AAA NET REALTY FUND IX LTD (CIK 860754)
Form 10-Q
period 1996-09-30
filed 1996-11-14

UNITED STATES
                    SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                          Washington, D. C. 20549

                                 FORM 10-Q



   X      QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF
          THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended September 30, 1996


              TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from               to


Commission File Number:         033-33504


                       AAA NET REALTY FUND IX, LTD.


        NEBRASKA LIMITED PARTNERSHIP       IRS IDENTIFICATION
                                           NO. 76-0318157

         8 GREENWAY PLAZA, SUITE 824       HOUSTON, TX 77046



Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15 (d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing
requirements for the past 90 days.    X   Yes            No


THE REGISTRANT MEETS THE CONDITIONS SET FORTH IN GENERAL
INSTRUCTION H (1) (a) AND (b) OF FORM 10-Q AND IS, THEREFORE,
FILING THIS FORM WITH THE REDUCED DISCLOSURE FORMAT.

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                          PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements

                           AAA NET REALTY FUND IX, LTD.
                             (A LIMITED PARTNERSHIP)

                                  BALANCE SHEETS
                     SEPTEMBER 30, 1996 AND DECEMBER 31, 1995

                                                          SEPTEMBER 30,           DECEMBER 31,
                                                              1996                    1995
                                                           (Unaudited)
ASSETS

CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS                                 $      184,717          $      181,359

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE                                              1,050                   1,050

PROPERTY:
  Land                                                       1,490,494               1,490,494
  Building                                                   2,946,375               2,946,375
                                                             4,436,869               4,436,869
  Accumulated depreciation                                    (429,646)               (359,494)

  TOTAL PROPERTY                                             4,007,223               4,077,375

OTHER  ASSETS:
  Organization costs, net of accumulated amortization
    of $242,576 and $211,352, respectively                                              31,223
  Syndication costs, net of accumulated amortization
    of $566,002 and $493,157, respectively                                              72,845

  TOTAL OTHER ASSETS                                                                   104,068

TOTAL ASSETS                                                 4,192,990               4,363,852

LIABILITIES & PARTNERSHIP EQUITY

LIABILITIES
Accounts payable                                                21,032                  20,487

TOTAL LIABILITIES                                               21,032                  20,487

PARTNERSHIP EQUITY
General partners                                                (5,093)                 (4,588)
Limited partners                                             4,177,051               4,347,953

TOTAL PARTNERSHIP EQUITY                                     4,171,958               4,343,365

TOTAL LIABILITIES & PARTNERSHIP EQUITY                  $    4,192,990          $    4,363,852

LIMITED PARTNERSHIP UNITS OUTSTANDING                          5,390.5                 5,390.5



See Notes to Financial Statements.
                                         2
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<TABLE>

                            AAA NET REALTY FUND IX, LTD.
                              (A LIMITED PARTNERSHIP)

                              STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 1996 AND SEPTEMBER 30, 1995
                                     (Unaudited)


                                              Quarter                       Year to Date
                                       1996           1995              1996          1995

INCOME

Rental income                    $  123,575    $   123,575      $    370,724    $  370,724

TOTAL INCOME                        123,575        123,575           370,724       370,724


EXPENSES

Administrative expenses               4,050          5,700            12,150        17,100
Accounting fees                         400            750             6,810         7,131
Amortization                         23,211         40,429           104,069       121,286
Depreciation                         23,384         23,384            70,152        70,152
Filing fees                                                              250           250
Legal and professional fees           1,292          1,536             5,366         6,852
Other                                    53             16             1,205           235

TOTAL EXPENSES                       52,390         71,815           200,002       223,006


INCOME FROM OPERATIONS               71,185         51,760           170,722       147,718

OTHER INCOME
Interest income                       1,012          1,264             3,765         5,168

TOTAL OTHER INCOME                    1,012          1,264             3,765         5,168

NET INCOME                       $   72,197    $    53,024      $    174,487    $  152,886


ALLOCATION OF NET INCOME

General partners                 $      722    $       530      $      1,745    $    1,529
Limited partners                     71,475         52,494           172,742       151,357

                                 $   72,197    $    53,024      $    174,487    $  152,886


NET INCOME PER UNIT              $    13.39    $      9.84      $      32.37    $    28.36


UNITS OUTSTANDING                   5,390.5        5,390.5           5,390.5       5,390.5



See Notes to Financial Statements.
                                         3

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<TABLE>

                          AAA NET REALTY FUND IX, LTD.
                             (A LIMITED PARTNERSHIP)

                        STATEMENT OF PARTNERSHIP EQUITY
                FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 1996
                                  (Unaudited)


