Exhibit 99.3

RECONSTITUTED SERVICING AGREEMENT

THIS RECONSTITUTED SERVICING AGREEMENT (this “Agreement”), entered into as of the 28th day of August, 2002, by and among THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC., a Delaware corporation (“Thornburg” or the “Seller”), WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC., as servicer (the “Servicer”), Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, National Association, as master servicer (the “Master Servicer”), and acknowledged by DEUTSCHE BANK NATIONAL TRUST COMPANY, as Trustee (the “Trustee”), recites and provides as follows:

RECITALS

WHEREAS, the Seller has conveyed certain mortgage loans identified on Schedule I hereto (the “Mortgage Loans”) to Greenwich Capital Acceptance, Inc. (“GCA”), which in turn has conveyed the Mortgage Loans to the Trustee, on behalf of Thornburg Mortgage Securities Trust 2002-3 (the “Trust”), under a pooling and servicing agreement dated as of August 1, 2002 (the “Pooling and Servicing Agreement”), among the Trustee, the Master Servicer, Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, National Association, as securities administrator, GCA, as depositor (referred to herein as the “Depositor”), Deutsche Bank National Trust Company Delaware, as Delaware trustee, and the Seller;

WHEREAS, the Mortgage Loans were purchased by the Seller and are currently being serviced by the Servicer pursuant to three Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreements between the Seller and the Servicer, as seller, each dated as of August 1, 2002 (the “Servicing Agreement”), copies of which are attached as Exhibit B, Exhibit C and Exhibit D hereto;

WHEREAS, the Seller desires that the Servicer continue to service the Mortgage Loans, and the Servicer has agreed to do so, subject to the rights of the Seller to terminate the rights and obligations of the Servicer hereunder without cause but subject to the other conditions set forth herein;

WHEREAS, the Master Servicer and any successor master servicer shall be obligated, among other things, to supervise the servicing of the Mortgage Loans on behalf of the Trustee, and shall have the right, under certain circumstances, to terminate the rights and obligations of the Servicer upon the occurrence and continuance of an Event of Default by the Servicer under this Agreement;

WHEREAS, the Seller and the Servicer desire that the provisions of the Servicing Agreement shall apply to the Mortgage Loans, but only to the extent provided herein and that this Agreement shall govern the Mortgage Loans for so long as such Mortgage Loans remain subject to the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement;

NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual agreements hereinafter set forth and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which are hereby acknowledged, the Seller, the Master Servicer and the Servicer hereby agree as follows:

AGREEMENT

1.

Definitions.  Capitalized terms used and not defined in this Agreement, including Exhibit A hereto, and any provisions of the Servicing Agreement incorporated by reference herein, shall have the meanings ascribed to such terms in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

2.

Trust Cut-off Date.  The parties hereto acknowledge that by operation of Section 4.05 and 5.01 of the Servicing Agreement, the remittance on September 18, 2002 to the Trust is to include principal due after August 1, 2002 (the “Trust Cut-off Date”) plus interest at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate due on the related Due Date exclusive of any portion thereof allocable to a period prior to the Trust Cut-off Date.

3.

Servicing.  The Servicer agrees, with respect to the Mortgage Loans, to perform and observe the duties, responsibilities and obligations that are to be performed and observed under the provisions of the Servicing Agreement, except as otherwise provided herein and on Exhibit A hereto, and that the provisions of the Servicing Agreement, as so modified, are and shall be a part of this Agreement to the same extent as if set forth herein in full.

4.

Master Servicing; Termination of Servicer.  The Servicer, including any successor servicer hereunder, shall be subject to the supervision of the Master Servicer, which Master Servicer shall be obligated to ensure that the Servicer services the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement.  The Master Servicer, acting on behalf of the Trustee, which is acting on behalf of the Trust, the owner of the Mortgage Loans, shall have the same rights as the Purchaser under the Servicing Agreement to enforce the obligations of the Servicer under the Servicing Agreement and the term “Purchaser” as used in the Servicing Agreement in connection with any rights of the Purchaser shall refer to the Master Servicer, except as otherwise specified in Exhibit A hereto.  The Master Servicer shall be entitled to terminate the rights and obligations of the Servicer under this Agreement upon the failure of the Servicer to perform any of its obligations under this Agreement or upon an Event of Default, as provided in Article X of the Servicing Agreement.  Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, in no event shall the Master Servicer assume any of the obligations of the Purchaser under the Servicing Agreement; and, in connection with the performance of the Master Servicer’s duties hereunder, the parties and other signatories hereto agree that the Master Servicer shall be entitled to all of the rights, protections and limitations of liability afforded to the Master Servicer under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

5.

Representations.  The Servicer shall not be obligated or required to make any further representations and warranties regarding the characteristics of the Mortgage Loans in connection with the transactions contemplated by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and issuance of the Certificates pursuant thereto.  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, the representations set forth in Section 3.02 of the Servicing Agreement shall remain in full force and effect as of the date of the Servicing Agreement.  Further, the representations made in Section 3.01 of the Servicing Agreement shall be deemed to be made as of the date of this Agreement.

6.

Notices.  All notices, consents, certificates and other communications required to be delivered between or among the parties hereto (including any third party beneficiary thereof) or required to be provided to the Trustee shall be in writing, may be in the form of facsimile or electronic transmission, and shall be deemed received or given when mailed first-class mail, postage prepaid, addressed to each other party at its address specified below or, if sent by facsimile or electronic mail, when facsimile or electronic confirmation of receipt by the recipient is received by the sender of such notice.  Each party may designate to the other parties in writing, from time to time, other addresses to which notices and communications hereunder shall be sent.  All notices and other written information required to be delivered to the Master Servicer under this Agreement shall be delivered to the Master Servicer at the following address:

Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota,
 National Association
9062 Old Annapolis Road
Columbia, Maryland  21045-1951
Attention:  Master Servicing Department, Thornburg 2002-3
Telephone: (410) 884-2000
Telecopier: (410) 715-2380

All remittances required to be made to the Master Servicer under this Agreement shall be made to the following wire account:

Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota,
 National Association
Minneapolis, Minnesota
ABA# 121000248
Account Name: SAS Clearing
Account No. 3970771416
For further credit to: Collection Account No. 12574300

All notices and other written information required to be delivered to the Trustee hereunder shall be delivered to the Trustee at the following address:

Deutsche Bank National Trust Company
1761 East St. Andrew Place
Santa Ana, California  92705-4934
Attention:  Thornburg 2002-3
Telephone:  (714) 247-6000
Facsimile: (714) 246-6285

All notices and other written information required to be delivered to the Seller hereunder shall be delivered to it at the following address:

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.
150 Washington Avenue, Suite 302
Santa Fe, New Mexico  87501
Attention: Deborah Burns (Thornburg 2002-3)
Telephone: (505) 954-5315
Facsimile:  (505) 954-5300

All notices and written information required to be delivered to the Servicer hereunder shall be delivered to the Servicer at the following address:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.
1 Home Campus
Des Moines, IA  50328-0001
Attention: John B. Brown, MAC X2401-042

With a copy to:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.
1 Home Campus
Des Moines, IA  50328-0001
Attention: Legal Department, X2401-06T

7.

Governing Law.  THIS AGREEMENT SHALL BE GOVERNED BY, AND CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH, THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK, NOTWITHSTANDING NEW YORK OR OTHER CHOICE OF LAW RULES TO THE CONTRARY.

8.

Counterparts.  This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which when so executed shall be deemed to be an original, but all of which counterparts shall together constitute but one and the same instrument.

9.

Reconstitution.  The Seller and the Servicer agree that the date hereof is the “Reconstitution Date,” as defined in the Servicing Agreement.

10.

REMIC Status.  The Servicer is hereby notified, and the Servicer hereby acknowledges such notice, that the Mortgage Loans will be held in a securitization pursuant to which a REMIC election will be made.

Executed as of the day and year first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.,
as Seller

By: /s/Deborah J. Burns
      Deborah J. Burns
      Vice President

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.,
as Servicer

By: /s/Trisha Lowe
      Name:  Trisha Lowe
      Title:    Vice President

WELLS FARGO BANK MINNESOTA,
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION,
as Master Servicer

By: /s/Peter J. Masterman
      Name: Peter J. Masterman
     Title:  Vice President

Acknowledged By:

DEUTSCHE BANK NATIONAL TRUST COMPANY,
as Trustee on behalf of Thornburg Mortgage Securities Trust 2002-3

By: /s/Ronaldo Reyes
     Name:  Ronaldo Reyes
     Title:    Associate

EXHIBIT A

Modifications to the Servicing Agreement

1.

Unless otherwise specified herein, any provisions of the Servicing Agreement, including definitions relating to (i) Pass-Through Transfers and Whole Loan Transfers and (ii) except with respect to Article III, Closing Date, shall be disregarded for the purposes of this Agreement.  Further, the following provisions of the Servicing Agreement shall be inapplicable to this Agreement: Article II (Conveyance of Mortgage Loans; Possession of Mortgage Files; Books and Records; Custodial Agreement; Delivery of Documents), Section 4.21 (Designation of a Master Servicer) and Section 7.02 (Financial Statements; Servicing Facility).

2.

The definition of “Business Day” in Article 1 is hereby amended as follows:

Business Day:  Any day other than (a) a Saturday or Sunday or (b) a day on which banking and savings and loan institutions in the States of California, Delaware, New York, Maryland, Minnesota or Iowa are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to be closed.

3.

The definition of “Escrow Account” in Article 1 is hereby amended as follows:

Escrow Account:  The separate trust account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to this Agreement which shall be entitled “Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., as Servicer, in trust for the Trustee on behalf of Thornburg Mortgage Securities Trust 2002-3.

4.

The definition of “Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan” in Section 1 is hereby amended by the addition of the following language at the end of the first sentence thereof:

and (vi) qualify as a Substitute Mortgage Loan under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

5.

Article III (Representations and Warranties Remedies and Breach) is hereby amended to change the reference to the word “Purchaser” to the phrase “the Master Servicer, the Trustee and the Trust” in each instance.

6.

Section 4.01 (Company to Act as Servicer) is hereby amended by (i) replacing the first use of the word “Purchaser” in the first sentence of the second paragraph with the word “Trust,” (ii) deleting the language “and the Company has obtained the prior written consent of the Purchaser” from the first sentence of the second paragraph, (iii) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the last two sentences of the second paragraph with the word “Trustee” in each instance and (iv) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the last paragraph with the word “Trust.”

7.

Section 4.02 (Liquidation of Mortgage Loans) is hereby amended by (i) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the first and last sentences of the first paragraph with the word “Trust” and (ii) deleting the third and fourth paragraphs in their entirety.

8.

Section 4.04 (Establishment of and Deposits to Custodial Account) is hereby amended by deleting the language “in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors – P & I” in the first paragraph and replacing it with the phrase “in trust for the Trustee on behalf of Thornburg Mortgage Securities Trust 2002-3.”

9.

Section 4.05 (Permitted Withdrawals From Custodial Account) is hereby amended by deleting clause (ii) and replacing it with the following:

(ii)

to reimburse itself for each unreimbursed Monthly Advance provided, that with respect to any Mortgage Loan the Company’s right to reimbursement shall be limited to the funds collected by the Company from the related Mortgagor or any other Person, including, but not limited to, Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds and Insurance Proceeds, and with respect to REO Property, funds received as rental or similar income.  The Company’s right to reimbursement set forth in the preceding sentence shall be prior to the rights of the Trust; provided however, that in the event that the Company determines in good faith that any unreimbursed Monthly Advances will not be recoverable from amounts representing late recoveries of payments of principal or interest respecting the particular Mortgage Loan as to which such Monthly Advance was made or from Liquidation Proceeds or Insurance Proceeds with respect to such Mortgage Loan, the Company may reimburse itself for such amounts from the Custodial Account, it being understood, in the case of any such reimbursement, that the Company’s right thereto shall be prior to the rights of the Trust;

10.

Section 4.06 (Establishment of and Deposits to Escrow Account) is hereby amended by deleting the language “in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors – T & I” in the first paragraph and replacing it with the phrase “in trust for the Trustee on behalf of Thornburg Mortgage Securities Trust 2002-3.”

11.

Section 4.15 (Maintenance of PMI Policy; Claims) is hereby amended by replacing the word “Purchaser” in the second line of the second paragraph with the phrase “Trustee and the Trust.”

12.

Section 4.16 (Title, Management and Disposition of REO Property) is hereby amended by:

(i)

deleting the first paragraph and replacing it with the following:

In the event that title to the Mortgaged Property is acquired in foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of the Trust.

(ii)

adding the following paragraph as the second paragraph of such section:

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Section 4.16, in connection with a foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, in the event the Company has reasonable cause to believe that a Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, or if the Trustee or the Master Servicer otherwise requests, an environmental inspection or review of such Mortgaged Property to be conducted by a qualified inspector shall be arranged by the Company.  Upon completion of the inspection, the Company shall provide the Trustee and the Master Servicer with a written report of such environmental inspection.  In the event that the environmental inspection report indicates that the Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, the Company shall not proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure.  In the event that the environmental inspection report is inconclusive as to the whether or not the Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, the Company shall not proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure.  The Company shall be reimbursed for all Servicing Advances made pursuant to this paragraph with respect to the related Mortgaged Property from the Custodial Account.

(iii)

by replacing the third paragraph of such section (before the amendment made by (ii) above) by the following:

The Company shall use its best efforts to dispose of the REO Property as soon as possible and shall sell such REO Property in any event within three years after title has been taken to such REO Property, unless (a) a REMIC election has not been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and the REO Property are held, and (b) the Company determines, and gives an appropriate notice to the Master Servicer to such effect, that a longer period is necessary for the orderly liquidation of such REO Property.  If a period longer than three years is permitted under the foregoing sentence and is necessary to sell any REO Property, the Company shall report monthly to the Master Servicer as to the progress being made in selling such REO Property.

(iv)

replacing the first use of the word “Purchaser” in the first sentence of the fifth paragraph (before the amendment made by (ii) above) with the word “Trust.”

13.

Section 5.02 (Statements to Purchaser) is amended by replacing the phrase “set forth in Exhibit ___” with the phrase “as agreed upon by the Company and the Master Servicer.”

14.

Section 6.02 (Satisfaction of Mortgages and Release of Mortgage Files) is hereby amended by (i) adding the phrase “from the Trustee” at the end of the last sentence of the first paragraph, (ii) replacing the first use of the word “Purchaser” in the first sentence of the second paragraph with the word “Trust” and (iii) replacing the second and third uses of the word “Purchaser” in the first sentence of the second paragraph with the word “Trustee.”

15.

Section 8.01 (Indemnification; Third Party Claims) is hereby amended by (i) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the first three sentences with the phrase “Master Servicer, the Trustee or the Trust” in each instance and (ii) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the last sentence with the word “Trust.”

16.

Section 8.02 (Merger or Consolidation of the Company) is hereby amended by replacing the word “Purchaser” in the last line of the second paragraph with the phrase “Master Servicer and the Trustee.”

17.

Section 8.03 (Limitation on Liability of Company and Others) is hereby amended by (i) replacing the word “Purchaser” on the second line thereof with the phrase “the Master Servicer, the Trustee or the Trust,” (ii) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the penultimate sentence with the words “Master Servicer” and (iii) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the last sentence thereof with the word “Trust.”

18.

Section 8.04 (Limitation on Resignation and Assignment by Company) is hereby amended by replacing the word “Purchaser” with the words “the Master Servicer” in the second through last sentence.

19.

Section 9.01 (Removal of Mortgage Loans from Inclusion Under this Agreement) is hereby deleted in its entirety.

20.

Section 10.01 (Events of Default) is hereby amended by (i) replacing the first use of the word “Purchaser” in the first paragraph following subsection (viii) with the words “Master Servicer or the Trustee,” (ii) replacing the second use of the word “Purchaser” in the first paragraph following subsection (viii) with the words “Master Servicer” and (iii) replacing the word “Purchaser” in the second paragraph following subsection (viii) with the words “Master Servicer or the Trustee” in each instance.

21.

Section 10.02 (Waiver of Defaults) is hereby amended by replacing the word “Purchaser” in the first line with the words “Master Servicer.”

22.

Section 11.01 (Termination) is hereby amended by replacing the word “Purchaser” in clause (ii) with the phrase “Trustee (at the direction of the requisite percentage Certificateholders, in accordance with the Pooling and Servicing Agreement), provided such termination is also acceptable to the Master Servicer.”

23.

Section 11.02 (Termination Without Cause) is hereby amended by (i) replacing the word “Purchaser” with the words “Master Servicer” in the first paragraph, and (ii) replacing the word “Purchaser” with the word “Trust” in each instance in the second paragraph..

24.

Section 12.01 (Successor to Company) is hereby amended by:

(i)

replacing the words “Prior to” with the word “Upon” in the first line of the first paragraph thereto.

(ii)

changing the word “Purchaser” in the second line of the first paragraph to the word “Master Servicer” and by adding the phrase “, in accordance with the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,” after the word “shall” in the second line of the first paragraph thereto.

(iii)

adding the following sentence immediately after the first sentence of the first paragraph:

Any successor to the Company shall be subject to the approval of the Master Servicer and each Rating Agency, as evidenced by a letter from such Rating Agency delivered to the Trustee that the transfer of servicing will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrade of the then-current rating of any of the Certificates.

(iv)

replacing the word “Purchaser” in the last sentence of the first paragraph with the phrase “Master Servicer or the Trustee.”

(v)

replacing the word “Purchaser” in the second line of the second paragraph with the phrase “Master Servicer and the Trustee.”

(vi)

replacing the word “Purchaser” in the eighth line of the second paragraph with the phrase “Master Servicer, Trustee and Trust.”

(vii)

adding the following paragraph after the fourth paragraph thereof:

Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, all reasonable costs and expenses incurred in connection with any transfer of servicing due to an Event of Default under Section 10.01, including, without limitation, the costs and expenses of the Master Servicer or any other Person in appointing a successor servicer, or of the Master Servicer in assuming the responsibilities of the Company hereunder, or of transferring the Mortgage Files and the other necessary data, including the completion, correction or manipulation of such servicing data as may be required to correct any errors or insufficiencies in the servicing data, to the successor servicer shall be paid by the terminated or resigning Company from its own funds without reimbursement.

25.

Section 12.02 (Amendment) is hereby amended by replacing the word “Purchaser” with the phrase “Master Servicer, and acknowledged by the Trustee on behalf of the Trust.”

26.

New Section 12.12 (Intended Third Party Beneficiaries) is added to the Servicing Agreement to read as follows:

Section 12.12.

Intended Third Party Beneficiaries.  Notwithstanding any provision herein to the contrary, the parties to this Agreement agree that it is appropriate, in furtherance of the intent of such parties as set forth herein, that the Trustee, on behalf of the Trust, receive the benefit of the provisions of this Agreement as intended third party beneficiary of this Agreement to the extent of such provisions.  The Company shall have the same obligations to the Trustee as if it were a party to this Agreement, and the Trustee, on behalf of the Trust, shall have the same rights and remedies to enforce the provisions of this Agreement as if it were a party to this Agreement.  The Company shall only take direction from the Master Servicer (if direction by the Master Servicer is required under this Agreement) unless otherwise directed by this Agreement.  Notwithstanding the foregoing, all rights and obligations of the Master Servicer and the Trustee hereunder (other than the right to indemnification and the indemnification obligations) shall terminate upon termination of the Trust pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

EXHIBIT B

Servicing Agreement

EXECUTION COPY

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.

Purchaser

and

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

SELLER'S WARRANTIES AND SERVICING AGREEMENT

Dated as of August 1, 2002

Ten-year Fixed/One-year Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loans

WFHM Series 2002-W46

ARTICLE I

1

DEFINITIONS

1

ARTICLE II

9

CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; POSSESSION OF MORTGAGE FILES;

BOOKS AND RECORDS; CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT;

DELIVERY OF DOCUMENTS

9

ARTICLE III

12

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES REMEDIES AND BREACH

12

ARTICLE IV

30

ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

30

ARTICLE V

45

PAYMENTS TO PURCHASER

45

ARTICLE VI

46

GENERAL SERVICING PROCEDURES

46

ARTICLE VII

49

COMPANY TO COOPERATE

49

ARTICLE VIII

49

THE COMPANY

50

ARTICLE IX

52

REMOVAL OF MORTGAGE LOANS FROM AGREEMENT

52

ARTICLE X

53

DEFAULT

53

ARTICLE XI

55

TERMINATION

55

ARTICLE XII

56

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

56

EXHIBITS

Exhibit A

Mortgage Loan Schedule

Exhibit B

Contents of Each Mortgage Loan File

Exhibit C

Form of Assignment and Assumption Agreement

Exhibit D

Servicing Control Notice

Exhibit E

Underwriting Guidelines

Exhibit F

Account Certifications

This is a Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement for adjustable rate residential first mortgage loans, dated and effective as of August 1, 2002, and is executed between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., as purchaser (the "Purchaser"), and Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., as seller and servicer (the "Company").

W I T N E S S E T H

WHEREAS, the Purchaser has agreed to purchase from the Company and the Company has agreed to sell to the Purchaser certain Mortgage Loans which have an aggregate outstanding principal balance as of the close of business on the Cut-off Date, after deduction of payments due on or before such date of $6,966,561.44;

WHEREAS, each of the Mortgage Loans is secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other security instrument creating a first lien on a residential dwelling located in the jurisdiction indicated on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, which is annexed hereto as Exhibit A; and

WHEREAS, the Purchaser and the Company wish to prescribe the manner of purchase of the Mortgage Loans and the conveyance, servicing and control of the Mortgage Loans.

NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual agreements hereinafter set forth, and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which is hereby acknowledged, the Purchaser and the Company agree as follows:

ARTICLE I

DEFINITIONS

Whenever used herein, the following words and phrases, unless the content otherwise requires, shall have the following meanings:

Accepted Servicing Practices:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the procedures, including collection procedures and care that the Company customarily employs and exercises in servicing and administering mortgage loans for its own account and in accordance with those mortgage servicing practices of prudent mortgage lending institutions which service mortgage loans of the same type as such Mortgage Loan in the jurisdiction where the related Mortgaged Property is located.

Adjustment Date:  As to each Mortgage Loan, the date on which the Mortgage Interest Rate is adjusted in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage.

Agreement:  This Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement and all amendments hereof and supplements hereto.

ALTA:  The American Land Title Association or any successor thereto.

Appraised Value:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the lesser of (i) the value set forth on the appraisal made in connection with the origination of the related Mortgage Loan as the value of the related Mortgaged Property, or (ii) the purchase price paid for the Mortgage Property, provided, however, that in the case of a refinanced Mortgage Loan, such value shall be based solely on the appraisal made in connection with the origination of such Mortgage Loan.

Assignment of Mortgage:  An assignment of the Mortgage, notice of transfer or equivalent instrument in recordable form, sufficient under the laws of the jurisdiction wherein the related Mortgaged Property is located to reflect the sale of the Mortgage Loan to the Purchaser.

Business Day:  Any day other than (i) a Saturday or Sunday, or (ii) a day on which banking and savings and loan institutions in the State of New Mexico, State of Iowa, the State of California, the State of Maryland, or the State of New York are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to be closed.

Buydown Mortgage Loan:  Any Mortgage Loan in respect of which, pursuant to a buydown agreement, (i) the Mortgagor pays less than the full monthly payments specified in the Mortgage Note for a specified period, and (ii) the difference between the payments required under such buydown agreement and the Mortgage Note is provided from buydown funds.

Closing Date:  August 8, 2002.

Code:  The Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as it may be amended from time to time or any successor statute thereto, and applicable U.S. Department of the Treasury regulations issued pursuant thereto.

Company:  Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., or its successor in interest or assigns, or any successor to the Company under this Agreement appointed as herein provided.

Condemnation Proceeds:  All awards or settlements in respect of a Mortgaged Property, whether permanent or temporary, partial or entire, by exercise of the power of eminent domain or condemnation, to the extent not required to be released to a Mortgagor in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Loan Documents.

Co-op Lease:  With respect to a Co-op Loan, the lease with respect to a dwelling unit occupied by the Mortgagor and relating to the stock allocated to the related dwelling unit.

Co-op Loan: A Mortgage Loan secured by the pledge of stock allocated to a dwelling unit in a Co-op and a collateral assignment of the related Co-op Lease.

Co-op Security Agreement: The agreement creating a security interest in the stock allocated to a dwelling unit in the residential cooperative housing corporation that was pledged to secure such Co-op Loan and the related Co-op Lease.

Credit Risk Manager:  The Murrayhill Company, or any other Person appointed by the Purchaser.

Custodial Account:  The separate account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to Section 4.04.

Custodial Agreement:  The agreement governing the retention of the originals of each Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Mortgage and other Mortgage Loan Documents, between the Purchaser and Bankers Trust Company of California, N.A. or any successor Custodian appointed by the Purchaser.

Custodian:  The custodian under the Custodial Agreement, or its successor in interest or assigns, or any successor  Custodian appointed by the Purchaser.

Cut-off Date: August 1, 2002.

Deleted Mortgage Loan:  A Mortgage Loan which is repurchased by the Company in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and which is, in the case of a substitution pursuant to Section 3.03, replaced or to be replaced with a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan.

Determination Date: The Business Day immediately preceding the related Remittance Date.

Due Date:  The first day of the month on which the Monthly Payment is due on a Mortgage Loan, exclusive of any days of grace.

Due Period:  With respect to each Remittance Date, the period commencing on the second day of the month preceding the month of the Remittance Date and ending in the first day of the month of the Remittance Date.

Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy:  An errors and omissions insurance policy to be maintained by the Company pursuant to Section 4.12.

Escrow Account:  The separate account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to Section 4.06.

Escrow Payments:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the amounts constituting ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, municipal charges, mortgage insurance premiums, fire and hazard insurance premiums, condominium charges, and any other payments required to be escrowed by the Mortgagor with the mortgagee pursuant to the Mortgage or any other related document.

Event of Default:  Any one of the conditions or circumstances enumerated in Section 10.01.

Fannie Mae:  The entity formerly known as Federal National Mortgage Association (FNMA), or any successor thereto.

FDIC:  The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, or any successor thereto.

Fidelity Bond:  A fidelity bond to be maintained by the Company pursuant to Section 4.12.

First Remittance Date:  September 18, 2002.

Freddie Mac:  The entity known as the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (FHLMC), or any successor thereto.

Gross Margin:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the fixed percentage amount set forth in the related Mortgage Note which is added to the Index in order to determine the related Mortgage Interest Rate, as set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule.

HUD:  The United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, or any successor thereto and any subdivision thereof.

Index:  On each Adjustment Date, the applicable index shall be a rate per annum equal to the weekly average yield on U.S. Treasury securities adjusted to a constant maturity of one year as made available by the Federal Reserve Board in Statistical Release No. H.15 or a comparable publication, or, if not so published, as reported by any Federal Reserve Bank or by any U.S. Government department or agency, for the week for which such figures were most recently published or reported as of the date 45 days prior to the Adjustment Date.

Insurance Proceeds:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, proceeds of insurance policies insuring the Mortgage Loan or the related Mortgaged Property.

Liquidation Proceeds:  Cash received in connection with the liquidation of a defaulted Mortgage Loan, whether through the sale or assignment of such Mortgage Loan, trustee's sale, foreclosure sale or otherwise, or the sale of the related Mortgaged Property if the Mortgaged Property is acquired in satisfaction of the Mortgage Loan.

Loan-to-Value Ratio or LTV:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the ratio of the original loan amount of the Mortgage Loan at its origination (unless otherwise indicated) to the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property.

Master Servicer:  A master servicer appointed by the Purchaser to master service some or all of the Mortgage Loans, as set forth in Section 4.21.

Monthly Advance:  The portion of each Monthly Payment that is delinquent with respect to each Mortgage Loan at the close of business on the Determination Date required to be advanced by the Company pursuant to Section 5.03 on the Business Day immediately preceding the Remittance Date of the related month.

Monthly Payment:  The scheduled monthly payment of principal and interest on a Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage:  The mortgage, deed of trust or other instrument securing a Mortgage Note, which creates a first lien on an unsubordinated estate in fee simple in real property securing the Mortgage Note.

Mortgage File:  The items pertaining to a particular Mortgage Loan referred to in Exhibit B annexed hereto, and any additional documents required to be added to the Mortgage File pursuant to this Agreement.

Mortgage Impairment Insurance Policy:  A mortgage impairment or blanket hazard insurance policy as described in Section 4.11.

Mortgage Interest Rate:  The annual rate of interest borne on a Mortgage Note in accordance with the provisions of the Mortgage Note.

Mortgage Loan:  An individual Mortgage Loan which is the subject of this Agreement, each Mortgage Loan originally sold and subject to this Agreement being identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, which Mortgage Loan includes without limitation the Mortgage File, the Monthly Payments, Principal Prepayments, Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds, REO Disposition Proceeds and all other rights, benefits, proceeds and obligations arising from or in connection with such Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage Loan Documents:  With respect to a Mortgage Loan, the documents described in items 1 through 10 of Exhibit B.

Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the annual rate of interest remitted to the Purchaser, which shall be equal to the Mortgage Interest Rate minus the Servicing Fee Rate.

Mortgage Loan Schedule:  A schedule of Mortgage Loans annexed hereto as Exhibit A, such schedule setting forth the following information with respect to each Mortgage Loan: (1) the Company’s Mortgage Loan number; (2) the city state and zip code of the Mortgaged Property; (3) a code indicating whether the Mortgaged Property is a single family residence, two-family residence, three-family residence, four-family residence, PUD or Condominium; (4) the current Mortgage Interest Rate; (5) the current net Mortgage Interest Rate; (6) the current Monthly Payment; (7) the Gross Margin; (8) the original term to maturity; (9) the scheduled maturity date; (10) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan as of the Cut-off Date after deduction of payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected; (11) the Loan-to-Value; (12) the next Adjustment Date; (13) the lifetime Mortgage Interest Rate cap; (14) whether the Mortgage Loan is convertible or not; (15) a code indicating the mortgage guaranty insurance company; and (16) the Servicing Fee.

Mortgage Note:  The note or other evidence of the indebtedness of a Mortgagor secured by a Mortgage.

Mortgaged Property:  The real property securing repayment of the debt evidenced by a Mortgage Note.

Mortgagor:  The obligor on a Mortgage Note or a person who has executed a Mortgage.

Officer's Certificate:  A certificate signed by the Chairman of the Board or the Vice Chairman of the Board or the President or a Vice President or an Assistant Vice President and by the Treasurer or the Secretary or one of the Assistant Treasurers or Assistant Secretaries of the Company, and delivered to the Purchaser as required by this Agreement.

Opinion of Counsel:  A written opinion of counsel, who may be an employee of the Company, reasonably acceptable to the Purchaser.

Pass-Through Transfer:  The sale or transfer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser to a trust to be formed as part of a publicly issued or privately placed mortgage-backed securities transaction.

Periodic Interest Rate Cap:  As to each Mortgage Loan, the maximum increase or decrease in the Mortgage Interest Rate on any Adjustment Date pursuant to the terms of the Mortgage Note.

Person:  Any individual, corporation, partnership, joint venture, limited liability company, association, joint-stock company, trust, unincorporated organization, government or any agency or political subdivision thereof.

PMI Policy:  A policy of primary mortgage guaranty insurance issued by a Qualified Insurer, as required by this Agreement with respect to certain Mortgage Loans.

Prime Rate:  The prime rate announced to be in effect from time to time, as published as the average rate in The Wall Street Journal.

Principal Prepayment:  Any payment or other recovery of principal on a Mortgage Loan which is received in advance of its scheduled Due Date, including any prepayment penalty or premium thereon and which is not accompanied by an amount of interest representing scheduled interest due on any date or dates in any month or months subsequent to the month of prepayment.

Principal Prepayment Period:  The month preceding the month in which the related Remittance Date occurs.

Purchaser:  Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., or its successor in interest or any successor to the Purchaser under this Agreement as herein provided.

Qualified Depository:  A deposit account or accounts maintained with a federal or state chartered depository institution the deposits in which are insured by the FDIC to the applicable limits and the short-term unsecured debt obligations of which (or, in the case of a depository institution that is a subsidiary of a holding company, the short-term unsecured debt obligations of such holding company) are rated A-1 by Standard & Poor’s Ratings Group or Prime-1 by Moody’s Investors Service, Inc. (or a comparable rating if another rating agency is specified by the Purchaser by written notice to the Company) at the time any deposits are held on deposit therein.

Qualified Insurer:  A mortgage guaranty insurance company duly authorized and licensed where required by law to transact mortgage guaranty insurance business and approved as an insurer by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.

Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan:  A mortgage loan eligible to be substituted by the Company for a Deleted Mortgage Loan which must, on the date of such substitution, (i) have an outstanding principal balance, after deduction of all scheduled payments due in the month of substitution (or in the case of a substitution of more than one mortgage loan for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, an aggregate principal balance), not in excess of the Stated Principal Balance of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (ii) have a Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate not less than and not more than 2% greater than the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (iii) have a remaining term to maturity not greater than and not more than one year less than that of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (iv) have a Loan-to-Value Ratio not in excess of the Loan-to-Value Ratio of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; and (v) comply with each representation and warranty set forth in Sections 3.01 and 3.02.

Rating Agency:  Any of Fitch Ratings, Moody’s Investors Service, Inc., Standard & Poor’s, or any successors thereto, or any other nationally recognized statistical credit rating agency.

Reconstitution Date:  The date on which any or all of the Mortgage Loans serviced under this Agreement shall be removed from this Agreement and reconstituted as part of a Pass-Through Transfer or Whole Loan Transfer pursuant to Section 9.01 hereof.  The Reconstitution Date shall be such date which the Purchaser and the shelf registrant, if applicable, shall designate.  On such date, the Mortgage Loans transferred shall cease to be covered by this Agreement and the Company's servicing responsibilities shall cease under this Agreement with respect to the related transferred Mortgage Loans.

Record Date:  The close of business of the last Business Day of the month preceding the month of the related Remittance Date.

REMIC:  A "real estate mortgage investment conduit" within the meaning of Section 860D of the Code.

REMIC Provisions:  Provisions of the federal income tax law relating to a REMIC, which appear at Section 860A through 860G of Subchapter M of Chapter 1, Subtitle A of the Code, and related provisions, and regulations, rulings or pronouncements promulgated thereunder, as the foregoing may be in effect from time to time.

Remittance Date:  The 18th day (or if such 18th day is not a Business Day, the first Business Day immediately following) of any month, beginning with the First Remittance Date.

REO Disposition:  The final sale by the Company of any REO Property.

REO Disposition Proceeds:  All amounts received with respect to an REO Disposition pursuant to Section 4.16.

REO Property:  A Mortgaged Property acquired by the Company on behalf of the Purchaser through foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, as described in Section 4.16.

Repurchase Price:  Unless agreed otherwise by the Purchaser and the Company, up to and including  six (6) months from the Closing Date a price equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan multiplied by the purchase price percentage as set forth in the Commitment Letter plus (ii) interest on such Stated Principal Balance at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the date on which interest has last been paid and distributed to the Purchaser through the last day of the month in which such repurchase takes place, plus any Servicing Advances paid by the Purchaser, less amounts received or advanced in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan which are being held in the Custodial Account for distribution in the month of repurchase.

Six (6) months after the Closing Date a price equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan plus (ii) interest on such Stated Principal Balance at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the date on which interest has last been paid and distributed to the Purchaser through the last day of the month in which such repurchase takes place, plus any Servicing Advances paid by the Purchaser, less amounts received or advanced in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan which are being held in the Custodial Account for distribution in the month of repurchase.

Securities Act of 1933 or the 1933 Act:  The Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

Servicing Advances:  All customary, reasonable and necessary "out of pocket" costs and expenses other than Monthly Advances (including reasonable attorney's fees and disbursements) incurred in the performance by the Company of its servicing obligations, including, but not limited to, the cost of (a) the preservation, restoration and protection of the Mortgaged Property, (b) any enforcement or judicial proceedings, including foreclosures, (c) the management and liquidation of any REO Property and (d) compliance with the obligations under Section 4.08.

Servicing Fee:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the amount of the annual fee the Purchaser shall pay to the Company, which shall, for a period of one full month, be equal to one-twelfth of the product of (a) the Servicing Fee Rate and (b) the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan.  Such fee shall be payable monthly, computed on the basis of the same principal amount and period respecting which any related interest payment on a Mortgage Loan is computed.  The obligation of the Purchaser to pay the Servicing Fee is limited to, and the Servicing Fee is payable solely from, the interest portion (including recoveries with respect to interest from Liquidation Proceeds, to the extent permitted by Section 4.05) of such Monthly Payment collected by the Company, or as otherwise provided under Section 4.05.

Servicing Fee Rate:  0.375% per annum per Mortgage Loan.

Servicing File:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the file retained by the Company consisting of originals of all documents in the Mortgage File which are not delivered to the Custodian and copies of the Mortgage Loan Documents listed in the Custodial Agreement the originals of which are delivered to the Custodian pursuant to Section 2.03.

Servicing Notice:  A Servicing Notice in the form of Exhibit D, hereto.

Servicing Officer:  Any officer of the Company involved in or responsible for the administration and servicing of the Mortgage Loans whose name appears on a list of servicing officers furnished by the Company to the Purchaser upon request, as such list may from time to time be amended.

Stated Principal Balance:  As to each Mortgage Loan, (i) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan at the Cut-off Date after giving effect to payments of principal due on or before such date, whether or not received, minus (ii) all amounts previously distributed to the Purchaser with respect to the related Mortgage Loan representing payments or recoveries of principal or advances in lieu thereof.

Whole Loan Transfer:  Any sale or transfer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser to a third party, which sale or transfer is not a Pass-Through Transfer.

ARTICLE II

CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; POSSESSION OF MORTGAGE FILES;
BOOKS AND RECORDS; CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT; DELIVERY OF DOCUMENTS

Section 2.01

Conveyance of Mortgage Loans; Possession of Mortgage Files;

Maintenance of Servicing Files.

The Company, simultaneously with the execution and delivery of this Agreement, does hereby sell, transfer, assign, set over and convey to the Purchaser, without recourse, but subject to the terms of this Agreement, all the right, title and interest of the Company in and to the Mortgage Loans.  Pursuant to Section 2.03, the Company has delivered the Mortgage Loan Documents to the Custodian.

The contents of each Mortgage File not delivered to the Custodian are and shall be held in trust by the Company for the benefit of the Purchaser as the owner thereof.  The Company shall maintain a Servicing File consisting of a copy of the contents of each Mortgage File and the originals of the documents in each Mortgage File not delivered to the Custodian.  The possession of each Servicing File by the Company is at the will of the Purchaser for the sole purpose of servicing the related Mortgage Loan, and such retention and possession by the Company is in a custodial capacity only.  Upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans the ownership of each Mortgage Note, the related Mortgage and the related Mortgage File and Servicing File shall vest immediately in the Purchaser, and the ownership of all records and documents with respect to the related Mortgage Loan prepared by or which come into the possession of the Company shall vest immediately in the Purchaser and shall be retained and maintained by the Company, in trust, at the will of the Purchaser and only in such custodial capacity.  The Company shall release its custody of the contents of any Servicing File only in accordance with written instructions from the Purchaser, unless such release is required as incidental to the Company's servicing of the Mortgage Loans or is in connection with a repurchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02.  All such costs associated with the release, transfer and re-delivery of Mortgage Files and Servicing Files shall be the responsibility of the party in possession of such files.

Section 2.02

Books and Records; Transfers of Mortgage Loans.

From and after the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser all rights arising out of the Mortgage Loans including but not limited to all funds received on or in connection with the Mortgage Loans, shall be received and held by the Company in trust for the benefit of the Purchaser as owner of the Mortgage Loans, and the Company shall retain record title to the related Mortgages for the sole purpose of facilitating the servicing and the supervision of the servicing of the Mortgage Loans, unless otherwise required by law or as a requisite for securitization.

The sale of each Mortgage Loan shall be reflected on the Company's balance sheet and other financial statements as a sale of assets by the Company.  The Company shall be responsible for maintaining, and shall maintain, a complete set of books and records for each Mortgage Loan which shall be marked clearly to reflect the ownership of each Mortgage Loan by the Purchaser.  In particular, the Company shall maintain in its possession, available for inspection by the Purchaser, or its designee, and shall deliver to the Purchaser upon demand, evidence of compliance with all federal, state and local laws, rules and regulations, and requirements of Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, including but not limited to documentation as to the method used in determining the applicability of the provisions of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended, to the Mortgaged Property, documentation evidencing insurance coverage and eligibility of any condominium project for approval by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac and periodic inspection reports as required by Section 4.13.  To the extent that original documents are not required for purposes of realization of Liquidation Proceeds or Insurance Proceeds, documents maintained by the Company may be in the form of microfilm or microfiche or such other reliable means of recreating original documents, including but not limited to, optical imagery techniques so long as the Company complies with the requirements of the Fannie Mae Selling and Servicing Guide, as amended from time to time.

The Company shall maintain with respect to each Mortgage Loan and shall make available for inspection by any purchaser or its designee the related Servicing File during the time the Purchaser retains ownership of a Mortgage Loan and thereafter in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

The Company shall keep at its servicing office books and records in which, subject to such reasonable regulations as it may prescribe, the Company shall note transfers of Mortgage Loans.  No transfer of a Mortgage Loan may be made unless such transfer is in compliance with the terms hereof.  For the purposes of this Agreement, the Company shall be under no obligation to deal with any person with respect to this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans unless the books and records show such person as the owner of the Mortgage Loan.  The Purchaser may, subject to the terms of this Agreement, sell and transfer one or more of the Mortgage Loans, provided, however, that in no event shall there be more than four Persons at any given time having the status of "Purchaser" hereunder.  The Purchaser also shall advise the Company of the transfer.  Upon receipt of notice of the transfer, the Company shall mark its books and records to reflect the ownership of the Mortgage Loans of such assignee, and shall release the previous Purchaser from its obligations hereunder with respect to the Mortgage Loans sold or transferred.  If the Company receives notification of a transfer less than five (5) Business Days before the last calendar day of the month, the Company’s duties to remit and report as required by Section 5 shall begin with the next Due Period.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Agreement, in the event that the Purchaser transfers any Mortgage Loan to any Person or Persons in connection with a financing or securitization of such Mortgage Loan, and the Company continues to service the Mortgage Loan to the Master Servicer, then any such transferee Person shall be a Purchaser hereunder without the necessity of notice to the Company of such transfer, or the execution of any document by such transferee Person. Further, in all such cases, the “four Person” limit set forth in the foregoing paragraph shall not apply to such transfers.

Section 2.03

Custodial Agreement; Delivery of Documents.

Not later than five (5) Business Days prior to the Closing Date, the Company shall have delivered and released to the Custodian those Mortgage Loan Documents listed in items 1 through 10 of Exhibit B with respect to each Mortgage Loan.  The Custodian has certified its receipt of all such Mortgage Loan Documents required to be delivered as evidenced by the certification of the Custodian.  The Purchaser will be responsible for the fees and expenses of the Custodian.

The Company shall forward to the Custodian original documents evidencing an assumption, modification, consolidation or extension of any Mortgage Loan entered into in accordance with Section 4.01 or 6.01 within one week of their execution, provided, however, that the Company shall provide the Custodian with a certified true copy of any such document submitted for recordation within ten (10) days of its execution, and shall provide the original of any document submitted for recordation or a copy of such document certified by the appropriate public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original within sixty days of its submission for recordation.

In the event the public recording office is delayed in returning any original document, the Company shall deliver to the Custodian within 240 days of its submission for recordation, a copy of such document and an Officer's Certificate, which shall (i) identify the recorded document; (ii) state that the recorded document has not been delivered to the Custodian due solely to a delay by the public recording office, (iii) state the amount of time generally required by the applicable recording office to record and return a document submitted for recordation, and (iv) specify the date the applicable recorded document will be delivered to the Custodian.  The Company will be required to deliver the document to the Custodian by the date specified in (iv) above, but in no event later than 18 months from the Closing Date.  An extension of the date specified in (iv) above may be requested from the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

ARTICLE III

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES REMEDIES AND BREACH

Section 3.01

Company Representations and Warranties.

The Company hereby represents and warrants to the Purchaser that, as of the Closing Date:

(a)

Due Organization and Authority.

The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of California and has all licenses necessary to carry on its business as now being conducted and is licensed, qualified and in good standing in each state where a Mortgaged Property is located if the laws of such state require licensing or qualification in order to conduct business of the type conducted by the Company, and in any event the Company is in compliance with the laws of any such state to the extent necessary to ensure the enforceability of the related Mortgage Loan and the servicing of such Mortgage Loan in accordance with the terms of this Agreement; the Company has the full corporate power and authority to execute and deliver this Agreement and to perform in accordance herewith; the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement (including all instruments of transfer to be delivered pursuant to this Agreement) by the Company and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby have been duly and validly authorized; this Agreement evidences the valid, binding and enforceable obligation of the Company; and all requisite corporate action has been taken by the Company to make this Agreement valid and binding upon the Company in accordance with its terms;

(b)

Ordinary Course of Business.

The consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement are in the ordinary course of business of the Company, who is in the business of selling and servicing loans, and the transfer, assignment and conveyance of the Mortgage Notes and the Mortgages by the Company pursuant to this Agreement are not subject to the bulk transfer or any similar statutory provisions in effect in any applicable jurisdiction;

(c)

No Conflicts.

Neither the execution and delivery of this Agreement, the acquisition of the Mortgage Loans by the Company, the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser or the transactions contemplated hereby, nor the fulfillment of or compliance with the terms and conditions of this Agreement will conflict with or result in a breach of any of the terms, articles of incorporation or by-laws or any legal restriction or any agreement or instrument to which the Company is now a party or by which it is bound, or constitute a default or result in the violation of any law, rule, regulation, order, judgment or decree to which the Company or its property is subject, or impair the ability of the Purchaser to realize on the Mortgage Loans, or impair the value of the Mortgage Loans;

(d)

Ability to Service.

The Company is an approved seller/servicer of conventional residential mortgage loans for Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, with the facilities, procedures, and experienced personnel necessary for the sound servicing of mortgage loans of the same type as the Mortgage Loans.  The Company is in good standing to sell mortgage loans to and service mortgage loans for Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, and no event has occurred, including but not limited to a change in insurance coverage, which would make the Company unable to comply with Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac eligibility requirements or which would require notification to either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac;

(e)

Reasonable Servicing Fee.

The Company acknowledges and agrees that the Servicing Fee represents reasonable compensation for performing such services and that the entire Servicing Fee shall be treated by the Company, for accounting and tax purposes, as compensation for the servicing and administration of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Agreement;

(f)

Ability to Perform.

The Company does not believe, nor does it have any reason or cause to believe, that it cannot perform each and every covenant contained in this Agreement.  The Company is solvent and the sale of the Mortgage Loans will not cause the Company to become insolvent.  The sale of the Mortgage Loans is not undertaken to hinder, delay or defraud any of the Company's creditors;

(g)

No Litigation Pending.

There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or threatened against the Company which, either in any one instance or in the aggregate, may result in any material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition, properties or assets of the Company, or in any material impairment of the right or ability of the Company to carry on its business substantially as now conducted, or in any material liability on the part of the Company, or which would draw into question the validity of this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans or of any action taken or to be contemplated herein, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Company to perform under the terms of this Agreement;

(h)

No Consent Required.

No consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of or compliance by the Company with this Agreement or the sale of the Mortgage Loans as evidenced by the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, or if required, such approval has been obtained prior to the Closing Date;

(i)

Selection Process.  The Mortgage Loans were selected from among the outstanding adjustable rate one- to four-family mortgage loans in the Company's portfolio at the Closing Date as to which the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.02 could be made and such selection was not made in a manner so as to affect adversely the interests of the Purchaser;

(j)

No Untrue Information.

Neither this Agreement nor any statement, report or other document furnished or to be furnished pursuant to this Agreement or in connection with the transactions contemplated hereby contains any untrue statement of fact or omits to state a fact necessary to make the statements contained therein not misleading;

(k)

Sale Treatment.

The Company has determined that the disposition of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Agreement will be afforded sale treatment for accounting and tax purposes;

(l)

No Material Change.

There has been no material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition or assets of the Company since the date of the Company’s most recent financial statements;

(m)

No Brokers’ Fees.

The Company has not dealt with any broker, investment banker, agent or other Person that may be entitled to any commission or compensation in the connection with the sale of the Mortgage Loans;

(n)

Capital Requirements.

The Company is not operating under any regulatory supervisory agreements and meets all applicable capital requirements set by federal and state governmental agencies with jurisdiction over the Company; and

(o)

Fair Consideration.

The consideration received by the Company upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans under this Agreement constitutes fair consideration and reasonably equivalent value for the Mortgage Loans.

Section 3.02

Representations and Warranties Regarding Individual Mortgage Loans.

As to each Mortgage Loan, the Company hereby represents and warrants to the Purchaser that as of the Closing Date:

(a)

Mortgage Loans as Described.

The information set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule attached hereto as Exhibit A and the information contained on the electronic data file delivered to the Purchaser is true and correct;

(b)

Payments Current.

All payments required to be made up to the Cut-off Date for the Mortgage Loan under the terms of the Mortgage Note have been made and credited.  No payment under any Mortgage Loan has been 30 days delinquent more than one time within twelve months prior to the Closing Date;

(c)

No Outstanding Charges.

There are no defaults in complying with the terms of the Mortgages, and all taxes, governmental assessments, insurance premiums, leasehold payments, water, sewer and municipal charges, which previously became due and owing have been paid, or an escrow of funds has been established in an amount sufficient to pay for every such item which remains unpaid and which has been assessed but is not yet due and payable.  The Company has not advanced funds, or induced, solicited, or knowingly received any advance of funds by a party other than the Mortgagor directly or indirectly, the payment of any amount required under the Mortgage Loan, except for interest accruing from the date of the Mortgage Note or date of disbursement of the Mortgage Loan proceeds, whichever is later, to the day which precedes by one month the Due Date of the first installment of principal and interest;

(d)

Original Terms Unmodified.

The terms of the Mortgage Note and Mortgage have not been impaired, waived, altered or modified in any respect, except by a written instrument which has been recorded, if necessary, to protect the interests of the Purchaser and which has been delivered to the Custodian.  The substance of any such waiver, alteration or modification has been approved by the issuer of any related PMI policy and the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and its terms are reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule.  No Mortgagor has been released, in whole or in part, except in connection with an assumption agreement approved by the issuer of any related PMI policy and the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and which assumption agreement is part of the Mortgage Loan File delivered to the Custodian and the terms of which are reflected in the Mortgage Loan Schedule;

(e)

No Defenses.

The Mortgage Loan is not subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including without limitation the defense of usury, nor will the operation of any of the terms of the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage, or the exercise of any right thereunder, render either the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage unenforceable, in whole or in part, or subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including without limitation the defense of usury, and no such right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense has been asserted with respect thereto;

(f)

No Satisfaction of Mortgage.

The Mortgage has not been satisfied, canceled, subordinated or rescinded, in whole or in part, and the Mortgaged Property has not been released from the lien of the Mortgage, in whole or in part, nor has any instrument been executed that would effect any such release, cancellation, subordination or rescission;

(g)

Validity of Mortgage Documents.

The Mortgage Note and the Mortgage and related documents are genuine, and each is the legal, valid and binding obligation of the maker thereof enforceable in accordance with its terms.  All parties to the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage had legal capacity to enter into the Mortgage Loan and to execute and deliver the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage, and the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage have been duly and properly executed by such parties;

(h)

No Fraud.

No error, omission, misrepresentation, negligence, fraud or similar occurrence with respect to a Mortgage Loan has taken place on the part of the Company, employees or the Mortgagor, or to the best of the Company’s knowledge, any appraiser, any builder, or any developer, or any other party involved in the origination of the Mortgage Loan or in the application of any insurance in relation to such Mortgage Loan;

(i)

Compliance with Applicable Laws.

Any and all requirements of any federal, state or local law including, without limitation, usury, truth-in-lending, real estate settlement procedures, consumer credit protection, equal credit opportunity or disclosure laws applicable to the Mortgage Loan have been complied with, and the Company shall maintain in its possession, available for the Purchaser's inspection, and shall deliver to the Purchaser upon demand, evidence of compliance with all such requirements.  All inspections, licenses and certificates required to be made or issued with respect to all occupied portions of the Mortgaged Property and, with respect to the use and occupancy of the same, including but not limited to certificates of occupancy and fire underwriting certificates, have been made or obtained from the appropriate authorities;

(j)

Location and Type of Mortgaged Property.

The Mortgaged Property is located in the state identified in the Mortgage Loan Schedule and consists of a contiguous parcel of real property with a detached single family residence erected thereon, or a two- to four-family dwelling, or an individual condominium unit in a condominium project, or an individual unit in a planned unit development or a townhouse, provided, however, that any condominium project or planned unit development shall conform with the applicable Fannie Mae requirements regarding such dwellings, and no residence or dwelling is a mobile home or a manufactured dwelling.  No Mortgage Loan is secured by a leasehold estate.  As of the respective appraisal date for each Mortgaged Property, and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, as of the Closing Date, no portion of the Mortgaged Property was being used for commercial purposes. If the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit or a planned unit development (other than a de minimus planned unit development) such condominium or planned unit development project meets Fannie Mae eligibility requirements or is located in a condominium or  planned unit development project which has received Fannie Mae project approval and the representations and warranties required by Fannie Mae with respect to such condominium or planned unit development have been made and remain true and correct in all respects;

(k)

Valid First Lien.

The Mortgage is a valid, subsisting and enforceable first lien on the Mortgaged Property, including all buildings on the Mortgaged Property and all fixtures, improvements, installations and mechanical, electrical, plumbing, heating and air conditioning systems located in or annexed to such buildings, and all additions, alterations and replacements made at any time with respect to the foregoing.  The lien of the Mortgage is subject only to:

(1)

the lien of current real property taxes and assessments not yet due and payable;

(2)

covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of the public record as of the date of recording acceptable to mortgage lending institutions generally and specifically referred to in the lender's title insurance policy delivered to the originator of the Mortgage Loan and (i) referred to or otherwise considered in the appraisal made for the originator of the Mortgage Loan and (ii) which do not adversely affect the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property set forth in such appraisal; and

(3)

other matters to which like properties are commonly subject which do not materially interfere with the benefits of the security intended to be provided by the mortgage or the use, enjoyment, value or marketability of the related Mortgaged Property.

Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to and delivered in connection with the Mortgage Loan establishes and creates a valid, subsisting and enforceable first lien and first priority security interest on the property described therein and the Company has full right to sell and assign the same to the Purchaser;

(l)

Full Disbursement of Proceeds.

The proceeds of the Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed, except for escrows established or created due to seasonal weather conditions,  and there is no requirement for future advances thereunder.  All costs, fees and expenses incurred in making or closing the Mortgage Loan and the recording of the Mortgage were paid, and the Mortgagor is not entitled to any refund of any amounts paid or due under the Mortgage Note or Mortgage;

(m)

Consolidation of Future Advances.

Any future advances made prior to the Cut-off Date, have been consolidated with the outstanding principal amount secured by the Mortgage, and the secured principal amount, as consolidated, bears a single interest rate and single repayment term reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule.  The lien of the Mortgage securing  the consolidated principal amount is expressly insured as having first lien priority by a title insurance policy, an endorsement to the policy insuring the mortgagee’s consolidated interest or by other title evidence acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac; the consolidated principal amount does not exceed the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan; the Company shall not make future advances after the Cut-Off Date;

(n)

Ownership.

The Company is the sole owner of record and holder of the Mortgage Loan and the related Mortgage Note and the Mortgage are not assigned or pledged, and the Company has good and marketable title thereto and has full right and authority to transfer and sell the Mortgage Loan to the Purchaser.  The Company is transferring the Mortgage Loan free and clear of any and all encumbrances, liens, pledges, equities, participation interests, claims, charges or security interests of any nature encumbering such Mortgage Loan and upon the transfer, the Purchaser will have good indefeasible title to and will be the sole owner of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage;

(o)

Origination/Doing Business.

The Mortgage Loan was originated by a savings and loan association, a savings bank, a commercial bank, a credit union, an insurance company, or similar institution that is supervised and examined by a federal or state authority or by a mortgagee approved by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development pursuant to Sections 203 and 211 of the National Housing Act. All parties which have had any interest in the Mortgage Loan, whether as mortgagee, assignee, pledgee or otherwise, are (or, during the period in which they held and disposed of such interest, were)  (1) in compliance with any and all applicable licensing requirements of the laws of the state wherein the Mortgaged Property is located, and (2) organized under the laws of such state, or (3) qualified to do business in such state, or (4) federal savings and loan associations or national banks having principal offices in such state, or (5) not doing business in such state;

(p)

LTV, PMI Policy.

No Mortgage Loan has a LTV greater than 95%.  The original LTV of the Mortgage Loan either was not more than 80% or the excess over 78% is and will be insured as to payment defaults by a PMI Policy issued by a Qualified Insurer until terminated pursuant to the Homeowners Protection Act of 1998, 12 USC §4901, et seq.  Such PMI Policy insures the named insured, and its successors and assigns.  All provisions of such PMI policy have been and are being complied with, such policy is in full force and effect, and all premiums due thereunder have been paid.  The Qualified Insurer has a claims paying ability acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.  Any Mortgage Loan subject to a PMI policy obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain the PMI policy and to pay all premiums and charges in connection therewith.  The Mortgage Interest Rate for the Mortgage Loan as set forth on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is net of any such insurance premium;

(q)

Title Insurance.

The Mortgage Loan is covered by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (or in the case of any Mortgage Loan secured by a Mortgaged Property located in a jurisdiction where such policies are generally not available, an opinion of counsel of the type customarily rendered in such jurisdiction in lieu of title insurance) or other generally acceptable form of policy of insurance with all applicable endorsements acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, issued by and the valid and binding obligation of a title insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac and qualified to do business in the jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located, insuring the Company, its successors and assigns, as to the first priority lien of the Mortgage in the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan, subject only to the exceptions contained in clauses (1), (2) and (3) of Paragraph (k) of this Section 3.02, and against any loss by reason of the invalidity or unenforceability of the lien resulting from the provisions of the Mortgage providing for adjustment to the Mortgage Interest Rate and Monthly Payment.  The Company is the sole insured of such lender's title insurance policy, and such lender's title insurance policy is in full force and effect and will be in force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.  No claims have been made under such lender's title insurance policy, and no prior holder of the Mortgage, including the Company, has done, by act or omission, anything which would impair the coverage of such lender's title insurance policy;

(r)

No Defaults.

There is no default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and no event which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute a default, breach, violation or event of acceleration, and neither the Company nor its predecessors have waived any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration;

(s)

No Mechanics' Liens.

There are no mechanics' or similar liens or claims which have been filed for work, labor or material (and no rights are outstanding that under the law could give rise to such liens) affecting the related Mortgaged Property which are or may be liens prior to, or equal or coordinate with, the lien of the related Mortgage which are not insured against by the title insurance policy referenced in Paragraph (q) above;

(t)

Location of Improvements; No Encroachments.

Except as insured against by the title insurance policy referenced in Paragraph (q) above, all improvements which were considered in determining the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property were complete at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated and lay wholly within the boundaries and building restriction lines of the Mortgaged Property and no improvements on adjoining properties encroach upon the Mortgaged Property.  No improvement located on or being part of the Mortgaged Property is in violation of any applicable zoning law or regulation;

(u)

Payment Terms.

The Mortgage Loans have an original term to maturity of not more than 30 years, with interest payable in arrears on the first day of each month.  As to each Mortgage Loan on each applicable Adjustment Date, the Mortgage Interest Rate will be adjusted to equal the sum of the Index plus the applicable Gross Margin, rounded up or down to the nearest multiple of 0.125% indicated by the Mortgage Note; provided that the Mortgage Interest Rate will not increase or decrease by more than the Periodic Interest Rate Cap on any Adjustment Date, and will in no event exceed the maximum Mortgage Interest Rate or be lower than the minimum Mortgage Interest Rate listed on the Mortgage Loan Schedule for such Mortgage Loan.  Each Mortgage Note requires a monthly payment which is sufficient, during the period prior to the first adjustment to the Mortgage Interest Rate, to fully amortize the outstanding principal balance as of the first day of such period over the then remaining term of such Mortgage Note and to pay interest at the related Mortgage Interest Rate.  As to each Mortgage Loan, if the related Mortgage Interest Rate changes on an Adjustment Date, the then outstanding principal balance will be reamortized over the remaining life of such Mortgage Loan.  No Mortgage Loan contains terms or provisions which would result in negative amortization;

(v)

Customary Provisions.

The Mortgage contains customary and enforceable provisions such as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security provided thereby, including, (i) in the case of a Mortgage designated as a deed of trust, by trustee's sale, and (ii) otherwise by judicial foreclosure.  There is no homestead or other exemption available to a Mortgagor which would interfere with the right to sell the Mortgaged Property at a trustee's sale or the right to foreclose the Mortgage;

(w)

Occupancy of the Mortgaged Property.

As of the date of origination, and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, as of the Closing Date, the Mortgaged Property was lawfully occupied under applicable law.  Except as set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule, at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated, the Mortgagor represented that the Mortgagor would occupy the Mortgaged Property as the Mortgagor’s primary residence, and the Company has no reason to believe that such representation is no longer true;

(x)

No Additional Collateral.

The Mortgage Note is not and has not been secured by any collateral, pledged account or other security except the lien of the corresponding Mortgage and the security interest of any applicable security agreement or chattel mortgage referred to in (k) above.  Unless otherwise disclosed by the Company, the Mortgaged Property was not subject to a second mortgage at the time of origination of the Mortgage Loan;

(y)

Deeds of Trust.

In the event the Mortgage constitutes a deed of trust, a trustee, duly qualified under applicable law to serve as such, has been properly designated and currently so serves and is named in the Mortgage, and no fees or expenses are or will become payable by the Mortgagee to the trustee under the deed of trust, except in connection with a trustee's sale after default by the Mortgagor;

(z)

Acceptable Investment.

