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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

                             PLAN SUPPORT AGREEMENT

     THIS PLAN SUPPORT AGREEMENT (this "Agreement") is dated as of April 10, 2003, among NTELOS Inc., Debtor in Possession, a Virginia corporation with its principal place of business at 401 Spring Lane, Suite 300, P.O. Box 1990, Waynesboro, Virginia 22980 (together with the reorganized company, the "Company"), and the undersigned lenders (the "Supporting Lenders", together with the Company the "Parties") party to the credit agreement dated as of July 26, 2000 among the Company, the subsidiary guarantors party thereto, the lender parties party thereto, and Wachovia Bank, National Association as Administrative Agent and Collateral Agent (as amended, the "Pre-Petition Credit Agreement").

                                    RECITALS

     WHEREAS, on March 4, 2003 (the "Petition Date"), the Company and certain of its subsidiaries (collectively, the "Debtors") filed in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Virginia, Richmond Division (the "Bankruptcy Court"), petitions for relief under chapter 11 of title 11 of the United States Code (the "Chapter 11 Cases") and have continued in possession of their assets as debtors in possession.

     WHEREAS, the Debtors intend to consummate a financial restructuring pursuant to a Conforming Plan (as defined below) to be filed in the Chapter 11 Cases;

     WHEREAS, the Company, the Supporting Lenders and certain of the Company's other material creditors have previously held discussions, subject to Rule 408 of the Federal Rules of Evidence, relating to the terms of a possible pre-negotiated plan of reorganization;

     WHEREAS, the discussions and negotiations among such parties have resulted in preliminary agreement among the Company, the Supporting Lenders and certain of the Company's other material creditors with respect to the terms of a Conforming Plan

     WHEREAS, the Company, the subsidiary guarantors party thereto, the lender parties party thereto (the "DIP Lenders"), and Wachovia Bank, National Association as Administrative Agent and Collateral Agent (the "Agent") have entered into a Revolving Credit and Guaranty Agreement dated as of March 6, 2003 (as may be amended, the "DIP Facility") pursuant to which the DIP Lenders may provide up to $35 million (the "DIP Commitment") of debtor-in-possession financing to the Company;

     WHEREAS, it is a condition precedent to the Company having full access to the DIP Commitment that the Company provide written evidence acceptable to the Agent in its sole discretion that at least $75 million of new unsecured financing will be in place on the effective date of the Conforming Plan (the "Plan Effective Date"), a portion of which shall be used to pay in full the unpaid balance of the DIP Facility on the Plan Effective Date and to pay in full (subject to the Company's right to reborrow) 100% of the revolving loans then outstanding under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement;

     WHEREAS, as part of a Conforming Plan, the Company anticipates selling to certain

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investors (the "Purchasers") $75 million of 9.0% senior unsecured convertible
notes due 2013 of the reorganized Company conforming in all material respects with the terms set forth on Exhibit A attached hereto (the "Convertible Notes");

     WHEREAS, it is a condition precedent to the Purchasers' obligations to purchase the Convertible Notes that the Purchasers have assurances that the Supporting Lenders will make the Exit Facility (as hereinafter defined) available to the Company on the Plan Effective Date; and

     WHEREAS, on March 13, 2003, the United States Trustee appointed an official committee of creditors holding unsecured claims in the Chapter 11 Cases pursuant to ss. 1102(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code (the "Creditors Committee").

     NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual covenants and agreements set forth herein, the Parties agree as follows:

          SECTION 1. Proposal of a Conforming Plan. So long as no Termination Event (as hereinafter defined) shall have occurred, the Company shall have the following obligations pursuant to this Agreement:

               (a) to have filed, solicited votes and conducted a confirmation hearing before the Bankruptcy Court on or before September 30, 2003 on a plan of reorganization that includes the terms set forth below (a "Conforming Plan"):

               (i) an exit financing facility in replacement of the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement conforming in all material respects with the terms set forth on Exhibit B, with such amendments, changes or modifications as may be agreed upon by the Supporting Lenders in their sole discretion (the "Exit Facility");

               (ii) other than as set forth in (i) above, the cancellation of all existing senior notes, subordinated notes, indentures, other debt for borrowed money, preferred stock, common stock, options and other equity securities of the Company (provided that some or all of the holders of the foregoing may receive equity securities of the reorganized Debtors) other than (A) the Exit Facility, (B) any outstanding hedge agreements entered into in September 2000 with lender parties to the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement (the "Permitted Hedge Agreements"), (C) the existing RUS/RTB loans having an aggregate principal amount of approximately $6,712,000 (the "Permitted RUS/RTB Loans"), (D) the existing FCC loans having an aggregate principal amount of approximately $8,180,000 (the "Permitted FCC Loans"), and (E) the existing JLL permitted capital leases having an aggregate net present value of $10,149,000 and such other capital leases as may be agreed upon by the Agent and the Company (the "Permitted Capital Leases");

