CARCO AUTO LOAN MASTER TRUST (CIK 873446)
Form 10-Q
period 1997-06-30
filed 1997-08-14

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                            Washington, D.C. 20549

                                  Form 10-Q



/ X /  QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES
       EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934.

For the quarterly period ended   June 30, 1997
                               -----------------

                                      OR

/   /   TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES
        EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934.


For the transition period from             to
                               -----------    -----------


Commission file number   -
                      -----------------



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


  27777 Franklin Road, Southfield, Michigan                             48034
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
   (Address of principal executive offices)                        (Zip Code)


Registrant's telephone number, including area code         (248) 948-3058
                                                   --------------------------

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to
such filing requirements for the past 90 days.   Yes __ X __     No _______

                        PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION
                        -----------------------------


ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
----------------------------

The interim financial data presented herein are unaudited, but in the opinion of management reflect all adjustments necessary for a fair presentation of such information (see Note 1). Results for interim periods should not be considered indicative of results for a full year.

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)
------------------------------------------


                         CARCO AUTO LOAN MASTER TRUST
                 STATEMENTS OF ASSETS, LIABILITIES AND EQUITY
                           (in millions of dollars)

                                                                          June 30,
                                                                    --------------------
                                                                    1997            1996
                                                                    ----            ----
                                                                        (unaudited)
ASSETS

Cash and Cash Equivalents (Note 2)                                $  481.5        $  769.2

Receivables (Note 4)                                               7,429.4         8,285.7
                                                                  --------        --------

TOTAL ASSETS                                                      $7,910.9        $9,054.9
                                                                  ========        ========



LIABILITIES AND EQUITY

Amounts Held for Future Distribution (Note 2)                     $  481.5        $  769.2

Asset Backed Certificates (Notes 3 and 4)                          7,429.4         8,258.7
                                                                  --------        --------


TOTAL LIABILITIES AND EQUITY                                      $7,910.9        $9,054.9
                                                                  ========        ========

See Notes to Financial Statements.

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)
------------------------------------------


                         CARCO AUTO LOAN MASTER TRUST
                 STATEMENT OF CASH RECEIPTS AND DISBURSEMENTS
                           (in millions of dollars)


                                                                     Six Months Ended
                                                                          June 30,
                                                                    --------------------
                                                                    1997            1996
                                                                    ----            ----
                                                                        (unaudited)
CASH RECEIPTS

Collections of Interest                                           $  371.4        $  382.7

Collections of Principal                                             335.0           600.0
                                                                  --------        --------

TOTAL CASH RECEIPTS                                                  706.4           982.7
                                                                  --------        --------


CASH DISBURSEMENTS

Distributions of Interest                                            313.5           318.9

Distributions of Servicer Fees                                        32.3            31.0
                                                                  --------        --------

TOTAL CASH DISBURSEMENTS                                             345.8           349.9
                                                                  --------        --------


CHANGE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS                                  360.6           632.8

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT BEGINNING OF PERIOD                     120.9           136.4
                                                                  --------        --------

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT END OF PERIOD                        $  481.5        $  769.2
                                                                  ========        ========

See Notes to Financial Statements.

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)
-----------------------------------------


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

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)
------------------------------------------


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

(1)  Series matured prior to June 30, 1997. Refer to Note 5 for further
     details.

Receivables in excess of total investor's certificates outstanding at June 30, 1997 and 1996, are represented by Certificates held by USA.

The Trust filed a Prospectus Supplement dated July 24, 1997, which is a supplement to the Prospectus dated October 25, 1996, where $700,000,000 of 6.689% Auto Loan Asset Backed Certificates, Series 1997-1, will be issued on August 18, 1997.

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)
------------------------------------------


                         CARCO AUTO LOAN MASTER TRUST
                        NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 5 - PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST PAYMENTS
----------------------------------------


                                                                                         Expected
               Interest                     Interest               Principal             Maturity
Series         Rate                         Payments               Payments(1)           Date(2)
------         --------                     --------               -----------           --------
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

The Trust filed a Prospectus Supplement dated July 24, 1997, which is a supplement to the Prospectus dated October 25, 1996, where $700,000,000 of 6.689% Auto Loan Asset Backed Certificates, Series 1997-1, will be issued on August 18, 1997.

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - (CONTINUED)
------------------------------------------


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

The Trust filed a Prospectus Supplement dated July 24, 1997, which is a supplement to the Prospectus dated October 25, 1996, where $700,000,000 of 6.689% Auto Loan Asset Backed Certificates, Series 1997-1, will be issued on August 18, 1997.

The Trust has no employees.

                          PART II. OTHER INFORMATION
                          --------------------------

ITEMS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.
--------------------

There is nothing to report with regard to these items.

ITEM 6. EXHIBITS AND REPORTS ON FORM 8-K
----------------------------------------

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


                                     11

ITEM 6. EXHIBITS AND REPORTS ON FORM 8-K (continued)
----------------------------------------------------

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


                                     12

ITEM 6. EXHIBITS AND REPORTS ON FORM 8-K (continued)
----------------------------------------------------

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


                                     13

ITEM 6. EXHIBITS AND REPORTS ON FORM 8-K (continued)
----------------------------------------------------

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

ITEM 6. EXHIBITS AND REPORTS ON FORM 8-K (continued)
----------------------------------------------------

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







Date:  August 13, 1997      By:   /s/ T. F. Gilman
                                  -------------------------------------------
                                  T. F. Gilman, Vice President and Controller
                                                Principal Accounting Officer





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

                                EXHIBIT INDEX
                                -------------


Exhibit
Number                     Description of Exhibit
-------                    ----------------------

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

                                EXHIBIT INDEX
                                -------------



Exhibit
Number                     Description of Exhibit
-------                    ----------------------

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

                                EXHIBIT INDEX
                                -------------

Exhibit
Number                     Description of Exhibit
-------                    ----------------------

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

                                   EXHIBIT INDEX
                                   -------------

Exhibit
Number                        Description of Exhibit
-------                       ----------------------

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

                                EXHIBIT INDEX
                                -------------

Exhibit
Number                    Description of Exhibit
-------                   ----------------------

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

                                EXHIBIT INDEX
                                -------------


Exhibit
Number                     Description of Exhibit
-------                    ----------------------

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