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                                                         EXHIBIT 99.1

      SAFE TECHNOLOGIES INTERNATIONAL, INC.
                NAMES NEW PRESIDENT

PALM BEACH, Fla., August 31 -- Safe Technologies
International, Inc. (OTC: BB: SFAD - news) announced
today that the Company has named a new President.

Safe Technologies International, Inc. is pleased to
announce that long time Florida Attorney and
consultant, Michael J Posner has been appointed
President of the Company effective August 15, 2000.
Mr. Posner is a Partner in the law firm of Ward,
Damon, Beverly, Tittle and Posner, P.A. in West Palm
Beach, Florida.

Mr. Posner will oversee implementation of the
Company's main goals, (i) implementing the Company's
plan for global expansion; (ii) acquisition of
existing companies in various fields including
technology and health care; (iii) expansion of
existing Internet-based operations; and (iv)
increasing shareholder value by increasing the
balance sheet and relying on old age management
(traditional management) techniques.

"Redeveloping the Company's Internet Mall: The
Castle and the Famous Shopping Streets of the World
will be a priority," Mr. Posner stated. "In my
opinion, SFAD has successfully combined new economic
growth with old economy management, not overloading
itself with debt, which leaves the Company poised
for long term expansion. I believe that my
experience as a corporate attorney and business
consultant will assist the Company in implementing
its goals."

Mr. Posner is an honors graduate of the University
of Florida College of Law and has practiced law and
business in South Florida for over fifteen years. He
is Board Certified in Real Estate Law, practices in
real estate, corporate, and intellectual property
law sections of his firm and has consulted with many
local and international businesses on development,
mergers and acquisitions.

Brad Tolley, V.P. of Investor Relations, said, ``We
are very pleased to have Michael J Posner on our
management team."

SOURCE: Safe Technologies International, Inc.,(SFAD)
CONTACT: Brad Tolley VP Investor Relations
TEL: 561-832-2700
EMAIL: investor.relations@safetechnologies.com
HTTP:// www.safetechnologies.com

Forward-Looking Statements: Except for the
historical information contained herein, this news
release may contain forward looking statements
within the meaning of Section 27Aof the Securities
Act of l934, as amended, that may involve risks and
uncertainties, including those relating to the
availability of suitable financial resources, the
availability of management, unproven market for
SFAD's products and services as well as other risks
detailed from time to time in the Company's SEC
reports, including reports on Form 10QSB for the
year ended June 30, 2000.