EXHIBIT 99.2

BYLAWS OF APPLIED MINERALS, INC.

ARTICLE I.

Stockholders’ Meeting

1.
Place of Meeting.  Meetings of the stockholders shall be held at the registered office of the Corporation in Delaware, or at such other place within or without the State of Delaware as may be designated by the Board of Directors or the stockholders.

2.
Annual Meeting.  The annual meeting of the stockholders shall be held on such date and at such time and place as the Board of Directors may designate.  The date, place and time of the annual meeting shall be stated in the notice of such meeting delivered to or mailed to stockholders.  At such annual meeting the stockholders shall elect directors, in accordance with the requirements of the Certificate of Incorporation, and transact such other business as may properly be brought before the meeting.

3.
Quorum.  The holders of stock representing a majority of the voting power of all shares of stock issued and outstanding and entitled to vote, present in person or by proxy, shall be requisite for and shall constitute a quorum of all meetings of the stockholders, except as otherwise provided by law, by the Certificate of Incorporation or by these Bylaws.  If a quorum shall not be present at any meeting of the stockholders, the stockholders present in person or by proxy and entitled to vote shall, by the vote of holders of stock representing a majority of the voting power of all shares present at the meeting, have the power to adjourn the meeting from time to time in the manner provided in paragraph 4 of Article I of these Bylaws until a quorum shall be present.

4.
Adjournments.  Any meeting of stockholders, annual or special, may adjourn from time to time to reconvene at the same or some other place, and notice need not be given of any such adjourned meeting if the time and place thereof are announced at the meeting at which the adjournment is taken.  At the adjourned meeting the Corporation may transact any business which might have been transacted at the original meeting.  If the adjournment is for more than thirty days, or if after the adjournment a new record date is fixed for the adjourned meeting, a notice of the adjourned meeting shall be given to each stockholder of record entitled to vote at the meeting.

5.
Voting; Proxies.  At each meeting of the stockholders of the Corporation, every stockholder having the right to vote may authorize another person to act for him or her by proxy.  Such authorization must be in writing and executed by the stockholder or his or her authorized officer, director, employee, or agent.  To the extent permitted by law, a stockholder may authorize another person or persons to act for him or her as proxy by transmitting or authorizing the transmission of a telegram, cablegram or other means of electronic transmission to the person who will be the holder of the proxy or to a proxy solicitation firm, proxy support service organization or like agent duly authorized by the person who will be the holder of the proxy to receive such transmission provided that the

telegram, cablegram or electronic transmission either sets forth or is submitted with information from which it can be determined that the telegram, cablegram or other electronic transmission was authorized by the stockholder.  A copy, facsimile transmission or other reliable reproduction of a writing or transmission authorized by this paragraph 5 of Article I may be substituted for or used in lieu of the original writing or electronic transmission for any and all purposes for which the original writing or transmission could be used, provided that such copy, facsimile transmission or other reproduction shall be a complete reproduction of the entire original writing or transmission.

No proxy authorized hereby shall be voted or acted upon more than three years from its date, unless the proxy provides for a longer period.  No ballot, proxies or votes, nor any revocations thereof or changes thereto shall be accepted after the time set for the closing of the polls pursuant to paragraph 11 of Article I of these Bylaws unless the Court of Chancery upon application of a stockholder shall determine otherwise.  Each proxy shall be delivered to the inspectors of election prior to or at the meeting.  A duly executed proxy shall be irrevocable if it states that it is irrevocable and if, and only as long as, it is coupled with an interest sufficient in law to support an irrevocable power.  A stockholder may revoke any proxy which is not irrevocable by attending the meeting and voting in person or by filing an instrument in writing revoking the proxy or by filing a subsequent duly executed proxy with the Secretary of the Corporation.  Unless a greater number of affirmative votes is required by the Certificate of Incorporation, these Bylaws, the rules or regulations of any stock exchange applicable to the Corporation, or as otherwise required by law or pursuant to any regulation applicable to the Corporation, if a quorum exists at any meeting of stockholders, stockholders shall have approved any matter, other than the election of directors, if the votes cast by stockholders present in person or represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to vote on the matter in favor of such matter exceed the votes cast by such stockholders against such matter.  A nominee for director shall be elected to the Board of Directors by a plurality of the votes cast at any meeting of stockholders.

6.
Notice.  Written notice of an annual or special meeting shall be given to each stockholder entitled to vote thereat, not less than ten nor more than sixty days prior to the meeting.  If mailed, such notice shall be deemed to be given when deposited in the mail, postage prepaid, directed to the stockholder at his or her address as it appears on the records of the Corporation.

