PURCHASE AGREEMENT

THIS AGREEMENT is made as of the ___ day of October, 2004, by and between ILX Resorts Incorporated  (the “Company”), a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Arizona, with its principal offices at 2111 East Highland Avenue, Suite 210, Phoenix, AZ  85016 and the purchaser whose name and address is set forth on the signature page hereof (the “Purchaser”).

IN CONSIDERATION of the mutual covenants contained in this Agreement, the Company and the Purchaser agree as follows:

SECTION 1.

Authorization of Sale of the Shares.  Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement and the Agreements with Other Purchasers (as defined below), the Company has authorized the sale of up to an aggregate of 600,000 shares (the “Shares”) of common stock, no par value (the “Common Stock”), of the Company.

SECTION 2.

Agreement to Sell and Purchase the Shares.  At the Closing (as defined in Section 3), the Company will, subject to the terms of this Agreement, sell to the Purchaser and the Purchaser will buy from the Company, upon the terms and conditions hereinafter set forth, the number of Shares (at the purchase price) shown below:

Number to Be Purchased	Price Per Share In Dollars	Aggregate Price

The Company proposes to enter into this same form of purchase agreement with certain other investors (the “Other Purchasers”) and expects to complete sales of the shares of Common Stock to them.  The Purchaser and the Other Purchasers are hereinafter sometimes collectively referred to as the “Purchasers,” and this Agreement and the agreements executed by the Other Purchasers are hereinafter sometimes collectively referred to as the “Agreements.”  The term “Placement Agent” shall mean JMP Securities LLC.

SECTION 3.

Delivery of the Shares at the Closing.  The completion of the purchase and sale of the Shares (the “Closing”) shall occur as soon as practicable following notification by the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “Commission”) to the Company of the Commission’s willingness to declare effective the registration statement to be filed by the Company pursuant to Section 7.1 hereof (the “Registration Statement”) at the offices of Morrison & Foerster LLP, 1290 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10104  at a time (the “Closing Date”) to be agreed upon by the Company and the Placement Agent.

At the Closing, the Company shall deliver to the Purchaser one or more stock certificates registered in the name of the Purchaser, or in such nominee name(s) as designated by

the Purchaser in writing on Appendix I attached hereto, representing the number of Shares set forth in Section 2 above and bearing an appropriate legend referring to the fact that the Shares were sold in reliance upon the exemption from registration under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”) provided by Section 4(2) thereof and Rule 506 thereunder.  The Company will promptly substitute one or more replacement certificates without the legend at such time as the Registration Statement becomes effective.  The name(s) in which the stock certificates are to be registered are set forth in the Stock Certificate Questionnaire attached hereto as part of Appendix I.  The Company’s obligation to complete the purchase and sale of the Shares and deliver such stock certificate(s) to the Purchaser at the Closing shall be subject to the following conditions, any one or more of which may be waived by the Company:  (a) receipt by the Company of same-day funds in the full amount of the purchase price for the Shares being purchased hereunder; (b) completion of the purchases and sales under the Agreements with all of the Other Purchasers; and (c) the accuracy of the representations and warranties made by the Purchasers and the fulfillment of those undertakings of the Purchasers to be fulfilled prior to the Closing.  The Purchaser’s obligation to accept delivery of such stock certificate(s) and to pay for the Shares evidenced thereby shall be subject to the following conditions:  (a) the Commission has notified the Company of the Commission’s willingness to declare the Registration Statement effective on or prior to the 60th day after the date such Registration Statement was filed by the Company; and (b) the accuracy in all material respects of the representations and warranties made by the Company herein and the fulfillment in all material respects of those undertakings of the Company to be fulfilled prior to Closing.  The Purchaser’s obligations hereunder are expressly not conditioned on the purchase by any or all of the Other Purchasers of the Shares that they have agreed to purchase from the Company.

SECTION 4.

Representations, Warranties and Covenants of the Company.  The Company hereby represents and warrants to, and covenants with, the Purchaser as follows:

4.1

Organization and Qualification.  The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of its jurisdiction of incorporation, and the Company is qualified to do business as a foreign corporation in each jurisdiction in which qualification is required, except where failure to so qualify would not have a Material Adverse Effect (as defined herein).  The Company's subsidiaries (each a “Subsidiary” and collectively the “Subsidiaries”) are listed on Exhibit A to this Agreement.  Each of the Subsidiaries is duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of its jurisdiction of incorporation and is qualified to do business as a foreign corporation in each jurisdiction in which qualification is required, except where failure to so qualify would not have a Material Adverse Effect.

4.2

Authorized Capital Stock.  Except as disclosed in or contemplated by the Confidential Private Placement Memorandum dated October __, 2004 prepared by the Company, including all exhibits, supplements and amendments thereto (the “Private Placement Memorandum”), the Company had authorized and outstanding capital stock as set forth under the heading “Capitalization” in the Private Placement Memorandum as of the date set forth therein; the issued and outstanding shares of the Company’s Common Stock have been duly authorized and validly issued, are fully paid and nonassessable, have been issued in compliance with all federal and state securities laws, were not issued in violation of or subject to any preemptive rights or other rights to subscribe for or purchase securities, and conform in all material respects

to the description thereof contained in the Private Placement Memorandum.  Except as disclosed in or contemplated by the Private Placement Memorandum, the Company does not have outstanding any options to purchase, or any preemptive rights or other rights to subscribe for or to purchase, any securities or obligations convertible into, or any contracts or commitments to issue or sell, shares of its capital stock or any such options, rights, convertible securities or obligations.  With respect to each of the Subsidiaries, (i) the Company owns 100% of such Subsidiary’s capital stock, (ii) all the issued and outstanding shares of such Subsidiary’s capital stock have been duly authorized and validly issued, are fully paid and nonassessable, have been issued in compliance with all federal and state securities laws, were not issued in violation of or subject to any preemptive rights or other rights to subscribe for or purchase securities, and (iii) there are no outstanding options to purchase, or any preemptive rights or other rights to subscribe for or to purchase, any securities or obligations convertible into, or any contracts or commitments to issue or sell, shares of such Subsidiary’s capital stock or any such options, rights, convertible securities or obligations.

4.3

Issuance, Sale and Delivery of the Shares.  The Shares have been duly authorized and, when issued, delivered and paid for in the manner set forth in this Agreement, will be duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, and will conform in all material respects to the description thereof set forth in the Private Placement Memorandum.  No preemptive rights or other rights to subscribe for or purchase exist with respect to the issuance and sale of the Shares by the Company pursuant to this Agreement.  No stockholder of the Company has any right (which has not been waived or has not expired by reason of lapse of time following notification of the Company’s intent to file the Registration Statement) to require the Company to register the sale of any shares owned by such stockholder under the Securities Act, in the Registration Statement.  No further approval or authority of the stockholders or the Board of Directors of the Company will be required for the issuance and sale of the Shares to be sold by the Company as contemplated herein.

