Exhibit 99.2

THIS SECURITY HAS NOT BEEN REGISTERED WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION OR THE SECURITIES COMMISSION OF ANY STATE IN RELIANCE UPON AN EXEMPTION FROM REGISTRATION UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE “SECURITIES ACT”), AND, ACCORDINGLY, MAY NOT BE OFFERED OR SOLD EXCEPT PURSUANT TO AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION STATEMENT UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OR PURSUANT TO AN AVAILABLE EXEMPTION FROM, OR IN A TRANSACTION NOT SUBJECT TO, THE REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS OF THE SECURITIES ACT AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH APPLICABLE STATE SECURITIES LAWS AS EVIDENCED BY A LEGAL OPINION OF COUNSEL TO THE TRANSFEROR TO SUCH EFFECT, THE SUBSTANCE OF WHICH SHALL BE REASONABLY ACCEPTABLE TO THE COMPANY.  THIS SECURITY MAY BE PLEDGED IN CONNECTION WITH A BONA FIDE MARGIN ACCOUNT OR OTHER LOAN SECURED BY SUCH SECURITIES.

Original Issue Date: October 31, 2013

$70,000

8% CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED PROMISSORY NOTE
DUE October 31, 2014

THIS 8% CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED PROMISSORY NOTE is one of a series of duly authorized and validly issued 8% Convertible Unsecured Promissory Notes of Drinks Americas Holdings, Ltd., a Delaware corporation (the “Company”), designated as its 8% Promissory Notes due October 31, 2014 (this note, the “Note” and, collectively with the other notes of such series, the “Notes”).

FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the Company promises to pay to Jose Manuel Toscana Gonzalez , or any registered assigns (the “Holder”), the principal sum of $70,000 on October 31, 2014 (the “Maturity Date”) or such earlier date as this Note is required or permitted to be repaid as provided hereunder, and to pay interest to the Holder on the aggregate then outstanding principal amount of this Note in accordance with the provisions hereof.  This Note is subject to the following additional provisions:

Section 1.                      Definitions.  For the purposes hereof, in addition to the terms defined elsewhere in this Note, the following terms shall have the following meanings:

“Bankruptcy Event” means any of the following events: (a) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary (as such term is defined in Rule 1-02(w) of Regulation S-X), if any thereof commences a case or other proceeding under any bankruptcy, reorganization, arrangement, adjustment of debt, relief of debtors, dissolution, insolvency or liquidation or similar law of any jurisdiction relating to the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof, (b) there is commenced against the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof any such case or proceeding that is not dismissed within 60 days after commencement, (c) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof is adjudicated insolvent or bankrupt or any order of relief or other order approving any such case or proceeding is entered, (d) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof suffers any appointment of any custodian or the like for it or any substantial part of its property that is not discharged or stayed within 60 calendar days after such appointment, (e) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof makes a general assignment for the benefit of creditors, (f) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof calls a meeting of its creditors with a view to arranging a composition, adjustment or restructuring of its debts or (g) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof, by any act or failure to act, expressly indicates its consent to, approval of or acquiescence in any of the foregoing or takes any corporate or other action for the purpose of effecting any of the foregoing.

“Business Day” means any day except any Saturday, any Sunday, any day which shall be a federal legal holiday in the United States or any day on which banking institutions in the State of California are authorized or required by law or other governmental action to close.

“Common Stock” shall mean the Company’s common stock, par value $0.001 per share.

“Common Stock Equivalents” means any securities of the Company which would entitle the holder thereof to acquire at any time Common Stock, including without limitation, any debt, preferred stock, rights, options, warrants or other instrument that is at any time convertible into or exchangeable for, or otherwise entitles the holder thereof to receive, Common Stock.

“Event of Default” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(a).

 “Original Issue Date” means the date of the first issuance of the Note, regardless of any transfers of any Note and regardless of the number of instruments which may be issued to evidence such Note.