7.
Inspectors of Election.  The Corporation shall, in advance of any meeting of stockholders, appoint one or more inspectors of election to act at the meeting and make a written report thereof.  The Corporation may designate one or more persons as alternate inspectors to replace any inspector who fails to act.  In the event that no inspector so appointed or designated is able to act at a meeting of stockholders, the person presiding at the meeting shall appoint one or more inspectors to act at the meeting.  Each inspector, before entering upon the discharge of his or her duties, shall take and sign an oath faithfully to execute the duties of inspector with strict impartiality and according to the best of his or her ability.  The inspector or inspectors so appointed or designated shall

(i) ascertain the number of shares of capital stock of the Corporation outstanding and the voting power of each such share, (ii) determine the shares of capital stock of the Corporation represented at the meeting and the validity of proxies and ballots, (iii) count all votes and ballots, (iv) determine and retain for a reasonable period a record of the disposition of any challenges made to any determination by the inspectors, and (v) certify their determination of the number of shares of capital stock of the Corporation represented at the meeting and such inspectors’ count of all votes and ballots.  Such certification shall specify such other information as may be required by law.  In determining the validity and counting of proxies and ballots cast at any meeting of stockholders of the Corporation, the inspectors may consider such information as is permitted by applicable law.  No person who is a candidate for an office at an election may serve as an inspector at such election.

8.
Stock List.  At least ten days before every meeting of the stockholders a complete list of the stockholders entitled to vote at said meeting, arranged in alphabetical order, with the post office address of each, and the number of shares held by each, shall be prepared by the Secretary.  Such list shall be open to the examination of any stockholder for any purpose germane to the meeting, during ordinary business hours at a place within the city where the meeting is to be held, which place shall be specified in the notice of the meeting, or, if not so specified, at the place where the meeting is to be held for said ten days, and shall be produced and kept at the time and place of meeting during the whole time thereof and subject to the inspection of any stockholder who may be present.  The original or duplicate stock ledger shall be provided at the time and place of each meeting and shall be the only evidence as to who are the stockholders entitled to examine the list of stockholders or to vote in person or by proxy at such meeting.

9.
Special Meetings.  Special meetings of the stockholders for any purpose or purposes may be called by the Chair of the Board, and shall be called by the Chair of the Board, if any, the President, or the Secretary at the request in writing of a majority of the Board of Directors or one or more record holders of shares of stock of the Corporation representing in the aggregate not less than twenty percent (20%) of the total number of shares of stock entitled to vote on the matter or matters to be brought before the proposed special meeting.  A stockholder request for a special meeting shall be directed to the Secretary and shall be signed by each stockholder, or a duly authorized agent of such stockholder, requesting the special meeting and shall be accompanied by a notice setting forth the information required by paragraph 13 of this Article or paragraph 12 of Article II of these Bylaws, as applicable, as to any nominations proposed to be presented and any other business proposed to be conducted at such special meeting and as to the stockholder(s) requesting the special meeting, as well as the written questionnaire and written representation and agreement required by paragraph 14 of Article II of these Bylaws from any nominee for election as a director of the Corporation.  A special meeting requested by stockholders shall be held at such date, time and place within or without the state of Delaware as may be designated by the Board of Directors; provided, however, that the date of any such special meeting shall be not more than ninety (90) days after the request to call the special meeting by one or more stockholders who satisfy the requirements of this paragraph 9 of Article I is received by the Secretary.  Notwithstanding the foregoing,

a special meeting requested by stockholders shall not be held if:  (i) the stated business to be brought before the special meeting is not a proper subject for stockholder action under applicable law, or (ii) the Board of Directors has called or calls for an annual meeting of stockholders to be held within ninety (90) days after the Secretary receives the request for the special meeting and the Board of Directors determines in good faith that the business of such annual meeting includes (among any other matters properly brought before the annual meeting) the business specified in the stockholder’s request.  A stockholder may revoke a request for a special meeting at any time by written revocation delivered to the Secretary, and if, following such revocation, there are un-revoked requests from stockholders holding in the aggregate less than the requisite number of shares entitling the stockholders to request the calling of a special meeting, the Board of Directors, in its discretion, may cancel the special meeting.  If none of the stockholders who submitted the request for a special meeting appears or sends a qualified representative to present the nominations proposed to be presented or other business proposed to be conducted at the special meeting, the Corporation need not present such nominations or other business for a vote at such meeting.  Business transacted at all special meetings shall be confined to the matters stated in the notice of special meeting.  Business transacted at a special meeting requested by stockholders shall be limited to the matters described in the special meeting request; provided, however, that nothing herein shall prohibit the Board of Directors from submitting matters to the stockholders at any special meeting requested by stockholders.  The Chair of a special meeting shall determine all matters relating to the conduct of the meeting, including, but not limited to, determining whether any nomination or other item of business has been properly brought before the meeting in accordance with these Bylaws, and if the Chair should so determine and declare that any nomination or other item of business has not been properly brought before the special meeting, then such business shall not be transacted at such meeting.