The Company has no knowledge of any circumstances or conditions with respect to the Mortgage Loan, the Mortgaged Property, the Mortgagor or the Mortgagor's credit standing that can reasonably be expected to cause private institutional investors to regard the Mortgage Loan as an unacceptable investment, cause the Mortgage Loan to become delinquent, or adversely affect the value or marketability of the Mortgage Loan;

(aa)

Transfer of Mortgage Loans.

The Assignment, upon the insertion of the name of the assignee and recording information, is in recordable form and is acceptable for recording under the laws of the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located;

(bb)

Mortgaged Property Undamaged.

The Mortgaged Property is undamaged by waste, fire, earthquake or earth movement, windstorm, flood, tornado or other casualty so as to affect adversely the value of the Mortgaged Property as security for the Mortgage Loan or the use for which the premises were intended;

(cc)

Collection Practices; Escrow Deposits.

The origination, servicing and collection practices used with respect to the Mortgage Loan have been in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices, and have been in all material respects legal and proper.  With respect to escrow deposits and Escrow Payments, all such payments are in the possession of the Company and there exist no deficiencies in connection therewith for which customary arrangements for repayment thereof have not been made.  All Escrow Payments have been collected in full compliance with state and federal law.  No escrow deposits or Escrow Payments or other charges or payments due the Company have been capitalized under the Mortgage Note;

(dd)

No Condemnation.

There is no proceeding pending or to the best of the Company’s knowledge threatened for the total or partial condemnation of the related Mortgaged Property;

(ee)

The Appraisal.

The Mortgage Loan Documents contain an appraisal of the related Mortgaged Property signed prior to the final approval of the Mortgage Loan, by an appraiser who had no interest, direct or indirect, in the Mortgaged Property or in any loan made on the security thereof; and whose compensation is not affected by the approval or disapproval of the Mortgage Loan, and the appraisal and the appraiser both satisfy the applicable requirements of Title XI of the Financial Institution Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989 and the regulations promulgated thereunder, all as in effect on the date the Mortgage Loan was originated;

(ff)

Insurance.

The Mortgaged Property securing each Mortgage Loan is insured by an insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac against loss by fire and such hazards as are covered under a standard extended coverage endorsement and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located pursuant to insurance policies conforming to the requirements of Section 4.10, in an amount which is not less than the lesser of 100% of the insurable value of the Mortgaged Property and the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, but in no event less than the minimum amount necessary to fully compensate for any damage or loss on a replacement cost basis, unless otherwise prohibited by applicable law. If the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit, it is included under the coverage afforded by a blanket policy for the project.  If the improvements on the Mortgaged Property are in an area identified in the Federal Register by the Federal Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards, a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect with a generally acceptable insurance carrier, in an amount representing coverage not less than the least of (A) the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, (B) the full insurable value and (C) the maximum amount of insurance which was available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended. All individual insurance policies contain a standard mortgagee clause naming the Company and its successors and assigns as mortgagee, and all premiums thereon have been paid.  The Mortgage obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain such  insurance policies at the Mortgagor's cost and expense, and on the Mortgagor's failure to do so, authorizes the holder of the Mortgage to obtain and maintain such insurance at such Mortgagor's cost and expense, and to seek reimbursement therefor from the Mortgagor.  Each such insurance policy is the valid and binding obligation of the insurer, is in full force and effect, and will be in full force and effect and inure to the benefit of the Purchaser upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.  The Company has not acted or failed to act so as to impair the coverage of any such insurance policy or the validity, binding effect and enforceability thereof;

(gg)

Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Civil Relief Act.

The Mortgagor has not notified the Company, and the Company has no knowledge of any relief requested or allowed to the Mortgagor under the Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Civil Relief Act of 1940, as amended;

(hh)

No Buydowns, Balloon Payments, Graduated Payments or Contingent Interests.

The Mortgage Loan is not a Buydown Mortgage Loan or a graduated payment mortgage loan and the Mortgage Loan does not have a shared appreciation or other contingent interest feature.  No Mortgage Loan has a balloon payment feature;

(ii)

No Construction Loans.

No Mortgage Loan was made in connection with (i) the construction or rehabilitation of a Mortgage Property or (ii) facilitating the trade-in or exchange of a Mortgaged Property other than a construction-to-permanent loan which has converted to a permanent Mortgage Loan;

(jj)

Underwriting.

Each Mortgage Loan was underwritten in accordance with the underwriting guidelines of the Company, attached hereto as Exhibit E; and the Mortgage Note and Mortgage are on forms acceptable to Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae;

(kk)

 No Convertible Loans.

No Mortgage Loan provides the option to convert to a fixed interest rate;

(ll)

Due on Sale.

The Mortgage or Mortgage Note contains an enforceable provision, to the extent not prohibited by federal law, for the acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of the Mortgage Loan in the event that the Mortgaged Property is sold or transferred without the prior written consent of the Mortgagee thereunder, provided that, with respect to Mortgage Notes which bear an adjustable rate of interest, such provision shall not be enforceable if the Mortgagor causes to be submitted to the Company to evaluate the intended transferee as if a new Mortgage Loan were being made to such transferee, and the Company reasonably determines that the security will not be impaired by such Mortgage Loan assumption and that the risk of breach of any covenant or agreement in such Mortgage is acceptable to the Purchaser; and

(mm)

No Violation of Environmental Laws.

There is no pending action or proceeding directly involving any Mortgaged Property of which the Company is aware in which compliance with any environmental law, rule or regulation is an issue; and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, nothing further remains to be done to satisfy in full all requirements of each such law, rule or regulation constituting a prerequisite to use and enjoyment of said property; and

(nn)

Delivery of Mortgage Files.

The Mortgage Loan Documents required to be delivered by the Company have been delivered to the Custodian.  The Company is in possession of a complete, true and accurate Mortgage File in compliance with Exhibit B, except for such documents the originals of which have been delivered to the Custodian;

(oo)

No Bankruptcy.

To the best of the Company’s knowledge no Mortgagor was a debtor in any state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated and as of the Closing Date, the Company has not received notice that any Mortgagor is a debtor under any. state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding;

(pp)

The Mortgagor.

The Mortgagor is one or more natural persons and/or trustees for an Illinois land trust or a trustee under a "living trust" and such "living trust" is in compliance with Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac guidelines;

(qq)

Mortgage Loan Adjustments.

With respect to any Mortgage Loan that provides that the Mortgage Interest Rate may be adjusted (i) all such adjustments have been made in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note and (ii) in accordance with all applicable laws;

(rr)

Predatory Lending Regulations; High Cost Loans.

No Mortgage Loan is classified as (a) “high cost” loan under the Home Ownership and Equity Protection Act of 1994 or (b) “high cost”, “threshold” or “predatory” under any other applicable law;

(ss)

Simple Interest Mortgage Loans.

None of the Mortgage Loans are simple interest mortgage loans;

(tt)

Single Premium Credit Insurance.

No Mortgagor has been offered or required to purchase single premium credit insurance in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan;

(uu)

Co-op Loans.

With respect to a Mortgage Loan that is a Co-op Loan, the stock that is pledged as security for the Mortgage Loan is held by a person as a tenant-stockholder in a cooperative housing corporation. Each original UCC financing statement, continuation statement or other governmental filing or recordation necessary to create or preserve the perfection and priority of the first lien and security interest in the Co-op Loan and Co-op Lease has been timely and properly made. Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to the Co-op Loan and delivered to Purchaser or its designee establishes in Purchaser a valid and subsisting perfected first lien on and security interest in the Mortgaged Property described therein, and Purchaser has full right to sell and assign the same. Co-op Lease term expires no less than five years after the Mortgage Loan term or such other term acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.

Section 3.03 Repurchase.

It is understood and agreed that the representations and warranties set forth in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 shall survive the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser and the delivery of the Mortgage Loan Documents to the Custodian and shall inure to the benefit of the Purchaser, notwithstanding any restrictive or qualified endorsement on any Mortgage Note or Assignment of Mortgage or the examination or failure to examine any Mortgage File.  Upon discovery by either the Company or the Purchaser of a breach of any of the foregoing representations and warranties which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loans or the interest of the Purchaser (or which materially and adversely affects the interests of Purchaser in the related Mortgage Loan in the case of a representation and warranty relating to a particular Mortgage Loan), the party discovering such breach shall give prompt written notice to the other.

Within 60 days of the earlier of either discovery by or notice to the Company of any breach of a representation or warranty which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loans, the Company shall use its best efforts promptly to cure such breach in all material respects and, if such breach cannot be cured, the Company shall, at the Purchaser's option, repurchase such Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price.  In the event that a breach shall involve any representation or warranty set forth in Section 3.01, and such breach cannot be cured within 60 days of the earlier of either discovery by or notice to the Company of such breach, all of the Mortgage Loans shall, at the Purchaser's option, be repurchased by the Company at the Repurchase Price.  However, if the breach shall involve a representation or warranty set forth in Section 3.02 and the Company discovers or receives notice of any such breach within 120 days of the Closing Date, the Company shall, if the breach cannot be cured, at the Purchaser's option and provided that the Company has a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan, rather than repurchase the Mortgage Loan as provided above, remove such Mortgage Loan (a "Deleted Mortgage Loan") and substitute in its place a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan or Loans, provided that any such substitution shall be effected not later than 120 days after the Closing Date.  If the Company has no Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan, it shall repurchase the deficient Mortgage Loan within 90 days of the written notice of the breach or the failure to cure, whichever is later.  Any repurchase of a Mortgage Loan or Loans pursuant to the foregoing provisions of this Section 3.03 shall be accomplished by deposit in the Custodial Account of the amount of the Repurchase Price for distribution to Purchaser on the next scheduled Remittance Date, after deducting therefrom any amount received in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan or Loans and being held in the Custodial Account for future distribution.

At the time of repurchase or substitution, the Purchaser and the Company shall arrange for the reassignment of the Deleted Mortgage Loan to the Company and the delivery to the Company of any documents held by the Custodian relating to the Deleted Mortgage Loan.  In the event of a repurchase or substitution, the Company shall, simultaneously with such reassignment, give written notice to the Purchaser that such repurchase or substitution has taken place, amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule to reflect the withdrawal of the Deleted Mortgage Loan from this Agreement, and, in the case of substitution, identify a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan and amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule to reflect the addition of such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan to this Agreement.  In connection with any such substitution, the Company shall be deemed to have made as to such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan the representations and warranties set forth in this Agreement except that all such representations and warranties set forth in this Agreement shall be deemed made as of the date of such substitution.  The Company shall effect such substitution by delivering to the Custodian for such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan the documents required by Section 2.03, with the Mortgage Note endorsed as required by Section 2.03.  No substitution will be made in any calendar month after the Determination Date for such month.  The Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account the Monthly Payment less the Servicing Fee due on such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan or Loans in the month following the date of such substitution.  Monthly Payments due with respect to Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loans in the month of substitution shall be retained by the Company.  With respect to any Deleted Mortgage Loan, distributions to Purchaser shall include the Monthly Payment due on any Deleted Mortgage Loan in the month of substitution, and the Company shall thereafter be entitled to retain all amounts subsequently received by the Company in respect of such Deleted Mortgage Loan.

For any month in which the Company substitutes a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, the Company shall determine the amount (if any) by which the aggregate principal balance of all Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loans as of the date of substitution is less than the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of all Deleted Mortgage Loans (after application of scheduled principal payments due in the month of substitution).  The amount of such shortfall shall be distributed by the Company in the month of substitution pursuant to Section 5.01.  Accordingly, on the date of such substitution, the Company shall deposit from its own funds into the Custodial Account an amount equal to the amount of such shortfall.

In addition to such repurchase or substitution obligation, the Company shall indemnify the Purchaser and hold it harmless against any losses, damages, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable and necessary legal fees and related costs, judgments, and other costs and expenses resulting from any claim, demand, defense or assertion based on or grounded upon, or resulting from, a breach of the representations and warranties contained in this Agreement.  It is understood and agreed that the obligations of the Company set forth in this Section 3.03 to cure, substitute for or repurchase a defective Mortgage Loan and to indemnify the Purchaser as provided in this Section 3.03 and the obligation to repurchase pursuant to Section 3.04 constitute the sole remedies of the Purchaser respecting a breach of the foregoing representations and warranties.

Any cause of action against the Company relating to or arising out of the breach of any representations and warranties made in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 shall accrue as to any Mortgage Loan upon (i) discovery of such breach by the Purchaser or notice thereof by the Company to the Purchaser, (ii) failures by the Company to cure such breach or repurchase such Mortgage Loan as specified above, and (iii) demand upon the Company by the Purchaser for compliance with this Agreement.

The Company shall pay all reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses incurred in connection with the repurchase of and substitution for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, or cure of a breach of a representation or warranty.

Section 3.04

First Payment Default.

The Company shall repurchase at the Purchase Price, all Mortgage Loans that fail to make the first scheduled Monthly Payment due on the Mortgage Loan within the calendar month such payment is due.

ARTICLE IV

ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

Section 4.01

Company to Act as Servicer.

The Company, as an independent contractor, shall service and administer the Mortgage Loans and shall have full power and authority, acting alone or through the utilization of a third party servicing provider, to do any and all things in connection with such servicing and administration which the Company may deem necessary or desirable, consistent with the terms of this Agreement and with Accepted Servicing Practices.

Consistent with the terms of this Agreement, the Company may waive, modify or vary any term of any Mortgage Loan or consent to the postponement of strict compliance with any such term or in any manner grant indulgence to any Mortgagor if in the Company's reasonable and prudent determination such waiver, modification, postponement or indulgence is not materially adverse to the Purchaser, provided, however, that the Company shall not make any future advances with respect to a Mortgage Loan and (unless the Mortgagor is in default with respect to the Mortgage Loan or such default is, in the judgment of the Company, imminent and the Company has obtained the prior written consent of the Purchaser) the Company shall not permit any modification with respect to any Mortgage Loan that would change the Mortgage Interest Rate, defer or forgive the payment of principal or interest (except for actual payments of principal) or change the final maturity date on such Mortgage Loan.  Further, with respect to any permitted modification, the Company shall determine, in consultation with counsel, that such a change would not be treated as a “substantial modification” that would cause a deemed exchange under Section 1001(a) of the code or applicable temporary or final regulations thereunder at any timer when the Mortgage Loan is held by a REMIC or grantor trust.  In the event of any such modification which permits the deferral of interest or principal payments on any Mortgage Loan, the Company shall, on the Business Day immediately preceding the Remittance Date in any month in which any such principal or interest payment has been deferred, deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds, in accordance with Section 5.03, the difference between (a) such month's principal and one month's interest at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate on the unpaid principal balance of such Mortgage Loan and (b) the amount paid by the Mortgagor.  The Company shall be entitled to reimbursement for such advances to the same extent as for all other advances made pursuant to Section 5.03.  Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Company shall continue, and is hereby authorized and empowered, to execute and deliver on behalf of itself and the Purchaser, all instruments of satisfaction or cancellation, or of partial or full release, discharge and all other comparable instruments, with respect to the Mortgage Loans and with respect to the Mortgaged Properties.  If reasonably required by the Company, the Purchaser shall furnish the Company with any powers of attorney and other documents necessary or appropriate to enable the Company to carry out its servicing and administrative duties under this Agreement.

In servicing and administering the Mortgage Loans, the Company shall employ procedures (including collection procedures) and exercise the same care that it customarily employs and exercises in servicing and administering mortgage loans for its own account, giving due consideration to Accepted Servicing Practices where such practices do not conflict with the requirements of this Agreement, and the Purchaser's reliance on the Company.

Section 4.02

Liquidation of Mortgage Loans.

In the event that any payment due under any Mortgage Loan and not postponed pursuant to Section 4.01 is not paid when the same becomes due and payable, or in the event the Mortgagor fails to perform any other covenant or obligation under the Mortgage Loan and such failure continues beyond any applicable grace period, the Company shall take such action as (1) the Company would take under similar circumstances with respect to a similar mortgage loan held for its own account for investment, (2) shall be consistent with Accepted Servicing Practices, (3) the Company shall determine prudently to be in the best interest of Purchaser, and (4) is consistent with any related PMI Policy.  In the event that any payment due under any Mortgage Loan is not postponed pursuant to Section 4.01 and remains delinquent for a period of 90 days or any other default continues for a period of 90 days beyond the expiration of any grace or cure period, the Company shall commence foreclosure proceedings, the Company shall notify the Purchaser in writing of the Company's intention to do so, and the Company shall not commence foreclosure proceedings if the Purchaser objects to such action within three (3) Business Days of receiving such notice.  In the event the Purchaser objects to such foreclosure action, the Company shall not be required to make Monthly Advances with respect to such Mortgage Loan, pursuant to Section 5.03, and the Company's obligation to make such Monthly Advances shall terminate on the 90th day referred to above.  In such connection, the Company shall from its own funds make all necessary and proper Servicing Advances, provided, however, that the Company shall not be required to expend its own funds in connection with any foreclosure or towards the restoration or preservation of any Mortgaged Property, unless it shall determine (a) that such preservation, restoration and/or foreclosure will increase the proceeds of liquidation of the Mortgage Loan to Purchaser after reimbursement to itself for such expenses and (b) that such expenses will be recoverable by it either through Liquidation Proceeds (respecting which it shall have priority for purposes of withdrawals from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05) or through Insurance Proceeds (respecting which it shall have similar priority).

If requested by the Credit Risk Manager, the Company, during its normal business hours, will respond to reasonable inquiries transmitted by the Credit Risk Manager in connection with any Mortgage Loan that is at least thirty (30) days delinquent, an REO Property, or a liquidated Mortgage Loan, provided that the Company shall only be required to provide information that is readily accessible and available to its personnel.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, in connection with a foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, in the event the Company has reasonable cause to believe that a Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, or if the Purchaser otherwise requests an environmental inspection or review of such Mortgaged Property, such an inspection or review is to be conducted by a qualified inspector.  The cost for such inspection or review shall be borne by the Purchaser.  Upon completion of the inspection or review, the Company shall promptly provide the Purchaser with a written report of the environmental inspection.

After reviewing the environmental inspection report, the Purchaser shall determine how the Company shall proceed with respect to the Mortgaged Property.  In the event (a) the environmental inspection report indicates that the Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes and (b) the Purchaser directs the Company to proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall be reimbursed for all reasonable costs associated with such foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure and any related environmental clean up costs, as applicable, from the related Liquidation Proceeds, or if the Liquidation Proceeds are insufficient to fully reimburse the Company, the Company shall be entitled to be reimbursed from amounts in the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05 hereof.  In the event the Purchaser directs the Company not to proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall be reimbursed for all Servicing Advances made with respect to the related Mortgaged Property from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05 hereof.

Section 4.03

Collection of Mortgage Loan Payments.

Continuously from the date hereof until the principal and interest on all Mortgage Loans are paid in full, the Company shall proceed diligently to collect all payments due under each of the Mortgage Loans when the same shall become due and payable and shall take special care in ascertaining and estimating Escrow Payments and all other charges that will become due and payable with respect to the Mortgage Loan and the Mortgaged Property, to the end that the installments payable by the Mortgagors will be sufficient to pay such charges as and when they become due and payable.

Section 4.04

Establishment of and Deposits to Custodial Account.

The Company shall segregate and hold all funds collected and received pursuant to a Mortgage Loan separate and apart from any of its own funds and general assets and shall establish and maintain one or more Custodial Accounts, in the form of time deposit or demand accounts, titled "Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - P & I."  The Custodial Account shall be established with a Qualified Depository. The Company shall provide the Purchaser with written confirmation of the existence of such Custodial Account in the form of Exhibit F, attached hereto, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser upon request.  Any funds deposited in the Custodial Account shall at all times be insured to the fullest extent allowed by applicable law.  Funds deposited in the Custodial Account may be drawn on by the Company in accordance with Section 4.05.

The Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account within two (2) Business Days of Company’s receipt, and retain therein, the following collections received by the Company and payments made by the Company after the Cut-off Date, other than payments of principal and interest due on or before the Cut-off Date, or received by the Company prior to the Cut-off Date but allocable to a period subsequent thereto:

(i)

all payments on account of principal on the Mortgage Loans, including all Principal Prepayments;

(ii)

all payments on account of interest on the Mortgage Loans adjusted to the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate;

(iii)

all Liquidation Proceeds;

(iv)

all Insurance Proceeds including amounts required to be deposited pursuant to Section 4.10 (other than proceeds to be held in the Escrow Account and applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property or released to the Mortgagor in accordance with Section 4.14), Section 4.11 and Section 4.15;

(v)

all Condemnation Proceeds which are not applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property or released to the Mortgagor in accordance with Section 4.14;

(vi)

any amount required to be deposited in the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.01, 5.03, 6.01, 6.02 or as otherwise required by this Agreement;

(vii)

any amounts payable in connection with the repurchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03 and 3.04 and all amounts required to be deposited by the Company in connection with a shortfall in principal amount of any Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03;

(viii)

with respect to each Principal Prepayment an amount (to be paid by the Company out of its funds) which, when added to all amounts allocable to interest received in connection with the Principal Prepayment, equals one month's interest on the amount of principal so prepaid at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate;

(ix)

any amounts required to be deposited by the Company pursuant to Section 4.11 in connection with the deductible clause in any blanket hazard insurance policy; ; and

(x)

any amounts received with respect to or related to any REO Property and all REO Disposition Proceeds pursuant to Section 4.16.

The foregoing requirements for deposit into the Custodial Account shall be exclusive, it being understood and agreed that, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, payments in the nature of late payment charges and assumption fees, to the extent permitted by Section 6.01, need not be deposited by the Company into the Custodial Account.  Any interest paid on funds deposited in the Custodial Account by the depository institution shall accrue to the benefit of the Company and the Company shall be entitled to retain and withdraw such interest from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.05

Permitted Withdrawals From Custodial Account.

The Company shall, from time to time, withdraw funds from the Custodial Account for the following purposes:

(i)

to make payments to the Purchaser in the amounts and in the manner provided for in Section 5.01;

(ii)

to reimburse itself for Monthly Advances of the Company's funds made pursuant to Section 5.03, the Company's right to reimburse itself pursuant to this subclause (ii) being limited to amounts received on the related Mortgage Loan which represent late payments of principal and/or interest respecting which any such advance was made, it being understood that, in the case of any such reimbursement, the Company's right thereto shall be prior to the rights of Purchaser, except that, where the Company is required to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02, the Company's right to such reimbursement shall be subsequent to the payment to the Purchaser of the Repurchase Price pursuant to such sections and all other amounts required to be paid to the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loan;

(iii)

to reimburse itself for unreimbursed Servicing Advances, and for any unpaid Servicing Fees, the Company's right to reimburse itself pursuant to this subclause (iii) with respect to any Mortgage Loan being limited to related Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds and such other amounts as may be collected by the Company from the Mortgagor or otherwise relating to the Mortgage Loan, it being understood that, in the case of any such reimbursement, the Company's right thereto shall be prior to the rights of Purchaser, except that where the Company is required to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02, in which case the Company's right to such reimbursement shall be subsequent to the payment to the Purchaser of the Repurchase Price pursuant to such sections and all other amounts required to be paid to the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loan;

(iv)

to pay itself interest on funds deposited in the Custodial Account;

(v)

to reimburse itself for expenses incurred and reimbursable to it pursuant to Section 8.01;

(vi)

to pay any amount required to be paid pursuant to  Section 4.16 related to any REO Property, it being understood that, in the case of any such expenditure or withdrawal related to a particular REO Property, the amount of such expenditure or withdrawal from the Custodial Account shall be limited to amounts on deposit in the Custodial Account with respect to the related REO Property;

(vii)

to reimburse itself for any Servicing Advances or REO expenses after liquidation of the Mortgaged Property not otherwise reimbursed above;

(viii)

to remove funds inadvertently placed in the Custodial Account by the Company; and

(ix)

to clear and terminate the Custodial Account upon the termination of this Agreement.

In the event that the Custodial Account is interest bearing, on each Remittance Date, the Company shall withdraw all funds from the Custodial Account except for those amounts which, pursuant to Section 5.01, the Company is not obligated to remit on such Remittance Date.  The Company may use such withdrawn funds only for the purposes described in this Section 4.05.

The Company shall maintain records sufficient to justify, on an individual Mortgage Loan basis, any withdrawal from the Custodial Account pursuant to Sections 4.05 (ii) and (iii).

Section 4.06

Establishment of and Deposits to Escrow Account.

The Company shall segregate and hold all funds collected and received pursuant to a Mortgage Loan constituting Escrow Payments separate and apart from any of its own funds and general assets and shall establish and maintain one or more Escrow Accounts, in the form of time deposit or demand accounts, titled, "Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers  Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - T & I."  The Escrow Accounts shall be established with a Qualified Depository, in a manner which shall provide maximum available insurance thereunder.  The Company shall provide the Purchaser with written confirmation of the existence of such Escrow Account in the form of Exhibit F, attached hereto, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser upon request.  Funds deposited in the Escrow Account may be drawn on by the Company in accordance with Section 4.07.

The Company shall deposit in the Escrow Account or Accounts within two (2) Business Days of Company’s receipt , and retain therein:

(i)

all Escrow Payments collected on account of the Mortgage Loans, for the purpose of effecting timely payment of any such items as required under the terms of this Agreement; and

(ii)

all amounts representing Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds which are to be applied to the restoration or repair of any Mortgaged Property.

The Company shall make withdrawals from the Escrow Account only to effect such payments as are required under this Agreement, as set forth in Section 4.07.  The Company shall be entitled to retain any interest paid on funds deposited in the Escrow Account by the depository institution, other than interest on escrowed funds required by law to be paid to the Mortgagor.  To the extent required by law, the Company shall pay, from its own funds, interest on escrowed funds to the Mortgagor notwithstanding that the Escrow Account may be non-interest bearing or that interest paid thereon is insufficient for such purposes.

Section 4.07

Permitted Withdrawals From Escrow Account.

Withdrawals from the Escrow Account or Accounts may be made by the Company only:

(i)

to effect timely payments of ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, mortgage insurance premiums, condominium charges, fire and hazard insurance premiums or other items constituting Escrow Payments for the related Mortgage Loan;

(ii)

to reimburse the Company for any Servicing Advances made by the Company pursuant to Section 4.08 with respect to a related Mortgage Loan, but only from amounts received on the related Mortgage Loan which represent late collections of Escrow Payments thereunder;

(iii)

to refund to any Mortgagor any funds found to be in excess of the amounts required under the terms of the related Mortgage Loan;

(iv)

for transfer to the Custodial Account and application to reduce the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage and Mortgage Note;

(v)

for application to restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property in accordance with the procedures outlined in Section 4.14;

(vi)

to pay to the Company, or any Mortgagor to the extent required by law, any interest paid on the funds deposited in the Escrow Account;

(vii)

to remove funds inadvertently placed in the Escrow Account by the Company; and

(viii)

to clear and terminate the Escrow Account on the termination of this Agreement.

Section 4.08

Payment of Taxes, Insurance and Other Charges.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Company shall maintain accurate records reflecting the status of ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, and other charges which are or may become a lien upon the Mortgaged Property and the status of PMI Policy premiums and fire and hazard insurance coverage and shall obtain, from time to time, all bills for the payment of such charges (including renewal premiums) and shall effect payment thereof prior to the applicable penalty or termination date, employing for such purpose deposits of the Mortgagor in the Escrow Account which shall have been estimated and accumulated by the Company in amounts sufficient for such purposes, as allowed under the terms of the Mortgage.  The Company assumes full responsibility for the timely payment of all such bills and shall effect timely payment of all such charges irrespective of each Mortgagor's faithful performance in the payment of same of the making of the Escrow Payments, and the Company shall make advances from its own funds to effect such payments.

Section 4.09

Protection of Accounts.

The Company may transfer the Custodial Account or the Escrow Account to a different Qualified Depository from time to time, provided that such account shall be evidenced by the applicable Account Certification in the form of Exhibit F, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser.

Section 4.10

Maintenance of Hazard Insurance.

The Company shall cause to be maintained for each Mortgage Loan fire and hazard insurance such that all buildings upon the Mortgaged Property are insured by an insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac against loss by fire, hazards of extended coverage and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located, in an amount which is at least equal to the lesser of (i) the maximum insurable value of the improvements securing such Mortgage Loan and (ii) the greater of (a) the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan and (b) an amount such that the proceeds thereof shall be sufficient to prevent the Mortgagor or the loss payee from becoming a co-insurer, provided, however, that the Company shall not require fire and hazard insurance in an amount in excess of that permitted by applicable law..  In the event a hazard insurance policy shall be in danger of being terminated, or in the event the insurer shall cease to be acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, the Company shall notify the Purchaser and the related Mortgagor, and shall use its best efforts, as permitted by applicable law, to obtain from another qualified insurer a replacement hazard insurance policy substantially and materially similar in all respects to the original policy.  In no event, however, shall a Mortgage Loan be without a hazard insurance policy at any time, subject only to Section 4.11 hereof.

If the related Mortgaged Property is located in an area identified by the Flood Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards (and such flood insurance has been made available) a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect and shall be maintained with a generally acceptable insurance carrier acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac in an amount representing coverage equal to the lesser of (i) the minimum amount required, under the terms of coverage, to compensate for any damage or loss on a replacement cost basis (or the unpaid balance of the mortgage if replacement cost coverage is not available for the type of building insured) and (ii) the maximum amount of insurance which is available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended.

If a Mortgage is secured by a unit in a condominium project, the Company shall verify that the coverage required of the owner's association, including hazard, flood, liability, and fidelity coverage, is being maintained in accordance with then current Fannie Mae requirements, and secure from the owner's association its agreement to notify the Company promptly of any change in the insurance coverage or of any condemnation or casualty loss that may have a material effect on the value of the Mortgaged Property as security.

In the event that any Purchaser or the Company shall determine that the Mortgaged Property should be insured against loss or damage by hazards and risks not covered by the insurance required to be maintained by the Mortgagor pursuant to the terms of the Mortgage, the Company shall communicate and consult with the Mortgagor with respect to the need for such insurance and bring to the Mortgagor's attention the desirability of protection of the Mortgaged Property.

All policies required hereunder shall name the Company, its successors and/or assigns,  as loss payee and shall be endorsed with standard or union mortgagee clauses, without contribution, which shall provide for at least 30 days prior written notice of any cancellation, reduction in amount or material change in coverage.

The Company shall not interfere with the Mortgagor's freedom of choice in selecting either his insurance carrier or agent, provided, however, that the Company shall not accept any such insurance policies from insurance companies unless such companies are acceptable to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and are licensed to do business in the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located.  The Company shall determine that such policies provide sufficient risk coverage and amounts, that they insure the property owner, and that they properly describe the property address.

Pursuant to Section 4.04, any amounts collected by the Company under any such policies (other than amounts to be deposited in the Escrow Account and applied to the restoration or repair of the related Mortgaged Property, or property acquired in liquidation of the Mortgage Loan, or to be released to the Mortgagor, in accordance with the Company's normal servicing procedures as specified in Section 4.14) shall be deposited in the Custodial Account subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.11

Maintenance of Mortgage Impairment Insurance.

In the event that the Company shall obtain and maintain a blanket policy insuring against losses arising from fire and hazards covered under extended coverage on all of the Mortgage Loans, then, to the extent such policy provides coverage in an amount equal to the amount required pursuant to Section 4.10 and otherwise complies with all other requirements of Section 4.10, it shall conclusively be deemed to have satisfied its obligations as set forth in Section 4.10.  The Company shall prepare and make any claims on the blanket policy as deemed necessary by the Company in accordance with Acceptable Servicing Practices.  Any amounts collected by the Company under any such policy relating to a Mortgage Loan shall be deposited in the Custodial Account subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.  Such policy may contain a deductible clause, in which case, in the event that there shall not have been maintained on the related Mortgaged Property a policy complying with Section 4.10, and there shall have been a loss which would have been covered by such policy, the Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account at the time of such loss the amount not otherwise payable under the blanket policy because of such deductible clause, such amount to be deposited from the Company's funds, without reimbursement therefor.  Upon request of any Purchaser, the Company shall cause to be delivered to such Purchaser a certified true copy of such policy and a statement from the insurer thereunder that such policy shall in no event be terminated or materially modified without 30 days' prior written notice to such Purchaser.

Section 4.12

Maintenance of Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance.

The Company shall maintain with responsible companies, at its own expense, a blanket Fidelity Bond and an Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy, with broad coverage on all officers, employees or other persons acting in any capacity requiring such persons to handle funds, money, documents or papers relating to the Mortgage Loans ("Company Employees").  Any such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy shall be in the form of the Mortgage Banker's Blanket Bond and shall protect and insure the Company against losses, including forgery, theft, embezzlement, fraud, errors and omissions and negligent acts of such Company Employees.  Such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy also shall protect and insure the Company against losses in connection with the release or satisfaction of a Mortgage Loan without having obtained payment in full of the indebtedness secured thereby.  No provision of this Section 4.12 requiring such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy shall diminish or relieve the Company from its duties and obligations as set forth in this Agreement.  The minimum coverage under any such bond and insurance policy shall be at least equal to the amounts acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.  Upon the request of any Purchaser, the Company shall cause to be delivered to such Purchaser a certified true copy of such fidelity bond and insurance policy and a statement from the surety and the insurer that such fidelity bond and insurance policy shall in no event be terminated or materially modified without 30 days' prior written notice to the Purchaser.

Section 4.13

Inspections.

If any Mortgage Loan is more than 60 days delinquent, the Company immediately shall inspect the Mortgaged Property and shall conduct subsequent inspections in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices or as may be required by the primary mortgage guaranty insurer or the Purchaser.  The Company shall make and keep a written report of each such inspection, which shall be delivered to the Purchaser, upon request.

Section 4.14

Restoration of Mortgaged Property.

The Company need not obtain the approval of the Purchaser prior to releasing any Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds to the Mortgagor to be applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property if such release is in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices.  For claims greater than $15,000, at a minimum the Company shall comply with the following conditions in connection with any such release of Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds:

(i)  The Company shall receive satisfactory independent verification of completion of repairs and issuance of any required approvals with respect thereto;

(ii)  the Company shall take all steps necessary to preserve the priority of the lien of the Mortgage, including, but not limited to requiring waivers with respect to mechanics' and materialmen's liens;

(iii)  the Company shall verify that the Mortgage Loan is not in default; and

(iv)  pending repairs or restoration, the Company shall place the Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds in the Escrow Account.

If the Purchaser is named as an additional loss payee, the Company is hereby empowered to endorse any loss draft issued in respect of such a claim in the name of the Purchaser.

Section 4.15

Maintenance of PMI Policy; Claims.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, with an LTV in excess of 80%, the Company shall, without any cost to the Purchaser maintain or cause the Mortgagor to maintain in full force and effect a PMI Policy insuring the portion over 78% until terminated pursuant to the Homeowners Protection Act of 1998, 12 UCS  §4901, et seq.  In the event that such PMI Policy shall be terminated other than as required by law, the Company shall obtain from another Qualified Insurer a comparable replacement policy, with a total coverage equal to the remaining coverage of such terminated PMI Policy.  If the insurer shall cease to be a Qualified Insurer, the Company shall determine whether recoveries under the PMI Policy are jeopardized for reasons related to the financial condition of such insurer, it being understood that the Company shall in no event have any responsibility or liability for any failure to recover under the PMI Policy for such reason.  If the Company determines that recoveries are so jeopardized, it shall notify the Purchaser and the Mortgagor, if required, and obtain from another Qualified Insurer a replacement insurance policy.  The Company shall not take any action which would result in noncoverage under any applicable PMI Policy of any loss which, but for the actions of the Company would have been covered thereunder.  In connection with any assumption or substitution agreement entered into or to be entered into pursuant to Section 6.01, the Company shall promptly notify the insurer under the related PMI Policy, if any, of such assumption or substitution of liability in accordance with the terms of such PMI Policy and shall take all actions which may be required by such insurer as a condition to the continuation of coverage under such PMI Policy.  If such PMI Policy is terminated as a result of such assumption or substitution of liability, the Company shall obtain a replacement PMI Policy as provided above.

In connection with its activities as servicer, the Company agrees to prepare and present, on behalf of itself and the Purchaser, claims to the insurer under any PMI Policy in a timely fashion in accordance with the terms of such PMI Policy and, in this regard, to take such action as shall be necessary to permit recovery under any PMI Policy respecting a defaulted Mortgage Loan.  Pursuant to Section 4.04, any amounts collected by the Company under any PMI Policy shall be deposited in the Custodial Account, subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.16

Title, Management and Disposition of REO Property.

In the event that title to any Mortgaged Property is acquired in foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of the Purchaser, or in the event the Purchaser is not authorized or permitted to hold title to real property in the state where the REO Property is located, or would be adversely affected under the "doing business" or tax laws of such state by so holding title, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of such Person or Persons as shall be consistent with an Opinion of Counsel obtained by the Company from any attorney duly licensed to practice law in the state where the REO Property is located.  The Person or Persons holding such title other than the Purchaser shall acknowledge in writing that such title is being held as nominee for the Purchaser.

The Company shall manage, conserve, protect and operate each REO Property for the Purchaser solely for the purpose of its prompt disposition and sale.  The Company, either itself or through an agent selected by the Company, shall manage, conserve, protect and operate the REO Property in the same manner that it manages, conserves, protects and operates other foreclosed property for its own account, and in the same manner that similar property in the same locality as the REO Property is managed.  The Company shall attempt to sell the same (and may temporarily rent the same for a period not greater than one year, except as otherwise provided below) on such terms and conditions as the Company deems to be in the best interest of the Purchaser.

The Company shall use its best efforts to dispose of the REO Property as soon as possible and shall sell such REO Property in any event within one year after title has been taken to such REO Property, unless (i) a REMIC election has not been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and the REO Property are held, and (ii) the Company determines, and gives an appropriate notice to the Purchaser to such effect, that a longer period is necessary for the orderly liquidation of such REO Property.  If a period longer than one year is permitted under the foregoing sentence and is necessary to sell any REO Property, the Company shall report monthly to the Purchaser as to the progress being made in selling such REO Property.

The Company shall also maintain on each REO Property fire and hazard insurance with extended coverage in amount which is at least equal to the maximum insurable value of the improvements which are a part of such property, liability insurance and, to the extent required and available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended, flood insurance in the amount required above, all in accordance with the requirements of Section 4.10.

The disposition of REO Property shall be carried out by the Company at such price, and upon such terms and conditions, as the Company deems to be in the best interests of the Purchaser, provided however, that is such price is less than 95% of the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan, the Company shall obtain the Purchaser’s prior written consent.  The proceeds of sale of the REO Property shall be promptly deposited in the Custodial Account.  As soon as practical thereafter the expenses of such sale shall be paid and the Company shall reimburse itself for any related unreimbursed Servicing Advances, unpaid Servicing Fees and unreimbursed advances made pursuant to Section 5.03.  On the Remittance Date immediately following the Principal Prepayment Period in which such sale proceeds are received the net cash proceeds of such sale remaining in the Custodial Account shall be distributed to the Purchaser.

The Company shall withdraw from the Custodial Account funds necessary for the proper operation management and maintenance of the REO Property, including the cost of maintaining any hazard insurance pursuant to Section 4.10 and the fees of any managing agent of the Company, or the Company itself.  The Company shall make monthly distributions on each Remittance Date to the Purchaser of the net cash flow from the REO Property (which shall equal the revenues from such REO Property net of the expenses described in this Section 4.16 and of any reserves reasonably required from time to time to be maintained to satisfy anticipated liabilities for such expenses).

Section 4.17

Real Estate Owned Reports.

Together with the statement furnished pursuant to Section 5.02, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser on or before the tenth (10th) calendar day of each month a statement with respect to any REO Property covering the operation of such REO Property for the previous month and the Company's efforts in connection with the sale of such REO Property and any rental of such REO Property incidental to the sale thereof for the previous month.  That statement shall be accompanied by such other information as the Purchaser shall reasonably request.

Section 4.18

Liquidation Reports.

Upon the foreclosure sale of any Mortgaged Property or the acquisition thereof by the Purchaser pursuant to a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall submit to the Purchaser a liquidation report with respect to such Mortgaged Property.

Section 4.19

Reports of Foreclosures and Abandonments of Mortgaged Property.

Following the foreclosure sale or abandonment of any Mortgaged Property, the Company shall report such foreclosure or abandonment as required pursuant to Section 6050J of the Code.  The Company shall file information reports with respect to the receipt of mortgage interest received in a trade or business and information returns relating to cancellation of indebtedness income with respect to any Mortgaged Property as required by the Code.  Such reports shall be in form and substance sufficient to meet the reporting requirements imposed by the Code.

Section 4.20

Notification of Adjustments.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Company shall adjust the Mortgage Interest Rate on the related Adjustment Date in compliance with the requirements of applicable law and the related Mortgage and Mortgage Note.  The Company shall execute and deliver any and all necessary notices required under applicable law and the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage regarding the Mortgage Interest Rate adjustments.  Upon the discovery by the Company or the receipt of notice from the Purchaser that the Company has failed to adjust a Mortgage Interest Rate in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note, the Company shall immediately deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds the amount of any interest loss or deferral caused the Purchaser thereby.  The Company, promptly  upon written request therefor, shall deliver to the Purchaser such notification and any additional data regarding such adjustments and the methods used to calculate and implement such adjustments.

Section 4.21

Designation of a Master Servicer.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Agreement, the Purchaser shall have the right, in its sole discretion, to appoint and designate (such action, the “Appointment”) a master servicer (a “Master Servicer”), as master servicer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans.  Upon receipt of written notice of such Appointment from the Purchaser, the Company shall correspond and communicate solely with the Master Servicer, as if the Master Servicer were the Purchaser hereunder.  Furthermore, the Master Servicer shall have all rights as designee of the Purchaser to enforce the representations and warranties, and all other covenants and conditions set forth in this Agreement, including without limitation, the right to indemnification, and the Company shall follow the instructions of the Master Servicer under this Agreement as if such instructions were the instructions of the Purchaser.  The Master Servicer shall have the right to give any waivers or consents required or allowed under this Agreement on behalf of the Purchaser, and shall be empowered to enter into and execute and deliver any amendments or modifications to this Agreement as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, and such amendments or modifications shall be binding upon the Purchaser as if the Purchaser had executed and delivered the same.  All amounts due the Purchaser under this Agreement shall be remitted to the Master Servicer in accordance with the Master Servicer’s instructions.  The Master Servicer shall not assume any of the liabilities of the Purchaser under this Agreement.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Agreement, the Purchaser shall have the right, in its sole discretion, to appoint and designate (such action, the “Appointment”) a master servicer (a “Master Servicer”), as master servicer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans.  Upon receipt of written notice of such Appointment from the Purchaser, the Company shall correspond and communicate solely with the Master Servicer, as if the Master Servicer were the Purchaser hereunder.  Furthermore, the Master Servicer shall have all rights as designee of the Purchaser to enforce the representations and warranties, and all other covenants and conditions set forth in this Agreement, including without limitation, the right to indemnification, and the Company shall follow the instructions of the Master Servicer under this Agreement as if such instructions were the instructions of the Purchaser.  The Master Servicer shall have the right to give any waivers or consents required or allowed under this Agreement on behalf of the Purchaser, and shall be empowered to enter into and execute and deliver any amendments or modifications to this Agreement as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, and such amendments or modifications shall be binding upon the Purchaser as if the Purchaser had executed and delivered the same.  All amounts due the Purchaser under this Agreement shall be remitted to the Master Servicer in accordance with the Master Servicer’s instructions.  The Master Servicer shall not assume any of the liabilities of the Purchaser under this Agreement.

The Company shall treat the Master Servicer as the Purchaser under this Agreement, unless and until the Company receives written notice from the Purchaser that the Purchaser has terminated the Master Servicer (such notice, the “Master Servicer Termination”).  Upon receipt of the Master Servicer Termination, the Company shall no longer recognize or deal with the Master Servicer as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, but shall instead deal directly with the the Purchaser, or such other designee appointed by the Purchaser.

ARTICLE V

PAYMENTS TO PURCHASER

Section 5.01

Remittances.

On each Remittance Date the Company shall remit by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the Purchaser (a) all amounts deposited in the Custodial Account as of the close of business on the Determination Date (net of charges against or withdrawals from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05), plus (b) all amounts, if any, which the Company is obligated to distribute pursuant to Section 5.03, minus (c) any amounts attributable to Principal Prepayments received after the applicable Principal Prepayment Period which amounts shall be remitted on the following Remittance Date, together with any additional interest required to be deposited in the Custodial Account in connection with such Principal Prepayment in accordance with Section 4.04(viii); minus (d) any amounts attributable to Monthly Payments collected but due on a Due Date or Dates subsequent to the first day of the month of the Remittance Date, and  minus (e) any amounts attributable to Buydown Funds being held in the Custodial Account, which amounts shall be remitted on the Remittance Date next succeeding the Due Period for such amounts.

With respect to any remittance received by the Purchaser after the second Business Day following the Business Day on which such payment was due, the Company shall pay to the Purchaser interest on any such late payment at an annual rate equal to the Prime Rate, adjusted as of the date of each change, plus three percentage points, but in no event greater than the maximum amount permitted by applicable law.  Such interest shall be deposited in the Custodial Account by the Company on the date such late payment is made and shall cover the period commencing with the day following such second Business Day and ending with the Business Day on which such payment is made, both inclusive.  Such interest shall be remitted along with the distribution payable on the next succeeding Remittance Date.  The payment by the Company of any such interest shall not be deemed an extension of time for payment or a waiver of any Event of Default by the Company.

Section 5.02

Statements to Purchaser.

Not later than the tenth (10th) day of each month, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser a monthly remittance advice, including the information set forth in Exhibit __, in a mutually agreeable electronic format, and a trial balance report , as to the preceding remittance and the period ending on the last day of the preceding month.

Section 5.03

Monthly Advances by Company.

On the Business Day immediately preceding each Remittance Date, the Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds or from amounts held for future distribution an amount equal to all Monthly Payments (with interest adjusted to the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate) which were due on the Mortgage Loans during the applicable Due Period and which were delinquent at the close of business on the immediately preceding Determination Date or which were deferred pursuant to Section 4.01.  Any amounts held for future distribution and so used shall be replaced by the Company by deposit in the Custodial Account on or before any future Remittance Date if funds in the Custodial Account on such Remittance Date shall be less than payments to the Purchaser required to be made on such Remittance Date.  The Company's obligation to make such Monthly Advances as to any Mortgage Loan will continue through the last Monthly Payment due prior to the payment in full of the Mortgage Loan, or through the last Remittance Date prior to the Remittance Date for the distribution of all Liquidation Proceeds and other payments or recoveries (including REO Disposition Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds and Condemnation Proceeds) with respect to the Mortgage Loan;; provided, however, that such obligation shall cease if the Company determines, in its sole reasonable opinion, that advances with respect to such Mortgage Loan are non-recoverable by the Company from Liquidation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, or otherwise with respect to a particular Mortgage Loan.  In the event that the Company determines that any such advances are non-recoverable, the Company shall provide the Purchaser with a an Officer’s Certificate signed by two officers of the Company evidencing such determination.

ARTICLE VI

GENERAL SERVICING PROCEDURES

Section 6.01

Transfers of Mortgaged Property.

The Company shall use its best efforts to enforce any "due-on-sale" provision contained in any Mortgage or Mortgage Note and to deny assumption by the person to whom the Mortgaged Property has been or is about to be sold whether by absolute conveyance or by contract of sale, and whether or not the Mortgagor remains liable on the Mortgage and the Mortgage Note.  When the Mortgaged Property has been conveyed by the Mortgagor, the Company shall, to the extent it has knowledge of such conveyance, exercise its rights to accelerate the maturity of such Mortgage Loan under the "due-on-sale" clause applicable thereto, provided, however, that the Company shall not exercise such rights if prohibited by law from doing so or if the exercise of such rights would impair or threaten to impair any recovery under the related PMI Policy, if any.

If the Company reasonably believes it is unable under applicable law to enforce such "due-on-sale" clause, the Company shall, with the Purchaser’s prior written consent, enter into (i) an assumption and modification agreement with the person to whom such property has been conveyed, pursuant to which such person becomes liable under the Mortgage Note and the original Mortgagor remains liable thereon or (ii) in the event the Company is unable under applicable law to require that the original Mortgagor remain liable under the Mortgage Note and the Company has the prior consent of the primary mortgage guaranty insurer, a substitution of liability agreement with the purchaser of the Mortgaged Property pursuant to which the original Mortgagor is released from liability and the purchaser of the Mortgaged Property is substituted as Mortgagor and becomes liable under the Mortgage Note.  If an assumption fee is collected by the Company for entering into an assumption agreement the fee will be retained by the Company as additional servicing compensation.  In connection with any such assumption, neither the Mortgage Interest Rate borne by the related Mortgage Note, the term of the Mortgage Loan, the outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loan nor any other materials terms shall be changed without Purchaser’s consent.

To the extent that any Mortgage Loan is assumable, the Company shall inquire diligently into the credit worthiness of the proposed transferee, and shall use the underwriting criteria for approving the credit of the proposed transferee which are used with respect to underwriting mortgage loans of the same type as the Mortgage Loans.  If the creditworthiness of the proposed transferee does not meet such underwriting criteria, the Company diligently shall, to the extent permitted by the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and by applicable law, accelerate the maturity of the Mortgage Loan.

Section 6.02

Satisfaction of Mortgages and Release of Mortgage Files.

Upon the payment in full of any Mortgage Loan, or the receipt by the Company of a notification that payment in full will be escrowed in a manner customary for such purposes, the Company shall notify the Purchaser in the monthly remittance advice as provided in Section 5.02, and may request the release of any Mortgage Loan Documents.

If the Company satisfies or releases a Mortgage without first having obtained payment in full of the indebtedness secured by the Mortgage or should the Company otherwise prejudice any rights the Purchaser may have under the mortgage instruments, upon written demand of the Purchaser, the Company shall repurchase the related Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price by deposit thereof in the Custodial Account within 2 Business Days of receipt of such demand by the Purchaser.  The Company shall maintain the Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy as provided for in Section 4.12 insuring the Company against any loss it may sustain with respect to any Mortgage Loan not satisfied in accordance with the procedures set forth herein.

Section 6.03

Servicing Compensation.

As compensation for its services hereunder, the Company shall be entitled to withdraw from the Custodial Account the amount of its Servicing Fee.  The Servicing Fee shall be payable monthly and shall be computed on the basis of the same unpaid scheduled principal balance and for the period respecting which any related interest payment on a Mortgage Loan is computed.  The obligation of the Purchaser to pay the Servicing Fee is limited to, and payable solely from, the interest portion of such Monthly Payments.

Additional servicing compensation in the form of assumption fees, to the extent provided in Section 6.01, and late payment charges shall be retained by the Company to the extent not required to be deposited in the Custodial Account.  The Company shall be required to pay all expenses incurred by it in connection with its servicing activities hereunder and shall not be entitled to reimbursement thereof except as specifically provided for herein.

Section 6.04

Annual Statement as to Compliance.

The Company shall deliver to the Purchaser, on or before May 31, each year beginning May 31, 2003, an Officer's Certificate, stating that (i) a review of the activities of the Company during the preceding calendar year and of performance under this Agreement or similar agreements has been made under such officer's supervision, and (ii) to the best of such officer's knowledge, based on such review, the Company has fulfilled all its obligations under this Agreement throughout such year, or, if there has been a default in the fulfillment of any such obligation, specifying each such default known to such officer and the nature and status thereof and the action being taken by the Company to cure such default.

Section 6.05

Annual Independent Public Accountants' Servicing Report.

On or before May 31, of each year beginning May 31, 2003, the Company, at its expense, shall cause a firm of independent public accountants which is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants to furnish a statement to each Purchaser to the effect that such firm has examined certain documents and records relating to the servicing of the mortgage loans similar in nature and that such firm is of the opinion that the provisions of this or similar Agreements  have been complied with, and that, on the basis of such examination conducted substantially in compliance with the Uniform Single Attestation Program for Mortgage Bankers, nothing has come to their attention which would indicate that such servicing has not been conducted in compliance therewith, except for (i) such exceptions as such firm shall believe to be immaterial, and (ii) such other exceptions as shall be set forth in such statement.  By providing Purchaser a copy of a Uniform Single Attestation Program Report from their independent public accountant's on an annual basis, Company shall be considered to have fulfilled its obligations under this Section 6.05.

Section 6.06

Right to Examine Company Records.

The Purchaser, or its designee, shall have the right to examine and audit any and all of the books, records, or other information of the Company, whether held by the Company or by another on its behalf, with respect to or concerning this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, during business hours or at such other times as may be reasonable under applicable circumstances, upon reasonable advance notice.  The Purchaser shall pay its own travel expenses associated with such examination.

Section 6.07

Compliance with REMIC Provisions.

If a REMIC election has been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and REO Property are held, the Company shall not take any action, cause the REMIC to take any action or fail to take (or fail to cause to be taken) any action that, under the REMIC Provisions, if taken or not taken, as the case may be, could (i) endanger the status of the REMIC as a REMIC or (ii) result in the imposition of a tax upon the REMIC (including but not limited to the tax on “prohibited transactions” as defined Section 860 (a) (2) of the Code and the tax on “contributions” to a REMIC set forth in Section 860(d) of the Code) unless the Company has received an Opinion of Counsel (at the expense of the party seeking to take such action) to the effect that the contemplated action will not endanger such REMIC status or result in the imposition of any such tax.

ARTICLE VII

COMPANY TO COOPERATE

Section 7.01

Provision of Information.

During the term of this Agreement, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser such periodic, special, or other reports or information, and copies or originals of any documents contained in the Servicing File for each Mortgage Loan provided for herein.  All other special reports or information not provided for herein as shall be necessary, reasonable, or appropriate with respect to the Purchaser or any regulatory agency will be provided to the Purchaser upon request. However, if such reports or information are outside of the scope of the Company’s customary reporting operations, such reports or information will be furnished at the Purchaser’s expense.  All such reports, documents or information shall be provided by and in accordance with all reasonable instructions and directions which the Purchaser may give.

The Company shall execute and deliver all such instruments and take all such action as the Purchaser may reasonably request from time to time, in order to effectuate the purposes and to carry out the terms of this Agreement.

Section 7.02

Financial Statements; Servicing Facility.

In connection with marketing the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser may make available to a prospective purchaser a Consolidated Statement of Operations of the Company for the most recently completed two fiscal years for which such a statement is available, as well as a Consolidated Statement of Condition at the end of the last two fiscal years covered by such Consolidated Statement of Operations.  The Company also shall make available any comparable interim statements to the extent any such statements have been prepared by or on behalf of the Company (and are available upon request to members or stockholders of the Company or to the public at large).

The Company also shall make available to Purchaser or prospective Purchaser a knowledgeable financial or accounting officer for the purpose of answering questions respecting recent developments affecting the Company or the financial statements of the Company, and to permit any prospective Purchaser to inspect the Company's servicing facilities for the purpose of satisfying such prospective Purchaser that the Company has the ability to service the Mortgage Loans as provided in this Agreement.

ARTICLE VIII

THE COMPANY

Section 8.01

Indemnification; Third Party Claims.

The Company shall indemnify the Purchaser and hold it harmless against any and all claims, losses, damages, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable and necessary legal fees and related costs, judgments, and any other costs, fees and expenses that the Purchaser may sustain in any way related to the failure of the Company to perform its duties and service the Mortgage Loans in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement.  The Company immediately shall notify the Purchaser if a claim is made by a third party with respect to this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, assume (with the prior written consent of the Purchaser) the defense of any such claim and pay all expenses in connection therewith, including counsel fees, and promptly pay, discharge and satisfy any judgment or decree which may be entered against it or the Purchaser in respect of such claim.  The Company shall follow any written instructions received from the Purchaser in connection with such claim.  The Purchaser promptly shall reimburse the Company for all amounts advanced by it pursuant to the preceding sentence except when the claim is in any way related to the Company's indemnification pursuant to Section 3.03, or the failure of the Company to service and administer the Mortgage Loans in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement; or results from the Company’s willful misfeasance, bad faith, negligence or reckless disregard of the obligations and duties under this Agreement.

Section 8.02

Merger or Consolidation of the Company.

The Company shall keep in full effect its existence, rights and franchises as a corporation and its status as a Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac approved seller/servicer in good standing, and shall obtain and preserve its qualification to do business as a foreign corporation in each jurisdiction in which such qualification is or shall be necessary to protect the validity and enforceability of this Agreement or any of the Mortgage Loans and to perform its duties under this Agreement.

Any person into which the Company may be merged or consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger, conversion or consolidation to which the Company shall be a party, or any Person succeeding to the business of the Company, shall be the successor of the Company hereunder, without the execution or filing of any paper or any further act on the part of any of the parties hereto, anything herein to the contrary notwithstanding, provided, however, that the successor or surviving Person shall be an institution which (i) is a Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac-approved seller/servicer in good standing and (ii) has a net worth, determined in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles of not less than $20,000,000..  Furthermore, in the event the Company transfers or otherwise disposes of all or substantially all of its assets to an affiliate of the Company, such affiliate shall satisfy the condition above, and shall also be fully liable to the Purchaser for all of the Company's obligations and liabilities hereunder.

Section 8.03

Limitation on Liability of Company and Others.

Neither the Company nor any of the directors, officers, employees or agents of the Company shall be under any liability to the Purchaser for any action taken or for refraining from the taking of any action in good faith pursuant to this Agreement, or for errors in judgment, provided, however, that this provision shall not protect the Company or any such person against any breach of warranties or representations made herein, or failure to perform its obligations in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement or any other liability which would otherwise be imposed under this Agreement.  The Company and any director, officer, employee or agent of the Company may rely in good faith on any document of any kind prima facie properly executed and submitted by any Person respecting any matters arising hereunder.  The Company shall not be under any obligation to appear in, prosecute or defend any legal action which is not incidental to its duties to service the Mortgage Loans in accordance with this Agreement and which in its opinion may involve it in any expense or liability, provided, however, that the Company may, with the consent of the Purchaser, undertake any such action which it may deem necessary or desirable in respect to this Agreement and the rights and duties of the parties hereto.  In such event, the Company shall be entitled to reimbursement from the Purchaser of the reasonable legal expenses and costs of such action.

Section 8.04

Limitation on Resignation and Assignment by Company.

The Purchaser has entered into this Agreement with the Company and any subsequent purchaser will purchase the Mortgage Loans in reliance upon the independent status of the Company, and the representations as to the adequacy of its servicing facilities, plant, personnel, records and procedures, its integrity, reputation and financial standing, and the continuance thereof.  Therefore, the Company shall neither assign this Agreement or the servicing hereunder or delegate its rights or duties hereunder or any portion hereof or sell or otherwise dispose of all of its property or assets without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

The Company shall not resign from the obligations and duties hereby imposed on it except by mutual consent of the Company and the Purchaser or upon the determination that its duties hereunder are no longer permissible under applicable law and such incapacity cannot be cured by the Company.  Any such determination permitting the resignation of the Company shall be evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel to such effect delivered to the Purchaser which Opinion of Counsel shall be in form and substance acceptable to the Purchaser.  No such resignation shall become effective until a successor shall have assumed the Company's responsibilities and obligations hereunder in the manner provided in Section 12.01.

Without in any way limiting the generality of this Section 8.04, in the event that the Company either shall assign this Agreement or the servicing responsibilities hereunder or delegate its duties hereunder or any portion thereof or sell or otherwise dispose of all or substantially all of its property or assets, without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, then the Purchaser shall have the right to terminate this Agreement upon notice given as set forth in Section 10.01, without any payment of any penalty or damages and without any liability whatsoever to the Company or any third party.

ARTICLE IX

REMOVAL OF MORTGAGE LOANS FROM AGREEMENT

Section 9.01

Removal of Mortgage Loans from Inclusion Under this Agreement

The Purchaser and the Company agree that with respect to some or all of the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser, may effect Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers, retaining the Company as the servicer thereof or subservicer if a master servicer is employed, or as applicable the "seller/servicer." On the Reconstitution Date, the Mortgage Loans transferred shall cease to be covered by this Agreement; provided, however, that, in the event that any Mortgage Loan transferred pursuant to this Section 9 is rejected by the transferee, the Company shall continue to service such rejected Mortgage Loan on behalf of the Purchaser in accordance with the terms and provisions of this Agreement.

The Company shall cooperate with the Purchaser, a prospective purchaser and the Master Servicer in connection with each Whole Loan Transfer or Pass-Through Transfer in accordance with this Section 9.  In connection therewith the Company shall:

(a)

make all representations and warranties with respect to the Mortgage Loans as of the Closing Date and with respect to the Company itself as of the closing date of each Whole Loan Transfer or Pass-Through Transfer;

(b)

negotiate in good faith and execute any seller/servicer agreements required by the shelf registrant, if applicable, to effectuate the foregoing provided such agreements create no greater obligation or cost on the part of the Company than otherwise set forth in this Agreement;

(c)

provide as applicable:

(i)

any and all information and appropriate verification of information which may be reasonably available to the Company, whether through letters of its auditors and counsel or otherwise, as the Purchaser shall request;

(ii)

such additional representations, warranties, covenants, opinions of counsel, letters from auditors, and certificates of public officials or officers of the Company as are reasonably believed necessary by the trustee, any Rating Agency or the Purchaser, as the case may be, in connection with such Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers.  The Purchaser shall pay all third party costs associated with the preparation of such information.  The Company shall execute any seller/servicer agreements required within a reasonable period of time after receipt of such seller/servicer agreements which time shall be sufficient for the Company and Company's counsel to review such seller/servicer agreements. Under this Agreement, the Company shall retain a servicing fee at a rate per annum equal to no less than 0.375 % per Mortgage Loan; and

(d)

indemnify the Purchaser for any material misstatements contained in the information provided pursuant to (c) above, provided that the Purchaser shall also provide indemnification to the Company, it successors or assigns, with respect to the accuracy of all other information the Purchaser may disclose in any securitization offering materials.

