Exhibit 99.1

Woodside Energy Group Ltd

ACN 004 898 962

Mia Yellagonga

11 Mount Street

Perth WA 6000

Australia

T +61 8 9348 4000

www.woodside.com

ASX: WDS

NYSE: WDS

LSE: WDS

Announcement

Wednesday, 8 November 2023

INVESTOR BRIEFING DAY 2023

Woodside CEO Meg O’Neill today outlined the company’s strategy to continue to thrive through the energy transition by supplying affordable, reliable and lower carbon energy to a world that needs it.

“Woodside has a high quality global portfolio with low cost and high margin operating assets. We have three world-class projects in execution in Australia, Senegal and Mexico. The combination of the strong base business and these new investments will generate strong future cash flows and returns for our shareholders across the price cycle.

“The world’s demand for Woodside’s products is expected to be resilient in the coming decades as populations and economies grow, with our target markets in Asia driving primary energy demand.

“Growth in demand for LNG in particular is expected to continue as buyers seek to secure supplies to support renewables in the power mix as they decarbonise. Woodside’s LNG-weighted portfolio is well suited to capitalise on that demand.

“Woodside’s strategy is value focused and underpinned by our disciplined approach to capital management. We have both organic and inorganic growth opportunities that we are looking to progress and in new energy, we’re aiming to develop projects that we can scale up in line with customer demand.

“Our balance sheet remains strongly positioned to deliver both growth and returns. We maintained our dividend payout ratio at 80% in the first half of this year and have now returned a total of $6.3 billion to shareholders since our merger with BHP Petroleum.

“Woodside is executing three major projects: Sangomar in Senegal, Scarborough in Australia and Trion in Mexico. Sangomar is targeting first oil in mid-2024 and will produce a crude that is well suited to European refineries.

“The recent sell down of a 10% non-operating interest in Scarborough to LNG Japan demonstrated the value of the project to our customers.1 Once operational, Scarborough would be among the lowest carbon intensity sources of LNG when delivered into north Asia.

[1]	Subject to completion of the transaction, expected in Q1 2024.

“Execution of Scarborough is progressing, with construction of the floating production unit 50% complete and fabrication of the subsea flowlines and trunkline complete. Fabrication of the Pluto Train 2 modules in Indonesia and site works in Karratha are progressing well. We continue to engage with the offshore regulator and other stakeholders to progress secondary environmental approvals in support of our targeted first LNG cargo in 2026.

“At Trion, we recently received approval of the field development plan from the Mexican regulator. The project is targeted to begin production in 2028 and will be a lower carbon intensity source of oil than the global deepwater average. Trion will have a cost of supply of less than $50/barrel and a payback period of less than four years.

“Over the course of 2023, Woodside has refined a pathway to our Scope 1 and 2 net zero aspiration by 2050, including cumulative design and operate out emissions reductions totalling approximately 28 million tonnes. We are progressing large scale abatement technologies, aiming to reduce the cost of future decarbonisation opportunities.

“In new energy, we are targeting hydrogen, ammonia and emerging fuels production leveraging Woodside’s core capabilities. In addition to our proposed H2OK liquid hydrogen project in Oklahoma, we are maturing potential locations for large-scale lower carbon ammonia production facilities.

“We are building a portfolio of offshore carbon capture and storage (CCS) opportunities with the view to decarbonising our base business and offering this as a service to customers. These opportunities have the potential to store more than 3 million tonnes per annum of carbon dioxide by 2030,” she said.

To access the live webcast of the Investor Briefing Day, please follow the link at https://webcast.openbriefing.com/wds-id-2023/. The webcast will commence at 09.30 AEDT / 06.30 AWST (16.30 CST on Tuesday, 7 November 2023).

A copy of Woodside’s Investor Briefing Day 2023 slide pack is attached.

Contacts:
INVESTORS Matthew Turnbull (Group) M: +61 410 471 079 Sarah Peyman (Australia) M: +61 457 513 249 Rohan Goudge (US) M: +1 (713) 679-1550 E: investor@woodside.com	MEDIA Christine Forster M: +61 484 112 469 E: christine.forster@woodside.com

This announcement was approved and authorised for release by Woodside’s Disclosure Committee.

Forward looking statements

This presentation contains forward-looking statements with respect to Woodside’s business and operations, market conditions, results of operations and financial condition, including, for example, but not limited to, statements regarding development, completion and execution of Woodside’s projects, expectations regarding future capital expenditures, future results of projects, operating activities, new energy products, expectations and plans for renewables production capacity and investments in, and development of, renewables projects, expectations and guidance with respect to production, investment expenditure and gas hub exposure, and expectations regarding the achievement of Woodside’s net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions targets. All forward-looking statements contained in this presentation reflect Woodside’s views held as at the date of this presentation. All statements, other than statements of historical or present facts, are forward-looking statements and generally may be identified by the use of forward-looking words such as ‘guidance’, ‘foresee’, ‘likely’, ‘potential’, ‘anticipate’, ‘believe’, ‘aim’, ‘estimate’, ‘expect’, ‘intend’, ‘may’, ‘target’, ‘plan’, ‘forecast’, ‘project’, ‘schedule’, ‘will’, ‘should’, ‘seek’ and other similar words or expressions.

Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to inherent known and unknown risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors, many of which are beyond the control of Woodside, its related bodies corporate and their respective Beneficiaries.

Details of the key risks relating to Woodside and its business can be found in the “Risk” section of Woodside’s most recent Annual Report released to the Australian Securities Exchange and in Woodside’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and available on the Woodside website at https://www.woodside.com/investors/reports-investor-briefings. Further details of the key risks can also be found in the prospectus issued by Woodside in connection with its admission to trading on the London Stock Exchange, available on the Company’s website at https://www.woodside.com/investors. You should review and have regard to these risks when considering the information contained in this presentation.

Investors are strongly cautioned not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements. Actual results or performance may vary materially from those expressed in, or implied by, any forward-looking statements.

INVESTOR BRIEFING DAY 2023 8 November 2023 www.woodside.com investor@woodside.com

WELCOME Matthew Turnbull Vice President Investor Relations

Disclaimer, important notes and assumptions Information capacity and investments in, and development of, renewables projects, expectations and guidance with respect to production, investment expenditure and gas hub exposure, and expectations regarding the achievement of Woodside’s • This presentation has been prepared by Woodside Energy Group Ltd (“Woodside”). net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions targets. All statements, other than statements of historical or present • All information included in this presentation, including any forward-looking statements, reflects Woodside’s views held as facts, are forward-looking statements and generally may be identified by the use of forward-looking words such as at the date of this presentation and, except as required by applicable law, neither Woodside, its related bodies corporate, ‘guidance’, ‘foresee’, ‘likely’, ‘potential’, ‘anticipate’, ‘believe’, ‘aim’, ‘estimate’, ‘expect’, ‘intend’, ‘may’, ‘target’, ‘plan’, nor any of their respective officers, directors, employees, advisers or representatives (“Beneficiaries”) intends to, or ‘strategy’, ‘forecast’, ‘outlook’, ‘project’, ‘schedule’, ‘will’, ‘should’, ‘seek’ and other similar words or expressions. Similarly, undertakes to, or assumes any obligation to, provide any additional information or update or revise any information or statements that describe the objectives, plans, goals or expectations of Woodside are forward-looking statements. forward-looking statements in this presentation after the date of this presentation, either to make them conform to actual • Forward-looking statements in this presentation are not guidance, forecasts, guarantees or predictions of future events or results or as a result of new information, future events, changes in Woodside’s expectations or otherwise. performance, but are in the nature of future expectations that are based on management’s current expectations and • This presentation may contain industry, market and competitive position data that is based on industry publications and assumptions. Those statements and any assumptions on which they are based are subject to change without notice and studies conducted by third parties as well as Woodside’s internal estimates and research. While Woodside believes that are subject to inherent known and unknown risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors, many of which are each of these publications and third-party studies is reliable and has been prepared by a reputable source, Woodside has beyond the control of Woodside, its related bodies corporate and their respective Beneficiaries. Important factors that not independently verified the market and industry data obtained from these third-party sources and cannot guarantee could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements include, but are not limited the accuracy or completeness of such data. Accordingly, undue reliance should not be placed on any of the industry, to, fluctuations in commodity prices, actual demand, currency fluctuations, geotechnical factors, drilling and production market and competitive position data contained in this presentation. results, gas commercialisation, development progress, operating results, engineering estimates, reserve and resource • To the maximum extent permitted by law, neither Woodside, its related bodies corporate, nor any of their respective estimates, loss of market, industry competition, environmental risks, climate related risks, physical risks, legislative, fiscal Beneficiaries, assume any liability (including liability for equitable, statutory or other damages) in connection with, any and regulatory developments, changes in accounting standards, economic and financial markets conditions in various responsibility for, or make any representation or warranty (express or implied) as to, the fairness, currency, accuracy, countries and regions, political risks, project delay or advancement, regulatory approvals, the impact of armed conflict adequacy, reliability or completeness of the information or any opinions expressed in this presentation or the and political instability (such as the ongoing conflict in Ukraine) on economic activity and oil and gas supply and reasonableness of any underlying assumptions. demand, cost estimates, and the effect of future regulatory or legislative actions on Woodside or the industries in which it operates, including potential changes to tax laws, and the impact of general economic conditions, inflationary conditions, No offer or advice prevailing exchange rates and interest rates and conditions in financial markets. • This presentation is not intended to and does not constitute, form part of, or contain an offer or invitation to sell to • A more detailed summary of the key risks relating to Woodside and its business can be found in the “Risk” section of Woodside shareholders (or any other person), or a solicitation of an offer from Woodside shareholders (or any other Woodside’s most recent Annual Report released to the Australian Securities Exchange and the London Stock Exchange person), or a solicitation of any vote or approval from Woodside shareholders (or any other person) in any jurisdiction. and in Woodside’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20-F filed with the United States Securities and Exchange • This presentation has been prepared without reference to the investment objectives, financial and taxation situation or Commission and available on the Woodside website at https://www.woodside.com/investors/reports-investor-briefings. particular needs of any Woodside shareholder or any other person. The information contained in this presentation does You should review and have regard to these risks when considering the information contained in this presentation. not constitute, and should not be taken as, financial product or investment advice. Woodside encourages you to seek • Investors are strongly cautioned not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements. Actual results or independent legal, financial, taxation and other professional advice before making any investment decision. performance may vary materially from those expressed in, or implied by, any forward-looking statements. • This presentation shall not be distributed, transmitted, published, reproduced or otherwise made available to any other Notes to petroleum resource estimates person, in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, for any purposes whatsoever. In particular, this presentation and the information contained herein may not be taken or transmitted, in, into or from and may not be copied, forwarded, • Unless otherwise stated, all petroleum resource estimates are quoted as at the effective date (i.e. 31 December 2022) of distributed or transmitted in or into any jurisdiction in which such release, publication or distribution would be unlawful. the Reserves and Resources Statement included in Woodside’s most recent Annual Report released to the Australian The release, presentation, publication or distribution of this presentation, in whole or in part, in certain jurisdictions may Securities Exchange and the London Stock Exchange and in Woodside’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20-F filed be restricted by law or regulation, and persons into whose possession this presentation comes should inform themselves with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission and available on the Woodside website at about, and observe, any such restrictions. Any failure to comply with these restrictions may constitute a violation of the https://www.woodside.com/investors/reports-investor-briefings, net Woodside share at standard oilfield conditions of laws of the relevant jurisdiction. Woodside does not accept liability to any person in relation to the distribution or 14.696 psi (101.325 kPa) and 60 degrees Fahrenheit (15.56 degrees Celsius). possession of this document in or from any such jurisdiction. • Woodside estimates and reports its Proved plus Probable (2P) Reserves and Best Estimate (2C) Contingent Resources in Forward-looking statements accordance with SPE-PRMS guidelines. • This presentation contains forward-looking statements with respect to Woodside’s business and operations, market • Woodside is not aware of any new information or data that materially affects the information included in the Reserves conditions, results of operations and financial condition, including, for example, but not limited to, statements regarding and Resources Statement. All the material assumptions and technical parameters underpinning the estimates in the development, completion and execution of Woodside’s projects, expectations regarding future capital expenditures, Reserves and Resources Statement continue to apply and have not materially changed. future results of projects, operating activities, new energy products, expectations and plans for renewables production 3

