Exhibit 99.1

Plum Creek Timber Company, Inc. 601 Union Street, Suite 3100 Seattle, Washington 98101 206 467 3600

News Release

For more information contact:
For immediate release	Investors: John Hobbs 1-800-858-5347
Feb. 12, 2016	Media: Kathy Budinick 1-888-467-3751

Plum Creek Stockholders Approve Merger with Weyerhaeuser

SEATTLE – Plum Creek Timber Company, Inc. (NYSE: PCL) today announced that stockholders overwhelmingly approved the proposed merger of Plum Creek and Weyerhaeuser (NYSE: WY) at a special shareholder meeting held earlier today. At the time the merger becomes effective, Plum Creek common stockholders will receive 1.60 Weyerhaeuser common shares for each share of Plum Creek common stock.

At the special meeting, 122,615,534 shares were voted “FOR” the proposal to adopt the merger agreement with Weyerhaeuser, representing approximately 70% of the total shares outstanding as of the record date and approximately 99% of the shares voted on the matter. The company will file with the SEC a report on Form 8-K disclosing the final tabulation of the votes.

Plum Creek and Weyerhaeuser have coordinated the quarterly dividend plan in accordance with the merger agreement so that no holder of either company will receive two dividends or fail to receive one dividend in the first quarter of 2016. The merger is expected to become effective so Plum Creek stockholders will become Weyerhaeuser shareholders of record in time to receive the upcoming Weyerhaeuser cash dividend. This dividend is payable on March 18, 2016 to shareholders of record of Weyerhaeuser common shares at the close of business on March 8, 2016.

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Plum Creek is among the largest and most geographically diverse private landowners in the nation with more than 6 million acres of timberlands in 19 states. We also operate wood products mills in the Northwest. We manage our working forests using sustainable practices to benefit Plum Creek’s many stakeholders. Our employees work together to create shareholder value, serve as stewards of the environment, make wood products for everyday use, and build strong communities. Please visit www.plumcreek.com for the latest information about Plum Creek.

Forward-Looking Statements

This document contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, as amended. Some of these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of

forward-looking words such as “believes,” “expects,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “seeks,” “approximately,” “intends,” “plans,” “estimates,” “projects,” “strategy,” or “anticipates,” or the negative of those words or other comparable terminology.

The accuracy of such statements is subject to a number of risks, uncertainties and assumptions including, but are not limited to, the following factors: (1) the risk that the conditions to the closing of the transaction are not satisfied; (2) litigation relating to the transaction; (3) uncertainties as to the timing of the consummation of the transaction and the ability of each party to consummate the transaction; (4) risks that the proposed transaction disrupts the current plans and operations of Weyerhaeuser or Plum Creek; (5) the ability of Weyerhaeuser and Plum Creek to retain and hire key personnel; (6) competitive responses to the proposed transaction; (7) unexpected costs, charges or expenses resulting from the transaction; (8) potential adverse reactions or changes to business relationships resulting from the announcement or completion of the transaction; (9) the combined companies’ ability to achieve the growth prospects and synergies expected from the transaction, as well as delays, challenges and expenses associated with integrating the combined companies’ existing businesses; and (10) legislative, regulatory and economic developments. These risks, as well as other risks associated with the proposed transaction, are more fully discussed in the joint proxy statement/prospectus that is included in the Registration Statement on Form S-4 that has been filed with the SEC in connection with the proposed transaction.

In addition, actual results are subject to other risks and uncertainties that relate more broadly to Plum Creek’s overall business, including those more fully described in Plum Creek’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) including its annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, and its quarterly reports filed on Form 10-Q for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2015, and Weyerhaeuser’s overall business and financial condition, including those more fully described in Weyerhaeuser’s filings with the SEC including its annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, and its quarterly reports filed on Form 10-Q for its fiscal year ended December 31, 2015. Forward looking statements are not guarantees of performance, and speak only as of the date made, and neither Plum Creek nor its management undertakes any obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements.

Additional Information And Where To Find It

This document does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities or a solicitation of any vote or approval nor shall there be any sale of securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. Weyerhaeuser filed with the SEC a Registration Statement on Form S-4 that includes a joint proxy statement/prospectus of Plum Creek and Weyerhaeuser. Each of Plum Creek and Weyerhaeuser have mailed the joint proxy statement/prospectus to their respective shareholders. The Registration Statement on Form S-4 was declared effective by the SEC on December 28, 2015. Plum Creek and Weyerhaeuser also plan to file other documents with the SEC regarding the proposed transaction. This document is not a substitute for any prospectus, proxy statement or any other document which Plum Creek or Weyerhaeuser have filed or may file with the SEC in connection with the proposed transaction. INVESTORS AND SECURITY HOLDERS OF PLUM CREEK AND WEYERHAEUSER ARE URGED TO READ THE JOINT PROXY STATEMENT/PROSPECTUS AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS THAT HAVE BEEN OR MAY BE FILED WITH THE SEC CAREFULLY AND IN THEIR ENTIRETY WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY CONTAIN OR WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION. You may obtain copies of all documents filed with the SEC regarding this transaction, free of charge, at the SEC’s website (www.sec.gov). In addition, investors and security holders will be able to obtain free copies of the joint proxy statement/prospectus and other documents filed with the SEC by the parties on Plum Creek’s Investor Relations website (www.plumcreek.com/investors) (for documents filed with the SEC by Plum Creek) or on Weyerhaeuser’s investor relations page on its corporate web site (www.weyerhaeuser.com) (for documents filed with the SEC by Weyerhaeuser).