In the event the Purchaser has elected to have the Company hold record title to the Mortgages, prior to the Reconstitution Date the Company shall prepare an Assignment in blank or to the trustee from the Company acceptable to the trustee for each Mortgage Loan that is part of the Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers.  The Purchaser shall pay all preparation and recording costs associated therewith.  The Company shall execute each Assignment, track such Assignments to ensure they have been recorded and deliver them as required by the trustee upon the Company's receipt thereof.  Additionally, the Company shall prepare and execute, at the direction of the Purchaser, any note endorsements in connection with any and all seller/servicer agreements.

All Mortgage Loans not sold or transferred pursuant to Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers shall remain subject to this Agreement and shall continue to be serviced in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and with respect thereto this Agreement shall remain in full force and effect.

ARTICLE X

DEFAULT

Section 10.01

Events of Default.

Each of the following shall constitute an Event of Default on the part of the Company:

(i)

any failure by the Company to remit to the Purchaser any payment required to be made under the terms of this Agreement which continues unremedied for a period of five days after the date upon which written notice of such failure, requiring the same to be remedied, shall have been given to the Company by the Purchaser; or

(ii)

failure by the Company duly to observe or perform in any material respect any other of the covenants or agreements on the part of the Company set forth in this Agreement or in the Custodial Agreement which continues unremedied for a period of 60 days after the date on which written notice of such failure, requiring the same to be remedied, shall have been given to the Company by the Purchaser or by the Custodian; or

(iii)

failure by the Company to maintain its license to do business in any jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located if such license is required; or

(iv)

a decree or order of a court or agency or supervisory authority having jurisdiction for the appointment of a conservator or receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, including bankruptcy, marshaling of assets and liabilities or similar proceedings, or for the winding-up or liquidation of its affairs, shall have been entered against the Company and such decree or order shall have remained in force undischarged or unstayed for a period of 30 days; or

(v)

the Company shall consent to the appointment of a conservator or receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, marshaling of assets and liabilities or similar proceedings of or relating to the Company or of or relating to all or substantially all of its property; or

(vi)

the Company shall admit in writing its inability to pay its debts generally as they become due, file a petition to take advantage of any applicable insolvency, bankruptcy or reorganization statute, make an assignment for the benefit of its creditors, voluntarily suspend payment of its obligations or cease its normal business operations for three Business Days; or

(vii)

the Company ceases to meet the qualifications of and be a Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac servicer, or a HUD approved mortgagee in good standing; or

(viii)

the Company attempts to assign its right to servicing compensation hereunder or to assign this Agreement or the servicing responsibilities hereunder or to delegate its duties hereunder or any portion thereof in violation of Section 8.04.

In each and every such case, so long as an Event of Default shall not have been remedied, in addition to whatever rights the Purchaser may have at law or equity to damages, including injunctive relief and specific performance, the Purchaser, by notice in writing to the Company, may terminate all the rights and obligations of the Company under this Agreement and in and to the Mortgage Loans and the proceeds thereof.

Upon receipt by the Company of such written notice, all authority and power of the Company under this Agreement, whether with respect to the Mortgage Loans or otherwise, shall pass to and be vested in the successor appointed pursuant to Section 12.01.  Upon written request from any Purchaser, the Company shall prepare, execute and deliver to the successor entity designated by the Purchaser any and all documents and other instruments, place in such successor's possession all Mortgage Files, and do or cause to be done all other acts or things necessary or appropriate to effect the purposes of such notice of termination, including but not limited to the transfer and endorsement or assignment of the Mortgage Loans and related documents, at the Company's sole expense.  In addition, the Company shall reimburse the Purchaser for an reasonable, third-party, out-of-pocket costs and expenses it incurs to complete the transfer of servicing to a successor servicer.  The Company shall cooperate with the Purchaser and such successor in effecting the termination of the Company's responsibilities and rights hereunder, including without limitation, the transfer to such successor for administration by it of all cash amounts which shall at the time be credited by the Company to the Custodial Account or Escrow Account or thereafter received with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

Section 10.02

Waiver of Defaults.

By a written notice, the Purchaser may waive any default by the Company in the performance of its obligations hereunder and its consequences.  Upon any waiver of a past default, such default shall cease to exist, and any Event of Default arising therefrom shall be deemed to have been remedied for every purpose of this Agreement.  No such waiver shall extend to any subsequent or other default or impair any right consequent thereon except to the extent expressly so waived.

ARTICLE XI

TERMINATION

Section 11.01

Termination.

This Agreement shall terminate upon either:  (i) the later of the final payment or other liquidation (or any advance with respect thereto) of the last Mortgage Loan or the disposition of any REO Property with respect to the last Mortgage Loan and the remittance of all funds due hereunder; or (ii) mutual consent of the Company and the Purchaser in writing.

Section 11.02

Termination Without Cause.

The Purchaser may terminate, at its sole option, any rights the Company may have hereunder, without cause as provided in this Section 11.02.  Any such notice of termination shall be in writing and delivered to the Company by registered mail as provided in Section 12.05.

The Company shall be entitled to receive, as such liquidated damages, upon the transfer of the servicing rights, an amount equal to:  (i)  2.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .25% is paid per annum, (ii)  3.25% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .375% is paid per annum, and (iii)  3.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .44% or greater is paid per annum.

ARTICLE XII

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

Section 12.01

Successor to Company.

Prior to termination of the Company's responsibilities and duties under this Agreement pursuant to Sections 8.04, 10.01, 11.01 (ii) or pursuant to Section 11.02 the Purchaser shall, (i) succeed to and assume all of the Company's responsibilities, rights, duties and obligations under this Agreement, or (ii) appoint a successor having the characteristics set forth in Section 8.02 and which shall succeed to all rights and assume all of the responsibilities, duties and liabilities of the Company under this Agreement prior to the termination of Company's responsibilities, duties and liabilities under this Agreement.  In connection with such appointment and assumption, the Purchaser may make such arrangements for the compensation of such successor out of payments on Mortgage Loans as it and such successor shall agree.  In the event that the Company's duties, responsibilities and liabilities under this Agreement should be terminated pursuant to the aforementioned sections, the Company shall discharge such duties and responsibilities during the period from the date it acquires knowledge of such termination until the effective date thereof with the same degree of diligence and prudence which it is obligated to exercise under this Agreement, and shall take no action whatsoever that might impair or prejudice the rights or financial condition of its successor.  The resignation or removal of the Company pursuant to the aforementioned sections shall not become effective until a successor shall be appointed pursuant to this Section 12.01 and shall in no event relieve the Company of the representations and warranties made pursuant to Sections 3.01 and 3.02 and the remedies available to the Purchaser under Sections 3.03 and 3.04, it being understood and agreed that the provisions of such Sections 3.01, 3.02, 3.03 and 3.04 shall be applicable to the Company notwithstanding any such sale, assignment, resignation or termination of the Company, or the termination of this Agreement.

Any successor appointed as provided herein shall execute, acknowledge and deliver to the Company and to the Purchaser an instrument accepting such appointment, wherein the successor shall make the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.01, except for subsections (h), (i) and (k) thereof, whereupon such successor shall become fully vested with all the rights, powers, duties, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities of the Company, with like effect as if originally named as a party to this Agreement.  Any termination or resignation of the Company or termination of this Agreement pursuant to Section 8.04, 10.01, 11.01 or 11.02 shall not affect any claims that any Purchaser may have against the Company arising out of the Company's actions or failure to act prior to any such termination or resignation.

The Company shall deliver promptly to the successor servicer the funds in the Custodial Account and Escrow Account and all Mortgage Files and related documents and statements held by it hereunder and the Company shall account for all funds and shall execute and deliver such instruments and do such other things as may reasonably be required to more fully and definitively vest in the successor all such rights, powers, duties, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities of the Company.

Upon a successor's acceptance of appointment as such, the Company shall notify by mail the Purchaser of such appointment in accordance with the procedures set forth in Section 12.05.

Section 12.02

Amendment.

This Agreement may be amended from time to time by written agreement signed by the Company and the Purchaser.

Section 12.03

Governing Law.

This Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with such laws.

Section 12.04

Duration of Agreement.

This Agreement shall continue in existence and effect until terminated as herein provided.  This Agreement shall continue notwithstanding transfers of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser.

Section 12.05

Notices.

All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given if personally delivered at or mailed by registered mail, postage prepaid, addressed as follows:

(i)

if to the Company with respect to Servicing issues:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

1 Home Campus

Des Moines, IA  50328-0001

Attention:  John B. Brown, MAC X2401-042

(i)

if to the Company with respect to all other issues:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

7485 New Horizon Way

Frederick, MD  21703

Attention:  Trisha Lowe, MAC X3901-016

In each instance with a copy to:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

1 Home Campus

Des Moines, Iowa  50328-0001

Attention:  General Counsel MAC X2401-06T

or such other address as may hereafter be furnished to the Purchaser in writing

by the Company;

(ii)

if to Purchaser:

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.

150 Washington Ave, Suite 302

Santa Fe, NM 87501

Attention:  Deborah Burns

Section 12.06

Severability of Provisions.

If any one or more of the covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement shall be held invalid for any reason whatsoever, then such covenants, agreements, provisions or terms shall be deemed severable from the remaining covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement and shall in no way affect the validity or enforceability of the other covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement.  If the invalidity of any part, provision, representation, or warranty of this Agreement shall deprive any party of the economic benefit intended to be conferred by this Agreement, the parties shall negotiate in good faith to develop a structure the economic effect of which is nearly as possible the same as the economic effect of this Agreement without regard to such invalidity.

Section 12.07

Relationship of Parties.

Nothing herein contained shall be deemed or construed to create a partnership or joint venture between the parties hereto and the services of the Company shall be rendered as an independent contractor and not as agent for the Purchaser.

Section 12.08

Execution; Successors and Assigns.

This Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts and by the different parties hereto on separate counterparts, each of which, when so executed, shall be deemed to be an original; such counterparts, together, shall constitute one and the same agreement.  Subject to Section 8.04, this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the Company and the Purchaser and their respective successors and assigns.

Section 12.09

Recordation of Assignments of Mortgage.

To the extent permitted by applicable law, each of the Assignments of Mortgage is subject to recordation in all appropriate public offices for real property records in all the counties or other comparable jurisdictions in which any or all of the Mortgaged Properties are situated, and in any other appropriate public recording office or elsewhere, such recordation to be effected at the Company's expense in the event recordation is either necessary under applicable law or requested by the Purchaser at its sole option.

Section 12.10

Assignment by Purchaser.

The Purchaser shall have the right, without the consent of the Company but subject to the limit set forth in Section 2.02 hereof, to assign, in whole or in part, its interest under this Agreement with respect to some or all of the Mortgage Loans, and designate any Person or Persons to exercise any rights of the Purchaser hereunder, by executing an Assignment and Assumption Agreement and the assignee or designee shall accede to the rights and obligations hereunder of the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loans.  All references to the Purchaser in this Agreement shall be deemed to include its assignee or designee.

Section 12.11  Solicitation of Mortgagor.

The Purchaser, its affiliates, successors or assigns shall not, without the prior written consent of the Company, take any action to solicit or make direct contact with the Mortgagor under any Mortgage Loan except to the extent required by the Company’s breach of this Agreement or as required under applicable law or regulatory authority.  It is understood and agreed that promotions undertaken by the Purchaser which are directed to the general public at large, including, without limitation, mass mailings based upon commercially acquired mailing lists, newspaper, radio, television advertisements or from servicing needs of a Mortgagor who, without solicitation, contacts the Purchaser, shall not constitute solicitation under this Section. This Section shall not prohibit the Purchaser from soliciting any Mortgagor to provide other services including but not limited to credit cards, insurance investments and banking related services.

Notwithstanding any provision of this Agreement to the contrary, in the event the Purchaser, its affiliates, successors or assigns fails to obtain such written consent, the Company shall be entitled, in its sole discretion, to terminate its obligations and duties under this Agreement.  Upon transfer of the servicing rights and obligations under this Agreement to the Purchaser or Purchaser’s designee, the Company shall be entitled to receive as liquidated damages, an amount equal to: (i)  2.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .25% is paid per annum, (ii)  3.25% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .375% is paid per annum, and (iii)  3.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .44% or greater is paid per annum.

The Company agrees that, after the Closing Date, it will not take any action to solicit the refinancing of any Mortgage Loan.  It is understood and agreed that promotions undertaken by the Company or any affiliate of the Company which are directed to the general public at large, including, without limitation, mass mailings based upon commercially acquired mailing lists, newspaper, radio, television advertisements or from servicing the refinancing needs of a Mortgagor who, without solicitation, contacts Company in connection with the refinance of such Mortgage or Mortgage Loan, shall not constitute solicitation under this Section.  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, this Section shall not prohibit the Company from soliciting any Mortgagor to provide other services including but not limited to credit cards, insurance investments and banking related services.

[Intentionally Blank - Next Page Signature Page]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized as of the day and year first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGEHOME

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE,

LOANS, INC.

INC.

By:                                                                              By:

Name:                                                                         Name:

Title:                                                                          Title:

STATE OF

)

)

ss:

COUNTY OF ___________

)

On the _____ day of _______________, 20___ before me, a Notary Public in and for said State, personally appeared

, known to me to be

 of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., the corporation that executed the within instrument and also known to me to be the person who executed it on behalf of said corporation, and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand affixed my office seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.

Notary Public

My Commission expires

STATE OF

)

)

ss:

COUNTY OF

)

On the _____ day of _______________, 20___ before me, a Notary Public in and for said State, personally appeared _____________________________________, known to me to be the ______________________________ of ______________________________, the corporation that executed the within instrument and also known to me to be the person who executed it on behalf of said corporation, and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand affixed my office seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.

Notary Public

My Commission expires

EXHIBIT A

MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

EXHIBIT B

CONTENTS OF EACH MORTGAGE FILE

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage File shall include each of the following items, which shall be available for inspection by the Purchaser and any prospective Purchaser, and which shall be retained by the Company in the Servicing File or delivered to the Custodian pursuant to Sections 2.01 and 2.03 of the Seller's Warranties and the Servicing Agreement to which this Exhibit is attached (the "Agreement"):

1.

The original Mortgage Note bearing all intervening endorsements, endorsed "Pay to the order of              without recourse" and signed in the name of the Company by an authorized officer (in the event that the Mortgage Loan was acquired by the Company in a merger, the signature must be in the following form:  "[Company], successor by merger to [name of predecessor]"; and in the event that the Mortgage Loan was acquired or originated by the Company while doing business under another name, the signature must be in the following form:  "[Company], formerly know as [previous name]").

2.

The original of any guarantee executed in connection with the Mortgage Note (if any).

3.

The original Mortgage, with evidence of recording thereon or a certified  (by the Company) true and correct copy of the Mortgage sent for recordation.  If in connection with any Mortgage Loan, the Company cannot deliver or cause to be delivered the original Mortgage with evidence of recording thereon on or prior to the Closing Date because of a delay caused by the public recording office where such Mortgage has been delivered for recordation or because such Mortgage has been lost or because such public recording office retains the original recorded Mortgage, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Custodian, a certified true and correct  photocopy of such Mortgage, together with (i) in the case of a delay caused by the public recording office, an Officer's Certificate of the Company stating that such Mortgage has been dispatched to the appropriate public recording office for recordation and that the original recorded Mortgage or a copy of such Mortgage certified by such public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded Mortgage will be promptly delivered to the Custodian upon receipt thereof by the Company; or (ii) in the case of a Mortgage where a public recording office retains the original recorded Mortgage or in the case where a Mortgage is lost after recordation in a public recording office, a copy of such Mortgage certified by such public recording office or by the title insurance company that issued the title policy to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded Mortgage.

Further, with respect to MERS Mortgage Loans, (a) the Mortgage names MERS as the Mortgagee and (b) the requirements set forth in the Electronic Tracking Agreement have been satisfied, with a conformed recorded copy  to follow as soon as the same is received by the Company.

4.

The originals of all assumption, modification, consolidation or extension agreements, with evidence of recording thereon, or certified true copies of any document sent for recordation, with a recorded original to be delivered to the Custodian upon the Company’s receipt of the same.

5.

The original Assignment of Mortgage for each Mortgage Loan, in form and substance acceptable for recording (except for the insertion of the name of the assignee and recording information). If the Assignment of Mortgage is not to be recorded, the Assignment of Mortgage shall be delivered in blank.  If the Mortgage Loan was acquired by the Company in a merger, the Assignment of Mortgage must be made by "[Company], successor by merger to [name of predecessor]."  If the Mortgage Loan was acquired or originated by the Company while doing business under another name, the Assignment of Mortgage must be by "[Company], formerly know as [previous name

6.

Originals of all intervening assignments of the Mortgage with evidence of recording thereon, or if any such intervening assignment has not been returned from the applicable recording office or has been lost or if such public recording office retains the original recorded assignments of mortgage, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Custodian, a certified true photocopy of such intervening assignment, together with (i) in the case of a delay caused by the public recording office, an Officer's Certificate of the Company stating that such intervening assignment of mortgage has been dispatched to the appropriate public recording office for recordation and that such original recorded intervening assignment of mortgage or a copy of such intervening assignment of mortgage certified by the appropriate public recording office or by the title insurance company that issued the title policy to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded intervening assignment of mortgage will be promptly delivered to the Custodian upon receipt thereof by the Company; or (ii) in the case of an intervening assignment where a public recording office retains the original recorded intervening assignment or in the case where an intervening assignment is lost after recordation in a public recording office, a copy of such intervening assignment certified by such public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded intervening assignment.

7.

The original PMI Policy or certificate of insurance, where required pursuant to the Agreement.

8.

The original mortgagee policy of title insurance or evidence of title.

9.

The original of any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent executed in connection with the Mortgage.

10.

If any of the foregoing documents was executed by a Person holding a power of attorney, an original power of attorney with evidence of recording thereon or a copy thereof, certified by the Company to be a true and correct copy of the original that has been delivered to the appropriate public recording office.

11.

For each Co-op Loan, the original or a seller certified true copy of the following:

The original Co-op Security Agreement entered into by the Mortgagor with respect to such Co-op Loan;

UCC-3 assignment in blank (or equivalent instrument), sufficient under the laws of the jurisdiction where the related Mortgaged Property is located to reflect of record the sale and assignment of the Co-op Loan to the Purchaser;

Original assignment of Co-op Security Agreement in blank showing a complete chain of assignment from the originator of the related Co-op Loan to the Company;

Original Form UCC-1 and any continuation statements with evidence of filing thereon with respect to such Co-op Loan;

Stock certificate representing the stock allocated to the related dwelling unit in the related residential cooperative housing corporation and pledged by the related Mortgagor to the originator of such Co-op Loan with a stock power in blank attached;

Original proprietary lease;

Original assignment of proprietary lease, in blank, and all intervening assignments thereof;

Original recognition agreement of the interests of the mortgagee with respect to the Co-op Loan by the residential cooperative housing corporation, the stock of which was pledged by the related Mortgagor to the originator of such Co-op Loan; and

Originals of any assumption, consolidation or modification agreements relating to any of the items specified above

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage File shall include each of the following items to the extent in the possession of the Company or in the possession of the Company’s agent(s):

12.

The original hazard insurance policy and, if required by law, flood insurance policy, in accordance with Section 4.10 of the Agreement.

13.

Residential loan application.

14.

Mortgage Loan closing statement.

15.

Verification of employment and income, unless originated under the Company's Limited Documentation program, Fannie Mae Timesaver Plus.

16.

Verification of acceptable evidence of source and amount of down payment.

17.

Credit report on the Mortgagor.

18.

Residential appraisal report.

19.

Photograph of the Mortgaged Property.

20.

Survey of the Mortgage property, if required by the title company or applicable law.

21.

Copy of each instrument necessary to complete identification of any exception set forth in the exception schedule in the title policy, i.e. map or plat, restrictions, easements, sewer agreements, home association declarations, etc.

22.

All required disclosure statements.

23.

If available, termite report, structural engineer's report, water potability and septic certification.

24.

Sales contract, if applicable.

25.

Evidence of payment of taxes and insurance premiums, insurance claim files, correspondence, current and historical computerized data files, and all other processing, underwriting and closing papers and records which are customarily contained in a mortgage loan file and which are required to document the Mortgage Loan or to service the Mortgage Loan.

26.

Amortization schedule, if available.

27.

Payment history for any Mortgage Loan that has been closed for more than 90 days.

In the event an Officer's Certificate of the Company is delivered to the Custodian because of a delay caused by the public recording office in returning any recorded document, the Company shall deliver to the Custodian, within 240 days of the Closing Date, an Officer's Certificate which shall (i) identify the recorded document, (ii) state that the recorded document has not been delivered to the Custodian due solely to a delay caused by the public recording office, (iii) state the amount of time generally required by the applicable recording office to record and return a document submitted for recordation, and (iv) specify the date the applicable recorded document will be delivered to the Custodian.  The Company shall be required to deliver to the Custodian the applicable recorded document by the date specified in (iv) above.  An extension of the date specified in (iv) above may be requested form the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

EXHIBIT C

ASSIGNMENT AND ASSUMPTION

____________, 20__

ASSIGNMENT AND ASSUMPTION, dated ___________________, 20__ between _________________, a _________________ corporation having an office at _________________ ("Assignor") and _________________, having an office at _________________ ("Assignee"):

For and in consideration of the sum of one dollar ($1.00) and other valuable consideration the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledge, and of the mutual covenants herein contained, the parties hereto hereby agree as follows:

1.

With respect to the Mortgage Loans identified on the Schedule attached hereto, the Assignor hereby grants, transfers and assigns to Assignee all of the right, title and interest of Assignor, as Purchaser, in, to and under that certain Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, (the "Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement"), dated as of _________________, by and between _________________ (the "Purchaser"), and _________________ (the "Company"), and the Mortgage Loans delivered thereunder by the Company to the Assignor, and that certain Custodial Agreement, (the "Custodial Agreement"), dated as of _________________, by and among the Company, the Purchaser and _________________ (the "Custodian").

2.

The Assignor warrants and represents to, and covenants with, the Assignee that:

a.

The Assignor is the lawful owner of the Mortgage Loans with the full right to transfer the Mortgage Loans free from any and all claims and encumbrances whatsoever;

b.

The Assignor has not received notice of, and has no knowledge of, any offsets, counterclaims or other defenses available to the Company with respect to the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement or the Mortgage Loans;

c.

The Assignor has not waived or agreed to any waiver under, or agreed to any amendment or other modification of, the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, the Custodial Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, including without limitation the transfer of the servicing obligations under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.  The Assignor has no knowledge of, and has not received notice of, any waivers under or amendments or other modifications of, or assignments of rights or obligations under, the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement or the Mortgage Loans; and

d.

Neither the Assignor nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the Securities Act of 1933 (the "33 Act") or which would render the disposition of the Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 33 Act or require registration pursuant thereto.

3.

That Assignee warrants and represent to, and covenants with, the Assignor and the Company pursuant to Section 12.10 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement that:

a.

The Assignee agrees to be bound, as Purchaser, by all of the terms, covenants and conditions of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, the Mortgage Loans and the Custodial Agreement, and from and after the date hereof, the Assignee assumes for the benefit of each of the Company and the Assignor all of the Assignor's obligations as purchaser thereunder;

b.

The Assignee understands that the Mortgage Loans have not been registered under the 33 Act or the securities laws of any state;

c.

The purchase price being paid by the Assignee for the Mortgage Loans are in excess of $250,000.00 and will be paid by cash remittance of the full purchase price within 60 days of the sale;

d.

The Assignee is acquiring the Mortgage Loans for investment for its own account only and not for any other person.  In this connection, neither the Assignee nor any person authorized to act therefor has offered to sell the Mortgage Loans by means of any general advertising or general solicitation within the meaning of Rule 502(c) of US Securities and Exchange Commission Regulation D, promulgated under the 1933 Act;

e.

The Assignee considers itself a substantial sophisticated institutional investor having such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of investment in the Mortgage Loans;

f.

The Assignee has been furnished with all information regarding the Mortgage Loans that it has requested from the Assignor or the Company;

g.

Neither the Assignee nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the 33 Act or which would render the disposition of the Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 33 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans; and

h.

Either (1) the Assignee is not an employee benefit plan ("Plan") within the meaning of section 3(3) of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA") or a plan (also "Plan") within the meaning of section 4975(e)(1) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 ("Code"), and the Assignee is not directly or indirectly purchasing the Mortgage Loans on behalf of, investment manager of, as named fiduciary of, as Trustee of, or with assets of, a Plan; or (2) the Assignee's purchase of the Mortgage Loans will not result in a prohibited transaction under section 406 of ERISA or section 4975 of the Code.

i.

The Assignee's address for purposes of all notices and correspondence related to the Mortgage Loans and the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreements is:

Attention:

The Assignee's wire transfer instructions for purposes of all remittances and payments related to the Mortgage Loans and the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement is:

Attention:

[Signatures Follow]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have caused this Assignment and Assumption to be executed by their duly authorized officers as of the date first above written.

Assignor

Assignee

By:                                                                                      By:

Name:                                                                                 Name:

Its:                                                                                       Its:

Tax Payer Identification No.:

Tax Payer Identification No.:

EXHIBIT D

SERVICING CONTROL NOTICE

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.

150 Washinton Ave., Suite 302

Santa, Fe, New Mexico 87501

 ___, 200__

[SERVICER]

[ADDRESS]

Re:

Servicing Control Agreement

Gentlemen:

__________ (“Servicer”) is servicing certain mortgage loans (the “Mortgage Loans”) for Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) pursuant to that certain [servicing agreement (the “Servicing Agreement”) [dated ________, 200_] between the Servicer and Thornburg].  Thornburg obtains financing from various lenders (each, as further defined below, a “Lender” and individually and collectively, the “Lenders”), secured by the Mortgage Loans and related assets, including proceeds thereof (collectively, the “Collateral”).  This letter agreement confirms the agreement among  the Servicer, Thornburg and the Lenders as to the matters set forth herein.

Servicer may be notified from time to time of the identity of Lenders by delivery to Servicer of a Lender Notice in the form of Annex 1 attached hereto, and upon delivery of such Lender Notice to Servicer the lender identified in such Lender Notice shall be a Lender hereunder entitled to all of the rights and benefits hereof, until such time as a Lender Termination Notice in the form of Annex 2 executed by the Lender shall have been delivered to Servicer with respect to such Lender.  Servicer agrees to acknowledge receipt of each Lender Notice and Lender Termination Notice by executing such Lender Notice or Lender Termination Notice, as applicable, and delivering it to the applicable Lender, with a  copy to Thornburg.

Servicer acknowledges that the Collateral may include Thornburg’s right, title and interest in, to and under the Servicing Agreement, and that upon an event of default under the applicable financing arrangements, the applicable Lender shall be entitled to exercise and enforce Thornburg’s rights under the Servicing Agreement, including termination thereof to the extent provided in the Servicing Agreement and the applicable financing documents.  Thornburg agrees to pay all termination fees or other amounts due to Servicer in connection with any termination of the Servicing Agreement and transfer of the servicing by Lender.

Servicer further agrees that, unless otherwise agreed in writing by Thornburg and all of the Lenders, Servicer shall remit all amounts collected on account of the Mortgage Loans, after deduction of amounts which Servicer is entitled to retain in accordance with the Servicing Agreement, solely to the following account(s):

(a)

with respect to Mortgage Loans that are master serviced by Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, National Association, as master servicer, to the account specified by such master servicer for such purposes; and

(b)

in all other cases, to the following account:

Bankers Trust Company

Four Albany Street

New York, NY 10006

Corporate Trust – BT CAL

LA Asset Based

ABA # 021001033

Account # 01419663

Reference: Thornburg Collection Account CTOL #32820

The provisions of the letter agreement shall apply to each Mortgage Loan from the time Servicer commences servicing of such Mortgage Loan pursuant to the Servicing Agreement until Servicer has received a Loan Termination Notice in the form of Annex 3 attached hereto executed by the Lender relating to such Mortgage Loan.

Thornburg shall indemnify and hold the Servicer harmless for any and all claims asserted against it for any actions taken in good faith by the Servicer in accordance with this agreement.

Notices or other communications hereunder shall be given or made in writing (including without limitation by email, telex or telecopy) delivered to the intended recipient at the “Address for Notices” specified below its name on the signature pages hereof or in the applicable Lender Notice; or, as to any party, at such other address as shall be designated by such party in a written notice to each other party.  Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, all such communications shall be deemed to have been duly given when transmitted by telecopy or personally delivered or, in the case of a mailed notice, upon receipt.

No provision of this letter agreement may be modified, amended or revoked without the prior written consent of Thornburg and each Lender.

This letter agreement shall not be assignable by any party without the prior written consent of the other parties, shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties and their respective successors and assigns, and shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the internal laws of the State of New York without reference to principles of conflicts of laws.

Please acknowledge acceptance and agreement to the foregoing by signing and returning the enclosed copy of this letter.

Very truly yours,

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS,

INC.

By

Name

Title

Address for Notices:

150 Washington Ave., Suite ___

Santa Fe, New Mexico  87501

Attention:  Xen Stanhope

Telecopier:

Telephone:

with a copy to:

Attention:  Deborah Burns

Telecopier:

Telephone:

ACCEPTED AND AGREED TO:

[SERVICER]

By

Name:

Title:

Address for Notices:

Attention:

Telecopier:

Telephone:

Annex 1

LENDER NOTICE

Gentlemen:

You are hereby notified that the undersigned is a Lender as defined in, and subject to the rights and benefits of, the Servicing Control Agreement between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. and the Servicer identified below.

Please acknowledge receipt of this Lender Notice by executing a copy hereof as provided below and delivering it to Lender, with a copy to Thornburg.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Address for Notices:

Attention:

Telecopier:

Telephone:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:______________________

Name:

Title:

Annex 2

LENDER TERMINATION NOTICE

To:

[SERVICER]

Re:

Letter Agreement dated ___________, 200__ between _____________ (“Servicer”), Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) and the Lenders from time to time party thereto (the “Servicing Control Agreement”)

Gentlemen:

You are hereby notified that the undersigned  Lender is no longer a Lender as defined in the above referenced Servicing Control Agreement.

Please acknowledge receipt of this Lender Termination Notice by executing a copy hereof as provided below and delivering it to the undersigned, with a copy to Thornburg.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By

Name:

Title:

[LENDER]

By:

Name:

Title:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Annex 3

LOAN TERMINATION NOTICE

To:

[SERVICER]

Re:

Letter Agreement dated ___________, 200__ between _____________ (“Servicer”), Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) and the Lenders from time to time party thereto (the “Servicing Control Agreement”)

Gentlemen:

You are hereby instructed, effective on _____________ (the “Servicing Transfer Date”), to service the Mortgage Loans listed on Exhibit A attached hereto to _______________.

From and after the Servicing Transfer Date, the Mortgage Loans listed on Exhibit A shall no longer be subject to the provisions of the Servicing Control Agreement.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER 1]

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER 2]

By:

Name:

Title:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

EXHIBIT E

UNDERWRITING GUIDELINES

EXHIBIT F

FORMS OF ACCOUNT CERTIFICATIONS

CUSTODIAL ACCOUNT CERTIFICATION

                                      , 20

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. hereby certifies that it has established the account described below as a Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.04 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of

, 20

.

Title of Account:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - P & I

Address of office or branch

at which Account is maintained:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

By:

Name:

Title:

ESCROW ACCOUNT CERTIFICATION

                         , 20

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. hereby certifies that it has established the account described below as an Escrow Account pursuant to Section 4.06 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of

, 20

.

Title of Account:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - T & I

Address of office or branch

at which account is maintained:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

By:

Name:

Title:

MORTGAGE LOAN PURCHASE AGREEMENT

This is a Purchase Agreement (the "Agreement"), dated as of August 1, 2002 by and between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., having an office at 150 Washington Avenue, Suite 302, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501 (the "Purchaser") and Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., having an office at 1 Home Campus, Des Moines, Iowa 50328-0001 (the "Seller").

W I T N E S S E T H

WHEREAS, the Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, certain conventional residential adjustable rate mortgage loans (the "Mortgage Loans") on a servicing retained basis as described herein:

WHEREAS, the Mortgage Loans shall be delivered as whole loans;

WHEREAS, the parties intend hereby to set forth the terms and conditions upon which the proposed transactions will be effected.

NOW THEREFORE, in consideration of the promises and the mutual agreements set forth herein, the parties hereto agree as follows:

SECTION 1.

 All capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein have the respective meanings set forth in the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of the date herewith (the "Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement").  The following terms are defined as follows (except as otherwise agreed by the parties):

Cut-off Date:

August 1, 2002

Closing Date:

August 8, 2002

First Remittance Date:

September 18, 2002

Servicing Fee Rate:

.375%

SECTION 2.  Agreement to Purchase.  The Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, Mortgage Loans having an aggregate principal balance on the Cut-off Date in an amount as set forth in the Commitment Letter dated as of July 9, 2002 (the "Commitment Letter"),  or in such other amount as agreed by the Purchaser and the Seller as evidenced by the actual aggregate principal balance of the Mortgage Loans accepted by the Purchaser on the Closing Date.  The Mortgage Loans will be delivered pursuant to a Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, between the Purchaser and the Seller.

SECTION 3.

 Mortgage Schedules.  The Seller has provided the Purchaser with certain information constituting a listing of the Mortgage Loans to be purchased under this Agreement (the "Mortgage Loan Schedule") substantially in the form attached hereto as Exhibit 1.  The Mortgage Loan Schedule shall conform to the definition of "Mortgage Loan Schedule" under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

SECTION 4.

Purchase Price.  The purchase price for the Mortgage Loans (the "Purchase Price") shall be the percentage of par as stated in the Commitment Letter, multiplied by the aggregate principal balance, as of the Cut-off Date, of the Mortgage Loans listed on the related Mortgage Loan Schedule, after application of scheduled payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected.  The Purchase Price may be adjusted as stated in the Commitment Letter.

In addition to the Purchase Price as described above, the Purchaser shall pay to the Seller, at closing, accrued interest on the initial principal amount of the Mortgage Loans at the weighted average Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the Cut-off Date through the day prior to the Closing Date, inclusive.

The Purchaser shall be entitled to (1) all scheduled principal due after the Cut-off Date, (2) all other recoveries of principal collected after the Cut-off Date (provided, however, that all scheduled payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date and collected by the Seller after the Cut-off Date shall belong to the Seller), and (3) all payments of interest on the Mortgage Loans at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate (minus that portion of any such payment which is allocable to the period prior to the Cut-off Date).  The principal balance of each Mortgage Loan as of the Cut-off Date is determined after application of payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected.  Therefore, payments of scheduled principal and interest prepaid for a due date beyond the Cut-off Date shall not be applied to the principal balance as of the Cut-off Date.  Such prepaid amounts (minus interest at the Servicing Fee Rate) shall be the property of the Purchaser.  The Seller shall deposit any such prepaid amounts into the Custodial Account, which account is established for the benefit of the Purchaser for subsequent remittance by the Seller to the Purchaser.

SECTION 5.

Examination of Mortgage Files.  Prior to the Closing Date, the Seller shall (a) deliver to the Purchaser in escrow, for examination, the Mortgage File for each Mortgage Loan, including a copy of the Assignment of Mortgage, pertaining to each Mortgage Loan, or (b) make the Mortgage Files available to the Purchaser for examination at the Seller's offices or such other location as shall otherwise be agreed upon by the Purchaser and the Seller.  Such examination may be made by the Purchaser, or by any prospective purchaser of the Mortgage Loans from the Purchaser, at any time before or after the Closing Date upon prior reasonable notice to the Seller.  The fact that the Purchaser or any prospective purchaser of the Mortgage Loans has conducted or has failed to conduct any partial or complete examination of the Mortgage Files shall not affect the Purchaser's (or any of its successor's rights to demand repurchase, substitution or other relief as provided under the related Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

SECTION 6.

 Representations, Warranties and Agreements of Seller.  The Seller agrees and acknowledges that it shall, as a condition to the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, make the representations and warranties specified in Section 3.01 and 3.02 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, as of the Closing Date.  The meaning of the term "Agreement" as used in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement shall include this Agreement.  The Seller, without conceding that the Mortgage Loans are securities, hereby makes the following additional representations, warranties and agreements which shall be deemed to have been made as of the Closing Date:

a)

neither the Seller nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the Securities Act of 1933 (the "1933 Act") or which would render the disposition of any Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 1933 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans; and

b)

the Seller has not dealt with any broker or agent or anyone else who might be entitled to a fee or commission in connection with this transaction other than the Purchaser.

SECTION 7.

 Representation, Warranties and Agreement of Purchaser.  The Purchaser, without conceding that the Mortgage Loans are securities, hereby makes the following representations, warranties and agreements, which shall have been deemed to have been made as of the Closing Date.

a)

the Purchaser understands that the Mortgage Loans have not been registered under the 1933 Act or the securities laws of any state;

b)

the Purchaser is acquiring the Mortgage Loans for its own account only and not for any other person;

c)

the Purchaser considers itself a substantial, sophisticated institutional investor having such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of investment in the Mortgage Loans;

d)

the Purchaser has been furnished with all information regarding the Mortgage Loans which it has requested from the Seller or the Company; and

e)

neither the Purchaser nor anyone acting on its behalf offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the 1933 Act or which would render the disposition of any Mortgage Loan a violation of Section 5 of the 1933 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

SECTION 8.

 Closing.  The closing for the purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans, shall take place on the Closing Date.  At the Purchaser's option, the Closing shall be either: by telephone, confirmed by letter or wire as the parties shall agree; or conducted in person, at such place as the parties shall agree.

The closing shall be subject to each of the following conditions:

a)

all of the representations and warranties of the Seller under this Agreement and under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement shall be true and correct as of the Closing Date and no event shall have occurred which, with notice or the passage of time, would constitute a default under this Agreement or an Event of Default under the related Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement;

b)

the Purchaser shall have received, or the Purchaser's attorneys shall have received in escrow, all Closing Documents as specified in Section 9 of this Agreement, in such forms as are agreed upon and acceptable to the Purchaser, duly executed by all signatories other than the Purchaser as required pursuant to the respective terms thereof;

c)

the Seller shall have delivered and released to the Custodian under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement all documents required pursuant to the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement, and

d)

all other terms and conditions of this Agreement shall have been complied with.

Subject to the foregoing conditions, the Purchaser shall pay to the Seller on the Closing Date the Purchase Price, plus accrued interest pursuant to Section 4 of this Agreement, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account designated by the Seller.

SECTION 9.

 Closing Documents.  With respect to the Mortgage Loans, the Closing Documents shall consist of fully executed originals of the following documents:

1.

the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of the Cut-off Date, in two counterparts;

2.

this Agreement in two counterparts;

3.

the Mortgage Loan Schedule, one copy to be attached to each counterpart of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, as the Mortgage Loan Schedule thereto;

5.

a Receipt and Certification, as required under the Custodial Agreement;

6

an Opinion of Counsel of the Seller, in the form of Exhibit 2 hereto;

7

a Seller’s Officer’s Certificate; and

8.

The Servicer Notice.

SECTION 10.

 Costs.  The Purchaser shall pay any commissions due its salesmen, the legal fees and expenses of its attorneys and the costs and expenses associated with the Custodian.  The Seller shall be responsible for reasonable costs and expenses associated with any preparation and recording of the initial Assignments of Mortgage.  All other costs and expenses incurred in connection with the transfer and delivery of the Mortgage Loans, including fees for title policy endorsements and continuations and the Seller's attorney fees, shall be paid by the Seller.

SECTION 11.

 Servicing  The Mortgage Loans shall be serviced by the Seller in accordance with the terms of the applicable Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.  The Seller shall be entitled to servicing fees calculated as provided therein, at the Servicing Fee Rate shown on the first page of this Agreement unless otherwise agreed by the parties.

SECTION 12.

 Financial Statements.  The Seller understands that in connection with the Purchaser's marketing of the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser shall make available to prospective purchasers a Consolidated Statement of Operations of the Seller for the most recently completed two fiscal years respecting which such a statement is available, as well as a Consolidated Statement of Condition at the end of the last two fiscal years covered by such Consolidated Statement of Operations.  The Purchaser shall also make available any comparable interim statements to the extent  any such statements have been prepared by the seller in a format intended or otherwise suitable for the public at large.  The Seller, if it has not already done so, agrees to furnish promptly to the Purchaser copies of the statements specified above.  The Seller shall also make available information on its servicing performance with respect to loans in its own portfolio and loans serviced for others (if any), including loss and delinquency ratios.

The Seller also agrees to allow access to a knowledgeable (as shall be determined by the Seller) financial or accounting officer for the purpose of answering questions asked by any prospective purchaser regarding recent developments affecting the Seller or the financial statements of the Seller.

SECTION 13.

 Mandatory Delivery.  The sale and delivery on the Closing Date of the Mortgage Loans described on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is mandatory, it being specifically understood and agreed that each Mortgage Loan is unique and identifiable on the date hereof and that an award of money damages would be insufficient to compensate the Purchaser for the losses and damages incurred by the Purchaser (including damages to prospective purchasers of the Mortgage Loans) in the event of the Seller's failure to deliver the Mortgage Loans on or before the Closing Date.  All rights and remedies of the Purchaser under this Agreement are distinct from, and cumulative with, any other rights or remedies under this Agreement or afforded by law or equity and all such rights and remedies may be exercised concurrently, independently or successively.

SECTION 14.

 Notices.  All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given if mailed, by registered or certified mail, return receipt requested, or, if by other means, when received by the other party at the address shown on the first page hereof, or such other address as may hereafter be furnished to the other party by like notice.  Any such demand, notice of communication hereunder shall be deemed to have been received on the date delivered to or received at the premises of the addressee (as evidenced, in the case of registered or certified mail, by the date noted on the return receipt).

SECTION 15.

 Severability Clause.  Any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement which is prohibited or which is held to be void or unenforceable shall be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof.  Any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement which is prohibited or unenforceable or is held to be void or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall be ineffective, as to such jurisdiction, to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof, and any such prohibition or unenforceability in any jurisdiction as to any Mortgage Loan shall not invalidate or render unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction.  To the extent permitted by applicable law, the parties hereto waive any provision of law which prohibits or renders void or unenforceable any provision hereof.  If the invalidity of any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement shall deprive any party of the economic benefit intended to be conferred by this Agreement, the parties shall negotiate, in good-faith, to develop a structure the economic effect of which is as close as possible to the economic effect of this Agreement without regard to such invalidity.

SECTION 16.

 Counterparts.  This Agreement may be executed simultaneously in any number of counterparts.  Each counterpart shall be deemed to be an original, and all such counterparts shall constitute one and the same instrument.

SECTION 17.

 Place of Delivery and Governing Law.  This Agreement shall be deemed in effect when a fully executed counterpart thereof is received by the Purchaser.  The Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, except to the extent preempted by Federal Law.

Each of the Seller and the Purchaser hereby knowingly, voluntarily and intentionally waives any and all rights it may have to a trial by jury in respect of any litigation based on, or arising out of, under, or in connection with, this Agreement, or any other documents and instruments executed in connection herewith, or any course of conduct, course of dealing, statements (whether oral or written), or actions of the Seller or the Purchaser.  This provision is a material inducement for the Purchaser to enter into this Agreement.

SECTION 18.

 Further Agreements.  The Purchaser and the Seller each agree to execute and deliver to the other such additional documents, instruments or agreements as may be necessary or appropriate to effectuate the purposes of this Agreement.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Seller shall reasonably cooperate with the Purchaser in connection with the initial resales of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser.  In that connection, the Seller shall provide to the Purchaser:  (i)  any and all information and appropriate verification of information, whether through letters of its auditors and counsel or otherwise, as the Purchaser shall reasonably request, and (ii) such additional representations, warranties, covenants, opinions of counsel, letters from auditors and certificates of public officials or officers of the Seller as are reasonably believed necessary by the Purchaser in connection with such resales.  The requirement of the Seller pursuant to (ii) above shall terminate on the Closing Date.  Prior to incurring any out-of-pocket expenses pursuant to this paragraph, the Seller shall notify the Purchaser in writing of the estimated amount of such expense.  The Purchaser shall reimburse the Seller for any such expense following its receipt of appropriate details thereof.

SECTION 19.

 Intention of the Parties.  It is the intention of the parties that the Purchaser is purchasing, and the Seller is selling, an undivided 100% ownership interest in the Mortgage Loans and not a debt instrument of the Seller or another security.  Accordingly, the parties hereto each intend to treat the transaction for Federal income tax purposes as a sale by the Seller, and a purchase by the Purchaser, of the Mortgage Loans.   The Purchaser shall have the right to review the Mortgage Loans and the related Mortgage Loan Files to determine the characteristics of the Mortgage Loans which shall affect the Federal income tax consequences of owning the Mortgage Loans and the Seller shall cooperate with all reasonable requests made by the Purchaser in the course of such review.

SECTION 20.

 Successors and Assigns; Assignment of Purchase Agreement.  This

Agreement shall bind and inure to the benefit and be enforceable by the Seller and the Purchaser and the respective successors and assigns of the Seller and the Purchaser.  This Agreement shall not be assigned, pledged or hypothecated by the Seller to a third party without the consent of the Purchaser.

SECTION 21.  Waivers; Other Agreements.  No term or provision of this Agreement may be waived or modified unless such waiver or modification is in writing and signed by the party against whom such waiver or modification is sought to be enforced.

SECTION 22.  Exhibits.  The exhibits to this Agreement are hereby incorporated and made a part hereof and are an integral part of this Agreement.

SECTION 23.  General Interpretive Principles.  For purposes of this Agreement, except as otherwise expressly provided or unless the context otherwise requires:

a)

the terms defined in this Agreement have the meanings assigned to them in this Agreement and include the plural as well as the singular, and the use of any gender herein shall be deemed to include the other gender;

b)

accounting terms not otherwise defined herein have the meanings assigned to them in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles;

c)

references herein to "Articles", "Sections", "Subsections", "Paragraphs", and other subdivisions without reference to a document are to designated Articles, Sections, Subsections, Paragraphs and other subdivisions of this Agreement;

d)

a reference to a Subsection without further reference to a Section is a reference to such Subsection as contained in the same Section in which the reference appears, and this rule shall also apply to Paragraphs and other subdivisions;

e)

the words "herein", "hereof", "hereunder" and other words of similar import refer to this Agreement as a whole and not to any particular provision; and

f)

the term "include" or "including" shall mean without limitation by reason of enumeration.

SECTION 24.  Reproduction of Documents.  This Agreement and all documents relating thereto, including, without limitation, (a) consents, waivers and modifications which may hereafter be executed, (b) documents received by any party at the closing, and (c) financial statements, certificates and other information previously or hereafter furnished, may be reproduced by any photographic, photostatic, microfilm, micro-card, miniature photographic or other similar process.  The parties agree that any such reproduction shall be admissible in evidence as the original itself in any judicial or administrative proceeding, whether or not the original is in existence and whether or not such reproduction was made by a party in the regular course of business, and that any enlargement, facsimile or further reproduction of such reproduction shall likewise be admissible in evidence.

[Signatures Follow]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Seller and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized as of the date first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.

(Purchaser)

By:

Name:

Title:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

(Seller)

By:

Name:

Title:

EXHIBIT 1

MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

EXHIBIT 2

FORM OF OPINION OF COUNSEL

@

@

@

@

Re:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

Mortgage Loan Series @

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am @ of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. and have acted as counsel to Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. (the “Company”), with respect to certain matters in connection with the sale by the Company of the mortgage loans designated as Mortgage Loan Series @ (the “Mortgage Loans”) pursuant to that certain Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement  and Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement by and between the Company and @ (the “Purchaser”), dated as of @, 20__, (the “Agreements”), which sale is in the form of whole Mortgage Loans.  Capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein have the meanings set forth in the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

I have examined the following documents:

1.   the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement;

2.   the Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement;

3.   the form of endorsement of the Mortgage Notes; and

4.   such other documents, records and papers as I have deemed necessary and relevant

      as a basis for this opinion.

To the extent I have deemed necessary and proper, I have relied upon the representations and warranties of the Company contained in the Agreements.  I have assumed the authenticity of all documents submitted to me as originals, the genuineness of all signatures, the legal capacity of natural persons and the conformity to the originals of all documents.

Based upon the foregoing, it is my opinion that;

1.

The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the state of California.

2.

The Company has the power to engage in the transactions contemplated by the Agreements and all requisite power, authority and legal right to execute and deliver the Agreements and the Mortgage Loans, and to perform and observe the terms and conditions of such instruments.

3.

Each person who, as an officer or attorney-in-fact of the Company, signed  (a)  the Agreements, each dated as of @, 20__, by and between the Company and the  Purchaser, and (b) any other document delivered prior hereto or on the date hereof in connection with the sale and servicing of the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the Agreements and the person was, at the respective times of such signing and delivery, and is, as of the date hereof, duly elected or appointed, qualified and acting and as such officer or attorney-in-fact, and the signatures of such persons appearing on such documents are their genuine signatures.

4.

Each of the Agreements and the Mortgage Loans, has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Company and is a legal, valid and binding agreement enforceable in accordance with its terms, subject to bankruptcy laws and other similar laws of general application affecting rights of creditors and subject to the application of the rules of equity, including those respecting the availability of specific performance, none of which will materially interfere with the realization of the benefits provided thereunder or with the Purchaser’s ownership of the Mortgage Loans.

5.

The Company has been duly authorized to allow any of its officers to execute any and all documents by original signature in order to complete the transactions contemplated by the Agreements, and by original or facsimile signature in order to execute the endorsements to the Mortgage Notes and the assignments of the Mortgages, and the original or facsimile signature of the officer at the Company executing the endorsements to the Mortgage Notes and the assignments of the Mortgages represents the legal and valid signature of said officer of the Company.

6.

Either (i) no consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of or compliance by the Company with the Agreements or the sale and delivery of the Mortgage Loans or the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Agreements; or (ii) any required consent, approval, authorization or order has been obtained by the Company.

7.

Neither the consummation of the transactions contemplated by, nor the fulfillment of the terms of the Agreements, will conflict with or results in or will result in a breach of or constitutes or will constitute a default under the charter or by-laws of the Company, the terms of any indenture or other agreement or instrument to which the Company is a party or by which it is bound or to which it is subject, or violates any statute or order, rule, regulations, writ, injunction or decree of any court, governmental authority or regulatory body to which the Company is subject or by which it is bound.

8.

There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or, to the best of my knowledge, threatened against the Company which, in my opinion, either in any one instance or in the aggregate, may result in any material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition, properties or assets of the Company or in any material impairment of the right or ability of the Company to carry on its business substantially as now conducted or in any material liability on the part of the Company or which would draw into question the validity of the Agreements, or of any action taken or to be taken in connection with the transactions contemplated thereby, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Company to perform under the terms of the Agreements.

9.

For purposes of the foregoing, I have not regarded any legal or governmental actions, investigations or proceedings to be "threatened" unless the potential litigant or governmental authority has manifested to the legal department of the Company or an employee of the Company responsible for the receipt of process a present intention to initiate such proceedings; nor have I regarded any legal or governmental actions, investigations or proceedings as including those that are conducted by state or federal authorities in connection with their routine regulatory activities.  The sale of each Mortgage Note and Mortgage as and in the manner contemplated by the Agreements is sufficient fully to transfer all right, title and interest of the Company thereto as noteholder and mortgagee, apart from the rights to service the Mortgage Loans pursuant to the Agreements.

10.

The form of endorsement that is to be used with respect to the Mortgage Loans is legally valid and sufficient to duly endorse the Mortgage Notes to the Purchaser.  Upon the completion of the endorsement of the Mortgage Notes and the completion of the assignments of the Mortgages, and the recording thereof, the endorsement of the Mortgage Notes, the delivery to the Custodian of the completed assignments of the Mortgages, and the delivery of the original endorsed Mortgage Notes to the Custodian would be sufficient to permit the entity to which such Mortgage Note is initially endorsed at the Purchaser’s direction, and to whom such assignment of Mortgages is initially assigned at the Purchaser’s direction, to avail itself of all protection available under applicable law against the claims of any present or future creditors of the Company, and would be sufficient to prevent any other sale, transfer, assignment, pledge or hypothecation of the Mortgages and the Mortgage Notes by the Company from being enforceable.

This opinion is given to you for your sole benefit, and no other person or entity is entitled to rely hereon except that the purchaser or purchasers to which you initially and directly resell the Mortgage Loans may rely on this opinion as if it were addressed to them as of its date.

Sincerely,

@

@

@/@

EXHIBIT C

Servicing Agreement

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.

Purchaser

and

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

SELLER'S WARRANTIES AND SERVICING AGREEMENT

Dated as of August 1, 2002

Six Month LIBOR Rate Mortgage Loans

WFHM Series 2002-W52

ARTICLE I

1

DEFINITIONS

1

ARTICLE II

10

CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; POSSESSION OF MORTGAGE
FILES; BOOKS AND RECORDS; CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT;

DELIVERY OF DOCUMENTS

10

ARTICLE III

12

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES REMEDIES AND BREACH

12

ARTICLE IV

30

ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

30

ARTICLE V

44

PAYMENTS TO PURCHASER

44

ARTICLE VI

46

GENERAL SERVICING PROCEDURES

46

ARTICLE VII

48

COMPANY TO COOPERATE

48

ARTICLE VIII

49

THE COMPANY

49

ARTICLE IX

52

REMOVAL OF MORTGAGE LOANS FROM AGREEMENT

52

ARTICLE X

53

DEFAULT

53

ARTICLE XI

55

TERMINATION

55

ARTICLE XII

56

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

56

EXHIBITS

Exhibit A

Mortgage Loan Schedule

Exhibit B

Contents of Each Mortgage Loan File

Exhibit C

Form of Assignment and Assumption Agreement

Exhibit D

Servicing Control Notice

Exhibit E

Underwriting Guidelines

Exhibit F

Account Certifications

This is a Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement for adjustable rate residential first mortgage loans, dated and effective as of August 1, 2002, and is executed between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., as purchaser (the "Purchaser"), and Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., as seller and servicer (the "Company").

W I T N E S S E T H

WHEREAS, the Purchaser has agreed to purchase from the Company and the Company has agreed to sell to the Purchaser certain Mortgage Loans which have an aggregate outstanding principal balance as of the close of business on the Cut-off Date, after deduction of payments due on or before such date of $6,476,359.34;

WHEREAS, each of the Mortgage Loans is secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other security instrument creating a first lien on a residential dwelling located in the jurisdiction indicated on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, which is annexed hereto as Exhibit A; and

WHEREAS, the Purchaser and the Company wish to prescribe the manner of purchase of the Mortgage Loans and the conveyance, servicing and control of the Mortgage Loans.

NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual agreements hereinafter set forth, and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which is hereby acknowledged, the Purchaser and the Company agree as follows:

ARTICLE I

DEFINITIONS

Whenever used herein, the following words and phrases, unless the content otherwise requires, shall have the following meanings:

Accepted Servicing Practices:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the procedures, including collection procedures and care that the Company customarily employs and exercises in servicing and administering mortgage loans for its own account and in accordance with those mortgage servicing practices of prudent mortgage lending institutions which service mortgage loans of the same type as such Mortgage Loan in the jurisdiction where the related Mortgaged Property is located.

Adjustment Date:  As to each Mortgage Loan, the date on which the Mortgage Interest Rate is adjusted in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage.

Agreement:  This Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement and all amendments hereof and supplements hereto.

ALTA:  The American Land Title Association or any successor thereto.

Appraised Value:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the lesser of (i) the value set forth on the appraisal made in connection with the origination of the related Mortgage Loan as the value of the related Mortgaged Property, or (ii) the purchase price paid for the Mortgage Property, provided, however, that in the case of a refinanced Mortgage Loan, such value shall be based solely on the appraisal made in connection with the origination of such Mortgage Loan.

Assignment of Mortgage:  An assignment of the Mortgage, notice of transfer or equivalent instrument in recordable form, sufficient under the laws of the jurisdiction wherein the related Mortgaged Property is located to reflect the sale of the Mortgage Loan to the Purchaser or if the related Mortgage has been recorded in the name of MERS or its designee, such actions as are necessary to cause the Purchaser to be shown as the owner of the related Mortgage on the records of MERS for purposes of the system of recording transfers of beneficial ownership of mortgages maintained by MERS, including assignment of the MIN Number which will appear either on the Mortgage or the Assignment of Mortgage to MERS.

Business Day:  Any day other than (i) a Saturday or Sunday, or (ii) a day on which banking and savings and loan institutions in the State of new Mexico, State of Iowa, the State of California, the State of Maryland, or the State of New York are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to be closed.

Buydown Mortgage Loan:  Any Mortgage Loan in respect of which, pursuant to a buydown agreement, (i) the Mortgagor pays less than the full monthly payments specified in the Mortgage Note for a specified period, and (ii) the difference between the payments required under such buydown agreement and the Mortgage Note is provided from buydown funds.

Closing Date:  August 15, 2002.

Code:  The Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as it may be amended from time to time or any successor statute thereto, and applicable U.S. Department of the Treasury regulations issued pursuant thereto.

Company:  Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., or its successor in interest or assigns, or any successor to the Company under this Agreement appointed as herein provided.

Condemnation Proceeds:  All awards or settlements in respect of a Mortgaged Property, whether permanent or temporary,  partial or entire, by exercise of the power of eminent domain or condemnation, to the extent not required to be released to a Mortgagor in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Loan Documents.

Co-op Lease:  With respect to a Co-op Loan, the lease with respect to a dwelling unit occupied by the Mortgagor and relating to the stock allocated to the related dwelling unit.

Co-op Loan: A Mortgage Loan secured by the pledge of stock allocated to a dwelling unit in a Co-op and a collateral assignment of the related Co-op Lease.

Co-op Security Agreement: The agreement creating a security interest in the stock allocated to a dwelling unit in the residential cooperative housing corporation that was pledged to secure such Co-op Loan and the related Co-op Lease.

Credit Risk Manager:  The Murrayhill Company, or any other Person appointed by the Purchaser.

Custodial Account:  The separate account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to Section 4.04.

Custodial Agreement:  The agreement governing the retention of the originals of each Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Mortgage and other Mortgage Loan Documents, between the Purchaser and Bankers Trust Company of California, N.A. or any successor Custodian appointed by the Purchaser..

Custodian:  The custodian under the Custodial Agreement, or its successor in interest or assigns, or any successor  Custodian appointed by the Purchaser.

Cut-off Date: August 1, 2002.

Deleted Mortgage Loan:  A Mortgage Loan which is repurchased by the Company in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and which is, in the case of a substitution pursuant to Section 3.03, replaced or to be replaced with a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan.

Determination Date: The Business Day immediately preceding the related Remittance Date.

Due Date:  The first day of the month on which the Monthly Payment is due on a Mortgage Loan, exclusive of any days of grace.

Due Period:  With respect to each Remittance Date, the period commencing on the second day of the month preceding the month of the Remittance Date and ending in the first day of the month of the Remittance Date.

Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy:  An errors and omissions insurance policy to be maintained by the Company pursuant to Section 4.12.

Escrow Account:  The separate account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to Section 4.06.

Escrow Payments:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the amounts constituting ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, municipal charges, mortgage insurance premiums, fire and hazard insurance premiums, condominium charges, and any other payments required to be escrowed by the Mortgagor with the mortgagee pursuant to the Mortgage or any other related document.

Event of Default:  Any one of the conditions or circumstances enumerated in Section 10.01.

Fannie Mae:  The entity formerly known as Federal National Mortgage Association (FNMA), or any successor thereto.

FDIC:  The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, or any successor thereto.

Fidelity Bond:  A fidelity bond to be maintained by the Company pursuant to Section 4.12.

First Remittance Date:  September 18, 2002.

Freddie Mac:  The entity known as the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (FHLMC), or any successor thereto.

Gross Margin:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the fixed percentage amount set forth in the related Mortgage Note which is added to the Index in order to determine the related Mortgage Interest Rate, as set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule.

HUD:  The United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, or any successor thereto and any subdivision thereof.

Index:  On each Adjustment Date, the applicable index shall be the London Interbank Offered Rate Index or the LIBOR Index, which is the average rate of interest that major London banks are willing to pay each other for U.S. dollar deposits for various terms.

Insurance Proceeds:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, proceeds of insurance policies insuring the Mortgage Loan or the related Mortgaged Property.

LIBOR or London Interbank Offered Rate:  The rate at which banks in the foreign market lend dollars to one another.  LIBOR varies by deposit maturity.

Liquidation Proceeds:  Cash received in connection with the liquidation of a defaulted Mortgage Loan, whether through the sale or assignment of such Mortgage Loan, trustee's sale, foreclosure sale or otherwise, or the sale of the related Mortgaged Property if the Mortgaged Property is acquired in satisfaction of the Mortgage Loan.

Loan-to-Value Ratio or LTV:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the ratio of the original loan amount of the Mortgage Loan at its origination (unless otherwise indicated) to the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property.

Master Servicer:  A master servicer appointed by the Purchaser to master service some or all of the Mortgage Loans, as set forth in Section 4.21.

MERS:  Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems, Inc., a Delaware corporation, or any successor in interest thereto.

MERS Mortgage Loan: Any Mortgage Loan as to which the related Mortgage or Assignment of Mortgage has been registered with MERS on the MERS System

MERS System: The system of recording transfers of mortgages electronically maintained by MERS.

MIN:  The eighteen digit Mortgage Identification Number permanently assigned to each MERS Mortgage Loan .

Monthly Advance:  The portion of each Monthly Payment that is delinquent with respect to each Mortgage Loan at the close of business on the Determination Date required to be advanced by the Company pursuant to Section 5.03 on the Business Day immediately preceding the Remittance Date of the related month.

Monthly Payment:  The scheduled monthly payment of principal and interest on a Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage:  The mortgage, deed of trust or other instrument securing a Mortgage Note, which creates a first lien on an unsubordinated estate in fee simple in real property securing the Mortgage Note.