10.
Organization.  Meetings of stockholders shall be presided over by the Chair of the Board, if any, or in his or her absence by a Chair designated by the Board of Directors, or in the absence of such designation by a Chair chosen at the meeting.  The Secretary shall act as secretary of the meeting, but in his or her absence the Chair of the meeting may appoint any person to act as secretary of the meeting.

11.
Conduct of Meetings.  The date and time of the opening and the closing of the polls for each matter upon which the stockholders will vote at a meeting shall be announced at such meeting by the person presiding over the meeting.  The Board of Directors of the Corporation may adopt by resolution such rules or regulations for the conduct of meetings of stockholders as it shall deem appropriate.  Except to the extent inconsistent with such rules and regulations as adopted by the Board of Directors, the chair of any meeting of stockholders shall have the right and authority to prescribe such rules, regulations and procedures and to do all such acts as, in the judgment of such chair, are appropriate for the proper conduct of the meeting.  Such rules, regulations or procedures, whether adopted by the Board of Directors or prescribed by the chair of the meeting, may include, without limitation, the following:

(1)	the establishment of an agenda or order of business for the meeting;

(2)	rules and procedures for maintaining order at the meeting and the safety of those present;

(3)
limitations on attendance at or participation in the meeting, to stockholders of record of the Corporation, their duly authorized and constituted proxies or such other persons as the chair shall permit;

(4)	restrictions on entry to the meeting after the time fixed for the commencement thereof, and

(5)
limitations on the time allotted to questions or comments by participants.  Unless, and only to the extent, determined by the Board of Directors or the chair of the meeting, meetings of stockholders shall not be required to be held in accordance with rules of parliamentary procedure.

12.
Fixing Date for Determination of Stockholders of Record.  In order that the Corporation may determine the stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at any meeting of the stockholders or any adjournment thereof, or entitled to receive payment of any dividend or other distribution or allotment of any rights, or entitled to exercise any rights in respect of any change, conversion or exchange of stock or for the purpose of any other lawful action, the Board of Directors may fix a record date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of Directors and which record date:  (1) in the case of determination of stockholders entitled to vote at any meeting of stockholders or adjournment thereof, shall, unless otherwise required by law, not be more than sixty nor less than ten days before the date of such meeting; and (2) in the case of any other action, shall not be more than sixty days prior to such other action.  If no record date is fixed:  (1)(a) the record date for determining stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at a meeting of stockholders shall be at the close of business on the day next preceding the day on which notice is given, or, if notice is waived, at the close of business on the date next preceding the day on which the meeting is held; and (1)(b) the record date for determining stockholders for any other purpose shall be at the close of business on the day on which the of Board of Directors adopts the resolution relating thereto.  A determination of stockholders of record entitled to notice of or to vote at a meeting of stockholders shall apply to any adjournment of the meeting; provided, however, that the Board of Directors may fix a new record date for the adjourned meeting.

13.
Notice of Stockholder Proposal.  At an annual meeting of the stockholders, only such business shall be conducted as shall have been properly brought before the meeting.  To be properly brought before an annual meeting business must be:  (a) specified in the notice of meeting (or any supplement thereto) given by or at the direction of the Board of Directors, (b) otherwise properly brought before the meeting by or at the direction of the Board of Directors, or (c) otherwise properly brought before the meeting by a