               (iii) on the Plan Effective Date, the reorganized Debtors shall have no indebtedness for borrowed money other than (A) the Exit Facility,
     (B) the Convertible Notes, (C) the Permitted Hedge Agreements, (D) the Permitted RUS/RTB Loans, (E) the Permitted FCC Loans, and (F) the Permitted Capital Leases;

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               (iv) the purchase by the Purchasers of not less than $75 million
     of Convertible Notes on the Plan Effective Date; and

               (v) the payment in full in cash of the DIP Facility and the revolving loans under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement (subject to reborrowing under the Exit Facility) on the Plan Effective Date.

               (b) to use all commercially reasonable efforts to expedite the Chapter 11 Cases whenever possible and obtain confirmation and consummation of a Conforming Plan as soon as reasonably practicable; and

               (c) to refrain from taking any action that could reasonably be expected to prevent, delay or impede the successful restructuring of the Company in accordance with the terms of a Conforming Plan.

           SECTION 2. Support of a Conforming Plan. So long as no Termination Event shall have occurred, each Supporting Lender shall have the following obligations pursuant to this Agreement:

               (a) to refrain from proposing a plan of reorganization or supporting, consenting to or participating in the formulation of any plan of reorganization proposed by any other constituency in the Chapter 11 Cases other than a Conforming Plan;

               (b) not to object to accurate disclosure by the Company of the contents of this Agreement in a disclosure statement describing a Conforming Plan; and

               (c) to refrain from (i) objecting to confirmation of a Conforming Plan or (ii) commencing any proceeding to oppose or alter a Conforming Plan or any of the documents to implement the same in any way inconsistent with this Agreement.

           SECTION 3. Representations and Warranties of the Parties. Each Party represents and warrants as to itself that the following statements are true, correct and complete as of the date hereof:

           (a) Corporate Power and Authority. It has all requisite corporate, partnership, or limited liability company power and authority to enter into this Agreement and to carry out the transactions contemplated by, and perform its respective obligations under, this Agreement. The execution and delivery of this Agreement and the performance of its obligations hereunder have been duly authorized by all necessary corporate, partnership or limited liability company action on its part.

           (b) No Conflicts. The execution, delivery and performance by the Parties of this Agreement does not and shall not: (i) violate any provision of law, rule or regulation applicable to it or any of its subsidiaries;
     (ii) violate its certificate of incorporation, bylaws, or other organizational documents or those of any of its subsidiaries; or (iii) conflict with, result in a breach of or constitute (with due notice or lapse of time or both) a default under any material contractual obligation to which it is a party.

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           (c)   Governmental Consents. The execution, delivery and performance
     by the Supporting Lenders or the Company of this Agreement does not and shall not require any registration or filing with, consent or approval of, or notice to, or other action to, with or by, any federal, state or other governmental authority or regulatory body, other than the approval of the Bankruptcy Court, in the case of the Debtors.

           SECTION 4. Representations and Warranties of the Supporting Lenders. Each Supporting Lender represents and warrants as to itself that it owns the Revolving Loans, Tranche A Term Loans, Tranche B Term Loans, Tranche C Term Loans and participations in Letters of Credit under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement as set forth on Exhibit C.

           SECTION 5. Termination. This Agreement shall immediately terminate upon the earlier to occur of (x) the Plan Effective Date or (y) the occurrence of any of the following events (each a "Termination Event"):

           (i) the Company shall fail to perform any of its obligations hereunder or shall have breached any of the agreements set forth herein;

           (ii) any of the subscription agreements of even date hereof under which the Purchasers have agreed to purchase $75 million in the aggregate of Convertible Notes shall have been amended, modified, supplemented or terminated in a manner adverse to the Debtors, the Supporting Lenders or the DIP Lenders without the prior written consent of the Supporting Lenders;

           (iii) a Conforming Plan and an accompanying disclosure statement (i) containing the terms set forth in Section 1(a) above, (ii) providing for the Exit Facility as the plan treatment of the Lenders under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement and (iii) in all other respects reasonably acceptable to the Supporting Lenders, shall not have been filed with the Bankruptcy Court on or before May 31, 2003 and a disclosure statement in respect of the filed Conforming Plan and reasonably acceptable to the Supporting Lenders shall not have been approved by the Bankruptcy Court on or before August 15, 2003;

