 related to exchange-traded  futures

and  futures-styled options contracts and $(547,222)  related  to

off-exchange-traded forward currency contracts.




Exchange-traded futures and futures-styled options contracts held

by  the Partnership at June 30, 1999 and December 31, 1998 mature

through  June 2000 and December 1999, respectively. Off-exchange-

traded forward currency contracts held by the Partnership at June

30,  1999 and December 31, 1998 mature through September 1999 and

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

contracts,  which  funds, in the aggregate, totaled  $212,022,107

and  $196,601,695  at  June  30,  1999  and  December  31,  1998,

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



Results of Operations

For the Quarter and Six Months Ended June 30, 1999

For  the  quarter  ended June 30, 1999, the Partnership  recorded

total  trading  revenues including interest income of  $4,296,288

and,  after  expenses, posted a decrease in Net Asset  Value  per

Unit.  The  most significant net trading losses were recorded  in

the  metals markets from long silver futures positions during May

as  prices  moved  lower on the Silver Institute's  report  which

indicated  a drop in fabrication demand last year and a  jump  in

government  sales.   Losses  were  also  experienced  from   long

positions in copper futures during May as the prices of most base
metals  fell significantly amid large supply, low demand and  the

unlikely  possibility  of  a production  cut.   In  the  currency

markets,  losses were experienced from trading the British  pound

as  its value moved in a choppy pattern versus the U.S. dollar as

positive economic data that supported recovery hopes in the  U.K.

drove  the pound higher, only for it to retreat when the Bank  of

England  stated  that it might cut interest  rates  to  stem  any

undesirable appreciation of the pound.  Smaller losses were  also

recorded  in  the  agricultural markets  from  trading  corn  and

soybean  meal  futures  as prices in these  markets  moved  in  a

trendless  manner  throughout the quarter on  inconsistencies  in

reports of supply levels, global demand and weather conditions in

key  growing  regions.   A majority of the Partnership's  overall

losses for the quarter was offset by gains in the global interest

rate  futures  markets from short positions in European  interest

rate  futures  during April and June as prices  declined  due  to

dampened  sentiment  regarding the European  Monetary  Union  and

fears  of  an interest rate hike in the U.S.  Additional  profits

were  recorded from short positions in U.S. interest rate futures

as  domestic  bond prices moved lower during May  and  June  amid

fears  of a tighter Federal Reserve monetary policy and a higher-

than-expected  rise in the Consumer Price Index.  Total  expenses

for  the  three  months  ended June  30,  1999  were  $5,420,535,

resulting  in  a  net loss of $1,124,247.  The value  of  a  Unit

decreased  from $23.76 at March 31, 1999 to $23.64  at  June  30,

1999.



For  the six months ended June 30, 1999, the Partnership recorded

total trading revenues including interest income of $9,164,730
and,  after  expenses, posted a decrease in Net Asset  Value  per

Unit. The most significant net trading losses were experienced in

the  metals  markets particularly during the month of March  from

long silver futures positions as prices declined during mid-month

after  Berkshire Hathaway's annual report failed to  provide  any

new information on the company's silver positions.  In the global

stock  index  futures  market, losses  were  recorded  from  long

positions  in European stock index futures as prices moved  lower

during  January and early February amid skepticism regarding  the

stability of emerging market economies.  Prices in these  markets

continued  to  decline during May and June amid fears  of  higher

interest  rates  in  the U.S.  A majority  of  the  Partnership's

overall losses for the year was offset by gains recorded  in  the

global  interest  rate futures markets from  short  positions  in

European  bond  futures during April and June as prices  declined

due  to dampened sentiment regarding the European Monetary  Union

and  fears  of  an  interest rate hike in  the  U.S.   Additional

profits  were  recorded during the first half of  the  year  from

short  positions in U.S. interest rate futures as  domestic  bond

prices  moved lower during February on strong economic  data,  as

well  as  during  May and June amid fears of  a  tighter  Federal

Reserve  monetary policy and a higher-than-expected rise  in  the

Consumer Price Index.  In the energy markets, gains were recorded

from  long  positions  in  crude  oil  futures  as  prices  moved

considerably   higher  during  March,  April   and   June.    The

substantial recovery in oil prices during the first half  of  the

year was largely attributed to the news of a decline in inventory

levels  that resulted from an agreement reached by both OPEC  and

non-OPEC countries to cut total
output.  Additional profits were recorded in the currency markets

from  short positions in the Swiss franc and the European  common

currency  as the value of the franc and euro declined versus  the

U.S.  dollar throughout most of the year.  The weakness in  these

European  currencies  relative to the  U.S.  dollar  was  largely

attributed  to  concerns regarding European economic  growth  and

potentially  widening interest rate differentials between  Europe

and  the  U.S.  Investors also sold francs and euros for  dollars

during  the first half of the year in response to the  crisis  in

Yugoslavia on the rationale that the United States was the safest

place to invest during the crisis in Kosovo.  Smaller gains  were

recorded  in  the agricultural markets during January,  February,

May  and  June  from short futures positions in soybean  oil  and

soybeans  as  prices trended steadily lower amid a healthy  South

American  crop,  fears that Brazil will flood the  market  in  an

effort  to aid their ailing economy and on a bearish USDA supply-

demand  report. Total expenses for the six months ended June  30,

1999  were  $10,600,117, resulting in a net loss  of  $1,435,387.