Mortgage File:  The items pertaining to a particular Mortgage Loan referred to in Exhibit B annexed hereto, and any additional documents required to be added to the Mortgage File pursuant to this Agreement.

Mortgage Impairment Insurance Policy:  A mortgage impairment or blanket hazard insurance policy as described in Section 4.11.

Mortgage Interest Rate:  The annual rate of interest borne on a Mortgage Note in accordance with the provisions of the Mortgage Note.

Mortgage Loan:  An individual Mortgage Loan which is the subject of this Agreement, each Mortgage Loan originally sold and subject to this Agreement being identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, which Mortgage Loan includes without limitation the Mortgage File, the Monthly Payments, Principal Prepayments, Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds, REO Disposition Proceeds and all other rights, benefits, proceeds and obligations arising from or in connection with such Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage Loan Documents:  With respect to a Mortgage Loan, the documents described in items 1 through 10 of Exhibit B.

Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the annual rate of interest remitted to the Purchaser, which shall be equal to the Mortgage Interest Rate minus the Servicing Fee Rate.

Mortgage Loan Schedule:  A schedule of Mortgage Loans annexed hereto as Exhibit A, such schedule setting forth the following information with respect to each Mortgage Loan: (1) the Company’s Mortgage Loan number; (2) the city state and zip code of the Mortgaged Property; (3) a code indicating whether the Mortgaged Property is a single family residence, two-family residence, three-family residence, four-family residence, PUD or Condominium; (4) the current Mortgage Interest Rate; (5) the current net Mortgage Interest Rate; (6) the current Monthly Payment; (7) the Gross Margin; (8) the original term to maturity; (9) the scheduled maturity date; (10) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan as of the Cut-off Date after deduction of payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected; (11) the Loan-to-Value; (12) the next Adjustment Date; (13) the lifetime Mortgage Interest Rate cap; (14) whether the Mortgage Loan is convertible or not; (15) a code indicating the mortgage guaranty insurance company; (16) the Servicing Fee and (17) a code indicating whether the Mortgage Loan is a MERS Mortgage Loan and (18) the MIN Number for each MERS Mortgage Loan..

Mortgage Note:  The note or other evidence of the indebtedness of a Mortgagor secured by a Mortgage.

Mortgaged Property:  The real property securing repayment of the debt evidenced by a Mortgage Note.

Mortgagor:  The obligor on a Mortgage Note or a person who has executed a Mortgage.

Officer's Certificate:  A certificate signed by the Chairman of the Board or the Vice Chairman of the Board or the President or a Vice President or an Assistant Vice President and by the Treasurer or the Secretary or one of the Assistant Treasurers or Assistant Secretaries of the Company, and delivered to the Purchaser as required by this Agreement.

Opinion of Counsel:  A written opinion of counsel, who may be an employee of the Company, reasonably acceptable to the Purchaser.

Pass-Through Transfer:  The sale or transfer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser to a trust to be formed as part of a publicly issued or privately placed mortgage-backed securities transaction.

Periodic Interest Rate Cap:  As to each Mortgage Loan, the maximum increase or decrease in the Mortgage Interest Rate on any Adjustment Date pursuant to the terms of the Mortgage Note.

Person:  Any individual, corporation, partnership, joint venture, limited liability company, association, joint-stock company, trust, unincorporated organization, government or any agency or political subdivision thereof.

PMI Policy:  A policy of primary mortgage guaranty insurance issued by a Qualified Insurer, as required by this Agreement with respect to certain Mortgage Loans.

Prime Rate:  The prime rate announced to be in effect from time to time, as published as the average rate in The Wall Street Journal.

Principal Prepayment:  Any payment or other recovery of principal on a Mortgage Loan which is received in advance of its scheduled Due Date, including any prepayment penalty or premium thereon and which is not accompanied by an amount of interest representing scheduled interest due on any date or dates in any month or months subsequent to the month of prepayment.

Principal Prepayment Period:  The month preceding the month in which the related Remittance Date occurs.

Purchaser:  Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., or its successor in interest or any successor to the Purchaser under this Agreement as herein provided.

Qualified Depository:  A deposit account or accounts maintained with a federal or state chartered depository institution the deposits in which are insured by the FDIC to the applicable limits and the short-term unsecured debt obligations of which (or, in the case of a depository institution that is a subsidiary of a holding company, the short-term unsecured debt obligations of such holding company) are rated A-1 by Standard & Poor’s Ratings Group or Prime-1 by Moody’s Investors Service, Inc. (or a comparable rating if another rating agency is specified by the Purchaser by written notice to the Company) at the time any deposits are held on deposit therein.

Qualified Insurer:  A mortgage guaranty insurance company duly authorized and licensed where required by law to transact mortgage guaranty insurance business and approved as an insurer by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.

Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan:  A mortgage loan eligible to be substituted by the Company for a Deleted Mortgage Loan which must, on the date of such substitution, (i) have an outstanding principal balance, after deduction of all scheduled payments due in the month of substitution (or in the case of a substitution of more than one mortgage loan for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, an aggregate principal balance), not in excess of the Stated Principal Balance of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (ii) have a Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate not less than and not more than 2% greater than the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (iii) have a remaining term to maturity not greater than and not more than one year less than that of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (iv) have a Loan-to-Value Ratio not in excess of the Loan-to-Value Ratio of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; and (v) comply with each representation and warranty set forth in Sections 3.01 and 3.02.

Rating Agency:  Any of Fitch Ratings, Moody’s Investors Service, Inc., Standard & Poor’s, or any successors thereto, or any other nationally recognized statistical credit rating agency.

Reconstitution Date:  The date on which any or all of the Mortgage Loans serviced under this Agreement shall be removed from this Agreement and reconstituted as part of a Pass-Through Transfer or Whole Loan Transfer pursuant to Section 9.01 hereof.  The Reconstitution Date shall be such date which the Purchaser and the shelf registrant, if applicable, shall designate.  On such date, the Mortgage Loans transferred shall cease to be covered by this Agreement and the Company's servicing responsibilities shall cease under this Agreement with respect to the related transferred Mortgage Loans.

Record Date:  The close of business of the last Business Day of the month preceding the month of the related Remittance Date.

REMIC:  A "real estate mortgage investment conduit" within the meaning of Section 860D of the Code.

REMIC Provisions:  Provisions of the federal income tax law relating to a REMIC, which appear at Section 860A through 860G of Subchapter M of Chapter 1, Subtitle A of the Code, and related provisions, and regulations, rulings or pronouncements promulgated thereunder, as the foregoing may be in effect from time to time.

Remittance Date:  The 18th day (or if such 18th day is not a Business Day, the first Business Day immediately following) of any month, beginning with the First Remittance Date.

REO Disposition:  The final sale by the Company of any REO Property.

REO Disposition Proceeds:  All amounts received with respect to an REO Disposition pursuant to Section 4.16.

REO Property:  A Mortgaged Property acquired by the Company on behalf of the Purchaser through foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, as described in Section 4.16.

Repurchase Price:  Unless agreed otherwise by the Purchaser and the Company, up to and including  six (6) months from the Closing Date a price equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan multiplied by the purchase price percentage as set forth in the Commitment Letter plus (ii) interest on such Stated Principal Balance at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the date on which interest has last been paid and distributed to the Purchaser through the last day of the month in which such repurchase takes place, plus any Servicing Advances paid by the Purchaser, less amounts received or advanced in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan which are being held in the Custodial Account for distribution in the month of repurchase.

Six (6) months after the Closing Date a price equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan plus (ii) interest on such Stated Principal Balance at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the date on which interest has last been paid and distributed to the Purchaser through the last day of the month in which such repurchase takes place, plus any Servicing Advances paid by the Purchaser, less amounts received or advanced in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan which are being held in the Custodial Account for distribution in the month of repurchase.

Securities Act of 1933 or the 1933 Act:  The Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

Servicing Advances:  All customary, reasonable and necessary "out of pocket" costs and expenses other than Monthly Advances (including reasonable attorney's fees and disbursements) incurred in the performance by the Company of its servicing obligations, including, but not limited to, the cost of (a) the preservation, restoration and protection of the Mortgaged Property, (b) any enforcement or judicial proceedings, including foreclosures, (c) the management and liquidation of any REO Property and (d) compliance with the obligations under Section 4.08.

Servicing Fee:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the amount of the annual fee the Purchaser shall pay to the Company, which shall, for a period of one full month, be equal to one-twelfth of the product of (a) the Servicing Fee Rate and (b) the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan.  Such fee shall be payable monthly, computed on the basis of the same principal amount and period respecting which any related interest payment on a Mortgage Loan is computed.  The obligation of the Purchaser to pay the Servicing Fee is limited to, and the Servicing Fee is payable solely from, the interest portion (including recoveries with respect to interest from Liquidation Proceeds, to the extent permitted by Section 4.05) of such Monthly Payment collected by the Company, or as otherwise provided under Section 4.05.

Servicing Fee Rate:  0.250% per annum per Mortgage Loan.

Servicing File:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the file retained by the Company consisting of originals of all documents in the Mortgage File which are not delivered to the Custodian and copies of the Mortgage Loan Documents listed in the Custodial Agreement the originals of which are delivered to the Custodian pursuant to Section 2.03.

Servicing Notice:  A Servicing Notice in the form of Exhibit D, hereto.

Servicing Officer:  Any officer of the Company involved in or responsible for the administration and servicing of the Mortgage Loans whose name appears on a list of servicing officers furnished by the Company to the Purchaser upon request, as such list may from time to time be amended.

Stated Principal Balance:  As to each Mortgage Loan, (i) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan at the Cut-off Date after giving effect to payments of principal due on or before such date, whether or not received, minus (ii) all amounts previously distributed to the Purchaser with respect to the related Mortgage Loan representing payments or recoveries of principal or advances in lieu thereof.

Whole Loan Transfer:  Any sale or transfer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser to a third party, which sale or transfer is not a Pass-Through Transfer.

ARTICLE II

CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; POSSESSION OF MORTGAGE FILES; BOOKS AND RECORDS; CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT; DELIVERY OF DOCUMENTS

Section 2.01

Conveyance of Mortgage Loans; Possession of Mortgage Files;

Maintenance of Servicing Files.

The Company, simultaneously with the execution and delivery of this Agreement, does hereby sell, transfer, assign, set over and convey to the Purchaser, without recourse, but subject to the terms of this Agreement, all the right, title and interest of the Company in and to the Mortgage Loans.  Pursuant to Section 2.03, the Company has delivered the Mortgage Loan Documents to the Custodian.

The contents of each Mortgage File not delivered to the Custodian are and shall be held in trust by the Company for the benefit of the Purchaser as the owner thereof.  The Company shall maintain a Servicing File consisting of a copy of the contents of each Mortgage File and the originals of the documents in each Mortgage File not delivered to the Custodian.  The possession of each Servicing File by the Company is at the will of the Purchaser for the sole purpose of servicing the related Mortgage Loan, and such retention and possession by the Company is in a custodial capacity only.  Upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans the ownership of each Mortgage Note, the related Mortgage and the related Mortgage File and Servicing File shall vest immediately in the Purchaser, and the ownership of all records and documents with respect to the related Mortgage Loan prepared by or which come into the possession of the Company shall vest immediately in the Purchaser and shall be retained and maintained by the Company, in trust, at the will of the Purchaser and only in such custodial capacity.  The Company shall release its custody of the contents of any Servicing File only in accordance with written instructions from the Purchaser, unless such release is required as incidental to the Company's servicing of the Mortgage Loans or is in connection with a repurchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02.  All such costs associated with the release, transfer and re-delivery of Mortgage Files and Servicing Files shall be the responsibility of the party in possession of such files.

Section 2.02

Books and Records; Transfers of Mortgage Loans.

From and after the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser all rights arising out of the Mortgage Loans including but not limited to all funds received on or in connection with the Mortgage Loans, shall be received and held by the Company in trust for the benefit of the Purchaser as owner of the Mortgage Loans, and the Company shall retain record title to the related Mortgages for the sole purpose of facilitating the servicing and the supervision of the servicing of the Mortgage Loans, unless otherwise required by law or as a requisite for securitization.

The sale of each Mortgage Loan shall be reflected on the Company's balance sheet and other financial statements as a sale of assets by the Company.  The Company shall be responsible for maintaining, and shall maintain, a complete set of books and records for each Mortgage Loan which shall be marked clearly to reflect the ownership of each Mortgage Loan by the Purchaser.  In particular, the Company shall maintain in its possession, available for inspection by the Purchaser, or its designee, and shall deliver to the Purchaser upon demand, evidence of compliance with all federal, state and local laws, rules and regulations, and requirements of Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, including but not limited to documentation as to the method used in determining the applicability of the provisions of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended, to the Mortgaged Property, documentation evidencing insurance coverage and eligibility of any condominium project for approval by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac and periodic inspection reports as required by Section 4.13.  To the extent that original documents are not required for purposes of realization of Liquidation Proceeds or Insurance Proceeds, documents maintained by the Company may be in the form of microfilm or microfiche or such other reliable means of recreating original documents, including but not limited to, optical imagery techniques so long as the Company complies with the requirements of the Fannie Mae Selling and Servicing Guide, as amended from time to time.

The Company shall maintain with respect to each Mortgage Loan and shall make available for inspection by any purchaser or its designee the related Servicing File during the time the Purchaser retains ownership of a Mortgage Loan and thereafter in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

The Company shall keep at its servicing office books and records in which, subject to such reasonable regulations as it may prescribe, the Company shall note transfers of Mortgage Loans.  No transfer of a Mortgage Loan may be made unless such transfer is in compliance with the terms hereof.  For the purposes of this Agreement, the Company shall be under no obligation to deal with any person with respect to this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans unless the books and records show such person as the owner of the Mortgage Loan.  The Purchaser may, subject to the terms of this Agreement, sell and transfer one or more of the Mortgage Loans, provided, however, that in no event shall there be more than four Persons at any given time having the status of "Purchaser" hereunder.  The Purchaser also shall advise the Company of the transfer.  Upon receipt of notice of the transfer, the Company shall mark its books and records to reflect the ownership of the Mortgage Loans of such assignee, and shall release the previous Purchaser from its obligations hereunder with respect to the Mortgage Loans sold or transferred.  If the Company receives notification of a transfer less than five (5) Business Days before the last calendar day of the month, the Company’s duties to remit and report as required by Section 5 shall begin with the next Due Period.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Agreement, in the event that the Purchaser transfers any Mortgage Loan to any Person or Persons in connection with a financing or securitization of such Mortgage Loan, and the Company continues to service the Mortgage Loan to the Master Servicer, then any such transferee Person shall be a Purchaser hereunder without the necessity of notice to the Company of such transfer, or the execution of any document by such transferee Person. Further, in all such cases, the “four Person” limit set forth in the foregoing paragraph shall not apply to such transfers.

Section 2.03

Custodial Agreement; Delivery of Documents.

Not later than five (5) Business Days prior to the Closing Date, the Company shall have delivered and released to the Custodian those Mortgage Loan Documents listed in items 1 through 10 of Exhibit B with respect to each Mortgage Loan.  The Custodian has certified its receipt of all such Mortgage Loan Documents required to be delivered as evidenced by the certification of the Custodian.  The Purchaser will be responsible for the fees and expenses of the Custodian.

The Company shall forward to the Custodian original documents evidencing an assumption, modification, consolidation or extension of any Mortgage Loan entered into in accordance with Section 4.01 or 6.01 within one week of their execution, provided, however, that the Company shall provide the Custodian with a certified true copy of any such document submitted for recordation within ten (10) days of its execution, and shall provide the original of any document submitted for recordation or a copy of such document certified by the appropriate public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original within sixty days of its submission for recordation.

In the event the public recording office is delayed in returning any original document, the Company shall deliver to the Custodian within 240 days of its submission for recordation, a copy of such document and an Officer's Certificate, which shall (i) identify the recorded document; (ii) state that the recorded document has not been delivered to the Custodian due solely to a delay by the public recording office, (iii) state the amount of time generally required by the applicable recording office to record and return a document submitted for recordation, and (iv) specify the date the applicable recorded document will be delivered to the Custodian.  The Company will be required to deliver the document to the Custodian by the date specified in (iv) above, but in no event later than 18 months from the Closing Date.  An extension of the date specified in (iv) above may be requested from the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

ARTICLE III

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES REMEDIES AND BREACH

Section 3.01

Company Representations and Warranties.

The Company hereby represents and warrants to the Purchaser that, as of the Closing Date:

(a)

Due Organization and Authority.

The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of California and has all licenses necessary to carry on its business as now being conducted and is licensed, qualified and in good standing in each state where a Mortgaged Property is located if the laws of such state require licensing or qualification in order to conduct business of the type conducted by the Company, and in any event the Company is in compliance with the laws of any such state to the extent necessary to ensure the enforceability of the related Mortgage Loan and the servicing of such Mortgage Loan in accordance with the terms of this Agreement; the Company has the full corporate power and authority to execute and deliver this Agreement and to perform in accordance herewith; the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement (including all instruments of transfer to be delivered pursuant to this Agreement) by the Company and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby have been duly and validly authorized; this Agreement evidences the valid, binding and enforceable obligation of the Company; and all requisite corporate action has been taken by the Company to make this Agreement valid and binding upon the Company in accordance with its terms;

(b)

Ordinary Course of Business.

The consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement are in the ordinary course of business of the Company, who is in the business of selling and servicing loans, and the transfer, assignment and conveyance of the Mortgage Notes and the Mortgages by the Company pursuant to this Agreement are not subject to the bulk transfer or any similar statutory provisions in effect in any applicable jurisdiction;

(c)

No Conflicts.

Neither the execution and delivery of this Agreement, the acquisition of the Mortgage Loans by the Company, the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser or the transactions contemplated hereby, nor the fulfillment of or compliance with the terms and conditions of this Agreement will conflict with or result in a breach of any of the terms, articles of incorporation or by-laws or any legal restriction or any agreement or instrument to which the Company is now a party or by which it is bound, or constitute a default or result in the violation of any law, rule, regulation, order, judgment or decree to which the Company or its property is subject, or impair the ability of the Purchaser to realize on the Mortgage Loans, or impair the value of the Mortgage Loans;

(d)

Ability to Service.

The Company is an approved seller/servicer of conventional residential mortgage loans for Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, with the facilities, procedures, and experienced personnel necessary for the sound servicing of mortgage loans of the same type as the Mortgage Loans.  The Company is in good standing to sell mortgage loans to and service mortgage loans for Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, and no event has occurred, including but not limited to a change in insurance coverage, which would make the Company unable to comply with Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac eligibility requirements or which would require notification to either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac;

(e)

Reasonable Servicing Fee.

The Company acknowledges and agrees that the Servicing Fee represents reasonable compensation for performing such services and that the entire Servicing Fee shall be treated by the Company, for accounting and tax purposes, as compensation for the servicing and administration of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Agreement;

(f)

Ability to Perform.

The Company does not believe, nor does it have any reason or cause to believe, that it cannot perform each and every covenant contained in this Agreement.  The Company is solvent and the sale of the Mortgage Loans will not cause the Company to become insolvent.  The sale of the Mortgage Loans is not undertaken to hinder, delay or defraud any of the Company's creditors;

(g)

No Litigation Pending.

There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or threatened against the Company which, either in any one instance or in the aggregate, may result in any material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition, properties or assets of the Company, or in any material impairment of the right or ability of the Company to carry on its business substantially as now conducted, or in any material liability on the part of the Company, or which would draw into question the validity of this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans or of any action taken or to be contemplated herein, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Company to perform under the terms of this Agreement;

(h)

No Consent Required.

No consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of or compliance by the Company with this Agreement or the sale of the Mortgage Loans as evidenced by the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, or if required, such approval has been obtained prior to the Closing Date;

(i)

Selection Process.  The Mortgage Loans were selected from among the outstanding adjustable rate one to four-family mortgage loans in the Company's portfolio at the Closing Date as to which the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.02 could be made and such selection was not made in a manner so as to affect adversely the interests of the Purchaser;

(j)

No Untrue Information.

Neither this Agreement nor any statement, report or other document furnished or to be furnished pursuant to this Agreement or in connection with the transactions contemplated hereby contains any untrue statement of fact or omits to state a fact necessary to make the statements contained therein not misleading;

(k)

Sale Treatment.

The Company has determined that the disposition of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Agreement will be afforded sale treatment for accounting and tax purposes;

(l)

No Material Change.

There has been no material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition or assets of the Company since the date of the Company’s most recent financial statements;

(m)

No Brokers’ Fees.

The Company has not dealt with any broker, investment banker, agent or other Person that may be entitled to any commission or compensation in the connection with the sale of the Mortgage Loans;

(n)

Capital Requirements.

The Company is not operating under any regulatory supervisory agreements and meets all applicable capital requirements set by federal and state governmental agencies with jurisdiction over the Company; and

(o)

Fair Consideration.

The consideration received by the Company upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans under this Agreement constitutes fair consideration and reasonably equivalent value for the Mortgage Loans.

Section 3.02

Representations and Warranties Regarding Individual Mortgage Loans.

As to each Mortgage Loan, the Company hereby represents and warrants to the Purchaser that as of the Closing Date:

(a)

Mortgage Loans as Described.

The information set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule attached hereto as Exhibit A and the information contained on the electronic data file delivered to the Purchaser is true and correct;

(b)

Payments Current.

All payments required to be made up to the Cut-off Date for the Mortgage Loan under the terms of the Mortgage Note have been made and credited.  No payment under any Mortgage Loan has been 30 days delinquent more than one time within twelve months prior to the Closing Date;

(c)

No Outstanding Charges.

There are no defaults in complying with the terms of the Mortgages, and all taxes, governmental assessments, insurance premiums, leasehold payments, water, sewer and municipal charges, which previously became due and owing have been paid, or an escrow of funds has been established in an amount sufficient to pay for every such item which remains unpaid and which has been assessed but is not yet due and payable.  The Company has not advanced funds, or induced, solicited, or knowingly received any advance of funds by a party other than the Mortgagor directly or indirectly, the payment of any amount required under the Mortgage Loan, except for interest accruing from the date of the Mortgage Note or date of disbursement of the Mortgage Loan proceeds, whichever is later, to the day which precedes by one month the Due Date of the first installment of principal and interest;

(d)

Original Terms Unmodified.

The terms of the Mortgage Note and Mortgage have not been impaired, waived, altered or modified in any respect, except by a written instrument which has been recorded, if necessary, to protect the interests of the Purchaser and which has been delivered to the Custodian.  The substance of any such waiver, alteration or modification has been approved by the issuer of any related PMI policy and the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and its terms are reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule.  No Mortgagor has been released, in whole or in part, except in connection with an assumption agreement approved by the issuer of any related PMI policy and the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and which assumption agreement is part of the Mortgage Loan File delivered to the Custodian and the terms of which are reflected in the Mortgage Loan Schedule;

(e)

No Defenses.

The Mortgage Loan is not subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including without limitation the defense of usury, nor will the operation of any of the terms of the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage, or the exercise of any right thereunder, render either the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage unenforceable, in whole or in part, or subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including without limitation the defense of usury, and no such right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense has been asserted with respect thereto;

(f)

No Satisfaction of Mortgage.

The Mortgage has not been satisfied, canceled, subordinated or rescinded, in whole or in part, and the Mortgaged Property has not been released from the lien of the Mortgage, in whole or in part, nor has any instrument been executed that would effect any such release, cancellation, subordination or rescission;

(g)

Validity of Mortgage Documents.

The Mortgage Note and the Mortgage and related documents are genuine, and each is the legal, valid and binding obligation of the maker thereof enforceable in accordance with its terms.  All parties to the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage had legal capacity to enter into the Mortgage Loan and to execute and deliver the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage, and the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage have been duly and properly executed by such parties;

(h)

No Fraud.

No error, omission, misrepresentation, negligence, fraud or similar occurrence with respect to a Mortgage Loan has taken place on the part of the Company, employees or the Mortgagor, or to the best of the Company’s knowledge, any appraiser, any builder, or any developer, or any other party involved in the origination of the Mortgage Loan or in the application of any insurance in relation to such Mortgage Loan;

(i)

Compliance with Applicable Laws.

Any and all requirements of any federal, state or local law including, without limitation, usury, truth-in-lending, real estate settlement procedures, consumer credit protection, equal credit opportunity or disclosure laws applicable to the Mortgage Loan have been complied with, and the Company shall maintain in its possession, available for the Purchaser's inspection, and shall deliver to the Purchaser upon demand, evidence of compliance with all such requirements.  All inspections, licenses and certificates required to be made or issued with respect to all occupied portions of the Mortgaged Property and, with respect to the use and occupancy of the same, including but not limited to certificates of occupancy and fire underwriting certificates, have been made or obtained from the appropriate authorities;

(j)

Location and Type of Mortgaged Property.

The Mortgaged Property is located in the state identified in the Mortgage Loan Schedule and consists of a contiguous parcel of real property with a detached single family residence erected thereon, or a two to four family dwelling, or an individual condominium unit in a condominium project, or an individual unit in a planned unit development or a townhouse, provided, however, that any condominium project or planned unit development shall conform with the applicable Fannie Mae requirements regarding such dwellings, and no residence or dwelling is a mobile home or a manufactured dwelling.  No Mortgage Loan is secured by a leasehold estate or a unit in a residential cooperative.  As of the respective appraisal date for each Mortgaged Property, and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, as of the Closing Date, no portion of the Mortgaged Property was being used for commercial purposes. If the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit or a planned unit development (other than a de minimus planned unit development) such condominium or planned unit development project meets Fannie Mae eligibility requirements or is located in a condominium or  planned unit development project which has received Fannie Mae project approval and the representations and warranties required by Fannie Mae with respect to such condominium or planned unit development have been made and remain true and correct in all respects;

(k)

Valid First Lien.

The Mortgage is a valid, subsisting and enforceable first lien on the Mortgaged Property, including all buildings on the Mortgaged Property and all fixtures, improvements, installations and mechanical, electrical, plumbing, heating and air conditioning systems located in or annexed to such buildings, and all additions, alterations and replacements made at any time with respect to the foregoing.  The lien of the Mortgage is subject only to:

(1)

the lien of current real property taxes and assessments not yet due and payable;

(2)

covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of the public record as of the date of recording acceptable to mortgage lending institutions generally and specifically referred to in the lender's title insurance policy delivered to the originator of the Mortgage Loan and (i) referred to or otherwise considered in the appraisal made for the originator of the Mortgage Loan and (ii) which do not adversely affect the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property set forth in such appraisal; and

(3)

other matters to which like properties are commonly subject which do not materially interfere with the benefits of the security intended to be provided by the mortgage or the use, enjoyment, value or marketability of the related Mortgaged Property.

Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to and delivered in connection with the Mortgage Loan establishes and creates a valid, subsisting and enforceable first lien and first priority security interest on the property described therein and the Company has full right to sell and assign the same to the Purchaser;

(l)

Full Disbursement of Proceeds.

The proceeds of the Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed, except for escrows established or created due to seasonal weather conditions, and there is no requirement for future advances thereunder.  All costs, fees and expenses incurred in making or closing the Mortgage Loan and the recording of the Mortgage were paid, and the Mortgagor is not entitled to any refund of any amounts paid or due under the Mortgage Note or Mortgage;

(m)

Consolidation of Future Advances.

Any future advances made prior to the Cut-off Date, have been consolidated with the outstanding principal amount secured by the Mortgage, and the secured principal amount, as consolidated, bears a single interest rate and single repayment term reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule.  The lien of the Mortgage securing the consolidated principal amount is expressly insured as having first lien priority by a title insurance policy, an endorsement to the policy insuring the mortgagee’s consolidated interest or by other title evidence acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac; the consolidated principal amount does not exceed the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan; the Company shall not make future advances after the Cut-Off Date;

(n)

Ownership.

The Company is the sole owner of record and holder of the Mortgage Loan and the related Mortgage Note and the Mortgage are not assigned or pledged, and the Company has good and marketable title thereto and has full right and authority to transfer and sell the Mortgage Loan to the Purchaser.  The Company is transferring the Mortgage Loan free and clear of any and all encumbrances, liens, pledges, equities, participation interests, claims, charges or security interests of any nature encumbering such Mortgage Loan and upon the transfer, the Purchaser will have good indefeasible title to and will be the sole owner of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage;

(o)

Origination/Doing Business.

The Mortgage Loan was originated by a savings and loan association, a savings bank, a commercial bank, a credit union, an insurance company, or similar institution that is supervised and examined by a federal or state authority or by a mortgagee approved by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development pursuant to Sections 203 and 211 of the National Housing Act. All parties which have had any interest in the Mortgage Loan, whether as mortgagee, assignee, pledgee or otherwise, are (or, during the period in which they held and disposed of such interest, were) (1) in compliance with any and all applicable licensing requirements of the laws of the state wherein the Mortgaged Property is located, and (2) organized under the laws of such state, or (3) qualified to do business in such state, or (4) federal savings and loan associations or national banks having principal offices in such state, or (5) not doing business in such state;

(p)

LTV, PMI Policy.

No Mortgage Loan has a LTV greater than 95%.  The original LTV of the Mortgage Loan either was not more than 80% or the excess over 78% is and will be insured as to payment defaults by a PMI Policy issued by a Qualified Insurer until terminated pursuant to the Homeowners Protection Act of 1998, 12 USC §4901, et seq.  Such PMI Policy insures the named insured, and its successors and assigns.  All provisions of such PMI policy have been and are being complied with, such policy is in full force and effect, and all premiums due thereunder have been paid.  The Qualified Insurer has a claims paying ability acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.  Any Mortgage Loan subject to a PMI policy obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain the PMI policy and to pay all premiums and charges in connection therewith.  The Mortgage Interest Rate for the Mortgage Loan as set forth on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is net of any such insurance premium;

(q)

Title Insurance.

The Mortgage Loan is covered by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (or in the case of any Mortgage Loan secured by a Mortgaged Property located in a jurisdiction where such policies are generally not available, an opinion of counsel of the type customarily rendered in such jurisdiction in lieu of title insurance) or other generally acceptable form of policy of insurance with all applicable endorsements acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, issued by and the valid and binding obligation of a title insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac and qualified to do business in the jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located, insuring the Company, its successors and assigns, as to the first priority lien of the Mortgage in the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan, subject only to the exceptions contained in clauses (1), (2) and (3) of Paragraph (k) of this Section 3.02, and against any loss by reason of the invalidity or unenforceability of the lien resulting from the provisions of the Mortgage providing for adjustment to the Mortgage Interest Rate and Monthly Payment.  The Company is the sole insured of such lender's title insurance policy, and such lender's title insurance policy is in full force and effect and will be in force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.  No claims have been made under such lender's title insurance policy, and no prior holder of the Mortgage, including the Company, has done, by act or omission, anything which would impair the coverage of such lender's title insurance policy;

(r)

No Defaults.

There is no default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and no event which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute a default, breach, violation or event of acceleration, and neither the Company nor its predecessors have waived any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration;

(s)

No Mechanics' Liens.

There are no mechanics' or similar liens or claims which have been filed for work, labor or material (and no rights are outstanding that under the law could give rise to such liens) affecting the related Mortgaged Property which are or may be liens prior to, or equal or coordinate with, the lien of the related Mortgage which are not insured against by the title insurance policy referenced in Paragraph (q) above;

(t)

Location of Improvements; No Encroachments.

Except as insured against by the title insurance policy referenced in Paragraph (q) above, all improvements which were considered in determining the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property were complete at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated and lay wholly within the boundaries and building restriction lines of the Mortgaged Property and no improvements on adjoining properties encroach upon the Mortgaged Property.  No improvement located on or being part of the Mortgaged Property is in violation of any applicable zoning law or regulation;

(u)

Payment Terms.

The Mortgage Loans have an original term to maturity of not more than 30 years, with interest payable in arrears on the first day of each month.  As to each Mortgage Loan on each applicable Adjustment Date, the Mortgage Interest Rate will be adjusted to equal the sum of the Index plus the applicable Gross Margin, rounded up or down to the nearest multiple of 0.125% indicated by the Mortgage Note; provided that the Mortgage Interest Rate will not increase or decrease by more than the Periodic Interest Rate Cap on any Adjustment Date, and will in no event exceed the maximum Mortgage Interest Rate or be lower than the minimum Mortgage Interest Rate listed on the Mortgage Loan Schedule for such Mortgage Loan.  Each Mortgage Note requires a monthly payment which is sufficient, during the period prior to the first adjustment to the Mortgage Interest Rate, to fully amortize the outstanding principal balance as of the first day of such period over the then remaining term of such Mortgage Note and to pay interest at the related Mortgage Interest Rate.  As to each Mortgage Loan, if the related Mortgage Interest Rate changes on an Adjustment Date, the then outstanding principal balance will be reamortized over the remaining life of such Mortgage Loan.  No Mortgage Loan contains terms or provisions which would result in negative amortization;

(v)

Customary Provisions.

The Mortgage contains customary and enforceable provisions such as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security provided thereby, including, (i) in the case of a Mortgage designated as a deed of trust, by trustee's sale, and (ii) otherwise by judicial foreclosure.  There is no homestead or other exemption available to a Mortgagor which would interfere with the right to sell the Mortgaged Property at a trustee's sale or the right to foreclose the Mortgage;

(w)

Occupancy of the Mortgaged Property.

As of the date of origination, and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, as of the Closing Date, the Mortgaged Property was lawfully occupied under applicable law.  Except as set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule, at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated, the Mortgagor represented that the Mortgagor would occupy the Mortgaged Property as the Mortgagor’s primary residence, and the Company has no reason to believe that such representation is no longer true;

(x)

No Additional Collateral.

The Mortgage Note is not and has not been secured by any collateral, pledged account or other security except the lien of the corresponding Mortgage and the security interest of any applicable security agreement or chattel mortgage referred to in (k) above.  Unless otherwise disclosed by the Company, the Mortgaged Property was not subject to a second mortgage at the time of origination of the Mortgage Loan;

(y)

Deeds of Trust.

In the event the Mortgage constitutes a deed of trust, a trustee, duly qualified under applicable law to serve as such, has been properly designated and currently so serves and is named in the Mortgage, and no fees or expenses are or will become payable by the Mortgagee to the trustee under the deed of trust, except in connection with a trustee's sale after default by the Mortgagor;

(z)

Acceptable Investment.

The Company has no knowledge of any circumstances or conditions with respect to the Mortgage Loan, the Mortgaged Property, the Mortgagor or the Mortgagor's credit standing that can reasonably be expected to cause private institutional investors to regard the Mortgage Loan as an unacceptable investment, cause the Mortgage Loan to become delinquent, or adversely affect the value or marketability of the Mortgage Loan;

(aa)

Transfer of Mortgage Loans.

If the Mortgage Loan is not a MERS Mortgage Loan, the Assignment, upon the insertion of the name of the assignee and recording information, is in recordable form and is acceptable for recording under the laws of the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located;

(bb)

Mortgaged Property Undamaged.

The Mortgaged Property is undamaged by waste, fire, earthquake or earth movement, windstorm, flood, tornado or other casualty so as to affect adversely the value of the Mortgaged Property as security for the Mortgage Loan or the use for which the premises were intended;

(cc)

Collection Practices; Escrow Deposits.

The origination, servicing and collection practices used with respect to the Mortgage Loan have been in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices, and have been in all material respects legal and proper.  With respect to escrow deposits and Escrow Payments, all such payments are in the possession of the Company and there exist no deficiencies in connection therewith for which customary arrangements for repayment thereof have not been made.  All Escrow Payments have been collected in full compliance with state and federal law.  No escrow deposits or Escrow Payments or other charges or payments due the Company have been capitalized under the Mortgage Note;

(dd)

No Condemnation.

There is no proceeding pending or to the best of the Company’s knowledge threatened for the total or partial condemnation of the related Mortgaged Property;

(ee)

The Appraisal.

The Mortgage Loan Documents contain an appraisal of the related Mortgaged Property signed prior to the final approval of the Mortgage Loan, by an appraiser who had no interest, direct or indirect, in the Mortgaged Property or in any loan made on the security thereof; and whose compensation is not affected by the approval or disapproval of the Mortgage Loan, and the appraisal and the appraiser both satisfy the applicable requirements of Title XI of the Financial Institution Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989 and the regulations promulgated thereunder, all as in effect on the date the Mortgage Loan was originated;

(ff)

Insurance.

The Mortgaged Property securing each Mortgage Loan is insured by an insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac against loss by fire and such hazards as are covered under a standard extended coverage endorsement and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located pursuant to insurance policies conforming to the requirements of Section 4.10, in an amount which is not less than the lesser of 100% of the insurable value of the Mortgaged Property and the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, but in no event less than the minimum amount necessary to fully compensate for any damage or loss on a replacement cost basis, unless otherwise prohibited by applicable law. If the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit, it is included under the coverage afforded by a blanket policy for the project.  If the improvements on the Mortgaged Property are in an area identified in the Federal Register by the Federal Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards, a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect with a generally acceptable insurance carrier, in an amount representing coverage not less than the least of (A) the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, (B) the full insurable value and (C) the maximum amount of insurance which was available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended. All individual insurance policies contain a standard mortgagee clause naming the Company and its successors and assigns as mortgagee, and all premiums thereon have been paid.  The Mortgage obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain such  insurance policies at the Mortgagor's cost and expense, and on the Mortgagor's failure to do so, authorizes the holder of the Mortgage to obtain and maintain such insurance at such Mortgagor's cost and expense, and to seek reimbursement therefor from the Mortgagor.  Each such insurance policy is the valid and binding obligation of the insurer, is in full force and effect, and will be in full force and effect and inure to the benefit of the Purchaser upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.  The Company has not acted or failed to act so as to impair the coverage of any such insurance policy or the validity, binding effect and enforceability thereof;

(gg)

Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Civil Relief Act.

The Mortgagor has not notified the Company, and the Company has no knowledge of any relief requested or allowed to the Mortgagor under the Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Civil Relief Act of 1940, as amended;

(hh)

No Buydowns, Balloon Payments, Graduated Payments or Contingent Interests.

The Mortgage Loan is not a Buydown Mortgage Loan or a graduated payment mortgage loan and the Mortgage Loan does not have a shared appreciation or other contingent interest feature.  No Mortgage Loan has a balloon payment feature;

(ii)

No Construction Loans.

No Mortgage Loan was made in connection with (i) the construction or rehabilitation of a Mortgage Property or (ii) facilitating the trade-in or exchange of a Mortgaged Property other than a construction-to-permanent loan which has converted to a permanent Mortgage Loan;

(jj)

Underwriting.

Each Mortgage Loan was underwritten in accordance with the underwriting guidelines of the Company, attached hereto as Exhibit E; and the Mortgage Note and Mortgage are on forms acceptable to Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae;

(kk)

 No Convertible Loans.

No Mortgage Loan provides the option to convert to a fixed interest rate;

(ll)

Due on Sale.

The Mortgage or Mortgage Note contains an enforceable provision, to the extent not prohibited by federal law, for the acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of the Mortgage Loan in the event that the Mortgaged Property is sold or transferred without the prior written consent of the Mortgagee thereunder, provided that, with respect to Mortgage Notes which bear an adjustable rate of interest, such provision shall not be enforceable if the Mortgagor causes to be submitted to the Company to evaluate the intended transferee as if a new Mortgage Loan were being made to such transferee, and the Company reasonably determines that the security will not be impaired by such Mortgage Loan assumption and that the risk of breach of any covenant or agreement in such Mortgage is acceptable to the Purchaser; and

(mm)

No Violation of Environmental Laws.

There is no pending action or proceeding directly involving any Mortgaged Property of which the Company is aware in which compliance with any environmental law, rule or regulation is an issue; and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, nothing further remains to be done to satisfy in full all requirements of each such law, rule or regulation constituting a prerequisite to use and enjoyment of said property; and

(nn)

Delivery of Mortgage Files.

The Mortgage Loan Documents required to be delivered by the Company have been delivered to the Custodian.  The Company is in possession of a complete, true and accurate Mortgage File in compliance with Exhibit B, except for such documents the originals of which have been delivered to the Custodian;

(oo)

No Bankruptcy.

To the best of the Company’s knowledge no Mortgagor was a debtor in any state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated and as of the Closing Date, the Company has not received notice that any Mortgagor is a debtor under any. state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding;

(pp)

The Mortgagor.

The Mortgagor is one or more natural persons and/or trustees for an Illinois land trust or a trustee under a "living trust" and such "living trust" is in compliance with Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac guidelines;

(qq)

Mortgage Loan Adjustments.

With respect to any Mortgage Loan that provides that the Mortgage Interest Rate may be adjusted (i) all such adjustments have been made in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note and (ii) in accordance with all applicable laws;

(rr)

Predatory Lending Regulations; High Cost Loans.

No Mortgage Loan is classified as (a) “high cost” loan under the Home Ownership and Equity Protection Act of 1994 or (b) “high cost”, “threshold” or “predatory” under any other applicable law;

(ss)

Simple Interest Mortgage Loans.

None of the Mortgage Loans are simple interest mortgage loans;

(tt)

Single Premium Credit Insurance.

No Mortgagor has been offered or required to purchase single premium credit insurance in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan;

(uu)

Co-op Loans.

With respect to a Mortgage Loan that is a Co-op Loan, the stock that is pledged as security for the Mortgage Loan is held by a person as a tenant-stockholder in a cooperative housing corporation. Each original UCC financing statement, continuation statement or other governmental filing or recordation necessary to create or preserve the perfection and priority of the first lien and security interest in the Co-op Loan and Co-op Lease has been timely and properly made. Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to the Co-op Loan and delivered to Purchaser or its designee establishes in Purchaser a valid and subsisting perfected first lien on and security interest in the Mortgaged Property described therein, and Purchaser has full right to sell and assign the same. Co-op Lease term expires no less than five years after the Mortgage Loan term or such other term acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac; and

(vv)

MERS Mortgage Loans.

With respect to each MERS Mortgage Loan, a MIN has been assigned to the Mortgage Loan, the MIN appears on the Mortgage or related Assignment of Mortgage to MERS, the Mortgage or the related Assignment of Mortgage to MERS has been duly and properly recorded on MERS, and the transfer to the Purchaser has been properly reflected in the MERS System pursuant to the Purchaser’s registration instructions.

Section 3.03 Repurchase.

It is understood and agreed that the representations and warranties set forth in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 shall survive the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser and the delivery of the Mortgage Loan Documents to the Custodian and shall inure to the benefit of the Purchaser, notwithstanding any restrictive or qualified endorsement on any Mortgage Note or Assignment of Mortgage or the examination or failure to examine any Mortgage File.  Upon discovery by either the Company or the Purchaser of a breach of any of the foregoing representations and warranties which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loans or the interest of the Purchaser (or which materially and adversely affects the interests of Purchaser in the related Mortgage Loan in the case of a representation and warranty relating to a particular Mortgage Loan), the party discovering such breach shall give prompt written notice to the other.

Within 60 days of the earlier of either discovery by or notice to the Company of any breach of a representation or warranty which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loans, the Company shall use its best efforts promptly to cure such breach in all material respects and, if such breach cannot be cured, the Company shall, at the Purchaser's option, repurchase such Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price.  In the event that a breach shall involve any representation or warranty set forth in Section 3.01, and such breach cannot be cured within 60 days of the earlier of either discovery by or notice to the Company of such breach, all of the Mortgage Loans shall, at the Purchaser's option, be repurchased by the Company at the Repurchase Price.  However, if the breach shall involve a representation or warranty set forth in Section 3.02 and the Company discovers or receives notice of any such breach within 120 days of the Closing Date, the Company shall, if the breach cannot be cured, at the Purchaser's option and provided that the Company has a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan, rather than repurchase the Mortgage Loan as provided above, remove such Mortgage Loan (a "Deleted Mortgage Loan") and substitute in its place a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan or Loans, provided that any such substitution shall be effected not later than 120 days after the Closing Date.  If the Company has no Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan, it shall repurchase the deficient Mortgage Loan within 90 days of the written notice of the breach or the failure to cure, whichever is later.  Any repurchase of a Mortgage Loan or Loans pursuant to the foregoing provisions of this Section 3.03 shall be accomplished by deposit in the Custodial Account of the amount of the Repurchase Price for distribution to Purchaser on the next scheduled Remittance Date, after deducting therefrom any amount received in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan or Loans and being held in the Custodial Account for future distribution.

At the time of repurchase or substitution, the Purchaser and the Company shall arrange for the reassignment of the Deleted Mortgage Loan to the Company and the delivery to the Company of any documents held by the Custodian relating to the Deleted Mortgage Loan. If the Company repurchases a Mortgage Loan that is a MERS Mortgage Loan, the Company shall cause MERS to designate on the MERS® System to remove the Purchaser as the beneficial holder with respect to such Mortgage Loan. In the event of a repurchase or substitution, the Company shall, simultaneously with such reassignment, give written notice to the Purchaser that such repurchase or substitution has taken place, amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule to reflect the withdrawal of the Deleted Mortgage Loan from this Agreement, and, in the case of substitution, identify a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan and amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule to reflect the addition of such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan to this Agreement.  In connection with any such substitution, the Company shall be deemed to have made as to such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan the representations and warranties set forth in this Agreement except that all such representations and warranties set forth in this Agreement shall be deemed made as of the date of such substitution.  The Company shall effect such substitution by delivering to the Custodian for such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan the documents required by Section 2.03, with the Mortgage Note endorsed as required by Section 2.03.  No substitution will be made in any calendar month after the Determination Date for such month.  The Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account the Monthly Payment less the Servicing Fee due on such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan or Loans in the month following the date of such substitution.  Monthly Payments due with respect to Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loans in the month of substitution shall be retained by the Company.  With respect to any Deleted Mortgage Loan, distributions to Purchaser shall include the Monthly Payment due on any Deleted Mortgage Loan in the month of substitution, and the Company shall thereafter be entitled to retain all amounts subsequently received by the Company in respect of such Deleted Mortgage Loan.

For any month in which the Company substitutes a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, the Company shall determine the amount (if any) by which the aggregate principal balance of all Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loans as of the date of substitution is less than the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of all Deleted Mortgage Loans (after application of scheduled principal payments due in the month of substitution).  The amount of such shortfall shall be distributed by the Company in the month of substitution pursuant to Section 5.01.  Accordingly, on the date of such substitution, the Company shall deposit from its own funds into the Custodial Account an amount equal to the amount of such shortfall.

In addition to such repurchase or substitution obligation, the Company shall indemnify the Purchaser and hold it harmless against any losses, damages, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable and necessary legal fees and related costs, judgments, and other costs and expenses resulting from any claim, demand, defense or assertion based on or grounded upon, or resulting from, a breach of the representations and warranties contained in this Agreement.  It is understood and agreed that the obligations of the Company set forth in this Section 3.03 to cure, substitute for or repurchase a defective Mortgage Loan and to indemnify the Purchaser as provided in this Section 3.03 and the obligation to repurchase pursuant to Section 3.04 constitute the sole remedies of the Purchaser respecting a breach of the foregoing representations and warranties.

Any cause of action against the Company relating to or arising out of the breach of any representations and warranties made in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 shall accrue as to any Mortgage Loan upon (i) discovery of such breach by the Purchaser or notice thereof by the Company to the Purchaser, (ii) failures by the Company to cure such breach or repurchase such Mortgage Loan as specified above, and (iii) demand upon the Company by the Purchaser for compliance with this Agreement.

The Company shall pay all reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses incurred in connection with the repurchase of and substitution for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, or cure of a breach of a representation or warranty.

Section 3.04

First Payment Default.

The Company shall repurchase at the Purchase Price, all Mortgage Loans that fail to make the first scheduled Monthly Payment due on the Mortgage Loan within the calendar month such payment is due.

ARTICLE IV

ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

Section 4.01

Company to Act as Servicer.

The Company, as an independent contractor, shall service and administer the Mortgage Loans and shall have full power and authority, acting alone or through the utilization of a third party servicing provider, to do any and all things in connection with such servicing and administration which the Company may deem necessary or desirable, consistent with the terms of this Agreement and with Accepted Servicing Practices.

Consistent with the terms of this Agreement, the Company may waive, modify or vary any term of any Mortgage Loan or consent to the postponement of strict compliance with any such term or in any manner grant indulgence to any Mortgagor if in the Company's reasonable and prudent determination such waiver, modification, postponement or indulgence is not materially adverse to the Purchaser, provided, however, that the Company shall not make any future advances with respect to a Mortgage Loan and (unless the Mortgagor is in default with respect to the Mortgage Loan or such default is, in the judgment of the Company, imminent and the Company has obtained the prior written consent of the Purchaser) the Company shall not permit any modification with respect to any Mortgage Loan that would change the Mortgage Interest Rate, defer or forgive the payment of principal or interest (except for actual payments of principal) or change the final maturity date on such Mortgage Loan.  Further, with respect to any permitted modification, the Company shall determine, in consultation with counsel, that such a change would not be treated as a “substantial modification” that would cause a deemed exchange under Section 1001(a) of the code or applicable temporary or final regulations thereunder at any timer when the Mortgage Loan is held by a REMIC or grantor trust.  In the event of any such modification which permits the deferral of interest or principal payments on any Mortgage Loan, the Company shall, on the Business Day immediately preceding the Remittance Date in any month in which any such principal or interest payment has been deferred, deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds, in accordance with Section 5.03, the difference between (a) such month's principal and one month's interest at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate on the unpaid principal balance of such Mortgage Loan and (b) the amount paid by the Mortgagor.  The Company shall be entitled to reimbursement for such advances to the same extent as for all other advances made pursuant to Section 5.03.  Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Company shall continue, and is hereby authorized and empowered, to execute and deliver on behalf of itself and the Purchaser, all instruments of satisfaction or cancellation, or of partial or full release, discharge and all other comparable instruments, with respect to the Mortgage Loans and with respect to the Mortgaged Properties.  If reasonably required by the Company, the Purchaser shall furnish the Company with any powers of attorney and other documents necessary or appropriate to enable the Company to carry out its servicing and administrative duties under this Agreement.

In servicing and administering the Mortgage Loans, the Company shall employ procedures (including collection procedures) and exercise the same care that it customarily employs and exercises in servicing and administering mortgage loans for its own account, giving due consideration to Accepted Servicing Practices where such practices do not conflict with the requirements of this Agreement, and the Purchaser's reliance on the Company.

The Company is authorized and empowered by the Purchaser, pursuant to the instructions of the Purchaser, in its own name, when the Company believes it appropriate in its reasonable judgment to register any Mortgage Loan on the MERS® System, or cause the removal from the registration of any Mortgage Loan on the MERS® System, to execute and deliver, on behalf of the Purchaser, any and all instruments of assignment and other comparable instruments with respect to such assignment or re-recording of a Mortgage in the name of MERS, solely as nominee for the Purchaser and its successors and assigns.

Section 4.02

Liquidation of Mortgage Loans.

In the event that any payment due under any Mortgage Loan and not postponed pursuant to Section 4.01 is not paid when the same becomes due and payable, or in the event the Mortgagor fails to perform any other covenant or obligation under the Mortgage Loan and such failure continues beyond any applicable grace period, the Company shall take such action as (1) the Company would take under similar circumstances with respect to a similar mortgage loan held for its own account for investment, (2) shall be consistent with Accepted Servicing Practices, (3) the Company shall determine prudently to be in the best interest of Purchaser, and (4) is consistent with any related PMI Policy.  In the event that any payment due under any Mortgage Loan is not postponed pursuant to Section 4.01 and remains delinquent for a period of 90 days or any other default continues for a period of 90 days beyond the expiration of any grace or cure period, the Company shall commence foreclosure proceedings, the Company shall notify the Purchaser in writing of the Company's intention to do so, and the Company shall not commence foreclosure proceedings if the Purchaser objects to such action within three (3) Business Days of receiving such notice.  In the event the Purchaser objects to such foreclosure action, the Company shall not be required to make Monthly Advances with respect to such Mortgage Loan, pursuant to Section 5.03, and the Company's obligation to make such Monthly Advances shall terminate on the 90th day referred to above.  In such connection, the Company shall from its own funds make all necessary and proper Servicing Advances, provided, however, that the Company shall not be required to expend its own funds in connection with any foreclosure or towards the restoration or preservation of any Mortgaged Property, unless it shall determine (a) that such preservation, restoration and/or foreclosure will increase the proceeds of liquidation of the Mortgage Loan to Purchaser after reimbursement to itself for such expenses and (b) that such expenses will be recoverable by it either through Liquidation Proceeds (respecting which it shall have priority for purposes of withdrawals from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05) or through Insurance Proceeds (respecting which it shall have similar priority).

If requested by the Credit Risk Manager, the Company, during its normal business hours, will respond to reasonable inquiries transmitted by the Credit Risk Manager in connection with any Mortgage Loan that is at least thirty (30) days delinquent, an REO Property, or a liquidated Mortgage Loan, provided that the Company shall only be required to provide information that is readily accessible and available to its personnel.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, in connection with a foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, in the event the Company has reasonable cause to believe that a Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, or if the Purchaser otherwise requests an environmental inspection or review of such Mortgaged Property, such an inspection or review is to be conducted by a qualified inspector.  The cost for such inspection or review shall be borne by the Purchaser.  Upon completion of the inspection or review, the Company shall promptly provide the Purchaser with a written report of the environmental inspection.

After reviewing the environmental inspection report, the Purchaser shall determine how the Company shall proceed with respect to the Mortgaged Property.  In the event (a) the environmental inspection report indicates that the Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes and (b) the Purchaser directs the Company to proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall be reimbursed for all reasonable costs associated with such foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure and any related environmental clean up costs, as applicable, from the related Liquidation Proceeds, or if the Liquidation Proceeds are insufficient to fully reimburse the Company, the Company shall be entitled to be reimbursed from amounts in the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05 hereof.  In the event the Purchaser directs the Company not to proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall be reimbursed for all Servicing Advances made with respect to the related Mortgaged Property from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05 hereof.

Section 4.03

Collection of Mortgage Loan Payments.

Continuously from the date hereof until the principal and interest on all Mortgage Loans are paid in full, the Company shall proceed diligently to collect all payments due under each of the Mortgage Loans when the same shall become due and payable and shall take special care in ascertaining and estimating Escrow Payments and all other charges that will become due and payable with respect to the Mortgage Loan and the Mortgaged Property, to the end that the installments payable by the Mortgagors will be sufficient to pay such charges as and when they become due and payable.

Section 4.04

Establishment of and Deposits to Custodial Account.

The Company shall segregate and hold all funds collected and received pursuant to a Mortgage Loan separate and apart from any of its own funds and general assets and shall establish and maintain one or more Custodial Accounts, in the form of time deposit or demand accounts, titled "Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - P & I."  The Custodial Account shall be established with a Qualified Depository. The Company shall provide the Purchaser with written confirmation of the existence of such Custodial Account in the form of Exhibit F, attached hereto, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser upon request.  Any funds deposited in the Custodial Account shall at all times be insured to the fullest extent allowed by applicable law.  Funds deposited in the Custodial Account may be drawn on by the Company in accordance with Section 4.05.

The Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account within two (2) Business Days of Company’s receipt, and retain therein, the following collections received by the Company and payments made by the Company after the Cut-off Date, other than payments of principal and interest due on or before the Cut-off Date, or received by the Company prior to the Cut-off Date but allocable to a period subsequent thereto:

(i)

all payments on account of principal on the Mortgage Loans, including all Principal Prepayments;

(ii)

all payments on account of interest on the Mortgage Loans adjusted to the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate;

(iii)

all Liquidation Proceeds;

(iv)

all Insurance Proceeds including amounts required to be deposited pursuant to Section 4.10 (other than proceeds to be held in the Escrow Account and applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property or released to the Mortgagor in accordance with Section 4.14), Section 4.11 and Section 4.15;

(v)

all Condemnation Proceeds which are not applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property or released to the Mortgagor in accordance with Section 4.14;

(vi)

any amount required to be deposited in the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.01, 5.03, 6.01, 6.02 or as otherwise required by this Agreement;

(vii)

any amounts payable in connection with the repurchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03 and 3.04 and all amounts required to be deposited by the Company in connection with a shortfall in principal amount of any Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03;

(viii)

with respect to each Principal Prepayment an amount (to be paid by the Company out of its funds) which, when added to all amounts allocable to interest received in connection with the Principal Prepayment, equals one month's interest on the amount of principal so prepaid at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate;

(ix)

any amounts required to be deposited by the Company pursuant to Section 4.11 in connection with the deductible clause in any blanket hazard insurance policy; and

(x)

any amounts received with respect to or related to any REO Property and all REO Disposition Proceeds pursuant to Section 4.16.

The foregoing requirements for deposit into the Custodial Account shall be exclusive, it being understood and agreed that, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, payments in the nature of late payment charges and assumption fees, to the extent permitted by Section 6.01, need not be deposited by the Company into the Custodial Account.  Any interest paid on funds deposited in the Custodial Account by the depository institution shall accrue to the benefit of the Company and the Company shall be entitled to retain and withdraw such interest from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.05

Permitted Withdrawals From Custodial Account.

The Company shall, from time to time, withdraw funds from the Custodial Account for the following purposes:

(i)

to make payments to the Purchaser in the amounts and in the manner provided for in Section 5.01;

(ii)

to reimburse itself for Monthly Advances of the Company's funds made pursuant to Section 5.03, the Company's right to reimburse itself pursuant to this subclause (ii) being limited to amounts received on the related Mortgage Loan which represent late payments of principal and/or interest respecting which any such advance was made, it being understood that, in the case of any such reimbursement, the Company's right thereto shall be prior to the rights of Purchaser, except that, where the Company is required to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02, the Company's right to such reimbursement shall be subsequent to the payment to the Purchaser of the Repurchase Price pursuant to such sections and all other amounts required to be paid to the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loan;

(iii)

to reimburse itself for unreimbursed Servicing Advances, and for any unpaid Servicing Fees, the Company's right to reimburse itself pursuant to this subclause (iii) with respect to any Mortgage Loan being limited to related Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds and such other amounts as may be collected by the Company from the Mortgagor or otherwise relating to the Mortgage Loan, it being understood that, in the case of any such reimbursement, the Company's right thereto shall be prior to the rights of Purchaser, except that where the Company is required to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02, in which case the Company's right to such reimbursement shall be subsequent to the payment to the Purchaser of the Repurchase Price pursuant to such sections and all other amounts required to be paid to the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loan;

(iv)

to pay itself interest on funds deposited in the Custodial Account;

(v)

to reimburse itself for expenses incurred and reimbursable to it pursuant to Section 8.01;

(vi)

to pay any amount required to be paid pursuant to  Section 4.16 related to any REO Property, it being understood that, in the case of any such expenditure or withdrawal related to a particular REO Property, the amount of such expenditure or withdrawal from the Custodial Account shall be limited to amounts on deposit in the Custodial Account with respect to the related REO Property;

(vii)

to reimburse itself for any Servicing Advances or REO expenses after liquidation of the Mortgaged Property not otherwise reimbursed above;

(viii)

to remove funds inadvertently placed in the Custodial Account by the Company; and

(ix)

to clear and terminate the Custodial Account upon the termination of this Agreement.

In the event that the Custodial Account is interest bearing, on each Remittance Date, the Company shall withdraw all funds from the Custodial Account except for those amounts which, pursuant to Section 5.01, the Company is not obligated to remit on such Remittance Date.  The Company may use such withdrawn funds only for the purposes described in this Section 4.05.

The Company shall maintain records sufficient to justify, on an individual Mortgage Loan basis, any withdrawal from the Custodial Account pursuant to Sections 4.05 (ii) and (iii).

Section 4.06

Establishment of and Deposits to Escrow Account.

The Company shall segregate and hold all funds collected and received pursuant to a Mortgage Loan constituting Escrow Payments separate and apart from any of its own funds and general assets and shall establish and maintain one or more Escrow Accounts, in the form of time deposit or demand accounts, titled, "Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers  Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - T & I."  The Escrow Accounts shall be established with a Qualified Depository, in a manner which shall provide maximum available insurance thereunder.  The Company shall provide the Purchaser with written confirmation of the existence of such Escrow Account in the form of Exhibit F, attached hereto, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser upon request.  Funds deposited in the Escrow Account may be drawn on by the Company in accordance with Section 4.07.

The Company shall deposit in the Escrow Account or Accounts within two (2) Business Days of Company’s receipt , and retain therein:

(i)

all Escrow Payments collected on account of the Mortgage Loans, for the purpose of effecting timely payment of any such items as required under the terms of this Agreement; and

(ii)

all amounts representing Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds which are to be applied to the restoration or repair of any Mortgaged Property.

The Company shall make withdrawals from the Escrow Account only to effect such payments as are required under this Agreement, as set forth in Section 4.07.  The Company shall be entitled to retain any interest paid on funds deposited in the Escrow Account by the depository institution, other than interest on escrowed funds required by law to be paid to the Mortgagor.  To the extent required by law, the Company shall pay, from its own funds, interest on escrowed funds to the Mortgagor notwithstanding that the Escrow Account may be non-interest bearing or that interest paid thereon is insufficient for such purposes.

Section 4.07

Permitted Withdrawals From Escrow Account.

Withdrawals from the Escrow Account or Accounts may be made by the Company only:

(i)

to effect timely payments of ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, mortgage insurance premiums, condominium charges, fire and hazard insurance premiums or other items constituting Escrow Payments for the related Mortgage Loan;

(ii)

to reimburse the Company for any Servicing Advances made by the Company pursuant to Section 4.08 with respect to a related Mortgage Loan, but only from amounts received on the related Mortgage Loan which represent late collections of Escrow Payments thereunder;

(iii)

to refund to any Mortgagor any funds found to be in excess of the amounts required under the terms of the related Mortgage Loan;

(iv)

for transfer to the Custodial Account and application to reduce the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage and Mortgage Note;

(v)

for application to restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property in accordance with the procedures outlined in Section 4.14;

(vi)

to pay to the Company, or any Mortgagor to the extent required by law, any interest paid on the funds deposited in the Escrow Account;

(vii)

to remove funds inadvertently placed in the Escrow Account by the Company; and

(viii)

to clear and terminate the Escrow Account on the termination of this Agreement.