           (iv) a Conforming Plan shall not have, on or before September 30, 2003, been confirmed by a final order of the Bankruptcy Court reasonably acceptable to the Supporting Lenders;

           (v) the Plan Effective Date and the "Closing Date" of the Exit Facility (as defined on Exhibit B hereof) shall not have occurred on or before October 15, 2003;

           (vi) the Bankruptcy Court at any time denies confirmation of a Conforming Plan (other than in a fashion that reasonably admits of or leaves open the possibility that a Conforming Plan can still be confirmed and effective prior to September 30, 2003);

           (vii) there shall be any material modification of a Conforming Plan (other than one that could not reasonably be expected to have an adverse impact on the reorganized Debtors, the DIP Lenders or the lenders under the Pre-Petition Credit Facility) not acceptable to the Supporting Lenders in their sole discretion;

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           (viii) (i) an order, ruling or administrative decision of any state
     regulatory authority is entered at any time that has the practical effect of preventing the confirmation or consummation of a Conforming Plan or (ii) a permanent injunction or other order shall have been entered by any governmental entity that prevents the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement or (iii) a statute, rule, regulation or other law shall have been enacted by any governmental entity that would prevent or make illegal the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement;

           (ix) any one of the Debtors or any committee appointed by the Bankruptcy Court or the United States Trustee (a "Committee"): (i) files a plan of reorganization or plan of liquidation that is not a Conforming Plan, (ii) files any motion or other pleading materially inconsistent with the confirmation and consummation of a Conforming Plan (other than as to provisions thereof that could not reasonably be expected to have an adverse impact on the reorganized Debtors, the DIP Lenders or the lenders under the Pre-Petition Credit Facility), (iii) files a motion seeking, or the Bankruptcy Court enters, an order appointing a trustee, responsible officer or an examiner with powers beyond the duty to investigate and report, as set forth in subclauses (3) and (4) of clause (a) of section 1106 of the Bankruptcy Code, in the Chapter 11 Cases;

           (x)    an Event of Default shall have occurred under the DIP
     Facility; or

           (xi) there shall have occurred (i) any adverse change to, or any of the Debtors default upon, the adequate protection obligations set forth in the DIP Orders or (ii) any material adverse change in the business, condition (financial or otherwise), operations, performance or properties of the Debtors taken as a whole provided that no material adverse change shall be deemed to exist solely as a result of (A) the commencement of the Chapter 11 Cases, (B) the items specifically identified and reflected in the financial projections made available to the Supporting Lenders prior to the Petition Date, (C) the taking of any non-cash writedowns or impairment charge-offs disclosed to the Supporting Lenders prior to the Petition Date,
     (D) restructuring and reorganization costs expensed in the last quarter of fiscal year 2002 and in fiscal year 2003 and (E) any going concern qualification or explanation by the Company's auditors in connection with the Company's consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2002 or for any subsequent reporting period after the Petition Date.

     In event of the termination of this Agreement pursuant to this Section 5, then, (i) the Parties hereto fully reserve any and all of their rights; (ii) the provisions of this Agreement and all of the obligations of the Parties hereunder shall be of no further force and effect and (iii) nothing contained herein shall be deemed to be an admission or concession, or be in any way binding upon, any of the Parties in any way, including but not limited to in connection with the Chapter 11 Cases.

           SECTION 6. No Solicitation of Plan Approval. The Company and each of the Supporting Lenders agree that neither the negotiation nor the execution and delivery of this Agreement is intended by the Company to be a solicitation of the approval of any plan of reorganization within the meaning of section 1125 of the Bankruptcy Code. No Supporting

Lender will be solicited before it has received a disclosure statement in accordance with applicable law.

          SECTION 7. Transfer or Acquisition of Claims, Interests and Securities. This Agreement shall not in any way restrict the right or ability of any Supporting Lender to sell, assign, transfer or otherwise dispose of any of its claims against the Debtors or any of its affiliates under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement (the "Claims"), provided, however, that such transfer or assignment shall not be effective unless and until the transferee or assignee delivers to the transferor or assignor, the Administrative Agent and the Company, at the time of such transfer or assignment pursuant to Section 9.07 of the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement, a written agreement containing the provisions set forth in the form attached hereto as Exhibit D pursuant to which such transferee or assignee shall assume, and be bound by, the obligations of the transferor or assignor hereunder in respect of the Claims transferred. In addition, this Agreement shall in no way be construed to preclude any Supporting Lender from acquiring additional Claims. However, any such additional Claims so acquired shall automatically be deemed to be subject to the terms of this Agreement.