The value of a Unit decreased from $23.80 at December 31, 1998 to

$23.64 at June 30, 1999.



For the Quarter and Six Months Ended June 30, 1998

For  the  quarter  ended June 30, 1998, the Partnership  recorded

total  trading  losses net of interest income of  $3,323,749  and

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

throughout the quarter. Currencies losses were experienced during

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

value of a Unit decreased from $21.53 at March 31, 1998 to $20.63

at June 30, 1998.



For  the six months ended June 30, 1998, the Partnership recorded

total  trading  revenues including interest income of  $6,196,647

and,  after  expenses, posted a decrease in Net Asset  Value  per

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

the year.  Total expenses for the six months ended June 30, 1998
were  $7,844,496,  resulting in a net loss  of  $1,647,849.   The

value  of  a Unit decreased from $20.85 at December 31,  1997  to

$20.63 at June 30, 1998.



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

of  its  future results.  Any attempt at quantifying the Partner-

ship's  market risk must be qualified by the inherent uncertainty

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

by market category as of June 30, 1999.  As of June 30, 1999, the

Partnership's   total  capitalization  was   approximately   $214

million.

     Primary Market             June 30, 1999
     Risk Category              Value at Risk

     Interest Rate                  (1.61)%

     Currency                       (1.52)

     Equity                         (0.82)

     Commodity                      (0.86)

     Aggregate Value at Risk        (2.83)%

Aggregate  value  at  risk represents the aggregate  VaR  of  the

Partnership's open positions and not the sum of the  VaR  of  the

individual categories listed above.  Aggregate VaR will be  lower

as  it  takes into account correlation among different  positions

and categories.



The  table  above  represents the VaR of the  Partnership's  open

positions   at  June  30,  1999  only  and  is  not   necessarily

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

positively or negatively.


The table below supplements the quarter-end VaR by presenting the

Partnership's high, low and average VaR as a percentage of  total

Net Assets for the four quarterly reporting periods from July  1,

1998 through June 30, 1999.

Primary Market Risk Category        High      Low      Average

Interest Rate                      (2.17)%   (0.46)%    (1.33)%

Currency                           (1.52)    (0.51)     (0.98)

Equity                             (0.82)    (0.21)     (0.49)

Commodity                          (0.91)    (0.51)     (0.76)

Aggregate Value at Risk            (2.83)%   (1.28)%    (2.03)%

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

aggregate  basis  at June 30, 1999 and for the end  of  the  four

quarterly  reporting periods from July 1, 1998 through  June  30,

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

84%) of its available assets in cash at DWR.  A decline in short-

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

strategies.   Government interventions, defaults  and  expropria-

tions,  illiquid  markets, the emergence of dominant  fundamental

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

Partnership  as of June 30, 1999, by market sector.   It  may  be

anticipated  however,  that  these  market  exposures  will  vary

materially over time.

      Interest Rate. The primary trading risk market exposure  in

the Partnership is in the interest rate sector.  Exposure at June

30,  1999  was  spread  across  the U.S.,  European,  Australian,

German,  and  Japanese  interest  rate  sectors.   Interest  rate

movements directly affect the price of the sovereign bond futures

positions held by the Partnership and indirectly affect the value

of  its  stock  index  and  currency  positions.   Interest  rate

movements  in  one  country  as well as  relative  interest  rate

movements  between countries materially impact the  Partnership's

profitability.  The Partnership's primary interest rate  exposure

is  generally to interest rate fluctuations in the United  States

and the other G-7 countries.  However, the Partnership also takes

futures  positions  in the government debt of smaller  nations  -

e.g.  Australia  and  Spain.  Demeter anticipates  that  G-7  and

Australian  interest rates will remain the primary interest  rate

exposure  of  the  Partnership for the foreseeable  future.   The

changes  in  interest rates, which have the most  effect  on  the

Partnership, are changes in long-term, as opposed to  short-term,

rates.   Most  of the speculative futures positions held  by  the

Partnership    are    in   medium-to-long    term    instruments.

Consequently,  even a material change in short-term  rates  would

have  little  effect on the Partnership, were the  medium-to-long

term rates to remain steady.

      Currency.  The second largest market exposure at  June  30,

1999  was  in  the currency complex.  The Partnership's  currency

exposure is to exchange rate fluctuations, primarily fluctuations

which   disrupt  the  historical  pricing  relationships  between

different  currencies and currency pairs.  Interest rate  changes

as well as political and general economic conditions influence
these fluctuations.  The Partnership trades in a large number  of

currencies,  including cross-rates - i.e., positions between  two

currencies other than the U.S. dollar.  For the second quarter of

1999, the Partnership's major exposures were in the euro currency

crosses  and outright U.S. dollar positions.  (Outright positions

consist  of  the U.S. dollar vs. other currencies.   These  other

currencies include the major and minor currencies).  Demeter does

not  anticipate  that  the  risk  profile  of  the  Partnership's

currency  sector  will change significantly in the  future.   The

currency  trading  VaR  figure includes  foreign  margin  amounts

converted  into  U.S. dollars with an incremental  adjustment  to

reflect  the  exchange  rate risk inherent  to  the  dollar-based

Partnership in expressing VaR in a functional currency other than

dollars.