stockholder.  For business to be properly brought before an annual meeting by a stockholder (other than the nomination of a person for election as a director, which is governed by paragraphs 12, 13, and 14 of Article II of these Bylaws), the stockholder intending to propose the business (the “Proponent”) must have given timely notice thereof in writing to the Secretary of the Corporation.  To be timely, a Proponent’s notice must be delivered to or mailed and received at the principal executive offices of the Corporation:  (1) by the close of business 60 days in advance of the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting if such meeting is to be held on a day which is more than 7 and within 30 days preceding the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting, (2) 90 days in advance of the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting if such meeting is to be held (a) less than 7 days preceding the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting or (b) on or after the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting; and (3) with respect to any other annual meeting of stockholders, the close of business on the tenth day following the date of public disclosure of the date of such meeting.  (For purposes of these Bylaws, public disclosure shall be deemed to include a disclosure made in a press release reported by the Dow Jones News Services, Associated Press or a comparable national news service or in a document filed by the Corporation with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to Section 13, 14 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”)).  A Proponent’s notice to the Secretary shall set forth as to each matter the Proponent proposes to bring before the annual meeting:  (a) a brief description of the business desired to be brought before the annual meeting and the reasons for conducting such business at the annual meeting, (b) the name and address of the Proponent, and of any holder of record of the Proponent’s shares as they appear on the Corporation’s books, (c) the class and number of shares of the Corporation which are owned by the Proponent (beneficially and of record) and owned by any holder of record of the Proponent’s shares, as of the date of the Proponent’s notice, and a representation that the Proponent will notify the Corporation in writing of the class and number of such shares owned of record and beneficially as of the record date for the meeting promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, (d) any material interest of the Proponent in such business, (e) a description of any agreement, arrangement or understanding with respect to such business between or among the Proponent and any of its affiliates or associates, and any others (including their names) acting in concert with any of the foregoing, and a representation that the Proponent will notify the Corporation in writing of any such agreement, arrangement or understanding in effect as of the record date for the meeting promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, (f) a description of any agreement, arrangement or understanding (including any derivative or short positions, profit interests, options, hedging transactions, and borrowed or loaned shares) that has been entered into as of the date of the Proponent’s notice by, or on behalf of, the Proponent or any of its affiliates or associates, the effect or intent of which is to mitigate loss to, manage risk or benefit of share price changes for, or increase or decrease the voting power of the Proponent or any of its affiliates or associates with respect to shares of stock of the Corporation, and a representation that the Proponent will notify the Corporation in writing of any such agreement, arrangement or understanding in effect as of the record date for the meeting promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first

publicly disclosed, (g) a representation that the Proponent is a holder of record or beneficial owner of shares of the Corporation entitled to vote at the annual meeting and intends to appear in person or by proxy at the meeting to propose such business, and (h) a representation whether the Proponent intends to deliver a proxy statement and/or form of proxy to holders of at least the percentage of the Corporation’s outstanding shares required to approve the proposal and/or otherwise to solicit proxies from stockholders in support of the proposal.

14.
Compliance with Procedures.  Notwithstanding anything in these Bylaws to the contrary:  (a) no business shall be conducted at any annual meeting except in accordance with the procedures set forth in paragraph 13 of this Article I, and (b) unless otherwise required by law, if a Proponent intending to propose business at an annual meeting pursuant to paragraph 13 of this Article I does not provide the information required under subparagraphs (c), (e) and (f) of paragraph 13 to the Corporation promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, or the Proponent (or a qualified representative of the Proponent) does not appear at the meeting to present the proposed business, such business shall not be transacted, notwithstanding that proxies in respect of such business may have been received by the Corporation.  The chair of the annual meeting shall, if the facts warrant, determine and declare to the meeting that business was not properly brought before the meeting in accordance with the provisions of paragraph 13 of this Article I, and if he or she should so determine, he or she shall so declare to the meeting and any such business not properly brought before the meeting shall not be transacted.  The requirements of paragraph 13 and paragraph 14 of this Article I shall apply to any business to be brought before an annual meeting by a stockholder (other than the nomination of a person for election as a director, which is governed by paragraphs 13, 14 and 15 of Article II of these Bylaws) including business to be presented to stockholders by means of an independently financed proxy solicitation but not business to be included in the Corporation’s proxy statement pursuant to Rule 14a-8 of the Exchange Act or presented to stockholders by means of an independently financed proxy solicitation.  The requirements of paragraph 13 of this Article I are included to provide the Corporation notice of a stockholder’s intention to bring business before an annual meeting and shall in no event be construed as imposing upon any stockholder the requirement to seek approval from the Corporation as a condition precedent to bringing any such business before an annual meeting.

ARITCLE II
Directors.

15.
Number; Election; Term.  The number of directors which shall constitute the whole Board shall be fixed from time to time solely by resolution of the Board, acting by the vote of not less than a majority of the directors then in office.  The remaining directors of the Corporation shall cause any such vacancy to be filled in accordance with these Bylaws within a reasonable period of time.  At the annual meeting or a special meeting at which directors are to be elected in accordance with the Corporation’s notice of meeting, directors shall be elected in accordance with the requirements of these Bylaws and the Certificate of Incorporation.

16.
Place of Meetings, Records.  The directors may hold their meetings and keep the books of the Corporation inside or outside of the State of Delaware at such places as they may from time to time determine.

17.
Vacancies.  Subject to the rights of the holders of any one or more series of Preferred Stock then outstanding, if the office of any director becomes vacant for any reason or any new directorship is created by any increase in the authorized number of directors, a majority of the directors then in office, although less than a quorum, may choose a successor or successors or fill the newly created directorship.  Any director so chosen shall hold office until the next election of the class for which such director shall have been chosen and until his successor shall be elected and qualified.