          SECTION 8. No Waiver of Participation. Each Party hereto expressly acknowledges and agrees that, except as expressly provided in this Agreement, nothing herein is intended to, or does, in any manner waive, limit, impair or restrict the ability of any Supporting Lender to protect and to preserve all of its rights, remedies and interests, including, without limitation, with respect to any of its claims against the Debtors, or its full participation in any of the Chapter 11 Cases. Nothing herein shall be deemed to affect any of the rights and obligations of any of the Supporting Lenders in any other capacity they may have in the Chapter 11 Cases or otherwise.

          SECTION 9. Obligations Several and Not Joint. The obligations, agreements, representations and warranties of each of the Supporting Lenders are several and not joint. Any breach of this Agreement by any Supporting Lender shall not result in liabilities for any other Supporting Lender.

          SECTION 10. Consideration. It is hereby acknowledged by the Parties that no consideration, other than the Company's obligations under this Agreement, shall be due or paid to any Supporting Lender for its agreements hereunder.

          SECTION 11. Specific Performance. It is understood and agreed by the Parties that money damages would not be an appropriate or sufficient remedy for any breach of this Agreement by any Party and each non-breaching Party shall be entitled to the sole and exclusive remedy of specific performance and injunctive or other equitable relief, as a remedy for any such breach, and each Party agrees to waive any requirement for the securing or posting of a bond in connection with such remedy.

          SECTION 12. Miscellaneous Provisions.

               (a) The provisions of this Agreement, including the provisions of this sentence, may not be amended, modified or supplemented, and waivers or consents to
     departures from the provisions hereof may not be given, without the written consent thereto of the Company and the Supporting Lenders.

               (b) This Agreement shall be binding upon, and inure to the benefit of, the Parties. No rights or obligations of any Party under this Agreement may be assigned or transferred to any other person or entity, except as provided in Section 5 hereof. Nothing in this Agreement, express or implied, shall give to any party or entity other than the Parties, any benefit or any legal or equitable right, remedy or claim under this Agreement.

               (c) This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York.

               (d) All notices, demands, requests, consents or other communications to be given or delivered under or by reason of the provisions of this Agreement shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been given when (i) delivered personally to the recipient, (ii) telecopied to the recipient (with hard copy sent to the recipient by reputable overnight courier service (charges prepaid) that same day) if telecopied before 5:00 p.m. New York City time on a business day, and otherwise on the next business day, or (iii) one business day after being sent to the recipient by reputable overnight courier service (charges prepaid) . Such notices, demands, requests, consents and other communications shall be sent to the following addresses:

               (a) if to the Company:

                      NTELOS Inc.
                      401 Spring Lane, Suite 300
                      P.O. Box 1990
                      Waynesboro, Virginia 22980
                      Attention: Michael B. Moneymaker
                      Telecopier: (540) 946-3595

                      with a copy to:

                      Hunton & Williams
                      Bank of America Plaza, Suite 4100
                      600 Peachtree Street, N.E.
                      Atlanta, Georgia 30308
                      Attention:  David M. Carter, Esq.
                      Telecopier:  (404) 888-4190

               (b) if to the Supporting Lenders:

                      Wachovia Bank, National Association
                      301 South College Street
                      Charlotte, NC 28288-0537
                      Attention: Kathy Harkness

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                      Telecopier: 704-383-6249

                      with a copy to:

                      Davis Polk & Wardwell
                      450 Lexington Avenue
                      New York, NY 10017
                      Attention: Marshall S. Huebner, Esq.
                      Telecopier: 212-450-3099

     or to such other address or to the attention of such other person as the receiving party has specified by prior written notice to the sending party.

               (e) This Agreement, including all Exhibits hereto and thereto, contains the entire agreement of the Parties with respect to the subject matter of this Agreement, and no Party shall be liable or bound to any other Party in any manner by any representations, warranties, covenants and agreements except as specifically set forth herein.

               (f) This Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts, each of which shall be deemed an original and all of which taken together shall constitute one and the same instrument. Delivery of an executed counterpart of a signature page to this Agreement by telecopier shall be effective as delivery of an original executed counterpart of this Agreement.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Parties have duly executed and delivered this Agreement as of the date first above written.

