EXHIBIT 99.1

Rock of Ages FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	Investor Contact: Neil G Berkman Berkman Associates (310) 277-5162 info@BerkmanAssociates.com	Company Contact: Kurt Swenson Chairman & CEO (603) 225-8397 www.RockofAges.com

Rock of Ages To Present At the Merrill Lynch Deathcare
Investor Conference
Thursday, April 21, 2005 at 9:45 a.m. EDT

      CONCORD, NEW HAMPSHIRE, April 12, 2005 . . . ROCK OF AGES CORPORATION (NASDAQ/NMS:ROAC) announced today that it will address institutional shareholders at the Merrill Lynch Deathcare Investor Conference on Thursday, April 21, 2005 at 9:45 a.m. EDT. The Deathcare Conference is scheduled for April 21st at the Merrill Lynch Conference Center, 560 Lexington Avenue, 2nd Floor, New York City.

       A simultaneous webcast of the 45 minute presentation will be available, upon registration, from the Audio Presentations link at www.RockofAges.com/investor. The webcast will be available for replay no later than April 22, 2005 at 10:30 a.m. EDT at this same internet address for 14 days. Audio streams require RealPlayer or Windows Media installations.

About Rock of Ages

      Rock of Ages (www.RockofAges.com) is the largest integrated granite quarrier, manufacturer and retailer of finished granite memorials and granite blocks for memorial use in North America.

EXHIBIT 99.2

EXHIBIT 99.3

COMPARATIVE STOCKHOLDER RETURN

The following graph compares on a cumulative basis the percentage change during the period from December 31, 1999 to December 31, 2004, in the total stockholder return on (i) the Class A Common Stock of the Company, (ii) the Russell 2000 Stock Price Index and (iii) an industry peer group index of the following six publicly traded companies: Carriage Services Inc., Hillenbrand Industries, Matthews International Corp., Service Corp. International, and Stewart Enterprises, Inc. (the "Industry Peer Group"). The graph assumes that the value of the investment in the Company's Class A Common Stock and in each index was $100 on December 31, 1998 and that all dividends were reinvested. The returns for each company in the Industry Peer Group are weighted according to such company's stock market capitalization at the beginning of each period for which a return is indicated. The stock price performance on the following graph and in the following table is not necessarily indicative of future stock price performance.

COMPARISON OF STOCKHOLDER TOTAL RETURN AMONG
ROCK OF AGES CORPORATION, THE RUSSELL 2000 STOCK PRICE INDEX AND
AN INDUSTRY PEER GROUP

	12/31/99	12/31/00	12/31/01	12/31/02	12/31/03	12/31/04

Rock of Ages Corporation	100	98.63	109.81	123.84	127.37	162.91
Russell 2000 Index	100	96.98	99.39	79.03	116.38	137.71
Industry Peer Group	100	92.19	132.65	111.90	176.81	122.67