Exhibit 99.1
Annual Shareholders' MeetingMay 15, 2013
Board of Directors Thomas G. CaldwellRichard T. CoyneJames R. Heslop, IIEric HummelKenneth E. Jones James J. McCaskeyWilliam J. SkidmoreJoseph J. ThomasRobert W. TothCarolyn J. TurkDarryl Mast * *Director Nominee
Thomas G. Caldwell President/CEOJames R. Heslop, II EVP/COODonald L. Stacy SVP/CFOTeresa M. Hetrick Senior Vice PresidentJay P. Giles Senior Vice PresidentDennis E. Linville Senior Vice PresidentAlfred F. Thompson, Jr. Vice President The Middlefield Banking CompanySenior Management Team
James L. Long President/CEODonald L. Stacy CFO and TreasurerJoe T. Glassco Vice PresidentLaura E. Neale Assistant Vice President Emerald BankManagement Team
Thomas G. CaldwellPresident & Chief Executive Officer Annual Shareholder Presentation
Statements contained in this presentation, which are not historical facts, are forward-looking statements, as that item is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ materially from estimated results. Such risks and uncertainties are detailed in the Company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Forward Looking Statements
Middlefield Banc Corp. Footprint
Deposit Market Share By County - as of June 30, 2012
Deposit Market Share
Total Assets
Net Loans Outstanding
Loan Portfolio Composition
Asset Quality
Deposits
Deposit Composition (CHART)
Balance Sheet Growth
Equity Capital
December 31, 2012 Capital Ratios
Operating Results
Net Income
Return on Average Equity
Earnings Per Share
Trends and Profitability
Trends and Profitability
2012 Highlights Net Income Increased 52%Nonperforming Assets Decreased 40%Stock Price Rose 46%Per Share Cash Dividend of $1.04
2013 Initiatives Quality Loan GrowthLeverage TechnologyExpand Non-interest IncomeRetain, Attract and Develop High Quality AssociatesContinue Building Brand Recognition
2013 Challenges Quality Loan GrowthRegulatory ComplianceNet Interest MarginEconomy
Thank You for your supportMay 15, 2013