4.4

Due Execution, Delivery and Performance of the Agreements.  The Company has full legal right, corporate power and authority to enter into this Agreement and perform the transactions contemplated hereby.  The Agreement has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Company.  The execution and performance of the Agreements by the Company and the consummation of the transactions herein contemplated will not violate any provision of the certificate of incorporation or bylaws of the Company or the organizational documents of any Subsidiary and will not result in the creation of any lien, charge, security interest or encumbrance upon any assets of the Company or any Subsidiary pursuant to the terms or provisions of, or will not conflict with, result in the breach or violation of, or constitute, either by itself or upon notice or the passage of time or both, a default under any agreement, mortgage, deed of trust, lease, franchise, license, indenture, permit or other instrument to which any of the Company or any of its Subsidiaries are a party or by which any of the Company or any of its Subsidiaries or their respective properties may be bound or affected and in each case which would have a Material Adverse Effect or, to the Company’s knowledge, any statute or any authorization, judgment, decree, order, rule or regulation of any court or any regulatory body, administrative agency or other governmental body applicable to the Company or its Subsidiaries or any of its respective properties.  No consent, approval, authorization or other order of any court, regulatory body, administrative agency or other governmental body is required for the execution and delivery of this Agreement or the consummation of the transactions contemplated

by this Agreement, except for compliance with the Blue Sky laws and federal securities laws applicable to the offering of the Shares.  This Agreement constitutes valid and binding obligations of the Company, enforceable in accordance with its terms, except as enforceability may be limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium or similar laws affecting creditors’ and contracting parties’ rights generally and except as enforceability may be subject to general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law) and except to the extent enforcement of the indemnification provisions set forth in Section 7.3 of this Agreement may be limited by federal or state securities law or the public policy underlying such laws.  For the purposes of this Agreement the term “Material Adverse Effect” shall mean a material adverse effect on the condition (financial or otherwise), properties, business, prospects or results of operations of the Company and its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole, except any of the following, either alone or in combination, shall not be deemed a Material Adverse Effect:  (i) effects caused by changes or circumstances affecting general market conditions in the U.S. economy or which are generally applicable to the industry in which the Company operates, provided that such effects do not adversely affect the Company in a disproportionate manner, (ii) effects resulting from or relating to the announcement or disclosure of the sale of the Shares or other transactions contemplated by this Agreement, or (iii) effects caused by any event, occurrence or condition resulting from or relating to the taking of any action in accordance with this Agreement.

4.5

Accountants.  Hansen, Barnett & Maxwell, who has expressed its opinion with respect to the consolidated financial statements contained in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2003, which is attached as an exhibit to, and made a part of the Private Placement Memorandum and incorporated by reference into the Registration Statement and the Prospectus which forms a part thereof, were independent accountants as required by the Securities Act and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder (the “Rules and Regulations”).

4.6

No Defaults.  Neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries, is in violation or default of any provision of its certificate of incorporation or bylaws, or other organizational documents, or in breach of or default with respect to any provision of any agreement, judgment, decree, order, mortgage, deed of trust, lease, franchise, license, indenture, permit or other instrument to which it is a party or by which it or any of its properties are bound; and there does not exist any state of fact which, with notice or lapse of time or both, would constitute an event of default on the part of the Company or any of the Subsidiaries as defined in such documents, except in the case of defaults under each of the foregoing clauses, which individually or in the aggregate would not cause a Material Adverse Effect.

4.7

Contracts.  The contracts described in the Private Placement Memorandum that are material to the Company and its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole, are in full force and effect on the date hereof; and neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries is, nor to the Company’s knowledge is any other party, in breach of or default under any of such contracts which would have a Material Adverse Effect.

4.8

No Actions.  Except as disclosed in the Private Placement Memorandum, there are no legal or governmental actions, suits or proceedings pending or, to the Company’s knowledge, threatened to which the Company or its Subsidiaries is or may be a part or of which

property owned or leased by the Company or its Subsidiaries is or may be the subject, or related to environmental or discrimination matters, which actions, suits or proceedings, individually or in the aggregate, might reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect; and to the Company' s knowledge, no labor disturbance by the employees of the Company exists or is imminent which might reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect.  Neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries is a party to or subject to the provisions of any injunction, judgment, decree or order of any court, regulatory body administrative agency or other governmental body which might have a Material Adverse Effect.

4.9

Properties.  Each of the Company and its Subsidiaries has good and marketable title to all the properties and assets reflected as owned by it in the consolidated financial statements included in the Private Placement Memorandum, subject to no lien, mortgage, pledge, charge or encumbrance of any kind except (i) those, if any, reflected in such consolidated financial statements, or (ii) those which are not material in amount and do not materially adversely affect the use made and proposed to be made of such property by the Company or its Subsidiaries.  Each of the Company and its Subsidiaries holds its leased properties under valid and binding leases, with such exceptions as are not materially significant in relation to its business.  Except as disclosed in the Private Placement Memorandum, each of the Company and its Subsidiaries owns or leases all such properties as are necessary to its operations as now conducted.

4.10

No Material Change.  Since October 15, 2004 and except as described in or specifically contemplated by the Private Placement Memorandum, (i) the Company and its Subsidiaries have not incurred any material liabilities or obligations, indirect, or contingent, or entered into any material verbal or written agreement or other transaction which is not in the ordinary course of business or which could reasonably be expected to result in a material reduction in the future earnings of the Company; (ii) the Company and its Subsidiaries have not sustained any material loss or interference with their businesses or properties from fire, flood, windstorm, accident or other calamity not covered by insurance; (iii) the Company and its Subsidiaries have not paid or declared any dividends or other distributions with respect to their capital stock and none of the Company and its Subsidiaries is in default in the payment of principal or interest on any outstanding debt obligations; (iv) there has not been any change in the capital stock of the Company or its Subsidiaries other than the sale of the Shares under the Agreements and shares or options issued pursuant to the Company’s ESOP, Dividend Reinvestment Plan, employee bonuses and other employee benefit or purchase plans approved by the Company’s Board of Directors, or indebtedness material to the Company or its Subsidiaries (other than in the ordinary course of business); and (v) there has not occurred any event which has caused a Material Adverse Effect.

4.11

Compliance.  Neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries have been advised, nor do they have any reason to believe, that they are not conducting business in compliance with all applicable laws, rules and regulations of the jurisdictions in which they are conducting their business, including, without limitation, all applicable local, state and federal environmental laws and regulations, except where failure to be so in compliance would not have a Material Adverse Effect.