Disclaimer, important notes and assumptions (continued) Notes to petroleum resource estimates (continued) and support Woodside’s current position in relation to these opportunities, or such commercial arrangements and regulatory approvals will be obtained. Additional assumptions relevant to particular targets or other statements in this • Woodside reports its petroleum resource estimates inclusive of all fuel consumed in operations. presentation may be set out in the relevant slides. Any such additional assumptions are in addition to the assumptions • For offshore oil projects, the reference point is defined as the outlet of the floating production storage and offloading and qualifications applicable to the presentation as a whole. facility (FPSO) or platform, while for the onshore gas projects the reference point is defined as the outlet of the Climate strategy and emissions data downstream (onshore) gas processing facility. • All greenhouse gas emissions data in this presentation are estimates, due to the inherent uncertainty and limitations in • Woodside uses both deterministic and probabilistic methods for the estimation of Reserves and Contingent Resources at measuring or quantifying greenhouse gas emissions, and our methodologies for measuring or quantifying greenhouse the field and project levels. Unless otherwise stated, all petroleum estimates reported at the company or region level are gas emissions may evolve as best practices continue to develop and data quality and quantity continue to improve. aggregated by arithmetic summation by category. • Woodside “greenhouse gas” or “emissions” information reported are net equity Scope 1 greenhouse emissions, Scope 2 6 • ‘MMboe’ means millions (10) of barrels of oil equivalent. Natural gas volumes are converted to oil equivalent volumes greenhouse emissions, and/or Scope 3 greenhouse emissions, as the context requires. via a constant conversion factor, which for Woodside is 5.7 Bcf of dry gas per 1 MMboe. Volumes of natural gas liquids, oil and condensate are converted from MMbbl to MMboe on a 1:1 ratio. • For more information on Woodside’s climate strategy, including references to “lower carbon” as part of that strategy, and emissions data refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 available on the Woodside website at Disclosure of reserve information and cautionary note to US investors https://www.woodside.com/sustainability/climate-change. • Woodside is an Australian company listed on the Australian Securities Exchange, the New York Stock Exchange and the Non-IFRS Financial Measures London Stock Exchange. As noted above, Woodside estimates and reports its Proved plus Probable (2P) Reserves and Best Estimate (2C) Contingent Resources in accordance with SPE-PRMS guidelines. Woodside reports all of its petroleum • Throughout this presentation, a range of financial and non-financial measures are used to assess Woodside’s resource estimates using definitions consistent with the 2018 Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)/World Petroleum performance, including a number of financial measures that are not defined in, and have not been prepared in Council (WPC)/American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)/Society of Petroleum Evaluation Engineers (SPEE) accordance with, International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) and are not recognised measures of financial Petroleum Resources Management System (PRMS). performance or liquidity under IFRS (Non-IFRS Financial Measures). These measures include EBITDA, Gearing, Underlying NPAT, Free cash flow, Cash margin, Capital expenditure, Exploration expenditure. These Non-IFRS Financial Measures are • The SEC permits oil and gas companies, in their filings with the SEC, to disclose only Proved, Probable and Possible defined in the glossary section of this presentation. A quantitative reconciliation of these measures to the most directly Reserves, and only when such Reserves have been determined in accordance with the SEC guidelines. In this presentation, comparable financial measure calculated and presented in accordance with IFRS can be found in Woodside’s Half-Year Woodside includes estimates of quantities of oil and gas using certain terms, such as “Proved plus Probable (2P) Report for the period ended 30 June 2023. Reserves”, “Best Estimate (2C) Contingent Resources”, “Reserves and Contingent Resources”, “Proved plus Probable”, “Developed and Undeveloped”, “Probable Developed”, “Probable Undeveloped”, “Contingent Resources” or other • Woodside’s management uses these measures to monitor Woodside’s financial performance alongside IFRS measures to descriptions of volumes of reserves, which terms include quantities of oil and gas that may not meet the SEC’s definitions improve the comparability of information between reporting periods and business units and Woodside believes that the of proved, probable and possible reserves, and which the SEC’s guidelines strictly prohibit Woodside from including in Non-IFRS Financial Measures it presents provide a useful means through which to examine the underlying performance of filings with the SEC. These types of estimates do not represent, and are not intended to represent, any category of its business. reserves based on SEC definitions, and may differ from and may not be comparable to the same or similarly-named • Undue reliance should not be placed on the Non-IFRS Financial Measures contained in this presentation and these Non- measures used by other companies. These estimates are by their nature more speculative than estimates of proved IFRS Financial Measures should be considered in addition to, and not as a substitute for, or as superior to, measures of reserves, and accordingly are subject to substantially greater risk of being recovered by Woodside. In addition, actual financial performance, financial position or cash flows reported in accordance with IFRS. Non-IFRS Financial Measures are locations drilled and quantities that may be ultimately recovered from Woodside’s properties may differ substantially. US not uniformly defined by all companies, including those in Woodside’s industry. Accordingly, they may not be investors are urged to consider closely the disclosures in Woodside’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20-F filed with comparable with similarly titled measures and disclosures by other companies. the SEC and available on the Woodside website at https://www.woodside.com/investors/reports-investor-briefings and its Other important information other filings with the SEC, which are available from Woodside at https://www.woodside.com. These reports can also be obtained from the SEC at www.sec.gov.• All references to dollars, cents or $ in this presentation are to US currency, unless otherwise stated. • References to “Woodside” may be references to Woodside Energy Group Ltd and/or its applicable subsidiaries (as the Assumptions context requires). • Unless otherwise indicated, the targets set out in this presentation have been estimated on the basis of a variety of • This presentation does not include any express or implied prices at which Woodside will buy or sell financial products. economic assumptions including: (1) US$70/bbl Brent long-term oil price (2022 real terms) with a long term inflation rate of 2.0%); (2) currently sanctioned projects being delivered in accordance with their current project schedules; and (3) • A securities rating is not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold securities and may be subject to revision or withdrawal at applicable growth opportunities being sanctioned and delivered in accordance with the target schedules provided in this any time. presentation. These growth opportunities are subject to relevant joint venture participant approvals, economic and technical evaluations, commercial arrangements with third parties and regulatory approvals being obtained in the timeframe contemplated or at all. Woodside expresses no view as to whether its joint venture participants will agree with 4

Evacuation route Follow directions of emergency wardens Do not use lifts Leave by the nearest fire exit stairs Evacuate to an assembly point, north of Crown Sydney at the Barangaroo Reserve, or south of Crown Sydney at the Barangaroo Wharf Promenade 5

Introduction and welcome Overview Meg O’Neil, lCEO and Managing Director Graham Tiver, CFO and Executive Vice President Finance Marketing and trading Mark Abbotsford, Executive Vice President Marketing and Trading Projects Matthew Ridolfi, Executive Vice President Projects Shiva McMahon, Executive Vice President International Operations International operations Liz Westcott, Executive Vice President Australian Operations Australian operations Technical services Daniel Kalms, Executive Vice President Technical Services Shaun Gregory, Executive Vice President New Energy New energy Meg O’Neil, lCEO and Managing Director Summary and Q&A 6

OVERVIEW Meg O’Neill Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Thrive through the energy transition 1 2 3 PROVIDE ENERGY FOR CREATE AND RETURN CONDUCT OUR BUSINESS FUTURE DEMAND VALUE SUSTAINABLY OPTIMISE VALUE AND SHAREHOLDER RETURNS 8

