
                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.2

                           LOAN AND SECURITY AGREEMENT

                                  BY AND AMONG

                        ADVANCED MARKETING SERVICES, INC.

                                       AND

              EACH OF ITS SUBSIDIARIES THAT ARE SIGNATORIES HERETO

                                  AS BORROWERS,

                     THE LENDERS THAT ARE SIGNATORIES HERETO

                                 AS THE LENDERS,

                                       AND

                           WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC.

                    AS THE ARRANGER AND ADMINISTRATIVE AGENT

                           DATED AS OF APRIL 27, 2004

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

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1.       DEFINITIONS AND CONSTRUCTION...........................................................................        1

         1.1      Definitions...................................................................................        1
         1.2      Accounting Terms..............................................................................       30
         1.3      Code..........................................................................................       30
         1.4      Construction..................................................................................       30
         1.5      Schedules and Exhibits........................................................................       31

2.       LOAN AND TERMS OF PAYMENT..............................................................................       31

         2.1      Revolver Advances.............................................................................       31
         2.2      Intentionally Omitted.........................................................................       31
         2.3      Borrowing Procedures and Settlements..........................................................       31
         2.4      Payments......................................................................................       38
         2.5      Overadvances..................................................................................       40
         2.6      Interest Rates and Letter of Credit Fee:  Rates, Payments, and Calculations...................       41
         2.7      Cash Management...............................................................................       42
         2.8      Crediting Payments; Float Charge..............................................................       43
         2.9      Designated Account............................................................................       43
         2.10     Maintenance of Loan Account; Statements of Obligations........................................       44
         2.11     Fees..........................................................................................       44
         2.12     Letters of Credit.............................................................................       45
         2.13     LIBOR Option..................................................................................       48
         2.14     Capital Requirements..........................................................................       51
         2.15     Joint and Several Liability of Borrowers......................................................       51

3.       CONDITIONS; TERM OF AGREEMENT..........................................................................       54

         3.1      Conditions Precedent to the Initial Extension of Credit.......................................       54
         3.2      Conditions Subsequent to the Initial Extension of Credit......................................       57
         3.3      Conditions Precedent to all Extensions of Credit..............................................       58
         3.4      Term..........................................................................................       59
         3.5      Effect of Termination.........................................................................       59
         3.6      Early Termination by Borrowers................................................................       59

4.       CREATION OF SECURITY INTEREST..........................................................................       60

         4.1      Grant of Security Interest....................................................................       60
         4.2      Negotiable Collateral.........................................................................       60
         4.3      Collection of Accounts, General Intangibles, and Negotiable Collateral........................       60
         4.4      Filing of Financing Statements; Commercial Tort Claims; Delivery of Additional
                  Documentation Required. ......................................................................       61
         4.5      Power of Attorney.............................................................................       62
         4.6      Right to Inspect..............................................................................       62
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         4.7      Control Agreements............................................................................       63

5.       REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES.........................................................................       63

         5.1      No Encumbrances...............................................................................       63
         5.2      Eligible Accounts.............................................................................       63
         5.3      Intentionally Omitted.........................................................................       63
         5.4      Intentionally Omitted.........................................................................       63
         5.5      Location of Inventory.........................................................................       63
         5.6      Inventory Records.............................................................................       64
         5.7      State of Incorporation; Location of Chief Executive Office; Organizational
                  Identification Number; Commercial Tort Claims.................................................       64
         5.8      Due Organization and Qualification; Subsidiaries..............................................       64
         5.9      Due Authorization; No Conflict................................................................       65
         5.10     Litigation....................................................................................       67
         5.11     No Material Adverse Change....................................................................       67
         5.12     Fraudulent Transfer...........................................................................       67
         5.13     Employee Benefits.............................................................................       67
         5.14     Environmental Condition.......................................................................       67
         5.15     Brokerage Fees................................................................................       68
         5.16     Intellectual Property.........................................................................       68
         5.17     Leases........................................................................................       68
         5.18     Deposit Accounts and Securities Accounts......................................................       68
         5.19     Complete Disclosure...........................................................................       68
         5.20     Indebtedness..................................................................................       69

6.       AFFIRMATIVE COVENANTS..................................................................................       69

         6.1      Accounting System.............................................................................       69
         6.2      Collateral Reporting..........................................................................       69
         6.3      Financial Statements, Reports, Certificates...................................................       71
         6.4      Guarantor Reports.............................................................................       73
         6.5      Returns.......................................................................................       73
         6.6      Maintenance of Properties.....................................................................       73
         6.7      Taxes.........................................................................................       73
         6.8      Insurance.....................................................................................       73
         6.9      Location of Inventory and Equipment...........................................................       74
         6.10     Compliance with Laws..........................................................................       74
         6.11     Leases........................................................................................       74
         6.12     Existence.....................................................................................       75
         6.13     Environmental.................................................................................       75
         6.14     Disclosure Updates............................................................................       75
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         6.15     Formation of Subsidiaries.....................................................................       75

7.       NEGATIVE COVENANTS.....................................................................................       76

         7.1      Indebtedness..................................................................................       76
         7.2      Liens.........................................................................................       77
         7.3      Restrictions on Fundamental Changes...........................................................       77
         7.4      Disposal of Assets............................................................................       78
         7.5      Change Name...................................................................................       78
         7.6      Nature of Business............................................................................       78
         7.7      Prepayments and Amendments....................................................................       78
         7.8      Change of Control.............................................................................       78
         7.9      Consignments..................................................................................       78
         7.10     Distributions.................................................................................       78
         7.11     Accounting Methods............................................................................       79
         7.12     Investments...................................................................................       79
         7.13     Transactions with Affiliates..................................................................       79
         7.14     Suspension....................................................................................       79
         7.15     [Intentionally Deleted].......................................................................       79
         7.16     Use of Proceeds...............................................................................       79
         7.17     Inventory and Equipment with Bailees..........................................................       79
         7.18     Financial Covenants...........................................................................       80
         7.19     Inactive Subsidiaries.........................................................................       80
         7.20     Restatement of Financial Statements...........................................................       80

8.       EVENTS OF DEFAULT......................................................................................       81

9.       THE LENDER GROUP'S RIGHTS AND REMEDIES.................................................................       83

         9.1      Rights and Remedies...........................................................................       83
         9.2      Remedies Cumulative...........................................................................       85

10.      TAXES AND EXPENSES.....................................................................................       85

11.      WAIVERS; INDEMNIFICATION...............................................................................       86

         11.1     Demand; Protest; etc..........................................................................       86
         11.2     The Lender Group's Liability for Borrower Collateral..........................................       86
         11.3     Indemnification...............................................................................       86
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12.      NOTICES................................................................................................       87

13.      CHOICE OF LAW AND VENUE; JURY TRIAL WAIVER.............................................................       88

14.      ASSIGNMENTS AND PARTICIPATIONS; SUCCESSORS.............................................................       89

         14.1     Assignments and Participations................................................................       89
         14.2     Successors....................................................................................       92

15.      AMENDMENTS; WAIVERS....................................................................................       92

         15.1     Amendments and Waivers........................................................................       92
         15.2     Replacement of Holdout Lender.................................................................       93
         15.3     No Waivers; Cumulative Remedies...............................................................       94

16.      AGENT; THE LENDER GROUP................................................................................       94

         16.1     Appointment and Authorization of Agent........................................................       94
         16.2     Delegation of Duties..........................................................................       95
         16.3     Liability of Agent............................................................................       95
         16.4     Reliance by Agent.............................................................................       96
         16.5     Notice of Default or Event of Default.........................................................       96
         16.6     Credit Decision...............................................................................       96
         16.7     Costs and Expenses; Indemnification...........................................................       97
         16.8     Agent in Individual Capacity..................................................................       98
         16.9     Successor Agent...............................................................................       98
         16.10    Lender in Individual Capacity.................................................................       98
         16.11    Withholding Taxes.............................................................................       99
         16.12    Collateral Matters...........................................................................       101
         16.13    Restrictions on Actions by Lenders; Sharing of Payments......................................       102
         16.14    Agency for Perfection........................................................................       103
         16.15    Payments by Agent to the Lenders.............................................................       103
         16.16    Concerning the Collateral and Related Loan Documents.........................................       103
         16.17    Field Audits and Examination Reports; Confidentiality; Disclaimers by
                  Lenders; Other Reports and Information.......................................................       103
         16.18    Several Obligations; No Liability............................................................       104
         16.19    Bank Product Providers.......................................................................       105
         16.20    Legal Representation of Agent................................................................       105

17.      GENERAL PROVISIONS....................................................................................       105

         17.1     Effectiveness................................................................................       105
         17.2     Section Headings.............................................................................       105
         17.3     Interpretation...............................................................................       105
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         17.4     Severability of Provisions...................................................................       106
         17.5     Counterparts; Electronic Execution...........................................................       106
         17.6     Revival and Reinstatement of Obligations.....................................................       106
         17.7     Confidentiality..............................................................................       106
         17.8     Integration..................................................................................       107
         17.9     Parent as Agent for Borrowers................................................................       107
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<PAGE>

                           LOAN AND SECURITY AGREEMENT

         THIS LOAN AND SECURITY AGREEMENT (this "Agreement"), is entered into as
of April 27, 2004, by and among, on the one hand, the lenders identified on the
signature pages hereof (such lenders, together with their respective successors
and permitted assigns, are referred to hereinafter each individually as a
"Lender" and collectively as the "Lenders"), and WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC., a
California corporation, as the arranger and administrative agent for the Lenders
(in such capacity, together with its successors and assigns in such capacity,
"Agent"), and, on the other hand, ADVANCED MARKETING SERVICES, INC., a Delaware
corporation ("Parent"), and each of Parent's Subsidiaries identified on the
signature pages hereof (such Subsidiaries, together with Parent, are referred to
hereinafter each individually as a "Borrower", and individually and
collectively, jointly and severally, as the "Borrowers").

         The parties agree as follows:

1.       DEFINITIONS AND CONSTRUCTION.

         1.1 DEFINITIONS. As used in this Agreement, the following terms shall
have the following definitions:

                  "Account" means an account (as that term is defined in the
Code).

                  "Account Debtor" means any Person who is obligated on an
Account, chattel paper, or a General Intangible.

                  "ACH Transactions" means any cash management or related
services (including the Automated Clearing House processing of electronic funds
transfers through the direct Federal Reserve Fedline system) provided by a Bank
Product Provider for the account of Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries.

                  "Acquisition" means (a) any Stock Acquisition, or (b) any
Asset Acquisition.

                  "Additional Documents" has the meaning set forth in Section
4.4(c).

                  "Administrative Borrower" has the meaning set forth in Section
17.10.

                  "Advanced Mexico" means Advanced Marketing S. de R.I. de C.V.

                  "Advances" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.1(a).

                  "Affiliate" means, as applied to any Person, any other Person
who, directly or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, controls, is
controlled by, or is under common control with, such Person. For purposes of
this definition, "control" means the possession, directly or indirectly through
one or more intermediaries, of the power to direct the

                                       1
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management and policies of a Person, whether through the ownership of Stock, by
contract, or otherwise; provided, however, that, for purposes of the definition
of Eligible Accounts and Section 7.13 hereof: (a) any Person which owns directly
or indirectly 10% or more of the Stock having ordinary voting power for the
election of directors or other members of the governing body of a Person or 10%
or more of the partnership or other ownership interests of a Person (other than
as a limited partner of such Person or non-managing member of such Person) shall
be deemed an Affiliate of such Person, (b) each director (or comparable manager)
of a Person shall be deemed to be an Affiliate of such Person, and (c) each
partnership or limited liability company in which a Person is a general partner
or managing member shall be deemed an Affiliate of such Person.

                  "Agent" has the meaning set forth in the preamble to this
Agreement.

                  "Agent Advances" has the meaning set forth in Section
2.3(e)(i).

                  "Agent-Related Persons" means Agent, together with its
Affiliates, officers, directors, employees, attorneys, and agents.

                  "Agent's Account" means the Deposit Account of Agent
identified on Schedule A-1.