4.12

Taxes.  Each of the Company and its Subsidiaries has filed on a timely

basis (giving effect to extensions) all required federal, state and foreign income and franchise tax returns and has paid or accrued all taxes shown as due thereon, and each of the Company and its Subsidiaries has no knowledge of a tax deficiency which has been or might be asserted or threatened against it which could have a Material Adverse Effect.

4.13

Transfer Taxes.  On the Closing Date, all stock transfer or other taxes (other than income taxes) which are required to be paid in connection with the sale and transfer of the Shares to be sold to the Purchaser hereunder will be, or will have been, fully paid or provided for by the Company and all laws imposing such taxes will be or will have been fully complied with.

4.14

Investment Company.  The Company is not an “investment company” or an “affiliated person” of, or “promoter” or “principal underwriter” for an investment company, within the meaning of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended.

4.15

Offering Materials.  The Company has not distributed and will not distribute prior to the Closing Date any offering material in connection with the offering and sale of the Shares other than the Private Placement Memorandum or any amendment or supplement thereto.  The Company has not in the past nor will it hereafter take any action independent of the Placement Agent to sell, offer for sale or solicit offers to buy any securities of the Company which would result in the initial sale of the Shares not being exempt from the registration requirements of Section 5 of the Securities Act.

4.16

Insurance.  The Company maintains insurance of the types and in the amounts that the Company reasonably believes is adequate for its business, including, but not limited to, insurance covering all real and personal property owned or leased by the Company against theft, damage, destruction, acts of vandalism and all other risks customarily insured against by similarly situated companies, all of which insurance is in full force and effect.

4.17

Additional Information.  The information contained in the following documents did not, as of the date of the applicable document, include any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances in which they were made, not misleading, as of their respective filing dates or, if amended, as so amended:

(a)

the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2003;

(b)

the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q for the fiscal quarters ended March 31, 2004 and June 30, 2004;

(c)

the Company’s Current Reports on Form 8-K filed on May 11, 2004, October 14, 2004 and October 22, 2004;

(d)

the Registration Statement;

(e)

the Private Placement Memorandum, including all addenda and exhibits thereto, other than the Purchase Agreement and appendices thereto;

(f)

the Company’s definitive Proxy Statement for its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on June 19, 2004; and

(g)

any future filings the Company makes with the Commission under Sections 13(a), 13(c), 14 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), until the Closing.

4.18

Price of Common Stock.  The Company has not taken, and will not take, directly or indirectly, any action designed to cause or result in, or which has constituted or which might reasonably be expected to constitute, the stabilization or manipulation of the price of the shares of the Common Stock to facilitate the sale or resale of the Shares.

4.19

Legal Opinion.  As a condition to the Purchaser's obligation to purchase the Shares, Osborn Maledon, P.A. shall have delivered its legal opinion to the Placement Agent in a form reasonably satisfactory to the Placement Agent and counsel to the Placement Agent.  Such opinion shall also state that each of the Purchasers may rely thereon as though it were addressed directly to such Purchaser.

4.20

Certificate.  At the Closing, the Company will deliver to the Purchasers a certificate executed by the Chairman of the Board or Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer of the Company, dated the Closing Date, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Purchasers, to the effect that the representations and warranties of the Company set forth in this Section 4 are true and correct in all material respects as of the date of this Agreement and as of the Closing Date, and the Company has complied with all the agreements and satisfied all the conditions herein on its part to be performed or satisfied on or prior to such Closing Date.

4.21

Reporting Company; Form S-3.  The Company is subject to the reporting requirements of the Exchange Act and has filed all reports required thereby.  Provided none of the Purchasers is deemed to be an underwriter with respect to any shares, the Company is eligible to register the Shares for resale by the Purchaser on a registration statement on Form S-3 under the Securities Act.  To the Company’s knowledge, there exist no facts or circumstances (including without limitation any required approvals or waivers or any circumstances that may delay or prevent the obtaining of accountant’s consents) that reasonably could be expected to prohibit or delay the preparation and filing of a registration statement on Form S-3 that will be available for the resale of the Shares and the Warrant Shares by the Purchaser.

4.22

Use of Proceeds.  The Company shall use the proceeds from the sale of the Shares as described under “Use of Proceeds” in the Private Placement Memorandum.

4.23

Non-Public Information.  The Company has not disclosed to the Purchaser any information, whether in the Private Placement Memorandum or otherwise, that would constitute material non-public information as of the Closing Date.

4.24

Use of Purchaser Name.  The Company shall not use the Purchaser’s name or the name of any of its affiliates in any advertisement, announcement, press release or other similar public communication unless it has received the prior written consent of the Purchaser for the specific use contemplated or as otherwise required by applicable law or regulation.

4.25

Related Party Transactions.  No transaction has occurred between or among the Company, and its affiliates, officers or directors or any affiliate or affiliates of any such officer or director that is required to have been described under applicable securities laws in its Exchange Act filings and is not so described in such filings.

4.26

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements.  There is no transaction, arrangement or other relationship between the Company and an unconsolidated or other off-balance sheet entity that is required to be disclosed by the Company in its Exchange Act filings and is not so disclosed or that otherwise would be reasonably likely to have a Material Adverse Effect.  There are no such transactions, arrangements or other relationships with the Company that may create contingencies or liabilities that are not otherwise disclosed by the Company in its Exchange Act filings.

4.27

Governmental Permits, Etc.  The Company has all franchises, licenses, certificates and other authorizations from such federal, state or local government or governmental agency, department or body that are currently required for the operation of the business of the Company as currently conducted, except where the failure to posses currently such franchises, licenses, certificates and other authorizations is not reasonably expected to have a Material Adverse Effect.  The Company has not received any notice of proceedings relating to the revocation or modification of any such permit which, if the subject of an unfavorable decision, ruling or finding, could reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect.

4.28

Financial Statements.  The financial statements of the Company and the related notes contained in its Exchange Act filings present fairly in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, the financial position of the Company as of the dates indicated, and the results of its operations, cash flows and the changes in stockholders’ equity for the periods therein specified, subject, in the case of unaudited financial statements for interim periods, to normal year-end audit adjustments.  Such financial statements (including the related notes) have been prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis throughout the periods therein specified, except that unaudited financial statements may not contain all footnotes required by generally accepted accounting principles.

4.29

Listing.  The Company shall comply with all requirements of the American Stock Exchange with respect to the issuance of the Shares and shall cause Shares to be quoted on the American Stock Exchange and listed on any other exchange on which the Company’s shares of common stock are listed on or before the first date that the Registration Statement is declared effective by the Commission.

SECTION 5.

Representations, Warranties and Covenants of the Purchaser.