18.
Organizational Meeting.  The Board of Directors shall meet for the purpose of organization, the election of officers and the transaction of other business, after each annual election of directors on the day and at the place of the annual meeting or at next regular or special meeting of the Board.  Notice of such meeting need not be given.  Such meeting may be held at any other time or place which shall be specified in a notice given as hereinafter provided for special meetings of the Board of Directors or in a consent and waiver of notice thereof signed by all of the directors.

19.	Regular Meetings. Regular meetings of the Board may be held without notice at such time and place either within or without the State of Delaware as shall from time to time be determined by the Board.

20.
Special Meetings.  Special meetings of the Board may be called by the Chair of the Board, a majority of the directors then in office, or the President by the mailing of notice to each director at least 48 hours before the meeting or by notification to each director of the meeting at least 12 hours prior thereto either personally, by telephone or by electronic transmission.

21.
Quorum.  At all meetings of the Board the presence of one third of the total number of directors determined by resolution pursuant to paragraph 1 of this Article II to constitute the Board of Directors shall be necessary and sufficient to constitute a quorum for the transaction of business, and the act of a majority of the directors present at any meeting at which there is a quorum shall be the act of the Board of Directors, except as may be otherwise specifically provided by law, by the Certificate of Incorporation or by these Bylaws.

22.
Committees.  The Board of Directors may, by resolution passed by a majority of the whole Board, designate one or more committees, each committee to consist of one or more of the directors of the Corporation.  The Board may designate one or more directors as alternate members of any such additional committee, who may replace any absent or disqualified member at any meeting of the committee.  Any such committee shall have such powers as are granted to it by the resolution of the Board or by subsequent resolutions passed by a majority of the whole Board.  Nothing herein shall limit the

authority of the Board of Directors to appoint other committees consisting in whole or in part of persons who are not directors of the Corporation to carry out such functions as the Board may designate.  Unless otherwise provided for in any resolution of the Board of Directors designating a committee pursuant to this paragraph 8 of Article II:  (i) a quorum for the transaction of business of such committee shall be fifty percent or more of the authorized number of members of such committee; and (ii) the act of a majority of the members of such committee present at any meeting of such committee at which there is a quorum shall be the act of the committee (except as otherwise specifically provided by law, the Certificate of Incorporation or by these Bylaws).

23.
Presence at Meeting.  Members of the Board of Directors or any committee designated by such Board may participate in the meeting of said Board or committee by means of conference telephone or similar communications equipment by means of which all persons in the meeting can hear each other and participate.  The ability to participate in a meeting in the above manner shall constitute presence at said meeting for purposes of a quorum and any action thereat.

24.
Action Without Meetings.  Any action required or permitted to be taken at any meeting of the Board of Directors or any committee designated by such Board may be taken without a meeting, if all members of the Board or committee consent thereto in writing and the writing or writings are filed with the minutes of the proceedings of the Board or committee.

25.
Eligibility to Make Nominations.  Nominations of candidates for election as directors at an annual meeting of stockholders or a special meeting of stockholders at which directors are to be elected pursuant to the Corporation’s notice of meeting (an “Election Meeting”) may be made (1) by any stockholder entitled to vote at such Election Meeting only in accordance with the procedures established by paragraph 12 of this Article II, or (2) by the Board of Directors.  In order to be eligible for election as a director, any director nominee must first be nominated in accordance with the provisions of these Bylaws.

26.
Procedure for Nominations by Stockholders.  Any stockholder entitled to vote for the election of a director at an Election Meeting may nominate one or more persons for such election only if written notice of such stockholder’s intent to make such nomination is delivered to or mailed and received by the Secretary of the Corporation.  Such notice must be received by the Secretary not later than the following dates:  (1) with respect to an annual meeting of stockholders, by the close of business 60 days in advance of the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting if such meeting is to be held on a day which is more than 7 and within 30 days preceding the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting, (2) 90 days in advance of the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting if such meeting is to be held (a) less than 7 days preceding the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting or (b) on or after the anniversary of the previous year’s annual meeting; and (3) with respect to any other annual meeting of stockholders or a special meeting of stockholders at which directors are to be elected pursuant to the Corporation’s notice of meeting, by the close of business on the tenth day following the date of public disclosure of the date of such meeting.  The written notice of the

