MANPOWER INC.

                                                    PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE            FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Contact:  Tracy Shilobrit
          Manpower Inc.
          (414) 906-6088
          tracy.shilobrit@na.manpower.com


   MANPOWER INC. ELECTS BRINKER AND ZORE TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MILWAUKEE, WI, USA, 21 July, 2000 - Manpower Inc.
(NYSE: MAN) today announced that Nancy Brinker, 53, and
Edward J. Zore, 55, have been elected to its board of
directors.
     Brinker is founding chairman of the board of The
Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation, where she
created the Race for the Curer held today in more than
100 cities nationwide.  She is a member of the
Foundation's Strategic Planning and International
Development Committees, and is a spokesperson for the
organization, which has affiliates in 114 U.S. cities
and four countries.  In addition, she is a director of
US Oncology, Inc. and a trustee of the New York
University Medical School Foundation and Netmarket
Group, Inc.  Brinker previously served as a director
and member of the audit committee of Meditrust
Corporation, Chairman and CEO of In Your Corner, Inc.
and a director of Caremark International, Inc., where
she sat on the Audit and Policy and Ethics Committees
and chaired the Public Policy Committee.
     Zore is President of Northwestern Mutual and a
member of its Board of Trustees.  He joined
Northwestern Mutual's investment department in 1969 and
has served as Chief Investment Officer and Chief
Financial Officer.  Most recently, he headed the
company's life and disability income insurance
operations.  In addition to his duties at Northwestern
Mutual, Zore sits on the boards of the Frank Russell
Company, Tacoma, Washington; Robert W. Baird Financial
Corporation and MGIC Investment Corporation, Milwaukee.
He serves as chairman of the board of Children's Health
Systems, Inc., and is chairman of the board of trustees
of the YMCA of Metropolitan Milwaukee.

                       - MORE -

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   MANPOWER INC. ELECTS BRINKER AND ZORE TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS/PAGE 2

     Manpower Inc. is a world leader in the staffing
industry, providing workforce management services and
solutions to customers through more than 3,500 offices
in 54 countries.  The firm annually provides employment
to more than 2 million people worldwide and is an
industry leader in employee assessment and training.
Manpower also offers organizational performance
consulting services worldwide through its independent
operating division, The Empower Group.  More
information on Manpower Inc. can be found at the
company's website, www.manpower.com.  More information
can also be found about The Empower Group at its
website, www.empowergrp.com.