(a)

The Purchaser represents and warrants to, and covenants with, the Company that:  (i) the Purchaser is knowledgeable, sophisticated and experienced in making, and is qualified to make, decisions with respect to investments in shares representing an investment decision like that involved in the purchase of the Shares, including investments in securities issued by the Company, and has requested, received, reviewed and considered all information it deems relevant in making an informed decision to purchase the Shares, including the Private Placement Memorandum; (ii) the

Purchaser is acquiring the number of Shares set forth in Section 2 above in the ordinary course of its business and for its own account for investment only and with no present intention of distributing any of such Shares or any arrangement or understanding with any other persons regarding the distribution of such Shares (this representation and warranty not limiting the Purchaser’s right to sell pursuant to the Registration Statement); (iii) the Purchaser will not, directly or indirectly, offer, sell, pledge, transfer or otherwise dispose of (or solicit any offers to buy, purchase or otherwise acquire or take a pledge of) any of the Shares except in compliance with the Securities Act and the Rules and Regulations and any applicable state securities laws; (iv) the Purchaser has completed or caused to be completed the Registration Statement Questionnaire attached hereto as part of Appendix I, for use in preparation of the Registration Statement, and the answers thereto are true and correct as of the date hereof and will be true and correct as of the effective date of the Registration Statement, and the Purchaser agrees to promptly notify the Company of any material change in such answers; (v) the Purchaser has, in connection with its decision to purchase the number of Shares set forth in Section 2 above, relied solely upon the Private Placement Memorandum and the documents included therein and the representations and warranties of the Company contained herein; (vi) the Purchaser has had an opportunity to discuss this investment with representatives of the Company, ask questions of them and receive answers; and (vii) the Purchaser is an “accredited investor” within the meaning of Rule 501(a) of Regulation D promulgated under the Securities Act, as described in the Private Placement Memorandum.

(b)

The Purchaser understands that the Shares are being offered and sold to it in reliance upon specific exemptions from the registration requirements of the Securities Act, the Rules and Regulations and state securities laws and that the Company is relying upon the truth and accuracy of, and the Purchaser’s compliance with, the representations, warranties, agreements, acknowledgments and understandings of the Purchaser set forth herein in order to determine the availability of such exemptions and the eligibility of the Purchaser to acquire the Shares.

(c)

For the benefit of the Company, the Purchaser previously agreed orally with the Placement Agent to keep confidential all information concerning this private placement.  The Purchaser understands that the information contained in the Private Placement Memorandum is strictly confidential and proprietary to the Company and has been prepared from the Company’s publicly available documents and other information and is being submitted to the Purchaser solely for such Purchaser’s confidential use.  The Purchaser agrees to use the information contained in the Private Placement Memorandum for the sole purpose of evaluating a possible investment in the Shares and the Purchaser hereby acknowledges that it is prohibited from reproducing or distributing the Private Placement Memorandum, this Purchase Agreement, or any other offering materials, in whole or in part, or divulging or discussing any of their contents.  Further, the Purchaser understands that the existence and nature of all conversations and presentations, if any, regarding the Company and this offering must be kept strictly confidential.  The Purchaser understands that the federal securities laws impose restrictions on trading based on information regarding this offering.  In addition, the Purchaser hereby acknowledges that unauthorized disclosure of information regarding this offering may result in a violation of Regulation FD.  The obligation to keep this offering confidential

will terminate upon the filing by the Company of a press release or press releases describing this offering.  The foregoing agreements shall not apply to any information that is or becomes publicly available through no fault of the Purchaser, or that the Purchaser is legally required to disclose; provided, however, that if the Purchaser is requested or ordered to disclose any such information pursuant to any court or other government order or any other applicable legal procedure, it shall provide the Company with prompt notice of any such request or order in time sufficient to enable the Company to seek an appropriate protective order.

(d)

The Purchaser understands that its investment in the Shares involves a significant degree of risk including a risk of total loss of Purchaser's investment, and the Purchaser has full cognizance of and understands all of the risk factors related to Purchaser's purchase of the Shares, including, but not limited to, those set forth under the caption "Risk Factors" in the Private Placement Memorandum.  The Purchaser understands that the market price of the Common Stock has been volatile and that no representation is being made as to the future value of the Common Stock.  The Purchaser has the knowledge and experience in financial and business matters as to be capable of evaluating the merits and risks of an investment in the Shares and has the ability to bear the economic risks of an investment in the Shares.

(e)

The Purchaser understands that no United States federal or state agency or any other government or governmental agency has passed upon or made any recommendation or endorsement of the Shares.

(f)

The Purchaser understands that, until such time as the Registration Statement has been declared effective or the Shares may be sold pursuant to Rule 144 under the Securities Act without any restriction as to the number of securities as of a particular date that can then be immediately sold, the Shares will bear a restrictive legend in substantially the following form:

“THE SHARES EVIDENCED BY THIS CERTIFICATE HAVE NOT BEEN REGISTERED UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE “SECURITIES ACT”) OR THE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OR OTHER JURISDICTION.  THE SHARES MAY NOT BE OFFERED, SOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED EXCEPT (1) PURSUANT TO AN EXEMPTION FROM REGISTRATION UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OR (2) PURSUANT TO AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION STATEMENT UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT, IN EACH CASE IN ACCORDANCE WITH ALL APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS OF THE STATES AND OTHER JURISDICTIONS, AND IN THE CASE OF A TRANSACTION EXEMPT FROM REGISTRATION, UNLESS THE COMPANY HAS RECEIVED AN OPINION OF COUNSEL REASONABLY SATISFACTORY TO IT THAT SUCH TRANSACTION DOES NOT REQUIRE REGISTRATION UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT AND SUCH OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS.”

(g)

The Purchaser’s principal executive offices are in the jurisdiction set forth immediately below the Purchaser’s name on the signature pages hereto.

(h)

The Purchaser hereby covenants with the Company not to make any sale of the Shares under the Registration Statement without effectively causing the prospectus delivery requirement under the Securities Act to be satisfied, and the Purchaser acknowledges and agrees that such Shares are not transferable on the books of the Company unless the certificate submitted to the transfer agent evidencing the Shares is accompanied by a separate Purchaser’s Certificate of Subsequent Sale:  (i) in the form of Appendix II hereto, (ii) executed by an officer of, or other authorized person designated by, the Purchaser, and (iii) to the effect that (A) the Shares have been sold in accordance with the Registration Statement, the Securities Act and any applicable state securities or Blue Sky laws and (B) the requirement of delivering a current prospectus has been satisfied.  The Purchaser acknowledges that there may occasionally be times when the Company must suspend the use of the prospectus forming a part of the Registration Statement until such time as an amendment to the Registration Statement has been filed by the Company and declared effective by the Commission, or until such time as the Company has filed an appropriate report with the Commission pursuant to the Exchange Act.  The Purchaser hereby covenants that it will not sell any Shares pursuant to said prospectus during the period commencing at the time at which the Company gives the Purchaser written notice of the suspension of the use of said prospectus and ending at the time the Company gives the Purchaser written notice that the Purchaser may thereafter effect sales pursuant to said prospectus.  The Purchaser covenants to maintain in confidence the receipt and content of any notice of such suspension.  The Purchaser further covenants to notify the Company promptly of the sale of all of its Shares.

