Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc. Announces Termination of Harrison County Lease

ST. LOUIS, Mo., November 7/PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc. (NASDAQ: ISLE) announced today the termination of the lease in connection with its previously announced development project in west Harrison County, Miss.  The lease provided for termination in the event that all of the conditions, including those related to obtaining permits and approvals, were not satisfied or waived within the timeframe provided in the lease. Following termination of the lease, the Company will record a pre-tax charge of approximately $5.0 million related to costs previously capitalized in connection with the proposed development.

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Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc., founded in 1992, is dedicated to providing its customers with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience at each of its 18 casino properties. The Company owns and operates casinos in Biloxi, Lula and Natchez, Mississippi; Lake Charles, Louisiana; Bettendorf, Davenport, Marquette and Waterloo, Iowa; Boonville, Caruthersville and Kansas City, Missouri and a casino and harness track in Pompano Beach, Florida. The Company also operates and has a 57 percent ownership interest in two casinos in Black Hawk, Colorado. Isle of Capri Casinos’ international gaming interests include a casino that it operates in Freeport, Grand Bahama, a casino in Coventry, England, and a two-thirds ownership interest in casinos in Dudley and Wolverhampton, England.

There are four Isle of Capri Casinos brands including “the isle,” Isle of Capri, Colorado Central Station and Rhythm City, providing over 16,000 slot machines, 550 table games and 3000 hotel rooms for our guests’ enjoyment.

This press release may be deemed to contain forward-looking statements, which are subject to change. These forward-looking statements may be significantly impacted, either positively or negatively by various factors, including without limitation, licensing, and other regulatory approvals, financing sources, development and construction activities, costs and delays, weather, permits, competition and business conditions in the gaming industry. The forward-looking statements are subject to numerous risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed in or implied by the statements herein.

Additional information concerning potential factors that could affect the Company's financial condition, results of operations and expansion projects, is included in the filings of the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, but not limited to, its Form 10-K for the most recently ended fiscal year.

CONTACTS:

Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc.,

Allan B. Solomon, Executive Vice President-561.995.6660
Donn Mitchell, Chief Financial Officer-314.813.9319
Jill Haynes, Senior Director of Corporate Communication-314.813.9368

NOTE: Other Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc. press releases and a corporate profile are available at http://www.prnewswire.com. Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc.'s home page is http://www.islecorp.com.