Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE - FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Corporate Contact:	Investor Relations:

MTS Medication Technologies, Inc.	Porter, LeVay & Rose, Inc.
Michael Branca, CFO	Michael Porter, Investor Relations
Phone: 727-576-6311, Ext. 464	Vince Daniels, V.P., Investor Relations
Fax: 727-573-1100	Phone: 212-564-4700
ir@mts-mt.com	Fax: 212-244-3075
plrmail@plrinvest.com

MTS Medication Technologies Appoints Allen Braswell to Board of Directors

ST. PETERSBURG, Florida – February 16, 2005 – MTS Medication Technologies (AMEX:MPP) has named Allen Braswell, Jr., former President of Jabil Global Services, to its Board of Directors.

“With his distinguished business career and significant experience as a board member of Suntron Corp., Allen will be an extremely strong addition to our board,” says Todd Siegel, MTS President and CEO. “His experience growing a small family business into an international leader in its field will bring valuable insights to MTS.”

Braswell has been a member of the Board of Directors of Suntron Corp. (Nasdaq:SUNN) since 1998, including service on the audit and governance committees and as chairman of a special committee representing minority shareholders in matters related to an earlier merger. Prior to that time, he was President of Jabil Global Services, Vice President of EFTC Services, President/CEO of Circuit Test Inc. and an attorney in practice with Tanney, Ford, Donahey, Eno and Mills, P.A.

Braswell attended the U.S. Military Academy (West Point) and graduated from the University of Florida with a bachelor’s degree in finance. He received his J.D. degree from University of Florida School of Law.

Founded in 1984, MTS Medication Technologies (www.mts-mt.com) is an international provider of medication compliance packaging systems designed to improve medication dispensing and administration. MTS manufactures automated packaging machines and related consumables for prescription medications and nutritional supplements. The Company serves more than 3,000 institutional pharmacies in the long-term care and correctional facility markets, both domestically and internationally.

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of that term in Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Additional written or oral forward-looking statements may be made by the Company from time to time, in filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission or otherwise. Statements contained herein that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions described above. Forward-looking statements may include, but are not limited to, projections of revenue, income or losses, the value of contracts, capital expenditures, plans for future operations, the elimination of losses under certain programs, financing needs or plans, compliance with financial covenants in loan agreements, plans for sale of assets or businesses, plans relating to products or services of the Company, assessments of materiality, predictions of future events and the effects of pending and possible litigation, as well as assumptions relating to the foregoing. In addition, when used in this discussion, the words “anticipates”, “estimates”, “expects”, “intends”, “plans” and variations thereof and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. In particular, all statements regarding the continuing of any trend or any expected increases in sales are forward-looking statements, as is any statement regarding the number of OnDemand® machines expected to be sold in fiscal year 2005.

Forward-looking statements are inherently subject to risks and uncertainties, some of which cannot be predicted or quantified based on current expectations. Consequently, future events and actual results could differ materially from those set forth in, contemplated by, or underlying the forward-looking statements contained herein. Statements in the Press Release describe factors, among others, that could contribute to or cause such differences. Other factors that could contribute to or cause such differences include, but are not limited to, unanticipated increases in operating costs, labor disputes, customer rejection of any installed OnDemand machine, capital requirements, increases in borrowing costs, product demand, pricing, market acceptance, hurricanes, intellectual property rights and litigation, risks in product and technology development and other risk factors detailed in the Company’s Securities and Exchange Commission filings.

Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements contained herein, which speak only as of the date hereof. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly release the result of any revisions of these forward-looking statements that may be made to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unexpected events.

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