THE SECURITIES REPRESENTED BY THIS CERTIFICATE HAVE NOT BEEN REGISTERED UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED. THE SECURITIES HAVE BEEN ACQUIRED FOR INVESTMENT AND MAY NOT BE RESOLD, TRANSFERRED OR ASSIGNED IN THE ABSENCE OF AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION STATEMENT FOR THE SECURITIES UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED, OR AN OPINION OF COUNSEL ACCEPTABLE TO AURA SYSTEMS, INC. THAT REGISTRATION IS NOT REQUIRED UNDER SAID ACT.

                           Right to Purchase  15,000,000  Shares of Common Stock
                                                           of Aura Systems, Inc.

                               AURA SYSTEMS, INC.

                          Common Stock Purchase Warrant

         AURA SYSTEMS, INC., a Delaware corporation (the "Company"), hereby certifies that, for value received, ________________ (the "Holder"), is entitled, subject to the terms set forth below, to purchase from the Company at any time or from time to time after the date hereof, and before 5:00 p.m., New York City time, on the Expiration Date (as hereinafter defined), 15,000,000 fully paid and nonassessable shares of Common Stock (as hereinafter defined) at a purchase price per share equal to the Purchase Price (as hereinafter defined).

         As used herein the following terms, unless the context otherwise requires, have the respective meanings set forth below:

                  "Common Stock" includes the Company's Common Stock, $.005 par value per share, as authorized on the date hereof, and any equity securities into which or for which the Common Stock may be converted or exchanged pursuant to a plan of recapitalization, reorganization, merger, sale of assets or otherwise.

                  "Company" shall include Aura Systems,  Inc. and any
                   corporation  that shall succeed to or assume
                   the obligations of Aura Systems, Inc.

                  "Expiration Date" means December ___,2007.

                  "Issuance Date" means the first date of original issuance of this Warrant.

                  "1934 Act" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as
                   amended.

                  "1933 Act" means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

                  "Purchase Price" shall mean Fifteen Cents ($ 0.15) per share for the first 24 months after the Issuance Date, Twenty Cents ($0.20) per share for months 25 to 36 after the Issuance Date, and Twenty Five Cents ($0.25) per share for months 37 through 60 after the Issuance Date.

                  "Subscription Agreement" means the Subscription Agreement by and between the Company and the original Holder of this Warrant.

                  "Trading Day" means a day on which the principal securities market for the Common Stock is open for general trading of securities.

1. Exercise of Warrant. This Warrant may be exercised by the Holder hereof in full or in part at any time or from time to time during the exercise period specified in the first paragraph hereof until the Expiration Date by surrender of this Warrant and the subscription form annexed hereto (duly executed by the Holder), to the Company's transfer agent and registrar for the Common Stock, and by making payment, by certified or official bank check or wire transfer of immediately available funds payable to the order of the Company, in the amount obtained by multiplying (a) the number of shares of Common Stock designated by the Holder in the subscription form by (b) the Purchase Price then in effect. On any partial exercise the Company will forthwith issue and deliver to or upon the order of the Holder hereof a new Warrant or Warrants of like tenor, in the name of the Holder hereof or as the Holder (upon payment by the Holder of any applicable transfer taxes) may request, providing in the aggregate on the face or faces thereof for the purchase of the number of shares of Common Stock for which such Warrant or Warrants may still be exercised (which number shall equal the number of shares prior to the partial exercise less the number of shares designated in the subscription form).

2. Delivery of Stock Certificates, etc., on Exercise. As soon as practicable after the exercise of this Warrant, and in any event within three Trading Days thereafter, the Company at its expense (including the payment by it of any applicable issue or stamp taxes) will cause to be issued in the name of and delivered to the Holder hereof, or as the Holder (upon payment by the Holder of any applicable transfer taxes) may direct, a certificate or certificates for the number of fully paid and nonassessable shares of Common Stock to which the Holder shall be entitled on such exercise, in such denominations as may be requested by the Holder, plus, in lieu of any fractional share to which the Holder would otherwise be entitled, cash equal to such fraction multiplied by the then current fair market value of one full share. Upon exercise of this Warrant as provided herein, the Company's obligation to issue and deliver the certificates for Common Stock shall be absolute and unconditional, irrespective of the absence of any action by the Holder to enforce the same, any waiver or consent with respect to any provision thereof, the recovery of any judgment against any person or any action to enforce the same, any failure or delay in the enforcement of any other obligation of the Company to the Holder, or any setoff, counterclaim, recoupment, limitation or termination, or any breach or alleged breach by the Holder or any other person of any obligation to the Company, and irrespective of any other circumstance which might otherwise limit such obligation of the Company to the Holder in connection with such exercise. If the Company fails to issue and deliver the certificates for the Common Stock to the Holder pursuant to the first sentence of this paragraph as and when required to do so, in addition to any other liabilities the Company may have hereunder and under applicable law, the Company shall pay or reimburse the Holder on demand for all out-of-pocket expenses including, without limitation, fees and expenses of legal counsel incurred by the Holder as a result of such failure.