                                    Company:

                                    NTELOS INC., Debtor in Possession

                                    By: ____________________________
                                        Name:
                                        Title:


                                    Supporting Lenders:

                                    [Lenders]

                                    By: ____________________________
                                        Name:
                                        Title:

                                                                       Exhibit A


              Summary of Proposed Terms of Senior Convertible Notes


Issuer:                       Reorganized NTELOS Inc. ("Reorganized NTELOS"),
                              the successor to NTELOS Inc., Debtor in Possession

Issue:                        Senior Convertible Notes (the "Convertible Notes")

Principal Amount:             $75 million

Ranking:                      Unsecured; otherwise pari passu with all other
                              senior debt.

Maturity:                     Ten (10) years

Interest:                     9.0%, payable semi-annually in cash. Interest
                              shall accrue and be cumulative from the date of
                              issuance of the Convertible Notes.

Covenants:                    Customary for instruments of this type (including,
                              among others, certain incurrence covenants and
                              excluding financial maintenance covenants).

Optional Redemption:          Redeemable by Reorganized NTELOS for the first two
                              (2) years at a redemption price of 109% of the
                              face value of note, for the third year at a
                              redemption price of 104.5% of the face value of
                              the note, and redeemable thereafter at the option
                              of Reorganized NTELOS at any time with 60 days
                              notice at a redemption price of 100% of the face
                              value of the note. Any redemption of the
                              Convertible Notes shall permit the holders to
                              exercise their conversion rights within a notice
                              of period of not less than 60 days.

Conversion:                   Convertible Notes will be convertible at holders'
                              option into New Common Stock.

Backstop Consideration:       In consideration for purchasing the Convertible
                              Notes, the Purchasers will receive shares of New
                              Common Stock valued at 1.0% of the purchase price
                              provided by the Purchasers.

Expenses:                     The Company or Reorganized NTELOS shall pay all
                              out-of-pocket fees and expenses of Paul, Weiss,
                              Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP, counsel to the
                              holders, reasonably incurred by the holders up to
                              $150,000 or such greater amount approved by the
                              Bankruptcy Court or consented to by the Agent and
                              the Creditors Committee in connection with the
                              negotiation, preparation, execution, delivery and
                              performance of the definitive Purchase Agreement
                              and related documents for the Convertible Notes.

                                                                       Exhibit B

                                  EXIT FACILITY

                         Summary of Terms and Conditions

I.  Parties

    Borrower:                   Ntelos Inc. ("Ntelos" or the "Borrower").

    Guarantors:                 Each of the Borrower's present and future
                                domestic subsidiaries (the "Guarantors") will
                                guarantee (a "Guarantee") the Borrower's
                                obligations under the Facility, up to the
                                maximum amount possible without violating
                                applicable fraudulent conveyance laws.

    Lead Arranger               Wachovia Securities Inc. ("WSI").
    and Bookrunner:

    Administrative Agent:       Wachovia Bank, National Association (in such
                                capacity, the "Administrative Agent").

    Lenders:                    A syndicate of banks, financial institutions
                                and other entities, including Wachovia Bank,
                                National Association, arranged by the Lead
                                Arranger (collectively, the "Lenders") with any
                                institutions not currently lenders to the
                                Borrower reasonably acceptable to the Borrower.

    Purpose:                    The proceeds of the Revolving Credit Loans
                                (defined below) shall be used for general
                                corporate purposes of the Borrower and its
                                subsidiaries in the ordinary course of business.

II. Revolving Credit Facility

    Type and Amount of
    Facility:                   Revolving credit facility (the "Revolving Credit
                                Facility") in the amount of $36,000,000 (the
                                loans thereunder, the "Revolving Credit Loans").

    Availability:               The Revolving Credit Facility shall be available
                                on a revolving basis during the period
                                commencing on the Closing Date and ending on
                                July 25, 2007 (the "Revolving Credit Termination
                                Date").

    Letters of Credit:          A portion of the Revolving Credit Facility not
                                in excess of $5 million shall be available for
                                the issuance of letters of credit (the

                                "Letters of Credit") by Wachovia Bank, National Association (in such capacity, the "Issuing Lender"). No Letter of Credit shall have an expiration date after the earlier of (a) one year after the date of issuance and (b) five business days prior to the Revolving Credit Termination Date, provided that any Letter of Credit with a one-year tenor may provide for the renewal thereof for additional one-year periods (which shall in no event extend beyond the date referred to in clause (b) above).

     Maturity:                  The Revolving Credit Termination Date.