“Person” means an individual or corporation, partnership, trust, incorporated or unincorporated association, joint venture, limited liability company, joint stock company, government (or an agency or subdivision thereof) or other entity of any kind.

Section 2.                      Interest.

a) Payment of Interest in Cash.  Cash interest payable on this Note shall compound annually and accrue at the annual rate of eight percent (8%) from the Original Issue Date.  Interest shall be payable on the Maturity Date, accelerated or otherwise, or sooner as described below.

b) Interest Calculations. Interest shall be calculated on the basis of a 360-day year, consisting of twelve 30 calendar day periods, and shall accrue daily commencing on the Original Issue Date until payment in full of the outstanding principal, together with all accrued and unpaid interest and other amounts which may become due hereunder, has been made.

c) Late Fee.  All overdue accrued and unpaid interest to be paid hereunder shall entail a late fee at an interest rate equal to the lesser of 17% per annum or the maximum rate permitted by applicable law which shall accrue daily from the date such interest is due hereunder through and including the date of actual payment in full.

d) Prepayment.  Upon 30-days prior written notice to the Holder, during which period the Holder may convert the Note pursuant to Section 4 below, the Company may prepay any portion of the principal amount of this Note without the consent of the Holder, provided, however, upon such prepayment of the principal amount, the Holder shall receive a warrant to purchase the amount of shares of Common Stock equal to the amount of shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion of the principal amount prepaid multiplied by 25% and such warrant shall be exercisable at a price equal to the Conversion Price, as defined below. Interest on any principal amount prepaid in accordance with this Section 2(d) will be due and payable on the date of such prepayment of principal.

Section 3.                      Registration of Transfers and Exchanges.

a) Different Denominations. This Note is exchangeable for an equal aggregate principal amount of Notes of different authorized denominations, as requested by the Holder surrendering the same.  No service charge will be payable for such registration of transfer or exchange.

b) Investment Representations. This Note has been issued subject the representation of the original Holder that the original Holder (i) is an “accredited investor” as defined in Rule 501 under the Securities Act; (ii) has a preexisting personal or business relationship with the Company or one or more of its directors, officers or control persons; (iii) is, by reason of Holder’s business or financial experience, capable of evaluating the risks and merits of this investment and of protecting Holder’s own interests in connection with an investment in this Note; (iv) has evaluated the merits and risks of such investment and is able to bear the economic risk of an investment in this Note and, at the present time, is able to afford a complete loss of such investment; (v) is not purchasing this Note as a result of any advertisement, article, notice or other communication regarding this Note published in any newspaper, magazine or similar media or broadcast over television or radio or presented at any seminar or any other general solicitation or general advertisement; and (vi) had an opportunity to ask questions and receive answers from the Company regarding the terms and conditions of the business, properties and financial condition of the Company and to obtain additional information (to the extent the Company possessed such information or could acquire it without unreasonable effort or expense) necessary to verify the accuracy of any information furnished to it or to which it had access.

Section 4.                      Conversion.

a) Voluntary Conversion. At any time after the first anniversary of the Original Issue Date and until the Note is no longer outstanding, the Note shall be convertible, in whole or in part, into shares of Common Stock (the “Conversion Shares”) at the option of the Holder (subject to the conversion limitations set forth in Section 4(e) hereof).  The Holder shall effect conversions by delivering to the Company a Notice of Conversion, the form of which is attached hereto as Annex A (each, a “Notice of Conversion”), specifying therein the principal amount of this Note to be converted and the date on which such conversion shall be effected (such date, the “Conversion Date”).  If no Conversion Date is specified in a Notice of Conversion, the Conversion Date shall be the date that such Notice of Conversion is deemed delivered hereunder. To effect conversions hereunder, the Holder shall not be required to physically surrender this Note to the Company unless the entire principal amount of this Note, plus all accrued and unpaid interest thereon, has been so converted or paid. Conversions hereunder shall have the effect of lowering the outstanding principal amount of this Note in an amount equal to the applicable conversion.  The Holder and the Company shall maintain records showing the principal amount(s) converted and the date of such conversion(s).  The Company may deliver an objection to any Notice of Conversion within two (2) Business Days of delivery of such Notice of Conversion.  The Holder, and any assignee by acceptance of this Note, acknowledge and agree that, by reason of the provisions of this paragraph, following conversion of a portion of this Note, the unpaid and unconverted principal amount of this Note may be less than the amount stated on the face hereof.