3. Adjustment for Dividends in Other Stock, Property, etc.; Reclassification, etc. In case at any time or from time to time all the holders of Common Stock shall have received, or (on or after the record date fixed for the determination of stockholders eligible to receive) shall have become entitled to receive, without payment therefor,

          (a) other or additional stock or property (other than cash) by way of dividend, or

          (b) any cash (excluding cash dividends payable solely out of earnings or earned surplus of the Company), or

          (c) other or additional stock or property (including cash) by way of spin-off, split-up, reclassification, recapitalization, combination of shares. similar corporate rearrangement, merger or sale of all or substantially all of the Company's assets,

other than additional shares of Common Stock issued as a stock dividend or in a stock-split (adjustments in respect of which are provided for in Section 5), then and in each such case the Holder, on the exercise hereof as provided in
Section 1, shall be entitled to receive the amount of stock and property (including cash in the cases referred to in subdivisions (b) and (c) of this
Section 3) which the Holder would have received if on the date thereof the Holder had been the holder of record of the number of shares of Common Stock called for in the subscription form and had thereafter, during the period from the date hereof to and including the date of such exercise, retained such shares and all such other or additional stock and property (including cash in the case referred to in subdivisions (b) and (c) of this Section 3) receivable by the Holder as aforesaid during such period, giving effect to all adjustments called for during such period by Section 4.

4. Exercise upon Consolidation, Merger, etc. In case at any time or from time to time the Company shall (a) consolidate with or merge into any other person, or
(b) transfer all or substantially all of its properties or assets to any other person under any plan or arrangement contemplating the dissolution of the Company, then, in each such case, as a condition of such consolidation, merger, sale or conveyance, the Company shall give at least 30 days notice to the Holder of such pending transaction whereby the Holder shall have the right to exercise this Warrant prior to any such consolidation, merger, sale or conveyance.

5. Adjustment for Extraordinary Events. In the event that the Company shall (i) issue additional shares of Common Stock as a dividend or other distribution on outstanding Common Stock, (ii) subdivide or reclassify its outstanding shares of Common Stock, or (iii) combine its outstanding shares of Common Stock into a smaller number of shares of Common Stock, then, in each event, the Purchase Price shall, simultaneously with the happening of such event, be adjusted by multiplying the Purchase Price in effect immediately prior to such event by a fraction, the numerator of which shall be the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately prior to such event and the denominator of which shall be the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately after such
event, and the product so obtained shall thereafter be the Purchase Price then in effect. The Purchase Price, as so adjusted, shall be readjusted in the same manner upon the happening of any successive event or events described herein in this Section 5. The Holder shall thereafter, on the exercise hereof as provided in Section 1, be entitled to receive that number of shares of Common Stock determined by multiplying the number of shares of Common Stock which would be issuable on such exercise immediately prior to such issuance by a fraction of which (i) the numerator is the Purchase Price in effect immediately prior to such issuance and (ii) the denominator is the Purchase Price in effect on the date of such exercise.

6. Further Assurances. The Company will take all action that may be necessary or appropriate in order that the Company may validly and legally issue fully paid and nonassessable shares of stock, free from all taxes, liens and charges with respect to the issue thereof, on the exercise of all or any portion of this Warrant from time to time outstanding.

