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                            GALAXY NUTRITIONAL FOODS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:                       CONTACT:
May 11, 2004                                 Dawn M. Robert, Investor Relations
                                             Galaxy Nutritional Foods, Inc.
                                             (407) 854-0433

                       GALAXY NUTRITIONAL FOODS ANNOUNCES
                         SETTLEMENT WITH SCHREIBER FOODS

ORLANDO, Florida (May 11, 2004) Galaxy Nutritional Foods, Inc. (AMEX:GXY), a leading producer of nutritious plant-based dairy alternatives for the retail and foodservice markets, today announced that it had reached an out-of-court settlement in a lawsuit filed by Schreiber Foods, Inc. (Schreiber) against Galaxy which alleged various acts of patent infringement.

In a settlement agreement, the parties have agreed to have all claims in the patent infringement lawsuit dismissed. Pursuant to this settlement, Galaxy and Schreiber have also entered into a licensing agreement that permits Galaxy to continue using the manufacturing equipment named in the lawsuit. There was no financial consideration in either the settlement of the lawsuit or the licensing agreement. The term of the license extends through the life of all patents named in the lawsuit (and all related patents) and is assignable by Galaxy.

                      ABOUT GALAXY NUTRITIONAL FOODS, INC.
Galaxy Nutritional Foods is the leading producer of great-tasting, health-promoting plant-based dairy and dairy-related alternatives for the retail and foodservice markets. These phytonutrient-enriched products, made from nature's best grains - soy, rice and oats - are low and no fat (no saturated fat and no trans-fatty acids), have no cholesterol, no lactose, are growth hormone and antibiotic free and have more calcium, vitamins and minerals than conventional dairy products. Because they are made with plant proteins, they are more environmentally friendly and economically efficient than dairy products derived solely from animal proteins. Galaxy's products are part of the nutritional or functional foods category, the fastest growing segment of the retail food market. Galaxy brand names include: Galaxy Nutritional Foods(R), Veggie(R), Veggie Nature's Alternative to Milk(R), Veggie Slices(R), Soyco(R), Soymage(R), Wholesome Valley(R), formagg(R), and Lite Bakery(R). For more information, please visit Galaxy's website at www.galaxyfoods.com.

THIS PRESS RELEASE CONTAINS "FORWARD-LOOKING" STATEMENTS WITHIN THE MEANING OF THE PRIVATE SECURITIES LITIGATION REFORM ACT OF 1995. SUCH FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS INVOLVE KNOWN AND UNKNOWN RISKS, UNCERTAINTIES, OR OTHER FACTORS WHICH MAY CAUSE ACTUAL RESULTS, PERFORMANCE OR ACHIEVEMENTS OF THE COMPANY TO BE MATERIALLY DIFFERENT FROM ANY FUTURE RESULTS, PERFORMANCE OR ACHIEVEMENTS EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED BY SUCH FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. READERS ARE CAUTIONED NOT TO PLACE UNDUE RELIANCE ON THOSE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, WHICH SPEAK ONLY AS OF THE DATE HEREOF. THE COMPANY UNDERTAKES NO OBLIGATION TO RELEASE PUBLICLY ANY REVISIONS TO THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS TO REFLECT EVENTS OR CIRCUMSTANCES AFTER THE DATE HEREOF OR TO REFLECT UNANTICIPATED EVENTS OR DEVELOPMENTS.

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