b) Conversion Price.  The conversion price, subject to Section 6(b) of this Note, in effect on any Conversion Date shall be equal to the greater of (i) par value of Common Stock or (ii) 35% of the lowest Trading Price of Common Stock for the 24 months preceding the Original Issue Date (the “Conversion Price”).

c) Mandatory Conversion.  The Principal shall be converted into Common Shares at a 50% discount to the Market Price (a "Mandatory Conversion") on the date (the "Mandatory Conversion Date") which the closing price for the Common Stock exceeds $2.00 for ten (10) consecutive trading days.

d) Mechanics of Conversion.

i.           Conversion Shares Issuable Upon Conversion of Principal Amount.  The number of Conversion Shares issuable upon a conversion hereunder shall be determined by the quotient obtained by dividing (x) the outstanding principal amount of this Note to be converted by (y) the Conversion Price.

ii.           Delivery of Certificate. Not later than twenty Business Days after each Conversion Date, the Company shall deliver, or cause to be delivered, to the Holder a certificate or certificates representing the Conversion Shares representing the number of Conversion Shares being acquired upon the conversion of this Note. The Company covenants that all shares of Common Stock that shall be so issuable shall, upon issue, be duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable.

iii.           Fractional Shares. No fractional shares or scrip representing fractional shares shall be issued upon the conversion of this Note.  As to any fraction of a share which the Holder would otherwise be entitled to purchase upon such conversion, the Company shall at its election, either pay a cash adjustment in respect of such final fraction in an amount equal to such fraction multiplied by the Conversion Price or round up to the next whole share.

iv.           Transfer Taxes and Expenses.  The issuance of certificates for shares of the Common Stock on conversion of this Note shall be made without charge to the Holder hereof for any documentary stamp or similar taxes that may be payable in respect of the issue or delivery of such certificates, provided that, the Company shall not be required to pay any tax that may be payable in respect of any transfer involved in the issuance and delivery of any such certificate upon conversion in a name other than that of the Holder of this Note so converted and the Company shall not be required to issue or deliver such certificates unless or until the Person or Persons requesting the issuance thereof shall have paid to the Company the amount of such tax or shall have established to the satisfaction of the Company that such tax has been paid.  The Company shall pay all transfer agent fees required for same-day processing of any Notice of Conversion.

e) Holder’s Conversion Limitations.  The Company shall not effect any conversion of this Note, and a Holder shall not have the right to convert any portion of this Note, to the extent that after giving effect to the conversion set forth on the applicable Notice of Conversion, the Holder (together with the Holder’s Affiliates, and any Persons acting as a group together with the Holder or any of the Holder’s Affiliates) would beneficially own shares of Common Stock in excess of the Beneficial Ownership Limitation (as defined below).  For purposes of the foregoing sentence, the number of shares of Common Stock beneficially owned by the Holder and its Affiliates shall include the number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion of this Note with respect to which such determination is being made, but shall exclude the number of shares of Common Stock which are issuable upon (i) conversion of the remaining, unconverted principal amount of this Note beneficially owned by the Holder or any of its Affiliates and (ii) exercise or conversion of the unexercised or unconverted portion of any other securities of the Company subject to a limitation on conversion or exercise analogous to the limitation contained herein (including, without limitation, any other Notes) beneficially owned by the Holder or any of its Affiliates.  Except as set forth in the preceding sentence, for purposes of this Section 4(e), beneficial ownership shall be calculated in accordance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder, it being acknowledged by the Holder that the Company is not representing to the Holder that such calculation is in compliance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act and the Holder is solely responsible for any schedules required to be filed in accordance therewith.  To the extent that the limitation contained in this Section 4(e) applies, the determination of whether this Note is convertible (in relation to other securities owned by the Holder together with any Affiliates) and of which principal amount of this Note is convertible shall be in the sole discretion of the Holder, and the submission of a Notice of Conversion shall be deemed to be the Holder’s determination of whether this Note may be converted (in relation to other securities owned by the Holder together with any Affiliates) and which principal amount of this Note is convertible, in each case subject to the Beneficial Ownership Limitation. To ensure compliance with this restriction, the Holder will be deemed to represent to the Company each time it delivers a Notice of Conversion that such Notice of Conversion has not violated the restrictions set forth in this paragraph and the Company shall have no obligation to verify or confirm the accuracy of such determination.  In addition, a determination as to any group status as contemplated above shall be determined in accordance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