III. Term Loan Facility

     Tranche A:                 Up to $50,000,000 term loan, to be reduced by
                                the aggregate amount of principal payments
                                received from the Borrower during the bankruptcy
                                case and applied to the Tranche A loan under the
                                Pre-Petition Credit Agreement. The Tranche A
                                commitment will expire at the close of business
                                on the Closing Date and the Tranche A loans will
                                mature on July 25, 2007.

     Tranche B:                 Up to $99,500,000 term loan, to be reduced by
                                the aggregate amount of principal payments
                                received from the Borrower during the bankruptcy
                                case and applied to the Tranche B loan under the
                                Pre-Petition Credit Agreement. The Tranche B
                                commitment will expire at the close of business
                                on the Closing Date and the Tranche B loans will
                                mature on July 25, 2008.

     Tranche C:                 Up to $75,000,000 term loan, to be reduced by
                                the aggregate amount of principal payments
                                received from the Borrower during the bankruptcy
                                case and applied to the Tranche C loan under the
                                Pre-Petition Credit Agreement. The Tranche C
                                commitment will expire at the close of business
                                on the Closing Date and the Tranche C loans will
                                mature on July 25, 2008.

IV.  Security                   The Borrower's obligations under the Facility
                                and any hedging arrangements with any Lender or
                                affiliate of any Lender and each guarantee will
                                be secured by perfected liens on substantially
                                all assets of the Borrower or the relevant
                                guarantor, as the case may be, including, but
                                not limited to, receivables, inventory,
                                equipment, real estate, leases, licenses,
                                patents, brand names, trademarks, contracts,
                                securities and stock of domestic subsidiaries
                                and 65% of the stock of any first tier foreign
                                subsidiary.

V.   Certain Payment Provisions

     Fees and Interest Rates:   As set forth on Annex I.

     Scheduled Amortization
     and Commitment Reductions: Tranche A, B & C loans will be amortized
                                according to the terms set forth in the
                                Pre-Petition Credit Agreement (defined below).

     Contingent Mandatory
     Prepayments:              In addition to scheduled amortization payments,
                               the following amounts will be applied, first, to
                               prepay a proportionate part of the Tranche A
                               loans and, to the extent the Tranche B Lenders
                               and Tranche C Lenders so elect, the Tranche B
                               loans and Tranche C loans (pro rata on the basis
                               of the aggregate principal amount of loans of
                               each tranche subject to prepayment), second, to
                               prepay any remaining Tranche B loans and Tranche
                               C loans (once all the Tranche A loans have been
                               paid in full) and, third, to reduce the Revolving
                               Credit commitment (and to repay and/or cash
                               collateralize exposure under the Revolving Credit
                               Facility in an amount equal to the excess of such
                               exposure over the Revolving Credit commitment as
                               reduced).

                               1. 50% of excess cash flow for any fiscal year (discuss revised definition of excess cash flow).

                               2. A percentage of the net proceeds from asset sales by the Borrower and its subsidiaries equal to (i) 25% with respect to the first $20,000,000 of aggregate net proceeds and (ii) 75% with respect to aggregate net proceeds in excess of $20,000,000.

                               3. 100% of the net proceeds from the issuance of indebtedness by the Borrower and its subsidiaries (other than the (i) amounts raised through the issuance of Convertible Notes on the Closing Date that are in excess of the Revolver outstandings on the Closing Date and (ii) permitted capital leases).

                               The above mandatory prepayments will be applied in reverse order to scheduled amortization of term loans of such tranche held by lenders in such tranche on a pro-rata basis.

     Optional Prepayments and
     Commitment Reductions:    Loans may be prepaid and commitments may be
                               reduced by the Borrower in a minimum amount of
                               $500,000 or integral multiples of $100,000.
                               Optional prepayments of the term loans will be
                               applied, first, to prepay the Tranche A loans
                               and, to the extent the Tranche B Lenders and
                               Tranche C Lenders so elect, the Tranche B loans
                               and the Tranche C loans, and, second, to prepay
                               any remaining Tranche B loans or Tranche C loans
                               (once all Tranche A loans have been paid in
                               full). Optional prepayments of term loans of any
                               tranche held by any Lender will be applied to
                               subsequent scheduled amortization on a pro-rata
                               basis.

