Exhibit 99.1

Auto Data Network, Inc. Announces Closing of Sale of EXP Dealer Software Ltd. to Aftersoft Group, Inc. and Record Date for Spin-Off of Stake in Aftersoft

NEW YORK and LONDON, Aug. 25, 2006 (PRIMEZONE) -- Auto Data Network, Inc. (Pink Sheets:ADNW) and Aftersoft Group, Inc. (OTCBB:ASFG) today announced that they have closed the previously announced agreement for Aftersoft to acquire EXP Dealer Software Ltd. from Auto Data Network, Inc. EXP Dealer Software Ltd. owns and operates Auto Data Network's DMS business. The transaction closed today, August 25th, which is also the record date for the Spin-Off of Auto Data Network's stake in Aftersoft Group, Inc. to its shareholders, which is subject to receipt of all necessary approvals for the Spin-Off.

About Auto Data Network, Inc.
Auto Data Network is a group of established companies that provide software products and services to the automotive industry. The company's main customer base is the auto dealership marketplace. This marketplace consists of approximately 78,000 dealers in North America and 92,000 dealers in Europe. The company estimates that this represents a $15 billion market for software and services specifically for auto dealerships.

About Aftersoft Group, Inc.
Aftersoft is a leading supplier of business management solutions serving small and medium-size businesses. Aftersoft Group, Inc. has operations in Sheffield (United Kingdom), Allentown (Pennsylvania), and San Juan Capistrano (California). Aftersoft is currently focused on serving the Auto Parts aftermarket, which is a $68 billion market opportunity in the U.S. alone, with approximately 20,000 potential clients. Aftersoft has recently developed its products so as to be able to serve the wholesale market, a $263 billion U.S. market opportunity with 31,000 potential clients, and the hardlines and lumber market, a $95 billion market opportunity with 29,000 potential clients.

Our customers have complex supply chains that need specialized software services to operate efficiently. Our customers operate in complex distribution environments and manage market and sell large quantities of diverse types of products. Businesses with complex supply chains need more sophisticated systems in tune with their vertical marketplace to operate efficiently.

The Company's Systems and Services
Meeting the needs of the automotive aftermarket requires a combination of business management systems, information products and online services that combine to deliver benefits for all parties involved in the timely repair of a vehicle. The company provides systems and services which meet these needs and help its customers meet their customers' expectations. These products and services include:

--    Business management systems comprised of the company's proprietary
      software applications, implementation and training and third- party hardware and peripherals;

--    Information products related to parts, tires, labor estimates, scheduled
      maintenance, repair information, technical service bulletins, -- pricing and product features and benefits, which are used by the different participants in the automotive aftermarket; and,

--    Online services and products that provide online connectivity between
      manufacturers, warehouse distributors, retailers and automotive service providers. These products enable electronic data interchange throughout the automotive aftermarket supply chain between the different trading partners. They also enable procurement and business services to be projected over the Web to an expanded business audience.

Safe Harbor Statement
This press release contains forward-looking statements as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements. Actual results may differ materially from those indicated by these forward-looking statements as a result of risks and uncertainties impacting the company's business including, increased competition; the ability of the company to expand its operations through either acquisitions or internal growth, to attract and retain qualified professionals, and to expand commercial relationships; technological obsolescence; general economic conditions; and other risks detailed time to time in filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

CONTACT:  Auto Data Network, Inc.
          Ian Warwick
          (212) 897-6848
          info@autodatanetwork.com