                  "Agent's Liens" means the Liens granted by Borrowers or their
Subsidiaries to Agent under this Agreement or the other Loan Documents.

                  "Agreement" has the meaning set forth in the preamble hereto.

                  "AMSI" means Advanced Marketing Services Investments, Inc., a
California corporation.

                  "Applicable Margin" means, with respect to Base Rate Loans or
LIBOR Rate Loans, as the case may be, as of any date of determination, the
margin set forth in the following table that corresponds to the most recent TTM
EBITDA calculation (determined as set forth in the following paragraph) for the
most recently completed fiscal quarter of Parent; provided, however, that for
the period from the Closing Date through the date Agent receives a Compliance
Certificate in respect of the covenant testing period ending June 30, 2004, the
Applicable Margin shall be the margin in the row styled "Level II" below:

                                       2
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                                                                              Margin
                                                   Margin above Base          above
Level                 TTM EBITDA                        Rate                LIBOR Rate
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  I        greater than $30,000,000                    0.00%                  1.75%
 II        greater than $20,000,000, but               0.50%                  2.25%
            less than or equal to $30,000,000
 III       less than or equal to $20,000,000           1.00%                  2.75%

The Applicable Margin shall be based upon the most recent TTM EBITDA calculation and shall be redetermined each fiscal quarter of Parent as of the first day of the month following the date Agent receives the certified calculation of TTM EBITDA in a Compliance Certificate pursuant to Section 6.3(a)(ii) hereof; provided, however, that if Borrower fails to provide the Compliance Certificate when due, the Applicable Margin shall be the margin in the row styled "Level III" as of the first day of the month following the date on which the Compliance Certificate was required to be delivered until the first day of the month following the date on which it is delivered (on which date (but not rectroactively), without constituting a waiver of any Default or Event of Default caused by the failure to timely deliver the Compliance Certificate, the Applicable Margin shall be set at a margin based upon the TTM EBITDA calculation set forth therein.

                  "Applicable Prepayment Premium" means, as of any date of determination, an amount equal to, during the period from and after the date of the execution and delivery of this Agreement up to the date that is the first anniversary of the Closing Date, 1.0% times the Maximum Revolver Amount; provided, however, that if this Agreement is terminated and the Obligations prepaid as a result of refinancing by a commercial banking unit of Wells Fargo, then the Applicable Prepayment Premium shall be $0.

                  "Asset Acquisition" means the purchase or other acquisition by a Person or its Subsidiaries of all or substantially all of the assets of any other Person.

                  "Assignee" has the meaning set forth in Section 14.1(a).

                  "Assignment and Acceptance" means an Assignment and Acceptance Agreement substantially in the form of Exhibit A-1.

                  "Authorized Person" means any officer or employee of Administrative Borrower.

                  "Availability" means, as of any date of determination, the amount that Borrowers are entitled to borrow as Advances hereunder (after giving effect to all then

                                       3
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outstanding Obligations (other than Bank Product Obligations) and all sublimits
and reserves then applicable hereunder).

                  "Bank Product" means any financial accommodation extended to Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries by a Bank Product Provider (other than pursuant to this Agreement) including: (a) credit cards, (b) credit card processing services, (c) debit cards, (d) purchase cards, (e) ACH Transactions,
(f) cash management, including controlled disbursement, accounts or services, or
(g) transactions under Hedge Agreements.

                  "Bank Product Agreements" means those agreements entered into from time to time by Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries with a Bank Product Provider in connection with the obtaining of any of the Bank Products.

                  "Bank Product Obligations" means all obligations, liabilities, contingent reimbursement obligations, fees, and expenses owing by Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries to any Bank Product Provider pursuant to or evidenced by the Bank Product Agreements and irrespective of whether for the payment of money, whether direct or indirect, absolute or contingent, due or to become due, now existing or hereafter arising, and including all such amounts that Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries are obligated to reimburse to Agent or any member of the Lender Group as a result of Agent or such member of the Lender Group purchasing participations from, or executing indemnities or reimbursement obligations to, a Bank Product Provider with respect to the Bank Products provided by such Bank Product Provider to Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries.

                  "Bank Product Provider" means Wells Fargo or any of its Affiliates.

                  "Bank Product Reserve" means, as of any date of determination, the lesser of (a) $3,000,000, and (b) the amount of reserves that Agent has established (based upon the Bank Product Providers' reasonable determination of the credit exposure of Administrative Borrower and its Subsidiaries in respect of Bank Products) in respect of Bank Products then provided or outstanding.

                  "Bankruptcy Code" means title 11 of the United States Code.

                  "Base LIBOR Rate" means the rate per annum, determined by Agent in accordance with its customary procedures, and utilizing such electronic or other quotation sources as it considers appropriate (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100%), to be the rate at which Dollar deposits (for delivery on the first day of the requested Interest Period) are offered to major banks in the London interbank market 2 Business Days prior to the commencement of the requested Interest Period, for a term and in an amount comparable to the Interest Period and the amount of the LIBOR Rate Loan requested (whether as an initial LIBOR Rate Loan or as a continuation of a LIBOR Rate Loan or as a conversion of a Base Rate Loan to a LIBOR Rate Loan) by Administrative Borrower in accordance with this Agreement, which determination shall be conclusive in the absence of manifest error.

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<PAGE>

                  "Base Rate" means, the rate of interest announced, from time to time, within Wells Fargo at its principal office in San Francisco as its "prime rate", with the understanding that the "prime rate" is one of Wells Fargo's base rates (not necessarily the lowest of such rates) and serves as the basis upon which effective rates of interest are calculated for those loans making reference thereto and is evidenced by the recording thereof after its announcement in such internal publications as Wells Fargo may designate.

                  "Base Rate Loan" means the portion of the Advances that bears interest at a rate determined by reference to the Base Rate.

                  "Benefit Plan" means a "defined benefit plan" (as defined in
Section 3(35) of ERISA).

                  "Board of Directors" means the board of directors of Parent.

                  "Books" means all of Administrative Borrower's and its Subsidiaries' now owned or hereafter acquired books and records (including all of their Records indicating, summarizing, or evidencing their assets (including the Collateral) or liabilities, all of Administrative Borrower's and its Subsidiaries' Records relating to their business operations or financial condition, and all of their goods or General Intangibles related to such information).

                  "Borrower" and "Borrowers" have the respective meanings set forth in the preamble to this Agreement.

                  "Borrower Collateral" means all of each Borrower's now owned or hereafter acquired right, title, and interest in and to each of the following:

                  (a) all of its Accounts,

                  (b) all of its Books,

                  (c) all of its commercial tort claims described on Schedule 5.7(d),

                  (d) all of its Deposit Accounts,

                  (e) all of its Equipment,

                  (f) all of its General Intangibles,

                  (g) all of its Inventory,

                  (h) all of its Investment Property (including all of its securities and Securities Accounts),

                  (i) all of its Negotiable Collateral,

                  (j) all of its Supporting Obligations,

                  (k) money or other assets of each such Borrower that now or hereafter come into the possession, custody, or control of any member of the Lender Group, and

                  (l) the proceeds and products, whether tangible or intangible, of any of the foregoing, including proceeds of insurance covering any or all of the foregoing, and any and all Accounts, Books, Deposit Accounts, Equipment, General Intangibles, Inventory, Investment Property, Negotiable Collateral, Real Property, Supporting Obligations, money, or other tangible or intangible property resulting from the sale, exchange, collection, or other disposition of any of the foregoing, or any portion thereof or interest therein, and the proceeds thereof.

                  "Borrowing" means a borrowing hereunder consisting of Advances made on the same day by the Lenders (or Agent on behalf thereof), or by Swing Lender in the case of a Swing Loan, or by Agent in the case of an Agent Advance, in each case, to Administrative Borrower.

                  "Borrowing Base" means, as of any date of determination, the result of:

                  (a)      the lesser of:

                           (i)      85% of the amount of Eligible Accounts, and

                           (ii) an amount equal to Borrowers' Collections with respect to Accounts for the immediately preceding 45 day period, minus

                  (b) the sum of (i) the Bank Product Reserve, (ii) the Dilution Reserve and (iii) reserves established by Agent under Section 2.1(b).

                  "Borrowing Base Availability" means, as of any date of determination, the amount that Borrowers would be entitled to borrow as Advances hereunder (after giving effect to all then outstanding Obligations (other than Bank Product Obligations) and reserves then applicable hereunder but without giving effect to the Maximum Revolver Amount).

                  "Business Day" means any day that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or other day on which banks are authorized or required to close in the state of California, except that, if a determination of a Business Day shall relate to a LIBOR Rate Loan, the term "Business Day" also shall exclude any day on which banks are closed for dealings in Dollar deposits in the London interbank market.

                  "Capital Expenditures" means, with respect to any Person for any period, the aggregate of all expenditures by such Person and its Subsidiaries during such period that are in accordance with GAAP included in "addition to property, plant or equipment" or comparable items, whether such expenditures are paid in cash or financed. For purposes of
this definition, the purchase price of equipment that is purchased simultaneously with the trade-in of existing equipment or with insurance proceeds shall be included in Capital Expenditures only to the extent of the gross amount of such purchase price less the credit granted by the seller of such equipment for the equipment being traded in at such time or the amount of such proceeds, as the case may be.

                  "Capitalized Lease Obligation" means that portion of the obligations under a Capital Lease that is required to be capitalized in accordance with GAAP.

                  "Capital Lease" means a lease that is required to be capitalized for financial reporting purposes in accordance with GAAP.

                  "Cash Dominion Triggering Event" means the occurrence of any of the following (i) an Event of Default, (ii) Borrowing Base Availability is less than $10,000,000, or (iii) Excess Availability is less than $7,000,000.

                  "Cash Equivalents" means (a) marketable direct obligations issued by, or unconditionally guaranteed by, the United States or issued by any agency thereof and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States, in each case maturing within 1 year from the date of acquisition thereof, (b) marketable direct obligations issued by any state of the United States or any political subdivision of any such state or any public instrumentality thereof maturing within 1 year from the date of acquisition thereof and, at the time of acquisition, having one of the two highest ratings obtainable from either Standard & Poor's Rating Group ("S&P") or Moody's Investors Service, Inc. ("Moody's"), (c) commercial paper maturing no more than 270 days from the date of creation thereof and, at the time of acquisition, having a rating of at least A-1 from S&P or at least P-1 from Moody's, (d) certificates of deposit or bankers' acceptances maturing within 1 year from the date of acquisition thereof issued by any bank organized under the laws of the United States or any state thereof having at the date of acquisition thereof combined capital and surplus of not less than $250,000,000, (e) Deposit Accounts maintained with (i) any bank that satisfies the criteria described in clause (d) above, or (ii) any other bank organized under the laws of the United States or any state thereof so long as the amount maintained with any such other bank is less than or equal to $100,000 and is insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and (f) Investments in money market funds substantially all of whose assets are invested in the types of assets described in clauses (a) through (e) above.

                  "Cash Management Account" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.7(a).

                  "Cash Management Agreements" means those certain cash management agreements, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, each of which is among Administrative Borrower or one of its Subsidiaries, Agent, and one of the Cash Management Banks.

                  "Cash Management Bank" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.7(a).

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<PAGE>

                  "Change of Control" means that (a) any "person" or "group" (within the meaning of Sections 13(d) and 14(d) of the Exchange Act), other than Permitted Holders, becomes the beneficial owner (as defined in Rule 13d-3 under the Exchange Act), directly or indirectly, of 25%, or more, of the Stock of Parent having the right to vote for the election of members of the Board of Directors, or (b) a majority of the members of the Board of Directors do not constitute Continuing Directors, or (c) other than in a Permitted Reorganization Transaction, any Borrower ceases to own, directly or indirectly, and control 100% of the outstanding Stock of each of its Subsidiaries in existence as of the Closing Date.

                  "Closing Date" means the date of the making of the initial Advance (or other extension of credit) hereunder.