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Providing the energy the world needs Energy supply Energy demand Affordable Population Required for equitable and stable Expected to increase by ~2 billion 1 energy transition by 2050 HEATING/ DEVICES LIGHTS COOLING GDP Reliable 2 Expected to almost double by 2050 Essential for economic growth TRANSPORT INDUSTRIAL POWER Lower carbon Energy use per capita Lower emissions needed to meet Significant differential between 3 climate goals developed and developing countries 1. Source: The United Nations, UNFPA State of the World Population 2023. 2. Wood Mackenzie Energy Transition Outlook, September 2023. 9 3. Source: UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs – Division for Sustainable Development.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Oil and gas demand resilient for decades 1 Asia Pacific - primary energy demand (mtoe) 1 North America - primary energy demand (mtoe) 8,000 8,000 4,000 4,000 0 0 2023 2030 2040 2050 2023 2030 2040 2050 1 1 Europe - primary energy demand (mtoe) Rest of world - primary energy demand (mtoe) 8,000 8,000 4,000 4,000 0 0 2023 2030 2040 2050 2023 2030 2040 2050 1,3 1,2 Oil Gas Coal Other Demand (<2.5ºC) Demand (<2.0ºC) 1. Source: Wood Mackenzie Transition Outlook, September 2023. This slide presents a demand outlook based on two of many possible scenarios. For further detail, refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022. 2. Wood Mackenzie pledges scenario, assumes global temperatures rise to around 2.0°C compared to pre-industrial levels. Other includes bio energy, hydro, nuclear and renewables. 10 3. Wood Mackenzie base case scenario, assumes global temperatures rise less than 2.5°C compared to pre-industrial levels.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Investment needed to meet future gas and oil demand 1 1 Global gas demand and supply (Mtpa) Global oil demand and supply (MMbbl/d) 5,000 120 100 4,000 80 3,000 60 2,000 40 1,000 20 0 0 2023 2030 2040 2050 2023 2030 2040 2050 2 2 2 2 3 Onstream supply Under development Demand/supply gap Demand (<2.0ºC) Demand (<2.5ºC) Population and GDP growth underpinning demand 1. Source: Wood Mackenzie 2023 Energy Transition Outlook, September 2023. This slide presents a demand outlook based on two of many possible scenarios. For further detail refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022. 2. Wood Mackenzie pledges scenario, assumes global temperatures rise to around 2.0°C compared to pre-industrial levels. 11 3. Wood Mackenzie base case scenario, assumes global temperatures rise less than 2.5°C compared to pre-industrial levels.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Positioning for success in growing hydrogen and CCS markets 1 Low carbon hydrogen demand outlook (Mtpa) 225 Other 150 Steel Power Policy maturing in key markets 75 Transport Ammonia 0 US Inflation Reduction Act is a global catalyst 2023 2030 2040 2050 2,3 CCS capacity outlook (Mtpa) Collaboration is critical to advance new energy markets 1,000 Other 3 750 Asia Pacific CCS growth needed to meet global decarbonisation targets Europe 500 250 North America 0 2023 2025 2030 2031+ 1. Source: Wood Mackenzie Energy Transition Tool & Lens Hydrogen, August 2023. Wood Mackenzie defines low carbon hydrogen in its Q3 2023 Global Hydrogen Market Tracker, please refer to the glossary section of this presentation for Wood Mackenzie’s definition of low carbon hydrogen. In addition, currently there is ~100 Mtpa of existing global hydrogen demand, fossil fuel based. Other includes buildings, losses, methanol, other industry and refining. Transport includes aviation, marine, other transport and road transport. 12 2. Source: Wood Mackenzie Energy Transition Tool, July 2023. Other includes Russia, Africa, Latin America, Caribbean and the Middle East. 3. Source: Wood Mackenzie Energy Transition Outlook, September 2023. Demand assumes global temperatures rise to around 2°C compared to pre-industrial levels.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business High-performing global business SAFE LOW COST HIGH MARGIN Refocusing on safety Portfolio cash flow breakeven ~80% cash margin 2 3 fundamentals oil price of ~$32/bbl maintained for last 5 years RELIABLE VALUE FOCUSED LOWER CARBON Outstanding LNG facility Developing infill and Emissions reduction and 1 nearfield opportunities product diversification reliability OPTIMISE VALUE AND SHAREHOLDER RETURNS 1. Operated LNG facilities YTD reliability as at 30 September 2023 was ~98%. 2. 2024 free cash flow breakeven excluding capital and divestment proceeds from major projects (Scarborough, Sangomar, Trion and Mad Dog Phase 2), trading, exploration and the benefit of hedging. Abandonment expenditure is based on an average from 2024-2028. 13 3. Non-IFRS financial measure (refer to the glossary section of this presentation). Refer to page 27 of announcement titled ‘Half-year 2023 results briefing presentation’ released 22 August 2023.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Executing major projects to deliver future value 1 Production profile with sanctioned projects (MMboe) Potential future growth projects, 225 GAS tiebacks, inorganic Trion Scarborough Sangomar and new energy opportunities ▪ Scarborough providing lower carbon, cost competitive LNG to Asia from LNG 2026 150 OIL ▪ Sangomar delivering production and Pipeline gas 75 cash flow from 2024; oil attractive for European refineries ▪ Trion delivering long-life production Liquids from 2028 0 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 1. Indicative only, Woodside share. The production profile is based on the assumptions that current sanctioned projects are delivered within their target schedules. Accordingly, the production profile is provided for illustrative 14 purposes only and should not be relied on as guidance.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Portfolio of quality investment opportunities Oil Gas New energy Exploration Inorganic and organic opportunities North America & Caribbean Gulf of Mexico tiebacks Scaling opportunities with market LNG Africa demand Liard Senegal Calypso Integrated carbon Asia Pacific Capital allocation discipline Hydrogen and ammonia Exploration Integrated carbon Browse Exploration Sunrise Climate factors considered in final Hydrogen and ammonia investment decisions Integrated carbon Exploration 15

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Disciplined capital allocation OIL GAS NEW ENERGY OFFSHORE PIPELINE LNG DIVERSIFIED Generate high returns to fund New energy products and lower Leveraging infrastructure to monetise undeveloped diversified growth, focusing on carbon services to reduce customers’ FOCUS gas, including optionality for hydrogen 1 high quality resources emissions: hydrogen, ammonia, CCUS Long-term cash flow Stable long-term cash High cash generation Developing market flow profile Strong forecast Shorter payback period Lower capital requirement CHARACTERISTICS demand Resilient to Quick to market Lower risk profile commodity pricing Upside potential IRR > 15% IRR > 12% IRR > 10% OPPORTUNITY 2 2 2 TARGETS Payback within 5 years Payback within 7 years Payback within 10 years EMISSIONS 3 30% net emissions reduction by 2030, net zero aspiration by 2050 or sooner REDUCTIONS 1. CCUS refers to carbon capture utilisation and storage. 2. Payback refers to RFSU + X years. 3. Woodside’s net emissions reduction targets are for net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions, with a targeted reduction of 15% by 2025, 30% by 2030, with an aspiration of net zero by 2050. The net emissions reduction targets are relative to a starting base representative of the gross annual average equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions over 2016-2020 and may be adjusted (up or down) for potential equity changes in producing or sanctioned assets with a final investment decision prior to 2021. Please refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 (glossary starting on page 59 and the section on decarbonisation strategy starting on page 28) 16 for further information on the definition and calculation of Scope 1 and 2 net equity greenhouse gas emissions.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Ongoing commitment to shareholder returns Dividends paid 300 100% 92% 81% 81% 80% 80% Dividend payout ratio (% of underlying NPAT) 75% 200 Balance sheet positioned to deliver growth and returns 144 50% $6.3 billion returned since merger completion Final dividend 100 33 payment (cps) 1 105 Maintaining strong payout ratio 25% Merger completion 55 payment (cps) Interim dividend 80 76 payment (cps) 12 36 30 26 0 0% 2019 2020 2021 2022 H1 2023 17 1. Woodside’s dividend policy aims to pay a minimum of 50% of NPAT excluding non-recurring items (underlying NPAT). Woodside targets a payout ratio between 50% and 80%. US cents per share (cps)

Energy Sustainable 1 Value demand business Pathway to net zero aspiration by 2050 2 Indicative Scope 1 and 2 emissions profile (annual average, Mtpa CO -e) 2 8 1 2016-2020 baseline 6 Progressing ~28 million tonnes cumulative design out and operate out Scope 1 and 2 emissions reductions 4 Design out and operate out Assessing technologies to reduce cost for large scale 2 Large scale abatement abatement at LNG facilities (>US$80/t CO -e) 2 Carbon credits Net emissions 0 3 2023 2024-2030 2031-2040 2041-2050 New projects to fit within Woodside’s net emissions 1 reduction targets Implement asset decarbonisation plans Progress multiple large-scale opportunities Implement approved large-scale opportunities 1. Woodside’s net emissions reduction targets are for net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions, with a targeted reduction of 15% by 2025, 30% by 2030, with an aspiration of net zero by 2050. The net emissions reduction targets are relative to a starting base representative of the gross annual average equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions over 2016-2020 and may be adjusted (up or down) for potential equity changes in producing or sanctioned assets with a final investment decision prior to 2021. Please refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 (glossary starting on page 59 and the section on decarbonisation strategy starting on page 28) for further information on the definition and calculation of Scope 1 and 2 net equity greenhouse gas emissions. 2. Indicative only, not guidance. Potential impact of opportunities identified in asset decarbonisation plans assuming all opportunities identified progress to execution, which is not certain and remains subject to further maturity of cost and engineering definition. Greenhouse gas quantities are estimated using engineering judgement by Woodside engineers. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 18 3. Estimated year-end outlook 2023.

Energy Sustainable Value demand business Prioritising largest emission sources using lowest cost of abatement Abatement options for typical Marginal Scope 1 and 2 abatement cost curve 1 LNG emissions sources Carbon 2 Large scale abatement | Creating options price (US$/t) ▪ Exploring technology with an aim to reduce decarbonisation cost Mechanical drives ▪ Post combustion capture + ASSESS | $200-$500/t CO -e 2 carbon sequestration ▪ Material future abatement options ▪ Electrification ▪ E.g. post combustion capture, oxyfuel ▪ H2 fuelling + combustion, electrification, H2 fuelling ~50% carbon sequestration DEVELOP | $80-$200/t CO -e 2 Power generation ▪ Focus on these options to reduce cost ▪ Renewable power ▪ E.g. CCS, renewables ▪ Post combustion capture + carbon sequestration ~25% ▪ Oxyfuel combustion + US$80/t CO -e long term cost of carbon 2 EXECUTE | <$80/t CO -e carbon sequestration 2 ▪ Asset decarbonisation plans Reservoir CO 2 ▪ Biosequestration and other ▪ Carbon sequestration ~15% carbon credits ▪ Carbon to products Flaring ~10% Cumulative CO -e 2 ▪ Reduction or recovery emissions reductions 1. Indicative only. 19 2. Options under consideration remain subject to economic and technical evaluations, entry into relevant and required commercial agreements and obtaining relevant regulatory approvals.

The investment case – a global energy supplier DISCIPLINED CAPITAL POSITIONED FOR THE HIGH QUALITY MANAGEMENT ENERGY TRANSITION PORTFOLIO Resilient cash flow Advantaged locations and markets On track to deliver net emissions 1 reduction targets Committed to shareholder returns Conventional asset base weighted to LNG Progressing oil, gas and Clear capital allocation and new energy opportunities capital management frameworks Major growth projects in execution Customer-led and scalable Strong balance sheet Pipeline of opportunities Safe | Reliable | Low cost | Lower carbon | High cash generation Further information as to Woodside’s climate strategy, including references to “lower carbon” as part of that strategy, is set out in Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 available on the Woodside website at https://www.woodside.com/sustainability/climate-change. 1. Woodside’s net emissions reduction targets are for net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions, with a targeted reduction of 15% by 2025, 30% by 2030, with an aspiration of net zero by 2050. The net emissions reduction targets are relative to a starting base representative of the gross annual average equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions over 2016-2020 and may be adjusted (up or down) for potential equity changes in producing or sanctioned assets with a final investment decision prior to 2021. Please refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 (glossary starting on page 59 and the section on decarbonisation strategy starting on page 28) for further information on the definition and calculation of Scope 1 and 2 net equity greenhouse 20 gas emissions.