stockholder intending to make the nomination (the “Proponent”) shall set forth:  (i) the name, age, business address and residence address of each nominee proposed in such notice, (ii) the principal occupation or employment of each such nominee, (iii) the number of shares of capital stock of the Corporation which are owned of record and beneficially by each such nominee, (iv) with respect to each nominee for election or reelection to the Board of Directors, include a completed and signed questionnaire, representation and agreement required by paragraph 14 of this Article II, (v) such other information concerning each such nominee as would be required to be disclosed in a proxy statement soliciting proxies for the election of such nominee as a director in an election contest (even if an election contest is not involved), or that is otherwise required to be disclosed, under the rules of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission, and (vi) as to the Proponent:  (a) the name and address of the Proponent, and of any holder of record of the Proponent’s shares as they appear on the Corporation’s books, (b) the class and number of shares of the Corporation which are owned by the Proponent (beneficially and of record) and owned by any holder of record of the Proponent’s shares, as of the date of the Proponent’s notice, and a representation that the Proponent will notify the Corporation in writing of the class and number of such shares owned of record and beneficially as of the record date for the meeting promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, (c) a description of any agreement, arrangement or understanding with respect to such nomination between or among the Proponent and any of its affiliates or associates, and any others (including their names) acting in concert with any of the foregoing, and a representation that the Proponent will notify the Corporation in writing of any such agreement, arrangement or understanding in effect as of the record date for the meeting promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, (d) a description of any agreement, arrangement or understanding (including any derivative or short positions, profit interests, options, hedging transactions, and borrowed or loaned shares) that has been entered into as of the date of the Proponent’s notice by, or on behalf of, the Proponent or any of its affiliates or associates, the effect or intent of which is to mitigate loss to, manage risk or benefit of share price changes for, or increase or decrease the voting power of the Proponent or any of its affiliates or associates with respect to shares of stock of the Corporation, and a representation that the Proponent will notify the Corporation in writing of any such agreement, arrangement or understanding in effect as of the record date for the meeting promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, (e) a representation that the Proponent is a holder of record or beneficial owner of shares of the Corporation entitled to vote at the meeting and intends to appear in person or by proxy at the meeting to nominate the person or persons specified in the notice, and (f) a representation whether the Proponent intends to deliver a proxy statement and/or form of proxy to holders of at least the percentage of the Corporation’s outstanding capital stock required to elect the nominee and/or otherwise to solicit proxies from stockholders in support of the nomination.  The Corporation may require any proposed nominee to furnish such other information as it may reasonably required to determine the eligibility of such proposed nominee to serve as an independent director of the Corporation or that could be material to a reasonable stockholder’s understanding of the independence, or lack thereof, of such nominee.

27.
Compliance with Procedures.  If the Chair of the Election Meeting determines that a nomination of any candidate for election as a director was not made in accordance with the applicable provisions of these Bylaws, such nomination shall be void, provided, however, that nothing in these Bylaws shall be deemed to limit any class voting rights upon the occurrence of dividend arrearages provided to holders of Preferred Stock.  Notwithstanding anything in these Bylaws to the contrary, unless otherwise required by law, if a Proponent intending to make a nomination at an annual or special meeting pursuant to paragraph 12 of this Article II does not provide the information required under clauses (b) through (d) of subparagraph (vi) of paragraph 12 of this Article II to the Corporation promptly following the later of the record date or the date notice of the record date is first publicly disclosed, or the Proponent (or a qualified representative of the Proponent) does not appear at the meeting to present the nomination, such nomination shall be disregarded, notwithstanding that proxies in respect of such nomination may have been received by the Corporation.

28.
Submission of Questionnaire, Representation and Agreement.  To be eligible to be a nominee for election or reelection as a director of the Corporation, a person must deliver (in accordance with the time periods prescribed for delivery of notice under paragraph 12 of this Article II of these Bylaws) to the Secretary of the Corporation at the principal executive offices of the Corporation a written questionnaire with respect to the background and qualification of such person and the background of any other person or entity on whose behalf the nomination is being made (which questionnaire shall be provided by the Secretary upon written request) and a written representation and agreement (in the form provided by the Secretary upon written request) that such person (i) is not and will not become a party to (A) any agreement, arrangement or understanding with, and has not given any commitment or assurance to, any person or entity as to how such person, if elected as a director of the Corporation, will act or vote on any issue or question (a “Voting Commitment”) that has not been disclosed to the Corporation or (B) any Voting Commitment that could limit or interfere with such person’s ability to comply, if elected as a director of the Corporation, with such person’s fiduciary duties under applicable law, (ii) is not and will not become a party to any agreement, arrangement or understanding with any person or entity other than the Corporation with respect to any direct or indirect compensation, reimbursement or indemnification in connection with service or action as a director that has not been disclosed therein, and (iii) in such person’s individual capacity and on behalf of any person or entity on whose behalf the nomination is being made, would be in compliance, if elected as a director of the Corporation, and will comply with, applicable law and all applicable publicly disclosed corporate governance, conflict of interest, corporate opportunities, confidentiality and stock ownership and trading policies and guidelines of the Corporation.

ARTICLE III
Officers.