                  "Closing Date Business Plan" means the set of Projections of Borrowers for a 1 year period following the Closing Date (on a month by month basis), in form and substance (including as to scope and underlying assumptions) reasonably satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Code" means the California Uniform Commercial Code, as in effect from time to time; provided, however, that in the event that, by reason of mandatory provisions of law, any or all of the attachment, perfection, priority, or remedies with respect to Agent's Lien on any Collateral is governed by the Uniform Commercial Code as enacted and in effect in a jurisdiction other than the State of California the term "Code" shall mean the Uniform Commercial Code as enacted and in effect in such other jurisdiction solely for purposes of the provisions thereof relating to such attachment, perfection, priority, or remedies.

                  "Collateral" means all assets and interests in assets and proceeds thereof now owned or hereafter acquired by Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries in or upon which a Lien is granted under any of the Loan Documents.

                  "Collateral Access Agreement" means a landlord waiver, bailee letter, or acknowledgement agreement of any lessor, warehouseman, processor, consignee, or other Person in possession of, having a Lien upon, or having rights or interests in Administrative Borrower's or its Subsidiaries' Books, Equipment or Inventory, in each case, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to Agent, with the form of landlord waiver attached hereto as Exhibit C-1 deemed satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Collateral Reporting Triggering Event" means the occurrence of either of the following (i) an Event of Default, or (ii) Borrowing Base Availability is less than $10,000,000.

                  "Collections" means all cash, checks, notes, instruments, and other items of payment (including insurance proceeds, proceeds of cash sales, rental proceeds, and tax refunds).

                  "Commercial Tort Claim Assignment" has the meaning set forth in Section 4.4(b).

                  "Commitment" means, with respect to each Lender, its Revolver Commitment, and, with respect to all Lenders, their Revolver Commitments, in each case as such Dollar amounts are set forth beside such Lender's name under the applicable heading on Schedule C-1 or in the Assignment and Acceptance pursuant to which such Lender became a Lender hereunder, as such amounts may be reduced or increased from time to time pursuant to assignments made in accordance with the provisions of Section 14.1.

                  "Compliance Certificate" means a certificate substantially in the form of Exhibit C-2 delivered by the chief financial officer of Parent to Agent.

                  "Continuing Director" means (a) any member of the Board of Directors who was a director (or comparable manager) of Parent on the Closing Date, and (b) any individual who becomes a member of the Board of Directors after the Closing Date if such individual was appointed or nominated for election to the Board of Directors by a majority of the members of the Board of Directors on the Closing Date or whose appointment or nomination was previously so approved, but excluding any such individual originally proposed for election in opposition to the Board of Directors in office at the Closing Date in an actual or threatened election contest relating to the election of the directors (or comparable managers) of Parent and whose initial assumption of office resulted from such contest or the settlement thereof.

                  "Control Agreement" means a control agreement, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, executed and delivered by the Administrative Borrower or one of its Subsidiaries, Agent, and the applicable securities intermediary (with respect to a Securities Account) or bank (with respect to a Deposit Account).

                  "Daily Balance" means, as of any date of determination and with respect to any Obligation, the amount of such Obligation owed at the end of such day.

                  "Default" means an event, condition, or default that, with the giving of notice, the passage of time, or both, would be an Event of Default.

                  "Defaulting Lender" means any Lender that fails to make any Advance (or other extension of credit) that it is required to make hereunder on the date that it is required to do so hereunder.

                  "Defaulting Lender Rate" means (a) for the first 3 days from and after the date the relevant payment is due, the Base Rate, and (b) thereafter, the interest rate then applicable to Advances that are Base Rate Loans (inclusive of the Applicable Margin applicable thereto).

                  "Deposit Account" means any deposit account (as that term is defined in the Code).

                  "Designated Account" means the Deposit Account of Administrative Borrower identified on Schedule D-1.

                  "Designated Account Bank" has the meaning ascribed thereto on Schedule D-1.

                  "Dilution" means, as of any date of determination, a percentage, based upon the experience of the immediately prior 90 consecutive days, that is the result of dividing the Dollar amount of (a) bad debt write-downs, discounts, advertising allowances, credits, or other dilutive items with respect to Borrowers' Accounts during such period, by (b) Borrowers' billings with respect to Accounts during such period.

                  "Dilution Reserve" means, as of any date of determination, an amount sufficient to reduce the advance rate against Eligible Accounts by 1 percentage point for each percentage point by which Dilution is in excess of 5%.

                  "Disbursement Letter" means an instructional letter executed and delivered by Borrowers to Agent regarding the extensions of credit to be made on the Closing Date, the form and substance of which is satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Dollars" or "$" means United States dollars.

                  "EBITDA" means, with respect to any fiscal period, Parent's and its Subsidiaries' consolidated net income (or loss) without giving effect to any non-cash losses as a result of impairment of good will to the extent required by State of Financial Accounting Standards No. 142, minus extraordinary gains and interest income, plus (i) interest expense (including all commissions, discounts and other fees and charges payable in connection with any financing, letter of credit, bankers' acceptance or Hedge Agreement), (ii) federal, state, local and foreign income taxes, (iii) losses, not to exceed $1,000,000 in the aggregate, arising from the sale or disposition of assets outside the ordinary course of business to the extent such sale or disposition is permitted hereunder, (iv) depreciation and amortization for such period, and (v) non-cash items reducing consolidated net income, in each case, as determined in accordance with GAAP.

                  "Eligible Accounts" means those Accounts created by one of Borrowers in the ordinary course of its business, that arise out of its sale of goods or rendition of services, that comply with each of the representations and warranties respecting Eligible Accounts made in the Loan Documents, and that are not excluded as ineligible by virtue of one or more of the excluding criteria set forth below; provided, however, that such criteria may be revised from time to time by Agent in Agent's Permitted Discretion to address the results of any audit performed by Agent from time to time after the Closing Date. In determining the amount to
be included, Eligible Accounts shall be calculated net of customer deposits and unapplied cash. Eligible Accounts shall not include the following:

                  (a) Accounts that the Account Debtor has failed to pay within 90 days of original invoice date or Accounts with selling terms of more than 60 days,

                  (b) Accounts owed by an Account Debtor (or its Affiliates) where 50% or more of all Accounts owed by that Account Debtor (or its Affiliates) are deemed ineligible under clause (a) above,

                  (c) Accounts with respect to which the Account Debtor is an Affiliate of any Borrower or an employee or agent of any Borrower or any Affiliate of any Borrower,

                  (d) Accounts arising in a transaction wherein goods are placed on consignment or are sold pursuant to a guaranteed sale, a sale or return, a sale on approval, a bill and hold, or any other terms by reason of which the payment by the Account Debtor may be conditional, except to the extent of customary rights of return in the ordinary course of Borrowers' business, consistent with past practices,

                  (e) Accounts that are not payable in Dollars,

                  (f) Accounts with respect to which the Account Debtor either
(i) does not maintain its chief executive office in the United States, or (ii) is not organized under the laws of the United States or any state thereof, or
(iii) is the government of any foreign country or sovereign state, or of any state, province, municipality, or other political subdivision thereof, or of any department, agency, public corporation, or other instrumentality thereof, unless
(y) the Account is supported by an irrevocable letter of credit satisfactory to Agent (as to form, substance, and issuer or domestic confirming bank) that has been delivered to Agent and is directly drawable by Agent, or (z) the Account is covered by credit insurance in form, substance, and amount, and by an insurer, satisfactory to Agent,

                  (g) Accounts with respect to which the Account Debtor is either (i) the United States or any department, agency, or instrumentality of the United States (exclusive, however, of Accounts with respect to which the applicable Borrower has complied, to the reasonable satisfaction of Agent, with the Assignment of Claims Act, 31 USC Section 3727), or (ii) any state of the United States,

                  (h) Accounts with respect to which the Account Debtor is a creditor of any Borrower, has or has asserted a right of setoff, or has disputed its obligation to pay all or any portion of the Account, to the extent of such claim, right of setoff, or dispute,

                  (i) Accounts with respect to an Account Debtor whose total obligations owing to Borrower exceed 10% (or, with respect to each of Costco and Sam's Club 35%, with respect to Borders Books (inclusive of Walden Books) 30%, or, with respect to BJ's Wholesale 15%) of Eligible Accounts (with all such percentages, as applied to a particular

Account Debtor, being subject to reduction by Agent in its Permitted Discretion if the creditworthiness of such Account Debtor deteriorates), to the extent of the obligations owing by such Account Debtor in excess of such percentage; provided, however, that, in each case, the amount of Eligible Accounts that are excluded because they exceed the foregoing percentage shall be determined by Agent based on all of the otherwise Eligible Accounts prior to giving effect to any eliminations based upon the foregoing concentration limit,

                  (j) Accounts with respect to which the Account Debtor is subject to an Insolvency Proceeding, is not Solvent, has gone out of business, or as to which a Borrower has received notice of an imminent Insolvency Proceeding,

                  (k) Accounts with respect to which the Account Debtor is located in a state or jurisdiction (e.g., New Jersey, Minnesota, and West Virginia) that requires, as a condition to access to the courts of such jurisdiction, that a creditor qualify to transact business, file a business activities report or other report or form, or take one or more other actions, unless the applicable Borrower has so qualified, filed such reports or forms, or taken such actions (and, in each case, paid any required fees or other charges), except to the extent that the applicable Borrower (i) may qualify subsequently as a foreign entity authorized to transact business in such state or jurisdiction and gain access to such courts, without incurring any cost or penalty viewed by Agent to be significant in amount, and such later qualification cures any access to such courts to enforce payment of such Account, or (ii) has access to the courts of another jurisdiction where it can adequately enforce payment of such account,

                  (l) Accounts, the collection of which, Agent, in its Permitted Discretion, believes to be doubtful by reason of the Account Debtor's financial condition,

                  (m) Accounts that are not subject to a valid and perfected first priority Agent's Lien,

                  (n) Accounts with respect to which (i) the goods giving rise to such Account have not been shipped and billed to the Account Debtor, or (ii) the services giving rise to such Account have not been performed and billed to the Account Debtor, or

                  (o) Accounts that represent the right to receive progress payments or other advance billings that are due prior to the completion of performance by the applicable Borrower of the subject contract for goods or services.

                  "Eligible Transferee" means (a) a commercial bank organized under the laws of the United States, or any state thereof, and having total assets in excess of $250,000,000, (b) a commercial bank organized under the laws of any other country which is a member of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development or a political subdivision of any such country and which has total assets in excess of $250,000,000, provided that such bank is acting through a branch or agency located in the United States, (c) a finance company, insurance company, or other financial institution or fund that is engaged in making, purchasing, or otherwise investing in commercial loans in the ordinary course of its
business and having (together with its Affiliates) total assets in excess of $250,000,000, (d) any Affiliate (other than individuals) of a Lender, (e) so long as no Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, any other Person approved by Agent and Administrative Borrower (which approval of Administrative Borrower shall not be unreasonably withheld, delayed, or conditioned), and (f) during the continuation of an Event of Default, any other Person approved by Agent.

                  "Environmental Actions" means any complaint, summons, citation, notice, directive, order, claim, litigation, investigation, judicial or administrative proceeding, or judgment, from any Governmental Authority, or any third party involving violations of Environmental Laws or releases of Hazardous Materials from (a) any assets, properties, or businesses of any Borrower, any Subsidiary of a Borrower, or any of their predecessors in interest, (b) from adjoining properties or businesses, or (c) from or onto any facilities which received Hazardous Materials generated by any Borrower, any Subsidiary of a Borrower, or any of their predecessors in interest.

                  "Environmental Law" means any applicable federal, state, provincial, foreign or local statute, law, rule, regulation, ordinance, code, binding and enforceable guideline, binding and enforceable written policy or rule of common law now or hereafter in effect and in each case as amended, or any judicial or administrative interpretation thereof, including any judicial or administrative order, consent decree or judgment, in each case, to the extent binding on any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, relating to the environment, the effect of the environment on employee health, or Hazardous Materials, including the Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensation and Liability Act, 42 USC Section 9601 et seq. ("CERCLA"); the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act, 42 USC Section 6901 et seq. ("RCRA"); the Federal Water Pollution Control Act, 33 USC Section 1251 et seq; the Toxic Substances Control Act, 15 USC Section 2601 et seq; the Clean Air Act, 42 USC Section 7401 et seq.; the Safe Drinking Water Act, 42 USC Section 3803 et seq.; the Oil Pollution Act of 1990, 33 USC Section 2701 et seq.; the Emergency Planning and the Community Right-to-Know Act of 1986, 42 USC Section 11001 et seq.; the Hazardous Material Transportation Act, 49 USC Section 1801 et seq.; and the Occupational Safety and Health Act, 29 USC Section 651 et seq. (to the extent it regulates occupational exposure to Hazardous Materials); any state and local or foreign counterparts or equivalents, in each case as amended from time to time.