For purposes of this Section 4(e), in determining the number of outstanding shares of Common Stock, the Holder may rely on the number of outstanding shares of Common Stock as stated in the most recent of the following: (i) the Company’s most recent periodic or annual report filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, as the case may be, (ii) a more recent public announcement by the Company, or (iii) a more recent written notice by the Company or the Company’s transfer agent setting forth the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding.  Upon the written or oral request of a Holder, the Company shall within two Business Days confirm orally and in writing to the Holder the number of shares of Common Stock then outstanding.  In any case, the number of outstanding shares of Common Stock shall be determined after giving effect to the conversion or exercise of securities of the Company, including this Note, by the Holder or its Affiliates since the date as of which such number of outstanding shares of Common Stock was reported. The “Beneficial Ownership Limitation” shall be 4.99% of the number of shares of the Common Stock outstanding immediately after giving effect to the issuance of shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion of this Note held by the Holder.  The Holder, upon not less than 61 days’ prior notice to the Company, may increase or decrease the Beneficial Ownership Limitation provisions of this Section 4(e), provided that the Beneficial Ownership Limitation in no event exceeds 9.99% of the number of shares of the Common Stock outstanding immediately after giving effect to the issuance of shares of Common Stock upon conversion of this Note held by the Holder and the Beneficial Ownership Limitation provisions of this Section 4(e) shall continue to apply.  Any such increase or decrease will not be effective until the 61st day after such notice is delivered to the Company.  The Beneficial Ownership Limitation provisions of this paragraph shall be construed and implemented in a manner otherwise than in strict conformity with the terms of this Section 4(e) to correct this paragraph (or any portion hereof) which may be defective or inconsistent with the intended Beneficial Ownership Limitation contained herein or to make changes or supplements necessary or desirable to properly give effect to such limitation. The limitations contained in this paragraph shall apply to a successor holder of this Note.

Section 5.                      Certain Adjustments.

a) Stock Dividends and Stock Splits.  If the Company, at any time while this Note is outstanding: (i) pays a stock dividend or otherwise makes a distribution or distributions payable in shares of Common Stock on shares of Common Stock or any Common Stock Equivalents (which, for avoidance of doubt, shall not include any shares of Common Stock issued by the Company upon conversion of the Notes or in respect of the Additional Shares), (ii) subdivides outstanding shares of Common Stock into a larger number of shares, (iii) combines (including by way of a reverse stock split) outstanding shares of Common Stock into a smaller number of shares or (iv) issues, in the event of a reclassification of shares of the Common Stock, any shares of capital stock of the Company, then the Conversion Price shall be multiplied by a fraction of which the numerator shall be the number of shares of Common Stock (excluding any treasury shares of the Company) outstanding immediately before such event, and of which the denominator shall be the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately after such event.  Any adjustment made pursuant to this Section shall become effective immediately after the record date for the determination of stockholders entitled to receive such dividend or distribution and shall become effective immediately after the effective date in the case of a subdivision, combination or re-classification.