FINANCE Graham Tiver Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President

Disciplined capital management 1 2 3 EXECUTING MAJOR RESILIENT THROUGH THE SUPPORTING DIVIDENDS CAPITAL INVESTMENT PRICE CYCLE AND GROWTH Special dividends Safe, Dividend Strong reliable and Investment policy balance Share buy-backs low cost expenditure (minimum 50% sheet payout ratio) operations Excess Future investment cash Targeting Investment grade Maintain dividend based 10-20% gearing credit rating on NPAT excluding non- through the cycle recurring items, targeting 50-80% payout ratio 22

Executing major capital projects delivering future cash flows 1 Forecast capital expenditure ($ billion) 6 2023 capital expenditure of $5.7-$6.0 billion 4 Capacity for future Maximising production from existing facilities growth projects, tiebacks, inorganic and new energy Trion opportunities Capacity for organic, inorganic and exploration 2 Scarborough opportunities Sangomar GoM and Caribbean Australia, Corporate 2 and Other 0 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 1. Indicative only, not guidance. Woodside share at current equity levels. Includes unsanctioned capital expenditure related to brownfields projects. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 23 2. Australia, Corporate & Other includes capital expenditure for Australian operations; Corporate; Carbon solutions; and pre-FID expenditure for Browse, H2OK and Calypso.

Strong liquidity supporting major capital investment and shareholder returns Continuing strong liquidity ($ billion) 12.0 10.2 8.1 9.0 7.0 6.7 6.1 Liquidity in line with planned capital expenditure 6.0 Liquidity Undrawn facilities 3.0 Cash 1 Credit ratings of BBB+ and Baa1 0.0 2019 2020 2021 2022 31-Oct-23 Additional facilities executed in October, recognising 2 Debt maturity profile ($ billion) near-term market volatility 2.5 2.0 Active debt portfolio management balancing cost 1.5 Undrawn and tenor 1.0 Drawn 0.5 0.0 New Existing facilities facilities 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 1. Corporate debt credit ratings. BBB+ by S&P Global, Baa1 by Moody’s. 24 2. As at 31 October 2023.

Highly cash-generative business 1,2 Forecast production (RHS) and free cash flow (LHS) 10 250 Production (RHS) $90 8 200 6 150 Resilient cash flow profile from global asset portfolio $70 4 100 Estimated $58 million movement in free cash flow $50 per $1 movement in Brent oil price in a 2 50 12-month period High cash generation 0 0 -2 -50 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 1. Includes sanctioned projects at current equity levels. Assumes foreign exchange rate of AUD to USD 0.67 for 2024 and 2025 before reverting to 0.75 from 2026. Assumes currently sanctioned projects being delivered in accordance with their current project schedules. Accordingly, the profiles are provided for illustrative purposes only and should not be relied on as guidance. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. US$50/bbl, US$70/bbl and US$90/bbl Brent oil price (2022 real terms) with a long-term inflation rate of 2.0%). 25 2. Non-IFRS measure. Free cash flow is cash flow from operating activities less cash flow from investing activities. Committed capital only. $ billion MMboe

Strong capacity for returns and investment 1 Cash generation and uses (2024 – 2028) $50/bbl $70/bbl 30 30 Available cash for investment, financing 25 25 or additional returns 20 20 Underlying dividend 2 at 80% 15 15 10 10 3 Investing cash outflow 5 5 0 0 Cash flow from $50 Brent Cash flow from $70 Brent operations operations 1. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. US$50/bbl and US$70/bbl Brent oil price (2022 real terms) with a long-term inflation rate of 2.0%). 2. Woodside’s dividend policy aims to pay a minimum of 50% of NPAT excluding non-recurring items (underlying NPAT). Woodside targets a payout ratio between 50% and 80%. 3. Includes all cash flows used in investing activities inclusive of committed capital, and subject to completion of the transaction (expected in Q1 2024) proceeds from 10% sell-down of Scarborough interest to LNG Japan. Refer to 26 Woodside announcement ‘Woodside to sell 10% Scarborough interest to LNG Japan” dated 8 August 2023.

Significant contributor to the Australian economy RECORD H1 TAX TAX PAID PAID More than A$18 billion Record A$3.7 billion paid in Australian tax paid in Australian tax and royalties since and royalties in Among Australia’s leading tax payers 3 2011 H1 2023 1 Australia’s largest payer of PRRT EFFECTIVE TAX PRRT 2 A recognised industry leader in tax transparency RATE More than A$1 billion of All-in effective tax petroleum resource rent 5 rate of 42% tax paid in the past 4 12 months 1. Based on the Australian Taxation Office’s 2020-2021 report of entity tax information which can be located via www.data.gov.au. 2. This is based on Woodside’s current approach to reporting and is assessed by several global ESG rating indices. Refer to https://www.woodside.com/sustainability/working-openly/we-pay-our-taxes 3. Includes data relevant to the assets acquired through the merger with BHP’s petroleum business from 1 June 2022. 4. To 30 June 2023. 5. Global all-in effective tax rate for H1 2023. Total tax expense, royalties, excise, levies and other taxes, divided by profit before such taxes, royalties, excise, levies and other taxes. Excludes the recognition of the Trion DTA 27 and derecognition of the Pluto PRRT DTA. With these included, the global all-in effective tax rate would be 46%.

MARKETING AND TRADING Mark Abbotsford Executive Vice President Marketing and Trading

Cost competitive portfolio positioned to navigate volatility Global LNG prices, 2018 to year-to-date 2023 (nominal) 80 Nordstream offline US declares Russia invades Middle East national Ukraine conflict emergency for 60 Market volatility remains elevated COVID-19 Recovery from COVID-19, supply issues, low inventories, Attractive short and long term prices cold winters 40 LNG supply sources proximate to key Asia-Pacific markets JKM 20 TTF 14% Brent 115% HH + 1 $3 (FOB) 2023 0 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Source: Refinitiv Eikon. 29 1. HH = Henry Hub. FOB = free on board. $/MMBtu

Value-led marketing and trading strategy SCALE AND FLEXIBILITY ADAPTABLE, RESILIENT AND MEETING CUSTOMERS’ RESPONSIVE EVOLVING REQUIREMENTS Evaluating opportunities to build Contract positions balance upside Reliable and experienced energy global scale including cost- exposure and revenue certainty supplier competitive LNG offtake Layering timing of sales through Building on core long-term Maximising portfolio value market cycles partnerships through contractual flexibility, Leveraging shipping position to Diversifying customer base and optimisation and trading activity create value expanding new energy offerings 30

LNG supports customer and country decarbonisation goals Japan Other (12%) China Other (11%) Scarborough sell-down China has signed up to 25 Coal (29%) reiterates the ongoing need LNG contracts since the for gas in supporting Japan’s start of 2022 delivering Coal (63%) 3 Gas (21%) energy security over 31 Mtpa between 1 2023 and 2053 We must accelerate energy Oil (38%) Gas (9%) transition and within that Oil (18%) transition, LNG plays an 4 6 6 extremely important role.“ 2023 energy demand 2023 energy demand 400 mtoe 3,959 mtoe India South Korea Other (20%) Other (17%) To cross the gap between the The nation’s power grid is high-carbon and the low-carbon heavily dependent on fossil systems, some bridges are Coal (28%) Coal (55%) fuels. Industry leaders have needed… For India, given the struggled to switch to cleaner limitations on the supply of Gas (17%) alternatives, partly because of domestic natural gas, LNG is a lack of land available for Gas (5%) probably among the best bets to 5 Oil (38%) 2 wind and solar Oil (21%) bridge that gap.“ 6 2023 energy demand 6 1,072 mtoe 2023 energy demand 309 mtoe 1. “Global Gas and LNG Market Analysis: Contracts”, Rystad, accessed 31 October 2023. 2. Panish De (Partner), “LNG has a key role in India’s energy systems”, KPMG India Blog, January 3, 2023, https://kpmg.com/in/en/blogs/home/posts/2023/01/lng-has-a-key-role-in-india-energy-systems.html. 3. Refer to Woodside announcement ‘Woodside to sell 10% Scarborough interest to LNG Japan” dated 8 August 2023. Subject to completion of the transaction, expected in Q1 2024. 4. Quote from Yasutoshi Nishimura, Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry of Japan; “Japan to establish LNG reserves this year; IEA may play bigger role”, Reuters, dated July 18, 2023, https://www.reuters.com/markets/commodities/japan-establish-lng-reserves- this-year-iea-may-play-bigger-role-2023-07-18/. 5. Bloomberg, last modified 21 March 2023, https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-03-21/south-korea-s-new-climate-plan-gives-industry-easier-path-to-cut-emissions. 31 6. Source: Wood Mackenzie Energy Transition Outlook, September 2023. Assumes global temperature rise to around 2.0°C compared to pre-industrial levels. Asia Pacific includes China and India. Other includes bio energy, hydro, nuclear and renewables.

Increasing price index diversification and gas hub exposure NEAR-TERM (2024-2025) 1 Produced total portfolio ▪ Leverage flexibility in base portfolio to maximise value ~20% ~70% ~10% ▪ Retain uncommitted production to de-risk operations and access spot market 1 Produced LNG portfolio ▪ Low volatility sales supports revenue stability ~10% ~60% ~25-30% ▪ Layer new long-term contracts for 2027+ to capture current Gas hub Low volatility Oil pricing environment LONGER-TERM (2027+) 1 Produced total portfolio ▪ Increased portfolio flexibility with new production, third-party offtake and expiring legacy contracts ~20% ~60% ~20% ▪ Diversified LNG portfolio; tenor, buyers, pricing, price reviews and flexibility 1 Produced LNG portfolio ~10% ~55% ~30-35% Low volatility Oil Gas hub 1. Indicative only, not guidance. Refers to Woodside’s exposure to different pricing indices for produced hydrocarbons. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking 32 statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements.

Delivering gas supply to the Australian energy market WESTERN AUSTRALIA East coast Australia ▪ Meeting Woodside’s domestic gas commitments Bass Strait 1 ▪ Increasing demand for gas expected from 2024 2 ▪ Woodside’s market share ~22% EAST COAST AUSTRALIA ▪ 100% delivered to domestic market 1,3 ▪ Balanced market with continued demand from residential and power sectors Western Australia ▪ Opportunities for further supply include LNG imports and gas storage Pluto | North West Shelf | Macedon | Wheatstone 2,4 ▪ Woodside’s market share ~17% 1. Australian Energy Market Operator, 2022 Western Australian Gas Statement of Opportunities (GSOO). 2. Based on AEMO estimate of 2024. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices section” (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 3. Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, Gas Inquiry 2017-2030, interim update on east coast gas supply-demand outlook for quarter 1 of 2024. 33 4. East coast Australia includes New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Queensland, Australian Capital Territory and Tasmania.