Section 4.08

Payment of Taxes, Insurance and Other Charges.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Company shall maintain accurate records reflecting the status of ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, and other charges which are or may become a lien upon the Mortgaged Property and the status of PMI Policy premiums and fire and hazard insurance coverage and shall obtain, from time to time, all bills for the payment of such charges (including renewal premiums) and shall effect payment thereof prior to the applicable penalty or termination date, employing for such purpose deposits of the Mortgagor in the Escrow Account which shall have been estimated and accumulated by the Company in amounts sufficient for such purposes, as allowed under the terms of the Mortgage.  The Company assumes full responsibility for the timely payment of all such bills and shall effect timely payment of all such charges irrespective of each Mortgagor's faithful performance in the payment of same of the making of the Escrow Payments, and the Company shall make advances from its own funds to effect such payments.

Section 4.09

Protection of Accounts.

The Company may transfer the Custodial Account or the Escrow Account to a different Qualified Depository from time to time, provided that such account shall be evidenced by the applicable Account Certification in the form of Exhibit F, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser.

Section 4.10

Maintenance of Hazard Insurance.

The Company shall cause to be maintained for each Mortgage Loan fire and hazard insurance such that all buildings upon the Mortgaged Property are insured by an insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac against loss by fire, hazards of extended coverage and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located, in an amount which is at least equal to the lesser of (i) the maximum insurable value of the improvements securing such Mortgage Loan and (ii) the greater of (a) the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan and (b) an amount such that the proceeds thereof shall be sufficient to prevent the Mortgagor or the loss payee from becoming a co-insurer, provided, however, that the Company shall not require fire and hazard insurance in an amount in excess of that permitted by applicable law..  In the event a hazard insurance policy shall be in danger of being terminated, or in the event the insurer shall cease to be acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, the Company shall notify the Purchaser and the related Mortgagor, and shall use its best efforts, as permitted by applicable law, to obtain from another qualified insurer a replacement hazard insurance policy substantially and materially similar in all respects to the original policy.  In no event, however, shall a Mortgage Loan be without a hazard insurance policy at any time, subject only to Section 4.11 hereof.

If the related Mortgaged Property is located in an area identified by the Flood Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards (and such flood insurance has been made available) a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect and shall be maintained with a generally acceptable insurance carrier acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac in an amount representing coverage equal to the lesser of (i) the minimum amount required, under the terms of coverage, to compensate for any damage or loss on a replacement cost basis (or the unpaid balance of the mortgage if replacement cost coverage is not available for the type of building insured) and (ii) the maximum amount of insurance which is available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended.

If a Mortgage is secured by a unit in a condominium project, the Company shall verify that the coverage required of the owner's association, including hazard, flood, liability, and fidelity coverage, is being maintained in accordance with then current Fannie Mae requirements, and secure from the owner's association its agreement to notify the Company promptly of any change in the insurance coverage or of any condemnation or casualty loss that may have a material effect on the value of the Mortgaged Property as security.

In the event that any Purchaser or the Company shall determine that the Mortgaged Property should be insured against loss or damage by hazards and risks not covered by the insurance required to be maintained by the Mortgagor pursuant to the terms of the Mortgage, the Company shall communicate and consult with the Mortgagor with respect to the need for such insurance and bring to the Mortgagor's attention the desirability of protection of the Mortgaged Property.

All policies required hereunder shall name the Company, its successors and/or assigns,  as loss payee and shall be endorsed with standard or union mortgagee clauses, without contribution, which shall provide for at least 30 days prior written notice of any cancellation, reduction in amount or material change in coverage.

The Company shall not interfere with the Mortgagor's freedom of choice in selecting either his insurance carrier or agent, provided, however, that the Company shall not accept any such insurance policies from insurance companies unless such companies are acceptable to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and are licensed to do business in the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located.  The Company shall determine that such policies provide sufficient risk coverage and amounts, that they insure the property owner, and that they properly describe the property address.

Pursuant to Section 4.04, any amounts collected by the Company under any such policies (other than amounts to be deposited in the Escrow Account and applied to the restoration or repair of the related Mortgaged Property, or property acquired in liquidation of the Mortgage Loan, or to be released to the Mortgagor, in accordance with the Company's normal servicing procedures as specified in Section 4.14) shall be deposited in the Custodial Account subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.11

Maintenance of Mortgage Impairment Insurance.

In the event that the Company shall obtain and maintain a blanket policy insuring against losses arising from fire and hazards covered under extended coverage on all of the Mortgage Loans, then, to the extent such policy provides coverage in an amount equal to the amount required pursuant to Section 4.10 and otherwise complies with all other requirements of Section 4.10, it shall conclusively be deemed to have satisfied its obligations as set forth in Section 4.10.  The Company shall prepare and make any claims on the blanket policy as deemed necessary by the Company in accordance with Acceptable Servicing Practices.  Any amounts collected by the Company under any such policy relating to a Mortgage Loan shall be deposited in the Custodial Account subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.  Such policy may contain a deductible clause, in which case, in the event that there shall not have been maintained on the related Mortgaged Property a policy complying with Section 4.10, and there shall have been a loss which would have been covered by such policy, the Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account at the time of such loss the amount not otherwise payable under the blanket policy because of such deductible clause, such amount to be deposited from the Company's funds, without reimbursement therefor.  Upon request of any Purchaser, the Company shall cause to be delivered to such Purchaser a certified true copy of such policy and a statement from the insurer thereunder that such policy shall in no event be terminated or materially modified without 30 days' prior written notice to such Purchaser.

Section 4.12

Maintenance of Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance.

The Company shall maintain with responsible companies, at its own expense, a blanket Fidelity Bond and an Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy, with broad coverage on all officers, employees or other persons acting in any capacity requiring such persons to handle funds, money, documents or papers relating to the Mortgage Loans ("Company Employees").  Any such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy shall be in the form of the Mortgage Banker's Blanket Bond and shall protect and insure the Company against losses, including forgery, theft, embezzlement, fraud, errors and omissions and negligent acts of such Company Employees.  Such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy also shall protect and insure the Company against losses in connection with the release or satisfaction of a Mortgage Loan without having obtained payment in full of the indebtedness secured thereby.  No provision of this Section 4.12 requiring such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy shall diminish or relieve the Company from its duties and obligations as set forth in this Agreement.  The minimum coverage under any such bond and insurance policy shall be at least equal to the amounts acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.  Upon the request of any Purchaser, the Company shall cause to be delivered to such Purchaser a certified true copy of such fidelity bond and insurance policy and a statement from the surety and the insurer that such fidelity bond and insurance policy shall in no event be terminated or materially modified without 30 days' prior written notice to the Purchaser.

Section 4.13

Inspections.

If any Mortgage Loan is more than 60 days delinquent, the Company immediately shall inspect the Mortgaged Property and shall conduct subsequent inspections in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices or as may be required by the primary mortgage guaranty insurer or the Purchaser.  The Company shall make and keep a written report of each such inspection, which shall be delivered to the Purchaser, upon request.

Section 4.14

Restoration of Mortgaged Property.

The Company need not obtain the approval of the Purchaser prior to releasing any Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds to the Mortgagor to be applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property if such release is in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices.  For claims greater than $15,000, at a minimum the Company shall comply with the following conditions in connection with any such release of Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds:

(i)  The Company shall receive satisfactory independent verification of completion of repairs and issuance of any required approvals with respect thereto;

(ii)  the Company shall take all steps necessary to preserve the priority of the lien of the Mortgage, including, but not limited to requiring waivers with respect to mechanics' and materialmen's liens;

(iii)  the Company shall verify that the Mortgage Loan is not in default; and

(iv)  pending repairs or restoration, the Company shall place the Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds in the Escrow Account.

If the Purchaser is named as an additional loss payee, the Company is hereby empowered to endorse any loss draft issued in respect of such a claim in the name of the Purchaser.

Section 4.15

Maintenance of PMI Policy; Claims.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, with an LTV in excess of 80%, the Company shall, without any cost to the Purchaser maintain or cause the Mortgagor to maintain in full force and effect a PMI Policy insuring the portion over 78% until terminated pursuant to the Homeowners Protection Act of 1998, 12 UCS  §4901, et seq.  In the event that such PMI Policy shall be terminated other than as required by law, the Company shall obtain from another Qualified Insurer a comparable replacement policy, with a total coverage equal to the remaining coverage of such terminated PMI Policy.  If the insurer shall cease to be a Qualified Insurer, the Company shall determine whether recoveries under the PMI Policy are jeopardized for reasons related to the financial condition of such insurer, it being understood that the Company shall in no event have any responsibility or liability for any failure to recover under the PMI Policy for such reason.  If the Company determines that recoveries are so jeopardized, it shall notify the Purchaser and the Mortgagor, if required, and obtain from another Qualified Insurer a replacement insurance policy.  The Company shall not take any action which would result in noncoverage under any applicable PMI Policy of any loss which, but for the actions of the Company would have been covered thereunder.  In connection with any assumption or substitution agreement entered into or to be entered into pursuant to Section 6.01, the Company shall promptly notify the insurer under the related PMI Policy, if any, of such assumption or substitution of liability in accordance with the terms of such PMI Policy and shall take all actions which may be required by such insurer as a condition to the continuation of coverage under such PMI Policy.  If such PMI Policy is terminated as a result of such assumption or substitution of liability, the Company shall obtain a replacement PMI Policy as provided above.

In connection with its activities as servicer, the Company agrees to prepare and present, on behalf of itself and the Purchaser, claims to the insurer under any PMI Policy in a timely fashion in accordance with the terms of such PMI Policy and, in this regard, to take such action as shall be necessary to permit recovery under any PMI Policy respecting a defaulted Mortgage Loan.  Pursuant to Section 4.04, any amounts collected by the Company under any PMI Policy shall be deposited in the Custodial Account, subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.16

Title, Management and Disposition of REO Property.

In the event that title to any Mortgaged Property is acquired in foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of the Purchaser, or in the event the Purchaser is not authorized or permitted to hold title to real property in the state where the REO Property is located, or would be adversely affected under the "doing business" or tax laws of such state by so holding title, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of such Person or Persons as shall be consistent with an Opinion of Counsel obtained by the Company from any attorney duly licensed to practice law in the state where the REO Property is located.  The Person or Persons holding such title other than the Purchaser shall acknowledge in writing that such title is being held as nominee for the Purchaser.

The Company shall manage, conserve, protect and operate each REO Property for the Purchaser solely for the purpose of its prompt disposition and sale.  The Company, either itself or through an agent selected by the Company, shall manage, conserve, protect and operate the REO Property in the same manner that it manages, conserves, protects and operates other foreclosed property for its own account, and in the same manner that similar property in the same locality as the REO Property is managed.  The Company shall attempt to sell the same (and may temporarily rent the same for a period not greater than one year, except as otherwise provided below) on such terms and conditions as the Company deems to be in the best interest of the Purchaser.

The Company shall use its best efforts to dispose of the REO Property as soon as possible and shall sell such REO Property in any event within one year after title has been taken to such REO Property, unless (i) a REMIC election has not been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and the REO Property are held, and (ii) the Company determines, and gives an appropriate notice to the Purchaser to such effect, that a longer period is necessary for the orderly liquidation of such REO Property.  If a period longer than one year is permitted under the foregoing sentence and is necessary to sell any REO Property, the Company shall report monthly to the Purchaser as to the progress being made in selling such REO Property.

The Company shall also maintain on each REO Property fire and hazard insurance with extended coverage in amount which is at least equal to the maximum insurable value of the improvements which are a part of such property, liability insurance and, to the extent required and available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended, flood insurance in the amount required above, all in accordance with the requirements of Section 4.10.

The disposition of REO Property shall be carried out by the Company at such price, and upon such terms and conditions, as the Company deems to be in the best interests of the Purchaser, provided however, that is such price is less than 95% of the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan, the Company shall obtain the Purchaser’s prior written consent.  The proceeds of sale of the REO Property shall be promptly deposited in the Custodial Account.  As soon as practical thereafter the expenses of such sale shall be paid and the Company shall reimburse itself for any related unreimbursed Servicing Advances, unpaid Servicing Fees and unreimbursed advances made pursuant to Section 5.03.  On the Remittance Date immediately following the Principal Prepayment Period in which such sale proceeds are received the net cash proceeds of such sale remaining in the Custodial Account shall be distributed to the Purchaser.

The Company shall withdraw from the Custodial Account funds necessary for the proper operation management and maintenance of the REO Property, including the cost of maintaining any hazard insurance pursuant to Section 4.10 and the fees of any managing agent of the Company, or the Company itself.  The Company shall make monthly distributions on each Remittance Date to the Purchaser of the net cash flow from the REO Property (which shall equal the revenues from such REO Property net of the expenses described in this Section 4.16 and of any reserves reasonably required from time to time to be maintained to satisfy anticipated liabilities for such expenses).

Section 4.17

Real Estate Owned Reports.

Together with the statement furnished pursuant to Section 5.02, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser on or before the tenth (10th) calendar day of each month a statement with respect to any REO Property covering the operation of such REO Property for the previous month and the Company's efforts in connection with the sale of such REO Property and any rental of such REO Property incidental to the sale thereof for the previous month.  That statement shall be accompanied by such other information as the Purchaser shall reasonably request.

Section 4.18

Liquidation Reports.

Upon the foreclosure sale of any Mortgaged Property or the acquisition thereof by the Purchaser pursuant to a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall submit to the Purchaser a liquidation report with respect to such Mortgaged Property.

Section 4.19

Reports of Foreclosures and Abandonments of Mortgaged Property.

Following the foreclosure sale or abandonment of any Mortgaged Property, the Company shall report such foreclosure or abandonment as required pursuant to Section 6050J of the Code.  The Company shall file information reports with respect to the receipt of mortgage interest received in a trade or business and information returns relating to cancellation of indebtedness income with respect to any Mortgaged Property as required by the Code.  Such reports shall be in form and substance sufficient to meet the reporting requirements imposed by the Code.

Section 4.20

Notification of Adjustments.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Company shall adjust the Mortgage Interest Rate on the related Adjustment Date in compliance with the requirements of applicable law and the related Mortgage and Mortgage Note.  The Company shall execute and deliver any and all necessary notices required under applicable law and the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage regarding the Mortgage Interest Rate adjustments.  Upon the discovery by the Company or the receipt of notice from the Purchaser that the Company has failed to adjust a Mortgage Interest Rate in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note, the Company shall immediately deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds the amount of any interest loss or deferral caused the Purchaser thereby.  The Company, promptly  upon written request therefor, shall deliver to the Purchaser such notification and any additional data regarding such adjustments and the methods used to calculate and implement such adjustments.

Section 4.21

Designation of a Master Servicer.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Agreement, the Purchaser shall have the right, in its sole discretion, to appoint and designate (such action, the “Appointment”) a master servicer (a “Master Servicer”), as master servicer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans.  Upon receipt of written notice of such Appointment from the Purchaser, the Company shall correspond and communicate solely with the Master Servicer, as if the Master Servicer were the Purchaser hereunder.  Furthermore, the Master Servicer shall have all rights as designee of the Purchaser to enforce the representations and warranties, and all other covenants and conditions set forth in this Agreement, including without limitation, the right to indemnification, and the Company shall follow the instructions of the Master Servicer under this Agreement as if such instructions were the instructions of the Purchaser.  The Master Servicer shall have the right to give any waivers or consents required or allowed under this Agreement on behalf of the Purchaser, and shall be empowered to enter into and execute and deliver any amendments or modifications to this Agreement as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, and such amendments or modifications shall be binding upon the Purchaser as if the Purchaser had executed and delivered the same.  All amounts due the Purchaser under this Agreement shall be remitted to the Master Servicer in accordance with the Master Servicer’s instructions.  The Master Servicer shall not assume any of the liabilities of the Purchaser under this Agreement.

The Company shall treat the Master Servicer as the Purchaser under this Agreement, unless and until the Company receives written notice from the Purchaser that the Purchaser has terminated the Master Servicer (such notice, the “Master Servicer Termination”).  Upon receipt of the Master Servicer Termination, the Company shall no longer recognize or deal with the Master Servicer as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, but shall instead deal directly with the the Purchaser, or such other designee appointed by the Purchaser.

ARTICLE V

PAYMENTS TO PURCHASER

Section 5.01

Remittances.

On each Remittance Date the Company shall remit by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the Purchaser (a) all amounts deposited in the Custodial Account as of the close of business on the Determination Date (net of charges against or withdrawals from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05), plus (b) all amounts, if any, which the Company is obligated to distribute pursuant to Section 5.03, minus (c) any amounts attributable to Principal Prepayments received after the applicable Principal Prepayment Period which amounts shall be remitted on the following Remittance Date, together with any additional interest required to be deposited in the Custodial Account in connection with such Principal Prepayment in accordance with Section 4.04(viii); minus (d) any amounts attributable to Monthly Payments collected but due on a Due Date or Dates subsequent to the first day of the month of the Remittance Date, and  minus (e) any amounts attributable to Buydown Funds being held in the Custodial Account, which amounts shall be remitted on the Remittance Date next succeeding the Due Period for such amounts.

With respect to any remittance received by the Purchaser after the second Business Day following the Business Day on which such payment was due, the Company shall pay to the Purchaser interest on any such late payment at an annual rate equal to the Prime Rate, adjusted as of the date of each change, plus three percentage points, but in no event greater than the maximum amount permitted by applicable law.  Such interest shall be deposited in the Custodial Account by the Company on the date such late payment is made and shall cover the period commencing with the day following such second Business Day and ending with the Business Day on which such payment is made, both inclusive.  Such interest shall be remitted along with the distribution payable on the next succeeding Remittance Date.  The payment by the Company of any such interest shall not be deemed an extension of time for payment or a waiver of any Event of Default by the Company.

Section 5.02

Statements to Purchaser.

Not later than the tenth (10th) day of each month, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser a monthly remittance advice, including the information set forth in Exhibit __, in a mutually agreeable electronic format, and a trial balance report , as to the preceding remittance and the period ending on the last day of the preceding month.

Section 5.03

Monthly Advances by Company.

On the Business Day immediately preceding each Remittance Date, the Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds or from amounts held for future distribution an amount equal to all Monthly Payments (with interest adjusted to the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate) which were due on the Mortgage Loans during the applicable Due Period and which were delinquent at the close of business on the immediately preceding Determination Date or which were deferred pursuant to Section 4.01.  Any amounts held for future distribution and so used shall be replaced by the Company by deposit in the Custodial Account on or before any future Remittance Date if funds in the Custodial Account on such Remittance Date shall be less than payments to the Purchaser required to be made on such Remittance Date.  The Company's obligation to make such Monthly Advances as to any Mortgage Loan will continue through the last Monthly Payment due prior to the payment in full of the Mortgage Loan, or through the last Remittance Date prior to the Remittance Date for the distribution of all Liquidation Proceeds and other payments or recoveries (including REO Disposition Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds and Condemnation Proceeds) with respect to the Mortgage Loan;; provided, however, that such obligation shall cease if the Company determines, in its sole reasonable opinion, that advances with respect to such Mortgage Loan are non-recoverable by the Company from Liquidation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, or otherwise with respect to a particular Mortgage Loan.  In the event that the Company determines that any such advances are non-recoverable, the Company shall provide the Purchaser with a an Officer’s Certificate signed by two officers of the Company evidencing such determination.

ARTICLE VI

GENERAL SERVICING PROCEDURES

Section 6.01

Transfers of Mortgaged Property.

The Company shall use its best efforts to enforce any "due-on-sale" provision contained in any Mortgage or Mortgage Note and to deny assumption by the person to whom the Mortgaged Property has been or is about to be sold whether by absolute conveyance or by contract of sale, and whether or not the Mortgagor remains liable on the Mortgage and the Mortgage Note.  When the Mortgaged Property has been conveyed by the Mortgagor, the Company shall, to the extent it has knowledge of such conveyance, exercise its rights to accelerate the maturity of such Mortgage Loan under the "due-on-sale" clause applicable thereto, provided, however, that the Company shall not exercise such rights if prohibited by law from doing so or if the exercise of such rights would impair or threaten to impair any recovery under the related PMI Policy, if any.

If the Company reasonably believes it is unable under applicable law to enforce such "due-on-sale" clause, the Company shall, with the Purchaser’s prior written consent, enter into (i) an assumption and modification agreement with the person to whom such property has been conveyed, pursuant to which such person becomes liable under the Mortgage Note and the original Mortgagor remains liable thereon or (ii) in the event the Company is unable under applicable law to require that the original Mortgagor remain liable under the Mortgage Note and the Company has the prior consent of the primary mortgage guaranty insurer, a substitution of liability agreement with the purchaser of the Mortgaged Property pursuant to which the original Mortgagor is released from liability and the purchaser of the Mortgaged Property is substituted as Mortgagor and becomes liable under the Mortgage Note.  If an assumption fee is collected by the Company for entering into an assumption agreement the fee will be retained by the Company as additional servicing compensation.  In connection with any such assumption, neither the Mortgage Interest Rate borne by the related Mortgage Note, the term of the Mortgage Loan, the outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loan nor any other materials terms shall be changed without Purchaser’s consent.

To the extent that any Mortgage Loan is assumable, the Company shall inquire diligently into the credit worthiness of the proposed transferee, and shall use the underwriting criteria for approving the credit of the proposed transferee which are used with respect to underwriting mortgage loans of the same type as the Mortgage Loans.  If the creditworthiness of the proposed transferee does not meet such underwriting criteria, the Company diligently shall, to the extent permitted by the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and by applicable law, accelerate the maturity of the Mortgage Loan.

Section 6.02

Satisfaction of Mortgages and Release of Mortgage Files.

Upon the payment in full of any Mortgage Loan, or the receipt by the Company of a notification that payment in full will be escrowed in a manner customary for such purposes, the Company shall notify the Purchaser in the monthly remittance advice as provided in Section 5.02, and may request the release of any Mortgage Loan Documents.

If the Company satisfies or releases a Mortgage without first having obtained payment in full of the indebtedness secured by the Mortgage or should the Company otherwise prejudice any rights the Purchaser may have under the mortgage instruments, upon written demand of the Purchaser, the Company shall repurchase the related Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price by deposit thereof in the Custodial Account within 2 Business Days of receipt of such demand by the Purchaser.  The Company shall maintain the Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy as provided for in Section 4.12 insuring the Company against any loss it may sustain with respect to any Mortgage Loan not satisfied in accordance with the procedures set forth herein.

Section 6.03

Servicing Compensation.

As compensation for its services hereunder, the Company shall be entitled to withdraw from the Custodial Account the amount of its Servicing Fee.  The Servicing Fee shall be payable monthly and shall be computed on the basis of the same unpaid scheduled principal balance and for the period respecting which any related interest payment on a Mortgage Loan is computed.  The obligation of the Purchaser to pay the Servicing Fee is limited to, and payable solely from, the interest portion of such Monthly Payments.

Additional servicing compensation in the form of assumption fees, to the extent provided in Section 6.01, and late payment charges shall be retained by the Company to the extent not required to be deposited in the Custodial Account.  The Company shall be required to pay all expenses incurred by it in connection with its servicing activities hereunder and shall not be entitled to reimbursement thereof except as specifically provided for herein.

Section 6.04

Annual Statement as to Compliance.

The Company shall deliver to the Purchaser, on or before May 31, each year beginning May 31, 2003, an Officer's Certificate, stating that (i) a review of the activities of the Company during the preceding calendar year and of performance under this Agreement or similar agreements has been made under such officer's supervision, and (ii) to the best of such officer's knowledge, based on such review, the Company has fulfilled all its obligations under this Agreement throughout such year, or, if there has been a default in the fulfillment of any such obligation, specifying each such default known to such officer and the nature and status thereof and the action being taken by the Company to cure such default.

Section 6.05

Annual Independent Public Accountants' Servicing Report.

On or before May 31, of each year beginning May 31, 2003, the Company, at its expense, shall cause a firm of independent public accountants which is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants to furnish a statement to each Purchaser to the effect that such firm has examined certain documents and records relating to the servicing of the mortgage loans similar in nature and that such firm is of the opinion that the provisions of this or similar Agreements  have been complied with, and that, on the basis of such examination conducted substantially in compliance with the Uniform Single Attestation Program for Mortgage Bankers, nothing has come to their attention which would indicate that such servicing has not been conducted in compliance therewith, except for (i) such exceptions as such firm shall believe to be immaterial, and (ii) such other exceptions as shall be set forth in such statement.  By providing Purchaser a copy of a Uniform Single Attestation Program Report from their independent public accountant's on an annual basis, Company shall be considered to have fulfilled its obligations under this Section 6.05.

Section 6.06

Right to Examine Company Records.

The Purchaser, or its designee, shall have the right to examine and audit any and all of the books, records, or other information of the Company, whether held by the Company or by another on its behalf, with respect to or concerning this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, during business hours or at such other times as may be reasonable under applicable circumstances, upon reasonable advance notice.  The Purchaser shall pay its own travel expenses associated with such examination.

Section 6.07

Compliance with REMIC Provisions.

If a REMIC election has been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and REO Property are held, the Company shall not take any action, cause the REMIC to take any action or fail to take (or fail to cause to be taken) any action that, under the REMIC Provisions, if taken or not taken, as the case may be, could (i) endanger the status of the REMIC as a REMIC or (ii) result in the imposition of a tax upon the REMIC (including but not limited to the tax on “prohibited transactions” as defined Section 860 (a) (2) of the Code and the tax on “contributions” to a REMIC set forth in Section 860(d) of the Code) unless the Company has received an Opinion of Counsel (at the expense of the party seeking to take such action) to the effect that the contemplated action will not endanger such REMIC status or result in the imposition of any such tax.

ARTICLE VII

COMPANY TO COOPERATE

Section 7.01

Provision of Information.

During the term of this Agreement, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser such periodic, special, or other reports or information, and copies or originals of any documents contained in the Servicing File for each Mortgage Loan provided for herein.  All other special reports or information not provided for herein as shall be necessary, reasonable, or appropriate with respect to the Purchaser or any regulatory agency will be provided to the Purchaser upon request. However, if such reports or information are outside of the scope of the Company’s customary reporting operations, such reports or information will be furnished at the Purchaser’s expense.  All such reports, documents or information shall be provided by and in accordance with all reasonable instructions and directions which the Purchaser may give.

The Company shall execute and deliver all such instruments and take all such action as the Purchaser may reasonably request from time to time, in order to effectuate the purposes and to carry out the terms of this Agreement.

Section 7.02

Financial Statements; Servicing Facility.

In connection with marketing the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser may make available to a prospective purchaser a Consolidated Statement of Operations of the Company for the most recently completed two fiscal years for which such a statement is available, as well as a Consolidated Statement of Condition at the end of the last two fiscal years covered by such Consolidated Statement of Operations.  The Company also shall make available any comparable interim statements to the extent any such statements have been prepared by or on behalf of the Company (and are available upon request to members or stockholders of the Company or to the public at large).

The Company also shall make available to Purchaser or prospective Purchaser a knowledgeable financial or accounting officer for the purpose of answering questions respecting recent developments affecting the Company or the financial statements of the Company, and to permit any prospective Purchaser to inspect the Company's servicing facilities for the purpose of satisfying such prospective Purchaser that the Company has the ability to service the Mortgage Loans as provided in this Agreement.

ARTICLE VIII

THE COMPANY

Section 8.01

Indemnification; Third Party Claims.

The Company shall indemnify the Purchaser and hold it harmless against any and all claims, losses, damages, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable and necessary legal fees and related costs, judgments, and any other costs, fees and expenses that the Purchaser may sustain in any way related to the failure of the Company to perform its duties and service the Mortgage Loans in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement.  The Company immediately shall notify the Purchaser if a claim is made by a third party with respect to this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, assume (with the prior written consent of the Purchaser) the defense of any such claim and pay all expenses in connection therewith, including counsel fees, and promptly pay, discharge and satisfy any judgment or decree which may be entered against it or the Purchaser in respect of such claim.  The Company shall follow any written instructions received from the Purchaser in connection with such claim.  The Purchaser promptly shall reimburse the Company for all amounts advanced by it pursuant to the preceding sentence except when the claim is in any way related to the Company's indemnification pursuant to Section 3.03, or the failure of the Company to service and administer the Mortgage Loans in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement; or results from the Company’s willful misfeasance, bad faith, negligence or reckless disregard of the obligations and duties under this Agreement.

Section 8.02

Merger or Consolidation of the Company.

The Company shall keep in full effect its existence, rights and franchises as a corporation and its status as a Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac approved seller/servicer in good standing, and shall obtain and preserve its qualification to do business as a foreign corporation in each jurisdiction in which such qualification is or shall be necessary to protect the validity and enforceability of this Agreement or any of the Mortgage Loans and to perform its duties under this Agreement.

Any person into which the Company may be merged or consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger, conversion or consolidation to which the Company shall be a party, or any Person succeeding to the business of the Company, shall be the successor of the Company hereunder, without the execution or filing of any paper or any further act on the part of any of the parties hereto, anything herein to the contrary notwithstanding, provided, however, that the successor or surviving Person shall be an institution which (i) is a Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac-approved seller/servicer in good standing and (ii) has a net worth, determined in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles of not less than $20,000,000..  Furthermore, in the event the Company transfers or otherwise disposes of all or substantially all of its assets to an affiliate of the Company, such affiliate shall satisfy the condition above, and shall also be fully liable to the Purchaser for all of the Company's obligations and liabilities hereunder.

Section 8.03

Limitation on Liability of Company and Others.

Neither the Company nor any of the directors, officers, employees or agents of the Company shall be under any liability to the Purchaser for any action taken or for refraining from the taking of any action in good faith pursuant to this Agreement, or for errors in judgment, provided, however, that this provision shall not protect the Company or any such person against any breach of warranties or representations made herein, or failure to perform its obligations in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement or any other liability which would otherwise be imposed under this Agreement.  The Company and any director, officer, employee or agent of the Company may rely in good faith on any document of any kind prima facie properly executed and submitted by any Person respecting any matters arising hereunder.  The Company shall not be under any obligation to appear in, prosecute or defend any legal action which is not incidental to its duties to service the Mortgage Loans in accordance with this Agreement and which in its opinion may involve it in any expense or liability, provided, however, that the Company may, with the consent of the Purchaser, undertake any such action which it may deem necessary or desirable in respect to this Agreement and the rights and duties of the parties hereto.  In such event, the Company shall be entitled to reimbursement from the Purchaser of the reasonable legal expenses and costs of such action.

Section 8.04

Limitation on Resignation and Assignment by Company.

The Purchaser has entered into this Agreement with the Company and any subsequent purchaser will purchase the Mortgage Loans in reliance upon the independent status of the Company, and the representations as to the adequacy of its servicing facilities, plant, personnel, records and procedures, its integrity, reputation and financial standing, and the continuance thereof.  Therefore, the Company shall neither assign this Agreement or the servicing hereunder or delegate its rights or duties hereunder or any portion hereof or sell or otherwise dispose of all of its property or assets without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

The Company shall not resign from the obligations and duties hereby imposed on it except by mutual consent of the Company and the Purchaser or upon the determination that its duties hereunder are no longer permissible under applicable law and such incapacity cannot be cured by the Company.  Any such determination permitting the resignation of the Company shall be evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel to such effect delivered to the Purchaser which Opinion of Counsel shall be in form and substance acceptable to the Purchaser.  No such resignation shall become effective until a successor shall have assumed the Company's responsibilities and obligations hereunder in the manner provided in Section 12.01.

Without in any way limiting the generality of this Section 8.04, in the event that the Company either shall assign this Agreement or the servicing responsibilities hereunder or delegate its duties hereunder or any portion thereof or sell or otherwise dispose of all or substantially all of its property or assets, without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, then the Purchaser shall have the right to terminate this Agreement upon notice given as set forth in Section 10.01, without any payment of any penalty or damages and without any liability whatsoever to the Company or any third party.

ARTICLE IX

REMOVAL OF MORTGAGE LOANS FROM AGREEMENT

Section 9.01

Removal of Mortgage Loans from Inclusion Under this Agreement

The Purchaser and the Company agree that with respect to some or all of the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser, may effect Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers, retaining the Company as the servicer thereof or subservicer if a master servicer is employed, or as applicable the "seller/servicer." On the Reconstitution Date, the Mortgage Loans transferred shall cease to be covered by this Agreement; provided, however, that, in the event that any Mortgage Loan transferred pursuant to this Section 9 is rejected by the transferee, the Company shall continue to service such rejected Mortgage Loan on behalf of the Purchaser in accordance with the terms and provisions of this Agreement.

The Company shall cooperate with the Purchaser, a prospective purchaser and the Master Servicer in connection with each Whole Loan Transfer or Pass-Through Transfer in accordance with this Section 9.  In connection therewith the Company shall:

(a)

make all representations and warranties with respect to the Mortgage Loans as of the Closing Date and with respect to the Company itself as of the closing date of each Whole Loan Transfer or Pass-Through Transfer;

(b)

negotiate in good faith and execute any seller/servicer agreements required by the shelf registrant, if applicable, to effectuate the foregoing provided such agreements create no greater obligation or cost on the part of the Company than otherwise set forth in this Agreement;

(c)

provide as applicable:

(i)

any and all information and appropriate verification of information which may be reasonably available to the Company, whether through letters of its auditors and counsel or otherwise, as the Purchaser shall request;

(ii)

such additional representations, warranties, covenants, opinions of counsel, letters from auditors, and certificates of public officials or officers of the Company as are reasonably believed necessary by the trustee, any Rating Agency or the Purchaser, as the case may be, in connection with such Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers.  The Purchaser shall pay all third party costs associated with the preparation of such information.  The Company shall execute any seller/servicer agreements required within a reasonable period of time after receipt of such seller/servicer agreements which time shall be sufficient for the Company and Company's counsel to review such seller/servicer agreements. Under this Agreement, the Company shall retain a servicing fee at a rate per annum equal to no less than 0.250% per Mortgage Loan; and

(d)

indemnify the Purchaser for any material misstatements contained in the information provided pursuant to (c) above, provided that the Purchaser shall also provide indemnification to the Company, it successors or assigns, with respect to the accuracy of all other information the Purchaser may disclose in any securitization offering materials.

In the event the Purchaser has elected to have the Company hold record title to the Mortgages, prior to the Reconstitution Date the Company shall prepare an Assignment in blank or to the trustee from the Company acceptable to the trustee for each Mortgage Loan that is part of the Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers.  The Purchaser shall pay all preparation and recording costs associated therewith.  The Company shall execute each Assignment, track such Assignments to ensure they have been recorded and deliver them as required by the trustee upon the Company's receipt thereof.  Additionally, the Company shall prepare and execute, at the direction of the Purchaser, any note endorsements in connection with any and all seller/servicer agreements.

All Mortgage Loans not sold or transferred pursuant to Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers shall remain subject to this Agreement and shall continue to be serviced in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and with respect thereto this Agreement shall remain in full force and effect.

ARTICLE X

DEFAULT

Section 10.01

Events of Default.

Each of the following shall constitute an Event of Default on the part of the Company:

(i)

any failure by the Company to remit to the Purchaser any payment required to be made under the terms of this Agreement which continues unremedied for a period of five days after the date upon which written notice of such failure, requiring the same to be remedied, shall have been given to the Company by the Purchaser; or

(ii)

failure by the Company duly to observe or perform in any material respect any other of the covenants or agreements on the part of the Company set forth in this Agreement or in the Custodial Agreement which continues unremedied for a period of 60 days after the date on which written notice of such failure, requiring the same to be remedied, shall have been given to the Company by the Purchaser or by the Custodian; or

(iii)

failure by the Company to maintain its license to do business in any jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located if such license is required; or

(iv)

a decree or order of a court or agency or supervisory authority having jurisdiction for the appointment of a conservator or receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, including bankruptcy, marshaling of assets and liabilities or similar proceedings, or for the winding-up or liquidation of its affairs, shall have been entered against the Company and such decree or order shall have remained in force undischarged or unstayed for a period of 30 days; or

(v)

the Company shall consent to the appointment of a conservator or receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, marshaling of assets and liabilities or similar proceedings of or relating to the Company or of or relating to all or substantially all of its property; or

(vi)

the Company shall admit in writing its inability to pay its debts generally as they become due, file a petition to take advantage of any applicable insolvency, bankruptcy or reorganization statute, make an assignment for the benefit of its creditors, voluntarily suspend payment of its obligations or cease its normal business operations for three Business Days; or

(vii)

the Company ceases to meet the qualifications of and be a Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac servicer, or a HUD approved mortgagee in good standing; or

(viii)

the Company attempts to assign its right to servicing compensation hereunder or to assign this Agreement or the servicing responsibilities hereunder or to delegate its duties hereunder or any portion thereof in violation of Section 8.04.

In each and every such case, so long as an Event of Default shall not have been remedied, in addition to whatever rights the Purchaser may have at law or equity to damages, including injunctive relief and specific performance, the Purchaser, by notice in writing to the Company, may terminate all the rights and obligations of the Company under this Agreement and in and to the Mortgage Loans and the proceeds thereof.

Upon receipt by the Company of such written notice, all authority and power of the Company under this Agreement, whether with respect to the Mortgage Loans or otherwise, shall pass to and be vested in the successor appointed pursuant to Section 12.01.  Upon written request from any Purchaser, the Company shall prepare, execute and deliver to the successor entity designated by the Purchaser any and all documents and other instruments, place in such successor's possession all Mortgage Files, and do or cause to be done all other acts or things necessary or appropriate to effect the purposes of such notice of termination, including but not limited to the transfer and endorsement or assignment of the Mortgage Loans and related documents, at the Company's sole expense.  In addition, the Company shall reimburse the Purchaser for an reasonable, third-party, out-of-pocket costs and expenses it incurs to complete the transfer of servicing to a successor servicer.  The Company shall cooperate with the Purchaser and such successor in effecting the termination of the Company's responsibilities and rights hereunder, including without limitation, the transfer to such successor for administration by it of all cash amounts which shall at the time be credited by the Company to the Custodial Account or Escrow Account or thereafter received with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

Section 10.02

Waiver of Defaults.

By a written notice, the Purchaser may waive any default by the Company in the performance of its obligations hereunder and its consequences.  Upon any waiver of a past default, such default shall cease to exist, and any Event of Default arising therefrom shall be deemed to have been remedied for every purpose of this Agreement.  No such waiver shall extend to any subsequent or other default or impair any right consequent thereon except to the extent expressly so waived.

ARTICLE XI

TERMINATION

Section 11.01

Termination.

This Agreement shall terminate upon either:  (i) the later of the final payment or other liquidation (or any advance with respect thereto) of the last Mortgage Loan or the disposition of any REO Property with respect to the last Mortgage Loan and the remittance of all funds due hereunder; or (ii) mutual consent of the Company and the Purchaser in writing.

Section 11.02

Termination Without Cause.

The Purchaser may terminate, at its sole option, any rights the Company may have hereunder, without cause as provided in this Section 11.02.  Any such notice of termination shall be in writing and delivered to the Company by registered mail as provided in Section 12.05.

The Company shall be entitled to receive, as such liquidated damages, upon the transfer of the servicing rights, an amount equal to:  (i)  2.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .25% is paid per annum, (ii)  3.25% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .375% is paid per annum, and (iii)  3.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .44% or greater is paid per annum.

ARTICLE XII

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

Section 12.01

Successor to Company.

Prior to termination of the Company's responsibilities and duties under this Agreement pursuant to Sections 8.04, 10.01, 11.01 (ii) or pursuant to Section 11.02 the Purchaser shall, (i) succeed to and assume all of the Company's responsibilities, rights, duties and obligations under this Agreement, or (ii) appoint a successor having the characteristics set forth in Section 8.02 and which shall succeed to all rights and assume all of the responsibilities, duties and liabilities of the Company under this Agreement prior to the termination of Company's responsibilities, duties and liabilities under this Agreement.  In connection with such appointment and assumption, the Purchaser may make such arrangements for the compensation of such successor out of payments on Mortgage Loans as it and such successor shall agree.  In the event that the Company's duties, responsibilities and liabilities under this Agreement should be terminated pursuant to the aforementioned sections, the Company shall discharge such duties and responsibilities during the period from the date it acquires knowledge of such termination until the effective date thereof with the same degree of diligence and prudence which it is obligated to exercise under this Agreement, and shall take no action whatsoever that might impair or prejudice the rights or financial condition of its successor.  The resignation or removal of the Company pursuant to the aforementioned sections shall not become effective until a successor shall be appointed pursuant to this Section 12.01 and shall in no event relieve the Company of the representations and warranties made pursuant to Sections 3.01 and 3.02 and the remedies available to the Purchaser under Sections 3.03 and 3.04, it being understood and agreed that the provisions of such Sections 3.01, 3.02, 3.03 and 3.04 shall be applicable to the Company notwithstanding any such sale, assignment, resignation or termination of the Company, or the termination of this Agreement.

Any successor appointed as provided herein shall execute, acknowledge and deliver to the Company and to the Purchaser an instrument accepting such appointment, wherein the successor shall make the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.01, except for subsections (h), (i) and (k) thereof, whereupon such successor shall become fully vested with all the rights, powers, duties, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities of the Company, with like effect as if originally named as a party to this Agreement.  Any termination or resignation of the Company or termination of this Agreement pursuant to Section 8.04, 10.01, 11.01 or 11.02 shall not affect any claims that any Purchaser may have against the Company arising out of the Company's actions or failure to act prior to any such termination or resignation.

The Company shall deliver promptly to the successor servicer the funds in the Custodial Account and Escrow Account and all Mortgage Files and related documents and statements held by it hereunder and the Company shall account for all funds and shall execute and deliver such instruments and do such other things as may reasonably be required to more fully and definitively vest in the successor all such rights, powers, duties, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities of the Company.

Upon a successor's acceptance of appointment as such, the Company shall notify by mail the Purchaser of such appointment in accordance with the procedures set forth in Section 12.05.

Section 12.02

Amendment.

This Agreement may be amended from time to time by written agreement signed by the Company and the Purchaser.

Section 12.03

Governing Law.

This Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with such laws.

Section 12.04

Duration of Agreement.

This Agreement shall continue in existence and effect until terminated as herein provided.  This Agreement shall continue notwithstanding transfers of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser.

Section 12.05

Notices.

All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given if personally delivered at or mailed by registered mail, postage prepaid, addressed as follows:

(i)

if to the Company with respect to Servicing issues:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

1 Home Campus

Des Moines, IA  50328-0001

Attention:  John B. Brown, MAC X2401-042

(ii)

if to the Company with respect to all other issues:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

7485 New Horizon Way

Frederick, MD  21703

Attention:  Trisha Lowe, MAC X3901-016

In each instance with a copy to:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

1 Home Campus

Des Moines, Iowa  50328-0001

Attention:  General Counsel MAC X2401-06T

or such other address as may hereafter be furnished to the Purchaser in writing by the Company;

(ii)

if to Purchaser:

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.

150 Washington Ave, Suite 302

Santa Fe, NM 87501

Attention:  Deborah Burns

Section 12.06

Severability of Provisions.

If any one or more of the covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement shall be held invalid for any reason whatsoever, then such covenants, agreements, provisions or terms shall be deemed severable from the remaining covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement and shall in no way affect the validity or enforceability of the other covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement.  If the invalidity of any part, provision, representation, or warranty of this Agreement shall deprive any party of the economic benefit intended to be conferred by this Agreement, the parties shall negotiate in good faith to develop a structure the economic effect of which is nearly as possible the same as the economic effect of this Agreement without regard to such invalidity.

Section 12.07

Relationship of Parties.

Nothing herein contained shall be deemed or construed to create a partnership or joint venture between the parties hereto and the services of the Company shall be rendered as an independent contractor and not as agent for the Purchaser.

Section 12.08

Execution; Successors and Assigns.

This Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts and by the different parties hereto on separate counterparts, each of which, when so executed, shall be deemed to be an original; such counterparts, together, shall constitute one and the same agreement.  Subject to Section 8.04, this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the Company and the Purchaser and their respective successors and assigns.

Section 12.09

Recordation of Assignments of Mortgage.

To the extent permitted by applicable law, each of the Assignments of Mortgage is subject to recordation in all appropriate public offices for real property records in all the counties or other comparable jurisdictions in which any or all of the Mortgaged Properties are situated, and in any other appropriate public recording office or elsewhere, such recordation to be effected at the Company's expense in the event recordation is either necessary under applicable law or requested by the Purchaser at its sole option.

Section 12.10

Assignment by Purchaser.

The Purchaser shall have the right, without the consent of the Company but subject to the limit set forth in Section 2.02 hereof, to assign, in whole or in part, its interest under this Agreement with respect to some or all of the Mortgage Loans, and designate any Person or Persons to exercise any rights of the Purchaser hereunder, by executing an Assignment and Assumption Agreement and the assignee or designee shall accede to the rights and obligations hereunder of the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loans.  All references to the Purchaser in this Agreement shall be deemed to include its assignee or designee.

Section 12.11  Solicitation of Mortgagor.

The Purchaser, its affiliates, successors or assigns shall not, without the prior written consent of the Company, take any action to solicit or make direct contact with the Mortgagor under any Mortgage Loan except to the extent required by the Company’s breach of this Agreement or as required under applicable law or regulatory authority.  It is understood and agreed that promotions undertaken by the Purchaser which are directed to the general public at large, including, without limitation, mass mailings based upon commercially acquired mailing lists, newspaper, radio, television advertisements or from servicing needs of a Mortgagor who, without solicitation, contacts the Purchaser, shall not constitute solicitation under this Section. This Section shall not prohibit the Purchaser from soliciting any Mortgagor to provide other services including but not limited to credit cards, insurance investments and banking related services.

Notwithstanding any provision of this Agreement to the contrary, in the event the Purchaser, its affiliates, successors or assigns fails to obtain such written consent, the Company shall be entitled, in its sole discretion, to terminate its obligations and duties under this Agreement.  Upon transfer of the servicing rights and obligations under this Agreement to the Purchaser or Purchaser’s designee, the Company shall be entitled to receive as liquidated damages, an amount equal to: (i)  2.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .25% is paid per annum, (ii)  3.25% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .375% is paid per annum, and (iii)  3.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .44% or greater is paid per annum.

The Company agrees that, after the Closing Date, it will not take any action to solicit the refinancing of any Mortgage Loan.  It is understood and agreed that promotions undertaken by the Company or any affiliate of the Company which are directed to the general public at large, including, without limitation, mass mailings based upon commercially acquired mailing lists, newspaper, radio, television advertisements or from servicing the refinancing needs of a Mortgagor who, without solicitation, contacts Company in connection with the refinance of such Mortgage or Mortgage Loan, shall not constitute solicitation under this Section.  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, this Section shall not prohibit the Company from soliciting any Mortgagor to provide other services including but not limited to credit cards, insurance investments and banking related services.

[Intentionally Blank - Next Page Signature Page]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized as of the day and year first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGEHOME

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE,

LOANS, INC.

INC.

By:                                                                              By:

Name:                                                                         Name:

Title:                                                                          Title:

STATE OF

)

)

ss:

COUNTY OF ___________

)

On the _____ day of _______________, 20___ before me, a Notary Public in and for said State, personally appeared

, known to me to be

 of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., the corporation that executed the within instrument and also known to me to be the person who executed it on behalf of said corporation, and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand affixed my office seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.

Notary Public

My Commission expires

STATE OF

)

)

ss:

COUNTY OF

)

On the _____ day of _______________, 20___ before me, a Notary Public in and for said State, personally appeared _____________________________________, known to me to be the ______________________________ of ______________________________, the corporation that executed the within instrument and also known to me to be the person who executed it on behalf of said corporation, and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand affixed my office seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.

Notary Public

My Commission expires

EXHIBIT A

MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

EXHIBIT B

CONTENTS OF EACH MORTGAGE FILE

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage File shall include each of the following items, which shall be available for inspection by the Purchaser and any prospective Purchaser, and which shall be retained by the Company in the Servicing File or delivered to the Custodian pursuant to Sections 2.01 and 2.03 of the Seller's Warranties and the Servicing Agreement to which this Exhibit is attached (the "Agreement"):

1.

The original Mortgage Note bearing all intervening endorsements, endorsed "Pay to the order of              without recourse" and signed in the name of the Company by an authorized officer (in the event that the Mortgage Loan was acquired by the Company in a merger, the signature must be in the following form:  "[Company], successor by merger to [name of predecessor]"; and in the event that the Mortgage Loan was acquired or originated by the Company while doing business under another name, the signature must be in the following form:  "[Company], formerly know as [previous name]").

2.

The original of any guarantee executed in connection with the Mortgage Note (if any).

3.

The original Mortgage, with evidence of recording thereon or a certified  (by the Company) true and correct copy of the Mortgage sent for recordation.  If in connection with any Mortgage Loan, the Company cannot deliver or cause to be delivered the original Mortgage with evidence of recording thereon on or prior to the Closing Date because of a delay caused by the public recording office where such Mortgage has been delivered for recordation or because such Mortgage has been lost or because such public recording office retains the original recorded Mortgage, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Custodian, a certified true and correct  photocopy of such Mortgage, together with (i) in the case of a delay caused by the public recording office, an Officer's Certificate of the Company stating that such Mortgage has been dispatched to the appropriate public recording office for recordation and that the original recorded Mortgage or a copy of such Mortgage certified by such public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded Mortgage will be promptly delivered to the Custodian upon receipt thereof by the Company; or (ii) in the case of a Mortgage where a public recording office retains the original recorded Mortgage or in the case where a Mortgage is lost after recordation in a public recording office, a copy of such Mortgage certified by such public recording office or by the title insurance company that issued the title policy to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded Mortgage.

Further, with respect to MERS Mortgage Loans, (a) the Mortgage names MERS as the Mortgagee and (b) the requirements set forth in the Electronic Tracking Agreement have been satisfied, with a conformed recorded copy  to follow as soon as the same is received by the Company.

4.

The originals of all assumption, modification, consolidation or extension agreements, with evidence of recording thereon, or certified true copies of any document sent for recordation, with a recorded original to be delivered to the Custodian upon the Company’s receipt of the same.

5.

Except in the case of MERS Mortgage Loans, the original Assignment of Mortgage for each Mortgage Loan, in form and substance acceptable for recording (except for the insertion of the name of the assignee and recording information). If the Assignment of Mortgage is not to be recorded, the Assignment of Mortgage shall be delivered in blank.  If the Mortgage Loan was acquired by the Company in a merger, the Assignment of Mortgage must be made by "[Company], successor by merger to [name of predecessor]."  If the Mortgage Loan was acquired or originated by the Company while doing business under another name, the Assignment of Mortgage must be by "[Company], formerly know as [previous name].

6.

Originals of all intervening assignments of the Mortgage with evidence of recording thereon, or if any such intervening assignment has not been returned from the applicable recording office or has been lost or if such public recording office retains the original recorded assignments of mortgage, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Custodian, a certified true photocopy of such intervening assignment, together with (i) in the case of a delay caused by the public recording office, an Officer's Certificate of the Company stating that such intervening assignment of mortgage has been dispatched to the appropriate public recording office for recordation and that such original recorded intervening assignment of mortgage or a copy of such intervening assignment of mortgage certified by the appropriate public recording office or by the title insurance company that issued the title policy to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded intervening assignment of mortgage will be promptly delivered to the Custodian upon receipt thereof by the Company; or (ii) in the case of an intervening assignment where a public recording office retains the original recorded intervening assignment or in the case where an intervening assignment is lost after recordation in a public recording office, a copy of such intervening assignment certified by such public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded intervening assignment.

7.

The original PMI Policy or certificate of insurance, where required pursuant to the Agreement.

8.

The original mortgagee policy of title insurance or evidence of title.

9.

The original of any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent executed in connection with the Mortgage.

10.

If any of the foregoing documents was executed by a Person holding a power of attorney, an original power of attorney with evidence of recording thereon or a copy thereof, certified by the Company to be a true and correct copy of the original that has been delivered to the appropriate public recording office.

11.

For each Co-op Loan, the original or a seller certified true copy of the following:

The original Co-op Security Agreement entered into by the Mortgagor with respect to such Co-op Loan;

UCC-3 assignment in blank (or equivalent instrument), sufficient under the laws of the jurisdiction where the related Mortgaged Property is located to reflect of record the sale and assignment of the Co-op Loan to the Purchaser;

Original assignment of Co-op Security Agreement in blank showing a complete chain of assignment from the originator of the related Co-op Loan to the Company;

Original Form UCC-1 and any continuation statements with evidence of filing thereon with respect to such Co-op Loan;

Stock certificate representing the stock allocated to the related dwelling unit in the related residential cooperative housing corporation and pledged by the related Mortgagor to the originator of such Co-op Loan with a stock power in blank attached;

Original proprietary lease;

Original assignment of proprietary lease, in blank, and all intervening assignments thereof;

Original recognition agreement of the interests of the mortgagee with respect to the Co-op Loan by the residential cooperative housing corporation, the stock of which was pledged by the related Mortgagor to the originator of such Co-op Loan; and

Originals of any assumption, consolidation or modification agreements relating to any of the items specified above

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage File shall include each of the following items to the extent in the possession of the Company or in the possession of the Company’s agent(s):

12.

The original hazard insurance policy and, if required by law, flood insurance policy, in accordance with Section 4.10 of the Agreement.

13.

Residential loan application.

14.

Mortgage Loan closing statement.

15.

Verification of employment and income, unless originated under the Company's Limited Documentation program, Fannie Mae Timesaver Plus.

16.

Verification of acceptable evidence of source and amount of down payment.

17.

Credit report on the Mortgagor.

18.

Residential appraisal report.

19.

Photograph of the Mortgaged Property.

20.

Survey of the Mortgage property, if required by the title company or applicable law.

21.

Copy of each instrument necessary to complete identification of any exception set forth in the exception schedule in the title policy, i.e. map or plat, restrictions, easements, sewer agreements, home association declarations, etc.

22.

All required disclosure statements.

23.

If available, termite report, structural engineer's report, water potability and septic certification.

24.

Sales contract, if applicable.

25.

Evidence of payment of taxes and insurance premiums, insurance claim files, correspondence, current and historical computerized data files, and all other processing, underwriting and closing papers and records which are customarily contained in a mortgage loan file and which are required to document the Mortgage Loan or to service the Mortgage Loan.

26.

Amortization schedule, if available.

27.

Payment history for any Mortgage Loan that has been closed for more than 90 days.

In the event an Officer's Certificate of the Company is delivered to the Custodian because of a delay caused by the public recording office in returning any recorded document, the Company shall deliver to the Custodian, within 240 days of the Closing Date, an Officer's Certificate which shall (i) identify the recorded document, (ii) state that the recorded document has not been delivered to the Custodian due solely to a delay caused by the public recording office, (iii) state the amount of time generally required by the applicable recording office to record and return a document submitted for recordation, and (iv) specify the date the applicable recorded document will be delivered to the Custodian.  The Company shall be required to deliver to the Custodian the applicable recorded document by the date specified in (iv) above.  An extension of the date specified in (iv) above may be requested form the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

EXHIBIT C

ASSIGNMENT AND ASSUMPTION

                    , 20

ASSIGNMENT AND ASSUMPTION, dated ___________________, 20__ between _________________, a _________________ corporation having an office at _________________ ("Assignor") and _________________, having an office at _________________ ("Assignee"):

For and in consideration of the sum of one dollar ($1.00) and other valuable consideration the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledge, and of the mutual covenants herein contained, the parties hereto hereby agree as follows:

1.

With respect to the Mortgage Loans identified on the Schedule attached hereto, the Assignor hereby grants, transfers and assigns to Assignee all of the right, title and interest of Assignor, as Purchaser, in, to and under that certain Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, (the "Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement"), dated as of _________________, by and between _________________ (the "Purchaser"), and _________________ (the "Company"), and the Mortgage Loans delivered thereunder by the Company to the Assignor, and that certain Custodial Agreement, (the "Custodial Agreement"), dated as of _________________, by and among the Company, the Purchaser and _________________ (the "Custodian").

2.

The Assignor warrants and represents to, and covenants with, the Assignee that:

a.

The Assignor is the lawful owner of the Mortgage Loans with the full right to transfer the Mortgage Loans free from any and all claims and encumbrances whatsoever;

b.

The Assignor has not received notice of, and has no knowledge of, any offsets, counterclaims or other defenses available to the Company with respect to the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement or the Mortgage Loans;

c.

The Assignor has not waived or agreed to any waiver under, or agreed to any amendment or other modification of, the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, the Custodial Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, including without limitation the transfer of the servicing obligations under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.  The Assignor has no knowledge of, and has not received notice of, any waivers under or amendments or other modifications of, or assignments of rights or obligations under, the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement or the Mortgage Loans; and

d.

Neither the Assignor nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the Securities Act of 1933 (the "33 Act") or which would render the disposition of the Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 33 Act or require registration pursuant thereto.

3.

That Assignee warrants and represent to, and covenants with, the Assignor and the Company pursuant to Section 12.10 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement that:

a.

The Assignee agrees to be bound, as Purchaser, by all of the terms, covenants and conditions of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, the Mortgage Loans and the Custodial Agreement, and from and after the date hereof, the Assignee assumes for the benefit of each of the Company and the Assignor all of the Assignor's obligations as purchaser thereunder;

b.

The Assignee understands that the Mortgage Loans have not been registered under the 33 Act or the securities laws of any state;

c.

The purchase price being paid by the Assignee for the Mortgage Loans are in excess of $250,000.00 and will be paid by cash remittance of the full purchase price within 60 days of the sale;

d.

The Assignee is acquiring the Mortgage Loans for investment for its own account only and not for any other person.  In this connection, neither the Assignee nor any person authorized to act therefor has offered to sell the Mortgage Loans by means of any general advertising or general solicitation within the meaning of Rule 502(c) of US Securities and Exchange Commission Regulation D, promulgated under the 1933 Act;

e.

The Assignee considers itself a substantial sophisticated institutional investor having such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of investment in the Mortgage Loans;

f.

The Assignee has been furnished with all information regarding the Mortgage Loans that it has requested from the Assignor or the Company;

g.

Neither the Assignee nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the 33 Act or which would render the disposition of the Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 33 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans; and

h.

Either (1) the Assignee is not an employee benefit plan ("Plan") within the meaning of section 3(3) of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA") or a plan (also "Plan") within the meaning of section 4975(e)(1) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 ("Code"), and the Assignee is not directly or indirectly purchasing the Mortgage Loans on behalf of, investment manager of, as named fiduciary of, as Trustee of, or with assets of, a Plan; or (2) the Assignee's purchase of the Mortgage Loans will not result in a prohibited transaction under section 406 of ERISA or section 4975 of the Code.

i.

The Assignee's address for purposes of all notices and correspondence related to the Mortgage Loans and the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreements is:

Attention:

The Assignee's wire transfer instructions for purposes of all remittances and payments related to the Mortgage Loans and the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement is:

Attention:

[Signatures Follow]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have caused this Assignment and Assumption to be executed by their duly authorized officers as of the date first above written.

Assignor

Assignee

By:                                                                                      By:

Name:                                                                                 Name:

Its:                                                                                       Its:

Tax Payer Identification No.:

Tax Payer Identification No.:

EXHIBIT D

SERVICING CONTROL NOTICE

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.

150 Washinton Ave., Suite 302

Santa, Fe, New Mexico 87501

_________, 200__

[SERVICER]

[ADDRESS]

Re:

Servicing Control Agreement

Gentlemen:

__________ (“Servicer”) is servicing certain mortgage loans (the “Mortgage Loans”) for Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) pursuant to that certain [servicing agreement (the “Servicing Agreement”) [dated ________, 200_] between the Servicer and Thornburg].  Thornburg obtains financing from various lenders (each, as further defined below, a “Lender” and individually and collectively, the “Lenders”), secured by the Mortgage Loans and related assets, including proceeds thereof (collectively, the “Collateral”).  This letter agreement confirms the agreement among  the Servicer, Thornburg and the Lenders as to the matters set forth herein.

Servicer may be notified from time to time of the identity of Lenders by delivery to Servicer of a Lender Notice in the form of Annex 1 attached hereto, and upon delivery of such Lender Notice to Servicer the lender identified in such Lender Notice shall be a Lender hereunder entitled to all of the rights and benefits hereof, until such time as a Lender Termination Notice in the form of Annex 2 executed by the Lender shall have been delivered to Servicer with respect to such Lender.  Servicer agrees to acknowledge receipt of each Lender Notice and Lender Termination Notice by executing such Lender Notice or Lender Termination Notice, as applicable, and delivering it to the applicable Lender, with a  copy to Thornburg.

Servicer acknowledges that the Collateral may include Thornburg’s right, title and interest in, to and under the Servicing Agreement, and that upon an event of default under the applicable financing arrangements, the applicable Lender shall be entitled to exercise and enforce Thornburg’s rights under the Servicing Agreement, including termination thereof to the extent provided in the Servicing Agreement and the applicable financing documents.  Thornburg agrees to pay all termination fees or other amounts due to Servicer in connection with any termination of the Servicing Agreement and transfer of the servicing by Lender.

Servicer further agrees that, unless otherwise agreed in writing by Thornburg and all of the Lenders, Servicer shall remit all amounts collected on account of the Mortgage Loans, after deduction of amounts which Servicer is entitled to retain in accordance with the Servicing Agreement, solely to the following account(s):

(a)

with respect to Mortgage Loans that are master serviced by Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, National Association, as master servicer, to the account specified by such master servicer for such purposes; and

(b)

in all other cases, to the following account:

Bankers Trust Company

Four Albany Street

New York, NY 10006

Corporate Trust – BT CAL

LA Asset Based

ABA # 021001033

Account # 01419663

Reference: Thornburg Collection Account CTOL #32820

The provisions of the letter agreement shall apply to each Mortgage Loan from the time Servicer commences servicing of such Mortgage Loan pursuant to the Servicing Agreement until Servicer has received a Loan Termination Notice in the form of Annex 3 attached hereto executed by the Lender relating to such Mortgage Loan.

