EXHIBIT 99.1

Contacts:

Investors:	Media:
Patrick E. Flanigan III	Brian P. Gill
Corporate Vice President	Vice President
Investor Relations	Corporate Communications
(908) 673-9969	(908) 673-9530

Celgene Notified of ANDA Filing for ABRAXANE®

SUMMIT, N.J., March 7, 2016 (BUSINESS WIRE) — Celgene Corporation (NASDAQ: CELG, CELGZ) today announced it has received a Paragraph IV Notice Letter advising that Actavis LLC submitted an Abbreviated New Drug Application (ANDA) to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) seeking authorization from the FDA to manufacture and market a generic version of ABRAXANE® (paclitaxel protein-bound particles for injectable suspension) (albumin bound) 100 mg/vial in the United States.

The Notice Letter contains Paragraph IV certifications against certain patents relating to ABRAXANE®. Celgene is assessing the notice. Celgene intends to vigorously defend its extensive intellectual property rights relating to ABRAXANE®.

About Celgene

Celgene Corporation, headquartered in Summit, New Jersey, is an integrated global biopharmaceutical company engaged primarily in the discovery, development and commercialization of innovative therapies for the treatment of cancer and inflammatory diseases through next-generation solutions in protein homeostasis, immuno-oncology, epigenetics, immunology and neuro-inflammation. For more information, please visit www.celgene.com. Follow Celgene on Social Media: @Celgene, Pinterest, LinkedIn, FaceBook and YouTube.

About ABRAXANE®

In the U.S., ABRAXANE® for Injectable Suspension (paclitaxel protein-bound particles for injectable suspension) (albumin-bound) is indicated for the treatment of breast cancer after failure of combination chemotherapy for metastatic disease or relapse within six months of adjuvant chemotherapy. Prior therapy should have included an anthracycline unless clinically contraindicated. ABRAXANE® is indicated for the first-line treatment of locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer, in combination with carboplatin, in patients who are not

candidates for curative surgery or radiation therapy. ABRAXANE® is also indicated for the first-line treatment of metastatic adenocarcinoma of the pancreas in combination with gemcitabine.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements, which are generally statements that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the words "expects," "anticipates," "believes," "intends," "estimates," "plans," "will," “outlook” and similar expressions. Forward-looking statements are based on management’s current plans, estimates, assumptions and projections, and speak only as of the date they are made. We undertake no obligation to update any forward-looking statement in light of new information or future events, except as otherwise required by law. Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties, most of which are difficult to predict and are generally beyond our control. Actual results or outcomes may differ materially from those implied by the forward-looking statements as a result of the impact of a number of factors, many of which are discussed in more detail in our Annual Report on Form 10-K and our other reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.