PROJECTS Matthew Ridolfi Executive Vice President Projects

Investing in world class developments to deliver enduring value LOW COST MAXIMISE VALUE LOWER CARBON SAFE Utilising design and High quality portfolio Design out No high consequence technology Scope 1 and 2 emissions injuries in 2023 Disciplined capital Industry collaboration to Focusing on lower Design in safety allocation improve execution carbon projects Share learnings and efficiency insights 35

Three world-class projects in execution 3 1 2 TRION SANGOMAR SCARBOROUGH Among the lowest carbon Expected carbon intensity Oil grade well suited for intensity projects for LNG of 11.8 kg CO -e/boe European refineries 2 landed in north Asia ADVANTAGES <$50 cost of supply and ~$11/boe breakeven $5.80/MMbtu cost of supply <4 year payback operating cash flow in 2025 delivered to north Asia Up to 8 Mtpa LNG + PRODUCTION 100,000 bbl/day 100,000 bbl/day 225 TJ/day domestic gas CAPACITY ~$7.2B (100% project) ~$4.9B – 5.2B (100% project) ~$12B (100% project) COST TARGET START-UP Mid-2024 (first oil) 2026 (first LNG cargo) 2028 (first oil) Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward-looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 1. Refer to announcement titled ‘Sangomar project update’ released 18 July 2023. 2. Refer to announcement titled ‘Scarborough FID teleconference and investor presentation’ released 22 November 2021. 36 3. Refer to announcement titled ‘Woodside approves investment in Trion development’ released 20 June 2023.

Sangomar delivering production and cash flow from 2024 DRILLING 1 ▪ 14 out of 23 Phase 1 development wells completed ▪ All remaining well drilling operations commenced SUBSEA ▪ Progressing subsea installation 1 ▪ Overall subsea scope 96% complete FPSO ▪ Topsides integration and pre-commissioning activities underway in Singapore FPSO Léopold Sédar Senghor OPERATIONS ▪ Preparation for handover to operations ongoing 37 1. As at 30 September 2023.

Scarborough – new LNG supply to meet North Asian demand PLUTO TRAIN 2 ▪ Site construction works started ▪ Module fabrication in Batam, Indonesia at peak activity TRUNKLINE AND SURF ▪ Installation of nearshore trunkline commenced ▪ Subsea trees delivered and in warehouse ▪ Fabrication of subsea flowlines and trunkline complete Pluto Train 2 site FPU 1 ▪ FPU progress 50%, hull and topsides fabrication progressing 38 1. As at 30 September 2023.

Environmental approvals uncertainty impacting all offshore activity Indicative environmental plan (EP) consultation area Extensive consultation has occurred and remains ongoing Pluto platform North West Scarborough field Shelf Enfield Consultation area is based Karratha Environmental approvals process imposing significant Pluto LNG on the environment that Karratha Gas Plant burden and complexity on project proponents, may be affected and may communities and other stakeholders be different for each EP Western Australia We are continuing to work with the Regulator (NOPSEMA) to progress approvals Perth 500km Indicative consultation area (onshore and offshore) Woodside facilities/interest 39

Trion – lower carbon intensity oil project with <4 year payback REGULATORY ▪ Field development plan approved ▪ Positive relationship with PEMEX and regulator CONTRACTING ▪ Key contracts awarded ▪ Manufacturing and yard slots secured for facility fabrication EXECUTION Rendition of the Trion floating production unit ▪ Detailed engineering in progress ▪ Commenced procurement activities 40

Fulfilling decommissioning commitments 1,2 Indicative decommissioning spend and near-term decommissioning activities 1.0 Managing cost through competitive tendering 0.5 and optimised scheduling of activities 0.0 Continuing engagement with regulators on 2023 2024 2025 required environmental approvals P&A campaign | DTM and Subsea Stybarrow decommissioning Completed safe removal of Nganhurra P&A campaign | RTM and Subsea Enfield decommissioning riser turret mooring (RTM) P&A campaign | Subsea and pipeline decommissioning NWS th RTM and subsea decommissioning Griffin Successful plug and abandonment of 100 well at Bass Strait P&A campaign | Subsea decommissioning Minerva P&A campaign | Platform decommissioning preparation Bass Strait Trinidad & Tobago Decommissioning planning 1. Indicative only, not guidance. Subject to a range of assumptions that may not occur as forecast. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. Timeline reflects pre-engineering and execute activities. 41 2. Plug and abandonment (P&A), disconnectable turret mooring (DTM), riser turret mooring (RTM). $ billion

INTERNATIONAL OPERATIONS Shiva McMahon Executive Vice President International Operations

Efficient and sustainable International operations LOW COST MAXIMISE VALUE LOWER CARBON SAFE No high consequence 2 Unit production cost ~98% reliability at Shenzi Lower carbon intensity injuries in 2023 1 <$10/boe basin (GoM) Developing infill and Learn from organisational Managing costs in nearfield opportunities Implementing asset health and safety events inflationary environment decarbonisation initiatives Preparing for Sangomar (Shenzi) 1. International Operations segment, for first half 2023. 43 2. YTD as at 30 September 2023.

Optimising for low cost, reliable operations MANAGING COST ▪ Zero base cost management and owners’ mindset driving healthy challenge ▪ Collaboration with suppliers and third parties ▪ Shared resources across regional hubs TARGETING RELIABILITY ▪ Disciplined and proactive defect elimination Shenzi platform ▪ Enhanced asset surveillance through digital integration ▪ Reduce recovery times through critical sparing and capability 44

High quality Gulf of Mexico oil assets 1 Gulf of Mexico (GoM) reserves and resources Large, long-life assets Produced 2P reserves 2C contingent resources 484 MMboe 472 MMboe 461 MMboe Mad Dog Phase 2 delivered and ramping up Near-field expansion opportunities with Mad Dog and Atlantis Subsurface understanding improved by advances in seismic technology Focused and disciplined exploration program Argos FPU Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Notes to petroleum resource estimates”) for important cautionary information relating to resource estimates. 1. 2P and 2C net reserves and resources as at 31 December 2022 from the Woodside Annual Report 2022. GoM Production, Reserves and Resources from Mad Dog, Shenzi and Atlantis only. Wildling volumes excluded given 45 lease expiry in 2023. Includes fuel volumes of: Produced 5 MMboe and 2P 16 MMboe.

Maximising value from Trinidad and Tobago assets ANGOSTURA AND RUBY ▪ Focused on personal and process safety ▪ Optimisation of maintenance program ▪ Maximising recovery of remaining reserves CALYPSO ▪ Advantaged region with existing infrastructure and industry Trinidad & Tobago central processing platform 1 ▪ Resource comprises several gas discoveries ▪ Pre-FEED commenced to mature definition of concept 46 1. Discoveries in Block 23(a) and Block TTDAA 14.

Focused implementation of Scope 1 and 2 emissions reduction opportunities 2 2023 oil emissions intensity kgCO -e/boe 2 Global oil average 23 Global deepwater 16 1 Gulf of Mexico contributes ~6% of Scope 1 & 2 Woodside 10 3 Gulf of Mexico Emissions sources well understood Example asset decarbonisation plan initiative Prioritising lowest cost decarbonisation opportunities DELIVERED SHENZI FLARE Changed to a low emission flare tip to enable a reduction in low and high pressure flare purge rates Delivered emissions reduction: 4 1.7 ktpa CO -e 2 1. Woodside’s estimated 2023 equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions. 2. Wood Mackenzie Emissions Benchmarking Tool. 3. Assets in operation. Woodside estimated emissions intensity for 2023. 47 4. The Scope 1 and 2 emissions reductions are estimated using engineering judgment by appropriately skilled and experienced Woodside engineers.

Disciplined delivery of production opportunities 1 Production (MMboe) OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE 225 Woodside total ▪ Maintain high facility reliability International operations ▪ Continue decarbonisation plans 150 MAXIMISING VALUE Australian 75 operations ▪ Continued optimisation of existing assets ▪ Prepare for start up of Sangomar ▪ Progress future developments and exploration 0 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 1. Indicative only, not guidance. Refer to slide 2 of this presentation for further information on assumptions. Accordingly, the profile provided is for illustrative purposes only and should not be relied on as guidance. Please refer 48 to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements.

AUSTRALIAN OPERATIONS Liz Westcott Executive Vice President Australian Operations

Unsatisfactory 2023 safety performance STEPPING IN STEPPING BACK Learning from recent incidents 2023 REFLECTION External assessment of our operational safety systems Focusing on safety fundamentals Tragic death of a colleague at Collaborating with industry the North Rankin Complex on best practice Emphasising psychological safety Increasing leadership time in the field 50

Efficient and sustainable Australian operations SAFE LOW COST MAXIMISE VALUE LOWER CARBON 2 Unit production cost ~98% LNG reliability Implementing asset Refocusing on safety 1 fundamentals ~$8.6/boe decarbonisation initiatives Developing infill and (Pluto and KGP) External assessment of Managing costs in an nearfield opportunities our operational safety inflationary environment Continued focus on Preparing to integrate methane reduction system Scarborough 1. Australian Operations segment, for first half 2023. 51 2. Operated LNG facilities YTD as at 30 September 2023.

Driving cost efficiencies LEVERAGING TECHNOLOGY ▪ Cost effective corrosion management ▪ Satellite, aerial and drones for emissions monitoring ▪ Autonomous inspections of hazardous areas OPERATING MODEL ▪ Implemented a simpler, asset-based operating model ▪ Integrating and harmonising assets, systems and processes to achieve efficiencies Drone inspecting flare tower LATE LIFE FACILITY MANAGEMENT ▪ First NWS LNG train offline in 2024 ▪ Bass Strait Gippsland asset streamlining project ▪ Maintenance strategies aligned to progressive facility retirement 52

Maximising value through reliable and efficient asset management 2 Production (MMboe) OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE 225 ▪ Maintain high facility reliability Woodside total ▪ Improve maintenance efficiency to reduce International turnaround duration operations 150 ▪ Track record of increasing production capacity at Pluto Australian operations 75 MAXIMISING VALUE ▪ Continue incremental production through 1 Pluto-KGP Interconnector 0 ▪ Develop infill and nearfield opportunities 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 1. Subject to government approval. 2. Indicative only, not guidance. Refer to slide 2 of this presentation for further information on assumptions. Accordingly, the profile provided is for illustrative purposes only and should not be relied on as guidance. Please refer 53 to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements.