                  "Environmental Liabilities and Costs" means all liabilities, monetary obligations, losses, damages, punitive damages, consequential damages, treble damages, costs and expenses (including all reasonable fees, disbursements and expenses of counsel, experts, or consultants, and costs of investigation and feasibility studies), fines, penalties, sanctions, and interest incurred as a result of any claim or demand, or Remedial Action required, by any Governmental Authority or any third party, and which relate to any Environmental Action.

                  "Environmental Lien" means any Lien in favor of any Governmental Authority for Environmental Liabilities and Costs.

                  "Equipment" means equipment (as that term is defined in the
Code), and includes machinery, machine tools, motors, furniture, furnishings, fixtures, vehicles (including motor vehicles), computer hardware, tools, parts, and goods (other than consumer goods, farm products, or Inventory), wherever located, including all attachments, accessories, accessions, replacements, substitutions, additions, and improvements to any of the foregoing.

                  "ERISA" means the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974.

                  "ERISA Affiliate" means (a) any Person subject to ERISA whose employees are treated as employed by the same employer as the employees of a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower under IRC Section 414(b), (b) any trade or business subject to ERISA whose employees are treated as employed by the same employer as the employees of a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower under IRC
Section 414(c), (c) solely for purposes of Section 302 of ERISA and Section 412 of the IRC, any organization subject to ERISA that is a member of an affiliated service group of which a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower is a member under IRC Section 414(m), or (d) solely for purposes of Section 302 of ERISA and
Section 412 of the IRC, any Person subject to ERISA that is a party to an arrangement with a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower and whose employees are aggregated with the employees of a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower under IRC Section 414(o).

                  "Event of Default" has the meaning set forth in Section 8.

                  "Events of Default Letter Agreement" means that certain Events of Default Letter Agreement, dated as of even date herewith, between Borrowers and Agent, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Excess Availability" means, as of any date of determination, the amount equal to Availability minus the aggregate amount, if any, of all trade payables of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries aged in excess of their historical levels with respect thereto and all book overdrafts of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries in excess of their historical practices with respect thereto, in each case as determined by Agent in its Permitted Discretion.

                  "Exchange Act" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.

                  "Existing Lender" means, collectively, California Bank & Trust, Bank of the West and Union Bank of California.

                  "Fee Letter" means that certain fee letter, dated as of even date herewith, between Borrowers and Agent, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Filing Authorization Letter" means a letter duly executed by each Borrower authorizing Agent to file appropriate financing statements without the signature of such Borrower in such office or offices as may be necessary or, in the opinion of Agent, desirable to perfect the security interests purported to be created by the Loan Documents.

                  "Financial Covenant Triggering Event" means the occurrence of either of the following (i) an Event of Default, or (ii) Excess Availability plus Qualified Cash is less than $20,000,000.

                  "Funding Date" means the date on which a Borrowing occurs.

                  "Funding Losses" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.13(b)(ii).

                  "GAAP" means generally accepted accounting principles set forth in opinions and pronouncements of the Accounting Principles Board of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and statements and pronouncements of the Financial Accounting Standards Board or in such other statements by such other entity as may be approved by a significant segment of the accounting profession, in each case as the same are applicable to the circumstances as of the date of determination, consistently applied.

                  "General Intangibles" means general intangibles (as that term is defined in the Code), including payment intangibles, contract rights, rights to payment, rights arising under common law, statutes, or regulations, choses or things in action, goodwill, patents, trade names, trade secrets, trademarks, servicemarks, copyrights, blueprints, drawings, purchase orders, customer lists, monies due or recoverable from pension funds, route lists, rights to payment and other rights under any royalty or licensing agreements, infringement claims, computer programs, information contained on computer disks or tapes, software, literature, reports, catalogs, insurance premium rebates, tax refunds, and tax refund claims and any other personal property other than Accounts, Deposit Accounts, goods, Investment Property, and Negotiable Collateral.

                  "Governing Documents" means, with respect to any Person, the certificate or articles of incorporation, by-laws, or other organizational documents of such Person.

                  "Governmental Authority" means any federal, state, local, or other governmental or administrative body, instrumentality, board, department, or agency or any court, tribunal, administrative hearing body, arbitration panel, commission, or other similar dispute-resolving panel or body.

                  "Guarantors" means any Subsidiary that hereafter becomes a Guarantor pursuant to the terms hereof, and "Guarantor" means any one of them.

                  "Guarantor Security Agreement" means one or more security agreements executed and delivered by each Guarantor in favor of Agent, in each case, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Guaranty" means that certain general continuing guaranty executed and delivered by any Subsidiary that hereafter becomes a Guarantor pursuant to the terms hereof in favor of Agent, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Hazardous Materials" means (a) substances that are defined or listed in, or otherwise classified pursuant to, any applicable laws or regulations as "hazardous substances," "hazardous materials," "hazardous wastes," "toxic substances," or any other formulation intended to define, list, or classify substances by reason of deleterious properties such as ignitability, corrosivity, reactivity, carcinogenicity, reproductive toxicity, or "EP toxicity", (b) oil, petroleum, or petroleum derived substances, natural gas, natural gas liquids, synthetic gas, drilling fluids, produced waters, and other wastes associated with the exploration, development, or production of crude oil, natural gas, or geothermal resources, (c) any flammable substances or explosives or any radioactive materials, and (d) asbestos in any form or electrical equipment that contains any oil or dielectric fluid containing levels of polychlorinated biphenyls in excess of 50 parts per million.

                  "Hedge Agreement" means any and all agreements, or documents now existing or hereafter entered into by Administrative Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries that provide for an interest rate, credit, commodity or equity swap, cap, floor, collar, forward foreign exchange transaction, currency swap, cross currency rate swap, currency option, or any combination of, or option with respect to, these or similar transactions, for the purpose of hedging Administrative Borrower's or any of its Subsidiaries' exposure to fluctuations in interest or exchange rates, loan, credit exchange, security or currency valuations or commodity prices.

                  "Holdout Lender" has the meaning set forth in Section 15.2(a).

                  "Indebtedness" means (without duplication) (a) all obligations for borrowed money, (b) all obligations evidenced by bonds, debentures, notes, or other similar instruments and all reimbursement or other obligations in respect of letters of credit, bankers acceptances, interest rate swaps, or other financial products, (c) all obligations as a lessee under Capital Leases, (d) all obligations or liabilities of others secured by a Lien on any asset of a Person or its Subsidiaries, irrespective of whether such obligation or liability is assumed, (e) all obligations to pay the deferred purchase price of assets (other than trade payables incurred in the ordinary course of business and repayable in accordance with customary trade practices), (f) all obligations owing under Hedge Agreements, and (g) any obligation guaranteeing or intended to guarantee (whether directly or indirectly guaranteed, endorsed, co-made, discounted, or sold with recourse) any obligation of any other Person that constitutes Indebtedness under any of clauses (a) through (f) above.

                  "Indemnified Liabilities" has the meaning set forth in Section 11.3.

                  "Indemnified Person" has the meaning set forth in Section
11.3.

                  "Insolvency Proceeding" means any proceeding commenced by or against any Person under any provision of the Bankruptcy Code or under any other state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency law, assignments for the benefit of creditors, or proceedings seeking reorganization, arrangement, or other similar relief.

                  "Intellectual Property Security Agreement" means an intellectual property security agreement executed and delivered by one or more of the Borrowers, the form and substance of which is satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Intercompany Advances" means loans or advances or the repayment of loans or advances from Parent or one of its Subsidiaries to Parent or one of its Subsidiaries.

                  "Intercompany Subordination Agreement" means a subordination agreement executed and delivered by Borrowers and each of their Subsidiaries and Agent, the form and substance of which is satisfactory to Agent.

                  "Interest Expense" means, for any period, the aggregate of the interest expense of Parent and its Subsidiaries for such period, determined on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP.

                  "Interest Period" means, with respect to each LIBOR Rate Loan, a period commencing on the date of the making of such LIBOR Rate Loan (or the continuation of a LIBOR Rate Loan or the conversion of a Base Rate Loan to a LIBOR Rate Loan) and ending 1, 2, 3 or 6 months thereafter; provided, however, that (a) if any Interest Period would end on a day that is not a Business Day, such Interest Period shall be extended (subject to clauses (c)-(e) below) to the next succeeding Business Day, (b) interest shall accrue at the applicable rate based upon the LIBOR Rate from and including the first day of each Interest Period to, but excluding, the day on which any Interest Period expires, (c) any Interest Period that would end on a day that is not a Business Day shall be extended to the next succeeding Business Day unless such Business Day falls in another calendar month, in which case such Interest Period shall end on the next preceding Business Day, (d) with respect to an Interest Period that begins on the last Business Day of a calendar month (or on a day for which there is no numerically corresponding day in the calendar month at the end of such Interest Period), the Interest Period shall end on the last Business Day of the calendar month that is 1, 2, 3 or 6 months after the date on which the Interest Period began, as applicable, and (e) Borrowers (or Administrative Borrower on behalf thereof) may not elect an Interest Period which will end after the Maturity Date.

                  "Inventory" means inventory (as that term is defined in the
Code).

                  "Investment" means, with respect to any Person, any investment by such Person in any other Person (including Affiliates) in the form of loans, guarantees, advances, or capital contributions (excluding (a) commission, travel, and similar advances to officers and employees of such Person made in the ordinary course of business, and (b) bona fide Accounts arising in the ordinary course of business consistent with past practice), purchases or other acquisitions of Indebtedness, Stock, or all or substantially all of the assets of such other Person (or of any division or business line of such other Person), and any other items that are or would be classified as investments on a balance sheet prepared in accordance with GAAP.

                  "Investment Property" means investment property (as that term is defined in the Code).

                  "IRC" means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

                  "Issuing Lender" means WFF or any other Lender that, at the request of Administrative Borrower and with the consent of Agent, agrees, in such Lender's sole discretion, to become an Issuing Lender for the purpose of issuing L/Cs or L/C Undertakings pursuant to Section 2.12.

                  "L/C" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.12(a).

                  "L/C Disbursement" means a payment made by the Issuing Lender pursuant to a Letter of Credit.

                  "L/C Undertaking" has the meaning set forth in Section
2.12(a).

                  "Lender" and "Lenders" have the respective meanings set forth in the preamble to this Agreement, and shall include any other Person made a party to this Agreement in accordance with the provisions of Section 14.1.

                  "Lender Group" means, individually and collectively, each of the Lenders (including the Issuing Lender) and Agent.

