Thomas Smach to Join BMC Software Board of Directors

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BMC Software
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HOUSTON — April 30, 2007 - BMC Software, Inc. [NYSE: BMC] today announced
that Thomas Smach, chief financial officer of Flextronics International Ltd.,
will join its board of directors, effective June 1, 2007. Mr. Smach will also
serve on the company’s Audit Committee.
Mr. Smach has significant financial and audit experience serving as chief
financial officer for the Dii Group prior to its acquisition by Flextronics in
April 2000. Mr. Smach, a certified public accountant, has also served as a
senior audit manager for KPMG Peat Marwick. Currently, Mr. Smach is on the
board of directors for Crocs, Inc.
“BMC Software is leading the next wave of IT management with Business Service
Management. I believe in the company’s vision and am encouraged by their sound
execution and roadmap surrounding Business Service Management,” said Mr. Smach.
“I’m looking forward to joining a very successful BMC team.”
“We welcome Tom to the BMC Software board of directors,” said Garland Cupp,
chairman of the board, BMC Software. “Tom’s sound financial and audit
experience coupled with his technology background will be a strong addition to
our board.”
Mr. Smach received a BS in Accounting from State University of New York
Binghamton.
Flextronics is a leading Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) provider that
helps customers design, build, ship, and service electronics products
worldwide. Offering services to aerospace, automotive, computing, consumer
digital, industrial, infrastructure, medical and mobile OEM customers,
Flextronics enables customers to optimize supply chain operations, accelerate
time to market and time to volume, and reduce capital investments and
production costs.
About BMC Software
BMC Software is a leading global provider of enterprise management solutions
that empower companies to manage their IT infrastructure from a business
perspective. Delivering Business Service Management, BMC solutions span
enterprise systems, applications, databases and service management. For the
four fiscal quarters ended December 31, 2006, BMC revenue was approximately
$1.57 billion. For more information, visit www.bmc.com.

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