Pluto remote operations centre Pluto facility now fully operated from Perth 100% remotely operated LNG plant Enables future integration of Scarborough Consolidated and Enhanced decision Remote collection Improved safety DELIVERING VALUE integrated making and and interpretation of risk management operational view collaboration data 54

Implementing asset decarbonisation plans TARGETING PLUTO SOLAR EFFICIENT POWER DELIVERED FID 2023 IMPORT GENERATION Utilising solar energy to reduce fuel gas Optimising power generation at KGP and Pluto LNG consumption for electrical power generation Expected emissions reduction: Delivered emissions reduction: 1 Up to 125ktpa CO -e 1 2 Up to 34ktpa CO -e 2 TARGETING KGP BOIL OFF GAS KGP REFRIGERANT DELIVERED FID 2024 COMPRESSOR COMPRESSOR Upgrading wet gas seals on BOG compressors to Upgrading refrigerant compressors with a seal vent eliminate fugitive methane emissions recovery system to reduce atmospheric emissions. Expected emissions reduction: Delivered emissions reduction: 1 1 19ktpa CO -e 2.7ktpa CO -e 2 2 55 1. The Scope 1 and 2 emissions reductions are estimated using engineering judgment by appropriately skilled and experienced Woodside engineers.

Decarbonising Pluto and Scarborough Scope 1 and 2 emissions Pluto/Scarborough offshore (in execute) Pluto Train 1 (delivered) Efficiency Efficiency ▪ Waste heat recovery on gas turbine ▪ High efficiency air filters installed on gas turbines ▪ Flow coated trunkline to reduce roughness ▪ Optimised power generation operating strategy ▪ Battery energy storage system ▪ Increased operating pressure of Pluto Train 1 ▪ Nitrogen flare purge ▪ Improved air cooler fin fan blades (in execute) ▪ Pluto water handling reduced minimum turndown rates (delivered) Methane ▪ Compressor seal gas vents routed to flare system ▪ Multi-modal site surveys and remediation Utilities (delivered) Flaring Flaring ▪ Operation of dual boil off gas compressors to reduce ▪ Focus on high reliability operations flaring associated with ship loading ▪ Flare tip replacement and combustion system upgrades to maximise efficiency (in execute) Pluto Train 2 (in execute) Efficiency ▪ Selected aero-derivative turbine driven Optimised Cascade® process ▪ Selected turbine compressor drivers with inlet air chilling and low NOx technology ▪ Electric drive selected for smaller compressors in Train 2 ▪ Integrated Train 2 power supply with existing Train 1 system 56 Methane Approved ▪ Thermal oxidizer installed to remove methane from waste streams Existing 56

TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT Daniel Kalms Executive Vice President Technical Services

Deploying technology across our portfolio LOWER CARBON SAFE LOW COST MAXIMISE VALUE Autonomous Integrity management Digital strategies driving Protects base business inspections, crewless enabling older facilities increased production, and supports customer deployment reduces to operate at lower cost optimised maintenance, requirements high-risk exposure for longer and energy efficiency 58

Driving safer outcomes through drones and robotics ROBOTICS DRONES ▪ Mitigate work over the side risk to ▪ Mitigate confined space entry risk ▪ Mitigate hazardous area inspections personnel ▪ Reduce duration of vessel inspection ▪ Reduce time for inspection by ~90% ▪ Reduce time in field by up to 40% by up to 2 days Drone inspection Remote inspection of electrical equipment Confined space entry drone 59

Driving lower cost through applied technology ONLINE MONITORING IoT SENSORS 3D PRINTING ▪ $12 million saving on obsolete subsea part ▪ Online humidity under insulation▪ ~$600 wireless IoT sensors (versus purchase of new model) (versus stripping insulation and (versus ~$12,000 equivalent commercial inspecting) wireless sensor) ▪ Replaced broken fan blade in three weeks (versus 16 weeks of production impact) Insulated pipework Fin fan vibration 3D printed measurement Original part demonstration article Subsea control module Insulated pipework 60

Driving value through digitalisation FUTURE FOCUS DELIVERED OPTIMISATION ▪ Lifted nameplate capacity at Pluto LNG through a range of ▪ Machine learning and AI asset and digital optimisations ▪ End to end optimisation to maximise value ▪ Improved asset energy efficiency ▪ Optimised maintenance planning Intelligent asset Store Our digital foundations Insights Data Capture Simulate Data Data Digital Sensing Cloud Automation AI Lake Twins sset alue igital T ins C ain Apply Optimise Actions 61

Assessing technologies to reduce Scope 1 and 2 carbon emissions Marginal Scope 1 and 2 abatement cost curve Carbon price 1 Large scale abatement | Creating options (US$/t) DEVELOP & ASSESS | >$80/t CO -e 2 Exploring a range of technology ▪ Exploring technology with an aim to reduce decarbonisation cost options to support step change abatement Post Oxyfuel combustion Carbon to Renewable Carbon H2 fuelling sequestration power combustion carbon products capture Partnering with start-ups, equipment manufacturers and research institutions US$80/t CO -e long term cost of carbon 2 EXECUTE | <$80/t CO -e 2 ▪ Asset decarbonisation plans Technology competes with ▪ Biosequestration and other alternatives such as biosequestration carbon credits Cumulative CO -e 2 emissions reductions 62 1. Options under consideration remain subject to economic and technical evaluations, entry into relevant and required commercial agreements and obtaining relevant regulatory approvals.

Vision for Pluto net zero Woodside Scope 1 and 2 emissions Abatement options for typical LNG Possible implementation timeframe 1 2 (LNG/non LNG) emissions sources Post-2030 Pre-2030 100 Post combustion capture + carbon sequestration Mechanical Electrification drives ~50% 75 H2 fuelling + carbon sequestration ~90% of emissions in 2050 Renewable power 50 1 Power are from LNG Post combustion capture + carbon sequestration generation ~25% Oxyfuel combustion + carbon sequestration Carbon sequestration Reservoir CO 2 ~15% 25 Carbon to products Flaring ~10% Reduction or recovery 0 2023 2030 2040 2050 Non LNG % LNG Emissions % Vision for Pluto net zero is a range of future potential decarbonisation abatement options currently being considered to potentially reduce net operational emissions from the onshore Pluto LNG facility by 2050. Woodside’s net emissions reduction targets are for net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions, with a targeted reduction of 15% by 2025, 30% by 2030, with an aspiration of net zero by 2050. The net emissions reduction targets are relative to a starting base representative of the gross annual average equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions over 2016-2020 and may be adjusted (up or down) for potential equity changes in producing or sanctioned assets with a final investment decision prior to 2021. Please refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 (glossary starting on page 59 and the section on decarbonisation strategy starting on page 28) for further information on the definition and calculation of Scope 1 and 2 net equity greenhouse gas emissions. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 1. Indicative only. Scope 1 and 2 estimates are based on equity share of current portfolio of operating and sanctioned projects. 63 2. Indicative only. Graphic outlines future decarbonisation options currently being considered for Pluto LNG. Opportunities may or may not eventuate. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements.

NEW ENERGY Shaun Gregory Executive Vice President New Energy

Value focused new energy and lower carbon services strategy INTEGRATED CARBON CUSTOMER COLLABORATION NEW ENERGY SOLUTIONS Targeting hydrogen, ammonia and Developing carbon credits, CCS and carbon Working with customers to catalyze emerging fuels production leveraging utilisation solutions to reduce emissions demand and develop the value chain for Woodside’s core capabilities  for Woodside and our customers new sources of energy PROFITABLE Scalable to match the pace of the energy transition LOWER CARBON RESILIENT Targeting $5 billion investment in new energy products 1 and lower carbon services by 2030 OPTIMISE VALUE AND LOW COST DIVERSIFIED SHAREHOLDER RETURNS Underpinned by the capital allocation framework 65 1. Individual investment decisions are subject to Woodside’s investment targets. Not guidance. Potentially includes both organic and inorganic investment.

Strategically located to serve growing markets 2 Woodside new energy portfolio and potential trade flows APAC Europe ▪ Collaborations in hydrogen and carbon value chain 1 Multiple targets between Japan, Korea, Singapore and Australia across APAC ▪ Building opportunities to deliver from multiple sites APAC EUROPE ▪ Robust demand-side policy support Woodside CCS & new energy opportunities Potential trade flows (H /NH and CCS) 2 3 ▪ Exploring potential to deliver from advantaged US Gulf Coast 3 Low carbon hydrogen demand growth (Mtpa) 200 US US 100 ▪ Industry-leading supply-side incentives Europe APAC ▪ Progressing H2OK and Gulf Coast opportunities 0 2025 2035 2050 1. Refer to Media Release dated Wednesday 26 April 2023 titled “Woodside and Keppel Data Centres sign heads of agreement for liquid hydrogen supply” and Media Release dated 7 September 2023 titles “Woodside and KEPCO collaborate on carbon capture and storage”. 2. Portfolio and potential trade flows subject to market conditions, regulatory approvals, government approvals and commercial agreements. Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 66 3. Source: Wood Mackenzie Lens Hydrogen, October 2023.

Hydrogen and ammonia solutions 1 Develop new energy solutions to assist our customers with their decarbonisation pathways NEW ENERGY STRATEGY INDUSTRIALS HEAVY DUTY SHIPPING AND POWER AND TRANSPORT AVIATION CHEMICALS Decarbonise mobility Decarbonise coal- Decarbonise Provide lower carbon FOCUS sector (diesel fired power and maritime and industrial feed stock substitution) provide grid firming aviation fuels Operational benefits Diversifies supply and Enables lower carbon Decarbonises hard- versus battery electric provides lower carbon aviation & shipping BENEFITS to-abate sectors trucks power corridors 67 1. For further detail on how Woodside’s products can assist in the decarbonisation of these sectors refer to page 21, Woodside’s Climate Report 2022.

Aligning H2OK with market demand Purchased 94 acres of land in Ardmore, Oklahoma LAND, POWER Power and water supply terms finalised & WATER ENGINEERING Technical work progressing with ongoing design optimisation Estimated capital expenditure range of US$0.8-$1.0B DESIGN Working together with local governments and stakeholders REGULATORY Awaiting guidance on US Inflation Reduction Act incentives H2OK concept image Targeting primary end use of heavy-duty trucks and equipment OFFTAKE Progressing customer offtake agreements H 2 Expected to produce up to 60 tpd of liquid hydrogen IMPACT 1 Potential to displace 85 million litres of diesel offsetting 230 kt of CO -e per year 2 Please refer to the “Disclaimer and important notices” section (including under the heading “Forward-looking statements”) for important cautionary information relating to forward looking statements. 68 1. Estimated using engineering judgment by appropriately skilled and experienced Woodside engineers.