                  "Lender Group Expenses" means all (a) costs or expenses (including taxes, and insurance premiums) required to be paid by a Borrower or its Subsidiaries under any of the Loan Documents that are paid, advanced, or incurred by the Lender Group, (b) fees or charges paid or incurred by Agent in connection with the Lender Group's transactions with Borrowers or their Subsidiaries, including, fees or charges for photocopying, notarization, couriers and messengers, telecommunication, public record searches (including tax lien, litigation, and UCC searches and including searches with the patent and trademark office, the copyright office, or the department of motor vehicles), filing, recording, publication, appraisal (including periodic collateral appraisals or business valuations to the extent of the fees and charges (and up to the amount of any limitation) contained in this Agreement, and with respect to Real Property Collateral, if any, real estate surveys, real estate title policies and endorsements, and environmental audits, (c) costs and expenses incurred by Agent in the disbursement of funds to or for the account of Borrowers or other members of the Lender Group (by wire transfer or otherwise),
(d) charges paid or incurred by Agent resulting from the dishonor of checks, (e) reasonable costs and expenses paid or incurred by the Lender Group to correct any default or enforce any provision of the Loan Documents, or in gaining possession of, maintaining, handling, preserving, storing, shipping, selling, preparing for sale, or advertising to sell the Collateral, or any portion thereof, irrespective of whether a sale is consummated, (f) audit fees and expenses of Agent related to audit examinations of the Books to the extent of the fees and charges (and up to the amount of any limitation) contained in this Agreement, (g) reasonable costs and expenses of third party claims or any
other suit paid or incurred by the Lender Group in enforcing or defending the Loan Documents or in connection with the transactions contemplated by the Loan Documents or the Lender Group's relationship with any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, but specifically excluding any Lender's (other than Agent's) costs and expenses in negotiating, advising, structuring, drafting, reviewing, or amending the Loan Documents, (h) Agent's reasonable costs and expenses (including attorneys fees) incurred in advising, structuring, drafting, reviewing, administering, syndicating, or amending the Loan Documents, and (i) Agent's and each Lender's reasonable costs and expenses (including attorneys, accountants, consultants, and other advisors fees and expenses) incurred in terminating, enforcing (including attorneys, accountants, consultants, and other advisors fees and expenses incurred in connection with a "workout," a "restructuring," or an Insolvency Proceeding concerning any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower or in exercising rights or remedies under the Loan Documents), or defending the Loan Documents, irrespective of whether suit is brought, or in taking any Remedial Action concerning the Collateral.

                  "Lender-Related Person" means, with respect to any Lender, such Lender, together with such Lender's Affiliates, officers, directors, employees, attorneys, and agents.

                  "Letter of Credit" means an L/C or an L/C Undertaking, as the context requires.

                  "Letter of Credit Usage" means, as of any date of determination, the aggregate undrawn amount of all outstanding Letters of Credit.

                  "LIBOR Deadline" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.13(b)(i).

                  "LIBOR Notice" means a written notice in the form of Exhibit L-1.

                  "LIBOR Option" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.13(a).

                  "LIBOR Rate" means, for each Interest Period for each LIBOR Rate Loan, the rate per annum determined by Agent (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100%) by dividing (a) the Base LIBOR Rate for such Interest Period, by (b) 100% minus the Reserve Percentage. The LIBOR Rate shall be adjusted on and as of the effective day of any change in the Reserve Percentage.

                  "LIBOR Rate Loan" means each portion of an Advance that bears interest at a rate determined by reference to the LIBOR Rate.

                  "Lien" means any interest in an asset securing an obligation owed to, or a claim by, any Person other than the owner of the asset, irrespective of whether (a) such interest is based on the common law, statute, or contract, (b) such interest is recorded or perfected, and (c) such interest is contingent upon the occurrence of some future event or events or the existence of some future circumstance or circumstances. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the term "Lien" includes the lien or security interest arising from
a mortgage, deed of trust, encumbrance, pledge, hypothecation, assignment, deposit arrangement, security agreement, conditional sale or trust receipt, or from a lease, consignment, or bailment for security purposes and also includes reservations, exceptions, encroachments, easements, rights-of-way, covenants, conditions, restrictions, leases, and other title exceptions and encumbrances affecting Real Property.

                  "Loan Account" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.10.

                  "Loan Documents" means this Agreement, the Bank Product Agreements, the Cash Management Agreements, the Control Agreements, the Intellectual Property Security Agreement, the Disbursement Letter, the Fee Letter, the Intercompany Subordination Agreement, the Letters of Credit, the Stock Pledge Agreement, any note or notes executed by a Borrower in connection with this Agreement and payable to a member of the Lender Group, and any other agreement entered into, now or in the future, by any Borrower and the Lender Group in connection with this Agreement.

                  "Material Adverse Change" means (a) a material adverse change in the business, prospects, operations, results of operations, assets, liabilities or condition (financial or otherwise) of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries, taken as a whole, (b) a material impairment of a Borrower's or any of its Subsidiaries' ability to perform its obligations under the Loan Documents to which it is a party or of the Lender Group's ability to enforce the Obligations or realize upon the Collateral, or (c) a material impairment of the enforceability or priority of the Agent's Liens with respect to the Collateral as a result of an action or failure to act on the part of a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower.

                  "Maturity Date" has the meaning set forth in Section 3.4.

                  "Maximum Revolver Amount" means $60,000,000.

                  "Mira Mesa" means Mira Mesa Marketing, a California
corporation.

                  "Mortgages" means, individually and collectively, one or more mortgages, deeds of trust, or deeds to secure debt, executed and delivered by a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower in favor of Agent, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, that encumber any fee-owned Real Property Collateral.

                  "Negotiable Collateral" means letters of credit, letter of credit rights, instruments, promissory notes, drafts, documents, and chattel paper (including electronic chattel paper and tangible chattel paper).

                  "Obligations" means (a) all Advances, debts, principal, interest (including any interest that, but for the commencement of an Insolvency Proceeding, would have accrued), contingent reimbursement obligations with respect to outstanding Letters of Credit, premiums, liabilities (including all amounts charged to Borrowers' Loan Account pursuant hereto), obligations (including indemnification obligations), fees (including the fees provided
for in the Fee Letter), charges, costs, Lender Group Expenses (including any fees or expenses that, but for the commencement of an Insolvency Proceeding, would have accrued), lease payments, guaranties, covenants, and duties of any kind and description owing by Borrowers to the Lender Group pursuant to or evidenced by the Loan Documents and irrespective of whether for the payment of money, whether direct or indirect, absolute or contingent, due or to become due, now existing or hereafter arising, and including all interest not paid when due and all Lender Group Expenses that Borrowers are required to pay or reimburse by the Loan Documents, by law, or otherwise, and (b) all Bank Product Obligations. Any reference in this Agreement or in the Loan Documents to the Obligations shall include all extensions, modifications, renewals, or alterations thereof, both prior and subsequent to any Insolvency Proceeding.

                  "Officer" means a chief executive officer, chief financial officer, general counsel, controller, treasurer or vice president.

                  "Originating Lender" has the meaning set forth in Section 14.1(e).

                  "Overadvance" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.5.

                  "Parent" has the meaning set forth in the preamble to this Agreement.

                  "Participant" has the meaning set forth in Section 14.1(e).

                  "Pay-Off Letter" means a letter, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, from Existing Lender to Agent respecting the amount necessary to repay in full all of the obligations of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries owing to Existing Lender and obtain a release of all of the Liens existing in favor of Existing Lender in and to the assets of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries.

                  "Permitted Acquisition" means a Permitted Cash Acquisition or a Permitted Non-Cash Acquisition, as the context requires.

                  "Permitted Cash Acquisition" means any Acquisition as to which each of the following is applicable (a) such Acquisition qualifies as a Permitted Non-Cash Acquisition in all respects except that the consideration payable in respect of the proposed Acquisition includes some form of consideration other than solely the common Stock of Parent; (b) the aggregate consideration paid (other than Stock of Parent) and obligations assumed by Borrowers for any individual Acquisition would not exceed $10,000,000 and for all such Acquisitions (including the proposed Acquisition) in any fiscal year of Parent would not exceed $15,000,000 in the aggregate, (c) Availability of at least $15,000,000 must exist after giving effect to the Acquisition, and (d) no Indebtedness that is not permitted under Section 7.1 will be incurred as a result of such Acquisition.

                  "Permitted Discretion" means a determination made in the exercise of commercially reasonable (from the perspective of a secured asset-based lender) business judgment.

                  "Permitted Dispositions" means (a) sales or other dispositions of Equipment that is worn, damaged, or obsolete in the ordinary course of business, (b) sales of Inventory to buyers in the ordinary course of business,
(c) the use or transfer of money or Cash Equivalents in a manner that is not prohibited by the terms of this Agreement or the other Loan Documents, (d) the licensing, on a non-exclusive basis, of patents, trademarks, copyrights, and other intellectual property rights in the ordinary course of business, (e) Permitted Intercompany Advances, (f) sales, assignments, transfers, or dispositions of Accounts that are not Eligible Accounts (and were not Eligible Accounts as of the most recent Borrowing Base Certificate delivered to Agent prior to the undertaking of any such actions) for cash, provided that no Default or Event of Default has occurred and is continuing or would result therefrom, such actions are arm's length transactions, and the net cash proceeds of such actions are delivered to Agent for application to the Advances in accordance with Section 2.4(b), and (g) other sales or dispositions of property (other than Accounts) not otherwise permitted by another clause of this definition in an amount not to exceed $1,000,000 in the aggregate during any fiscal year of Parent, provided that no Default or Event of Default has occurred and is continuing or would result therefrom and such disposition is consummated at fair market value, in good faith, in an arm's length transaction.

                  "Permitted Intercompany Advances" means Intercompany Advances
(a) made by Parent or any of Parent's Subsidiaries to Borrowers, so long as they are subject to the Intercompany Subordination Agreement, (b) made by any of Parent's Subsidiaries that is not a Borrower to any other of Parent's Subsidiaries that is not a Borrower, and (c) made by Parent or a Borrower to any of their foreign Subsidiaries either (i) before the Closing Date, or (ii) after the Closing Date in an aggregate amount not to exceed, at any time outstanding, the difference of (y) $2,000,000, less (z) the aggregate Dollar exposure of Borrowers under any guaranties of the Indebtedness or other obligations of Parent's foreign Subsidiaries, provided, that all such Intercompany Advances shall only be allowed so long as they are made at a time when no Default or Event of Default exists or would result therefrom.

                  "Permitted Investments" means (a) Investments in cash and Cash Equivalents, (b) Investments in negotiable instruments for collection, (c) advances made in connection with purchases of goods or services in the ordinary course of business, (d) Investments received in settlement of amounts due to a Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower effected in the ordinary course of business or owing to a Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower as a result of Insolvency Proceedings involving an Account Debtor or upon the foreclosure or enforcement of any Lien in favor of a Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower,
(e) Permitted Intercompany Advances, (f) Investments set forth on Schedule P-1,
(g) additional equity Investments in a wholly owned Subsidiary that is a Borrower, (h) Capital Expenditures permitted under Section 7.18(b), (i) obligations of one or more officers or other employees of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries in connection with such
officers' or employees' acquisition of shares of Parent's Stock, so long as no cash is actually advanced by Borrowers or any their Subsidiaries to such officers or employees in connection with the acquisition of any such obligations, (j) Permitted Acquisitions, (k) (i) that existing term loan advance in the original principal amount of $2,000,000 made by Parent to Grove/Atlantic, Inc., a New York corporation ("Grove/Atlantic"), pursuant to the terms of that certain Term Loan Note and related documents, all dated October 27, 2003, provided that any amounts loaned thereunder if repaid may not be reborrowed, and
(ii) revolving advances required to be made from time to time by Parent to Grove/Atlantic pursuant to the terms of that certain Revolving Loan Note and related documents, all dated October 27, 2003, provided that not more than $2,000,000 of such revolving advances may be outstanding at any one time, and
(l) other Investments in an aggregate amount not to exceed $1,000,000 at any time outstanding.