Thornburg shall indemnify and hold the Servicer harmless for any and all claims asserted against it for any actions taken in good faith by the Servicer in accordance with this agreement.

Notices or other communications hereunder shall be given or made in writing (including without limitation by email, telex or telecopy) delivered to the intended recipient at the “Address for Notices” specified below its name on the signature pages hereof or in the applicable Lender Notice; or, as to any party, at such other address as shall be designated by such party in a written notice to each other party.  Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, all such communications shall be deemed to have been duly given when transmitted by telecopy or personally delivered or, in the case of a mailed notice, upon receipt.

No provision of this letter agreement may be modified, amended or revoked without the prior written consent of Thornburg and each Lender.

This letter agreement shall not be assignable by any party without the prior written consent of the other parties, shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties and their respective successors and assigns, and shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the internal laws of the State of New York without reference to principles of conflicts of laws.

Please acknowledge acceptance and agreement to the foregoing by signing and returning the enclosed copy of this letter.

Very truly yours,

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS,

INC.

By

Name

Title

Address for Notices:

150 Washinton Ave., Suite ___

Santa Fe, New Mexico  87501

Attention:  Xen Stanhope

Telecopier:

Telephone:

with a copy to:

Attention:  Deborah Burns

Telecopier:

Telephone:

ACCEPTED AND AGREED TO:

[SERVICER]

By

Name:

Title:

Address for Notices:

Attention:

Telecopier:

Telephone:

Annex 1

LENDER NOTICE

Gentlemen:

You are hereby notified that the undersigned is a Lender as defined in, and subject to the rights and benefits of, the Servicing Control Agreement between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. and the Servicer identified below.

Please acknowledge receipt of this Lender Notice by executing a copy hereof as provided below and delivering it to Lender, with a copy to Thornburg.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Address for Notices:

Attention:

Telecopier:

Telephone:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Annex 2

LENDER TERMINATION NOTICE

To:

[SERVICER]

Re:

Letter Agreement dated ___________, 200__ between _____________ (“Servicer”), Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) and the Lenders from time to time party thereto (the “Servicing Control Agreement”)

Gentlemen:

You are hereby notified that the undersigned  Lender is no longer a Lender as defined in the above referenced Servicing Control Agreement.

Please acknowledge receipt of this Lender Termination Notice by executing a copy hereof as provided below and delivering it to the undersigned, with a copy to Thornburg.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER]

By:

Name:

Title:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Annex 3

LOAN TERMINATION NOTICE

To:

[SERVICER]

Re:

Letter Agreement dated ___________, 200___ between _____________ (“Servicer”), Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) and the Lenders from time to time party thereto (the “Servicing Control Agreement”)

Gentlemen:

You are hereby instructed, effective on _____________ (the “Servicing Transfer Date”), to service the Mortgage Loans listed on Exhibit A attached hereto to _______________.

From and after the Servicing Transfer Date, the Mortgage Loans listed on Exhibit A shall no longer be subject to the provisions of the Servicing Control Agreement.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER 1]

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER 2]

By:

Name:

Title:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

EXHIBIT E

UNDERWRITING GUIDELINES

EXHIBIT F

FORMS OF ACCOUNT CERTIFICATIONS

CUSTODIAL ACCOUNT CERTIFICATION

                   , 20

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. hereby certifies that it has established the account described below as a Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.04 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of

, 20

,.

Title of Account:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - P & I

Address of office or branch

at which Account is maintained:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

By:

Name:

Title:

ESCROW ACCOUNT CERTIFICATION

                  20

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. hereby certifies that it has established the account described below as an Escrow Account pursuant to Section 4.06 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of                20    .

Title of Account:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - T & I

Address of office or branch

at which account is maintained:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

By:

Name:

Title:

MORTGAGE LOAN PURCHASE AGREEMENT

This is a Purchase Agreement (the "Agreement"), dated as of August 1, 2002 by and between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., having an office at 119 East Marcy Street,  Washington Avenue, Suite 302, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501 (the "Purchaser") and Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., having an office at 1 Home Campus, Des Moines, Iowa 50328-0001 (the "Seller").

W I T N E S S E T H

WHEREAS, the Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, certain conventional residential adjustable rate mortgage loans (the "Mortgage Loans") on a servicing retained basis as described herein:

WHEREAS, the Mortgage Loans shall be delivered as whole loans;

WHEREAS, the parties intend hereby to set forth the terms and conditions upon which the proposed transactions will be effected.

NOW THEREFORE, in consideration of the promises and the mutual agreements set forth herein, the parties hereto agree as follows:

SECTION 1.

 All capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein have the respective meanings set forth in the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of the date herewith (the "Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement").  The following terms are defined as follows (except as otherwise agreed by the parties):

Cut-off Date:

August 1, 2002

Closing Date:

August 15, 2002

First Remittance Date:

September 18, 2002

Servicing Fee Rate:

.250%

SECTION 2.  Agreement to Purchase.  The Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, Mortgage Loans having an aggregate principal balance on the Cut-off Date in an amount as set forth in the Commitment Letter dated as of July 18, 2002 (the "Commitment Letter"),  or in such other amount as agreed by the Purchaser and the Seller as evidenced by the actual aggregate principal balance of the Mortgage Loans accepted by the Purchaser on the Closing Date.  The Mortgage Loans will be delivered pursuant to a Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, between the Purchaser and the Seller.

SECTION 3.

 Mortgage Schedules.  The Seller has provided the Purchaser with certain information constituting a listing of the Mortgage Loans to be purchased under this Agreement (the "Mortgage Loan Schedule") substantially in the form attached hereto as Exhibit 1.  The Mortgage Loan Schedule shall conform to the definition of "Mortgage Loan Schedule" under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

SECTION 4.

Purchase Price.  The purchase price for the Mortgage Loans (the "Purchase Price") shall be the percentage of par as stated in the Commitment Letter, multiplied by the aggregate principal balance, as of the Cut-off Date, of the Mortgage Loans listed on the related Mortgage Loan Schedule, after application of scheduled payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected.  The Purchase Price may be adjusted as stated in the Commitment Letter.

In addition to the Purchase Price as described above, the Purchaser shall pay to the Seller, at closing, accrued interest on the initial principal amount of the Mortgage Loans at the weighted average Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the Cut-off Date through the day prior to the Closing Date, inclusive.

The Purchaser shall be entitled to (1) all scheduled principal due after the Cut-off Date, (2) all other recoveries of principal collected after the Cut-off Date (provided, however, that all scheduled payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date and collected by the Seller after the Cut-off Date shall belong to the Seller), and (3) all payments of interest on the Mortgage Loans at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate (minus that portion of any such payment which is allocable to the period prior to the Cut-off Date).  The principal balance of each Mortgage Loan as of the Cut-off Date is determined after application of payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected.  Therefore, payments of scheduled principal and interest prepaid for a due date beyond the Cut-off Date shall not be applied to the principal balance as of the Cut-off Date.  Such prepaid amounts (minus interest at the Servicing Fee Rate) shall be the property of the Purchaser.  The Seller shall deposit any such prepaid amounts into the Custodial Account, which account is established for the benefit of the Purchaser for subsequent remittance by the Seller to the Purchaser.

SECTION 5.

Examination of Mortgage Files.  Prior to the Closing Date, the Seller shall (a) deliver to the Purchaser in escrow, for examination, the Mortgage File for each Mortgage Loan, including a copy of the Assignment of Mortgage, pertaining to each Mortgage Loan, or (b) make the Mortgage Files available to the Purchaser for examination at the Seller's offices or such other location as shall otherwise be agreed upon by the Purchaser and the Seller.  Such examination may be made by the Purchaser, or by any prospective purchaser of the Mortgage Loans from the Purchaser, at any time before or after the Closing Date upon prior reasonable notice to the Seller.  The fact that the Purchaser or any prospective purchaser of the Mortgage Loans has conducted or has failed to conduct any partial or complete examination of the Mortgage Files shall not affect the Purchaser's (or any of its successor's rights to demand repurchase, substitution or other relief as provided under the related Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

SECTION 6.

 Representations, Warranties and Agreements of Seller.  The Seller agrees and acknowledges that it shall, as a condition to the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, make the representations and warranties specified in Section 3.01 and 3.02 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, as of the Closing Date.  The meaning of the term "Agreement" as used in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement shall include this Agreement.  The Seller, without conceding that the Mortgage Loans are securities, hereby makes the following additional representations, warranties and agreements which shall be deemed to have been made as of the Closing Date:

a)

neither the Seller nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the Securities Act of 1933 (the "1933 Act") or which would render the disposition of any Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 1933 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans; and

b)

the Seller has not dealt with any broker or agent or anyone else who might be entitled to a fee or commission in connection with this transaction other than the Purchaser.

SECTION 7.

 Representation, Warranties and Agreement of Purchaser.  The Purchaser, without conceding that the Mortgage Loans are securities, hereby makes the following representations, warranties and agreements, which shall have been deemed to have been made as of the Closing Date.

a)

the Purchaser understands that the Mortgage Loans have not been registered under the 1933 Act or the securities laws of any state;

b)

the Purchaser is acquiring the Mortgage Loans for its own account only and not for any other person;

c)

the Purchaser considers itself a substantial, sophisticated institutional investor having such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of investment in the Mortgage Loans;

d)

the Purchaser has been furnished with all information regarding the Mortgage Loans which it has requested from the Seller or the Company; and

e)

neither the Purchaser nor anyone acting on its behalf offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the 1933 Act or which would render the disposition of any Mortgage Loan a violation of Section 5 of the 1933 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

SECTION 8.

 Closing.  The closing for the purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans, shall take place on the Closing Date.  At the Purchaser's option, the Closing shall be either: by telephone, confirmed by letter or wire as the parties shall agree; or conducted in person, at such place as the parties shall agree.

The closing shall be subject to each of the following conditions:

a)

all of the representations and warranties of the Seller under this Agreement and under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement shall be true and correct as of the Closing Date and no event shall have occurred which, with notice or the passage of time, would constitute a default under this Agreement or an Event of Default under the related Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement;

b)

the Purchaser shall have received, or the Purchaser's attorneys shall have received in escrow, all Closing Documents as specified in Section 9 of this Agreement, in such forms as are agreed upon and acceptable to the Purchaser, duly executed by all signatories other than the Purchaser as required pursuant to the respective terms thereof;

c)

the Seller shall have delivered and released to the Custodian under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement all documents required pursuant to the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement, and

d)

all other terms and conditions of this Agreement shall have been complied with.

Subject to the foregoing conditions, the Purchaser shall pay to the Seller on the Closing Date the Purchase Price, plus accrued interest pursuant to Section 4 of this Agreement, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account designated by the Seller.

SECTION 9.

 Closing Documents.  With respect to the Mortgage Loans, the Closing Documents shall consist of fully executed originals of the following documents:

1.

the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of the Cut-off Date, in two counterparts;

2.

this Agreement in two counterparts;

3.

the Mortgage Loan Schedule, one copy to be attached to each counterpart of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, as the Mortgage Loan Schedule thereto;

5.

a Receipt and Certification, as required under the Custodial Agreement;

6.

an Opinion of Counsel of the Seller, in the form of Exhibit 2 hereto;

7.

a Seller’s Officer’s Certificate; and

8.

The Servicer Notice.

SECTION 10.

 Costs.  The Purchaser shall pay any commissions due its salesmen, the legal fees and expenses of its attorneys and the costs and expenses associated with the Custodian.  The Seller shall be responsible for reasonable costs and expenses associated with any preparation and recording of the initial Assignments of Mortgage.  All other costs and expenses incurred in connection with the transfer and delivery of the Mortgage Loans, including fees for title policy endorsements and continuations and the Seller's attorney fees, shall be paid by the Seller.

SECTION 11.

 Servicing  The Mortgage Loans shall be serviced by the Seller in accordance with the terms of the applicable Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.  The Seller shall be entitled to servicing fees calculated as provided therein, at the Servicing Fee Rate shown on the first page of this Agreement unless otherwise agreed by the parties.

SECTION 12.

 Financial Statements.  The Seller understands that in connection with the Purchaser's marketing of the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser shall make available to prospective purchasers a Consolidated Statement of Operations of the Seller for the most recently completed two fiscal years respecting which such a statement is available, as well as a Consolidated Statement of Condition at the end of the last two fiscal years covered by such Consolidated Statement of Operations.  The Purchaser shall also make available any comparable interim statements to the extent  any such statements have been prepared by the seller in a format intended or otherwise suitable for the public at large.  The Seller, if it has not already done so, agrees to furnish promptly to the Purchaser copies of the statements specified above.  The Seller shall also make available information on its servicing performance with respect to loans in its own portfolio and loans serviced for others (if any), including loss and delinquency ratios.

The Seller also agrees to allow access to a knowledgeable (as shall be determined by the Seller) financial or accounting officer for the purpose of answering questions asked by any prospective purchaser regarding recent developments affecting the Seller or the financial statements of the Seller.

SECTION 13.

 Mandatory Delivery.  The sale and delivery on the Closing Date of the Mortgage Loans described on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is mandatory, it being specifically understood and agreed that each Mortgage Loan is unique and identifiable on the date hereof and that an award of money damages would be insufficient to compensate the Purchaser for the losses and damages incurred by the Purchaser (including damages to prospective purchasers of the Mortgage Loans) in the event of the Seller's failure to deliver the Mortgage Loans on or before the Closing Date.  All rights and remedies of the Purchaser under this Agreement are distinct from, and cumulative with, any other rights or remedies under this Agreement or afforded by law or equity and all such rights and remedies may be exercised concurrently, independently or successively.

SECTION 14.

 Notices.  All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given if mailed, by registered or certified mail, return receipt requested, or, if by other means, when received by the other party at the address shown on the first page hereof, or such other address as may hereafter be furnished to the other party by like notice.  Any such demand, notice of communication hereunder shall be deemed to have been received on the date delivered to or received at the premises of the addressee (as evidenced, in the case of registered or certified mail, by the date noted on the return receipt).

SECTION 15.

 Severability Clause.  Any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement which is prohibited or which is held to be void or unenforceable shall be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof.  Any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement which is prohibited or unenforceable or is held to be void or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall be ineffective, as to such jurisdiction, to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof, and any such prohibition or unenforceability in any jurisdiction as to any Mortgage Loan shall not invalidate or render unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction.  To the extent permitted by applicable law, the parties hereto waive any provision of law which prohibits or renders void or unenforceable any provision hereof.  If the invalidity of any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement shall deprive any party of the economic benefit intended to be conferred by this Agreement, the parties shall negotiate, in good-faith, to develop a structure the economic effect of which is as close as possible to the economic effect of this Agreement without regard to such invalidity.

SECTION 16.

 Counterparts.  This Agreement may be executed simultaneously in any number of counterparts.  Each counterpart shall be deemed to be an original, and all such counterparts shall constitute one and the same instrument.

SECTION 17.

 Place of Delivery and Governing Law.  This Agreement shall be deemed in effect when a fully executed counterpart thereof is received by the Purchaser.  The Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, except to the extent preempted by Federal Law.

Each of the Seller and the Purchaser hereby knowingly, voluntarily and intentionally waives any and all rights it may have to a trial by jury in respect of any litigation based on, or arising out of, under, or in connection with, this Agreement, or any other documents and instruments executed in connection herewith, or any course of conduct, course of dealing, statements (whether oral or written), or actions of the Seller or the Purchaser.  This provision is a material inducement for the Purchaser to enter into this Agreement.

SECTION 18.

 Further Agreements.  The Purchaser and the Seller each agree to execute and deliver to the other such additional documents, instruments or agreements as may be necessary or appropriate to effectuate the purposes of this Agreement.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Seller shall reasonably cooperate with the Purchaser in connection with the initial resales of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser.  In that connection, the Seller shall provide to the Purchaser:  (i)  any and all information and appropriate verification of information, whether through letters of its auditors and counsel or otherwise, as the Purchaser shall reasonably request, and (ii) such additional representations, warranties, covenants, opinions of counsel, letters from auditors and certificates of public officials or officers of the Seller as are reasonably believed necessary by the Purchaser in connection with such resales.  The requirement of the Seller pursuant to (ii) above shall terminate on the Closing Date.  Prior to incurring any out-of-pocket expenses pursuant to this paragraph, the Seller shall notify the Purchaser in writing of the estimated amount of such expense.  The Purchaser shall reimburse the Seller for any such expense following its receipt of appropriate details thereof.

SECTION 19.

 Intention of the Parties.  It is the intention of the parties that the Purchaser is purchasing, and the Seller is selling, an undivided 100% ownership interest in the Mortgage Loans and not a debt instrument of the Seller or another security.  Accordingly, the parties hereto each intend to treat the transaction for Federal income tax purposes as a sale by the Seller, and a purchase by the Purchaser, of the Mortgage Loans.   The Purchaser shall have the right to review the Mortgage Loans and the related Mortgage Loan Files to determine the characteristics of the Mortgage Loans which shall affect the Federal income tax consequences of owning the Mortgage Loans and the Seller shall cooperate with all reasonable requests made by the Purchaser in the course of such review.

SECTION 20.

 Successors and Assigns; Assignment of Purchase Agreement.  This Agreement shall bind and inure to the benefit and be enforceable by the Seller and the Purchaser and the respective successors and assigns of the Seller and the Purchaser.  This Agreement shall not be assigned, pledged or hypothecated by the Seller to a third party without the consent of the Purchaser.

SECTION 21.  Waivers; Other Agreements.  No term or provision of this Agreement may be waived or modified unless such waiver or modification is in writing and signed by the party against whom such waiver or modification is sought to be enforced.

SECTION 22.  Exhibits.  The exhibits to this Agreement are hereby incorporated and made a part hereof and are an integral part of this Agreement.

SECTION 23.  General Interpretive Principles.  For purposes of this Agreement, except as otherwise expressly provided or unless the context otherwise requires:

a)

the terms defined in this Agreement have the meanings assigned to them in this Agreement and include the plural as well as the singular, and the use of any gender herein shall be deemed to include the other gender;

b)

accounting terms not otherwise defined herein have the meanings assigned to them in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles;

c)

references herein to "Articles", "Sections", "Subsections", "Paragraphs", and other subdivisions without reference to a document are to designated Articles, Sections, Subsections, Paragraphs and other subdivisions of this Agreement;

d)

a reference to a Subsection without further reference to a Section is a reference to such Subsection as contained in the same Section in which the reference appears, and this rule shall also apply to Paragraphs and other subdivisions;

e)

the words "herein", "hereof", "hereunder" and other words of similar import refer to this Agreement as a whole and not to any particular provision; and

f)

the term "include" or "including" shall mean without limitation by reason of enumeration.

SECTION 24.  Reproduction of Documents.  This Agreement and all documents relating thereto, including, without limitation, (a) consents, waivers and modifications which may hereafter be executed, (b) documents received by any party at the closing, and (c) financial statements, certificates and other information previously or hereafter furnished, may be reproduced by any photographic, photostatic, microfilm, micro-card, miniature photographic or other similar process.  The parties agree that any such reproduction shall be admissible in evidence as the original itself in any judicial or administrative proceeding, whether or not the original is in existence and whether or not such reproduction was made by a party in the regular course of business, and that any enlargement, facsimile or further reproduction of such reproduction shall likewise be admissible in evidence.

[Signatures Follow]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Seller and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized as of the date first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.

(Purchaser)

By:

Name:

Title:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

(Seller)

By:

Name:

Title:

EXHIBIT 1

MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

EXHIBIT 2

FORM OF OPINION OF COUNSEL

@

@

@

@

Re:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

Mortgage Loan Series @

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am @ of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. and have acted as counsel to Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. (the “Company”), with respect to certain matters in connection with the sale by the Company of the mortgage loans designated as Mortgage Loan Series @ (the “Mortgage Loans”) pursuant to that certain Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement  and Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement by and between the Company and @ (the “Purchaser”), dated as of @, 20__, (the “Agreements”), which sale is in the form of whole Mortgage Loans.  Capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein have the meanings set forth in the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

I have examined the following documents:

1.   the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement;

2.   the Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement;

3.   the form of endorsement of the Mortgage Notes; and

4.   such other documents, records and papers as I have deemed necessary and relevant

     as a basis for this opinion.

To the extent I have deemed necessary and proper, I have relied upon the representations and warranties of the Company contained in the Agreements.  I have assumed the authenticity of all documents submitted to me as originals, the genuineness of all signatures, the legal capacity of natural persons and the conformity to the originals of all documents.

Based upon the foregoing, it is my opinion that;

1.

The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the state of California.

2.

The Company has the power to engage in the transactions contemplated by the Agreements and all requisite power, authority and legal right to execute and deliver the Agreements and the Mortgage Loans, and to perform and observe the terms and conditions of such instruments.

3.

Each person who, as an officer or attorney-in-fact of the Company, signed  (a)  the Agreements, each dated as of @, 20__, by and between the Company and the  Purchaser, and (b) any other document delivered prior hereto or on the date hereof in connection with the sale and servicing of the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the Agreements and the person was, at the respective times of such signing and delivery, and is, as of the date hereof, duly elected or appointed, qualified and acting and as such officer or attorney-in-fact, and the signatures of such persons appearing on such documents are their genuine signatures.

4.

Each of the Agreements and the Mortgage Loans, has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Company and is a legal, valid and binding agreement enforceable in accordance with its terms, subject to bankruptcy laws and other similar laws of general application affecting rights of creditors and subject to the application of the rules of equity, including those respecting the availability of specific performance, none of which will materially interfere with the realization of the benefits provided thereunder or with the Purchaser’s ownership of the Mortgage Loans.

5.

The Company has been duly authorized to allow any of its officers to execute any and all documents by original signature in order to complete the transactions contemplated by the Agreements, and by original or facsimile signature in order to execute the endorsements to the Mortgage Notes and the assignments of the Mortgages, and the original or facsimile signature of the officer at the Company executing the endorsements to the Mortgage Notes and the assignments of the Mortgages represents the legal and valid signature of said officer of the Company.

6.

Either (i) no consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of or compliance by the Company with the Agreements or the sale and delivery of the Mortgage Loans or the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Agreements; or (ii) any required consent, approval, authorization or order has been obtained by the Company.

7.

Neither the consummation of the transactions contemplated by, nor the fulfillment of the terms of the Agreements, will conflict with or results in or will result in a breach of or constitutes or will constitute a default under the charter or by-laws of the Company, the terms of any indenture or other agreement or instrument to which the Company is a party or by which it is bound or to which it is subject, or violates any statute or order, rule, regulations, writ, injunction or decree of any court, governmental authority or regulatory body to which the Company is subject or by which it is bound.

8.

There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or, to the best of my knowledge, threatened against the Company which, in my opinion, either in any one instance or in the aggregate, may result in any material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition, properties or assets of the Company or in any material impairment of the right or ability of the Company to carry on its business substantially as now conducted or in any material liability on the part of the Company or which would draw into question the validity of the Agreements, or of any action taken or to be taken in connection with the transactions contemplated thereby, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Company to perform under the terms of the Agreements.

9.

For purposes of the foregoing, I have not regarded any legal or governmental actions, investigations or proceedings to be "threatened" unless the potential litigant or governmental authority has manifested to the legal department of the Company or an employee of the Company responsible for the receipt of process a present intention to initiate such proceedings; nor have I regarded any legal or governmental actions, investigations or proceedings as including those that are conducted by state or federal authorities in connection with their routine regulatory activities.  The sale of each Mortgage Note and Mortgage as and in the manner contemplated by the Agreements is sufficient fully to transfer all right, title and interest of the Company thereto as noteholder and mortgagee, apart from the rights to service the Mortgage Loans pursuant to the Agreements.

10.

The form of endorsement that is to be used with respect to the Mortgage Loans is legally valid and sufficient to duly endorse the Mortgage Notes to the Purchaser.  Upon the completion of the endorsement of the Mortgage Notes and the completion of the assignments of the Mortgages, and the recording thereof, the endorsement of the Mortgage Notes, the delivery to the Custodian of the completed assignments of the Mortgages, and the delivery of the original endorsed Mortgage Notes to the Custodian would be sufficient to permit the entity to which such Mortgage Note is initially endorsed at the Purchaser’s direction, and to whom such assignment of Mortgages is initially assigned at the Purchaser’s direction, to avail itself of all protection available under applicable law against the claims of any present or future creditors of the Company, and would be sufficient to prevent any other sale, transfer, assignment, pledge or hypothecation of the Mortgages and the Mortgage Notes by the Company from being enforceable.

This opinion is given to you for your sole benefit, and no other person or entity is entitled to rely hereon except that the purchaser or purchasers to which you initially and directly resell the Mortgage Loans may rely on this opinion as if it were addressed to them as of its date.

Sincerely,

@

@

@/@

EXHIBIT D

Servicing Agreement

EXECUTION COPY

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.

Purchaser

and

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

SELLER'S WARRANTIES AND SERVICING AGREEMENT

Dated as of August 1, 2002

One-year Fixed/One-year Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loans

WFHM Series 2002-W53

ARTICLE I

1

DEFINITIONS

1

ARTICLE II

10

CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; POSSESSION OF MORTGAGE FILES;
BOOKS AND RECORDS; CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT;
DELIVERY OF DOCUMENTS

10

ARTICLE III

13

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES REMEDIES AND BREACH

13

ARTICLE IV

30

ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

30

ARTICLE V

45

PAYMENTS TO PURCHASER

45

ARTICLE VI

46

GENERAL SERVICING PROCEDURES

46

ARTICLE VII

49

COMPANY TO COOPERATE

49

ARTICLE VIII

49

THE COMPANY

50

ARTICLE IX

52

REMOVAL OF MORTGAGE LOANS FROM AGREEMENT

52

ARTICLE X

53

DEFAULT

53

ARTICLE XI

55

TERMINATION

55

ARTICLE XII

56

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

56

EXHIBITS

Exhibit A

Mortgage Loan Schedule

Exhibit B

Contents of Each Mortgage Loan File

Exhibit C

Form of Assignment and Assumption Agreement

Exhibit D

Servicing Control Notice

Exhibit E

Underwriting Guidelines

Exhibit F

Account Certifications

This is a Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement for adjustable rate residential first mortgage loans, dated and effective as of August 1, 2002, and is executed between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., as purchaser (the “Purchaser”), and Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., as seller and servicer (the “Company”).

W I T N E S S E T H

WHEREAS, the Purchaser has agreed to purchase from the Company and the Company has agreed to sell to the Purchaser certain Mortgage Loans which have an aggregate outstanding principal balance as of the close of business on the Cut-off Date, after deduction of payments due on or before such date of $8,073,940.52;

WHEREAS, each of the Mortgage Loans is secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other security instrument creating a first lien on a residential dwelling located in the jurisdiction indicated on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, which is annexed hereto as Exhibit A; and

WHEREAS, the Purchaser and the Company wish to prescribe the manner of purchase of the Mortgage Loans and the conveyance, servicing and control of the Mortgage Loans.

NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual agreements hereinafter set forth, and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which is hereby acknowledged, the Purchaser and the Company agree as follows:

ARTICLE I

DEFINITIONS

Whenever used herein, the following words and phrases, unless the content otherwise requires, shall have the following meanings:

Accepted Servicing Practices:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the procedures, including collection procedures and care that the Company customarily employs and exercises in servicing and administering mortgage loans for its own account and in accordance with those mortgage servicing practices of prudent mortgage lending institutions which service mortgage loans of the same type as such Mortgage Loan in the jurisdiction where the related Mortgaged Property is located.

Adjustment Date:  As to each Mortgage Loan, the date on which the Mortgage Interest Rate is adjusted in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage.

Agreement:  This Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement and all amendments hereof and supplements hereto.

ALTA:  The American Land Title Association or any successor thereto.

Appraised Value:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the lesser of (i) the value set forth on the appraisal made in connection with the origination of the related Mortgage Loan as the value of the related Mortgaged Property, or (ii) the purchase price paid for the Mortgage Property, provided, however, that in the case of a refinanced Mortgage Loan, such value shall be based solely on the appraisal made in connection with the origination of such Mortgage Loan.

Assignment of Mortgage:  An assignment of the Mortgage, notice of transfer or equivalent instrument in recordable form, sufficient under the laws of the jurisdiction wherein the related Mortgaged Property is located to reflect the sale of the Mortgage Loan to the Purchaser or if the related Mortgage has been recorded in the name of MERS or its designee, such actions as are necessary to cause the Purchaser to be shown as the owner of the related Mortgage on the records of MERS for purposes of the system of recording transfers of beneficial ownership of mortgages maintained by MERS, including assignment of the MIN Number which will appear either on the Mortgage or the Assignment of Mortgage to MERS.

Business Day:  Any day other than (i) a Saturday or Sunday, or (ii) a day on which banking and savings and loan institutions in the State of new Mexico, State of Iowa, the State of California, the State of Maryland, or the State of New York are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to be closed.

Buydown Mortgage Loan:  Any Mortgage Loan in respect of which, pursuant to a buydown agreement, (i) the Mortgagor pays less than the full monthly payments specified in the Mortgage Note for a specified period, and (ii) the difference between the payments required under such buydown agreement and the Mortgage Note is provided from buydown funds.

Closing Date:  August 15, 2002.

Code:  The Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as it may be amended from time to time or any successor statute thereto, and applicable U.S. Department of the Treasury regulations issued pursuant thereto.

Company:  Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., or its successor in interest or assigns, or any successor to the Company under this Agreement appointed as herein provided.

Condemnation Proceeds:  All awards or settlements in respect of a Mortgaged Property, whether permanent or temporary,  partial or entire, by exercise of the power of eminent domain or condemnation, to the extent not required to be released to a Mortgagor in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Loan Documents.

Co-op Lease:  With respect to a Co-op Loan, the lease with respect to a dwelling unit occupied by the Mortgagor and relating to the stock allocated to the related dwelling unit.

Co-op Loan: A Mortgage Loan secured by the pledge of stock allocated to a dwelling unit in a Co-op and a collateral assignment of the related Co-op Lease.

Co-op Security Agreement: The agreement creating a security interest in the stock allocated to a dwelling unit in the residential cooperative housing corporation that was pledged to secure such Co-op Loan and the related Co-op Lease.

Credit Risk Manager:  The Murrayhill Company, or any other Person appointed by the Purchaser.

Custodial Account:  The separate account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to Section 4.04.

Custodial Agreement:  The agreement governing the retention of the originals of each Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Mortgage and other Mortgage Loan Documents, between the Purchaser and Bankers Trust Company of California, N.A. or any successor Custodian appointed by the Purchaser..

Custodian:  The custodian under the Custodial Agreement, or its successor in interest or assigns, or any successor  Custodian appointed by the Purchaser.

Cut-off Date: August 1, 2002.

Deleted Mortgage Loan:  A Mortgage Loan which is repurchased by the Company in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and which is, in the case of a substitution pursuant to Section 3.03, replaced or to be replaced with a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan.

Determination Date: The Business Day immediately preceding the related Remittance Date.

Due Date:  The first day of the month on which the Monthly Payment is due on a Mortgage Loan, exclusive of any days of grace.

Due Period:  With respect to each Remittance Date, the period commencing on the second day of the month preceding the month of the Remittance Date and ending in the first day of the month of the Remittance Date.

Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy:  An errors and omissions insurance policy to be maintained by the Company pursuant to Section 4.12.

Escrow Account:  The separate account or accounts created and maintained pursuant to Section 4.06.

Escrow Payments:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the amounts constituting ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, municipal charges, mortgage insurance premiums, fire and hazard insurance premiums, condominium charges, and any other payments required to be escrowed by the Mortgagor with the mortgagee pursuant to the Mortgage or any other related document.

Event of Default:  Any one of the conditions or circumstances enumerated in Section 10.01.

Fannie Mae:  The entity formerly known as Federal National Mortgage Association (FNMA), or any successor thereto.

FDIC:  The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, or any successor thereto.

Fidelity Bond:  A fidelity bond to be maintained by the Company pursuant to Section 4.12.

First Remittance Date:  September 18, 2002.

Freddie Mac:  The entity known as the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (FHLMC), or any successor thereto.

Gross Margin:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the fixed percentage amount set forth in the related Mortgage Note which is added to the Index in order to determine the related Mortgage Interest Rate, as set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule.

HUD:  The United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, or any successor thereto and any subdivision thereof.

Index:  On each Adjustment Date, the applicable index shall be a rate per annum equal to the weekly average yield on U.S. Treasury securities adjusted to a constant maturity of one year as made available by the Federal Reserve Board in Statistical Release No. H.15 or a comparable publication, or, if not so published, as reported by any Federal Reserve Bank or by any U.S. Government department or agency, for the week for which such figures were most recently published or reported as of the date 45 days prior to the Adjustment Date.

Insurance Proceeds:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, proceeds of insurance policies insuring the Mortgage Loan or the related Mortgaged Property.

Liquidation Proceeds:  Cash received in connection with the liquidation of a defaulted Mortgage Loan, whether through the sale or assignment of such Mortgage Loan, trustee's sale, foreclosure sale or otherwise, or the sale of the related Mortgaged Property if the Mortgaged Property is acquired in satisfaction of the Mortgage Loan.

Loan-to-Value Ratio or LTV:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the ratio of the original loan amount of the Mortgage Loan at its origination (unless otherwise indicated) to the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property.

Master Servicer:  A master servicer appointed by the Purchaser to master service some or all of the Mortgage Loans, as set forth in Section 4.21.

MERS:  Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems, Inc., a Delaware corporation, or any successor in interest thereto.

MERS Mortgage Loan: Any Mortgage Loan as to which the related Mortgage or Assignment of Mortgage has been registered with MERS on the MERS System

MERS System: The system of recording transfers of mortgages electronically maintained by MERS.

MIN: The eighteen digit Mortgage Identification Number permanently assigned to each MERS Mortgage Loan.

Monthly Advance:  The portion of each Monthly Payment that is delinquent with respect to each Mortgage Loan at the close of business on the Determination Date required to be advanced by the Company pursuant to Section 5.03 on the Business Day immediately preceding the Remittance Date of the related month.

Monthly Payment:  The scheduled monthly payment of principal and interest on a Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage:  The mortgage, deed of trust or other instrument securing a Mortgage Note, which creates a first lien on an unsubordinated estate in fee simple in real property securing the Mortgage Note.

Mortgage File:  The items pertaining to a particular Mortgage Loan referred to in Exhibit B annexed hereto, and any additional documents required to be added to the Mortgage File pursuant to this Agreement.

Mortgage Impairment Insurance Policy:  A mortgage impairment or blanket hazard insurance policy as described in Section 4.11.

Mortgage Interest Rate:  The annual rate of interest borne on a Mortgage Note in accordance with the provisions of the Mortgage Note.

Mortgage Loan:  An individual Mortgage Loan which is the subject of this Agreement, each Mortgage Loan originally sold and subject to this Agreement being identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, which Mortgage Loan includes without limitation the Mortgage File, the Monthly Payments, Principal Prepayments, Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds, REO Disposition Proceeds and all other rights, benefits, proceeds and obligations arising from or in connection with such Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage Loan Documents:  With respect to a Mortgage Loan, the documents described in items 1 through 10 of Exhibit B.

Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the annual rate of interest remitted to the Purchaser, which shall be equal to the Mortgage Interest Rate minus the Servicing Fee Rate.

Mortgage Loan Schedule:  A schedule of Mortgage Loans annexed hereto as Exhibit A, such schedule setting forth the following information with respect to each Mortgage Loan: (1) the Company’s Mortgage Loan number; (2) the city state and zip code of the Mortgaged Property; (3) a code indicating whether the Mortgaged Property is a single family residence, two-family residence, three-family residence, four-family residence, PUD or Condominium; (4) the current Mortgage Interest Rate; (5) the current net Mortgage Interest Rate; (6) the current Monthly Payment; (7) the Gross Margin; (8) the original term to maturity; (9) the scheduled maturity date; (10) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan as of the Cut-off Date after deduction of payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected; (11) the Loan-to-Value; (12) the next Adjustment Date; (13) the lifetime Mortgage Interest Rate cap; (14) whether the Mortgage Loan is convertible or not; (15) a code indicating the mortgage guaranty insurance company;  (16) the Servicing Fee. and (17) a code indicating whether the Mortgage Loan is a MERS Mortgage Loan and (18) the MIN Number for each MERS Mortgage Loan.

Mortgage Note:  The note or other evidence of the indebtedness of a Mortgagor secured by a Mortgage.

Mortgaged Property:  The real property securing repayment of the debt evidenced by a Mortgage Note.

Mortgagor:  The obligor on a Mortgage Note or a person who has executed a Mortgage.

Officer's Certificate:  A certificate signed by the Chairman of the Board or the Vice Chairman of the Board or the President or a Vice President or an Assistant Vice President and by the Treasurer or the Secretary or one of the Assistant Treasurers or Assistant Secretaries of the Company, and delivered to the Purchaser as required by this Agreement.

Opinion of Counsel:  A written opinion of counsel, who may be an employee of the Company, reasonably acceptable to the Purchaser.

Pass-Through Transfer:  The sale or transfer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser to a trust to be formed as part of a publicly issued or privately placed mortgage-backed securities transaction.

Periodic Interest Rate Cap:  As to each Mortgage Loan, the maximum increase or decrease in the Mortgage Interest Rate on any Adjustment Date pursuant to the terms of the Mortgage Note.

Person:  Any individual, corporation, partnership, joint venture, limited liability company, association, joint-stock company, trust, unincorporated organization, government or any agency or political subdivision thereof.

PMI Policy:  A policy of primary mortgage guaranty insurance issued by a Qualified Insurer, as required by this Agreement with respect to certain Mortgage Loans.

Prime Rate:  The prime rate announced to be in effect from time to time, as published as the average rate in The Wall Street Journal.

Principal Prepayment:  Any payment or other recovery of principal on a Mortgage Loan which is received in advance of its scheduled Due Date, including any prepayment penalty or premium thereon and which is not accompanied by an amount of interest representing scheduled interest due on any date or dates in any month or months subsequent to the month of prepayment.

Principal Prepayment Period:  The month preceding the month in which the related Remittance Date occurs.

Purchaser:  Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., or its successor in interest or any successor to the Purchaser under this Agreement as herein provided.

Qualified Depository:  A deposit account or accounts maintained with a federal or state chartered depository institution the deposits in which are insured by the FDIC to the applicable limits and the short-term unsecured debt obligations of which (or, in the case of a depository institution that is a subsidiary of a holding company, the short-term unsecured debt obligations of such holding company) are rated A-1 by Standard & Poor’s Ratings Group or Prime-1 by Moody’s Investors Service, Inc. (or a comparable rating if another rating agency is specified by the Purchaser by written notice to the Company) at the time any deposits are held on deposit therein.

Qualified Insurer:  A mortgage guaranty insurance company duly authorized and licensed where required by law to transact mortgage guaranty insurance business and approved as an insurer by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.

Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan:  A mortgage loan eligible to be substituted by the Company for a Deleted Mortgage Loan which must, on the date of such substitution, (i) have an outstanding principal balance, after deduction of all scheduled payments due in the month of substitution (or in the case of a substitution of more than one mortgage loan for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, an aggregate principal balance), not in excess of the Stated Principal Balance of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (ii) have a Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate not less than and not more than 2% greater than the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (iii) have a remaining term to maturity not greater than and not more than one year less than that of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; (iv) have a Loan-to-Value Ratio not in excess of the Loan-to-Value Ratio of the Deleted Mortgage Loan; and (v) comply with each representation and warranty set forth in Sections 3.01 and 3.02.

Rating Agency:  Any of Fitch Ratings, Moody’s Investors Service, Inc., Standard & Poor’s, or any successors thereto, or any other nationally recognized statistical credit rating agency.

Reconstitution Date:  The date on which any or all of the Mortgage Loans serviced under this Agreement shall be removed from this Agreement and reconstituted as part of a Pass-Through Transfer or Whole Loan Transfer pursuant to Section 9.01 hereof.  The Reconstitution Date shall be such date which the Purchaser and the shelf registrant, if applicable, shall designate.  On such date, the Mortgage Loans transferred shall cease to be covered by this Agreement and the Company's servicing responsibilities shall cease under this Agreement with respect to the related transferred Mortgage Loans.

Record Date:  The close of business of the last Business Day of the month preceding the month of the related Remittance Date.

REMIC:  A “real estate mortgage investment conduit” within the meaning of Section 860D of the Code.

REMIC Provisions:  Provisions of the federal income tax law relating to a REMIC, which appear at Section 860A through 860G of Subchapter M of Chapter 1, Subtitle A of the Code, and related provisions, and regulations, rulings or pronouncements promulgated thereunder, as the foregoing may be in effect from time to time.

Remittance Date:  The 18th day (or if such 18th day is not a Business Day, the first Business Day immediately following) of any month, beginning with the First Remittance Date.

REO Disposition:  The final sale by the Company of any REO Property.

REO Disposition Proceeds:  All amounts received with respect to an REO Disposition pursuant to Section 4.16.

REO Property:  A Mortgaged Property acquired by the Company on behalf of the Purchaser through foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, as described in Section 4.16.

Repurchase Price:  Unless agreed otherwise by the Purchaser and the Company, up to and including  six (6) months from the Closing Date a price equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan multiplied by the purchase price percentage as set forth in the Commitment Letter plus (ii) interest on such Stated Principal Balance at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the date on which interest has last been paid and distributed to the Purchaser through the last day of the month in which such repurchase takes place, plus any Servicing Advances paid by the Purchaser, less amounts received or advanced in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan which are being held in the Custodial Account for distribution in the month of repurchase.

Six (6) months after the Closing Date a price equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan plus (ii) interest on such Stated Principal Balance at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the date on which interest has last been paid and distributed to the Purchaser through the last day of the month in which such repurchase takes place, plus any Servicing Advances paid by the Purchaser, less amounts received or advanced in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan which are being held in the Custodial Account for distribution in the month of repurchase.

Securities Act of 1933 or the 1933 Act:  The Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

Servicing Advances:  All customary, reasonable and necessary “out of pocket” costs and expenses other than Monthly Advances (including reasonable attorney's fees and disbursements) incurred in the performance by the Company of its servicing obligations, including, but not limited to, the cost of (a) the preservation, restoration and protection of the Mortgaged Property, (b) any enforcement or judicial proceedings, including foreclosures, (c) the management and liquidation of any REO Property and (d) compliance with the obligations under Section 4.08.

Servicing Fee:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the amount of the annual fee the Purchaser shall pay to the Company, which shall, for a period of one full month, be equal to one-twelfth of the product of (a) the Servicing Fee Rate and (b) the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan.  Such fee shall be payable monthly, computed on the basis of the same principal amount and period respecting which any related interest payment on a Mortgage Loan is computed.  The obligation of the Purchaser to pay the Servicing Fee is limited to, and the Servicing Fee is payable solely from, the interest portion (including recoveries with respect to interest from Liquidation Proceeds, to the extent permitted by Section 4.05) of such Monthly Payment collected by the Company, or as otherwise provided under Section 4.05.

Servicing Fee Rate:  0.250% per annum per Mortgage Loan.

Servicing File:  With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the file retained by the Company consisting of originals of all documents in the Mortgage File which are not delivered to the Custodian and copies of the Mortgage Loan Documents listed in the Custodial Agreement the originals of which are delivered to the Custodian pursuant to Section 2.03.

Servicing Notice:  A Servicing Notice in the form of Exhibit D, hereto.

Servicing Officer:  Any officer of the Company involved in or responsible for the administration and servicing of the Mortgage Loans whose name appears on a list of servicing officers furnished by the Company to the Purchaser upon request, as such list may from time to time be amended.

Stated Principal Balance:  As to each Mortgage Loan, (i) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan at the Cut-off Date after giving effect to payments of principal due on or before such date, whether or not received, minus (ii) all amounts previously distributed to the Purchaser with respect to the related Mortgage Loan representing payments or recoveries of principal or advances in lieu thereof.

Whole Loan Transfer:  Any sale or transfer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser to a third party, which sale or transfer is not a Pass-Through Transfer.

ARTICLE II

CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; POSSESSION OF MORTGAGE FILES;

BOOKS AND RECORDS; CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT; DELIVERY OF DOCUMENTS

Section 2.01

Conveyance of Mortgage Loans; Possession of Mortgage Files;

Maintenance of Servicing Files.

The Company, simultaneously with the execution and delivery of this Agreement, does hereby sell, transfer, assign, set over and convey to the Purchaser, without recourse, but subject to the terms of this Agreement, all the right, title and interest of the Company in and to the Mortgage Loans.  Pursuant to Section 2.03, the Company has delivered the Mortgage Loan Documents to the Custodian.

The contents of each Mortgage File not delivered to the Custodian are and shall be held in trust by the Company for the benefit of the Purchaser as the owner thereof.  The Company shall maintain a Servicing File consisting of a copy of the contents of each Mortgage File and the originals of the documents in each Mortgage File not delivered to the Custodian.  The possession of each Servicing File by the Company is at the will of the Purchaser for the sole purpose of servicing the related Mortgage Loan, and such retention and possession by the Company is in a custodial capacity only.  Upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans the ownership of each Mortgage Note, the related Mortgage and the related Mortgage File and Servicing File shall vest immediately in the Purchaser, and the ownership of all records and documents with respect to the related Mortgage Loan prepared by or which come into the possession of the Company shall vest immediately in the Purchaser and shall be retained and maintained by the Company, in trust, at the will of the Purchaser and only in such custodial capacity.  The Company shall release its custody of the contents of any Servicing File only in accordance with written instructions from the Purchaser, unless such release is required as incidental to the Company's servicing of the Mortgage Loans or is in connection with a repurchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02.  All such costs associated with the release, transfer and re-delivery of Mortgage Files and Servicing Files shall be the responsibility of the party in possession of such files.

Section 2.02

Books and Records; Transfers of Mortgage Loans.

From and after the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser all rights arising out of the Mortgage Loans including but not limited to all funds received on or in connection with the Mortgage Loans, shall be received and held by the Company in trust for the benefit of the Purchaser as owner of the Mortgage Loans, and the Company shall retain record title to the related Mortgages for the sole purpose of facilitating the servicing and the supervision of the servicing of the Mortgage Loans, unless otherwise required by law or as a requisite for securitization.

The sale of each Mortgage Loan shall be reflected on the Company's balance sheet and other financial statements as a sale of assets by the Company.  The Company shall be responsible for maintaining, and shall maintain, a complete set of books and records for each Mortgage Loan which shall be marked clearly to reflect the ownership of each Mortgage Loan by the Purchaser.  In particular, the Company shall maintain in its possession, available for inspection by the Purchaser, or its designee, and shall deliver to the Purchaser upon demand, evidence of compliance with all federal, state and local laws, rules and regulations, and requirements of Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, including but not limited to documentation as to the method used in determining the applicability of the provisions of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended, to the Mortgaged Property, documentation evidencing insurance coverage and eligibility of any condominium project for approval by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac and periodic inspection reports as required by Section 4.13.  To the extent that original documents are not required for purposes of realization of Liquidation Proceeds or Insurance Proceeds, documents maintained by the Company may be in the form of microfilm or microfiche or such other reliable means of recreating original documents, including but not limited to, optical imagery techniques so long as the Company complies with the requirements of the Fannie Mae Selling and Servicing Guide, as amended from time to time.

The Company shall maintain with respect to each Mortgage Loan and shall make available for inspection by any purchaser or its designee the related Servicing File during the time the Purchaser retains ownership of a Mortgage Loan and thereafter in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

The Company shall keep at its servicing office books and records in which, subject to such reasonable regulations as it may prescribe, the Company shall note transfers of Mortgage Loans.  No transfer of a Mortgage Loan may be made unless such transfer is in compliance with the terms hereof.  For the purposes of this Agreement, the Company shall be under no obligation to deal with any person with respect to this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans unless the books and records show such person as the owner of the Mortgage Loan.  The Purchaser may, subject to the terms of this Agreement, sell and transfer one or more of the Mortgage Loans, provided, however, that in no event shall there be more than four Persons at any given time having the status of “Purchaser” hereunder.  The Purchaser also shall advise the Company of the transfer.  Upon receipt of notice of the transfer, the Company shall mark its books and records to reflect the ownership of the Mortgage Loans of such assignee, and shall release the previous Purchaser from its obligations hereunder with respect to the Mortgage Loans sold or transferred.  If the Company receives notification of a transfer less than five (5) Business Days before the last calendar day of the month, the Company’s duties to remit and report as required by Section 5 shall begin with the next Due Period.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Agreement, in the event that the Purchaser transfers any Mortgage Loan to any Person or Persons in connection with a financing or securitization of such Mortgage Loan, and the Company continues to service the Mortgage Loan to the Master Servicer, then any such transferee Person shall be a Purchaser hereunder without the necessity of notice to the Company of such transfer, or the execution of any document by such transferee Person.  Further, in all such cases, the “four Person” limit set forth in the foregoing paragraph shall not apply to such transfers.

Section 2.03

Custodial Agreement; Delivery of Documents.

Not later than five (5) Business Days prior to the Closing Date, the Company shall have delivered and released to the Custodian those Mortgage Loan Documents listed in items 1 through 10 of Exhibit B with respect to each Mortgage Loan.  The Custodian has certified its receipt of all such Mortgage Loan Documents required to be delivered as evidenced by the certification of the Custodian.  The Purchaser will be responsible for the fees and expenses of the Custodian.

The Company shall forward to the Custodian original documents evidencing an assumption, modification, consolidation or extension of any Mortgage Loan entered into in accordance with Section 4.01 or 6.01 within one week of their execution, provided, however, that the Company shall provide the Custodian with a certified true copy of any such document submitted for recordation within ten (10) days of its execution, and shall provide the original of any document submitted for recordation or a copy of such document certified by the appropriate public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original within sixty days of its submission for recordation.

In the event the public recording office is delayed in returning any original document, the Company shall deliver to the Custodian within 240 days of its submission for recordation, a copy of such document and an Officer's Certificate, which shall (i) identify the recorded document; (ii) state that the recorded document has not been delivered to the Custodian due solely to a delay by the public recording office, (iii) state the amount of time generally required by the applicable recording office to record and return a document submitted for recordation, and (iv) specify the date the applicable recorded document will be delivered to the Custodian.  The Company will be required to deliver the document to the Custodian by the date specified in (iv) above, but in no event later than 18 months from the Closing Date.  An extension of the date specified in (iv) above may be requested from the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

ARTICLE III

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES REMEDIES AND BREACH

Section 3.01

Company Representations and Warranties.

The Company hereby represents and warrants to the Purchaser that, as of the Closing Date:

(a)

Due Organization and Authority.

The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of California and has all licenses necessary to carry on its business as now being conducted and is licensed, qualified and in good standing in each state where a Mortgaged Property is located if the laws of such state require licensing or qualification in order to conduct business of the type conducted by the Company, and in any event the Company is in compliance with the laws of any such state to the extent necessary to ensure the enforceability of the related Mortgage Loan and the servicing of such Mortgage Loan in accordance with the terms of this Agreement; the Company has the full corporate power and authority to execute and deliver this Agreement and to perform in accordance herewith; the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement (including all instruments of transfer to be delivered pursuant to this Agreement) by the Company and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby have been duly and validly authorized; this Agreement evidences the valid, binding and enforceable obligation of the Company; and all requisite corporate action has been taken by the Company to make this Agreement valid and binding upon the Company in accordance with its terms;

(b)

Ordinary Course of Business.

The consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement are in the ordinary course of business of the Company, who is in the business of selling and servicing loans, and the transfer, assignment and conveyance of the Mortgage Notes and the Mortgages by the Company pursuant to this Agreement are not subject to the bulk transfer or any similar statutory provisions in effect in any applicable jurisdiction;

(c)

No Conflicts.

Neither the execution and delivery of this Agreement, the acquisition of the Mortgage Loans by the Company, the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser or the transactions contemplated hereby, nor the fulfillment of or compliance with the terms and conditions of this Agreement will conflict with or result in a breach of any of the terms, articles of incorporation or by-laws or any legal restriction or any agreement or instrument to which the Company is now a party or by which it is bound, or constitute a default or result in the violation of any law, rule, regulation, order, judgment or decree to which the Company or its property is subject, or impair the ability of the Purchaser to realize on the Mortgage Loans, or impair the value of the Mortgage Loans;

(d)

Ability to Service.

The Company is an approved seller/servicer of conventional residential mortgage loans for Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, with the facilities, procedures, and experienced personnel necessary for the sound servicing of mortgage loans of the same type as the Mortgage Loans.  The Company is in good standing to sell mortgage loans to and service mortgage loans for Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, and no event has occurred, including but not limited to a change in insurance coverage, which would make the Company unable to comply with Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac eligibility requirements or which would require notification to either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac;

(e)

Reasonable Servicing Fee.

The Company acknowledges and agrees that the Servicing Fee represents reasonable compensation for performing such services and that the entire Servicing Fee shall be treated by the Company, for accounting and tax purposes, as compensation for the servicing and administration of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Agreement;

(f)

Ability to Perform.

The Company does not believe, nor does it have any reason or cause to believe, that it cannot perform each and every covenant contained in this Agreement.  The Company is solvent and the sale of the Mortgage Loans will not cause the Company to become insolvent.  The sale of the Mortgage Loans is not undertaken to hinder, delay or defraud any of the Company's creditors;

(g)

No Litigation Pending.

There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or threatened against the Company which, either in any one instance or in the aggregate, may result in any material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition, properties or assets of the Company, or in any material impairment of the right or ability of the Company to carry on its business substantially as now conducted, or in any material liability on the part of the Company, or which would draw into question the validity of this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans or of any action taken or to be contemplated herein, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Company to perform under the terms of this Agreement;

(h)

No Consent Required.

No consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of or compliance by the Company with this Agreement or the sale of the Mortgage Loans as evidenced by the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, or if required, such approval has been obtained prior to the Closing Date;

(i)

Selection Process.  The Mortgage Loans were selected from among the outstanding adjustable rate one- to four-family mortgage loans in the Company's portfolio at the Closing Date as to which the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.02 could be made and such selection was not made in a manner so as to affect adversely the interests of the Purchaser;

(j)

No Untrue Information.

Neither this Agreement nor any statement, report or other document furnished or to be furnished pursuant to this Agreement or in connection with the transactions contemplated hereby contains any untrue statement of fact or omits to state a fact necessary to make the statements contained therein not misleading;

(k)

Sale Treatment.

The Company has determined that the disposition of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Agreement will be afforded sale treatment for accounting and tax purposes;

(l)

No Material Change.

There has been no material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition or assets of the Company since the date of the Company’s most recent financial statements;

(m)

No Brokers’ Fees.

The Company has not dealt with any broker, investment banker, agent or other Person that may be entitled to any commission or compensation in the connection with the sale of the Mortgage Loans;

(n)

Capital Requirements.

The Company is not operating under any regulatory supervisory agreements and meets all applicable capital requirements set by federal and state governmental agencies with jurisdiction over the Company; and

(o)

Fair Consideration.

The consideration received by the Company upon the sale of the Mortgage Loans under this Agreement constitutes fair consideration and reasonably equivalent value for the Mortgage Loans.

Section 3.02

Representations and Warranties Regarding Individual Mortgage Loans.

As to each Mortgage Loan, the Company hereby represents and warrants to the Purchaser that as of the Closing Date:

(a)

Mortgage Loans as Described.

The information set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule attached hereto as Exhibit A and the information contained on the electronic data file delivered to the Purchaser is true and correct;

(b)

Payments Current.

All payments required to be made up to the Cut-off Date for the Mortgage Loan under the terms of the Mortgage Note have been made and credited.  No payment under any Mortgage Loan has been 30 days delinquent more than one time within twelve months prior to the Closing Date;

(c)

No Outstanding Charges.

There are no defaults in complying with the terms of the Mortgages, and all taxes, governmental assessments, insurance premiums, leasehold payments, water, sewer and municipal charges, which previously became due and owing have been paid, or an escrow of funds has been established in an amount sufficient to pay for every such item which remains unpaid and which has been assessed but is not yet due and payable.  The Company has not advanced funds, or induced, solicited, or knowingly received any advance of funds by a party other than the Mortgagor directly or indirectly, the payment of any amount required under the Mortgage Loan, except for interest accruing from the date of the Mortgage Note or date of disbursement of the Mortgage Loan proceeds, whichever is later, to the day which precedes by one month the Due Date of the first installment of principal and interest;

(d)

Original Terms Unmodified.

The terms of the Mortgage Note and Mortgage have not been impaired, waived, altered or modified in any respect, except by a written instrument which has been recorded, if necessary, to protect the interests of the Purchaser and which has been delivered to the Custodian.  The substance of any such waiver, alteration or modification has been approved by the issuer of any related PMI policy and the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and its terms are reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule.  No Mortgagor has been released, in whole or in part, except in connection with an assumption agreement approved by the issuer of any related PMI policy and the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and which assumption agreement is part of the Mortgage Loan File delivered to the Custodian and the terms of which are reflected in the Mortgage Loan Schedule;

(e)

No Defenses.

The Mortgage Loan is not subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including without limitation the defense of usury, nor will the operation of any of the terms of the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage, or the exercise of any right thereunder, render either the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage unenforceable, in whole or in part, or subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including without limitation the defense of usury, and no such right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense has been asserted with respect thereto;

(f)

No Satisfaction of Mortgage.

The Mortgage has not been satisfied, canceled, subordinated or rescinded, in whole or in part, and the Mortgaged Property has not been released from the lien of the Mortgage, in whole or in part, nor has any instrument been executed that would effect any such release, cancellation, subordination or rescission;

(g)

Validity of Mortgage Documents.

The Mortgage Note and the Mortgage and related documents are genuine, and each is the legal, valid and binding obligation of the maker thereof enforceable in accordance with its terms.  All parties to the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage had legal capacity to enter into the Mortgage Loan and to execute and deliver the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage, and the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage have been duly and properly executed by such parties;

(h)

No Fraud.

No error, omission, misrepresentation, negligence, fraud or similar occurrence with respect to a Mortgage Loan has taken place on the part of the Company, employees or the Mortgagor, or to the best of the Company’s knowledge, any appraiser, any builder, or any developer, or any other party involved in the origination of the Mortgage Loan or in the application of any insurance in relation to such Mortgage Loan;

(i)

Compliance with Applicable Laws.

Any and all requirements of any federal, state or local law including, without limitation, usury, truth-in-lending, real estate settlement procedures, consumer credit protection, equal credit opportunity or disclosure laws applicable to the Mortgage Loan have been complied with, and the Company shall maintain in its possession, available for the Purchaser's inspection, and shall deliver to the Purchaser upon demand, evidence of compliance with all such requirements.  All inspections, licenses and certificates required to be made or issued with respect to all occupied portions of the Mortgaged Property and, with respect to the use and occupancy of the same, including but not limited to certificates of occupancy and fire underwriting certificates, have been made or obtained from the appropriate authorities;

(j)

Location and Type of Mortgaged Property.

The Mortgaged Property is located in the state identified in the Mortgage Loan Schedule and consists of a contiguous parcel of real property with a detached single family residence erected thereon, or a two- to four-family dwelling, or an individual condominium unit in a condominium project, or an individual unit in a planned unit development or a townhouse, provided, however, that any condominium project or planned unit development shall conform with the applicable Fannie Mae requirements regarding such dwellings, and no residence or dwelling is a mobile home or a manufactured dwelling.  No Mortgage Loan is secured by a leasehold estate or a unit in a residential cooperative.  As of the respective appraisal date for each Mortgaged Property, and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, as of the Closing Date, no portion of the Mortgaged Property was being used for commercial purposes. If the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit or a planned unit development (other than a de minimus planned unit development) such condominium or planned unit development project meets Fannie Mae eligibility requirements or is located in a condominium or  planned unit development project which has received Fannie Mae project approval and the representations and warranties required by Fannie Mae with respect to such condominium or planned unit development have been made and remain true and correct in all respects;

(k)

Valid First Lien.

The Mortgage is a valid, subsisting and enforceable first lien on the Mortgaged Property, including all buildings on the Mortgaged Property and all fixtures, improvements, installations and mechanical, electrical, plumbing, heating and air conditioning systems located in or annexed to such buildings, and all additions, alterations and replacements made at any time with respect to the foregoing.  The lien of the Mortgage is subject only to:

(1)

the lien of current real property taxes and assessments not yet due and payable;

(2)

covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of the public record as of the date of recording acceptable to mortgage lending institutions generally and specifically referred to in the lender's title insurance policy delivered to the originator of the Mortgage Loan and (i) referred to or otherwise considered in the appraisal made for the originator of the Mortgage Loan and (ii) which do not adversely affect the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property set forth in such appraisal; and

(3)

other matters to which like properties are commonly subject which do not materially interfere with the benefits of the security intended to be provided by the mortgage or the use, enjoyment, value or marketability of the related Mortgaged Property.

Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to and delivered in connection with the Mortgage Loan establishes and creates a valid, subsisting and enforceable first lien and first priority security interest on the property described therein and the Company has full right to sell and assign the same to the Purchaser;

(l)

Full Disbursement of Proceeds.

The proceeds of the Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed, except for escrows established or created due to seasonal weather conditions,  and there is no requirement for future advances thereunder.  All costs, fees and expenses incurred in making or closing the Mortgage Loan and the recording of the Mortgage were paid, and the Mortgagor is not entitled to any refund of any amounts paid or due under the Mortgage Note or Mortgage;

(m)

Consolidation of Future Advances.

Any future advances made prior to the Cut-off Date, have been consolidated with the outstanding principal amount secured by the Mortgage, and the secured principal amount, as consolidated, bears a single interest rate and single repayment term reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule.  The lien of the Mortgage securing  the consolidated principal amount is expressly insured as having first lien priority by a title insurance policy, an endorsement to the policy insuring the mortgagee’s consolidated interest or by other title evidence acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac; the consolidated principal amount does not exceed the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan; the Company shall not make future advances after the Cut-Off Date;

(n)

Ownership.