Portfolio of new energy opportunities H2OK ▪ Targeting up to 60 tpd of liquid hydrogen ▪ Leverages existing transport network ▪ Centrally located for US truck market Southern Green Hydrogen Heliogen ▪ Proposal for renewable ammonia ▪ Initial 5 MW concentrated solar production facility energy system to prove concept ▪ Targeting up to 500,000 tonnes of ▪ Potential deployment to support ammonia per year our operations Houston Hydrogen Refueller @H2Perth ▪ Self-contained hydrogen production, storage and refuelling station Perth H2Perth ▪ Proposal for a world-scale hydrogen and US Gulf Coast H2TAS ammonia production facility ▪ Proposal for renewable hydrogen ▪ Assessing potential locations for large-scale, ▪ Land secured in industrial precinct production for export as lower carbon ammonia production facilities ammonia to Asian markets ▪ Access to Asian and Australian markets ▪ Multiple export markets for power, marine and industrial sectors 69 Conceptual images only, not to scale. Proposed facilities are subject to project approvals, regulatory approvals, commercial agreements and market demand.

Developing the integrated carbon solutions business SUPPORT GROWTH UNLOCK VALUE ENABLE BASE BUSINESS Today Tomorrow Future CCS and carbon utilisation Exploring options to scale and grow Leverage experience and capability carbon solutions as a service developed since 2018 Cost efficiencies through scale Potential future import of Managing price, regulation risk Carbon solutions offerings to our CO from customers and emissions reduction 2 1,2 JV participants and customers targets for Woodside Expanding offerings to Progressing carbon solutions to other third parties decarbonise our existing portfolio 1. Woodside’s net emissions reduction targets are for net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions, with a targeted reduction of 15% by 2025, 30% by 2030, with an aspiration of net zero by 2050. The net emissions reduction targets are relative to a starting base representative of the gross annual average equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions over 2016-2020 and may be adjusted (up or down) for potential equity changes in producing or sanctioned assets with a final investment decision prior to 2021. Please refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 (glossary starting on page 59 and the section on decarbonisation strategy starting on page 28) for further information on the definition and calculation of Scope 1 and 2 net equity greenhouse gas emissions. 2. Regulation risk includes current compliance obligations under Australian Safeguard Mechanism (SGM), Western Australian Environmental Protection Authority Ministerial Statements, Mexican Emission Trading Scheme and potential future obligations under other emerging carbon pricing regulatory regimes. The Australian SGM set a maximum price of $75 (AUD) per tonne of CO -e in 2023-24 as a cost containment measure, increasing with the 2 70 consumer price index (CPI) plus 2% each year.

Integrated carbon solutions CARBON SOLUTIONS Develop carbon solutions to enable our base business, support growth and deliver future value STRATEGY CARBON CAPTURE AND CARBON CREDITS CARBON UTILISATION STORAGE (CCS) Originate carbon credits Invest in technologies to Secure high quality and purchase from produce useful products from FOCUS storage sites select third parties CO 2 Future conversion of carbon at Available now Large scale CO storage BENEFITS 2 source of generation Collaborations with String PROGRESS Portfolio of >20 million Potential to store Bio, Novonutrients, 1,2 3 carbon credits >3 Mtpa CO by 2030 2 4 ReCarbon and LanzaTech 1. Portfolio volume includes Australian Carbon Credit Units and voluntary carbon market credits held and expected to be delivered or generated up to ~2050 under or in relation to: (i) third party contracts entered into prior to 31 August 2023; or (ii) Woodside originated projects for which land has been purchased prior to 31 August 2023. Volumes reported on an unrisked basis. Unrisked volumes do not include an adjustment to such volumes to reflect any risk of non-delivery. 2. Portfolio volume excludes carbon credits (held and expected to be received) from Woodside Pluto Carbon Offset Project Stages 1-4 held by Woodside Burrup Pty Ltd. Portfolio volume excludes retired units. Woodside does not make any claims in relation to the mitigation impact of carbon credit within the portfolio unless, and until, a credit is retired or surrendered (taken out of circulation and can no longer be sold). 3. References net CO storage potential. Forecast volumes are on an aggregate equity basis across planned CCS projects. Such projects are subject to economic and technical evaluation, entry into relevant commercial agreements and obtaining 2 relevant regulatory approvals. Further information contained on slide 73. 71 4. Please refer to the Woodside website for further information on these collaborations.

1,2 Diverse portfolio of >20 million carbon credits 6 6 Woodside's portfolio by geography Woodside's portfolio by method Geographically diverse portfolio Renewables, energy ~35% efficiency and waste management Australia ~50% 3 Average cost of supply <$20/t Invested >$150 million with focus on project 5 4 ~45% Biosequestration development ~20% SE Asia and Pacific ~15% East Africa Targeting ~50% of carbon credits 5 Fire management and from biosequestration ~20% ~10% South America 7 forest protection ~5% India, China and Middle East 1. Portfolio volume includes Australian Carbon Credit Units and voluntary carbon market credits held, and expected to be delivered or generated up to ~2050 under or in relation to: (i) third party contracts entered into prior to 31 August 2023; or (ii) Woodside originated projects for which land has been purchased prior to 31 August 2023. Volumes reported on an unrisked basis. Unrisked volumes do not include an adjustment to such volumes to reflect any risk of non-delivery. 2. Portfolio volume excludes carbon credits (held and expected to be received) from Woodside Pluto Carbon Offset Project Stages 1-4 held by Woodside Burrup Pty Ltd. Portfolio volume excludes retired units. Woodside does not make any claims in relation to the mitigation impact of carbon credit within the portfolio unless, and until, a credit is retired or surrendered (taken out of circulation and can no longer be sold). 3. Cost of supply is calculated pre-tax and is based on portfolio volumes and a calculation of 2023 present value unit costs. 4. Invested amount is pre-tax expenditure incurred prior to 31 August 2023 on market purchased carbon credits and Woodside developed carbon origination projects. 5. Biosequestration includes human induced regeneration (HIR), afforestation, reforestation and revegetation (ARR) and environmental planting methods. 6. The carbon portfolio is dynamic. Volumes, methods and geography are subject to change. 72 7. Fire management and forest protection includes savannah burning and reducing emissions from deforestation and forest degradation (REDD+) methods.

Assessing CCS opportunities Bonaparte CCS Browse CCS Positioning to decarbonise operations 1 Potential to store >3 Mtpa CO by 2030 2 Future growth projects with potential to store customer emissions Leveraging subsurface knowledge, advantaged asset base South East Angel CCS and full value chain experience Australia CCS Graphic outlines future CCS opportunities currently being considered and evaluated. Opportunities may or may not eventuate. Opportunities are subject to economic and technical evaluations, entry into relevant commercial agreements, and obtaining relevant regulatory approvals. 73 1. References net CO storage potential. Forecast volumes are on an aggregate equity basis across Angel, Bonaparte and South East Australia CCS. 2

CLOSE Meg O’Neill Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Thrive through the energy transition 1 2 3 PROVIDE ENERGY FOR CREATE AND RETURN CONDUCT OUR BUSINESS FUTURE DEMAND VALUE SUSTAINABLY OPTIMISE VALUE AND SHAREHOLDER RETURNS 75

Distinctive investment differentiation 1 3 2 STRONG MARGIN HIGH DIVIDEND YIELD GAS WEIGHTED 1 2 3 EBITDA margin (%) Last 12 months yield % gas in portfolio 15% Dividend yield Buyback contribution 80% 90% 60% 10% 60% 40% 5% 30% 20% 0% 0% 0% Dataset: Woodside versus industry peers (peer set includes APA Corporation, Canadian Natural Resources Limited, ConocoPhillips, Coterra Energy Inc., Devon Energy Corporation, Eni S.p.A., EOG Resources Inc., Equinor ASA, Hess Corporation, Inpex Corporation, Marathon Oil Corporation, Pioneer Natural Resources Company, Occidental Petroleum Corporation, Santos Limited). There may be differences in the manner that third parties calculate or report certain information, including non-IFRS financial measures, to Woodside. Source: FactSet (accessed 25 September 2023). 1. Non-IFRS financial measure. EBITDA margin is calculated as earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation divided by operating revenue. Source: FactSet. 2. Yield is the quantum of returns to shareholders relative to share price. Source: FactSet. 76 3. % gas is natural gas production divided by the total of oil, condensate, NGL, and natural gas production. Source: FactSet.

The investment case – a global energy supplier DISCIPLINED CAPITAL POSITIONED FOR THE HIGH QUALITY MANAGEMENT ENERGY TRANSITION PORTFOLIO Resilient cash flow Advantaged locations and markets On track to deliver net emissions 1 reduction targets Committed to shareholder returns Conventional asset base weighted to LNG Progressing oil, gas and Clear capital allocation and new energy opportunities capital management frameworks Major growth projects in execution Customer-led and scalable Strong balance sheet Pipeline of opportunities Safe | Reliable | Low cost | Lower carbon | High cash generation Further information as to Woodside’s climate strategy, including references to “lower carbon” as part of that strategy, is set out in Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 available on the Woodside website at https://www.woodside.com/sustainability/climate-change. 1. Woodside’s net emissions reduction targets are for net equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions, with a targeted reduction of 15% by 2025, 30% by 2030, with an aspiration of net zero by 2050. The net emissions reduction targets are relative to a starting base representative of the gross annual average equity Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions over 2016-2020 and may be adjusted (up or down) for potential equity changes in producing or sanctioned assets with a final investment decision prior to 2021. Please refer to Woodside’s Climate Report 2022 (glossary starting on page 59 and the section on decarbonisation strategy starting on page 28) for further information on the definition and calculation of Scope 1 and 2 net equity greenhouse 77 gas emissions.