                  "Permitted Liens" means (a) Liens held by Agent, (b) Liens for unpaid taxes that either (i) are not yet delinquent, or (ii) do not constitute an Event of Default hereunder and are the subject of Permitted Protests, (c) Liens set forth on Schedule P-2, (d) the interests of lessors under operating leases, (e) purchase money Liens or the interests of lessors under Capital Leases to the extent that such Liens or interests secure Permitted Purchase Money Indebtedness and so long as such Lien attaches only to the asset purchased or acquired and the proceeds thereof, (f) Liens arising by operation of law in favor of warehousemen, landlords, carriers, mechanics, materialmen, laborers, or suppliers, incurred in the ordinary course of Borrowers' business and not in connection with the borrowing of money, and which Liens either (i) are for sums not yet delinquent, or (ii) are the subject of Permitted Protests, (g) Liens on amounts deposited in connection with obtaining worker's compensation or other unemployment insurance, (h) Liens on amounts deposited in connection with the making or entering into of bids, tenders, or leases in the ordinary course of business and not in connection with the borrowing of money, (i) Liens on amounts deposited as security for surety or appeal bonds in connection with obtaining such bonds in the ordinary course of business, (j) Liens resulting from any judgment or award that is not an Event of Default hereunder, (k) with respect to any Real Property, easements, rights of way, and zoning restrictions, encroachments, and other minor defects or irregularities in title that do not materially interfere with or impair the use or operation thereof, (l) rights of setoff or bankers' liens upon deposits of cash in favor of banks or other depository institutions, solely to the extent incurred in connection with the maintenance of such deposit accounts in the ordinary course of business, (m) any attachment or judgment Lien not constituting an Event of Default under Section 8.8, (n) Liens in favor of customs and revenue authorities arising as a matter of law to secure payment of customs duties in connection with the importation of goods, (o) Liens on assets acquired in a Permitted Acquisition and Liens on assets of a Person that becomes a direct or indirect Subsidiary of Borrowers after the date of this Agreement in a Permitted Acquisition; provided, however, that such Liens exist at the time such Person becomes a Subsidiary and are not created in anticipation of such acquisition; and, provided, further that the total of all Liens permitted hereby shall not secure Indebtedness exceeding $1,000,000 in the aggregate amount outstanding at any time, and

(p) other Liens on fixed assets securing Indebtedness not to exceed $1,000,000 in the aggregate amount outstanding at any time.

                  "Permitted Non-Cash Acquisition" means any Acquisition so long as:

                  (a) no Default or Event of Default shall have occurred and be continuing or would result from the consummation of the proposed Acquisition,

                  (b) the assets being acquired, or the Person whose Stock is being acquired, are useful in or engaged in, as applicable, the business of Borrowers,

                  (c) the consideration payable in respect of the proposed Acquisition shall be composed solely of common Stock of Parent,

                  (d) Administrative Borrower has provided Agent with historical financial statements of the Person or assets being acquired, together with written confirmation, supported by reasonably detailed calculations, showing that (i) if the Acquisition is a Stock Acquisition, then the Person being acquired had a positive EBITDA for the 12 month period immediately preceding the Acquisition, using a methodology to be mutually agreed upon by the Administrative Borrower and Agent; and (ii) the Parent, on a pro forma basis (including the Person being acquired if such Acquisition is a Stock Acquisition or the assets being acquired if such Acquisition is an Asset Acquisition) will be in compliance with all of the financial covenants set forth in Section 7.18, for the 12 month period following the consummation of the Acquisition,

                  (e) Parent has provided Agent with a written certification of the proposed Acquisition not less than 15 Business Days prior to the anticipated closing date of the subject Acquisition which certification reflects, but is not limited to (i) advising Agent of the proposed Acquisition, (ii) confirming that the requirements for Permitted Acquisitions have been satisfied, (iii) indicating that Borrowers are in compliance with this Agreement, and (iv) providing an informational financial package relating to the Acquisition in form and substance comparable to the package submitted to Borrowers' Board of Directors, and providing such documentation that Agent may require demonstrating that after giving effect to the subject Acquisition, Parent and its Subsidiaries (taken as a whole) could not reasonably be expected to suffer a Material Adverse Change as a result of such proposed Acquisition (and Agent shall have 10 Business Days from and after the receipt by Agent of such documentation to notify Parent of its contention that the proposed Acquisition cannot proceed because a Material Adverse Change could reasonably be expected to result from the proposed Acquisition and failure to so notify Parent shall be deemed an approval),

                  (f) in the case of an Asset Acquisition, the subject assets are being acquired directly by Parent or a Borrower,

                  (g) in the case of a Stock Acquisition, the subject Stock is being acquired directly by Parent or a Borrower,

                  (h) in the case of an Asset Acquisition, the relevant Borrower, within 30 days following the Acquisition closing date, shall have executed and delivered or authorized, as applicable, any and all security agreements, financing statements, fixture filings, and other documentation reasonably requested by Agent in order to include the newly acquired assets within the collateral hypothecated under the Loan Documents,

                  (i) in the case of a Stock Acquisition, the relevant Borrower, within 30 days following the Acquisition closing date, shall have executed and delivered a pledge agreement respecting the Stock being acquired and shall have delivered to Agent possession of the original Stock certificates respecting all of the issued and outstanding shares of Stock of such acquired Person, together with stock powers with respect thereto endorsed in blank, and

                  (j) in the case of a Stock Acquisition, the relevant Borrower shall have caused such acquired Person to execute and deliver a Guaranty and to execute a Guarantor Security Agreement (in form satisfactory to Agent) in order to make such Person an obligor with respect to the Obligations, together with any and all financing statements, fixture filings, and other documentation reasonably requested by Agent in order to cause such acquired Person to be obligated with respect to the Obligations and to include the assets of the acquired Person within the collateral hypothecated under the Loan Documents.

                  "Permitted Protest" means the right of Administrative Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries to protest any Lien (other than any Lien that secures the Obligations), taxes (other than payroll taxes or taxes that are the subject of a United States federal tax lien), or rental payment, provided that (a) a reserve with respect to such obligation is established on the Books in such amount as is required under GAAP, (b) any such protest is instituted promptly and prosecuted diligently by Administrative Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries, as applicable, in good faith, and (c) Agent is satisfied that, while any such protest is pending, there will be no impairment of the enforceability, validity, or priority of any of the Agent's Liens.

                  "Permitted Purchase Money Indebtedness" means, as of any date of determination, Purchase Money Indebtedness incurred after the Closing Date in an aggregate amount outstanding at any one time not in excess of $2,000,000.

                  "Permitted Reorganization Transaction" means (a) the merger of
(i) a wholly owned Subsidiary of a Borrower with and into a Borrower (so long as Borrower is the surviving entity in such merger), or (ii) a Subsidiary of a Borrower with and into another Subsidiary of Borrower provided, that no Borrower may be merged into a Person that is not a Borrower), (b) the dissolution and transfer of all assets or properties (i) by a Subsidiary of a Borrower to a Borrower, or (ii) by a Subsidiary of a Borrower that is not a Borrower to another Subsidiary of a Borrower that is not a Borrower, or (c) Borrowers or their Subsidiaries may sell or dispose of shares of capital Stock of any of their foreign Subsidiaries in order to qualify members of the governing body of the foreign Subsidiary if and only to
the extent required by applicable law, provided, however, that in no event shall Borrowers or their Subsidiaries sell or dispose of shares to the extent that such sale or disposal would result in a breach of a Stock Pledge Agreement.

                  "Person" means natural persons, corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships, general partnerships, limited liability partnerships, joint ventures, trusts, land trusts, business trusts, or other organizations, irrespective of whether they are legal entities, and governments and agencies and political subdivisions thereof.

                  "PGI" means Publishers Group, Inc., a California corporation.

                  "Projections" means Parent's forecasted (a) balance sheets,
(b) profit and loss statements, and (c) cash flow statements, all prepared on a basis consistent with Parent's historical financial statements, together with appropriate supporting details and a statement of underlying assumptions.

                  "Pro Rata Share" means, as of any date of determination:

                  (a) with respect to a Lender's obligation to make Advances and receive payments of principal, interest, fees, costs, and expenses with respect thereto, (i) prior to the Revolver Commitments being terminated or reduced to zero, the percentage obtained by dividing (y) such Lender's Revolver Commitment, by (z) the aggregate Revolver Commitments of all Lenders, and (ii) from and after the time that the Revolver Commitments have been terminated or reduced to zero, the percentage obtained by dividing (y) the aggregate outstanding principal amount of such Lender's Advances by (z) the aggregate outstanding principal amount of all Advances,

                  (b) with respect to a Lender's obligation to participate in Letters of Credit, to reimburse the Issuing Lender, and to receive payments of fees with respect thereto, (i) prior to the Revolver Commitments being terminated or reduced to zero, the percentage obtained by dividing (y) such Lender's Revolver Commitment, by (z) the aggregate Revolver Commitments of all Lenders, and (ii) from and after the time that the Revolver Commitments have been terminated or reduced to zero, the percentage obtained by dividing (y) the aggregate outstanding principal amount of such Lender's Advances by (z) the aggregate outstanding principal amount of all Advances,

                  (c) with respect to all other matters as to a particular Lender (including the indemnification obligations arising under Section 16.7), the percentage obtained by dividing (i) such Lender's Revolver Commitment, by
(ii) the aggregate amount of Revolver Commitments of all Lenders; provided, however, that in the event the Revolver Commitments have been terminated or reduced to zero, Pro Rata Share under this clause shall be the percentage obtained by dividing (A) the outstanding principal amount of such Lender's Advances plus such Lender's ratable portion of the Risk Participation Liability with respect to outstanding Letters of Credit, by (B) the outstanding principal amount of all

Advances plus the aggregate amount of the Risk Participation Liability with respect to outstanding Letters of Credit.

                  "Purchase Money Indebtedness" means Indebtedness (other than the Obligations, but including Capitalized Lease Obligations), incurred at the time of, or within 20 days after, the acquisition of any fixed assets for the purpose of financing all or any part of the acquisition cost thereof.

                  "Qualified Cash" means, as of any date of determination, the amount of unrestricted cash and Cash Equivalents of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries that is in Deposit Accounts or in Securities Accounts, or any combination thereof, and which such Deposit Account or Securities Account is the subject of a Control Agreement and is maintained by a branch office of the bank or securities intermediary located within the United States.

                  "Real Property" means any estates or interests in real property now owned or hereafter acquired by any Borrower or a Subsidiary of any Borrower and the improvements thereto.

                  "Real Property Collateral" means the fee-owned Real Property identified on Schedule R-1 and any fee-owned Real Property hereafter acquired by a Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower.

                  "Record" means information that is inscribed on a tangible medium or which is stored in an electronic or other medium and is retrievable in perceivable form.

                  "Remedial Action" means all actions taken to (a) clean up, remove, remediate, contain, treat, monitor, assess, evaluate, or in any way address Hazardous Materials in the indoor or outdoor environment, (b) prevent or minimize a release or threatened release of Hazardous Materials so they do not migrate or endanger or threaten to endanger public health or welfare or the indoor or outdoor environment, (c) restore or reclaim natural resources or the environment, (d) perform any pre-remedial studies, investigations, or post-remedial operation and maintenance activities, or (e) conduct any other actions with respect to Hazardous Materials authorized by Environmental Laws.

                  "Replacement Lender" has the meaning set forth in Section 15.2(a).

                  "Report" has the meaning set forth in Section 16.17.

                  "Required Lenders" means, at any time, Lenders whose aggregate Pro Rata Shares (calculated under clause (d) of the definition of Pro Rata Shares) equal or exceed 50.1%.

                  "Reserve Percentage" means, on any day, for any Lender, the maximum percentage prescribed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (or any successor Governmental Authority) for determining the reserve requirements (including any
basic, supplemental, marginal, or emergency reserves) that are in effect on such date with respect to eurocurrency funding (currently referred to as "eurocurrency liabilities") of that Lender, but so long as such Lender is not required or directed under applicable regulations to maintain such reserves, the Reserve Percentage shall be zero.

                  "Revolver Commitment" means, with respect to each Lender, its Revolver Commitment, and, with respect to all Lenders, their Revolver Commitments, in each case as such Dollar amounts are set forth beside such Lender's name under the applicable heading on Schedule C-1 or in the Assignment and Acceptance pursuant to which such Lender became a Lender hereunder, as such amounts may be reduced or increased from time to time pursuant to assignments made in accordance with the provisions of Section 14.1.

                  "Revolver Usage" means, as of any date of determination, the sum of (a) the amount of outstanding Advances, plus (b) the amount of the Letter of Credit Usage.

                  "Risk Participation Liability" means, as to each Letter of Credit, all reimbursement obligations of Borrowers to the Issuing Lender with respect to an L/C Undertaking, consisting of (a) the amount available to be drawn or which may become available to be drawn, (b) all amounts that have been paid by the Issuing Lender to the Underlying Issuer to the extent not reimbursed by Borrowers, whether by the making of an Advance or otherwise, and (c) all accrued and unpaid interest, fees, and expenses payable with respect thereto.

