EXHIBIT 99.2
Notice to LSE

Director declaration
8 July 2025

Rio Tinto plc (the Company) announces that Simon Henry, a Non-Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of BP plc with effect from 1 September 2025.

Separately, Mr Henry has resigned as a Non-Executive Director of Harbour Energy plc with effect from 7 July 2025.

This announcement is made in fulfilment of the Company's obligation under UK LR 9.6.14 R.

LEI: 213800YOEO5OQ72G2R82
Classification: 3.1. Additional regulated information required to be disclosed under the laws of a Member State.

Notice to ASX/LSE

Contacts
Please direct all enquiries to media.enquiries@riotinto.com

Media Relations, United Kingdom Matthew Klar M +44 7796 630 637 David Outhwaite M +44 7787 597 493	Media Relations, Australia Matt Chambers M +61 433 525 739 Michelle Lee M +61 458 609 322 Rachel Pupazzoni M +61 438 875 469	Media Relations, Canada Simon Letendre M +1 514 796 4973 Malika Cherry M +1 418 592 7293 Vanessa Damha M +1 514 715 2152 Media Relations, US Jesse Riseborough M +1 202 394 9480
Investor Relations, United Kingdom Rachel Arellano M: +44 7584 609 644 David Ovington M +44 7920 010 978 Laura Brooks M +44 7826 942 797 Weiwei Hu M +44 7825 907 230	Investor Relations, Australia Tom Gallop M +61 439 353 948 Phoebe Lee M +61 413 557 780
Rio Tinto plc 6 St James’s Square London SW1Y 4AD United Kingdom T +44 20 7781 2000 Registered in England No. 719885	Rio Tinto Limited Level 43, 120 Collins Street Melbourne 3000 Australia T +61 3 9283 3333 Registered in Australia ABN 96 004 458 404
This announcement is authorised for release to the market by Andy Hodges, Rio Tinto’s Group Company Secretary.

Notice to ASX/LSE

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