                                         GENERAL          LIMITED
                                         PARTNERS         PARTNERS           TOTAL

PARTNERSHIP EQUITY (DEFICIT) AT
  DECEMBER 31, 1995                   $    (4,588)    $   4,347,953     $   4,343,365

DISTRIBUTIONS                                (750)         (114,548)         (115,298)

NET INCOME                                    502            49,710            50,212

PARTNERSHIP EQUITY (DEFICIT) AT
  MARCH 31, 1996                           (4,836)        4,283,115         4,278,279

DISTRIBUTIONS                                (750)         (114,548)         (115,298)

NET INCOME                                    521            51,557            52,078

PARTNERSHIP EQUITY (DEFICIT) AT
  JUNE 30, 1996                            (5,065)        4,220,124         4,215,059

DISTRIBUTIONS                                (750)         (114,548)         (115,298)

NET INCOME                                    722            71,475            72,197

PARTNERSHIP EQUITY (DEFICIT) AT
  SEPTEMBER 30, 1996                  $    (5,093)    $   4,177,051     $   4,171,958



See Notes to Financial Statements.


                                        4

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<TABLE>
                          AAA NET REALTY FUND IX, LTD.
                             (A LIMITED PARTNERSHIP)

                            STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
 FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 1996 AND SEPTEMBER 30, 1995
                                   (Unaudited)



                                                                Quarter                   Year to Date
                                                          1996          1995             1996       1995

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES

Net income                                         $    72,197   $    53,024      $   174,487   $   152,886

Adjustments to reconcile net income to
  net cash from operating activities:

  Amortization                                          23,211        40,429          104,069       121,286
  Depreciation                                          23,384        23,384           70,152        70,152
  Decrease (increase) in accounts receivable               404        (2,150)                        (2,150)
  Increase in accounts payable                           4,063         3,323              544           674

NET CASH FLOWS FROM
  OPERATING ACTIVITIES                                 123,259       118,010          349,252       342,848


CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES

Distributions                                         (115,298)     (115,298)        (345,894)     (345,894)

NET CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING
  ACTIVITIES                                          (115,298)     (115,298)        (345,894)     (345,894)


NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH
  and CASH EQUIVALENTS                                   7,961         2,712            3,358        (3,046)

CASH and CASH EQUIVALENTS
  at Beginning of Period                               176,756       171,553          181,359       177,311

CASH and CASH EQUIVALENTS
  at End of Period                                 $   184,717   $   174,265      $   184,717   $   174,265


See Notes to Financial Statements.


                       AAA NET REALTY FUND IX, LTD.
                          (A LIMITED PARTNERSHIP)

                       NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
      FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30,1996 AND 1995
                                (Unaudited)

1.     SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

       AAA Net Realty Fund IX, Ltd. ("the Partnership"), is a limited
       partnership formed February 1, 1990 under the laws of the State
       of Nebraska.  American Asset Advisers Management Corporation IX
       (a Nebraska corporation) is the managing general partner and H.
       Kerr Taylor is the individual general partner.  The Partnership
       commenced operations as of June 6, 1990.  The offering period for
       subscriptions terminated June 5, 1992 with a total of 5,390.5
       units having been subscribed at an offering price of $1,000 per
       unit.

       The Partnership was formed to acquire commercial properties for
       cash.  The Partnership will own, lease, operate, manage and
       eventually sell the properties.  The supervision of the
       operations of the properties is managed by American Asset
       Advisers Realty Corporation, ("AAA"), a related party.

       The financial records of the Partnership are maintained on the
       accrual basis of accounting whereby revenues are recognized when
       earned and expenses are reflected when incurred.

       For purposes of the statement of cash flows the Partnership
       considers all highly liquid debt instruments purchased with a
       maturity of three months or less to be cash equivalents.  There
       has been no cash paid for income taxes or interest during 1996 or
       1995.

       Land and buildings are stated at cost.  Buildings are depreciated
       on a straight-line basis over an estimated useful life of 31.5
       years.

       Organization costs and syndication costs are amortized on a
       straight line basis over five years.

       All income and expense items flow through to the partners for tax
       purposes.  Consequently, no provision for federal or state income
       taxes is provided in the accompanying financial statements.

       The accompanying unaudited financial statements have been
       prepared in accordance with the instructions to Form 10-Q and do
       not include all of the disclosures required by generally accepted
       accounting principles.  The financial statements reflect all
       normal and recurring adjustments which are, in the opinion of
       management, necessary to present a fair statement of results for
       the three and nine month periods ended September 30, 1996 and
       September 30, 1995.

       The financial statements of AAA Net Realty Fund IX, Ltd.
       contained herein should be read in conjunction with the financial
       statements included in the Partnership's annual report on Form
       10-K for the year ended December 31, 1995.