b) Reorganization, Reclassification, Consolidation, Merger, Sale; Company Not Survivor.  If any capital reorganization, reclassification of the capital stock of the Company, combination, continuation, consolidation or merger of the Company with another corporation in which the Company is not the survivor, or sale, transfer or other disposition (i.e. license, lease or contractual arrangement) of all or substantially all of the assets to another corporation shall be effected by the Company, then, as a condition of such reorganization, reclassification, combination, continuation, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer or other disposition, lawful and adequate provision shall be made whereby the Holder shall thereafter have the right to purchase and receive upon the basis and upon the terms and conditions herein specified and in lieu of the shares of Common Stock immediately theretofore issuable upon conversion of the Note, such shares of stock, securities or assets as would have been issuable or payable with respect to or in exchange for a number of shares of Common Stock equal to the number of shares of Common Stock immediately theretofore issuable upon conversion of the Note, had such reorganization, reclassification, combination, continuation, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer or other disposition not taken place, and in any such case appropriate provision shall be made with respect to the rights and interests of Holder to the end that the provisions hereof (including, without limitation, provision for adjustment of the Conversion Price) shall thereafter be applicable, as nearly equivalent as may be practicable in relation to any shares of stock, securities or assets thereafter deliverable upon the exercise hereof.   The provisions of this paragraph 5(b) shall similarly apply to successive reorganizations, reclassifications, combinations, continuations, consolidations, mergers, sales, transfers or other dispositions.

c) Calculations.  All calculations under this Section 5 shall be made to the nearest cent or the nearest 1/100th of a share, as the case may be.  For purposes of this Section 5, the number of shares of Common Stock deemed to be issued and outstanding as of a given date shall be the sum of the number of shares of Common Stock (excluding any treasury shares of the Company) issued and outstanding.

d) Notice to the Holder.

i.           Adjustment to Conversion Price.  Whenever the Conversion Price is adjusted pursuant to any provision of this Section 5, the Company shall promptly deliver to each Holder a notice setting forth the Conversion Price after such adjustment and setting forth a brief statement of the facts requiring such adjustment.

ii.          Notice to Allow Conversion by Holder.  If (A) the Company shall declare a dividend (or any other distribution in whatever form) on the Common Stock, (B) the Company shall declare a special nonrecurring cash dividend on or a redemption of the Common Stock, (C) the Company shall authorize the granting to all holders of the Common Stock of rights or warrants to subscribe for or purchase any shares of capital stock of any class or of any rights, or (D) the Company shall authorize the voluntary or involuntary dissolution, liquidation or winding up of the affairs of the Company, then, in each case, the Company shall cause to be filed at each office or agency maintained for the purpose of conversion of this Note, and shall cause to be delivered to the Holder at its last address as it shall appear upon the Note Register, at least twenty calendar days prior to the applicable record or effective date hereinafter specified, a notice stating (x) the date on which a record is to be taken for the purpose of such dividend, distribution, redemption, rights or warrants, or (y) if a record is not to be taken, the date as of which the holders of the Common Stock of record to be entitled to such dividend, distributions, redemption, rights or warrants are to be determined, provided that the failure to deliver such notice or any defect therein or in the delivery thereof shall not affect the validity of the corporate action required to be specified in such notice.

Section 6.                        Events of Default.

a) “Event of Default” means, wherever used herein, any of the following events (whatever the reason for such event and whether such event shall be voluntary or involuntary or effected by operation of law or pursuant to any judgment, decree or order of any court, or any order, rule or regulation of any administrative or governmental body):

i. any default in the payment of (A) the principal amount of any Note or (B) interest or other amounts owing to a Holder on any Note, as and when the same shall become due and payable (whether on the Maturity Date or by acceleration or otherwise) which default is not cured within 7 days;

ii. the Company shall fail to observe or perform any other covenant or agreement contained in the Notes which failure is not cured, if possible to cure, within 10 days after notice of such failure sent by the Holder or by any other Holder to the Company;

iii. the Company or any Significant Subsidiary shall be subject to a Bankruptcy Event.