The Company is the sole owner of record and holder of the Mortgage Loan and the related Mortgage Note and the Mortgage are not assigned or pledged, and the Company has good and marketable title thereto and has full right and authority to transfer and sell the Mortgage Loan to the Purchaser.  The Company is transferring the Mortgage Loan free and clear of any and all encumbrances, liens, pledges, equities, participation interests, claims, charges or security interests of any nature encumbering such Mortgage Loan and upon the transfer, the Purchaser will have good indefeasible title to and will be the sole owner of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage;

(o)

Origination/Doing Business.

The Mortgage Loan was originated by a savings and loan association, a savings bank, a commercial bank, a credit union, an insurance company, or similar institution that is supervised and examined by a federal or state authority or by a mortgagee approved by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development pursuant to Sections 203 and 211 of the National Housing Act. All parties which have had any interest in the Mortgage Loan, whether as mortgagee, assignee, pledgee or otherwise, are (or, during the period in which they held and disposed of such interest, were)  (1) in compliance with any and all applicable licensing requirements of the laws of the state wherein the Mortgaged Property is located, and (2) organized under the laws of such state, or (3) qualified to do business in such state, or (4) federal savings and loan associations or national banks having principal offices in such state, or (5) not doing business in such state;

(p)

LTV, PMI Policy.

No Mortgage Loan has a LTV greater than 95%.  The original LTV of the Mortgage Loan either was not more than 80% or the excess over 78% is and will be insured as to payment defaults by a PMI Policy issued by a Qualified Insurer until terminated pursuant to the Homeowners Protection Act of 1998, 12 USC §4901, et seq.  Such PMI Policy insures the named insured, and its successors and assigns.  All provisions of such PMI policy have been and are being complied with, such policy is in full force and effect, and all premiums due thereunder have been paid.  The Qualified Insurer has a claims paying ability acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.  Any Mortgage Loan subject to a PMI policy obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain the PMI policy and to pay all premiums and charges in connection therewith.  The Mortgage Interest Rate for the Mortgage Loan as set forth on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is net of any such insurance premium;

(q)

Title Insurance.

The Mortgage Loan is covered by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (or in the case of any Mortgage Loan secured by a Mortgaged Property located in a jurisdiction where such policies are generally not available, an opinion of counsel of the type customarily rendered in such jurisdiction in lieu of title insurance) or other generally acceptable form of policy of insurance with all applicable endorsements acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, issued by and the valid and binding obligation of a title insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac and qualified to do business in the jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located, insuring the Company, its successors and assigns, as to the first priority lien of the Mortgage in the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan, subject only to the exceptions contained in clauses (1), (2) and (3) of Paragraph (k) of this Section 3.02, and against any loss by reason of the invalidity or unenforceability of the lien resulting from the provisions of the Mortgage providing for adjustment to the Mortgage Interest Rate and Monthly Payment.  The Company is the sole insured of such lender's title insurance policy, and such lender's title insurance policy is in full force and effect and will be in force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.  No claims have been made under such lender's title insurance policy, and no prior holder of the Mortgage, including the Company, has done, by act or omission, anything which would impair the coverage of such lender's title insurance policy;

(r)

No Defaults.

There is no default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and no event which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute a default, breach, violation or event of acceleration, and neither the Company nor its predecessors have waived any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration;

(s)

No Mechanics' Liens.

There are no mechanics' or similar liens or claims which have been filed for work, labor or material (and no rights are outstanding that under the law could give rise to such liens) affecting the related Mortgaged Property which are or may be liens prior to, or equal or coordinate with, the lien of the related Mortgage which are not insured against by the title insurance policy referenced in Paragraph (q) above;

(t)

Location of Improvements; No Encroachments.

Except as insured against by the title insurance policy referenced in Paragraph (q) above, all improvements which were considered in determining the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property were complete at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated and lay wholly within the boundaries and building restriction lines of the Mortgaged Property and no improvements on adjoining properties encroach upon the Mortgaged Property.  No improvement located on or being part of the Mortgaged Property is in violation of any applicable zoning law or regulation;

(u)

Payment Terms.

The Mortgage Loans have an original term to maturity of not more than 30 years, with interest payable in arrears on the first day of each month.  As to each Mortgage Loan on each applicable Adjustment Date, the Mortgage Interest Rate will be adjusted to equal the sum of the Index plus the applicable Gross Margin, rounded up or down to the nearest multiple of 0.125% indicated by the Mortgage Note; provided that the Mortgage Interest Rate will not increase or decrease by more than the Periodic Interest Rate Cap on any Adjustment Date, and will in no event exceed the maximum Mortgage Interest Rate or be lower than the minimum Mortgage Interest Rate listed on the Mortgage Loan Schedule for such Mortgage Loan.  Each Mortgage Note requires a monthly payment which is sufficient, during the period prior to the first adjustment to the Mortgage Interest Rate, to fully amortize the outstanding principal balance as of the first day of such period over the then remaining term of such Mortgage Note and to pay interest at the related Mortgage Interest Rate.  As to each Mortgage Loan, if the related Mortgage Interest Rate changes on an Adjustment Date, the then outstanding principal balance will be reamortized over the remaining life of such Mortgage Loan.  No Mortgage Loan contains terms or provisions which would result in negative amortization;

(v)

Customary Provisions.

The Mortgage contains customary and enforceable provisions such as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security provided thereby, including, (i) in the case of a Mortgage designated as a deed of trust, by trustee's sale, and (ii) otherwise by judicial foreclosure.  There is no homestead or other exemption available to a Mortgagor which would interfere with the right to sell the Mortgaged Property at a trustee's sale or the right to foreclose the Mortgage;

(w)

Occupancy of the Mortgaged Property.

As of the date of origination, and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, as of the Closing Date, the Mortgaged Property was lawfully occupied under applicable law.  Except as set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule, at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated, the Mortgagor represented that the Mortgagor would occupy the Mortgaged Property as the Mortgagor’s primary residence, and the Company has no reason to believe that such representation is no longer true;

(x)

No Additional Collateral.

The Mortgage Note is not and has not been secured by any collateral, pledged account or other security except the lien of the corresponding Mortgage and the security interest of any applicable security agreement or chattel mortgage referred to in (k) above.  Unless otherwise disclosed by the Company, the Mortgaged Property was not subject to a second mortgage at the time of origination of the Mortgage Loan;

(y)

Deeds of Trust.

In the event the Mortgage constitutes a deed of trust, a trustee, duly qualified under applicable law to serve as such, has been properly designated and currently so serves and is named in the Mortgage, and no fees or expenses are or will become payable by the Mortgagee to the trustee under the deed of trust, except in connection with a trustee's sale after default by the Mortgagor;

(z)

Acceptable Investment.

The Company has no knowledge of any circumstances or conditions with respect to the Mortgage Loan, the Mortgaged Property, the Mortgagor or the Mortgagor's credit standing that can reasonably be expected to cause private institutional investors to regard the Mortgage Loan as an unacceptable investment, cause the Mortgage Loan to become delinquent, or adversely affect the value or marketability of the Mortgage Loan;

(aa)

Transfer of Mortgage Loans.

If the Mortgage Loan is not a MERS Mortgage Loan, the Assignment, upon the insertion of the name of the assignee and recording information, is in recordable form and is acceptable for recording under the laws of the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located;

(bb)

Mortgaged Property Undamaged.

The Mortgaged Property is undamaged by waste, fire, earthquake or earth movement, windstorm, flood, tornado or other casualty so as to affect adversely the value of the Mortgaged Property as security for the Mortgage Loan or the use for which the premises were intended;

(cc)

Collection Practices; Escrow Deposits.

The origination, servicing and collection practices used with respect to the Mortgage Loan have been in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices, and have been in all material respects legal and proper.  With respect to escrow deposits and Escrow Payments, all such payments are in the possession of the Company and there exist no deficiencies in connection therewith for which customary arrangements for repayment thereof have not been made.  All Escrow Payments have been collected in full compliance with state and federal law.  No escrow deposits or Escrow Payments or other charges or payments due the Company have been capitalized under the Mortgage Note;

(dd)

No Condemnation.

There is no proceeding pending or to the best of the Company’s knowledge threatened for the total or partial condemnation of the related Mortgaged Property;

(ee)

The Appraisal.

The Mortgage Loan Documents contain an appraisal of the related Mortgaged Property signed prior to the final approval of the Mortgage Loan, by an appraiser who had no interest, direct or indirect, in the Mortgaged Property or in any loan made on the security thereof; and whose compensation is not affected by the approval or disapproval of the Mortgage Loan, and the appraisal and the appraiser both satisfy the applicable requirements of Title XI of the Financial Institution Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989 and the regulations promulgated thereunder, all as in effect on the date the Mortgage Loan was originated;

(ff)

Insurance.

The Mortgaged Property securing each Mortgage Loan is insured by an insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac against loss by fire and such hazards as are covered under a standard extended coverage endorsement and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located pursuant to insurance policies conforming to the requirements of Section 4.10, in an amount which is not less than the lesser of 100% of the insurable value of the Mortgaged Property and the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, but in no event less than the minimum amount necessary to fully compensate for any damage or loss on a replacement cost basis, unless otherwise prohibited by applicable law. If the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit, it is included under the coverage afforded by a blanket policy for the project.  If the improvements on the Mortgaged Property are in an area identified in the Federal Register by the Federal Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards, a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect with a generally acceptable insurance carrier, in an amount representing coverage not less than the least of (A) the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, (B) the full insurable value and (C) the maximum amount of insurance which was available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended. All individual insurance policies contain a standard mortgagee clause naming the Company and its successors and assigns as mortgagee, and all premiums thereon have been paid.  The Mortgage obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain such  insurance policies at the Mortgagor's cost and expense, and on the Mortgagor's failure to do so, authorizes the holder of the Mortgage to obtain and maintain such insurance at such Mortgagor's cost and expense, and to seek reimbursement therefor from the Mortgagor.  Each such insurance policy is the valid and binding obligation of the insurer, is in full force and effect, and will be in full force and effect and inure to the benefit of the Purchaser upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.  The Company has not acted or failed to act so as to impair the coverage of any such insurance policy or the validity, binding effect and enforceability thereof;

(gg)

Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Civil Relief Act.

The Mortgagor has not notified the Company, and the Company has no knowledge of any relief requested or allowed to the Mortgagor under the Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Civil Relief Act of 1940, as amended;

(hh)

No Buydowns, Balloon Payments, Graduated Payments or Contingent Interests.

The Mortgage Loan is not a Buydown Mortgage Loan or a graduated payment mortgage loan and the Mortgage Loan does not have a shared appreciation or other contingent interest feature.  No Mortgage Loan has a balloon payment feature;

(ii)

No Construction Loans.

No Mortgage Loan was made in connection with (i) the construction or rehabilitation of a Mortgage Property or (ii) facilitating the trade-in or exchange of a Mortgaged Property other than a construction-to-permanent loan which has converted to a permanent Mortgage Loan;

(jj)

Underwriting.

Each Mortgage Loan was underwritten in accordance with the underwriting guidelines of the Company, attached hereto as Exhibit E; and the Mortgage Note and Mortgage are on forms acceptable to Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae;

(kk)

 No Convertible Loans.

No Mortgage Loan provides the option to convert to a fixed interest rate;

(ll)

Due on Sale.

The Mortgage or Mortgage Note contains an enforceable provision, to the extent not prohibited by federal law, for the acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of the Mortgage Loan in the event that the Mortgaged Property is sold or transferred without the prior written consent of the Mortgagee thereunder, provided that, with respect to Mortgage Notes which bear an adjustable rate of interest, such provision shall not be enforceable if the Mortgagor causes to be submitted to the Company to evaluate the intended transferee as if a new Mortgage Loan were being made to such transferee, and the Company reasonably determines that the security will not be impaired by such Mortgage Loan assumption and that the risk of breach of any covenant or agreement in such Mortgage is acceptable to the Purchaser; and

(mm)

No Violation of Environmental Laws.

There is no pending action or proceeding directly involving any Mortgaged Property of which the Company is aware in which compliance with any environmental law, rule or regulation is an issue; and to the best of the Company’s knowledge, nothing further remains to be done to satisfy in full all requirements of each such law, rule or regulation constituting a prerequisite to use and enjoyment of said property; and

(nn)

Delivery of Mortgage Files.

The Mortgage Loan Documents required to be delivered by the Company have been delivered to the Custodian.  The Company is in possession of a complete, true and accurate Mortgage File in compliance with Exhibit B, except for such documents the originals of which have been delivered to the Custodian;

(oo)

No Bankruptcy.

To the best of the Company’s knowledge no Mortgagor was a debtor in any state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated and as of the Closing Date, the Company has not received notice that any Mortgagor is a debtor under any. state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding;

(pp)

The Mortgagor.

The Mortgagor is one or more natural persons and/or trustees for an Illinois land trust or a trustee under a “living trust” and such “living trust” is in compliance with Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac guidelines;

(qq)

Mortgage Loan Adjustments.

With respect to any Mortgage Loan that provides that the Mortgage Interest Rate may be adjusted (i) all such adjustments have been made in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note and (ii) in accordance with all applicable laws;

(rr)

Predatory Lending Regulations; High Cost Loans.

No Mortgage Loan is classified as (a) “high cost” loan under the Home Ownership and Equity Protection Act of 1994 or (b) “high cost”, “threshold” or “predatory” under any other applicable law;

(ss)

Simple Interest Mortgage Loans.

None of the Mortgage Loans are simple interest mortgage loans;

(tt)

Single Premium Credit Insurance.

No Mortgagor has been offered or required to purchase single premium credit insurance in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan;

(uu)

Co-op Loans.

With respect to a Mortgage Loan that is a Co-op Loan, the stock that is pledged as security for the Mortgage Loan is held by a person as a tenant-stockholder in a cooperative housing corporation. Each original UCC financing statement, continuation statement or other governmental filing or recordation necessary to create or preserve the perfection and priority of the first lien and security interest in the Co-op Loan and Co-op Lease has been timely and properly made. Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to the Co-op Loan and delivered to Purchaser or its designee establishes in Purchaser a valid and subsisting perfected first lien on and security interest in the Mortgaged Property described therein, and Purchaser has full right to sell and assign the same. Co-op Lease term expires no less than five years after the Mortgage Loan term or such other term acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac;

(vv)

MERS Mortgage Loans.

With respect to each MERS Mortgage Loan, a MIN has been assigned to the Mortgage Loan, the MIN appears on the Mortgage or related Assignment of Mortgage to MERS, the Mortgage or the related Assignment of Mortgage to MERS has been duly and properly recorded on MERS, and the transfer to the Purchaser has been properly reflected in the MERS System pursuant to the Purchaser’s registration instructions.

Section 3.03 Repurchase.

It is understood and agreed that the representations and warranties set forth in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 shall survive the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser and the delivery of the Mortgage Loan Documents to the Custodian and shall inure to the benefit of the Purchaser, notwithstanding any restrictive or qualified endorsement on any Mortgage Note or Assignment of Mortgage or the examination or failure to examine any Mortgage File.  Upon discovery by either the Company or the Purchaser of a breach of any of the foregoing representations and warranties which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loans or the interest of the Purchaser (or which materially and adversely affects the interests of Purchaser in the related Mortgage Loan in the case of a representation and warranty relating to a particular Mortgage Loan), the party discovering such breach shall give prompt written notice to the other.

Within 60 days of the earlier of either discovery by or notice to the Company of any breach of a representation or warranty which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loans, the Company shall use its best efforts promptly to cure such breach in all material respects and, if such breach cannot be cured, the Company shall, at the Purchaser's option, repurchase such Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price.  In the event that a breach shall involve any representation or warranty set forth in Section 3.01, and such breach cannot be cured within 60 days of the earlier of either discovery by or notice to the Company of such breach, all of the Mortgage Loans shall, at the Purchaser's option, be repurchased by the Company at the Repurchase Price.  However, if the breach shall involve a representation or warranty set forth in Section 3.02 and the Company discovers or receives notice of any such breach within 120 days of the Closing Date, the Company shall, if the breach cannot be cured, at the Purchaser's option and provided that the Company has a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan, rather than repurchase the Mortgage Loan as provided above, remove such Mortgage Loan (a “Deleted Mortgage Loan”) and substitute in its place a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan or Loans, provided that any such substitution shall be effected not later than 120 days after the Closing Date.  If the Company has no Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan, it shall repurchase the deficient Mortgage Loan within 90 days of the written notice of the breach or the failure to cure, whichever is later.  Any repurchase of a Mortgage Loan or Loans pursuant to the foregoing provisions of this Section 3.03 shall be accomplished by deposit in the Custodial Account of the amount of the Repurchase Price for distribution to Purchaser on the next scheduled Remittance Date, after deducting therefrom any amount received in respect of such repurchased Mortgage Loan or Loans and being held in the Custodial Account for future distribution.

At the time of repurchase or substitution, the Purchaser and the Company shall arrange for the reassignment of the Deleted Mortgage Loan to the Company and the delivery to the Company of any documents held by the Custodian relating to the Deleted Mortgage Loan. If the Company repurchases a Mortgage Loan that is a MERS Mortgage Loan, the Company shall cause MERS to designate on the MERS® System to remove the Purchaser as the beneficial holder with respect to such Mortgage Loan. In the event of a repurchase or substitution, the Company shall, simultaneously with such reassignment, give written notice to the Purchaser that such repurchase or substitution has taken place, amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule to reflect the withdrawal of the Deleted Mortgage Loan from this Agreement, and, in the case of substitution, identify a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan and amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule to reflect the addition of such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan to this Agreement.  In connection with any such substitution, the Company shall be deemed to have made as to such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan the representations and warranties set forth in this Agreement except that all such representations and warranties set forth in this Agreement shall be deemed made as of the date of such substitution.  The Company shall effect such substitution by delivering to the Custodian for such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan the documents required by Section 2.03, with the Mortgage Note endorsed as required by Section 2.03.  No substitution will be made in any calendar month after the Determination Date for such month.  The Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account the Monthly Payment less the Servicing Fee due on such Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan or Loans in the month following the date of such substitution.  Monthly Payments due with respect to Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loans in the month of substitution shall be retained by the Company.  With respect to any Deleted Mortgage Loan, distributions to Purchaser shall include the Monthly Payment due on any Deleted Mortgage Loan in the month of substitution, and the Company shall thereafter be entitled to retain all amounts subsequently received by the Company in respect of such Deleted Mortgage Loan.

For any month in which the Company substitutes a Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, the Company shall determine the amount (if any) by which the aggregate principal balance of all Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loans as of the date of substitution is less than the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of all Deleted Mortgage Loans (after application of scheduled principal payments due in the month of substitution).  The amount of such shortfall shall be distributed by the Company in the month of substitution pursuant to Section 5.01.  Accordingly, on the date of such substitution, the Company shall deposit from its own funds into the Custodial Account an amount equal to the amount of such shortfall.

In addition to such repurchase or substitution obligation, the Company shall indemnify the Purchaser and hold it harmless against any losses, damages, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable and necessary legal fees and related costs, judgments, and other costs and expenses resulting from any claim, demand, defense or assertion based on or grounded upon, or resulting from, a breach of the representations and warranties contained in this Agreement.  It is understood and agreed that the obligations of the Company set forth in this Section 3.03 to cure, substitute for or repurchase a defective Mortgage Loan and to indemnify the Purchaser as provided in this Section 3.03 and the obligation to repurchase pursuant to Section 3.04 constitute the sole remedies of the Purchaser respecting a breach of the foregoing representations and warranties.

Any cause of action against the Company relating to or arising out of the breach of any representations and warranties made in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 shall accrue as to any Mortgage Loan upon (i) discovery of such breach by the Purchaser or notice thereof by the Company to the Purchaser, (ii) failures by the Company to cure such breach or repurchase such Mortgage Loan as specified above, and (iii) demand upon the Company by the Purchaser for compliance with this Agreement.

The Company shall pay all reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses incurred in connection with the repurchase of and substitution for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, or cure of a breach of a representation or warranty.

Section 3.04

First Payment Default.

The Company shall repurchase at the Purchase Price, all Mortgage Loans that fail to make the first scheduled Monthly Payment due on the Mortgage Loan within the calendar month such payment is due.

ARTICLE IV

ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

Section 4.01

Company to Act as Servicer.

The Company, as an independent contractor, shall service and administer the Mortgage Loans and shall have full power and authority, acting alone or through the utilization of a third party servicing provider, to do any and all things in connection with such servicing and administration which the Company may deem necessary or desirable, consistent with the terms of this Agreement and with Accepted Servicing Practices.

Consistent with the terms of this Agreement, the Company may waive, modify or vary any term of any Mortgage Loan or consent to the postponement of strict compliance with any such term or in any manner grant indulgence to any Mortgagor if in the Company's reasonable and prudent determination such waiver, modification, postponement or indulgence is not materially adverse to the Purchaser, provided, however, that the Company shall not make any future advances with respect to a Mortgage Loan and (unless the Mortgagor is in default with respect to the Mortgage Loan or such default is, in the judgment of the Company, imminent and the Company has obtained the prior written consent of the Purchaser) the Company shall not permit any modification with respect to any Mortgage Loan that would change the Mortgage Interest Rate, defer or forgive the payment of principal or interest (except for actual payments of principal) or change the final maturity date on such Mortgage Loan.  Further, with respect to any permitted modification, the Company shall determine, in consultation with counsel, that such a change would not be treated as a “substantial modification” that would cause a deemed exchange under Section 1001(a) of the code or applicable temporary or final regulations thereunder at any timer when the Mortgage Loan is held by a REMIC or grantor trust.  In the event of any such modification which permits the deferral of interest or principal payments on any Mortgage Loan, the Company shall, on the Business Day immediately preceding the Remittance Date in any month in which any such principal or interest payment has been deferred, deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds, in accordance with Section 5.03, the difference between (a) such month's principal and one month's interest at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate on the unpaid principal balance of such Mortgage Loan and (b) the amount paid by the Mortgagor.  The Company shall be entitled to reimbursement for such advances to the same extent as for all other advances made pursuant to Section 5.03.  Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Company shall continue, and is hereby authorized and empowered, to execute and deliver on behalf of itself and the Purchaser, all instruments of satisfaction or cancellation, or of partial or full release, discharge and all other comparable instruments, with respect to the Mortgage Loans and with respect to the Mortgaged Properties.  If reasonably required by the Company, the Purchaser shall furnish the Company with any powers of attorney and other documents necessary or appropriate to enable the Company to carry out its servicing and administrative duties under this Agreement.

In servicing and administering the Mortgage Loans, the Company shall employ procedures (including collection procedures) and exercise the same care that it customarily employs and exercises in servicing and administering mortgage loans for its own account, giving due consideration to Accepted Servicing Practices where such practices do not conflict with the requirements of this Agreement, and the Purchaser's reliance on the Company.

The Company is authorized and empowered by the Purchaser, pursuant to the instructions of the Purchaser, in its own name, when the Company believes it appropriate in its reasonable judgment to register any Mortgage Loan on the MERS® System, or cause the removal from the registration of any Mortgage Loan on the MERS® System, to execute and deliver, on behalf of the Purchaser, any and all instruments of assignment and other comparable instruments with respect to such assignment or re-recording of a Mortgage in the name of MERS, solely as nominee for the Purchaser and its successors and assigns.

Section 4.02

Liquidation of Mortgage Loans.

In the event that any payment due under any Mortgage Loan and not postponed pursuant to Section 4.01 is not paid when the same becomes due and payable, or in the event the Mortgagor fails to perform any other covenant or obligation under the Mortgage Loan and such failure continues beyond any applicable grace period, the Company shall take such action as (1) the Company would take under similar circumstances with respect to a similar mortgage loan held for its own account for investment, (2) shall be consistent with Accepted Servicing Practices, (3) the Company shall determine prudently to be in the best interest of Purchaser, and (4) is consistent with any related PMI Policy.  In the event that any payment due under any Mortgage Loan is not postponed pursuant to Section 4.01 and remains delinquent for a period of 90 days or any other default continues for a period of 90 days beyond the expiration of any grace or cure period, the Company shall commence foreclosure proceedings, the Company shall notify the Purchaser in writing of the Company's intention to do so, and the Company shall not commence foreclosure proceedings if the Purchaser objects to such action within three (3) Business Days of receiving such notice.  In the event the Purchaser objects to such foreclosure action, the Company shall not be required to make Monthly Advances with respect to such Mortgage Loan, pursuant to Section 5.03, and the Company's obligation to make such Monthly Advances shall terminate on the 90th day referred to above.  In such connection, the Company shall from its own funds make all necessary and proper Servicing Advances, provided, however, that the Company shall not be required to expend its own funds in connection with any foreclosure or towards the restoration or preservation of any Mortgaged Property, unless it shall determine (a) that such preservation, restoration and/or foreclosure will increase the proceeds of liquidation of the Mortgage Loan to Purchaser after reimbursement to itself for such expenses and (b) that such expenses will be recoverable by it either through Liquidation Proceeds (respecting which it shall have priority for purposes of withdrawals from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05) or through Insurance Proceeds (respecting which it shall have similar priority).

If requested by the Credit Risk Manager, the Company, during its normal business hours, will respond to reasonable inquiries transmitted by the Credit Risk Manager in connection with any Mortgage Loan that is at least thirty (30) days delinquent, an REO Property, or a liquidated Mortgage Loan, provided that the Company shall only be required to provide information that is readily accessible and available to its personnel.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, in connection with a foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, in the event the Company has reasonable cause to believe that a Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, or if the Purchaser otherwise requests an environmental inspection or review of such Mortgaged Property, such an inspection or review is to be conducted by a qualified inspector.  The cost for such inspection or review shall be borne by the Purchaser.  Upon completion of the inspection or review, the Company shall promptly provide the Purchaser with a written report of the environmental inspection.

After reviewing the environmental inspection report, the Purchaser shall determine how the Company shall proceed with respect to the Mortgaged Property.  In the event (a) the environmental inspection report indicates that the Mortgaged Property is contaminated by hazardous or toxic substances or wastes and (b) the Purchaser directs the Company to proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall be reimbursed for all reasonable costs associated with such foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure and any related environmental clean up costs, as applicable, from the related Liquidation Proceeds, or if the Liquidation Proceeds are insufficient to fully reimburse the Company, the Company shall be entitled to be reimbursed from amounts in the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05 hereof.  In the event the Purchaser directs the Company not to proceed with foreclosure or acceptance of a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall be reimbursed for all Servicing Advances made with respect to the related Mortgaged Property from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05 hereof.

Section 4.03

Collection of Mortgage Loan Payments.

Continuously from the date hereof until the principal and interest on all Mortgage Loans are paid in full, the Company shall proceed diligently to collect all payments due under each of the Mortgage Loans when the same shall become due and payable and shall take special care in ascertaining and estimating Escrow Payments and all other charges that will become due and payable with respect to the Mortgage Loan and the Mortgaged Property, to the end that the installments payable by the Mortgagors will be sufficient to pay such charges as and when they become due and payable.

Section 4.04

Establishment of and Deposits to Custodial Account.

The Company shall segregate and hold all funds collected and received pursuant to a Mortgage Loan separate and apart from any of its own funds and general assets and shall establish and maintain one or more Custodial Accounts, in the form of time deposit or demand accounts, titled “Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - P & I.”  The Custodial Account shall be established with a Qualified Depository. The Company shall provide the Purchaser with written confirmation of the existence of such Custodial Account in the form of Exhibit F, attached hereto, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser upon request.  Any funds deposited in the Custodial Account shall at all times be insured to the fullest extent allowed by applicable law.  Funds deposited in the Custodial Account may be drawn on by the Company in accordance with Section 4.05.

The Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account within two (2) Business Days of Company’s receipt, and retain therein, the following collections received by the Company and payments made by the Company after the Cut-off Date, other than payments of principal and interest due on or before the Cut-off Date, or received by the Company prior to the Cut-off Date but allocable to a period subsequent thereto:

(i)

all payments on account of principal on the Mortgage Loans, including all Principal Prepayments;

(ii)

all payments on account of interest on the Mortgage Loans adjusted to the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate;

(iii)

all Liquidation Proceeds;

(iv)

all Insurance Proceeds including amounts required to be deposited pursuant to Section 4.10 (other than proceeds to be held in the Escrow Account and applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property or released to the Mortgagor in accordance with Section 4.14), Section 4.11 and Section 4.15;

(v)

all Condemnation Proceeds which are not applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property or released to the Mortgagor in accordance with Section 4.14;

(vi)

any amount required to be deposited in the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.01, 5.03, 6.01, 6.02 or as otherwise required by this Agreement;

(vii)

any amounts payable in connection with the repurchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03 and 3.04 and all amounts required to be deposited by the Company in connection with a shortfall in principal amount of any Qualified Substitute Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03;

(viii)

with respect to each Principal Prepayment an amount (to be paid by the Company out of its funds) which, when added to all amounts allocable to interest received in connection with the Principal Prepayment, equals one month's interest on the amount of principal so prepaid at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate;

(ix)

any amounts required to be deposited by the Company pursuant to Section 4.11 in connection with the deductible clause in any blanket hazard insurance policy; and

(x)

any amounts received with respect to or related to any REO Property and all REO Disposition Proceeds pursuant to Section 4.16.

The foregoing requirements for deposit into the Custodial Account shall be exclusive, it being understood and agreed that, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, payments in the nature of late payment charges and assumption fees, to the extent permitted by Section 6.01, need not be deposited by the Company into the Custodial Account.  Any interest paid on funds deposited in the Custodial Account by the depository institution shall accrue to the benefit of the Company and the Company shall be entitled to retain and withdraw such interest from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.05

Permitted Withdrawals From Custodial Account.

The Company shall, from time to time, withdraw funds from the Custodial Account for the following purposes:

(i)

to make payments to the Purchaser in the amounts and in the manner provided for in Section 5.01;

(ii)

to reimburse itself for Monthly Advances of the Company's funds made pursuant to Section 5.03, the Company's right to reimburse itself pursuant to this subclause (ii) being limited to amounts received on the related Mortgage Loan which represent late payments of principal and/or interest respecting which any such advance was made, it being understood that, in the case of any such reimbursement, the Company's right thereto shall be prior to the rights of Purchaser, except that, where the Company is required to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02, the Company's right to such reimbursement shall be subsequent to the payment to the Purchaser of the Repurchase Price pursuant to such sections and all other amounts required to be paid to the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loan;

(iii)

to reimburse itself for unreimbursed Servicing Advances, and for any unpaid Servicing Fees, the Company's right to reimburse itself pursuant to this subclause (iii) with respect to any Mortgage Loan being limited to related Liquidation Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds and such other amounts as may be collected by the Company from the Mortgagor or otherwise relating to the Mortgage Loan, it being understood that, in the case of any such reimbursement, the Company's right thereto shall be prior to the rights of Purchaser, except that where the Company is required to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section 3.03, 3.04 or 6.02, in which case the Company's right to such reimbursement shall be subsequent to the payment to the Purchaser of the Repurchase Price pursuant to such sections and all other amounts required to be paid to the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loan;

(iv)

to pay itself interest on funds deposited in the Custodial Account;

(v)

to reimburse itself for expenses incurred and reimbursable to it pursuant to Section 8.01;

(vi)

to pay any amount required to be paid pursuant to  Section 4.16 related to any REO Property, it being understood that, in the case of any such expenditure or withdrawal related to a particular REO Property, the amount of such expenditure or withdrawal from the Custodial Account shall be limited to amounts on deposit in the Custodial Account with respect to the related REO Property;

(vii)

to reimburse itself for any Servicing Advances or REO expenses after liquidation of the Mortgaged Property not otherwise reimbursed above;

(viii)

to remove funds inadvertently placed in the Custodial Account by the Company; and

(ix)

to clear and terminate the Custodial Account upon the termination of this Agreement.

In the event that the Custodial Account is interest bearing, on each Remittance Date, the Company shall withdraw all funds from the Custodial Account except for those amounts which, pursuant to Section 5.01, the Company is not obligated to remit on such Remittance Date.  The Company may use such withdrawn funds only for the purposes described in this Section 4.05.

The Company shall maintain records sufficient to justify, on an individual Mortgage Loan basis, any withdrawal from the Custodial Account pursuant to Sections 4.05 (ii) and (iii).

Section 4.06

Establishment of and Deposits to Escrow Account.

The Company shall segregate and hold all funds collected and received pursuant to a Mortgage Loan constituting Escrow Payments separate and apart from any of its own funds and general assets and shall establish and maintain one or more Escrow Accounts, in the form of time deposit or demand accounts, titled, “Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers  Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - T & I.”  The Escrow Accounts shall be established with a Qualified Depository, in a manner which shall provide maximum available insurance thereunder.  The Company shall provide the Purchaser with written confirmation of the existence of such Escrow Account in the form of Exhibit F, attached hereto, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser upon request.  Funds deposited in the Escrow Account may be drawn on by the Company in accordance with Section 4.07.

The Company shall deposit in the Escrow Account or Accounts within two (2) Business Days of Company’s receipt , and retain therein:

(i)

all Escrow Payments collected on account of the Mortgage Loans, for the purpose of effecting timely payment of any such items as required under the terms of this Agreement; and

(ii)

all amounts representing Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds which are to be applied to the restoration or repair of any Mortgaged Property.

The Company shall make withdrawals from the Escrow Account only to effect such payments as are required under this Agreement, as set forth in Section 4.07.  The Company shall be entitled to retain any interest paid on funds deposited in the Escrow Account by the depository institution, other than interest on escrowed funds required by law to be paid to the Mortgagor.  To the extent required by law, the Company shall pay, from its own funds, interest on escrowed funds to the Mortgagor notwithstanding that the Escrow Account may be non-interest bearing or that interest paid thereon is insufficient for such purposes.

Section 4.07

Permitted Withdrawals From Escrow Account.

Withdrawals from the Escrow Account or Accounts may be made by the Company only:

(i)

to effect timely payments of ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, mortgage insurance premiums, condominium charges, fire and hazard insurance premiums or other items constituting Escrow Payments for the related Mortgage Loan;

(ii)

to reimburse the Company for any Servicing Advances made by the Company pursuant to Section 4.08 with respect to a related Mortgage Loan, but only from amounts received on the related Mortgage Loan which represent late collections of Escrow Payments thereunder;

(iii)

to refund to any Mortgagor any funds found to be in excess of the amounts required under the terms of the related Mortgage Loan;

(iv)

for transfer to the Custodial Account and application to reduce the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage and Mortgage Note;

(v)

for application to restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property in accordance with the procedures outlined in Section 4.14;

(vi)

to pay to the Company, or any Mortgagor to the extent required by law, any interest paid on the funds deposited in the Escrow Account;

(vii)

to remove funds inadvertently placed in the Escrow Account by the Company; and

(viii)

to clear and terminate the Escrow Account on the termination of this Agreement.

Section 4.08

Payment of Taxes, Insurance and Other Charges.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Company shall maintain accurate records reflecting the status of ground rents, taxes, assessments, water rates, sewer rents, and other charges which are or may become a lien upon the Mortgaged Property and the status of PMI Policy premiums and fire and hazard insurance coverage and shall obtain, from time to time, all bills for the payment of such charges (including renewal premiums) and shall effect payment thereof prior to the applicable penalty or termination date, employing for such purpose deposits of the Mortgagor in the Escrow Account which shall have been estimated and accumulated by the Company in amounts sufficient for such purposes, as allowed under the terms of the Mortgage.  The Company assumes full responsibility for the timely payment of all such bills and shall effect timely payment of all such charges irrespective of each Mortgagor's faithful performance in the payment of same of the making of the Escrow Payments, and the Company shall make advances from its own funds to effect such payments.

Section 4.09

Protection of Accounts.

The Company may transfer the Custodial Account or the Escrow Account to a different Qualified Depository from time to time, provided that such account shall be evidenced by the applicable Account Certification in the form of Exhibit F, which shall be furnished to the Purchaser.

Section 4.10

Maintenance of Hazard Insurance.

The Company shall cause to be maintained for each Mortgage Loan fire and hazard insurance such that all buildings upon the Mortgaged Property are insured by an insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac against loss by fire, hazards of extended coverage and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located, in an amount which is at least equal to the lesser of (i) the maximum insurable value of the improvements securing such Mortgage Loan and (ii) the greater of (a) the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan and (b) an amount such that the proceeds thereof shall be sufficient to prevent the Mortgagor or the loss payee from becoming a co-insurer, provided, however, that the Company shall not require fire and hazard insurance in an amount in excess of that permitted by applicable law..  In the event a hazard insurance policy shall be in danger of being terminated, or in the event the insurer shall cease to be acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, the Company shall notify the Purchaser and the related Mortgagor, and shall use its best efforts, as permitted by applicable law, to obtain from another qualified insurer a replacement hazard insurance policy substantially and materially similar in all respects to the original policy.  In no event, however, shall a Mortgage Loan be without a hazard insurance policy at any time, subject only to Section 4.11 hereof.

If the related Mortgaged Property is located in an area identified by the Flood Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards (and such flood insurance has been made available) a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect and shall be maintained with a generally acceptable insurance carrier acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac in an amount representing coverage equal to the lesser of (i) the minimum amount required, under the terms of coverage, to compensate for any damage or loss on a replacement cost basis (or the unpaid balance of the mortgage if replacement cost coverage is not available for the type of building insured) and (ii) the maximum amount of insurance which is available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended.

If a Mortgage is secured by a unit in a condominium project, the Company shall verify that the coverage required of the owner's association, including hazard, flood, liability, and fidelity coverage, is being maintained in accordance with then current Fannie Mae requirements, and secure from the owner's association its agreement to notify the Company promptly of any change in the insurance coverage or of any condemnation or casualty loss that may have a material effect on the value of the Mortgaged Property as security.

In the event that any Purchaser or the Company shall determine that the Mortgaged Property should be insured against loss or damage by hazards and risks not covered by the insurance required to be maintained by the Mortgagor pursuant to the terms of the Mortgage, the Company shall communicate and consult with the Mortgagor with respect to the need for such insurance and bring to the Mortgagor's attention the desirability of protection of the Mortgaged Property.

All policies required hereunder shall name the Company, its successors and/or assigns,  as loss payee and shall be endorsed with standard or union mortgagee clauses, without contribution, which shall provide for at least 30 days prior written notice of any cancellation, reduction in amount or material change in coverage.

The Company shall not interfere with the Mortgagor's freedom of choice in selecting either his insurance carrier or agent, provided, however, that the Company shall not accept any such insurance policies from insurance companies unless such companies are acceptable to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and are licensed to do business in the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located.  The Company shall determine that such policies provide sufficient risk coverage and amounts, that they insure the property owner, and that they properly describe the property address.

Pursuant to Section 4.04, any amounts collected by the Company under any such policies (other than amounts to be deposited in the Escrow Account and applied to the restoration or repair of the related Mortgaged Property, or property acquired in liquidation of the Mortgage Loan, or to be released to the Mortgagor, in accordance with the Company's normal servicing procedures as specified in Section 4.14) shall be deposited in the Custodial Account subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.11

Maintenance of Mortgage Impairment Insurance.

In the event that the Company shall obtain and maintain a blanket policy insuring against losses arising from fire and hazards covered under extended coverage on all of the Mortgage Loans, then, to the extent such policy provides coverage in an amount equal to the amount required pursuant to Section 4.10 and otherwise complies with all other requirements of Section 4.10, it shall conclusively be deemed to have satisfied its obligations as set forth in Section 4.10.  The Company shall prepare and make any claims on the blanket policy as deemed necessary by the Company in accordance with Acceptable Servicing Practices.  Any amounts collected by the Company under any such policy relating to a Mortgage Loan shall be deposited in the Custodial Account subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.  Such policy may contain a deductible clause, in which case, in the event that there shall not have been maintained on the related Mortgaged Property a policy complying with Section 4.10, and there shall have been a loss which would have been covered by such policy, the Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account at the time of such loss the amount not otherwise payable under the blanket policy because of such deductible clause, such amount to be deposited from the Company's funds, without reimbursement therefor.  Upon request of any Purchaser, the Company shall cause to be delivered to such Purchaser a certified true copy of such policy and a statement from the insurer thereunder that such policy shall in no event be terminated or materially modified without 30 days' prior written notice to such Purchaser.

Section 4.12

Maintenance of Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance.

The Company shall maintain with responsible companies, at its own expense, a blanket Fidelity Bond and an Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy, with broad coverage on all officers, employees or other persons acting in any capacity requiring such persons to handle funds, money, documents or papers relating to the Mortgage Loans (“Company Employees”).  Any such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy shall be in the form of the Mortgage Banker's Blanket Bond and shall protect and insure the Company against losses, including forgery, theft, embezzlement, fraud, errors and omissions and negligent acts of such Company Employees.  Such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy also shall protect and insure the Company against losses in connection with the release or satisfaction of a Mortgage Loan without having obtained payment in full of the indebtedness secured thereby.  No provision of this Section 4.12 requiring such Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy shall diminish or relieve the Company from its duties and obligations as set forth in this Agreement.  The minimum coverage under any such bond and insurance policy shall be at least equal to the amounts acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.  Upon the request of any Purchaser, the Company shall cause to be delivered to such Purchaser a certified true copy of such fidelity bond and insurance policy and a statement from the surety and the insurer that such fidelity bond and insurance policy shall in no event be terminated or materially modified without 30 days' prior written notice to the Purchaser.

Section 4.13

Inspections.

If any Mortgage Loan is more than 60 days delinquent, the Company immediately shall inspect the Mortgaged Property and shall conduct subsequent inspections in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices or as may be required by the primary mortgage guaranty insurer or the Purchaser.  The Company shall make and keep a written report of each such inspection, which shall be delivered to the Purchaser, upon request.

Section 4.14

Restoration of Mortgaged Property.

The Company need not obtain the approval of the Purchaser prior to releasing any Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds to the Mortgagor to be applied to the restoration or repair of the Mortgaged Property if such release is in accordance with Accepted Servicing Practices.  For claims greater than $15,000, at a minimum the Company shall comply with the following conditions in connection with any such release of Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds:

(i)

The Company shall receive satisfactory independent verification of completion of repairs and issuance of any required approvals with respect thereto;

(ii)

the Company shall take all steps necessary to preserve the priority of the lien of the Mortgage, including, but not limited to requiring waivers with respect to mechanics' and materialmen's liens;

(iii)

the Company shall verify that the Mortgage Loan is not in default; and

(iv)

pending repairs or restoration, the Company shall place the Insurance Proceeds or Condemnation Proceeds in the Escrow Account.

If the Purchaser is named as an additional loss payee, the Company is hereby empowered to endorse any loss draft issued in respect of such a claim in the name of the Purchaser.

Section 4.15

Maintenance of PMI Policy; Claims.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, with an LTV in excess of 80%, the Company shall, without any cost to the Purchaser maintain or cause the Mortgagor to maintain in full force and effect a PMI Policy insuring the portion over 78% until terminated pursuant to the Homeowners Protection Act of 1998, 12 UCS  §4901, et seq.  In the event that such PMI Policy shall be terminated other than as required by law, the Company shall obtain from another Qualified Insurer a comparable replacement policy, with a total coverage equal to the remaining coverage of such terminated PMI Policy.  If the insurer shall cease to be a Qualified Insurer, the Company shall determine whether recoveries under the PMI Policy are jeopardized for reasons related to the financial condition of such insurer, it being understood that the Company shall in no event have any responsibility or liability for any failure to recover under the PMI Policy for such reason.  If the Company determines that recoveries are so jeopardized, it shall notify the Purchaser and the Mortgagor, if required, and obtain from another Qualified Insurer a replacement insurance policy.  The Company shall not take any action which would result in noncoverage under any applicable PMI Policy of any loss which, but for the actions of the Company would have been covered thereunder.  In connection with any assumption or substitution agreement entered into or to be entered into pursuant to Section 6.01, the Company shall promptly notify the insurer under the related PMI Policy, if any, of such assumption or substitution of liability in accordance with the terms of such PMI Policy and shall take all actions which may be required by such insurer as a condition to the continuation of coverage under such PMI Policy.  If such PMI Policy is terminated as a result of such assumption or substitution of liability, the Company shall obtain a replacement PMI Policy as provided above.

In connection with its activities as servicer, the Company agrees to prepare and present, on behalf of itself and the Purchaser, claims to the insurer under any PMI Policy in a timely fashion in accordance with the terms of such PMI Policy and, in this regard, to take such action as shall be necessary to permit recovery under any PMI Policy respecting a defaulted Mortgage Loan.  Pursuant to Section 4.04, any amounts collected by the Company under any PMI Policy shall be deposited in the Custodial Account, subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 4.05.

Section 4.16

Title, Management and Disposition of REO Property.

In the event that title to any Mortgaged Property is acquired in foreclosure or by deed in lieu of foreclosure, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of the Purchaser, or in the event the Purchaser is not authorized or permitted to hold title to real property in the state where the REO Property is located, or would be adversely affected under the “doing business” or tax laws of such state by so holding title, the deed or certificate of sale shall be taken in the name of such Person or Persons as shall be consistent with an Opinion of Counsel obtained by the Company from any attorney duly licensed to practice law in the state where the REO Property is located.  The Person or Persons holding such title other than the Purchaser shall acknowledge in writing that such title is being held as nominee for the Purchaser.

The Company shall manage, conserve, protect and operate each REO Property for the Purchaser solely for the purpose of its prompt disposition and sale.  The Company, either itself or through an agent selected by the Company, shall manage, conserve, protect and operate the REO Property in the same manner that it manages, conserves, protects and operates other foreclosed property for its own account, and in the same manner that similar property in the same locality as the REO Property is managed.  The Company shall attempt to sell the same (and may temporarily rent the same for a period not greater than one year, except as otherwise provided below) on such terms and conditions as the Company deems to be in the best interest of the Purchaser.

The Company shall use its best efforts to dispose of the REO Property as soon as possible and shall sell such REO Property in any event within one year after title has been taken to such REO Property, unless (i) a REMIC election has not been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and the REO Property are held, and (ii) the Company determines, and gives an appropriate notice to the Purchaser to such effect, that a longer period is necessary for the orderly liquidation of such REO Property.  If a period longer than one year is permitted under the foregoing sentence and is necessary to sell any REO Property, the Company shall report monthly to the Purchaser as to the progress being made in selling such REO Property.

The Company shall also maintain on each REO Property fire and hazard insurance with extended coverage in amount which is at least equal to the maximum insurable value of the improvements which are a part of such property, liability insurance and, to the extent required and available under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as amended, flood insurance in the amount required above, all in accordance with the requirements of Section 4.10.

The disposition of REO Property shall be carried out by the Company at such price, and upon such terms and conditions, as the Company deems to be in the best interests of the Purchaser, provided however, that is such price is less than 95% of the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan, the Company shall obtain the Purchaser’s prior written consent.  The proceeds of sale of the REO Property shall be promptly deposited in the Custodial Account.  As soon as practical thereafter the expenses of such sale shall be paid and the Company shall reimburse itself for any related unreimbursed Servicing Advances, unpaid Servicing Fees and unreimbursed advances made pursuant to Section 5.03.  On the Remittance Date immediately following the Principal Prepayment Period in which such sale proceeds are received the net cash proceeds of such sale remaining in the Custodial Account shall be distributed to the Purchaser.

The Company shall withdraw from the Custodial Account funds necessary for the proper operation management and maintenance of the REO Property, including the cost of maintaining any hazard insurance pursuant to Section 4.10 and the fees of any managing agent of the Company, or the Company itself.  The Company shall make monthly distributions on each Remittance Date to the Purchaser of the net cash flow from the REO Property (which shall equal the revenues from such REO Property net of the expenses described in this Section 4.16 and of any reserves reasonably required from time to time to be maintained to satisfy anticipated liabilities for such expenses).

Section 4.17

Real Estate Owned Reports.

Together with the statement furnished pursuant to Section 5.02, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser on or before the tenth (10th) calendar day of each month a statement with respect to any REO Property covering the operation of such REO Property for the previous month and the Company's efforts in connection with the sale of such REO Property and any rental of such REO Property incidental to the sale thereof for the previous month.  That statement shall be accompanied by such other information as the Purchaser shall reasonably request.

Section 4.18

Liquidation Reports.

Upon the foreclosure sale of any Mortgaged Property or the acquisition thereof by the Purchaser pursuant to a deed in lieu of foreclosure, the Company shall submit to the Purchaser a liquidation report with respect to such Mortgaged Property.

Section 4.19

Reports of Foreclosures and Abandonments of Mortgaged Property.

Following the foreclosure sale or abandonment of any Mortgaged Property, the Company shall report such foreclosure or abandonment as required pursuant to Section 6050J of the Code.  The Company shall file information reports with respect to the receipt of mortgage interest received in a trade or business and information returns relating to cancellation of indebtedness income with respect to any Mortgaged Property as required by the Code.  Such reports shall be in form and substance sufficient to meet the reporting requirements imposed by the Code.

Section 4.20

Notification of Adjustments.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Company shall adjust the Mortgage Interest Rate on the related Adjustment Date in compliance with the requirements of applicable law and the related Mortgage and Mortgage Note.  The Company shall execute and deliver any and all necessary notices required under applicable law and the terms of the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage regarding the Mortgage Interest Rate adjustments.  Upon the discovery by the Company or the receipt of notice from the Purchaser that the Company has failed to adjust a Mortgage Interest Rate in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note, the Company shall immediately deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds the amount of any interest loss or deferral caused the Purchaser thereby.  The Company, promptly  upon written request therefor, shall deliver to the Purchaser such notification and any additional data regarding such adjustments and the methods used to calculate and implement such adjustments.

Section 4.21

Designation of a Master Servicer.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Agreement, the Purchaser shall have the right, in its sole discretion, to appoint and designate (such action, the “Appointment”) a master servicer (a “Master Servicer”), as master servicer of some or all of the Mortgage Loans.  Upon receipt of written notice of such Appointment from the Purchaser, the Company shall correspond and communicate solely with the Master Servicer, as if the Master Servicer were the Purchaser hereunder.  Furthermore, the Master Servicer shall have all rights as designee of the Purchaser to enforce the representations and warranties, and all other covenants and conditions set forth in this Agreement, including without limitation, the right to indemnification, and the Company shall follow the instructions of the Master Servicer under this Agreement as if such instructions were the instructions of the Purchaser.  The Master Servicer shall have the right to give any waivers or consents required or allowed under this Agreement on behalf of the Purchaser, and shall be empowered to enter into and execute and deliver any amendments or modifications to this Agreement as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, and such amendments or modifications shall be binding upon the Purchaser as if the Purchaser had executed and delivered the same.  All amounts due the Purchaser under this Agreement shall be remitted to the Master Servicer in accordance with the Master Servicer’s instructions.  The Master Servicer shall not assume any of the liabilities of the Purchaser under this Agreement.

The Company shall treat the Master Servicer as the Purchaser under this Agreement, unless and until the Company receives written notice from the Purchaser that the Purchaser has terminated the Master Servicer (such notice, the “Master Servicer Termination”).  Upon receipt of the Master Servicer Termination, the Company shall no longer recognize or deal with the Master Servicer as the Purchaser’s designee hereunder, but shall instead deal directly with the the Purchaser, or such other designee appointed by the Purchaser.

ARTICLE V

PAYMENTS TO PURCHASER

Section 5.01

Remittances.

On each Remittance Date the Company shall remit by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the Purchaser (a) all amounts deposited in the Custodial Account as of the close of business on the Determination Date (net of charges against or withdrawals from the Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.05), plus (b) all amounts, if any, which the Company is obligated to distribute pursuant to Section 5.03, minus (c) any amounts attributable to Principal Prepayments received after the applicable Principal Prepayment Period which amounts shall be remitted on the following Remittance Date, together with any additional interest required to be deposited in the Custodial Account in connection with such Principal Prepayment in accordance with Section 4.04(viii); minus (d) any amounts attributable to Monthly Payments collected but due on a Due Date or Dates subsequent to the first day of the month of the Remittance Date, and  minus (e) any amounts attributable to Buydown Funds being held in the Custodial Account, which amounts shall be remitted on the Remittance Date next succeeding the Due Period for such amounts.

With respect to any remittance received by the Purchaser after the second Business Day following the Business Day on which such payment was due, the Company shall pay to the Purchaser interest on any such late payment at an annual rate equal to the Prime Rate, adjusted as of the date of each change, plus three percentage points, but in no event greater than the maximum amount permitted by applicable law.  Such interest shall be deposited in the Custodial Account by the Company on the date such late payment is made and shall cover the period commencing with the day following such second Business Day and ending with the Business Day on which such payment is made, both inclusive.  Such interest shall be remitted along with the distribution payable on the next succeeding Remittance Date.  The payment by the Company of any such interest shall not be deemed an extension of time for payment or a waiver of any Event of Default by the Company.

Section 5.02

Statements to Purchaser.

Not later than the tenth (10th) day of each month, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser a monthly remittance advice, including the information set forth in Exhibit __, in a mutually agreeable electronic format, and a trial balance report , as to the preceding remittance and the period ending on the last day of the preceding month.

Section 5.03

Monthly Advances by Company.

On the Business Day immediately preceding each Remittance Date, the Company shall deposit in the Custodial Account from its own funds or from amounts held for future distribution an amount equal to all Monthly Payments (with interest adjusted to the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate) which were due on the Mortgage Loans during the applicable Due Period and which were delinquent at the close of business on the immediately preceding Determination Date or which were deferred pursuant to Section 4.01.  Any amounts held for future distribution and so used shall be replaced by the Company by deposit in the Custodial Account on or before any future Remittance Date if funds in the Custodial Account on such Remittance Date shall be less than payments to the Purchaser required to be made on such Remittance Date.  The Company's obligation to make such Monthly Advances as to any Mortgage Loan will continue through the last Monthly Payment due prior to the payment in full of the Mortgage Loan, or through the last Remittance Date prior to the Remittance Date for the distribution of all Liquidation Proceeds and other payments or recoveries (including REO Disposition Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds and Condemnation Proceeds) with respect to the Mortgage Loan;; provided, however, that such obligation shall cease if the Company determines, in its sole reasonable opinion, that advances with respect to such Mortgage Loan are non-recoverable by the Company from Liquidation Proceeds, Insurance Proceeds, Condemnation Proceeds, or otherwise with respect to a particular Mortgage Loan.  In the event that the Company determines that any such advances are non-recoverable, the Company shall provide the Purchaser with a an Officer’s Certificate signed by two officers of the Company evidencing such determination.

ARTICLE VI

GENERAL SERVICING PROCEDURES

Section 6.01

Transfers of Mortgaged Property.

The Company shall use its best efforts to enforce any “due-on-sale” provision contained in any Mortgage or Mortgage Note and to deny assumption by the person to whom the Mortgaged Property has been or is about to be sold whether by absolute conveyance or by contract of sale, and whether or not the Mortgagor remains liable on the Mortgage and the Mortgage Note.  When the Mortgaged Property has been conveyed by the Mortgagor, the Company shall, to the extent it has knowledge of such conveyance, exercise its rights to accelerate the maturity of such Mortgage Loan under the “due-on-sale” clause applicable thereto, provided, however, that the Company shall not exercise such rights if prohibited by law from doing so or if the exercise of such rights would impair or threaten to impair any recovery under the related PMI Policy, if any.

If the Company reasonably believes it is unable under applicable law to enforce such “due-on-sale” clause, the Company shall, with the Purchaser’s prior written consent, enter into (i) an assumption and modification agreement with the person to whom such property has been conveyed, pursuant to which such person becomes liable under the Mortgage Note and the original Mortgagor remains liable thereon or (ii) in the event the Company is unable under applicable law to require that the original Mortgagor remain liable under the Mortgage Note and the Company has the prior consent of the primary mortgage guaranty insurer, a substitution of liability agreement with the purchaser of the Mortgaged Property pursuant to which the original Mortgagor is released from liability and the purchaser of the Mortgaged Property is substituted as Mortgagor and becomes liable under the Mortgage Note.  If an assumption fee is collected by the Company for entering into an assumption agreement the fee will be retained by the Company as additional servicing compensation.  In connection with any such assumption, neither the Mortgage Interest Rate borne by the related Mortgage Note, the term of the Mortgage Loan, the outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loan nor any other materials terms shall be changed without Purchaser’s consent.

To the extent that any Mortgage Loan is assumable, the Company shall inquire diligently into the credit worthiness of the proposed transferee, and shall use the underwriting criteria for approving the credit of the proposed transferee which are used with respect to underwriting mortgage loans of the same type as the Mortgage Loans.  If the creditworthiness of the proposed transferee does not meet such underwriting criteria, the Company diligently shall, to the extent permitted by the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and by applicable law, accelerate the maturity of the Mortgage Loan.

Section 6.02

Satisfaction of Mortgages and Release of Mortgage Files.

Upon the payment in full of any Mortgage Loan, or the receipt by the Company of a notification that payment in full will be escrowed in a manner customary for such purposes, the Company shall notify the Purchaser in the monthly remittance advice as provided in Section 5.02, and may request the release of any Mortgage Loan Documents.

If the Company satisfies or releases a Mortgage without first having obtained payment in full of the indebtedness secured by the Mortgage or should the Company otherwise prejudice any rights the Purchaser may have under the mortgage instruments, upon written demand of the Purchaser, the Company shall repurchase the related Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price by deposit thereof in the Custodial Account within 2 Business Days of receipt of such demand by the Purchaser.  The Company shall maintain the Fidelity Bond and Errors and Omissions Insurance Policy as provided for in Section 4.12 insuring the Company against any loss it may sustain with respect to any Mortgage Loan not satisfied in accordance with the procedures set forth herein.

Section 6.03

Servicing Compensation.

As compensation for its services hereunder, the Company shall be entitled to withdraw from the Custodial Account the amount of its Servicing Fee.  The Servicing Fee shall be payable monthly and shall be computed on the basis of the same unpaid scheduled principal balance and for the period respecting which any related interest payment on a Mortgage Loan is computed.  The obligation of the Purchaser to pay the Servicing Fee is limited to, and payable solely from, the interest portion of such Monthly Payments.

Additional servicing compensation in the form of assumption fees, to the extent provided in Section 6.01, and late payment charges shall be retained by the Company to the extent not required to be deposited in the Custodial Account.  The Company shall be required to pay all expenses incurred by it in connection with its servicing activities hereunder and shall not be entitled to reimbursement thereof except as specifically provided for herein.

Section 6.04

Annual Statement as to Compliance.

The Company shall deliver to the Purchaser, on or before May 31, each year beginning May 31, 2003, an Officer's Certificate, stating that (i) a review of the activities of the Company during the preceding calendar year and of performance under this Agreement or similar agreements has been made under such officer's supervision, and (ii) to the best of such officer's knowledge, based on such review, the Company has fulfilled all its obligations under this Agreement throughout such year, or, if there has been a default in the fulfillment of any such obligation, specifying each such default known to such officer and the nature and status thereof and the action being taken by the Company to cure such default.

Section 6.05

Annual Independent Public Accountants' Servicing Report.

On or before May 31, of each year beginning May 31, 2003, the Company, at its expense, shall cause a firm of independent public accountants which is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants to furnish a statement to each Purchaser to the effect that such firm has examined certain documents and records relating to the servicing of the mortgage loans similar in nature and that such firm is of the opinion that the provisions of this or similar Agreements  have been complied with, and that, on the basis of such examination conducted substantially in compliance with the Uniform Single Attestation Program for Mortgage Bankers, nothing has come to their attention which would indicate that such servicing has not been conducted in compliance therewith, except for (i) such exceptions as such firm shall believe to be immaterial, and (ii) such other exceptions as shall be set forth in such statement.  By providing Purchaser a copy of a Uniform Single Attestation Program Report from their independent public accountant's on an annual basis, Company shall be considered to have fulfilled its obligations under this Section 6.05.

Section 6.06

Right to Examine Company Records.

The Purchaser, or its designee, shall have the right to examine and audit any and all of the books, records, or other information of the Company, whether held by the Company or by another on its behalf, with respect to or concerning this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, during business hours or at such other times as may be reasonable under applicable circumstances, upon reasonable advance notice.  The Purchaser shall pay its own travel expenses associated with such examination.

Section 6.07

Compliance with REMIC Provisions.

If a REMIC election has been made with respect to the arrangement under which the Mortgage Loans and REO Property are held, the Company shall not take any action, cause the REMIC to take any action or fail to take (or fail to cause to be taken) any action that, under the REMIC Provisions, if taken or not taken, as the case may be, could (i) endanger the status of the REMIC as a REMIC or (ii) result in the imposition of a tax upon the REMIC (including but not limited to the tax on “prohibited transactions” as defined Section 860 (a) (2) of the Code and the tax on “contributions” to a REMIC set forth in Section 860(d) of the Code) unless the Company has received an Opinion of Counsel (at the expense of the party seeking to take such action) to the effect that the contemplated action will not endanger such REMIC status or result in the imposition of any such tax.

ARTICLE VII

COMPANY TO COOPERATE

Section 7.01

Provision of Information.

During the term of this Agreement, the Company shall furnish to the Purchaser such periodic, special, or other reports or information, and copies or originals of any documents contained in the Servicing File for each Mortgage Loan provided for herein.  All other special reports or information not provided for herein as shall be necessary, reasonable, or appropriate with respect to the Purchaser or any regulatory agency will be provided to the Purchaser upon request. However, if such reports or information are outside of the scope of the Company’s customary reporting operations, such reports or information will be furnished at the Purchaser’s expense.  All such reports, documents or information shall be provided by and in accordance with all reasonable instructions and directions which the Purchaser may give.

The Company shall execute and deliver all such instruments and take all such action as the Purchaser may reasonably request from time to time, in order to effectuate the purposes and to carry out the terms of this Agreement.

Section 7.02

Financial Statements; Servicing Facility.