VI.  Certain Conditions

     Initial Conditions:       The availability of the Facility shall be
                               conditioned upon satisfaction of certain
                               conditions substantially similar to those set
                               forth in the $325 million credit agreement dated
                               as of

                               July 26, 2000 among Ntelos, as borrower, Wachovia Bank, National Association, as successor administrative agent, collateral agent and issuing bank, and the lenders and guarantors party thereto (as amended, the "Pre-Petition Credit Agreement"), with such modifications as the parties shall agree. In addition, availability of the Facility will be subject to
                               (a) each lender with Working Capital Commitments (as defined in the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement) having agreed to provide commitments under the Revolving Credit Facility equal to their pro-rata share of the Working Capital Facility (as defined in the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement) (b) the execution and delivery of satisfactory definitive financing documentation with respect to the Credit Facility (the "Credit Documentation"), (c) the sale by the Borrower of senior unsecured convertible notes (the "Convertible Notes") with an aggregate principal amount of not less than $75,000,000, on terms (i) reasonably satisfactory to the Administrative Agent and (ii) consistent with the terms therefor set forth in the Plan Support Agreement dated April 10, 2003, (d) the effectiveness of a plan of reorganization that is: (i) acceptable to the Administrative Agent in its sole discretion as to the treatment of the lenders under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement and is otherwise reasonably acceptable to the Administrative Agent, (ii) the subject of a confirmation order that has become a final order, is acceptable to the Administrative Agent in its sole discretion and provides for the consummation of the transactions contemplated thereby and
                               (iii) consistent with terms therefor set forth in the Plan Support Agreement dated April 10, 2003,
                               (e) cash on the balance sheet on the Closing Date minus the sum of all unpaid administrative claims, priority claims and secured claims (other than (x) claims under the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement, Permitted Hedge Agreements, Permitted RUS/RTB Loans, Permitted FCC Loans and Permitted Capital Leases and (y) obligations not due and payable as of the Effective Date that are incurred in the ordinary course of operations including under any assumed leases or pension plans) that are allowed, expected to be allowed or otherwise expected to be due and payable, shall not be less than $5 million and (f) payment in full of the Reinstatement Fee described in Annex I hereto. For the purpose hereof, the "Closing Date" shall be the date upon which all such conditions precedent shall be satisfied.

     On-Going Conditions:      The making of each extension of credit shall be
                               subject to conditions substantially similar to
                               those set forth in the Pre-Petition Credit
                               Agreement, with such modifications as the parties
                               shall agree.

VII. Certain Documentation Matters

     Representations and
     Warranties, Covenants,
     Events of Default:        The Credit Documentation shall contain
                               representations, warranties, covenants and events
                               of default substantially similar
                               to those set forth in the Pre-Petition Credit
                               Agreement, with such modifications as the parties
                               may agree including (i) the amount of Investments
                               (as defined in the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement)
                               made by the Borrower and the Guarantors shall be
                               not greater than the amount of net proceeds from
                               asset sales permitted to be retained by the
                               Borrower; provided, that in no event may the
                               Borrower or Guarantors make any individual
                               Investment exceeding $2.5 million or make
                               aggregate Investments exceeding (y) $10 million
                               in any twelve month period or (z) $20 million
                               prior to June 25, 2008; provided further, that
                               aggregate Investments made by the Borrower or
                               Guarantors resulting in the ownership of less
                               than 51% of an entity's equity interests shall
                               not exceed $1 million in any twelve month period
                               and (ii) that the maximum cash balance covenant
                               contained in the Pre-Petition Credit Agreement
                               shall not apply so long as there are no
                               outstanding borrowings under the Revolving
                               Facility.

     Financial Covenants:      As set forth on Annex II.

     Other Documentary
     Matters:                  The Credit Documentation shall contain terms as
                               to voting, assignments, yield protection,
                               expenses and indemnification substantially
                               similar to those set forth in the Pre-Petition
                               Credit Agreement, with such modifications as the
                               parties shall agree.

     Governing Law and Forum:  State of New York.

     Counsel to the
     Administrative Agent
     and the Lead Arranger:    Davis Polk & Wardwell.

                                     Annex I

                            Interest and Certain Fees

Interest Rate Options:      The Borrower may elect that the Loans comprising
                            each borrowing bear interest at a rate per annum
                            equal to:

                                  [X] the Base plus the Applicable Margin; or

                                  [X] the Eurodollar Rate plus the Applicable
                                  Margin.

                            As used herein:

                            "Base Rate" means the highest of (i) the rate of interest publicly announced by the Administrative Agent as its prime rate in effect at its principal office in Charlotte, North Carolina (the "Prime Rate"), and (ii) the federal funds effective rate from time to time plus 0.5%.

                            "Eurodollar Rate" means the rate at which eurodollar deposits in the London interbank market for one month, two months, three months, or, if commercially available to all Lenders, six months (as selected by the Borrower) are quoted on the Telerate screen as adjusted for statutory reserve requirements for eurocurrency liabilities.