b) Remedies Upon Event of Default.

i. If any Event of Default occurs, the outstanding principal amount of this Note, plus accrued but unpaid interest and other amounts owing in respect thereof through the date of acceleration, shall become, at the Holder’s election, immediately due and payable in cash.  Commencing 5 days after the occurrence of any Event of Default that results in the eventual acceleration of this Note, the interest rate on this Note shall accrue at an interest rate equal to the lesser of 17% per annum or the maximum rate permitted under applicable law.  Upon the payment in full of the amount owed under this Section 6(b), the Holder shall promptly surrender this Note to or as directed by the Company.  In connection with such acceleration described herein, the Holder need not provide, and the Company hereby waives, any presentment, demand, protest or other notice of any kind, and the Holder may immediately and without expiration of any grace period enforce any and all of its rights and remedies hereunder and all other remedies available to it under applicable law.  Such acceleration may be rescinded and annulled by Holder at any time prior to payment hereunder and the Holder shall have all rights as a holder of the Note until such time, if any, as the Holder receives full payment pursuant to this Section 6(b).  No such rescission or annulment shall affect any subsequent Event of Default or impair any right consequent thereon.

ii. If any Event of Default occurs and is continuing beyond any applicable grade period, the Conversion Price shall be equal to the Variable Conversion Price (as defined herein)(subject to equitable adjustments for stock splits, stock dividends or rights offerings by the Borrower relating to the Borrower’s securities or the securities of any subsidiary of the Borrower, combinations, recapitalization, reclassifications, extraordinary distributions and similar events). The "Variable Conversion Price" shall mean the lesser of (i) the Conversion Price or (ii) 25% multiplied by the Market Price (as defined herein) (representing a discount rate of 75%). “Market Price” means the average of the lowest three (3) Trading Prices (as defined below) for the Common Stock during the ten (10) Trading Day period ending on the latest complete Trading Day prior to the Conversion Date. “Trading Price” means, for any security as of any date, the closing bid price on the Over-the-Counter Market, or applicable trading market (the “OTCQB”) as reported by a reliable reporting service (“Reporting Service”) designated by the Holder (i.e. Bloomberg) or, if the OTCQB is not the principal trading market for such security, the closing bid price of such security on the principal securities exchange or trading market where such security is listed or traded or, if no closing bid price of such security is available in any of the foregoing manners, the average of the closing bid prices of any market makers for such security that are listed in the “pink sheets” by the National Quotation Bureau, Inc. If the Trading Price cannot be calculated for such security on such date in the manner provided above, the Trading Price shall be the fair market value as mutually determined by the Borrower and the holders of a majority in interest of the Notes being converted for which the calculation of the Trading Price is required in order to determine the Conversion Price of such Notes. “Trading Day” shall mean any day on which the Common Stock is tradable for any period on the OTCQB, or on the principal securities exchange or other securities market on which the Common Stock is then being traded, provided, however, that at no time, notwithstanding the occurrence of an Event of Default, may the Conversion Price be less than par value of Common Stock.

Section 7.                      Other Rights of the Holder.

a) No Rights of Set-Off.  The Company acknowledges and agrees that the principal sum and the other obligations hereunder shall be paid, satisfied and discharged to the Holder without regard to such dealings as may from time to time occur as between any one or more of the Holder, the Company and any other person and without regard to such equities or rights of set-off or counterclaim which may from time to time exist between any one or more of the Holder, the Company or any other person, and that the principal sum and other obligations hereof shall be paid without regard to any equities between the Company and the Holder hereof or any set-off or cross-claims and the receipt of the Holder for the payment of the principal sum will be a good discharge to the Company in respect thereof.

b) No Merger.  Neither the taking of any judgment nor the exercise of any rights hereunder shall operate to extinguish the obligation of the Company to pay the monies under this Note and shall not operate as a merger of any covenant in this Note, and the acceptance of any payment shall not constitute or create a novation, and the taking of a judgment or judgments under a covenant herein contained shall not operate as a merger of those covenants and affect the Holder's right to interest under this Note.

