                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

       PRESS RELEASE: SiriCOMM Named Network Provider for InCab University

  SiriCOMM to Provide Network Connectivity to Deliver Online College Courses

JOPLIN, Mo., Aug. 1 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- SiriCOMM, Inc. (OTC Bulletin
Board: SIRC) today announced that it has been named the preferred Wi-Fi network
service provider for InCab University.

InCab University is the first and only online, college accredited curriculum
designed specifically for truck drivers. The coursework is offered through a
unique partnership with Chattanooga State and allows drivers to set their own
educational pace through year-round open enrollment. With over 450 truck stop
locations across the country offering SiriCOMM's InTouch HotSpots, drivers will
be able to complete their coursework entirely from the cab of their truck during
their mandatory rest periods.

"We are delighted to work with InCab University to help bring college education
to the millions of truck drivers in the U.S.," said Bill Graham, SiriCOMM's
Chief Executive Officer. "We are strong proponents of education and are proud to
be associated with such an innovative program."

"Nothing is more powerful to career growth than experience and education, and
truck drivers deserve the opportunity for continuous education," said Craig
Fuller, CEO of InCab University. "SiriCOMM offers the largest Wi-Fi network
developed specifically for the trucking industry. With our program, and the
connectivity provided by SiriCOMM's nationwide network of InTouch HotSpots,
truck drivers can continue their jobs which keep them on the road for long
periods of time and still further their education. Communication has been one of
the biggest challenges to providing programs like ours to the trucking industry,
so we are excited to have SiriCOMM as a partner."

About SiriCOMM

SiriCOMM is an application service provider specializing in wireless Internet
connectivity and productivity applications tailored to the transportation
industry. By providing both network access and a robust application host
platform, SiriCOMM delivers a responsive and convenient way for all industry
stakeholders to interact with information needed on a regular basis. The company
uses Wi-Fi technologies to create HotSpots at locations convenient to highway
travel. More information including network locations is available at http://
www.siricomm.com

Statements about the future performance of SiriCOMM, economic trends, and other
forward-looking statements in this release are made pursuant to the "safe
harbor" provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.
Investors are cautioned that such forward-looking statements involve risks and
uncertainties, including without limitation, continued acceptance of SiriCOMM's
products, increased levels of competition for the company, new products and
technological changes, SiriCOMM's dependence on third-party suppliers, and other
risks detailed from time to time in SiriCOMM's periodic reports filed with the
Securities and Exchange Commission. SiriCOMM provides no assurance regarding the
actual outcome of the events contemplated by any forward-looking statements
included in this release.