29.
Election; Term of Office; Appointments.  The Board of Directors, at its first meeting after each annual meeting, of stockholders, shall elect at least the following officers: a President and a Secretary.  The Board may also elect, appoint, or provide for the appointment of such other officers and agents as may from time to time appear necessary or advisable in the conduct of the affairs of the Corporation.  Officers of the Corporation shall hold office until their successors are chosen and qualify in their stead or until their earlier death, resignation or removal, and shall perform such duties as from time to time shall be prescribed by these Bylaws and by the Board and, to the extent not so provided, as generally pertain to their respective offices.  The Board of Directors may fill any vacancy occurring in any office of the Corporation at any regular or special meeting.  Two or more offices may be held by the same person.

30.
Removal and Resignation.  Any officer elected or appointed by the Board of Directors may be removed at any time by the affirmative vote of a majority of the whole Board of Directors.  If the office of any officer elected or appointed by the Board becomes vacant for any reason, the vacancy may be filled by the Board.  Any officer may resign at any time upon written notice to the Corporation.

31.
President.  The President, in the absence of a Chair of the Board, if any, shall preside at meetings of the Directors.  He or she shall have such authority and perform such duties in the management of the Corporation as from time to time shall be prescribed by the Board of Directors and, to the extent not so prescribed, he or she shall have such authority and perform such duties in the management of the Corporation, subject to the control of the Board, as generally pertain to the office of President.

32.
Secretary.  The Secretary or person appointed as secretary at all meetings of the Board and of the stockholders shall record all votes and the minutes of all proceedings in a book to be kept for that purpose, and he or she shall perform like duties for any committee when required.  He or she shall give, or cause to be given, notice of all meetings of the stockholders, and of the Board of Directors if required.  He or she shall perform such other duties as may be prescribed by these Bylaws or as may be assigned to him or her by the President or the Board of Directors, and, except as otherwise prescribed by the Board of Directors, he or she shall have such powers and duties as generally pertain to the office of Secretary.

ARTICLE IV
Stock.

33.
Stock.  The shares of the Corporation shall be represented by certificates or shall be uncertificated.  Each registered holder of shares, upon request to the Corporation, shall be provided with a certificate of stock representing the number of shares owned by such holder.  The certificates of stock of the Corporation shall be in the form or forms from time to time approved by the Board of Directors.  Such certificates shall be numbered and registered, shall exhibit the holder’s name and the number of shares, and shall be signed in the name of the Corporation by the following officers of the Corporation: the Chair of the Board of Directors, or the President or Vice President; and by the Treasurer or an Assistant Treasurer, or the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary.  If any certificate is manually signed (1) by a transfer agent other than the Corporation or its employee, or (2) by a registrar other than the Corporation or its employee, any other signature on the certificate, including those of the aforesaid officers of the Corporation, may be a facsimile.  In case any officer, transfer agent or registrar who has signed or whose facsimile signature has been placed upon a certificate shall have ceased to be such officer, transfer agent or registrar before such certificate is issued, it may be issued by the Corporation with the same effect as if he or she were such officer, transfer agent or registrar at the date of issue.

34.
Lost Certificates.  The Board of Directors or any officer of the Corporation to whom the Board of Directors has delegated authority may authorize any transfer agent of the Corporation to issue, and any registrar of the Corporation to register, at any time and from time to time unless otherwise directed, a new certificate or certificates of stock in the place of a certificate or certificates theretofore issued by the Corporation, alleged to have been lost or destroyed, upon receipt by the transfer agent of evidence of such loss or destruction, which may be the affidavit of the applicant; a bond indemnifying the Corporation and any transfer agent and registrar of the class of stock involved against claims that may be made against it or them on account of the lost or destroyed certificate or the issuance of a new certificate, of such kind and in such amount as the Board of Directors shall have authorized the transfer agent to accept generally or as the Board of Directors or an authorized officer shall approve in particular cases; and any other documents or instruments that the Board of Directors or an authorized officer may require from time to time to protect adequately the interest of the Corporation.  A new certificate may be issued without requiring any bond when, in the judgment of the directors, it is proper to do so.

35.
Transfers of Stock.  Transfers of stock shall be made upon the books of the Corporation:  (1) upon presentation of the certificates by the registered holder in person or by duly authorized attorney, or upon presentation of proper evidence of succession, assignment or authority to transfer the stock, and upon surrender of the appropriate certificate(s), or (2) in the case of uncertificated shares, upon receipt of proper transfer instructions from the registered owner of such uncertificated shares, or from a duly authorized attorney or from

 an individual presenting proper evidence of succession, assignment or authority to transfer the stock.

36.
Holder of Record.  The Corporation shall be entitled to treat the holder of record of any share or shares of stock as the holder in fact thereof and accordingly shall not be bound to recognize any equitable or other claim to or interest in such share on the part of any other person whether or not it shall have express or other notice thereof, save as expressly provided by the laws of the State of Delaware.