2.     PARTNERSHIP EQUITY

       The managing general partner, American Asset Advisers Management
       Corporation IX, and the individual general partner, H. Kerr
       Taylor, have made capital contributions in the amounts of $990
       and $10, respectively.  The general partners shall not be
       obligated to make any other contributions to the Partnership,
       except that, in the event that the general partners have negative
       balances in their capital accounts after dissolution and winding
       up of, or withdrawal from, the Partnership, the general partners
       will contribute to the Partnership an amount equal to the lesser
       of the deficit balances in their capital accounts or 1.01% of the
       total capital contributions of the limited partners' over the
       amount previously contributed by the general partners.

3.     RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

       The Partnership Agreement provides for the reimbursement for
       administrative services necessary for the prudent operation of
       the Partnership and its assets with the exception that no
       reimbursement is permitted for rent, utilities, capital
       equipment, salaries, fringe benefits or travel expenses allocated
       to the individual general partner or to any controlling persons
       of the managing general partner.  In connection therewith, $4,050
       and $12,150 was incurred and paid to AAA for the three and nine
       months ended September 30, 1996, respectively and $5,700 and
       $17,100 was paid for the three and nine months ended September
       30, 1995, respectively.

4.     MAJOR LESSEES

       The following schedule summarizes total rental income by lessee
       for the three and nine months ended September 30, 1996 and
       September 30, 1995:

                                       Quarter           Year to Date
                                   1996       1995      1996      1995

     Foodmaker, Inc.              $15,934   $15,934   $47,801   $47,801
     Tandy Corporation             41,211    41,211   123,633   123,633
     Payless Shoe Source           18,500    18,500    55,500    55,500
     Golden Corral Corporation     47,930    47,930   143,790   143,790

Item 2.    Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial
           Condition and Results of  Operations.


AAA Net Realty Fund IX, Ltd., a Nebraska limited partnership, was
formed February 1, 1990 to acquire on a debt-free basis, existing
and newly constructed commercial properties located in the
continental United States and particularly in the Southwest, to
lease these properties to tenants under generally "triple net"
leases, to hold the properties with the expectation of equity
appreciation and eventually to resell the properties.  The
Offering for 15,000 limited partnership units was effective June
6, 1990 and terminated June 5, 1992 with 5,390.5 units
($5,390,500) having been subscribed.  In addition, the general
partners had previously made $1,000 of contributions.

RESULTS OF OPERATION

For the three months ended September 30, 1996, revenues totaled
$124,587 which was comprised of $123,575 of rental income and
$1,012 of interest income.  Rental income remained essentially
unchanged from the rental income recorded in the third quarter of
1995.  Interest income declined slightly as a result of the
decline in interest rates over those of the third quarter of
1995.  Expenses declined by $19,425 primarily from reductions in
administrative fees paid to an affiliate of the general partner
and amortization expenses.  The Partnership recorded net income
for the third quarter of 1996 of $72,197 as compared to net
income of $53,024 for the third quarter of 1995.

For the nine months ended September 30, 1996, revenues totaled
$374,489 which was comprised of $370,724 of rental income and
$3,765 of interest income.  Rental income remained unchanged from
the rental income recorded in the same period in 1995.  Interest
income declined slightly as a result of the decline in interest
rates over those of the first nine months of 1995.  Expenses
declined by $23,004 primarily from reductions in administrative
fees paid to an affiliate of the general partner and amortization
expenses.  The Partnership recorded net income for the first nine
months of 1996 of $174,487 as compared to net income of $152,886
for the first nine months of 1995.

For the three months ended September 30, 1995, revenues totaled
$124,839 which was comprised of $123,575 of rental income and
$1,264 of interest income.  The Partnership's total revenue
increased $295 over the three months ended September 30, 1994 as
a result of an increase in the rental income from one property
and an increase in interest income.  Expenses decreased by $884
primarily from a one-time property expense that was incurred in
1994.  The Partnership recorded a corresponding increase in net
income for this period from $51,845 to $53,024.

For the nine months ended September 30, 1995, revenues totaled
$375,892 which was comprised of $370,724 of rental income and
$5,168 of interest income.  The Partnership's total revenue
increased $4,595 over the nine months ended September 30, 1994 as
a result of an increase in the rental income from one property
and an increase in interest income.  Expenses increased by $1,732
primarily from increases in legal and professional fees.  The
Partnership recorded a corresponding increase in net income for
this period from $150,023 to $152,886.

                        PART II - OTHER INFORMATION



Item 1 - Legal Proceedings

NONE


Item 5. Other Information

NONE


Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K

Exhibit 27 - Financial Data Schedule

                                SIGNATURES



Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of
1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on
its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.



                             AAA Net Realty Fund IX, Ltd.
                             (Registrant)


November 14, 1996            H. Kerr Taylor
Date                         H. Kerr Taylor, President of
                             General Partner





November 14, 1996            H. Kerr Taylor
Date                         H. Kerr Taylor, Chief Financial
                             Officer of General Partner

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