(i)

The Purchaser further represents and warrants to, and covenants with, the Company that (i) the Purchaser has full right, power, authority and capacity to enter into this Agreement and to consummate the transactions contemplated hereby and has taken all necessary action to authorize the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement, (ii) the making and performance of the Agreement by Purchaser and the consummation of the transactions herein contemplated will not violate any provision of the organizational documents of Purchaser or conflict with, result in the breach or violation of, or constitute, either by itself or upon notice or the passage of time or both, a default under any material agreement, mortgage, deed of trust, lease, franchise, license, indenture, permit or other instrument to which the Purchaser is a party or, any statute or any authorization, judgment, decree, order, rule or regulation of any court or any regulatory body, administrative agency or other governmental body applicable to Purchaser, (iii) no consent, approval, authorization or other order of any court, regulatory body, administrative agency or other governmental body is required on the part of the Purchaser for the execution and delivery of this Agreement or the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, (iv) upon the execution and delivery of this Agreement, this Agreement shall constitute a legal, valid and binding obligation of the Purchaser, enforceable in accordance with its terms, except as enforceability may be limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium or similar laws affecting creditors’ and contracting parties’ rights generally and except as enforceability may be subject to general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability

is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law) and except to the extent enforcement of the indemnification provisions, set forth in Section 7.3 of this Agreement may be limited by federal or state securities law or the public policy underlying such laws and (v) there is not in effect any order enjoining or restraining the Purchaser from entering into or engaging in any of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.

SECTION 6.

Survival of Representations, Warranties and Agreements. Notwithstanding any investigation made by any party to this Agreement or by the Placement Agent, all covenants and agreements made by the Company and the Purchaser herein and in the certificates for the Shares delivered pursuant hereto shall survive the execution of this Agreement, the delivery to the Purchaser of the Shares being purchased and the payment therefor.  All representations and warranties, made by the Company and the Purchaser herein and in the certificates for the Shares delivered pursuant hereto shall survive for a period of one (1) year following the Closing.

SECTION 7.

Registration of the Shares; Compliance with the Securities Act.

7.1

Registration Procedures and Expenses.  Except for such times as the Company may be required to suspend the use of a prospectus forming a part of the Registration Statement, as further described in Section 5(h) hereof, the Company shall:

(a)

as soon as practicable, but in no event later than five days after the date that the Agreements are executed prepare and file with the Commission the Registration Statement on Form S-3 relating to the resale of the Shares by the Purchaser from time to time on the American Stock Exchange or the facilities of any national securities exchange on which the Common Stock is then traded or in privately-negotiated transactions;

(b)

use its reasonable efforts, subject to receipt of necessary information from the Purchasers, to cause the Commission to notify the Company of the Commission’s willingness to declare the Registration Statement effective within 60 days after the Registration Statement is filed by the Company;

(c)

promptly prepare and file with the Commission such amendments and supplements to the Registration Statement and the prospectus used in connection therewith as may be necessary to keep the Registration Statement effective until the earlier of (i) two years after the effective date of the Registration Statement or (ii) the date on which the Shares may be resold by the Purchasers without registration by reason of Rule 144(k) under the Securities Act or any other rule of similar effect; or (iii) such time as all shares purchased by such Purchaser under this Agreement have been sold;

(d)

so long as the Registration Statement is effective covering the resale of Shares owned by the Purchaser, furnish to the Purchaser with respect to the Shares registered under the Registration Statement (and to each underwriter, if any, of such Shares) such number of copies of prospectuses

and such other documents as the Purchaser may reasonably request, in order to facilitate the public sale or other disposition of all or any of the Shares by the Purchaser; provided, however, that the obligation of the Company to deliver copies of prospectuses to the Purchaser shall be subject to the receipt by the Company of reasonable assurances from the Purchaser that the Purchaser will comply with the applicable provisions of the Securities Act and of such other securities or Blue Sky laws as may be applicable in connection with any use of such prospectuses;

(e)

file documents required of the Company for normal Blue Sky clearance in states specified in writing by the Purchaser; provided, however, that the Company shall not be required to qualify to do business or consent to service of process in any jurisdiction in which it is not now so qualified or has not so consented; and

(f)

bear all expenses in connection with the procedures in paragraphs (a) through (e) of this Section 7.1 and the registration of the Shares pursuant to the Registration Statement, other than fees and expenses, if any, of counsel or other advisers to the Purchaser or the Other Purchasers or underwriting discounts, brokerage fees and commissions incurred by the Purchaser or the Other Purchasers, if any.

The Company understands that the Purchaser disclaims being an underwriter.  A draft of the proposed form of the Registration Statement is included in the Private Placement Memorandum and a questionnaire related thereto to be completed by the Purchaser is attached hereto as Appendix I.

7.2

Transfer of Shares After Registration.  The Purchaser agrees that it will not effect any disposition of the Shares or its right to purchase the Shares that would constitute a sale within the meaning of the Securities Act or pursuant to any applicable state securities laws, except as contemplated in the Registration Statement referred to in Section 7.1, and that it will promptly notify the Company of any changes in the information set forth in the Registration Statement regarding the Purchaser or its plan of distribution.

7.3

Indemnification.  For the purpose of this Section 7.3:

(i)

the term “Purchaser/Affiliate” shall mean any affiliate of the Purchaser as defined in Rule 405 under the Securities Act and any person who controls the Purchaser or any affiliate of the Purchaser within the meaning of Section 15 of the Securities Act or Section 20 of the Exchange Act; and

(ii)

the term “Registration Statement” shall include any final prospectus, exhibit, supplement or amendment included in or relating to, and any document incorporated by reference in, the Registration Statement referred to in Section 7.1.

