EXHIBIT 99
                                                               ----------

   November 18, 2003


   Dear Shareholder:


   This letter is to inform you that we are unable to provide you with

   our third quarter results of operations at this time.  As a result of

   regular examinations at certain of our subsidiary banks by banking

   regulators and a deterioration in the credit quality of our loan

   portfolio, including a significant increase in nonperforming loans, we

   are currently reviewing the adequacy of our allowance for loan losses.

   Although we expect that the review will result in a significant

   provision to the allowance, and a net loss for both the quarter and

   nine months ended September 30, 2003, the extent of these losses

   cannot be determined until our review is completed.  During the course

   of the review we will also determine whether any adjustments are

   required for prior periods.


   Upon completion of the examinations and our review, we will file our

   Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2003 and for any prior

   periods that may require restatement.  Please understand that until

   this review is completed, and our Form 10-Q has been filed, we will be

   unable to disclose any additional information related to this matter.

   Upon the filing of our Form 10-Q we will provide you with a summary of

   our results of operations and additional information regarding this

   matter.






   We greatly appreciate your patience and support as we work through

   these issues and complete our review.


   Warm regards,


   /s/ J. Michael Straka
   ---------------------
   J. Michael Straka
   President and CEO

   This letter contains forward-looking information. Actual results could differ materially from those indicated by these statements. CIB Marine's Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2003, including the captioned "Forward Looking Statements", and other periodic reports to the SEC contain information about factors that could affect actual results.