7.       Notices of Record Date, etc.  In the event of
         ---------------------------

          (a) any taking by the Company of a record of the holders of any class of securities for the purpose of determining the holders thereof who are entitled to receive any dividend on, or any right to subscribe for,
     purchase or otherwise acquire any shares of stock of any class or any or property, or to receive any other right, or

          (b) any capital reorganization of the Company, any reclassification or recapitalization of the capital stock of the Company or any transfer of all or substantially all of the assets of the Company to or consolidation or merger of the Company with or into any other person, or

          (c)  any  voluntary  or   involuntary   dissolution,   liquidation  or
     winding-up of the Company,

then and in each such event the Company will mail or cause to be mailed to the Holder, at least ten days prior to such record date, a notice specifying (i) the date on which any such record is to be taken for the purpose of such dividend, distribution or right, and stating the amount and character of such dividend, distribution or right, (ii) the date on which any such reorganization, reclassification, recapitalization, transfer, consolidation, merger, dissolution, liquidation or winding-up is to take place, and the time, if any is to be fixed, as of which the holders of record of Common Stock shall be entitled to exchange their shares of Common Stock for securities or other property deliverable on such reorganization, reclassification, recapitalization, transfer, consolidation, merger, dissolution, liquidation or winding-up, and
(iii) the amount and character of any stock or , or rights or options with respect thereto, proposed to be issued or granted, the date of such proposed issue or grant and the persons or class of persons to whom such proposed issue or grant is to be offered or made. Such notice shall also state that the action in question or the record date is subject to the effectiveness of a registration statement under the 1933 Act, or a favorable vote of stockholders if either is required. Such notice shall be mailed at least ten days prior to the date specified in such notice on which any such action is to be taken or the record date, whichever is earlier.

8. Reservation of Stock, etc., Issuable on Exercise of Warrants. The Company will at all times reserve and keep available out of its authorized but unissued shares of capital stock, solely for issuance and delivery on the exercise of this Warrant, a sufficient number of shares of Common Stock to effect the full exercise of this Warrant and the exercise, conversion or exchange of any other warrant or security of the Company exercisable for, convertible into, exchangeable for or otherwise entitling the holder to acquire shares of Common Stock, and if at any time the number of authorized but unissued shares of Common Stock shall not be sufficient to effect such exercise, conversion or exchange, the Company shall take such action as may be necessary to increase its authorized but unissued shares of Common Stock to such number as shall be sufficient for such purposes.

9. Transfer of Warrant. This Warrant shall inure to the benefit of the successors to and assigns of the Holder. This Warrant and all rights hereunder, in whole or in part, are registrable at the office or agency of the Company referred to below by the Holder hereof in person or by his duly authorized attorney, upon surrender of this Warrant properly endorsed.

10. Register of Warrants. The Company shall maintain, at the principal office of the Company (or such other office as it may designate by notice to the Holder hereof), a register in which the Company shall record the name and address of the person in whose name this Warrant has been issued, as well as the name and address of each successor and prior owner of such Warrant. The Company shall be entitled to treat the person in whose name this Warrant is so registered as the sole and absolute owner of this Warrant for all purposes.

11. Exchange of Warrant. This Warrant is exchangeable, upon the surrender hereof by the Holder hereof at the office or agency of the Company referred to in
Section 10, for one or more new Warrants of like tenor representing in the aggregate the right to subscribe for and purchase the number of shares of Common Stock which may be subscribed for and purchased hereunder, each of such new Warrants to represent the right to subscribe for and purchase such number of shares as shall be designated by said Holder hereof at the time of such surrender.

12. Replacement of Warrant. On receipt of evidence reasonably satisfactory to the Company of the loss, theft, destruction or mutilation of this Warrant and, in the case of any such loss, theft or destruction of this Warrant, on delivery of an indemnity agreement or security reasonably satisfactory in form and amount to the Company or, in the case of any such mutilation, on surrender and cancellation of this Warrant, the Company at its expense will execute and deliver, in lieu thereof, a new Warrant of like tenor.

13. Warrant Agent. Interwest Transfer Company shall be deemed the Transfer Agent and Registrar (the "Transfer Agent"), for purposes of issuing shares of Common Stock on the exercise of this Warrant pursuant to Section 1. The Company may, by notice to the Holder, appoint such other agent having an office in the United States of America for the purpose of exchanging this Warrant pursuant to Section 11 and replacing this Warrant pursuant to Section 12, or either of the foregoing, and thereafter any such exchange or replacement, as the case may be, shall be made at such office by such agent.

14. Remedies. The Company stipulates that the remedies at law of the Holder in the event of any default by the Company in the performance of or compliance with any of the terms of this Warrant are not and will not be adequate, and that such terms may be specifically enforced by a decree for the specific performance of any agreement contained herein or by an injunction against a violation of any of the terms hereof or otherwise.