      Equity.    The  primary equity exposure is to equity  price

risk in the G-7 countries.  The stock index futures traded by the

Partnership  are  by  law  limited to futures  on  broadly  based

indices.   As  of  June  30,  1999,  the  Partnership's   primary

exposures  were  in the S&P 500 (U.S.), Nikkei (Japan)  and  Hang

Seng (China) stock indices.  The Partnership is primarily exposed

to  the  risk  of adverse price trends or static markets  in  the

U.S.,  European and Japanese indices.  (Static markets would  not

cause  major market changes but would make it difficult  for  the

Partnership  to  avoid  being  "whipsawed"  into  numerous  small

losses).

     Commodity.

     Metals.    The Partnership's primary metals market  exposure

is  to  fluctuations in the price of gold and  silver.   Although

certain  Trading  Advisors will, from time to  time,  trade  base

metals  such  as  copper, aluminum, zinc,  nickel  and  tin,  the

principal  market exposures of the Partnership have  consistently

been  in precious metals, gold and silver.  The Trading Advisors'

gold  trading  has  been increasingly limited due  to  the  long-

lasting and mainly non-volatile decline in the price of gold over

the  last  10-15  years.  However, silver  prices  have  remained

volatile  over this period, and the Trading Advisors  have,  from

time  to time, taken substantial positions as they have perceived

market  opportunities to develop.  Demeter anticipates that  gold

and silver will remain the primary metals market exposure for the

Partnership.

     Soft  Commodities and Agriculturals.  On June 30, 1999,  the

Partnership  had a reasonable amount of exposure in  the  markets

that comprise these sectors.  Most of the exposure, however,  was

in  the  soybean, cotton and coffee markets.  Supply  and  demand

inequalities,  severe weather disruption and market  expectations

affect price movements in these markets.

     Energy.    On  June  30,  1999,  the  Partnership's   energy

exposure  was shared by futures contracts in the oil and  natural

gas  markets.  Price  movements  in  these  markets  result  from

political developments in the Middle East, weather patterns,  and

other  economic fundamentals.  As oil prices have broken  out  of

low price ranges achieved in 1998, it is possible that volatility

<PAGE>                              will   increase   as    well.

Significant  profits  and losses have been and  are  expected  to

continue to be experienced in this market.  Natural gas,  also  a

primary  energy  market exposure, has exhibited  more  volatility

than  the  oil  markets on an intra-day and daily  basis  and  is

expected to continue in this choppy pattern.



Qualitative Disclosures Regarding Non-Trading Risk Exposure

The  following  was  the only non-trading risk  exposure  of  the

Partnership as of June 30, 1999:

     Foreign Currency Balances. The Partnership's primary foreign

currency  balances  are  in euros, Swiss  francs,  South  African

rands, British pounds and Japanese yen.  The Partnership controls

the  non-trading  risk of these balances by regularly  converting

these  balances  back  into  dollars  upon  liquidation  of   the

respective position.



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

basis.   In  addition, the Trading Advisors establish  diversifi-

cation guidelines, often set in terms of the maximum margin to be
committed  to  positions  in  any one  market  sector  or  market

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

in the Partnership's 1998 Form 10-K:



With   respect   to  the  plaintiff's  consolidated   action   in

California, on July 1, 1999, the Superior Court of the  State  of

California, ruling from the bench, denied the plaintiffs'  motion

to have their lawsuit certified as a class action, stating, among

other  things,  that plaintiffs' lawsuit did not  present  common

questions of fact.



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



The  Partnership registered an additional 60,000 Units  (pre-con-

version) pursuant to another Registration Statement on Form  S-1,

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



5,000,000 additional Units were registered pursuant to a

Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-68773) effective

January  21,  1999.  The managing underwriter for the Partnership

is DWR.



Units  are being sold at monthly closings as of the last  day  of

each  month at a price equal to 100% of the Net Asset Value of  a

Unit as of the date of such monthly closing.



Through  June  30, 1999, 16,979,667.157 Units of the  Partnership

were  sold,  leaving 4,134,299.943 Units unsold as  of  June  30,

1999.   The  aggregate price of the Units sold through  June  30,

1999 is $254,652,865.



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

August 13, 1999           By:  /s/ Lewis A. Raibley, III
                                   Lewis A. Raibley, III
                                   Director and Chief Financial
                                    Officer




The General Partner which signed the above is the only party authorized to act for the Registrant. The Registrant has no principal executive officer, principal financial officer, controller, or principal accounting officer and has no Board of Directors.