ARTICLE V
Indemnification.

37.
Right to Indemnification.  The Corporation shall indemnify and hold harmless, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law as it presently exists or may hereafter be amended, any person who was or is made or is threatened to be made a party or is otherwise involved in any action, suit or proceeding, whether civil, criminal, administrative or investigative (a “proceeding”) by reason of the fact that he or she, or a person for whom he or she is the legal representative, is or was a director or officer, employee or agent of the Corporation or is or was serving at the request of the Corporation as a director, officer, employee or agent of another corporation or of a partnership, joint venture, trust, nonprofit entity, or other enterprise, including service with respect to employee benefit plans, against all liability and loss suffered and expenses (including attorneys’ fees) reasonably incurred by such person.  The Corporation shall be required to indemnify a person in connection with a proceeding (or part thereof) initiated by such person only if the proceeding (or part thereof) was authorized by the Board of Directors of the Corporation.

38.
Prepayment of Expenses.  The Corporation shall pay the expenses (including attorneys’ fees) incurred by an officer or director of the Corporation in defending any proceeding in advance of its final disposition, provided, however, that the payment of such expenses shall be made only upon receipt of an undertaking by the director or officer to repay all amounts advanced if it shall ultimately be determined that the director or officer is not entitled to be indemnified.  Payment of such expenses incurred by other employees and agents of the Corporation may be made by the Board of Directors in its discretion upon such terms and conditions, if any, as it deems appropriate.

39.
Claims.  If a claim for indemnification or payment of expenses (including attorneys’ fees) under this Article is not paid in full within sixty days after a written claim therefor has been received by the Corporation the claimant may file suit to recover the unpaid amount of such claim and, if successful in whole or in part, shall be entitled to be paid the expense of prosecuting such claim.  In any such action the Corporation shall have the burden of proving that the claimant was not entitled to the requested indemnification or payment of expenses under applicable law.

40.
Nonexclusivitiy of Rights.  The right conferred on any person by this Article V shall not be exclusive of any other rights which such person may have or hereafter acquire under any statute, provision of the Certificate of Incorporation, these Bylaws, agreement, vote of stockholders or disinterested directors or otherwise.

41.	Other Indemnification

.  The Corporation’s obligation, if any, to indemnify any person who was or is serving at its request as a director, officer, employee or agent of another corporation, partnership, joint venture, trust, enterprise or non-profit entity shall be reduced by any amount such person may collect as indemnification from such other corporation, partnership, joint venture, trust, non-profit entity, or other enterprise.

42.	Amendment or Repeal

.  Any repeal or modification of the foregoing provisions of this Article V shall not adversely affect any right or protection hereunder of any person in respect of any act or omission occurring prior to the time of such repeal or modification.

ARTICLE VI
Section 203 of the General Corporation Law

43.	Election to be Governed. The Corporation expressly elects to be governed by Section 203 of the Delaware General Corporation Law.

ARTICLE VII
Miscellaneous.

44.
Seal.  The corporate seal shall be in the form adopted by the Board of Directors.  Said seal may be used by causing it or a facsimile thereof to be impressed or affixed or reproduced or otherwise.  The seal may be affixed by any officer of the Corporation to any instrument executed by authority of the Corporation, and the seal when so affixed may be attested by the signature of any officer of the Corporation.

45.
Notice.  Whenever notice is required to be given by law, the Certificate of Incorporation or these Bylaws, a written waiver signed by the person entitled to notice, whether before or after the time stated therein, shall be deemed equivalent to notice.  Attendance of a person at a meeting shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting except when the person attends a meeting for the express purpose of objecting, at the beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the meeting, is not lawfully called or convened.

46.
Amendments.  The Board of Directors shall have the power to adopt, amend or repeal the Bylaws of the Corporation by the affirmative action of a majority of its members.  The Bylaws may be adopted, amended or repealed by shareholders if notice of such proposed adoption, amendment or repeal be contained in the notice of such special meeting.

47.
Form of Records.  Any records maintained by the Corporation in the regular course of its business, including its stock ledger, books of account, and minutes books, may be kept on, or be in the form of, punch cards, magnetic tape, photographs, microphotographs, or any other information storage device, provided that the records so kept can be converted into clearly legible form within a reasonable time.  The Corporation shall so convert any records so kept upon the request of any person entitled to inspect the same.

48.
Checks.  All checks, drafts, notes and other orders for the payment of money shall be signed by such officer or officers or agents as from time to time may be designated by the Board of Directors or by such officers of the Corporation as may be designated by the Board to make such designation.

49.	Fiscal Year. The fiscal year shall begin the first day of January in each year.