(a)

The Company agrees to indemnify and hold harmless the Purchaser and each Purchaser/Affiliate, against any losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses, joint

or several, to which the Purchaser or such Purchaser/Affiliates may become subject, under the Securities Act, the Exchange Act, or any other federal or state statutory law or regulation, or at common law or otherwise (including in settlement of any litigation, if such settlement is effected with the written consent of the Company), insofar as such losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses (or actions in respect thereof as contemplated below) arise out of or are based upon any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of any material fact contained in the Registration Statement, including the prospectus, financial statements and schedules, and all other documents filed as a part thereof, as amended at the time of effectiveness of the Registration Statement, including any information deemed to be a part thereof as of the time of effectiveness pursuant to paragraph (b) of Rule 430A, or pursuant to Rule 434, of the Rules and Regulations, or the prospectus, in the form first filed with the Commission pursuant to Rule 424(b) of the Regulations, or filed as part of the Registration Statement at the time of effectiveness if no Rule 424(b) filing is required (the “Prospectus”), or any subsequent amendment or supplement thereto, or arise out of or are based upon the omission or alleged omission to state in any of them a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements in the Registration Statement or any amendment or supplement thereto not misleading or in the Prospectus or any amendment or supplement thereto not misleading in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, or arise out of or are based in whole or in part on any material inaccuracy in the representations and warranties of the Company contained in this Agreement, or any material failure of the Company to perform its obligations hereunder or under law, and will reimburse each Purchaser and each such Purchaser/Affiliate for any legal and other expenses as such expenses are reasonably incurred by such Purchaser or such Purchaser/Affiliate in connection with investigating, defending, settling, compromising or paying any such loss, claim, damage, liability, expense or action; provided, however, that the Company will not be liable in any such case to the extent that any such loss, claim, damage, liability or expense arises out of or is based upon (i) an untrue statement or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission made in the Registration Statement, the Prospectus or any amendment or supplement thereto in reliance upon and in conformity with written information furnished to the Company by or on behalf of the Purchaser expressly for use therein, or (ii) the failure of such Purchaser to comply with the covenants and agreements contained in Sections 5(h) or 7.2 hereof respecting the sale of the Shares, or (iii) the inaccuracy of any representations or warranties made by such Purchaser herein or (iv) any statement or omission in any Prospectus that is corrected in any subsequent Prospectus that was delivered to the Purchaser prior to the pertinent sale or sales by the Purchaser.

(b)

Each Purchaser will severally, but not jointly, indemnify and hold harmless the Company, each of its directors, each of its officers who signed the Registration Statement and each person, if any, who controls the Company within the meaning of Section 15 of the Securities Act or Section 20 of the Exchange Act, against any losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses to which the Company, each of its directors, each of its officers who signed the Registration Statement or controlling person may become subject, under the Securities Act, the Exchange Act, or any other federal or state statutory law or regulation, or at common law or otherwise (including in settlement of any litigation, if such settlement is effected with the written consent of such Purchaser) insofar as such losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses (or actions in respect

thereof as contemplated below) arise out of or are based upon (i) any failure to comply with the covenants and agreements contained in Sections 5(h) or 7.2 hereof respecting the sale of the Shares or (ii) the inaccuracy of any representation or warranty made by such Purchaser herein or (iii) any untrue or alleged untrue statement of any material fact contained in the Registration Statement, the Prospectus, or any amendment or supplement thereto, or arise out of or are based upon the omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements in the Registration Statement or any amendment or supplement thereto not misleading or in the Prospectus or any amendment or supplement thereto not misleading in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, in each case to the extent, but only to the extent, that such untrue statement or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission was made in the Registration Statement, the Prospectus, or any amendment or supplement thereto, in reliance upon and in conformity with written information furnished to the Company by the Purchaser expressly for use therein, and will reimburse the Company, each of its directors, each of its officers who signed the Registration Statement or controlling person for any legal and other expense reasonably incurred by the Company, each of its directors, each of its officers who signed the Registration Statement or controlling person in connection with investigating, defending, settling, compromising or paying any such loss, claim, damage, liability, expense or action.

(c)

Promptly after receipt by an indemnified party under this Section 7.3 of notice of the threat or commencement of any action, such indemnified party will, if a claim in respect thereof is to be made against an indemnifying party under this Section 7.3, promptly notify the indemnifying party in writing thereof; but the omission so to notify the indemnifying party will not relieve it from any liability which it may have to any indemnified party for contribution or otherwise under the indemnity agreement contained in this Section 7.3 to the extent it is not prejudiced as a result of such failure.  In case any such action is brought against any indemnified party and such indemnified party seeks or intends to seek indemnity from an indemnifying party, the indemnifying party will be entitled to participate in, and, to the extent that it may wish, jointly with all other indemnifying parties similarly notified, to assume the defense thereof with counsel reasonably satisfactory to such indemnified party; provided, however, if the defendants in any such action include both the indemnified party and the indemnifying party, and the indemnified party, based upon the advice of such indemnified party’s counsel, shall have reasonably concluded that there may be a conflict of interest between the positions of the indemnifying party and the indemnified party in conducting the defense of any such action or that there may be legal defenses available to it and/or other indemnified parties which are different from or additional to those available to the indemnifying party, the indemnified party or parties shall have the right to select separate counsel to assume such legal defenses and to otherwise participate in the defense of such action on behalf of such indemnified party or parties.  Upon receipt of notice from the indemnifying party to such indemnified party of its election so to assume the defense of such action and approval by the indemnified party of counsel, the indemnifying party will not be liable to such indemnified party under this Section 7.3 for any legal or other expenses subsequently incurred by such indemnified party in connection with the defense thereof unless (i) the indemnified party shall have employed such counsel in connection with the assumption of legal defenses in accordance with the proviso to the preceding sentence (it being

understood, however, that the indemnifying party shall not be liable for the expenses of more than one separate counsel, reasonably satisfactory to such indemnifying party representing the indemnified parties who are parties to such action (including indemnified parties under Agreements with Other Purchasers), plus local counsel, if appropriate) or (ii) the indemnifying party shall not have employed counsel reasonably satisfactory to the indemnified party to represent the indemnified party within a reasonable time after notice of commencement of action, in each of which cases the reasonable fees and expenses of counsel shall be at the expense of the indemnifying party.  The indemnifying party shall not be liable for any settlement of any action without its written consent.