                  "SEC" means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission and any successor thereto.

                  "Securities Account" means a "securities account" as that term is defined in the Code.

                  "Settlement" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.3(f)(i).

                  "Settlement Date" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.3(f)(i).

                  "Solvent" means, with respect to any Person on a particular date, that, at fair valuations, the sum of such Person's assets is greater than all of such Person's debts.

                  "Stock" means all shares, options, warrants, interests, participations, or other equivalents (regardless of how designated) of or in a Person, whether voting or nonvoting, including common stock, preferred stock, or any other "equity security" (as such term is defined in Rule 3a11-1 of the General Rules and Regulations promulgated by the SEC under the Exchange Act).

                  "Stock Acquisition" means the purchase or other acquisition by a Person or its Subsidiaries of all or substantially all of the Stock of any other Person.

                  "Stock Pledge Agreement" means a stock pledge agreement, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, executed and delivered by each Borrower.

                  "Subsidiary" of a Person means a corporation, partnership, limited liability company, or other entity in which that Person directly or indirectly owns or controls the shares of Stock having ordinary voting power to elect a majority of the board of directors (or appoint other comparable managers) of such corporation, partnership, limited liability company, or other entity.

                  "Supplemental Information" means (i) information contained in each of Administrative Borrower's filings with the SEC and all press releases and other public announcements made by Administrative Borrower on or after July 23, 2003 and prior to the Closing Date, which filings, press releases and other public announcements are incorporated herein by reference and (ii) information arising out of the restatement, audit or reaudit of any of Borrowers' financial statements underway as of the Closing Date, for periods prior to March 31, 2003.

                  "Supporting Obligation" means a letter-of-credit right or secondary obligation that supports the payment or performance of an Account, chattel paper, document, General Intangible, instrument, or Investment Property.

                  "Swing Lender" means WFF or any other Lender that, at the request of Administrative Borrower and with the consent of Agent agrees, in such Lender's sole discretion, to become the Swing Lender under Section 2.3(d).

                  "Swing Loan" has the meaning set forth in Section 2.3(d)(i).

                  "Taxes" has the meaning set forth in Section 16.11.

                  "TTM EBITDA" means, as of any date of determination, the EBITDA of Parent and its Subsidiaries for the 12 month period most recently ended for which Parent has delivered (or is obligated to have delivered) a Compliance Certificate pursuant hereto.

                  "Underlying Issuer" means a third Person which is the beneficiary of an L/C Undertaking and which has issued a letter of credit at the request of the Issuing Lender for the benefit of Borrowers.

                  "Underlying Letter of Credit" means a letter of credit that has been issued by an Underlying Issuer.

                  "United States" means the United States of America.

                  "Voidable Transfer" has the meaning set forth in Section 17.6.

                  "Wells Fargo" means Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, a national banking association.

                  "WFF" means Wells Fargo Foothill, Inc., a California corporation.

         1.2 ACCOUNTING TERMS. All accounting terms not specifically defined herein shall be construed in accordance with GAAP. When used herein, the term "financial statements" shall include the notes and schedules thereto. Whenever the term "Borrowers" or the term "Parent" is used in respect of a financial covenant or a related definition, it shall be understood to mean Parent and its Subsidiaries on a consolidated basis unless the context clearly requires otherwise.

         1.3 CODE. Any terms used in this Agreement that are defined in the Code shall be construed and defined as set forth in the Code unless otherwise defined herein, provided, however, that to the extent that the Code is used to define any term herein and such term is defined differently in different Articles of the Code, the definition of such term contained in Article 9 shall govern.

         1.4 CONSTRUCTION. Unless the context of this Agreement or any other Loan Document clearly requires otherwise, references to the plural include the singular, references to the singular include the plural, the terms "includes" and "including" are not limiting, and the term "or" has, except where otherwise indicated, the inclusive meaning represented by the phrase "and/or." The words "hereof," "herein," "hereby," "hereunder," and similar terms in this Agreement or any other Loan Document refer to this Agreement or such other Loan Document, as the case may be, as a whole and not to any particular provision of this Agreement or such other Loan Document, as the case may be. Section, subsection, clause, schedule, and exhibit references herein are to this Agreement unless otherwise specified. Any reference in this Agreement or in the other Loan Documents to any agreement, instrument, or document shall include all alterations, amendments, changes, extensions, modifications, renewals, replacements, substitutions, joinders, and supplements, thereto and thereof, as applicable (subject to any restrictions on such alterations, amendments, changes, extensions, modifications, renewals, replacements, substitutions, joinders, and supplements set forth herein) and any definition of or reference to any law, statute, regulation, rule or other legislative action shall mean such law, statute, regulation, rule or other legislative action as amended, supplemented or otherwise modified from time to time. Any reference herein to the satisfaction or repayment in full of the Obligations shall mean the repayment in full in cash (or cash collateralization in accordance with the terms hereof) of all Obligations other than contingent indemnification Obligations and other than any Bank Product Obligations that, at such time, are allowed by the applicable Bank Product Provider to remain outstanding and are not required to be repaid or cash collateralized pursuant to the provisions of this Agreement. Any reference herein to any Person shall be construed to include such Person's successors and assigns. Any requirement of a writing contained herein or in the other Loan Documents shall be satisfied by the transmission of a Record and any Record transmitted shall constitute a representation and warranty as to the accuracy and completeness of the information contained therein.

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<PAGE>

         1.5 SCHEDULES AND EXHIBITS. All of the schedules and exhibits attached to this Agreement shall be deemed incorporated herein by reference.

2.       LOAN AND TERMS OF PAYMENT.

         2.1 REVOLVER ADVANCES.

                  (a) Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, and during the term of this Agreement, each Lender with a Revolver Commitment agrees (severally, not jointly or jointly and severally) to make advances ("Advances") to Borrowers in an amount at any one time outstanding not to exceed such Lender's Pro Rata Share of an amount equal to the lesser of (i) the Maximum Revolver Amount less the Letter of Credit Usage, or (ii) the Borrowing Base less the Letter of Credit Usage.

                  (b) Anything to the contrary in this Section 2.1 notwithstanding, Agent shall have the right to establish reserves in such amounts, and with respect to such matters, as Agent in its Permitted Discretion shall deem necessary or appropriate, against the Borrowing Base, including reserves with respect to (i) sums that Borrowers are required to pay (such as taxes, assessments, insurance premiums, or, in the case of leased assets, rents or other amounts payable under such leases) and have failed to pay under any Section of this Agreement or any other Loan Document, and (ii) amounts owing by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries to any Person to the extent secured by a Lien on, or trust over, any of the Collateral (other than any existing Permitted Lien set forth on Schedule P-2 which is specifically identified thereon as entitled to have priority over the Agent's Liens), which Lien or trust, in the Permitted Discretion of Agent likely would have a priority superior to the Agent's Liens (such as Liens or trusts in favor of landlords, warehousemen, carriers, mechanics, materialmen, laborers, or suppliers, or Liens or trusts for ad valorem, excise, sales, or other taxes where given priority under applicable
law) in and to such item of the Collateral.

                  (c) The Lenders with Revolver Commitments shall have no obligation to make additional Advances hereunder to the extent such additional Advances would cause the Revolver Usage to exceed the Maximum Revolver Amount.

                  (d) Amounts borrowed pursuant to this Section 2.1 may be repaid and, subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, reborrowed at any time during the term of this Agreement.

         2.2 INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.

         2.3 BORROWING PROCEDURES AND SETTLEMENTS.

                  (a) PROCEDURE FOR BORROWING. Each Borrowing shall be made by an irrevocable written request by an Authorized Person delivered to Agent. Such notice must be received by Agent no later than 10:00 a.m. (California time) on the Business Day prior to the
date that is the requested Funding Date specifying (i) the amount of such Borrowing, and (ii) the requested Funding Date, which shall be a Business Day; provided, however, that in the case of a request for a Swing Loan in an amount of $10,000,000, or less, such notice will be timely received if it is received by Agent no later than 10:00 a.m. (California time) on the Business Day that is the requested Funding Date. At Agent's election, in lieu of delivering the above-described written request, any Authorized Person may give Agent telephonic notice of such request by the required time. In such circumstances, Borrowers agree that any such telephonic notice will be confirmed in writing within 24 hours of the giving of such telephonic notice, but the failure to provide such written confirmation shall not affect the validity of the request.

                  (b) AGENT'S ELECTION. Promptly after receipt of a request for a Borrowing pursuant to Section 2.3(a), Agent shall elect, in its discretion,
(i) to have the terms of Section 2.3(c) apply to such requested Borrowing, or
(ii) if the Borrowing is for an Advance, to request Swing Lender to make a Swing Loan pursuant to the terms of Section 2.3(d) in the amount of the requested Borrowing; provided, however, that if Swing Lender declines in its sole discretion to make a Swing Loan pursuant to Section 2.3(d), Agent shall elect to have the terms of Section 2.3(c) apply to such requested Borrowing.

                  (c) MAKING OF LOANS.

                           (i)      In the event that Agent shall elect to have
the terms of this Section 2.3(c) apply to a requested Borrowing as described in
Section 2.3(b), then promptly after receipt of a request for a Borrowing pursuant to Section 2.3(a), Agent shall notify the Lenders, not later than 1:00 p.m. (California time) on the Business Day immediately preceding the Funding Date applicable thereto, by telecopy, telephone, or other similar form of transmission, of the requested Borrowing. Each Lender shall make the amount of such Lender's Pro Rata Share of the requested Borrowing available to Agent in immediately available funds, to Agent's Account, not later than 10:00 a.m. (California time) on the Funding Date applicable thereto. After Agent's receipt of the proceeds of such Advances, Agent shall make the proceeds thereof available to Administrative Borrower on the applicable Funding Date by transferring immediately available funds equal to such proceeds received by Agent to Administrative Borrower's Designated Account; provided, however, that, subject to the provisions of Section 2.3(i), Agent shall not request any Lender to make, and no Lender shall have the obligation to make, any Advance if Agent shall have actual knowledge that (1) one or more of the applicable conditions precedent set forth in Section 3 will not be satisfied on the requested Funding Date for the applicable Borrowing unless such condition has been waived, or (2) the requested Borrowing would exceed the Availability on such Funding Date.

                           (ii)     Unless Agent receives notice from a Lender
on or prior to the Closing Date or, with respect to any Borrowing after the Closing Date, prior to 9:00 a.m. (California time) on the date of such Borrowing, that such Lender will not make available as and when required hereunder to Agent for the account of Borrowers the amount of that

Lender's Pro Rata Share of the Borrowing, Agent may assume that each Lender has made or will make such amount available to Agent in immediately available funds on the Funding Date and Agent may (but shall not be so required), in reliance upon such assumption, make available to Borrowers on such date a corresponding amount. If and to the extent any Lender shall not have made its full amount available to Agent in immediately available funds and Agent in such circumstances has made available to Borrowers such amount, that Lender shall on the Business Day following such Funding Date make such amount available to Agent, together with interest at the Defaulting Lender Rate for each day during such period. A notice submitted by Agent to any Lender with respect to amounts owing under this subsection shall be conclusive, absent manifest error. If such amount is so made available, such payment to Agent shall constitute such Lender's Advance on the date of Borrowing for all purposes of this Agreement. If such amount is not made available to Agent on the Business Day following the Funding Date, Agent will notify Administrative Borrower of such failure to fund and, upon demand by Agent, Borrowers shall pay such amount to Agent for Agent's account, together with interest thereon for each day elapsed since the date of such Borrowing, at a rate per annum equal to the interest rate applicable at the time to the Advances composing such Borrowing. The failure of any Lender to make any Advance on any Funding Date shall not relieve any other Lender of any obligation hereunder to make an Advance on such Funding Date, but no Lender shall be responsible for the failure of any other Lender to make the Advance to be made by such other Lender on any Funding Date.

