Exhibit 99.1


For Immediate Release
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Contact:  Paul Colasono, CFO
Franklin Credit Management Corporation
201-604-4402
pcolasono@franklincredit.com
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               FRANKLIN CREDIT MANAGEMENT TO PRESENT AT RYAN BECK
                   FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INVESTOR CONFERENCE

NEW YORK, New York (October 27, 2005) - Franklin Credit Management Corporation (Nasdaq: FCMC), a specialty consumer finance company, with total assets of $1.1 billion at June 30, 2005, that is primarily engaged in the acquisition, origination, servicing and resolution of performing, reperforming and nonperforming residential mortgage loans, today announced that its Chief Executive Officer, Jeff Johnson, will deliver a presentation on behalf of the Company at the upcoming 2005 Financial Institutions Investor Conference sponsored by Ryan Beck & Co. The conference will feature Franklin Credit Management and over 40 financial services companies.

The Franklin Credit Management presentation is scheduled for Wednesday, November 2, 2005 at 8:10 a.m. Eastern time at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. The Company's presentation can be viewed at
http://www.vcall.com/CEPage.asp?ID=96244.

About Franklin Credit Management Corporation

Franklin Credit Management Corporation ("Franklin") is a specialty consumer finance company primarily engaged in two related lines of business -- the acquisition, servicing and resolution of performing, reperforming and nonperforming residential mortgage loans; and the origination of non-prime mortgage loans for the company's portfolio and for sale into the secondary market. Franklin focuses on acquiring and originating loans secured by 1-4 family residential real estate that generally fall outside the underwriting standards of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and involve elevated credit risk as a result of the nature or absence of income documentation, limited credit histories, higher levels of consumer debt or past credit difficulties. The company typically purchases loan

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portfolios at a discount to the unpaid principal balance and originates loans
with interest rates and fees calculated to provide a rate of return adjusted to reflect the elevated credit risk inherent in these types of loans. Franklin originates non-prime loans through its wholly-owned subsidiary, Tribeca Lending Corp. and generally holds for investment the loans acquired and a significant portion of the loans originated. The company's executive offices are headquartered in New York City and its new administrative/operations office is located in Jersey City, New Jersey. Additional information on the company is available on the Internet at www.franklincredit.com. Franklin's common stock is listed on the NASDAQ National Market under the symbol "FCMC".

Statements contained herein that are not historical fact may be forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, that are subject to a variety of risks and uncertainties. There are a number of important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected or suggested in forward-looking statements made by the Company. These factors include, but are not limited to: (i) unanticipated changes in the U.S. economy, including changes in business conditions such as interest rates, and changes in the level of growth in the finance and housing markets; (ii) the status of relations between the Company and its sole Senior Debt Lender and the Senior Debt Lender's willingness to extend additional credit to the Company;
(iii) the availability for purchases of additional loans; (iv) the availability of sub-prime borrowers for the origination of additional loans; and (v) other risks detailed from time to time in the Company's SEC reports. Additional factors that would cause actual results to differ materially from those projected or suggested or suggested in any forward-looking statements are contained in the Company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, but not limited to, those factors discussed under the caption "Real Estate Risk" in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K and Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, which the Company urges investors to consider. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly release the revisions to such forward-looking statements that may be made to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrences of unanticipated events, except as other wise required by securities and other applicable laws. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. The Company undertakes no obligation to release publicly the results on any events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.

                    For further information, please contact:

  Paul Colasono, CFO of Franklin Credit Management Corporation at 201-604-4402