(d)

If the indemnification provided for in this Section 7.3 is required by its terms but is for any reason held to be unavailable to or otherwise insufficient to hold harmless an indemnified party under paragraphs (a), (b) or (c) of this Section 7.3 in respect to any losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses referred to herein, then each applicable indemnifying party shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by such indemnified party as a result of any losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses referred to herein (i) in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect the relative benefits received by the Company and the Purchaser from the placement of the Common Stock contemplated by this Agreement or (ii) if the allocation provided by clause (i) above is not permitted by applicable law, in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect not only the relative benefits referred to in clause (i) above but the relative fault of the Company and the Purchaser in connection with the statements or omissions or inaccuracies in the representations and warranties in this Agreement that resulted in such losses, claims, damages, liabilities or expenses, as well as any other relevant equitable considerations.  The relative benefits received by the Company on the one hand and each Purchaser on the other shall be deemed to be in the same proportion as the amount paid by such Purchaser to the Company pursuant to this Agreement for the Shares purchased by such Purchaser that were sold pursuant to the Registration Statement bears to the difference (the “Difference”) between the amount such Purchaser paid for the Shares that were sold pursuant to the Registration Statement and the amount received by such Purchaser from such sale.  The relative fault of the Company on the one hand and each Purchaser on the other shall be determined by reference to, among other things, whether the untrue or alleged statement of a material fact or the omission or alleged omission to state a material fact or the inaccurate or the alleged inaccurate representation and/or warranty relates to information supplied by the Company or by such Purchaser and the parties’ relative intent, knowledge, access to information and opportunity to correct or prevent such statement or omission.  The amount paid or payable by a party as a result of the losses, claims, damages, liabilities and expenses referred to above shall be deemed to include, subject to the limitations set forth in paragraph (c) of this Section 7.3, any legal or other fees or expenses reasonably incurred by such party in connection with investigating or defending any action or claim.  The provisions set forth in paragraph (c) of this Section 7.3 with respect to the notice of the threat or commencement of any threat or action shall apply if a claim for contribution is to be made under this paragraph (d); provided, however, that no additional notice shall be required with respect to any threat or action for which notice has been given under paragraph (c) for purposes of indemnification.  The Company and each Purchaser agree that it would not be just and equitable if

contribution pursuant to this Section 7.3 were determined solely by pro rata allocation (even if the Purchaser were treated as one entity for such purpose) or by any other method of allocation which does not take account of the equitable considerations referred to in this paragraph.  Notwithstanding the provisions of this Section 7.3, no Purchaser shall be required to contribute any amount in excess of the amount by which the Difference exceeds the amount of any damages that such Purchaser has otherwise been required to pay by reason of such untrue or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission.  No person guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning of Section 11(f) of the Securities Act) shall be entitled to contribution from any person who was not guilty of such fraudulent misrepresentation.  The Purchasers’ obligations to contribute pursuant to this Section 7.3 are several and not joint.

7.4

Termination of Conditions and Obligations.  The conditions precedent imposed by Section 5(h) or Section 7.2 upon the transferability of the Shares shall cease and terminate as to any particular number of the Shares upon the passage of two years from the effective date of the Registration Statement covering such Shares or at such time as an opinion of counsel satisfactory in form and substance to the Company shall have been rendered to the effect that such conditions are not necessary in order to comply with the Securities Act.

7.5

Information Available.  The Company, upon the reasonable request of the Purchaser, shall make available for inspection by each Purchaser, any underwriter participating in any disposition pursuant to the Registration Statement and any attorney, accountant or other agent retained by the Purchaser or any such underwriter, all financial and other records, pertinent corporate documents and properties of the Company, and cause the Company’s officers, employees and independent accountants to supply all information reasonably requested by the Purchaser or any such underwriter, attorney, accountant or agent in connection with the Registration Statement.

SECTION 8.

Broker’s Fee.  The Purchaser acknowledges that the Company intends to pay to the Placement Agent a fee in respect of the sale of the Shares to the Purchaser.  Each of the parties hereto hereby represents that, on the basis of any actions and agreements by it, there are no other brokers or finders entitled to compensation in connection with the sale of the Shares to the Purchaser.

SECTION 9.

Notices.  All notices, requests, consents and other communications hereunder shall be in writing, shall be mailed by first-class registered or certified airmail, confirmed facsimile or nationally recognized overnight express courier postage prepaid, and shall be deemed given when so mailed and shall be delivered as addressed as follows:

(a)

if to the Company, to:

ILX Resorts Incorporated 2111 East Highland Avenue Suite 210 Phoenix, AZ 85016 Attention: Joseph P. Martori Facsimile: (602) 957-2290

with a copy to:
Osborn Maledon, P.A. 2929 North Central Avenue 21st Floor Phoenix, AZ 85012 Attention: Christopher S. Stachowiak, Esq. Facsimile: (602) 240-9050

or to such other person at such other place as the Company shall designate to the Purchaser in writing; and

(b)

if to the Purchaser, at its address as set forth at the end of this Agreement, or at such other address or addresses as may have been furnished to the Company in writing.

SECTION 10.

Changes.  This Agreement may not be modified or amended except pursuant to an instrument in writing signed by the Company and the Purchaser.

SECTION 11.

Headings.  The headings of the various sections of this Agreement have been inserted for convenience of reference only and shall not be deemed to be part of this Agreement.

SECTION 12.

Severability.  In case any provision contained in this Agreement should be invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any respect, the validity, legality and enforceability of the remaining provisions contained herein shall not in any way be affected or impaired thereby.

SECTION 13.

Governing Law.  This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York and the federal law of the United States of America.

SECTION 14.

Counterparts.  This Agreement may be executed in two or more counterparts, each of which shall constitute an original, but all of which, when taken together, shall constitute but one instrument, and shall become effective when one or more counterparts have been signed by each party hereto and delivered to the other parties.  Facsimile signatures shall be deemed original signatures.

SECTION 15.

Entire Agreement.  This Agreement and the instruments referenced herein contain the entire understanding of the parties with respect to the matters covered herein and therein and, except as specifically set forth herein or therein, neither the Company nor the Purchaser makes any representation, warranty, covenant or undertaking with respect to such matters.

SECTION 16.

Parties.  This agreement is made solely for the benefit of and is binding upon the Purchaser and the Company and to the extent provided in Section 7.3, any person controlling the Company or the Purchaser, the officers and directors of the Company, and

their respective executors, administrators, successors and assigns and subject to the provisions of Section 7.3, no other person shall acquire or have any right under or by virtue of this Agreement. The term “successors and assigns” shall not include any subsequent purchaser, as such purchaser, of any of the Shares sold to the Purchaser pursuant to this Agreement.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Agreement to be executed by their duly authorized representatives as of the day and year first above written.

