EXHIBIT 99.1
Notice to ASX/LSE

Shareholdings of persons discharging managerial responsibility (PDMR) / Key Management Personnel (KMP)
2 May 2023

As part of its dual listed company structure, Rio Tinto notifies dealings in Rio Tinto plc and Rio Tinto Limited securities by PDMRs / KMPs to both the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) and the London Stock Exchange (LSE).

UK Share Plan (UKSP)

The UKSP is an HMRC approved Share Incentive Plan under which qualifying UK employees are able to purchase, on a quarterly basis, Rio Tinto plc ordinary shares of 10p each (“shares”). Shares are purchased out of monthly deductions from salary, and participants are allocated an equivalent number of shares free of charge (matching shares). Qualifying UK employees are also awarded Free Shares once a year.

Rio Tinto plc shares held in the UKSP are subject to dividend reinvestment whereby cash dividends are used to buy Rio Tinto plc shares in the market.

On 28 April 2023 the following PDMR / KMP were awarded Free Shares.

Security	Name of PDMR / KMP	Number of Shares Acquired	Price per Share GBP
Rio Tinto plc shares	Baatar, Bold	71	50.44
Rio Tinto plc shares	Cunningham, Peter	71	50.44
Rio Tinto plc shares	Stausholm, Jakob	71	50.44

Rio Tinto Limited Dividend Reinvestment Plan

Rio Tinto Limited offer a dividend reinvestment plan that gives shareholders the opportunity to use their cash dividends to buy Rio Tinto Limited shares respectively, in the market.

On 28 April 2023, the following director acquired shares in Rio Tinto Limited under a dividend reinvestment plan as follows.

Security	Name of PDMR / KMP	Number of Shares Acquired	Price Per Share AUD
Rio Tinto Limited shares	Vella, Ivan	166	116.996589

FCA notifications in accordance with the EU Market Abuse Regulation have been issued to the London Stock Exchange contemporaneously with this release.

Notice to ASX/LSE    2 / 3

LEI: 213800YOEO5OQ72G2R82
Classification: 3.1. Information disclosed under article 19 of the Market Abuse Regulation.

Notice to ASX/LSE    3 / 3
Contacts
Please direct all enquiries to media.enquiries@riotinto.com

Media Relations, United Kingdom Matthew Klar M +44 7796 630 637 David Outhwaite M +44 7787 597 493	Media Relations, Australia Matt Chambers M +61 433 525 739 Jesse Riseborough M +61 436 653 412 Alyesha Anderson M +61 434 868 118	Media Relations, Americas Simon Letendre M +514 796 4973 Malika Cherry M +1 418 592 7293
Investor Relations, United Kingdom Menno Sanderse M +44 7825 195 178 David Ovington M +44 7920 010 978 Clare Peever M +44 7788 967 877	Investor Relations, Australia Tom Gallop M +61 439 353 948 Amar Jambaa M +61 472 865 948
Rio Tinto plc 6 St James’s Square London SW1Y 4AD United Kingdom T +44 20 7781 2000 Registered in England No. 719885	Rio Tinto Limited Level 43, 120 Collins Street Melbourne 3000 Australia T +61 3 9283 3333 Registered in Australia ABN 96 004 458 404
This announcement is authorised for release to the market by Steve Allen, Rio Tinto’s Group Company Secretary.

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