Section 8.                      Miscellaneous.

a) Notices.  Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries to be provided by the Company or the Holder shall be made in accordance with the Purchase Agreement.

b) Absolute Obligation. Except as expressly provided herein, no provision of this Note shall alter or impair the obligation of the Company, which is absolute and unconditional, to pay the principal of, and accrued interest, as applicable, on this Note at the time, place, and rate, and in the coin or currency, herein prescribed.  This Note is a direct debt obligation of the Company.

c) Lost or Mutilated Note.  If this Note shall be mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, the Company shall execute and deliver, in exchange and substitution for and upon cancellation of a mutilated Note, or in lieu of or in substitution for a lost, stolen or destroyed Note, a new Note for the principal amount of this Note so mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, but only upon receipt of evidence of such loss, theft or destruction of such Note, and of the ownership hereof, reasonably satisfactory to the Company.

d) Jurisdiction.  This Note and all issues arising out of this Note  will be governed by and construed solely and exclusively under and pursuant to the laws of the State of California as applied to agreements among California residents entered into and to be performed entirely within California. Any action brought concerning the transactions contemplated by this Note shall be brought only in the civil or state courts of California or in the federal courts located in the State of California.

e) Waiver.  Any waiver by the Company or the Holder of a breach of any provision of this Note shall not operate as or be construed to be a waiver of any other breach of such provision or of any breach of any other provision of this Note.  The failure of the Company or the Holder to insist upon strict adherence to any term of this Note on one or more occasions shall not be considered a waiver or deprive that party of the right thereafter to insist upon strict adherence to that term or any other term of this Note.  Any waiver by the Company or the Holder must be in writing.

f) Severability.  If any provision of this Note is invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the balance of this Note shall remain in effect, and if any provision is inapplicable to any Person or circumstance, it shall nevertheless remain applicable to all other Persons and circumstances.  If it shall be found that any interest or other amount deemed interest due hereunder violates the applicable law governing usury, the applicable rate of interest due hereunder shall automatically be lowered to equal the maximum rate of interest permitted under applicable law. The Company covenants (to the extent that it may lawfully do so) that it shall not at any time insist upon, plead, or in any manner whatsoever claim or take the benefit or advantage of, any stay, extension or usury law or other law which would prohibit or forgive the Company from paying all or any portion of the principal of or interest on this Note as contemplated herein, wherever enacted, now or at any time hereafter in force, or which may affect the covenants or the performance of this Note, and the Company (to the extent it may lawfully do so) hereby expressly waives all benefits or advantage of any such law, and covenants that it will not, by resort to any such law, hinder, delay or impede the execution of any power herein granted to the Holder, but will suffer and permit the execution of every such as though no such law has been enacted.

g) Next Business Day.  Whenever any payment or other obligation hereunder shall be due on a day other than a Business Day, such payment shall be made on the next succeeding Business Day.

h) Headings.  The headings contained herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of this Note and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof.

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(Signature Page Follows)

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this Note to be duly executed by a duly authorized officer as of the date first above indicated.

DRINKS AMERICAS HOLDINGS, LTD.
By:__________________________________________ Name: Timothy J. Owens Title: CEO

ASSIGNMENT FORM

FOR VALUE RECEIVED, Jose Manuel Toscana Gonzalez (the “Holder”) hereby assigns the Promissory Note (the “Note”) issued by Drinks Americas Holdings, Ltd. in the principal amount of $70,000 to:

____________________________

 Whose address is

________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________

Dated:  _____________, 20__

Holder’s Signature: _____________________________

Holder’s Address:  _____________________________
  _____________________________