ILX RESORTS INCORPORATED
By:
	Name:	Joseph P. Martori
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer

Print or Type:

Name of Purchaser (Individual or Institution):

Name of Individual representing Purchaser (if an Institution):

Title of Individual representing Purchaser (if an Institution):

Signature by:

Individual Purchaser or Individual representing Purchaser:

Address:
Telephone:
Facsimile:

EXHIBIT A

Name of Subsidiary	Owner	Percentage Ownership	Description
All-Star Resorts, Inc.	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Inactive
Genesis Investment Group, Inc.	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Real estate holding company
Golden Eagle Realty, Inc.	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Inactive
Golden Eagle Resort, Inc.	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Manager of Golden Eagle Resort
Harbor Southwest Development, Inc.	Genesis Investment Group, Inc.	100%	Real estate holding company
ILE Florida, Inc.	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Inactive
ILE Sedona Incorporated	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	General Partner of Los Abrigados Partners Limited Partnership
ILX Bell Rock Incorporated	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Owner of Bell Rock Inn
ILX Tourist Station Incorporated	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Manager of Y Chevron Station
Kohl's Ranch Water Company	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Water company
Laveen Properties, Inc.	Genesis Investment Group, Inc.	100%	Real estate holding company
Premiere Development Incorporated	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Developer of Premiere Vacation Club
Premiere Media Incorporated	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Purchase & Creation of Advertising & Promotions
Rocky Point Genesis Incorporated	Genesis Investment Group, Inc.	100%	Inactive
Southern Vacations, Inc.	ILE Florida, Inc.	100%	Inactive
Timeshare Resale Brokers, Inc.	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Resale of timeshare intervals

Varsity Clubs of America Incorporated	ILX Resorts Incorporated	100%	Owner of Varsity Clubs of America corporations
VCA Management Incorporated	Varsity Clubs of America Incorporated	100%	Manager of Varsity Clubs Resorts
VCA Nevada Incorporated	Varsity Clubs of America Incorporated	100%	Developer of Premiere Park in Las Vegas
VCA South Bend Incorporated	Varsity Clubs of America Incorporated	100%	Partner in VCASB Partners General Partnership, the owner of Varsity Clubs resort in Mishawaka, Indiana
VCA Tucson Incorporated	Varsity Clubs of America Incorporated	100%	Owner and operator of Varsity Clubs resort in Tucson, Arizona

SUMMARY INSTRUCTION SHEET FOR PURCHASER

(to be read in conjunction with the entire
Purchase Agreement which follows)

A.

Complete the following items on BOTH Purchase Agreements:

1.

Page 20 – Signature Page:

(i)

Name of Purchaser (Individual or Institution)

(ii)

Name of Individual representing Purchaser (if an Institution)

(iii)

Title of Individual representing Purchaser (if an Institution)

(iv)

Signature of Individual Purchaser or Individual representing Purchaser

2.

Appendix I - Stock Certificate Questionnaire and the Registration Statement Questionnaire:

Provide the information requested by the Stock Certificate Questionnaire and the Registration Statement Questionnaire.

3.

Return BOTH properly completed and signed Purchase Agreements including the properly completed Appendix I to:

JMP Securities LLC 600 Montgomery Street Suite 1100 San Francisco, CA 94111-3330 Attention: Facsimile: (415) 263-

B.

Instructions regarding the transfer of funds for the purchase of Shares will be sent by facsimile to the Purchaser by the Placement Agent at a later date.

C.

Upon the resale of the Shares by the Purchasers after the Registration Statement covering the Shares is effective, as described in the Purchase Agreement, the Purchaser:

(i)

must deliver a current prospectus of the Company to the buyer (prospectuses must be obtained from the Company at the Purchaser’s request); and

(ii)

must send a letter in the form of Appendix II to the Company so that the Shares may be properly transferred.

Appendix I

ILX RESORTS INCORPORATED
STOCK CERTIFICATE QUESTIONNAIRE

Pursuant to Section 3 of the Agreement, please provide us with the following information:

1.	The exact name that your Shares are to be registered in (this is the name that will appear on your stock certificate(s)). You may use a nominee name if appropriate:	_______________________

2.	The relationship between the Purchaser of the Shares and the Registered Holder listed in response to item 1 above:	_______________________

3.	The mailing address of the Registered Holder listed in response to item 1 above:	_______________________
_______________________
_______________________
_______________________

4.	The Social Security Number or Tax Identification Number of the Registered Holder listed in response to item 1 above:	_______________________

Appendix I

ILX RESORTS INCORPORATED
REGISTRATION STATEMENT QUESTIONNAIRE

In connection with the preparation of the Registration Statement, please provide us with the following information:

1.

Pursuant to the “Selling Shareholder” section of the Registration Statement, please state your or your organization’s name exactly as it should appear in the Registration Statement:

2.

Please provide the number of shares that you or your organization will own immediately after Closing, including those Shares purchased by you or your organization pursuant to this Purchase Agreement and those shares purchased by you or your organization through other transactions:

3.

Have you or your organization had any position, office or other material relationship within the past three years with the Company or its affiliates?

_____ Yes	_____ No

If yes, please indicate the nature of any such relationships below:

4.

Are you (i) an NASD Member (see definition), (ii) a Controlling (see definition) shareholder of an NASD Member, (iii) a Person Associated with a Member of the NASD (see definition), or (iv) an Underwriter or a Related Person (see definition) with respect to the proposed offering; or (b) do you own any shares or other securities of any NASD Member not purchased in the open market; or (c) have you made any outstanding subordinated loans to any NASD Member?

Answer:	_____ Yes	_____ No

If “yes,” please describe below

NASD Member.  The term “NASD member” means either any broker or dealer admitted to membership in the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc. (“NASD”).  (NASD Manual, By-laws Article I, Definitions)

Control.  The term “control” (including the terms “controlling,” “controlled by” and “under common control with”) means the possession, direct or indirect, of the power, either individually or with others, to direct or cause the direction of the management and policies of a person, whether through the ownership of voting securities, by contract, or otherwise.  (Rule 405 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended)

Person Associated with a member of the NASD.  The term “person associated with a member of the NASD” means every sole proprietor, partner, officer, director, branch manager or executive representative of any NASD Member, or any natural person occupying a similar status or performing similar functions, or any natural person engaged in the investment banking or securities business who is directly or indirectly controlling or controlled by a NASD Member, whether or not such person is registered or exempt from registration with the NASD pursuant to its bylaws.  (NASD Manual, By-laws Article I, Definitions)

Underwriter or a Related Person.  The term “underwriter or a related person” means, with respect to a proposed offering, underwriters, underwriters’ counsel, financial consultants and advisors, finders, members of the selling or distribution group, and any and all other persons associated with or related to any of such persons.  (NASD Interpretation)

APPENDIX II

Attention:

PURCHASER’S CERTIFICATE OF SUBSEQUENT SALE

The undersigned, [an officer of or other person duly authorized by]

[fill in official name of individual or institution]
hereby certifies that he/she [said institution] is the Purchaser of the shares evidenced by the attached certificate, and as such, sold such shares on [date] in accordance with Registration
Statement number
[fill in the number of or otherwise identify Registration Statement]
and applicable federal and state securities laws, and the requirement of delivering a current prospectus by the Company has been complied with in connection with such sale.

Print or Type:

Name of Purchaser (Individual or Institution):

Name of Individual representing Purchaser (if an Institution)

Title of Individual representing Purchaser (if an Institution):
Signature by:
Individual Purchaser or Individual repre- senting Purchaser: