Annual Meeting May 16, 2007 Annual Meeting May 16, 2007

Forward Looking Statements Statements contained in this presentation, which are not historical facts, are forward-looking statements as that item is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ materially from estimated results. Such risks and uncertainties are detailed in the Company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Financial Results

YTD YTD % 12/31/2006 12/31/2005 Change Net Interest Income $10,927,108 $10,723,890 1.9% Provision $60,000 $302,000 -80.1% Non-Interest Income $2,427,455 $2,119,237 14.5% Non-Interest Expense $7,938,373 $7,424,639 6.9% Earnings $3,884,247 $3,701,332 4.9% Earnings Per Share (Basic) $2.74 $2.63 4.2% Operating Results

Commitment To Strategic Focus

Cortland Loan Production Office Dennis E. Linville

Newbury Branch

Emerald Bank Glenn E. Aidt

Entry into a high growth market 2nd highest median income - Ohio cities with a population over 20,000 Access to high net worth customers and business starts Provides geographic diversification Opportunity to cross-sell non-bank financial products EMERALD BANK: A STRATEGIC TRANSACTION

Middlefield Banc Corp. Banking Footprint

High-quality loan growth Increase deposit market share Improve operating performance Increase visibility with investors Enhance shareholder value Ongoing Priorities

"You will get all you want in life if you help enough other people get what they want."

Donald D. Hunter Chairman, Board of Directors

Thank You for your support