15. No Rights or Liabilities as a Stockholder. This Warrant shall not entitle the Holder hereof to any voting rights or other rights as a stockholder of the Company. No provision of this Warrant, in the absence of affirmative action by the Holder hereof to purchase Common Stock, and no mere enumeration herein of the rights or privileges of the Holder hereof, shall give rise to any liability of the Holder for the Purchase Price or as a stockholder of the Company, whether such liability is asserted by the Company or by creditors of the Company.

16. Notices, etc. All notices and other communications from the Company to the registered Holder shall be mailed by first class certified mail, postage prepaid, at such address as may have been furnished to the Company in writing by the Holder or at the address shown for the Holder on the register of Warrants referred to in Section 10.

17. Transfer Restrictions. By acceptance of this Warrant, the Holder represents to the Company that this Warrant is being acquired for the Holder's own account and for the purpose of investment and not with a view to, or for sale in connection with, the distribution thereof, nor with any present intention of distributing or selling this Warrant or the Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant. The Holder acknowledges and agrees that this Warrant and the shares of Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant (if any) have not been registered under the 1933 Act or under the securities laws of any state, in reliance upon certain exemptive provisions of such statutes. The Holder further recognizes and acknowledges that because this Warrant and the Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant (if any) are unregistered, they may not be eligible for resale, and may only be resold in the future pursuant to an effective registration statement under the 1933 Act and any applicable state securities laws, or pursuant to a valid exemption from such registration requirements. Unless the shares of Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant have theretofore been registered for resale under the 1933 Act, the Company may require, as a condition to the issuance of Common Stock upon the exercise of this Warrant (i) in the case of an exercise in accordance with
Section 1 hereof, a confirmation as of the date of exercise of the Holder's representations pursuant to this Section 17, or (ii) an opinion of counsel reasonably satisfactory to the Company that the shares of Common Stock to be issued upon such exercise may be issued without registration under the 1933 Act.

18. Legend. Unless theretofore registered for resale under the 1933 Act, each certificate for shares issued upon exercise of this Warrant shall bear the following legend:

         The securities represented by this certificate have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended. The securities have been acquired for investment and may not be resold, transferred or assigned in the absence of an effective registration statement for the securities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or an opinion of counsel acceptable to Aura Systems, Inc. that registration is not required under said Act.

19. Amendment; Waiver. This Warrant and any terms hereof may be changed, waived, discharged or terminated only by an instrument in writing signed by the party against which enforcement of such change, waiver, discharge or termination is sought.

20. Registration Rights. The holder of these warrants shall be entitled to registration rights for the underlying Common Stock on the terms and subject to the conditions set forth in appendix 1 to this Agreement.

21. Miscellaneous. This Warrant shall be construed and enforced in accordance with and governed by the internal laws of the State of California. The headings in this Warrant are for purposes of reference only, and shall not limit or otherwise affect any of the terms hereof. The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision hereof shall in no way affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision.

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this Warrant to be executed on its behalf by one of its officers thereunto duly authorized.


Dated:  _________, 2002      AURA SYSTEMS, INC.



                             By: /s/ Neal Meehan
                                 -----------------------------------------------


                                 Title:
                                         ---------------------------------------

                              FORM OF SUBSCRIPTION

                               AURA SYSTEMS, INC.

                                    (To be signed only on exercise of Warrant)

TO:      Interwest Transfer Company,
         as Exercise Agent
         [ADDRESS]

         1. The undersigned Holder of the attached original, executed Warrant hereby elects to exercise its purchase right under such Warrant with respect to ______________ shares of Common Stock, as defined in the Warrant, of Aura Systems, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "Company").

         2. The undersigned Holder elects to pay the aggregate purchase price for such shares of Common Stock (the "Exercise Shares") (i) by the enclosed certified or official bank check payable in United States dollars to the order of the Company in the amount of $___________, or (ii) by wire transfer of immediately available United States funds to the account of the Company in the amount of $____________, which transfer has been made before or simultaneously with the delivery of this Form of Subscription pursuant to the instructions of the Company.

         3. Please issue a stock certificate or certificates representing the appropriate number of shares of Common Stock in the name of the undersigned or in such other name as is specified below:

         Name:
                  --------------------------------------------------------------

         Address:
                  -------------------------------------------------------------





Dated: ____________ ___, ____
                                 (Signature must conform to name of Holder as specified on the face of the Warrant)



                                                           (Address)