Exhibit 99.1

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                                                              PRESS RELEASE


SEACOR ANNOUNCES INCREASE IN SECURITIES REPURCHASE AUTHORITY


Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 20, 2007

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE -- SEACOR Holdings Inc. (NYSE:CKH) announced today that its Board of Directors has increased by $65.2 million its authorization for repurchases pursuant to its previously announced securities repurchase program. With this increase, SEACOR has approximately $75 million available for such purchases. The securities covered by the repurchase program include SEACOR's common stock, its 7.2% senior notes due 2009, its 5 7/8% senior notes due 2012, its 2.875% convertible senior debentures due 2024, and the 9 1/2% senior notes due 2013 of Seabulk International, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary. The repurchase of securities may be conducted from time to time through open market purchases, privately negotiated transactions or otherwise depending on market conditions.

SEACOR is a global provider of marine support and transportation service, primarily to the energy and chemical industries. SEACOR and its subsidiaries provide customers with a full suite of marine-related services including offshore services, U.S. coastwise shipping, inland river services, helicopter services, environmental services, and offshore and harbor towing services. SEACOR is uniquely focused on providing highly responsive local service, combined with the highest safety standards, innovative technology, modern efficient equipment, and dedicated, professional employees.

This release includes "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements concerning management's expectations, strategic objectives, business prospects, anticipated economic performance and financial condition and other similar matters involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors that could cause the actual results, performance or achievements of results to differ materially from any future results, performance or achievements discussed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Such risks, uncertainties and other important factors include, among others: the cyclical nature of the oil and gas industry, activity in foreign countries and changes in foreign political, military and economic conditions, the dependence of Offshore Marine Services, Marine Transportation Services and Aviation Services on several customers, industry fleet capacity, consolidation of our customer base, the ongoing need to replace aging vessels, restrictions imposed by the Shipping Acts and Aviation Acts on the amount of foreign ownership of the Company's Common Stock, increased competition if the Jones Act is repealed, safety record requirements related to Offshore Marine Services and Aviation Services, changes in foreign and domestic oil and gas exploration and production activity, operational risks of Offshore Marine Services, Marine Transportation Services, Harbor and Offshore Towing Services and Aviation Services, effects of adverse weather conditions and seasonality on Aviation Services, decreased demand for Marine Transportation Services and Harbor and Offshore Towing Services due to construction of additional refined petroleum product, natural gas or crude oil pipelines or due to decreased demand for refined petroleum products, crude oil or chemical products or a change in existing methods of delivery, future phase-out of our single-hull tankers, dependence of spill response revenue on the number and size of spills and upon

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continuing government regulation in this area and our ability to comply with
such regulation and other governmental regulation, changes in NRC's OSRO classification, liability in connection with providing spill response services, effects of adverse weather and river conditions and seasonality on Inland River Services, the level of grain export volume, the effect of fuel prices on barge towing costs, variability in freight rates for inland river barges, the effect of international economic and political factors in Inland River Service's operations, adequacy of insurance coverage, compliance with government regulation, including environmental laws and regulations, currency exchange fluctuations, the attraction and retention of qualified personnel by the Company and various other matters, many of which are beyond the Company's control and other factors. In addition, these statements constitute our cautionary statements under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. You should understand that it is not possible to predict or identify all such factors. Consequently, you should not consider the following to be a complete discussion of all potential risks or uncertainties. The words "estimate," "project," "intend," "believe," "plan" and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of the document in which they are made. We disclaim any obligation or undertaking to provide any updates or revisions to any forward-looking statement to reflect any change in our expectations or any change in events, conditions or circumstances on which the forward-looking statement is based. The forward-looking statements in this release should be evaluated together with the many uncertainties that affect our businesses, particularly those mentioned under "Forward-Looking Statements" in Item 7 of our Form 10-K and SEACOR's periodic reporting on Form 10-Q and Form 8-K (if any), which we incorporate by reference.



For additional information, contact Timothy McKeand, Vice President, at (954) 627-6380 or visit SEACOR's website at www.seacorholdings.com.