                            "Applicable Margin" means the percentage margin determined in accordance with the Pricing Schedule.

Interest Payment Dates:     In the case of Loans bearing interest based upon the
                            Base Rate ("Base Rate Loans"), monthly in arrears.

                            In the case of Loans bearing interest based upon the Eurodollar Rate ("Eurodollar Loans"), on the last day of each relevant interest period.

Commitment Fees:            The Borrower shall pay a fee calculated at 1/2 of 1%
                            per annum on the average daily amount of the unused
                            Revolving Credit Facility, payable quarterly in
                            arrears.

Letter of Credit Fees:      The Borrowers shall pay a commission on all
                            outstanding Letters of Credit at a per annum rate
                            equal to the Applicable Margin then in effect with
                            respect to Eurodollar Loans on the face amount of
                            each such Letter of Credit.

                            A fronting fee equal to 1/4 of 1% per annum on the face amount of each Letter of Credit shall be payable quarterly in arrears to the Issuing Lender for its own account. In addition, customary administrative, issuance, amendment, payment and negotiation charges shall be payable to the Issuing Lender for its own account.

Reinstatement Fee:          On the Closing Date, Borrower shall pay to the
                            Administrative Agent, for the benefit of the lenders
                            under the Revolver, Tranche A and Tranche B loans a
                            reinstatement fee in an amount equal to 0.25% (the
                            "Fee Rate") on the aggregate Revolver, Tranche A and
                            Tranche B loans.

Default Rate:               If a Default has occurred and is continuing, all
                            amounts due under the Facility shall bear interest
                            at 2% above the rate otherwise applicable thereto.

Rate and Fee Basis:         All per annum rates shall be calculated on the basis
                            of a year of 360 days (or 365/366 days, in the case
                            of Base Rate Loans the interest rate payable on
                            which is then based on the Prime Rate) for actual
                            days elapsed.

                                Pricing Schedule

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                        Revolving Loans     Tranche A Loans     Tranche B Loans     Tranche C Loans
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Eurodollar Loans        3.25%               3.25%               4.00%               2.75%
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Base Rate Loans         2.25%               2.25%               3.00%               1.75%
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On and after the day that is 3 months after closing, the margins indicated above shall be reduced by 25 bps for each of the Revolving, Tranche A and Tranche B Loans when and during such time as the Borrower's total leverage ratio is less than 3.0:1.0. Such margin reduction shall take effect upon receipt by the Administrative Agent of a quarterly or annual report accompanied by a certificate of the Chief Financial Officer attesting that the Borrower's total leverage ratio is less than 3.0:1.0.

                                    Annex II

                     Proposed Covenants under Exit Facility

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                                                                               EBITDA / (Taxes +
                   Minimum      Maximum     Senior Leverage    Leverage   Interest Coverage         Interest
                    EBITDA       CapEx           Ratio          Ratio           Ratio             + Sch Amort)
                 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
   9/30/03          74,000                       3.50x          4.50x           2.50x                1.50x
  12/31/03          72,000       70,000          3.50x          4.50x           2.50x                1.50x
   3/31/04          72,000                       3.50x          4.25x           2.75x                1.50x
   6/30/04          75,000                       3.25x          4.25x           2.75x                1.50x
   9/30/04                                       3.00x          4.00x           2.75x                1.75x
  12/31/04                       70,000          2.75x          4.00x           2.75x                1.75x
   3/31/05                                       2.75x          3.50x           3.00x                1.75x
   6/30/05                                       2.75x          3.50x           3.00x                1.75x
   9/30/05                                       2.75x          3.50x           3.00x                1.75x
  12/31/05                       70,000          2.75x          3.50x           3.00x                2.00x

  12/31/06                       60,000          2.50x          3.50x           3.00x                2.25x
  12/31/07                       60,000          2.50x          3.50x           3.00x                2.50x
  12/31/08                       55,000          2.50x          3.50x           3.00x                0.50x

Notes:
1) Minimum EBITDA calculated on an LTM basis and excludes results from Cable Business for 3Q & 4Q 2003.
2) Maximum CapEx calculated on an annual basis.
3) Senior Leverage Ratio includes Bank Debt, R&B, FCC and Capital Leases over LTM EBITDA.
4) Leverage Ratio includes debt in Senior Leverage Ratio plus $75MM in new Convertible Notes over LTM EBITDA.
5) Calculated on a buildup basis from emergence date and includes only cash interest assuming the $75MM Convertible Note interest is paid semi-annually on 6/30 and 12/31.
6) Calculated on a buildup basis from emergence date.