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QUESTION & ANSWER

APPENDIX

Glossary $, $m, $B US dollar unless otherwise stated, millions of dollars, billions of dollars cps Cents per share 2P Proved plus Probable reserves To avoid, reduce or offset greenhouse gas emissions. It can apply to both the production Decarbonise and the use of products and services 2C Best Estimate of Contingent resources Woodside uses this term to describe activities or pathways that have the effect of moving A$, AUD Australian dollar Decarbonisation towards a state that is lower carbon, as defined in this glossary Woodside uses this term to describe an aspiration to seek the achievement of an Woodside sets its Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets on an equity outcome but where achievement of the outcome is subject to material uncertainties and Aspiration basis. This ensures that the scope of its emissions reduction targets is aligned with its contingencies such that Woodside considers there is not yet a suitable defined plan or Equity greenhouse gas economic interest in its investments. Equity emissions reflect the greenhouse gas emissions pathway to achieve that outcome emissions from operations according to Woodside’s share of equity in the operation. Its equity share ASX Australian Securities Exchange of an operation reflects its economic interest in the operation, which is the extent of rights it 2 has to the risks and rewards flowing from the operation Bcf Billion cubic feet FID Final investment decision BHP Petroleum International Pty Ltd ACN 006 923 897 and, unless context otherwise FPSO Floating production storage and offloading BHP Petroleum requires, its subsidiaries. References to “BHP Petroleum International Pty Ltd” are to BHP Petroleum International Pty Ltd excluding its subsidiaries FPU Floating production unit Barrel of oil equivalent, thousand barrels of oil equivalent, million barrels of oil boe, kboe, MMboe, Bboe Free cash flow Cash flow from operating activities less cash flow from investing activities equivalent, billion barrels of oil equivalent GDP Gross domestic product Capital expenditure Includes capital additions on oil and gas properties and evaluation capitalised Gearing Net debt divided by net debt and equity attributable to the equity holders of the parent Revenue from sale of produced hydrocarbons less production costs, royalties, excise and levies, insurance, inventory movement, shipping and direct sales costs and other The seven greenhouse gases listed in the Kyoto Protocol are: carbon dioxide (CO ); methane 2 GHG or greenhouse gas (CH ); nitrous oxide (N O); hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs); nitrogen trifluoride (NF ); Cash margin hydrocarbon costs; divided by revenue from the sale of produced hydrocarbons (sales 4 2 3 volume). Excludes exploration and evaluation, general administrative and other costs, perfluorocarbons (PFCs); and sulphur hexafluoride (SF ) 6 depreciation and amortisation, PRRT and income tax H Hydrogen 2 CCS Carbon capture and storage Any event resulting in an injury with greater than 180 days recovery time, fatality, or High consequence injury CCU Carbon capture and utilisation permanent disabilities IRR Internal rate of return CCUS Carbon capture, utilisation and storage CO Carbon dioxide JV Joint venture 2 KGP Karratha Gas Plant CO equivalent. The universal unit of measurement to indicate the global warming 2 potential of each of the seven greenhouse gases, expressed in terms of the global CO -e LNG Liquefied natural gas 2 warming potential of one unit of carbon dioxide for 100 years. It is used to evaluate 1 releasing (or avoiding releasing) any greenhouse gas against a common basis Conventional resources exist in porous and permeable rock with pressure equilibrium. Conventional The hydrocarbons are trapped in discrete accumulations related local geological structure feature and/or stratigraphic condition 1. See IFRS Foundation 2021: Climate Related Disclosures Prototype. Appendix A. 81 2. World Resources Institute and World Business Council for Sustainable Development 2004. “GHG Protocol: a corporate accounting and reporting standard”.

Glossary Woodside has set its Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets on a net Wood Mackenzie defines low carbon hydrogen in its Q3 2023 Global Hydrogen Market Net greenhouse basis, allowing for both direct emissions reductions from its operations and emissions Tracker. There are three categories within the low carbon definition. gas emissions reductions achieved from the use of offsets. Net greenhouse gas emissions are equal to an entity's gross greenhouse gas emissions reduced by the number of retired offsets Green – from renewable electricity via electrolysis. Renewable electricity can include solar PV, solar thermal, wind, geothermal, hydropower, wave power or any other renewable Net equity electricity generating resource. For the purposes of the Q3 2023 Global Hydrogen Market greenhouse gas Woodside's equity share of net greenhouse gas emissions Tracker, so called “pink” or “yellow” hydrogen, which is electrolysis powered by nuclear, is emissions wrapped in with “green” hydrogen. Net zero emissions are achieved when anthropogenic emissions of greenhouse gases to the atmosphere are balanced by anthropogenic removals over a specified period. Where Blue – from fossil-based hydrogen production either via steam-methane reforming (SMR), Low carbon hydrogen autothermal reforming (ATR) or coal gasification paired with carbon capture and storage multiple greenhouse gases are involved, the quantification of net zero emissions depends Net zero on the climate metric chosen to compare emissions of different gases (such as global (CCS). For the purposes of the Q3 2023 Global Hydrogen Market Tracker, “blue” hydrogen warming potential, global temperature change potential, and others, as well as the chosen describes SMR, ATR and coal gasification paired with CCS. 1 time horizon) Other low carbon – pre-commercialised or pilot production methods. These include Woodside uses this term to describe energy technologies, such as hydrogen or ammonia, hydrogen production sources such as: biomass gasification, methane pyrolysis New energy that are emerging in scale but which are expected to grow during the energy transition due (“turquoise”) hydrogen, municipal solid waste and algae. For the purposes of the Q3 2023 to having lower greenhouse gas emissions at the point of use than conventional fossil fuels Global Hydrogen Market Tracker, Wood Mackenzie has aggregate all of these pre- commercialised methods under the category of “other”. More research is required to NGLs Natural gas liquids understand the costs and fundamentals of these emerging and potentially disruptive NH Ammonia 3 production methods. NPAT Net profit after tax Woodside uses this term to describe the characteristic of having lower levels of associated potential GHG emissions when compared to historical and/or current NWS North West Shelf Lower carbon conventions or analogues, for example relating to an otherwise similar resource, process, Carbon offsets. Avoided GHG emission, GHG emission reduction or GHG removal and production facility, product or service, or activity sequestration made available to another organisation in the form of a carbon credit to Woodside uses this term to describe technologies, such as CCUS or offsets, that may be counterbalance unabated/residual GHG emissions Lower carbon services capable of reducing the net greenhouse gas emissions of our customers• Avoidance offsets: offsets which result in the avoidance of GHG emissions that would otherwise occur without the protective actions implemented to generate the offset, for MMbbl Million barrels example, the avoidance of deforestation Offsets MMBtu Million British thermal units• Reduction offsets: offsets that result in a reduction of GHG emissions from an activity that is additional, for example, CO capture and geological storage 2 Mtoe Million tonnes of oil equivalent • Removal offsets: offsets based on the withdrawal of GHG emissions from the atmosphere, for example through the use of GHG sinks or GHG removal technologies. MW Megawatt Removal offsets are important in achieving net-zero emissions as they help remove and 2 store residual emissions 1. IPCC, 2018: Annex I: Glossary [Matthews, J.B.R. (ed.)]. In: Global Warming of 1.5°C. An IPCC Special Report on the impacts of global warming of 1.5°C above pre-industrial levels and related global greenhouse gas emission pathways, in the context of strengthening the global response to the threat of climate change, sustainable development, and efforts to eradicate poverty [Masson-Delmotte, V., P. Zhai, H.-O. Pörtner, D. Roberts, J. Skea, P.R. Shukla, A. Pirani, W. Moufouma-Okia, C. Péan, R. Pidcock, S. Connors, J.B.R. Matthews, Y. Chen, X. Zhou, M.I. Gomis, E. Lonnoy, T. Maycock, M. Tignor, and T. Waterfield (eds.)]. In Press. Page 555. 82 2. IPIECA 2022. “Net zero emissions: glossary of terms”. https://www.ipieca.org/resources/awareness-briefing/net-zero-emissions-glossary-of-terms/, page 5.

Glossary Oil and gas joint venture participants will typically appoint one company as the operator, References to sustainability (including sustainable and sustainably) are used in the context which will hold the contractual authority to manage joint venture activities on behalf of the of Woodside’s aim to ensure its business is sustainable from a long-term perspective, Operated and joint venture participants. Where Woodside is the operator of a joint venture in which it considering a range of factors including economic (including being able to sustain our non-operated holds an equity share, this presentation refers to that joint venture as being operated. business in the long term by being low cost and profitable), environmental (including Where another company is the operator of a joint venture in which Woodside holds an Sustainability, sustainable, considering our environmental impact and striving for a lower carbon portfolio), social equity share, this presentation refers to that joint venture as being non-operated sustainably (including supporting our license to operate), and regulatory (including ongoing compliance with relevant legal obligations). Use of the terms ‘sustainability’, ‘sustainable’ and PRRT Petroleum resource rent tax ‘sustainably’ is not intended to imply that Woodside will have no adverse impact on the RFSU Ready for start-up economy, environment, or society, or that Woodside will achieve any particular economic, environmental, or social outcomes Direct GHG emissions. These occur from sources that are owned or controlled by the tpa, ktpa, mtpa Tonnes per annum, kilotonnes per annum, million tonnes per annum company, for example, emissions from combustion in owned or controlled boilers, furnaces, vehicles, etc.; emissions from chemical production in owned or controlled process Scope 1 emissions Tpd Tonnes per day 1 equipment. Woodside estimates greenhouse gas emissions, energy values and global warming potentials in accordance with the National Greenhouse and Energy Reporting T&T Trinidad and Tobago (NGER) methodology as applicable in FY20-21 Tcf Trillion cubic feet Electricity indirect GHG emissions. Scope 2 accounts for GHG emissions from the generation TRIR Total recordable injury rate of purchased electricity consumed by the company. Purchased electricity is defined as electricity that is purchased or otherwise brought into the organisational boundary of the Underlying NPAT Net profit after tax excluding any exceptional items 1 Scope 2 emissions company. Scope 2 emissions physically occur at the facility where electricity is generated. Unit production cost or UPC Production cost divided by production volume Woodside estimates greenhouse gas emissions, energy values and global warming potentials in accordance with the National Greenhouse and Energy Reporting (NGER) USD United States dollar methodology as applicable in FY20-21 Woodside Woodside Energy Group Ltd ACN 004 898 962 Other indirect GHG emissions. Scope 3 is an optional reporting category that allows for the Woodside Shares or Shares Fully paid ordinary shares in the capital of Woodside treatment of all other indirect emissions. Scope 3 emissions are a consequence of the Scope 3 emissions activities of the company, but occur from sources not owned or controlled by the company. YTD Year to date Some examples of scope 3 activities are extraction and production of purchased materials; 1 transportation of purchased fuels; and use of sold products and services SEC United States Securities and Exchange Commission Shareholder or Woodside A holder of Woodside Shares from time to time Shareholder SURF Subsea, umbilicals, risers and flowlines 83 1. World Resources Institute and World Business Council for Sustainable Development 2004. “GHG Protocol: a corporate accounting and reporting standard”.

Head Office: Woodside Energy Group Ltd Mia Yellagonga 11 Mount Street Perth WA 6000 Postal Address: GPO Box D188 Perth WA 6840 Australia T: +61 8 9348 4000 F: +61 8 9214 2777 E: companyinfo@woodside.com Woodside Energy Group Ltd ABN 55 004 898 962 woodside.com