EXHIBIT 99

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                             Contact:   Paul Knopick

                                                                                                        888-795-6336

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ITRONICS ANNOUNCES THAT SILVER SALES MORE THAN TRIPLED IN FIRST QUARTER WITH A 231 PERCENT INCREASE

RENO, Nevada, April 20, 2004 -- Itronics Inc. (OTCBB: ITRO; Frankfurt and Berlin Stock Exchanges: ITG) reported today that silver sales by its subsidiary, Itronics Metallurgical, Inc. more than tripled last year’s first quarter with a 231 percent increase.

"Sales of our beautifully crafted 5 troy ounce, 99.9 percent pure Silver Nevada Miner bars accounted for more than half of the increase in first quarter silver sales," said Dr. John W. Whitney, Itronics President.

"Due to widespread consumer interest, Itronics Metallurgical has begun an Internet advertising campaign which will continue through the second quarter and is expected to further increase Silver Nevada Miner bar sales," Dr. Whitney said. "Retail sales of limited edition numismatic silver bars have the potential for meaningful growth as consumer interest in silver and gold is rekindled."

Itronics, through its subsidiary, Itronics Metallurgical, Inc., is the only company in the world with the technology to extract more than 99 percent of the silver and virtually all the other toxic heavy metals from used photoliquids and to use this "Beneficial Use Photochemical, Silver, and Water Recycling" technology to convert the resulting liquids into environmentally beneficial, chelated, multinutrient liquid fertilizer products sold under the trademark GOLD'n GRO, animal repellent fertilizer products under the trademark GOLD'n GRO GUARDIAN, and 5 troy ounce, 0.999 pure, Silver Nevada Miner numismatic bars. The environmentally friendly liquid fertilizers, which can be used for lawns and houseplants, and the popular Silver Nevada Miner bars are available at the Company’s ‘e-store’ catalog at http://www.itronics.com ..

Headquartered in Reno, Nevada, Itronics Inc. is one of Nevada's leading process technology companies and a world leader in photochemical recycling. The Company also provides project planning and technical services to the mining industry. Dr. John Whitney, Itronics President, was selected as Nevada’s Inventor of the Year for 2000 and is a member of the Inventor’s Hall of Fame at the University of Nevada, Reno. Itronics was one of five finalists for the 2001 Kirkpatrick Chemical Engineering Award, the most prestigious worldwide award in chemical engineering technologies.

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VISIT OUR WEB SITE: www.itronics.com

(Statements in this press release may constitute forward-looking statements and are subject to numerous risks and uncertainties, including the failure to complete successfully the development of new or enhanced products, the Company's future capital needs, the lack of market demand for any new or enhanced products the Company may develop, any actions by the Company's partners that may be adverse to the Company, the success of competitive products, other economic factors affecting the Company and its markets, and other risks detailed from time to time in the Company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The actual results may differ materially from those contained in this press release. The Company disclaims any obligation to update any statements in this press release.)