In connection with marketing the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser may make available to a prospective purchaser a Consolidated Statement of Operations of the Company for the most recently completed two fiscal years for which such a statement is available, as well as a Consolidated Statement of Condition at the end of the last two fiscal years covered by such Consolidated Statement of Operations.  The Company also shall make available any comparable interim statements to the extent any such statements have been prepared by or on behalf of the Company (and are available upon request to members or stockholders of the Company or to the public at large).

The Company also shall make available to Purchaser or prospective Purchaser a knowledgeable financial or accounting officer for the purpose of answering questions respecting recent developments affecting the Company or the financial statements of the Company, and to permit any prospective Purchaser to inspect the Company's servicing facilities for the purpose of satisfying such prospective Purchaser that the Company has the ability to service the Mortgage Loans as provided in this Agreement.

ARTICLE VIII

THE COMPANY

Section 8.01

Indemnification; Third Party Claims.

The Company shall indemnify the Purchaser and hold it harmless against any and all claims, losses, damages, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable and necessary legal fees and related costs, judgments, and any other costs, fees and expenses that the Purchaser may sustain in any way related to the failure of the Company to perform its duties and service the Mortgage Loans in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement.  The Company immediately shall notify the Purchaser if a claim is made by a third party with respect to this Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, assume (with the prior written consent of the Purchaser) the defense of any such claim and pay all expenses in connection therewith, including counsel fees, and promptly pay, discharge and satisfy any judgment or decree which may be entered against it or the Purchaser in respect of such claim.  The Company shall follow any written instructions received from the Purchaser in connection with such claim.  The Purchaser promptly shall reimburse the Company for all amounts advanced by it pursuant to the preceding sentence except when the claim is in any way related to the Company's indemnification pursuant to Section 3.03, or the failure of the Company to service and administer the Mortgage Loans in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement; or results from the Company’s willful misfeasance, bad faith, negligence or reckless disregard of the obligations and duties under this Agreement.

Section 8.02

Merger or Consolidation of the Company.

The Company shall keep in full effect its existence, rights and franchises as a corporation and its status as a Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac approved seller/servicer in good standing, and shall obtain and preserve its qualification to do business as a foreign corporation in each jurisdiction in which such qualification is or shall be necessary to protect the validity and enforceability of this Agreement or any of the Mortgage Loans and to perform its duties under this Agreement.

Any person into which the Company may be merged or consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger, conversion or consolidation to which the Company shall be a party, or any Person succeeding to the business of the Company, shall be the successor of the Company hereunder, without the execution or filing of any paper or any further act on the part of any of the parties hereto, anything herein to the contrary notwithstanding, provided, however, that the successor or surviving Person shall be an institution which (i) is a Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac-approved seller/servicer in good standing and (ii) has a net worth, determined in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles of not less than $20,000,000..  Furthermore, in the event the Company transfers or otherwise disposes of all or substantially all of its assets to an affiliate of the Company, such affiliate shall satisfy the condition above, and shall also be fully liable to the Purchaser for all of the Company's obligations and liabilities hereunder.

Section 8.03

Limitation on Liability of Company and Others.

Neither the Company nor any of the directors, officers, employees or agents of the Company shall be under any liability to the Purchaser for any action taken or for refraining from the taking of any action in good faith pursuant to this Agreement, or for errors in judgment, provided, however, that this provision shall not protect the Company or any such person against any breach of warranties or representations made herein, or failure to perform its obligations in strict compliance with the terms of this Agreement or any other liability which would otherwise be imposed under this Agreement.  The Company and any director, officer, employee or agent of the Company may rely in good faith on any document of any kind prima facie properly executed and submitted by any Person respecting any matters arising hereunder.  The Company shall not be under any obligation to appear in, prosecute or defend any legal action which is not incidental to its duties to service the Mortgage Loans in accordance with this Agreement and which in its opinion may involve it in any expense or liability, provided, however, that the Company may, with the consent of the Purchaser, undertake any such action which it may deem necessary or desirable in respect to this Agreement and the rights and duties of the parties hereto.  In such event, the Company shall be entitled to reimbursement from the Purchaser of the reasonable legal expenses and costs of such action.

Section 8.04

Limitation on Resignation and Assignment by Company.

The Purchaser has entered into this Agreement with the Company and any subsequent purchaser will purchase the Mortgage Loans in reliance upon the independent status of the Company, and the representations as to the adequacy of its servicing facilities, plant, personnel, records and procedures, its integrity, reputation and financial standing, and the continuance thereof.  Therefore, the Company shall neither assign this Agreement or the servicing hereunder or delegate its rights or duties hereunder or any portion hereof or sell or otherwise dispose of all of its property or assets without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

The Company shall not resign from the obligations and duties hereby imposed on it except by mutual consent of the Company and the Purchaser or upon the determination that its duties hereunder are no longer permissible under applicable law and such incapacity cannot be cured by the Company.  Any such determination permitting the resignation of the Company shall be evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel to such effect delivered to the Purchaser which Opinion of Counsel shall be in form and substance acceptable to the Purchaser.  No such resignation shall become effective until a successor shall have assumed the Company's responsibilities and obligations hereunder in the manner provided in Section 12.01.

Without in any way limiting the generality of this Section 8.04, in the event that the Company either shall assign this Agreement or the servicing responsibilities hereunder or delegate its duties hereunder or any portion thereof or sell or otherwise dispose of all or substantially all of its property or assets, without the prior written consent of the Purchaser, then the Purchaser shall have the right to terminate this Agreement upon notice given as set forth in Section 10.01, without any payment of any penalty or damages and without any liability whatsoever to the Company or any third party.

ARTICLE IX

REMOVAL OF MORTGAGE LOANS FROM AGREEMENT

Section 9.01

Removal of Mortgage Loans from Inclusion Under this Agreement

The Purchaser and the Company agree that with respect to some or all of the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser, may effect Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers, retaining the Company as the servicer thereof or subservicer if a master servicer is employed, or as applicable the “seller/servicer.” On the Reconstitution Date, the Mortgage Loans transferred shall cease to be covered by this Agreement; provided, however, that, in the event that any Mortgage Loan transferred pursuant to this Section 9 is rejected by the transferee, the Company shall continue to service such rejected Mortgage Loan on behalf of the Purchaser in accordance with the terms and provisions of this Agreement.

The Company shall cooperate with the Purchaser, a prospective purchaser and the Master Servicer in connection with each Whole Loan Transfer or Pass-Through Transfer in accordance with this Section 9.  In connection therewith the Company shall:

(a)

make all representations and warranties with respect to the Mortgage Loans as of the Closing Date and with respect to the Company itself as of the closing date of each Whole Loan Transfer or Pass-Through Transfer;

(b)

negotiate in good faith and execute any seller/servicer agreements required by the shelf registrant, if applicable, to effectuate the foregoing provided such agreements create no greater obligation or cost on the part of the Company than otherwise set forth in this Agreement;

(c)

provide as applicable:

(i)

any and all information and appropriate verification of information which may be reasonably available to the Company, whether through letters of its auditors and counsel or otherwise, as the Purchaser shall request;

(ii)

such additional representations, warranties, covenants, opinions of counsel, letters from auditors, and certificates of public officials or officers of the Company as are reasonably believed necessary by the trustee, any Rating Agency or the Purchaser, as the case may be, in connection with such Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers.  The Purchaser shall pay all third party costs associated with the preparation of such information.  The Company shall execute any seller/servicer agreements required within a reasonable period of time after receipt of such seller/servicer agreements which time shall be sufficient for the Company and Company's counsel to review such seller/servicer agreements. Under this Agreement, the Company shall retain a servicing fee at a rate per annum equal to no less than 0.250% per Mortgage Loan; and

(d)

indemnify the Purchaser for any material misstatements contained in the information provided pursuant to (c) above, provided that the Purchaser shall also provide indemnification to the Company, it successors or assigns, with respect to the accuracy of all other information the Purchaser may disclose in any securitization offering materials.

In the event the Purchaser has elected to have the Company hold record title to the Mortgages, prior to the Reconstitution Date the Company shall prepare an Assignment in blank or to the trustee from the Company acceptable to the trustee for each Mortgage Loan that is part of the Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers.  The Purchaser shall pay all preparation and recording costs associated therewith.  The Company shall execute each Assignment, track such Assignments to ensure they have been recorded and deliver them as required by the trustee upon the Company's receipt thereof.  Additionally, the Company shall prepare and execute, at the direction of the Purchaser, any note endorsements in connection with any and all seller/servicer agreements.

All Mortgage Loans not sold or transferred pursuant to Whole Loan Transfers or Pass-Through Transfers shall remain subject to this Agreement and shall continue to be serviced in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and with respect thereto this Agreement shall remain in full force and effect.

ARTICLE X

DEFAULT

Section 10.01

Events of Default.

Each of the following shall constitute an Event of Default on the part of the Company:

(i)

any failure by the Company to remit to the Purchaser any payment required to be made under the terms of this Agreement which continues unremedied for a period of five days after the date upon which written notice of such failure, requiring the same to be remedied, shall have been given to the Company by the Purchaser; or

(ii)

failure by the Company duly to observe or perform in any material respect any other of the covenants or agreements on the part of the Company set forth in this Agreement or in the Custodial Agreement which continues unremedied for a period of 60 days after the date on which written notice of such failure, requiring the same to be remedied, shall have been given to the Company by the Purchaser or by the Custodian; or

(iii)

failure by the Company to maintain its license to do business in any jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located if such license is required; or

(iv)

a decree or order of a court or agency or supervisory authority having jurisdiction for the appointment of a conservator or receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, including bankruptcy, marshaling of assets and liabilities or similar proceedings, or for the winding-up or liquidation of its affairs, shall have been entered against the Company and such decree or order shall have remained in force undischarged or unstayed for a period of 30 days; or

(v)

the Company shall consent to the appointment of a conservator or receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, marshaling of assets and liabilities or similar proceedings of or relating to the Company or of or relating to all or substantially all of its property; or

(vi)

the Company shall admit in writing its inability to pay its debts generally as they become due, file a petition to take advantage of any applicable insolvency, bankruptcy or reorganization statute, make an assignment for the benefit of its creditors, voluntarily suspend payment of its obligations or cease its normal business operations for three Business Days; or

(vii)

the Company ceases to meet the qualifications of and be a Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac servicer, or a HUD approved mortgagee in good standing; or

(viii)

the Company attempts to assign its right to servicing compensation hereunder or to assign this Agreement or the servicing responsibilities hereunder or to delegate its duties hereunder or any portion thereof in violation of Section 8.04.

In each and every such case, so long as an Event of Default shall not have been remedied, in addition to whatever rights the Purchaser may have at law or equity to damages, including injunctive relief and specific performance, the Purchaser, by notice in writing to the Company, may terminate all the rights and obligations of the Company under this Agreement and in and to the Mortgage Loans and the proceeds thereof.

Upon receipt by the Company of such written notice, all authority and power of the Company under this Agreement, whether with respect to the Mortgage Loans or otherwise, shall pass to and be vested in the successor appointed pursuant to Section 12.01.  Upon written request from any Purchaser, the Company shall prepare, execute and deliver to the successor entity designated by the Purchaser any and all documents and other instruments, place in such successor's possession all Mortgage Files, and do or cause to be done all other acts or things necessary or appropriate to effect the purposes of such notice of termination, including but not limited to the transfer and endorsement or assignment of the Mortgage Loans and related documents, at the Company's sole expense.  In addition, the Company shall reimburse the Purchaser for an reasonable, third-party, out-of-pocket costs and expenses it incurs to complete the transfer of servicing to a successor servicer.  The Company shall cooperate with the Purchaser and such successor in effecting the termination of the Company's responsibilities and rights hereunder, including without limitation, the transfer to such successor for administration by it of all cash amounts which shall at the time be credited by the Company to the Custodial Account or Escrow Account or thereafter received with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

Section 10.02

Waiver of Defaults.

By a written notice, the Purchaser may waive any default by the Company in the performance of its obligations hereunder and its consequences.  Upon any waiver of a past default, such default shall cease to exist, and any Event of Default arising therefrom shall be deemed to have been remedied for every purpose of this Agreement.  No such waiver shall extend to any subsequent or other default or impair any right consequent thereon except to the extent expressly so waived.

ARTICLE XI

TERMINATION

Section 11.01

Termination.

This Agreement shall terminate upon either:  (i) the later of the final payment or other liquidation (or any advance with respect thereto) of the last Mortgage Loan or the disposition of any REO Property with respect to the last Mortgage Loan and the remittance of all funds due hereunder; or (ii) mutual consent of the Company and the Purchaser in writing.

Section 11.02

Termination Without Cause.

The Purchaser may terminate, at its sole option, any rights the Company may have hereunder, without cause as provided in this Section 11.02.  Any such notice of termination shall be in writing and delivered to the Company by registered mail as provided in Section 12.05.

The Company shall be entitled to receive, as such liquidated damages, upon the transfer of the servicing rights, an amount equal to:  (i)  2.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .25% is paid per annum, (ii)  3.25% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .375% is paid per annum, and (iii)  3.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .44% or greater is paid per annum.

ARTICLE XII

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

Section 12.01

Successor to Company.

Prior to termination of the Company's responsibilities and duties under this Agreement pursuant to Sections 8.04, 10.01, 11.01 (ii) or pursuant to Section 11.02 the Purchaser shall, (i) succeed to and assume all of the Company's responsibilities, rights, duties and obligations under this Agreement, or (ii) appoint a successor having the characteristics set forth in Section 8.02 and which shall succeed to all rights and assume all of the responsibilities, duties and liabilities of the Company under this Agreement prior to the termination of Company's responsibilities, duties and liabilities under this Agreement.  In connection with such appointment and assumption, the Purchaser may make such arrangements for the compensation of such successor out of payments on Mortgage Loans as it and such successor shall agree.  In the event that the Company's duties, responsibilities and liabilities under this Agreement should be terminated pursuant to the aforementioned sections, the Company shall discharge such duties and responsibilities during the period from the date it acquires knowledge of such termination until the effective date thereof with the same degree of diligence and prudence which it is obligated to exercise under this Agreement, and shall take no action whatsoever that might impair or prejudice the rights or financial condition of its successor.  The resignation or removal of the Company pursuant to the aforementioned sections shall not become effective until a successor shall be appointed pursuant to this Section 12.01 and shall in no event relieve the Company of the representations and warranties made pursuant to Sections 3.01 and 3.02 and the remedies available to the Purchaser under Sections 3.03 and 3.04, it being understood and agreed that the provisions of such Sections 3.01, 3.02, 3.03 and 3.04 shall be applicable to the Company notwithstanding any such sale, assignment, resignation or termination of the Company, or the termination of this Agreement.

Any successor appointed as provided herein shall execute, acknowledge and deliver to the Company and to the Purchaser an instrument accepting such appointment, wherein the successor shall make the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.01, except for subsections (h), (i) and (k) thereof, whereupon such successor shall become fully vested with all the rights, powers, duties, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities of the Company, with like effect as if originally named as a party to this Agreement.  Any termination or resignation of the Company or termination of this Agreement pursuant to Section 8.04, 10.01, 11.01 or 11.02 shall not affect any claims that any Purchaser may have against the Company arising out of the Company's actions or failure to act prior to any such termination or resignation.

The Company shall deliver promptly to the successor servicer the funds in the Custodial Account and Escrow Account and all Mortgage Files and related documents and statements held by it hereunder and the Company shall account for all funds and shall execute and deliver such instruments and do such other things as may reasonably be required to more fully and definitively vest in the successor all such rights, powers, duties, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities of the Company.

Upon a successor's acceptance of appointment as such, the Company shall notify by mail the Purchaser of such appointment in accordance with the procedures set forth in Section 12.05.

Section 12.02

Amendment.

This Agreement may be amended from time to time by written agreement signed by the Company and the Purchaser.

Section 12.03

Governing Law.

This Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with such laws.

Section 12.04

Duration of Agreement.

This Agreement shall continue in existence and effect until terminated as herein provided.  This Agreement shall continue notwithstanding transfers of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser.

Section 12.05

Notices.

All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given if personally delivered at or mailed by registered mail, postage prepaid, addressed as follows:

(i)

if to the Company with respect to Servicing issues:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

1 Home Campus

Des Moines, IA  50328-0001

Attention:  John B. Brown, MAC X2401-042

(ii)

if to the Company with respect to all other issues:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

7485 New Horizon Way

Frederick, MD  21703

Attention:  Trisha Lowe, MAC X3901-016

In each instance with a copy to:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

1 Home Campus

Des Moines, Iowa  50328-0001

Attention:  General Counsel MAC X2401-06T

or such other address as may hereafter be furnished to the Purchaser in writing

by the Company;

(ii)

if to Purchaser:

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.

150 Washington Ave, Suite 202

Santa Fe, NM 87501

Attention:  Deborah Burns

Section 12.06

Severability of Provisions.

If any one or more of the covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement shall be held invalid for any reason whatsoever, then such covenants, agreements, provisions or terms shall be deemed severable from the remaining covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement and shall in no way affect the validity or enforceability of the other covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement.  If the invalidity of any part, provision, representation, or warranty of this Agreement shall deprive any party of the economic benefit intended to be conferred by this Agreement, the parties shall negotiate in good faith to develop a structure the economic effect of which is nearly as possible the same as the economic effect of this Agreement without regard to such invalidity.

Section 12.07

Relationship of Parties.

Nothing herein contained shall be deemed or construed to create a partnership or joint venture between the parties hereto and the services of the Company shall be rendered as an independent contractor and not as agent for the Purchaser.

Section 12.08

Execution; Successors and Assigns.

This Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts and by the different parties hereto on separate counterparts, each of which, when so executed, shall be deemed to be an original; such counterparts, together, shall constitute one and the same agreement.  Subject to Section 8.04, this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the Company and the Purchaser and their respective successors and assigns.

Section 12.09

Recordation of Assignments of Mortgage.

To the extent permitted by applicable law, each of the Assignments of Mortgage is subject to recordation in all appropriate public offices for real property records in all the counties or other comparable jurisdictions in which any or all of the Mortgaged Properties are situated, and in any other appropriate public recording office or elsewhere, such recordation to be effected at the Company's expense in the event recordation is either necessary under applicable law or requested by the Purchaser at its sole option.

Section 12.10

Assignment by Purchaser.

The Purchaser shall have the right, without the consent of the Company but subject to the limit set forth in Section 2.02 hereof, to assign, in whole or in part, its interest under this Agreement with respect to some or all of the Mortgage Loans, and designate any Person or Persons to exercise any rights of the Purchaser hereunder, by executing an Assignment and Assumption Agreement and the assignee or designee shall accede to the rights and obligations hereunder of the Purchaser with respect to such Mortgage Loans.  All references to the Purchaser in this Agreement shall be deemed to include its assignee or designee.

Section 12.11  Solicitation of Mortgagor.

The Purchaser, its affiliates, successors or assigns shall not, without the prior written consent of the Company, take any action to solicit or make direct contact with the Mortgagor under any Mortgage Loan except to the extent required by the Company’s breach of this Agreement or as required under applicable law or regulatory authority.  It is understood and agreed that promotions undertaken by the Purchaser which are directed to the general public at large, including, without limitation, mass mailings based upon commercially acquired mailing lists, newspaper, radio, television advertisements or from servicing needs of a Mortgagor who, without solicitation, contacts the Purchaser, shall not constitute solicitation under this Section. This Section shall not prohibit the Purchaser from soliciting any Mortgagor to provide other services including but not limited to credit cards, insurance investments and banking related services.

Notwithstanding any provision of this Agreement to the contrary, in the event the Purchaser, its affiliates, successors or assigns fails to obtain such written consent, the Company shall be entitled, in its sole discretion, to terminate its obligations and duties under this Agreement.  Upon transfer of the servicing rights and obligations under this Agreement to the Purchaser or Purchaser’s designee, the Company shall be entitled to receive as liquidated damages, an amount equal to: (i)  2.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .25% is paid per annum, (ii)  3.25% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .375% is paid per annum, and (iii)  3.75% of the aggregate outstanding principal amount of the Mortgage Loans as of the termination date paid by the Purchaser to the Company with respect to all of the Mortgage Loans for which a servicing fee rate of .44% or greater is paid per annum.

The Company agrees that, after the Closing Date, it will not take any action to solicit the refinancing of any Mortgage Loan.  It is understood and agreed that promotions undertaken by the Company or any affiliate of the Company which are directed to the general public at large, including, without limitation, mass mailings based upon commercially acquired mailing lists, newspaper, radio, television advertisements or from servicing the refinancing needs of a Mortgagor who, without solicitation, contacts Company in connection with the refinance of such Mortgage or Mortgage Loan, shall not constitute solicitation under this Section.  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, this Section shall not prohibit the Company from soliciting any Mortgagor to provide other services including but not limited to credit cards, insurance investments and banking related services.

[Intentionally Blank - Next Page Signature Page]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized as of the day and year first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGEHOME

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE,

LOANS, INC.

INC.

By:                                                                              By:

Name:                                                                         Name:

Title:                                                                          Title:

STATE OF

)

)

ss:

COUNTY OF

)

On the             day of                       , 20         before me, a Notary Public in and for said State, personally appeared                                                                   , known to me to be                                                                                                     of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., the corporation that executed the within instrument and also known to me to be the person who executed it on behalf of said corporation, and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand affixed my office seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.

Notary Public

My Commission expires

STATE OF

)

)

ss:

COUNTY OF

)

On the             day of                       , 20          before me, a Notary Public in and for said State, personally appeared                                                        , known to me to be the                                                         of                                                        , the corporation that executed the within instrument and also known to me to be the person who executed it on behalf of said corporation, and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand affixed my office seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.

Notary Public

My Commission expires

EXHIBIT A

MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

EXHIBIT B

CONTENTS OF EACH MORTGAGE FILE

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage File shall include each of the following items, which shall be available for inspection by the Purchaser and any prospective Purchaser, and which shall be retained by the Company in the Servicing File or delivered to the Custodian pursuant to Sections 2.01 and 2.03 of the Seller's Warranties and the Servicing Agreement to which this Exhibit is attached (the “Agreement”):

1.

The original Mortgage Note bearing all intervening endorsements, endorsed “Pay to the order of              without recourse” and signed in the name of the Company by an authorized officer (in the event that the Mortgage Loan was acquired by the Company in a merger, the signature must be in the following form:  “[Company], successor by merger to [name of predecessor]”; and in the event that the Mortgage Loan was acquired or originated by the Company while doing business under another name, the signature must be in the following form:  “[Company], formerly know as [previous name]”).

2.

The original of any guarantee executed in connection with the Mortgage Note (if any).

3.

The original Mortgage, with evidence of recording thereon or a certified  (by the Company) true and correct copy of the Mortgage sent for recordation.  If in connection with any Mortgage Loan, the Company cannot deliver or cause to be delivered the original Mortgage with evidence of recording thereon on or prior to the Closing Date because of a delay caused by the public recording office where such Mortgage has been delivered for recordation or because such Mortgage has been lost or because such public recording office retains the original recorded Mortgage, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Custodian, a certified true and correct  photocopy of such Mortgage, together with (i) in the case of a delay caused by the public recording office, an Officer's Certificate of the Company stating that such Mortgage has been dispatched to the appropriate public recording office for recordation and that the original recorded Mortgage or a copy of such Mortgage certified by such public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded Mortgage will be promptly delivered to the Custodian upon receipt thereof by the Company; or (ii) in the case of a Mortgage where a public recording office retains the original recorded Mortgage or in the case where a Mortgage is lost after recordation in a public recording office, a copy of such Mortgage certified by such public recording office or by the title insurance company that issued the title policy to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded Mortgage.

Further, with respect to MERS Mortgage Loans, (a) the Mortgage names MERS as the Mortgagee and (b) the requirements set forth in the Electronic Tracking Agreement have been satisfied, with a conformed recorded copy  to follow as soon as the same is received by the Company.

4.

The originals of all assumption, modification, consolidation or extension agreements, with evidence of recording thereon, or certified true copies of any document sent for recordation, with a recorded original to be delivered to the Custodian upon the Company’s receipt of the same.

5.

Except in the case of MERS Mortgage Loans, the original Assignment of Mortgage for each Mortgage Loan, in form and substance acceptable for recording (except for the insertion of the name of the assignee and recording information). If the Assignment of Mortgage is not to be recorded, the Assignment of Mortgage shall be delivered in blank.  If the Mortgage Loan was acquired by the Company in a merger, the Assignment of Mortgage must be made by “[Company], successor by merger to [name of predecessor].”  If the Mortgage Loan was acquired or originated by the Company while doing business under another name, the Assignment of Mortgage must be by “[Company], formerly know as [previous name].

6.

Originals of all intervening assignments of the Mortgage with evidence of recording thereon, or if any such intervening assignment has not been returned from the applicable recording office or has been lost or if such public recording office retains the original recorded assignments of mortgage, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Custodian, a certified true photocopy of such intervening assignment, together with (i) in the case of a delay caused by the public recording office, an Officer's Certificate of the Company stating that such intervening assignment of mortgage has been dispatched to the appropriate public recording office for recordation and that such original recorded intervening assignment of mortgage or a copy of such intervening assignment of mortgage certified by the appropriate public recording office or by the title insurance company that issued the title policy to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded intervening assignment of mortgage will be promptly delivered to the Custodian upon receipt thereof by the Company; or (ii) in the case of an intervening assignment where a public recording office retains the original recorded intervening assignment or in the case where an intervening assignment is lost after recordation in a public recording office, a copy of such intervening assignment certified by such public recording office to be a true and complete copy of the original recorded intervening assignment.

7.

The original PMI Policy or certificate of insurance, where required pursuant to the Agreement.

8.

The original mortgagee policy of title insurance or evidence of title.

9.

The original of any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent executed in connection with the Mortgage.

10.

If any of the foregoing documents was executed by a Person holding a power of attorney, an original power of attorney with evidence of recording thereon or a copy thereof, certified by the Company to be a true and correct copy of the original that has been delivered to the appropriate public recording office.

11.

For each Co-op Loan, the original or a seller certified true copy of the following:

The original Co-op Security Agreement entered into by the Mortgagor with respect to such Co-op Loan;

UCC-3 assignment in blank (or equivalent instrument), sufficient under the laws of the jurisdiction where the related Mortgaged Property is located to reflect of record the sale and assignment of the Co-op Loan to the Purchaser;

Original assignment of Co-op Security Agreement in blank showing a complete chain of assignment from the originator of the related Co-op Loan to the Company;

Original Form UCC-1 and any continuation statements with evidence of filing thereon with respect to such Co-op Loan;

Stock certificate representing the stock allocated to the related dwelling unit in the related residential cooperative housing corporation and pledged by the related Mortgagor to the originator of such Co-op Loan with a stock power in blank attached;

Original proprietary lease;

Original assignment of proprietary lease, in blank, and all intervening assignments thereof;

Original recognition agreement of the interests of the mortgagee with respect to the Co-op Loan by the residential cooperative housing corporation, the stock of which was pledged by the related Mortgagor to the originator of such Co-op Loan; and

Originals of any assumption, consolidation or modification agreements relating to any of the items specified above.

With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage File shall include each of the following items to the extent in the possession of the Company or in the possession of the Company’s agent(s):

12.

The original hazard insurance policy and, if required by law, flood insurance policy, in accordance with Section 4.10 of the Agreement.

13.

Residential loan application.

14.

Mortgage Loan closing statement.

15.

Verification of employment and income, unless originated under the Company's Limited Documentation program, Fannie Mae Timesaver Plus.

16.

Verification of acceptable evidence of source and amount of down payment.

17.

Credit report on the Mortgagor.

18.

Residential appraisal report.

19.

Photograph of the Mortgaged Property.

20.

Survey of the Mortgage property, if required by the title company or applicable law.

21.

Copy of each instrument necessary to complete identification of any exception set forth in the exception schedule in the title policy, i.e. map or plat, restrictions, easements, sewer agreements, home association declarations, etc.

22.

All required disclosure statements.

23.

If available, termite report, structural engineer's report, water potability and septic certification.

24.

Sales contract, if applicable.

25.

Evidence of payment of taxes and insurance premiums, insurance claim files, correspondence, current and historical computerized data files, and all other processing, underwriting and closing papers and records which are customarily contained in a mortgage loan file and which are required to document the Mortgage Loan or to service the Mortgage Loan.

26.

Amortization schedule, if available.

27.

Payment history for any Mortgage Loan that has been closed for more than 90 days.

In the event an Officer's Certificate of the Company is delivered to the Custodian because of a delay caused by the public recording office in returning any recorded document, the Company shall deliver to the Custodian, within 240 days of the Closing Date, an Officer's Certificate which shall (i) identify the recorded document, (ii) state that the recorded document has not been delivered to the Custodian due solely to a delay caused by the public recording office, (iii) state the amount of time generally required by the applicable recording office to record and return a document submitted for recordation, and (iv) specify the date the applicable recorded document will be delivered to the Custodian.  The Company shall be required to deliver to the Custodian the applicable recorded document by the date specified in (iv) above.  An extension of the date specified in (iv) above may be requested form the Purchaser, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

EXHIBIT C

ASSIGNMENT AND ASSUMPTION

                      , 20

ASSIGNMENT AND ASSUMPTION, dated                                             , 20         between                                  , a                                   corporation having an office at                                   (“Assignor”) and                                  , having an office at                                   (“Assignee”):

For and in consideration of the sum of one dollar ($1.00) and other valuable consideration the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledge, and of the mutual covenants herein contained, the parties hereto hereby agree as follows:

1.

With respect to the Mortgage Loans identified on the Schedule attached hereto, the Assignor hereby grants, transfers and assigns to Assignee all of the right, title and interest of Assignor, as Purchaser, in, to and under that certain Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, (the “Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement”), dated as of                       , by and between                                   (the “Purchaser”), and                                   (the “Company”), and the Mortgage Loans delivered thereunder by the Company to the Assignor, and that certain Custodial Agreement, (the “Custodial Agreement”), dated as of                                  , by and among the Company, the Purchaser and                                   (the “Custodian”).

2.

The Assignor warrants and represents to, and covenants with, the Assignee that:

a.

The Assignor is the lawful owner of the Mortgage Loans with the full right to transfer the Mortgage Loans free from any and all claims and encumbrances whatsoever;

b.

The Assignor has not received notice of, and has no knowledge of, any offsets, counterclaims or other defenses available to the Company with respect to the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement or the Mortgage Loans;

c.

The Assignor has not waived or agreed to any waiver under, or agreed to any amendment or other modification of, the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, the Custodial Agreement or the Mortgage Loans, including without limitation the transfer of the servicing obligations under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.  The Assignor has no knowledge of, and has not received notice of, any waivers under or amendments or other modifications of, or assignments of rights or obligations under, the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement or the Mortgage Loans; and

d.

Neither the Assignor nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the Securities Act of 1933 (the “33 Act”) or which would render the disposition of the Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 33 Act or require registration pursuant thereto.

3.

That Assignee warrants and represent to, and covenants with, the Assignor and the Company pursuant to Section 12.10 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement that:

a.

The Assignee agrees to be bound, as Purchaser, by all of the terms, covenants and conditions of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, the Mortgage Loans and the Custodial Agreement, and from and after the date hereof, the Assignee assumes for the benefit of each of the Company and the Assignor all of the Assignor's obligations as purchaser thereunder;

b.

The Assignee understands that the Mortgage Loans have not been registered under the 33 Act or the securities laws of any state;

c.

The purchase price being paid by the Assignee for the Mortgage Loans are in excess of $250,000.00 and will be paid by cash remittance of the full purchase price within 60 days of the sale;

d.

The Assignee is acquiring the Mortgage Loans for investment for its own account only and not for any other person.  In this connection, neither the Assignee nor any person authorized to act therefor has offered to sell the Mortgage Loans by means of any general advertising or general solicitation within the meaning of Rule 502(c) of US Securities and Exchange Commission Regulation D, promulgated under the 1933 Act;

e.

The Assignee considers itself a substantial sophisticated institutional investor having such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of investment in the Mortgage Loans;

f.

The Assignee has been furnished with all information regarding the Mortgage Loans that it has requested from the Assignor or the Company;

g.

Neither the Assignee nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to the Mortgage Loans, any interest in the Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the 33 Act or which would render the disposition of the Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 33 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans; and

h.

Either (1) the Assignee is not an employee benefit plan (“Plan”) within the meaning of section 3(3) of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended (“ERISA”) or a plan (also “Plan”) within the meaning of section 4975(e)(1) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 (“Code”), and the Assignee is not directly or indirectly purchasing the Mortgage Loans on behalf of, investment manager of, as named fiduciary of, as Trustee of, or with assets of, a Plan; or (2) the Assignee's purchase of the Mortgage Loans will not result in a prohibited transaction under section 406 of ERISA or section 4975 of the Code.

i.

The Assignee's address for purposes of all notices and correspondence related to the Mortgage Loans and the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreements is:

Attention:

The Assignee's wire transfer instructions for purposes of all remittances and payments related to the Mortgage Loans and the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement is:

Attention:

[Signatures Follow]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have caused this Assignment and Assumption to be executed by their duly authorized officers as of the date first above written.

Assignor

Assignee

By:                                                                               By:

Name:

                                                                         Name:

Its:                                                                               Its:

Tax Payer Identification No.:

Tax Payer Identification No.:

EXHIBIT D

SERVICING CONTROL NOTICE

Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc.

Washington Avenue, Suite 302

Santa, Fe, New Mexico 87501

                         , 200

[SERVICER]

[ADDRESS]

Re:

Servicing Control Agreement

Gentlemen:

                          (“Servicer”) is servicing certain mortgage loans (the “Mortgage Loans”) for Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) pursuant to that certain [servicing agreement (the “Servicing Agreement”) [dated                          , 200   ] between the Servicer and Thornburg].  Thornburg obtains financing from various lenders (each, as further defined below, a “Lender” and individually and collectively, the “Lenders”), secured by the Mortgage Loans and related assets, including proceeds thereof (collectively, the “Collateral”).  This letter agreement confirms the agreement among the Servicer, Thornburg and the Lenders as to the matters set forth herein.

Servicer may be notified from time to time of the identity of Lenders by delivery to Servicer of a Lender Notice in the form of Annex 1 attached hereto, and upon delivery of such Lender Notice to Servicer the lender identified in such Lender Notice shall be a Lender hereunder entitled to all of the rights and benefits hereof, until such time as a Lender Termination Notice in the form of Annex 2 executed by the Lender shall have been delivered to Servicer with respect to such Lender.  Servicer agrees to acknowledge receipt of each Lender Notice and Lender Termination Notice by executing such Lender Notice or Lender Termination Notice, as applicable, and delivering it to the applicable Lender, with a  copy to Thornburg.

Servicer acknowledges that the Collateral may include Thornburg’s right, title and interest in, to and under the Servicing Agreement, and that upon an event of default under the applicable financing arrangements, the applicable Lender shall be entitled to exercise and enforce Thornburg’s rights under the Servicing Agreement, including termination thereof to the extent provided in the Servicing Agreement and the applicable financing documents.  Thornburg agrees to pay all termination fees or other amounts due to Servicer in connection with any termination of the Servicing Agreement and transfer of the servicing by Lender.

Servicer further agrees that, unless otherwise agreed in writing by Thornburg and all of the Lenders, Servicer shall remit all amounts collected on account of the Mortgage Loans, after deduction of amounts which Servicer is entitled to retain in accordance with the Servicing Agreement, solely to the following account(s):

(a)

with respect to Mortgage Loans that are master serviced by Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, National Association, as master servicer, to the account specified by such master servicer for such purposes; and

(b)

in all other cases, to the following account:

Bankers Trust Company

Four Albany Street

New York, NY 10006

Corporate Trust – BT CAL

LA Asset Based

ABA # 021001033

Account # 01419663

Reference: Thornburg Collection Account CTOL #32820

The provisions of the letter agreement shall apply to each Mortgage Loan from the time Servicer commences servicing of such Mortgage Loan pursuant to the Servicing Agreement until Servicer has received a Loan Termination Notice in the form of Annex 3 attached hereto executed by the Lender relating to such Mortgage Loan.

Thornburg shall indemnify and hold the Servicer harmless for any and all claims asserted against it for any actions taken in good faith by the Servicer in accordance with this agreement.

Notices or other communications hereunder shall be given or made in writing (including without limitation by email, telex or telecopy) delivered to the intended recipient at the “Address for Notices” specified below its name on the signature pages hereof or in the applicable Lender Notice; or, as to any party, at such other address as shall be designated by such party in a written notice to each other party.  Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, all such communications shall be deemed to have been duly given when transmitted by telecopy or personally delivered or, in the case of a mailed notice, upon receipt.

No provision of this letter agreement may be modified, amended or revoked without the prior written consent of Thornburg and each Lender.

This letter agreement shall not be assignable by any party without the prior written consent of the other parties, shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties and their respective successors and assigns, and shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the internal laws of the State of New York without reference to principles of conflicts of laws.

Please acknowledge acceptance and agreement to the foregoing by signing and returning the enclosed copy of this letter.

Very truly yours,

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS,

INC.

By

Name

Title

Address for Notices:

150 Washington Avenue, Suite 302

Santa Fe, New Mexico  87501

Attention:  Xen Stanhope

Telecopier:  (505) 954-5300

Telephone:  (505) 954-5303

with a copy to:

Attention:  Deborah Burns

Telecopier:  (505) 954-5300

Telephone:  (505) 954-5303

ACCEPTED AND AGREED TO:

[SERVICER]

By

Name:

Title:

Address for Notices:

Attention:

Telecopier:

Telephone:

Annex 1

LENDER NOTICE

Gentlemen:

You are hereby notified that the undersigned is a Lender as defined in, and subject to the rights and benefits of, the Servicing Control Agreement between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. and the Servicer identified below.

Please acknowledge receipt of this Lender Notice by executing a copy hereof as provided below and delivering it to Lender, with a copy to Thornburg.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Address for Notices:

Attention:

Telecopier:

Telephone:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Annex 2

LENDER TERMINATION NOTICE

To:

[SERVICER]

Re:

Letter Agreement dated                    , 200     between                               (“Servicer”), Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) and the Lenders from time to time party thereto (the “Servicing Control Agreement”)

Gentlemen:

You are hereby notified that the undersigned  Lender is no longer a Lender as defined in the above referenced Servicing Control Agreement.

Please acknowledge receipt of this Lender Termination Notice by executing a copy hereof as provided below and delivering it to the undersigned, with a copy to Thornburg.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER]

By:

Name:

Title:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

Annex 3

LOAN TERMINATION NOTICE

To:

[SERVICER]

Re:

Letter Agreement dated                        , 200     between                           (“Servicer”), Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc. (“Thornburg”) and the Lenders from time to time party thereto (the “Servicing Control Agreement”)

Gentlemen:

You are hereby instructed, effective on                           (the “Servicing Transfer Date”), to service the Mortgage Loans listed on Exhibit A attached hereto to                          .

From and after the Servicing Transfer Date, the Mortgage Loans listed on Exhibit A shall no longer be subject to the provisions of the Servicing Control Agreement.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME

LOANS, INC.

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER 1]

By:

Name:

Title:

[LENDER 2]

By:

Name:

Title:

ACKNOWLEDGED AND AGREED:

[SERVICER]

By:

Name:

Title:

EXHIBIT E

UNDERWRITING GUIDELINES

EXHIBIT F

FORMS OF ACCOUNT CERTIFICATIONS

CUSTODIAL ACCOUNT CERTIFICATION

                                 , 20

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. hereby certifies that it has established the account described below as a Custodial Account pursuant to Section 4.04 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of                           , 20             .

Title of Account:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - P & I

Address of office or branch

at which Account is maintained:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

By:

Name:

Title:

ESCROW ACCOUNT CERTIFICATION

                              , 20

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. hereby certifies that it has established the account described below as an Escrow Account pursuant to Section 4.06 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of                            , 20         .

Title of Account:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. in trust for the Purchaser and/or subsequent purchasers of Mortgage Loans, and various Mortgagors - T & I

Address of office or branch

at which Account is maintained:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

Company

By:

Name:

Title:

MORTGAGE LOAN PURCHASE AGREEMENT

This is a Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”), dated as of August 1, 2002 by and between Thornburg Mortgage Home Loans, Inc., having an office at 150 Washington Avenue, Suite 302, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501 (the “Purchaser”) and Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc., having an office at 1 Home Campus, Des Moines, Iowa 50328-0001 (the “Seller”).

W I T N E S S E T H

WHEREAS, the Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, certain conventional residential adjustable rate mortgage loans (the “Mortgage Loans”) on a servicing retained basis as described herein:

WHEREAS, the Mortgage Loans shall be delivered as whole loans;

WHEREAS, the parties intend hereby to set forth the terms and conditions upon which the proposed transactions will be effected.

NOW THEREFORE, in consideration of the promises and the mutual agreements set forth herein, the parties hereto agree as follows:

SECTION 1.

 All capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein have the respective meanings set forth in the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of the date herewith (the “Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement”).  The following terms are defined as follows (except as otherwise agreed by the parties):

Cut-off Date:

August 1, 2002

Closing Date:

August 15, 2002

First Remittance Date:

September 18, 2002

Servicing Fee Rate:

.250%

SECTION 2.  Agreement to Purchase.  The Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, Mortgage Loans having an aggregate principal balance on the Cut-off Date in an amount as set forth in the Commitment Letter dated as of July 18, 2002 (the “Commitment Letter”),  or in such other amount as agreed by the Purchaser and the Seller as evidenced by the actual aggregate principal balance of the Mortgage Loans accepted by the Purchaser on the Closing Date.  The Mortgage Loans will be delivered pursuant to a Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, between the Purchaser and the Seller.

SECTION 3.

 Mortgage Schedules.  The Seller has provided the Purchaser with certain information constituting a listing of the Mortgage Loans to be purchased under this Agreement (the “Mortgage Loan Schedule”) substantially in the form attached hereto as Exhibit 1.  The Mortgage Loan Schedule shall conform to the definition of “Mortgage Loan Schedule” under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

SECTION 4.

Purchase Price.  The purchase price for the Mortgage Loans (the “Purchase Price”) shall be the percentage of par as stated in the Commitment Letter, multiplied by the aggregate principal balance, as of the Cut-off Date, of the Mortgage Loans listed on the related Mortgage Loan Schedule, after application of scheduled payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected.  The Purchase Price may be adjusted as stated in the Commitment Letter.

In addition to the Purchase Price as described above, the Purchaser shall pay to the Seller, at closing, accrued interest on the initial principal amount of the Mortgage Loans at the weighted average Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate from the Cut-off Date through the day prior to the Closing Date, inclusive.

The Purchaser shall be entitled to (1) all scheduled principal due after the Cut-off Date, (2) all other recoveries of principal collected after the Cut-off Date (provided, however, that all scheduled payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date and collected by the Seller after the Cut-off Date shall belong to the Seller), and (3) all payments of interest on the Mortgage Loans at the Mortgage Loan Remittance Rate (minus that portion of any such payment which is allocable to the period prior to the Cut-off Date).  The principal balance of each Mortgage Loan as of the Cut-off Date is determined after application of payments of principal due on or before the Cut-off Date whether or not collected.  Therefore, payments of scheduled principal and interest prepaid for a due date beyond the Cut-off Date shall not be applied to the principal balance as of the Cut-off Date.  Such prepaid amounts (minus interest at the Servicing Fee Rate) shall be the property of the Purchaser.  The Seller shall deposit any such prepaid amounts into the Custodial Account, which account is established for the benefit of the Purchaser for subsequent remittance by the Seller to the Purchaser.

SECTION 5.

Examination of Mortgage Files.  Prior to the Closing Date, the Seller shall (a) deliver to the Purchaser in escrow, for examination, the Mortgage File for each Mortgage Loan, including a copy of the Assignment of Mortgage, pertaining to each Mortgage Loan, or (b) make the Mortgage Files available to the Purchaser for examination at the Seller's offices or such other location as shall otherwise be agreed upon by the Purchaser and the Seller.  Such examination may be made by the Purchaser, or by any prospective purchaser of the Mortgage Loans from the Purchaser, at any time before or after the Closing Date upon prior reasonable notice to the Seller.  The fact that the Purchaser or any prospective purchaser of the Mortgage Loans has conducted or has failed to conduct any partial or complete examination of the Mortgage Files shall not affect the Purchaser's (or any of its successor's rights to demand repurchase, substitution or other relief as provided under the related Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

SECTION 6.

 Representations, Warranties and Agreements of Seller.  The Seller agrees and acknowledges that it shall, as a condition to the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, make the representations and warranties specified in Section 3.01 and 3.02 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, as of the Closing Date.  The meaning of the term “Agreement” as used in Sections 3.01 and 3.02 of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement shall include this Agreement.  The Seller, without conceding that the Mortgage Loans are securities, hereby makes the following additional representations, warranties and agreements which shall be deemed to have been made as of the Closing Date:

a)

neither the Seller nor anyone acting on its behalf has offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to any Mortgage Loans, any interest in any Mortgage Loans or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the Securities Act of 1933 (the “1933 Act”) or which would render the disposition of any Mortgage Loans a violation of Section 5 of the 1933 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans; and

b)

the Seller has not dealt with any broker or agent or anyone else who might be entitled to a fee or commission in connection with this transaction other than the Purchaser.

SECTION 7.

 Representation, Warranties and Agreement of Purchaser.  The Purchaser, without conceding that the Mortgage Loans are securities, hereby makes the following representations, warranties and agreements, which shall have been deemed to have been made as of the Closing Date.

a)

the Purchaser understands that the Mortgage Loans have not been registered under the 1933 Act or the securities laws of any state;

b)

the Purchaser is acquiring the Mortgage Loans for its own account only and not for any other person;

c)

the Purchaser considers itself a substantial, sophisticated institutional investor having such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of investment in the Mortgage Loans;

d)

the Purchaser has been furnished with all information regarding the Mortgage Loans which it has requested from the Seller or the Company; and

e)

neither the Purchaser nor anyone acting on its behalf offered, transferred, pledged, sold or otherwise disposed of any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security to, or solicited any offer to buy or accept a transfer, pledge or other disposition of any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security from, or otherwise approached or negotiated with respect to any Mortgage Loan, any interest in any Mortgage Loan or any other similar security with, any person in any manner, or made any general solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other manner, or taken any other action which would constitute a distribution of the Mortgage Loans under the 1933 Act or which would render the disposition of any Mortgage Loan a violation of Section 5 of the 1933 Act or require registration pursuant thereto, nor will it act, nor has it authorized or will it authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

SECTION 8.

 Closing.  The closing for the purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans, shall take place on the Closing Date.  At the Purchaser's option, the Closing shall be either: by telephone, confirmed by letter or wire as the parties shall agree; or conducted in person, at such place as the parties shall agree.

The closing shall be subject to each of the following conditions:

a)

all of the representations and warranties of the Seller under this Agreement and under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement shall be true and correct as of the Closing Date and no event shall have occurred which, with notice or the passage of time, would constitute a default under this Agreement or an Event of Default under the related Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement;

b)

the Purchaser shall have received, or the Purchaser's attorneys shall have received in escrow, all Closing Documents as specified in Section 9 of this Agreement, in such forms as are agreed upon and acceptable to the Purchaser, duly executed by all signatories other than the Purchaser as required pursuant to the respective terms thereof;

c)

the Seller shall have delivered and released to the Custodian under the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement all documents required pursuant to the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement, and

d)

all other terms and conditions of this Agreement shall have been complied with.

Subject to the foregoing conditions, the Purchaser shall pay to the Seller on the Closing Date the Purchase Price, plus accrued interest pursuant to Section 4 of this Agreement, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account designated by the Seller.

SECTION 9.

 Closing Documents.  With respect to the Mortgage Loans, the Closing Documents shall consist of fully executed originals of the following documents:

1.

the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, dated as of the Cut-off Date, in two counterparts;

2.

this Agreement in two counterparts;

3.

the Mortgage Loan Schedule, one copy to be attached to each counterpart of the Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement, as the Mortgage Loan Schedule thereto;

5.

a Receipt and Certification, as required under the Custodial Agreement;

6.

an Opinion of Counsel of the Seller, in the form of Exhibit 2 hereto;

7.

a Seller’s Officer’s Certificate; and

8.

The Servicer Notice.

SECTION 10.

 Costs.  The Purchaser shall pay any commissions due its salesmen, the legal fees and expenses of its attorneys and the costs and expenses associated with the Custodian.  The Seller shall be responsible for reasonable costs and expenses associated with any preparation and recording of the initial Assignments of Mortgage.  All other costs and expenses incurred in connection with the transfer and delivery of the Mortgage Loans, including fees for title policy endorsements and continuations and the Seller's attorney fees, shall be paid by the Seller.

SECTION 11.

 Servicing  The Mortgage Loans shall be serviced by the Seller in accordance with the terms of the applicable Seller's Warranties and Servicing Agreement.  The Seller shall be entitled to servicing fees calculated as provided therein, at the Servicing Fee Rate shown on the first page of this Agreement unless otherwise agreed by the parties.

SECTION 12.

 Financial Statements.  The Seller understands that in connection with the Purchaser's marketing of the Mortgage Loans, the Purchaser shall make available to prospective purchasers a Consolidated Statement of Operations of the Seller for the most recently completed two fiscal years respecting which such a statement is available, as well as a Consolidated Statement of Condition at the end of the last two fiscal years covered by such Consolidated Statement of Operations.  The Purchaser shall also make available any comparable interim statements to the extent  any such statements have been prepared by the seller in a format intended or otherwise suitable for the public at large.  The Seller, if it has not already done so, agrees to furnish promptly to the Purchaser copies of the statements specified above.  The Seller shall also make available information on its servicing performance with respect to loans in its own portfolio and loans serviced for others (if any), including loss and delinquency ratios.

The Seller also agrees to allow access to a knowledgeable (as shall be determined by the Seller) financial or accounting officer for the purpose of answering questions asked by any prospective purchaser regarding recent developments affecting the Seller or the financial statements of the Seller.

SECTION 13.

 Mandatory Delivery.  The sale and delivery on the Closing Date of the Mortgage Loans described on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is mandatory, it being specifically understood and agreed that each Mortgage Loan is unique and identifiable on the date hereof and that an award of money damages would be insufficient to compensate the Purchaser for the losses and damages incurred by the Purchaser (including damages to prospective purchasers of the Mortgage Loans) in the event of the Seller's failure to deliver the Mortgage Loans on or before the Closing Date.  All rights and remedies of the Purchaser under this Agreement are distinct from, and cumulative with, any other rights or remedies under this Agreement or afforded by law or equity and all such rights and remedies may be exercised concurrently, independently or successively.

SECTION 14.

 Notices.  All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given if mailed, by registered or certified mail, return receipt requested, or, if by other means, when received by the other party at the address shown on the first page hereof, or such other address as may hereafter be furnished to the other party by like notice.  Any such demand, notice of communication hereunder shall be deemed to have been received on the date delivered to or received at the premises of the addressee (as evidenced, in the case of registered or certified mail, by the date noted on the return receipt).

SECTION 15.

 Severability Clause.  Any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement which is prohibited or which is held to be void or unenforceable shall be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof.  Any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement which is prohibited or unenforceable or is held to be void or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall be ineffective, as to such jurisdiction, to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof, and any such prohibition or unenforceability in any jurisdiction as to any Mortgage Loan shall not invalidate or render unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction.  To the extent permitted by applicable law, the parties hereto waive any provision of law which prohibits or renders void or unenforceable any provision hereof.  If the invalidity of any part, provision, representation or warranty of this Agreement shall deprive any party of the economic benefit intended to be conferred by this Agreement, the parties shall negotiate, in good-faith, to develop a structure the economic effect of which is as close as possible to the economic effect of this Agreement without regard to such invalidity.

SECTION 16.

 Counterparts.  This Agreement may be executed simultaneously in any number of counterparts.  Each counterpart shall be deemed to be an original, and all such counterparts shall constitute one and the same instrument.

SECTION 17.

 Place of Delivery and Governing Law.  This Agreement shall be deemed in effect when a fully executed counterpart thereof is received by the Purchaser.  The Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, except to the extent preempted by Federal Law.

Each of the Seller and the Purchaser hereby knowingly, voluntarily and intentionally waives any and all rights it may have to a trial by jury in respect of any litigation based on, or arising out of, under, or in connection with, this Agreement, or any other documents and instruments executed in connection herewith, or any course of conduct, course of dealing, statements (whether oral or written), or actions of the Seller or the Purchaser.  This provision is a material inducement for the Purchaser to enter into this Agreement.

SECTION 18.

 Further Agreements.  The Purchaser and the Seller each agree to execute and deliver to the other such additional documents, instruments or agreements as may be necessary or appropriate to effectuate the purposes of this Agreement.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Seller shall reasonably cooperate with the Purchaser in connection with the initial resales of the Mortgage Loans by the Purchaser.  In that connection, the Seller shall provide to the Purchaser:  (i)  any and all information and appropriate verification of information, whether through letters of its auditors and counsel or otherwise, as the Purchaser shall reasonably request, and (ii) such additional representations, warranties, covenants, opinions of counsel, letters from auditors and certificates of public officials or officers of the Seller as are reasonably believed necessary by the Purchaser in connection with such resales.  The requirement of the Seller pursuant to (ii) above shall terminate on the Closing Date.  Prior to incurring any out-of-pocket expenses pursuant to this paragraph, the Seller shall notify the Purchaser in writing of the estimated amount of such expense.  The Purchaser shall reimburse the Seller for any such expense following its receipt of appropriate details thereof.

SECTION 19.

 Intention of the Parties.  It is the intention of the parties that the Purchaser is purchasing, and the Seller is selling, an undivided 100% ownership interest in the Mortgage Loans and not a debt instrument of the Seller or another security.  Accordingly, the parties hereto each intend to treat the transaction for Federal income tax purposes as a sale by the Seller, and a purchase by the Purchaser, of the Mortgage Loans.   The Purchaser shall have the right to review the Mortgage Loans and the related Mortgage Loan Files to determine the characteristics of the Mortgage Loans which shall affect the Federal income tax consequences of owning the Mortgage Loans and the Seller shall cooperate with all reasonable requests made by the Purchaser in the course of such review.

SECTION 20.

 Successors and Assigns; Assignment of Purchase Agreement.  This Agreement shall bind and inure to the benefit and be enforceable by the Seller and the Purchaser and the respective successors and assigns of the Seller and the Purchaser.  This Agreement shall not be assigned, pledged or hypothecated by the Seller to a third party without the consent of the Purchaser.

SECTION 21.  Waivers; Other Agreements.  No term or provision of this Agreement may be waived or modified unless such waiver or modification is in writing and signed by the party against whom such waiver or modification is sought to be enforced.

SECTION 22.  Exhibits.  The exhibits to this Agreement are hereby incorporated and made a part hereof and are an integral part of this Agreement.

SECTION 23.  General Interpretive Principles.  For purposes of this Agreement, except as otherwise expressly provided or unless the context otherwise requires:

a)

the terms defined in this Agreement have the meanings assigned to them in this Agreement and include the plural as well as the singular, and the use of any gender herein shall be deemed to include the other gender;

b)

accounting terms not otherwise defined herein have the meanings assigned to them in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles;

c)

references herein to “Articles”, “Sections”, “Subsections”, “Paragraphs”, and other subdivisions without reference to a document are to designated Articles, Sections, Subsections, Paragraphs and other subdivisions of this Agreement;

d)

a reference to a Subsection without further reference to a Section is a reference to such Subsection as contained in the same Section in which the reference appears, and this rule shall also apply to Paragraphs and other subdivisions;

e)

the words “herein”, “hereof”, “hereunder” and other words of similar import refer to this Agreement as a whole and not to any particular provision; and

f)

the term “include” or “including” shall mean without limitation by reason of enumeration.

SECTION 24.  Reproduction of Documents.  This Agreement and all documents relating thereto, including, without limitation, (a) consents, waivers and modifications which may hereafter be executed, (b) documents received by any party at the closing, and (c) financial statements, certificates and other information previously or hereafter furnished, may be reproduced by any photographic, photostatic, microfilm, micro-card, miniature photographic or other similar process.  The parties agree that any such reproduction shall be admissible in evidence as the original itself in any judicial or administrative proceeding, whether or not the original is in existence and whether or not such reproduction was made by a party in the regular course of business, and that any enlargement, facsimile or further reproduction of such reproduction shall likewise be admissible in evidence.

[Signatures Follow]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Seller and the Purchaser have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized as of the date first above written.

THORNBURG MORTGAGE HOME LOANS, INC.

(Purchaser)

By:

Name:

Title:

WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE, INC.

(Seller)

By:

Name:

Title:

EXHIBIT 1

MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

EXHIBIT 2

FORM OF OPINION OF COUNSEL

@

@

@

@

Re:

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc.

Mortgage Loan Series @

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am @ of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. and have acted as counsel to Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. (the “Company”), with respect to certain matters in connection with the sale by the Company of the mortgage loans designated as Mortgage Loan Series @ (the “Mortgage Loans”) pursuant to that certain Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement  and Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement by and between the Company and @ (the “Purchaser”), dated as of @, 20    , (the “Agreements”), which sale is in the form of whole Mortgage Loans.  Capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein have the meanings set forth in the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement.

I have examined the following documents:

1.

the Seller’s Warranties and Servicing Agreement;

2.

the Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement;

3.

the form of endorsement of the Mortgage Notes; and

4.

such other documents, records and papers as I have deemed necessary and relevant as a basis for this opinion.

To the extent I have deemed necessary and proper, I have relied upon the representations and warranties of the Company contained in the Agreements.  I have assumed the authenticity of all documents submitted to me as originals, the genuineness of all signatures, the legal capacity of natural persons and the conformity to the originals of all documents.

Based upon the foregoing, it is my opinion that;

1.

The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the state of California.

2.

The Company has the power to engage in the transactions contemplated by the Agreements and all requisite power, authority and legal right to execute and deliver the Agreements and the Mortgage Loans, and to perform and observe the terms and conditions of such instruments.

3.

Each person who, as an officer or attorney-in-fact of the Company, signed  (a)  the Agreements, each dated as of @, 20   , by and between the Company and the  Purchaser, and (b) any other document delivered prior hereto or on the date hereof in connection with the sale and servicing of the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the Agreements and the person was, at the respective times of such signing and delivery, and is, as of the date hereof, duly elected or appointed, qualified and acting and as such officer or attorney-in-fact, and the signatures of such persons appearing on such documents are their genuine signatures.

4.

Each of the Agreements and the Mortgage Loans, has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Company and is a legal, valid and binding agreement enforceable in accordance with its terms, subject to bankruptcy laws and other similar laws of general application affecting rights of creditors and subject to the application of the rules of equity, including those respecting the availability of specific performance, none of which will materially interfere with the realization of the benefits provided thereunder or with the Purchaser’s ownership of the Mortgage Loans.

5.

The Company has been duly authorized to allow any of its officers to execute any and all documents by original signature in order to complete the transactions contemplated by the Agreements, and by original or facsimile signature in order to execute the endorsements to the Mortgage Notes and the assignments of the Mortgages, and the original or facsimile signature of the officer at the Company executing the endorsements to the Mortgage Notes and the assignments of the Mortgages represents the legal and valid signature of said officer of the Company.

6.

Either (i) no consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of or compliance by the Company with the Agreements or the sale and delivery of the Mortgage Loans or the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Agreements; or (ii) any required consent, approval, authorization or order has been obtained by the Company.

7.

Neither the consummation of the transactions contemplated by, nor the fulfillment of the terms of the Agreements, will conflict with or results in or will result in a breach of or constitutes or will constitute a default under the charter or by-laws of the Company, the terms of any indenture or other agreement or instrument to which the Company is a party or by which it is bound or to which it is subject, or violates any statute or order, rule, regulations, writ, injunction or decree of any court, governmental authority or regulatory body to which the Company is subject or by which it is bound.

8.

There is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or, to the best of my knowledge, threatened against the Company which, in my opinion, either in any one instance or in the aggregate, may result in any material adverse change in the business, operations, financial condition, properties or assets of the Company or in any material impairment of the right or ability of the Company to carry on its business substantially as now conducted or in any material liability on the part of the Company or which would draw into question the validity of the Agreements, or of any action taken or to be taken in connection with the transactions contemplated thereby, or which would be likely to impair materially the ability of the Company to perform under the terms of the Agreements.

9.

For purposes of the foregoing, I have not regarded any legal or governmental actions, investigations or proceedings to be “threatened” unless the potential litigant or governmental authority has manifested to the legal department of the Company or an employee of the Company responsible for the receipt of process a present intention to initiate such proceedings; nor have I regarded any legal or governmental actions, investigations or proceedings as including those that are conducted by state or federal authorities in connection with their routine regulatory activities.  The sale of each Mortgage Note and Mortgage as and in the manner contemplated by the Agreements is sufficient fully to transfer all right, title and interest of the Company thereto as noteholder and mortgagee, apart from the rights to service the Mortgage Loans pursuant to the Agreements.

10.

The form of endorsement that is to be used with respect to the Mortgage Loans is legally valid and sufficient to duly endorse the Mortgage Notes to the Purchaser.  Upon the completion of the endorsement of the Mortgage Notes and the completion of the assignments of the Mortgages, and the recording thereof, the endorsement of the Mortgage Notes, the delivery to the Custodian of the completed assignments of the Mortgages, and the delivery of the original endorsed Mortgage Notes to the Custodian would be sufficient to permit the entity to which such Mortgage Note is initially endorsed at the Purchaser’s direction, and to whom such assignment of Mortgages is initially assigned at the Purchaser’s direction, to avail itself of all protection available under applicable law against the claims of any present or future creditors of the Company, and would be sufficient to prevent any other sale, transfer, assignment, pledge or hypothecation of the Mortgages and the Mortgage Notes by the Company from being enforceable.

This opinion is given to you for your sole benefit, and no other person or entity is entitled to rely hereon except that the purchaser or purchasers to which you initially and directly resell the Mortgage Loans may rely on this opinion as if it were addressed to them as of its date.

Sincerely,

@

@

@/@

SCHEDULE I

Mortgage Loan Schedule

(delivered to the Trustee in electronic format)