                           (iii)    Agent shall not be obligated to transfer to
a Defaulting Lender any payments made by Borrowers to Agent for the Defaulting Lender's benefit, and, in the absence of such transfer to the Defaulting Lender, Agent shall transfer any such payments to each other non-Defaulting Lender member of the Lender Group ratably in accordance with their Commitments (but only to the extent that such Defaulting Lender's Advance was funded by the other members of the Lender Group) or, if so directed by Administrative Borrower and if no Default or Event of Default had occurred and is continuing (and to the extent such Defaulting Lender's Advance was not funded by the Lender Group), retain same to be re-advanced to Borrowers as if such Defaulting Lender had made Advances to Borrowers. Subject to the foregoing, Agent may hold and, in its Permitted Discretion, re-lend to Borrowers for the account of such Defaulting Lender the amount of all such payments received and retained by Agent for the account of such Defaulting Lender. Solely for the purposes of voting or consenting to matters with respect to the Loan Documents, such Defaulting Lender shall be deemed not to be a "Lender" and such Lender's Commitment shall be deemed to be zero. This Section shall remain effective with respect to such Lender until (x) the Obligations under this Agreement shall have been declared or shall have become immediately due and payable, (y) the non-Defaulting Lenders, Agent, and Administrative Borrower shall have waived such Defaulting Lender's default in writing, or (z) the Defaulting Lender makes its Pro Rata Share of the applicable Advance and pays to Agent all amounts owing by Defaulting Lender in respect thereof. The operation of this Section shall not be construed to increase or otherwise affect the Commitment of any Lender, to relieve or excuse the performance by such Defaulting Lender or any other Lender of its duties and obligations hereunder, or to relieve or excuse the performance by Borrowers of their duties
and obligations hereunder to Agent or to the Lenders other than such Defaulting Lender. Any such failure to fund by any Defaulting Lender shall constitute a material breach by such Defaulting Lender of this Agreement and shall entitle Administrative Borrower at its option, upon written notice to Agent, to arrange for a substitute Lender to assume the Commitment of such Defaulting Lender, such substitute Lender to be acceptable to Agent. In connection with the arrangement of such a substitute Lender, the Defaulting Lender shall have no right to refuse to be replaced hereunder, and agrees to execute and deliver a completed form of Assignment and Acceptance in favor of the substitute Lender (and agrees that it shall be deemed to have executed and delivered such document if it fails to do
so) subject only to being repaid its share of the outstanding Obligations (other than Bank Product Obligations, but including an assumption of its Pro Rata Share of the Risk Participation Liability) without any premium or penalty of any kind whatsoever; provided however, that any such assumption of the Commitment of such Defaulting Lender shall not be deemed to constitute a waiver of any of the Lender Groups' or Borrowers' rights or remedies against any such Defaulting Lender arising out of or in relation to such failure to fund.

                  (d) MAKING OF SWING LOANS.

                           (i)      In the event Agent shall elect, with the
consent of Swing Lender, as a Lender, to have the terms of this Section 2.3(d) apply to a requested Borrowing as described in Section 2.3(b), Swing Lender as a Lender shall make such Advance in the amount of such Borrowing (any such Advance made solely by Swing Lender as a Lender pursuant to this Section 2.3(d) being referred to as a "Swing Loan" and such Advances being referred to collectively as "Swing Loans") available to Borrowers on the Funding Date applicable thereto by transferring immediately available funds to Administrative Borrower's Designated Account. Each Swing Loan shall be deemed to be an Advance hereunder and shall be subject to all the terms and conditions applicable to other Advances, except that no such Swing Loan shall be eligible to be a LIBOR Rate Loan and all payments on any Swing Loan shall be payable to Swing Lender as a Lender solely for its own account (and for the account of the holder of any participation interest with respect to such Swing Loan). Subject to the provisions of Section 2.3(i), Agent shall not request Swing Lender as a Lender to make, and Swing Lender as a Lender shall not make, any Swing Loan if Agent has actual knowledge that (i) one or more of the applicable conditions precedent set forth in Section 3 will not be satisfied on the requested Funding Date for the applicable Borrowing unless such condition has been waived, or (ii) the requested Borrowing would exceed the Availability on such Funding Date. Swing Lender as a Lender shall not otherwise be required to determine whether the applicable conditions precedent set forth in Section 3 have been satisfied on the Funding Date applicable thereto prior to making, in its sole discretion, any Swing Loan.

                           (ii)     The Swing Loans shall be secured by the
Agent's Liens, constitute Obligations hereunder, and bear interest at the rate applicable from time to time to Advances that are Base Rate Loans.

                  (e) AGENT ADVANCES.

                           (i)      Agent hereby is authorized by Borrowers and
the Lenders, from time to time in Agent's sole discretion, (1) after the occurrence and during the continuance of a Default or an Event of Default, or
(2) at any time that any of the other applicable conditions precedent set forth in Section 3 have not been satisfied, to make Advances to Borrowers on behalf of the Lenders that Agent, in its Permitted Discretion deems necessary or desirable
(A) to preserve or protect the Collateral, or any portion thereof, (B) to enhance the likelihood of repayment of the Obligations (other than the Bank Product Obligations), or (C) to pay any other amount chargeable to Borrowers pursuant to the terms of this Agreement, including Lender Group Expenses and the costs, fees, and expenses described in Section 10 (any of the Advances described in this Section 2.3(e) shall be referred to as "Agent Advances"). Each Agent Advance shall be deemed to be an Advance hereunder, except that no such Agent Advance shall be eligible to be a LIBOR Rate Loan and all payments thereon shall be payable to Agent solely for its own account.

                           (ii)     The Agent Advances shall be repayable on
demand, secured by the Agent's Liens granted to Agent under the Loan Documents, constitute Obligations hereunder, and bear interest at the rate applicable from time to time to Advances that are Base Rate Loans.

                  (f) SETTLEMENT. It is agreed that each Lender's funded portion of the Advances is intended by the Lenders to equal, at all times, such Lender's Pro Rata Share of the outstanding Advances. Such agreement notwithstanding, Agent, Swing Lender, and the other Lenders agree (which agreement shall not be for the benefit of or enforceable by Borrowers) that in order to facilitate the administration of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, settlement among them as to the Advances, the Swing Loans, and the Agent Advances shall take place on a periodic basis in accordance with the following provisions:

                           (i) Agent shall request settlement ("Settlement")
with the Lenders on a weekly basis, or on a more frequent basis if so determined by Agent, (1) on behalf of Swing Lender, with respect to each outstanding Swing Loan, (2) for itself, with respect to each Agent Advance, and (3) with respect to Borrowers' or their Subsidiaries' Collections received, as to each by notifying the Lenders by telecopy, telephone, or other similar form of transmission, of such requested Settlement, no later than 2:00 p.m. (California
time) on the Business Day immediately prior to the date of such requested Settlement (the date of such requested Settlement being the "Settlement Date"). Such notice of a Settlement Date shall include a summary statement of the amount of outstanding Advances, Swing Loans, and Agent Advances for the period since the prior Settlement Date. Subject to the terms and conditions contained herein (including Section 2.3(c)(iii)): (y) if a Lender's balance of the Advances (including Swing Loans and Agent Advances) exceeds such Lender's Pro Rata Share of the Advances (including Swing Loans and Agent Advances) as of a Settlement Date, then Agent shall, by no later than 12:00 p.m. (California time) on the Settlement Date, transfer in immediately available funds to a Deposit Account of such Lender (as such Lender
may designate), an amount such that each such Lender shall, upon receipt of such amount, have as of the Settlement Date, its Pro Rata Share of the Advances (including Swing Loans and Agent Advances), and (z) if a Lender's balance of the Advances (including Swing Loans and Agent Advances) is less than such Lender's Pro Rata Share of the Advances (including Swing Loans and Agent Advances) as of a Settlement Date, such Lender shall no later than 12:00 p.m. (California time) on the Settlement Date transfer in immediately available funds to the Agent's Account, an amount such that each such Lender shall, upon transfer of such amount, have as of the Settlement Date, its Pro Rata Share of the Advances (including Swing Loans and Agent Advances). Such amounts made available to Agent under clause (z) of the immediately preceding sentence shall be applied against the amounts of the applicable Swing Loans or Agent Advances and, together with the portion of such Swing Loans or Agent Advances representing Swing Lender's Pro Rata Share thereof, shall constitute Advances of such Lenders. If any such amount is not made available to Agent by any Lender on the Settlement Date applicable thereto to the extent required by the terms hereof, Agent shall be entitled to recover for its account such amount on demand from such Lender together with interest thereon at the Defaulting Lender Rate.

                           (ii)     In determining whether a Lender's balance of
the Advances, Swing Loans, and Agent Advances is less than, equal to, or greater than such Lender's Pro Rata Share of the Advances, Swing Loans, and Agent Advances as of a Settlement Date, Agent shall, as part of the relevant Settlement, apply to such balance the portion of payments actually received in good funds by Agent with respect to principal, interest, fees payable by Borrowers and allocable to the Lenders hereunder, and proceeds of Collateral. To the extent that a net amount is owed to any such Lender after such application, such net amount shall be distributed by Agent to that Lender as part of such next Settlement.

                           (iii)    Between Settlement Dates, Agent, to the
extent no Agent Advances or Swing Loans are outstanding, may pay over to Swing Lender any payments received by Agent, that in accordance with the terms of this Agreement would be applied to the reduction of the Advances, for application to Swing Lender's Pro Rata Share of the Advances. If, as of any Settlement Date, Collections of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries received since the then immediately preceding Settlement Date have been applied to Swing Lender's Pro Rata Share of the Advances other than to Swing Loans, as provided for in the previous sentence, Swing Lender shall pay to Agent for the accounts of the Lenders, and Agent shall pay to the Lenders, to be applied to the outstanding Advances of such Lenders, an amount such that each Lender shall, upon receipt of such amount, have, as of such Settlement Date, its Pro Rata Share of the Advances. During the period between Settlement Dates, Swing Lender with respect to Swing Loans, Agent with respect to Agent Advances, and each Lender (subject to the effect of agreements between Agent and individual Lenders) with respect to the Advances other than Swing Loans and Agent Advances, shall be entitled to interest at the applicable rate or rates payable under this Agreement on the daily amount of funds employed by Swing Lender, Agent, or the Lenders, as applicable.

                  (g) NOTATION. Agent shall record on its books the principal amount of the Advances owing to each Lender, including the Swing Loans owing to Swing Lender, and Agent Advances owing to Agent, and the interests therein of each Lender, from time to time and such records shall, absent manifest error, conclusively be presumed to be correct and accurate. In addition, each Lender is authorized, at such Lender's option, to note the date and amount of each payment or prepayment of principal of such Lender's Advances in its books and records, including computer records.

                  (h) LENDERS' FAILURE TO PERFORM. All Advances (other than Swing Loans and Agent Advances) shall be made by the Lenders contemporaneously and in accordance with their Pro Rata Shares. It is understood that (i) no Lender shall be responsible for any failure by any other Lender to perform its obligation to make any Advance (or other extension of credit) hereunder, nor shall any Commitment of any Lender be increased or decreased as a result of any failure by any other Lender to perform its obligations hereunder, and (ii) no failure by any Lender to perform its obligations hereunder shall excuse any other Lender from its obligations hereunder.

                  (i) OPTIONAL OVERADVANCES. Any contrary provision of this Agreement notwithstanding, the Lenders hereby authorize Agent or Swing Lender, as applicable, and Agent or Swing Lender, as applicable, may, but is not obligated to, knowingly and intentionally, continue to make Advances (including Swing Loans) to Borrowers notwithstanding that an Overadvance exists or thereby would be created, so long as (i) after giving effect to such Advances, the outstanding Revolver Usage does not exceed the Borrowing Base by more than $6,000,000, (ii) after giving effect to such Advances, the outstanding Revolver Usage (except for and excluding amounts charged to the Loan Account for interest, fees, or Lender Group Expenses) does not exceed the Maximum Revolver Amount, and (iii) at the time of the making of any such Advance, Agent does not believe, in good faith, that the Overadvance created by such Advance will be outstanding for more than 90 days. The foregoing provisions are for the exclusive benefit of Agent, Swing Lender, and the Lenders and are not intended to benefit Borrowers in any way. The Advances and Swing Loans, as applicable, that are made pursuant to this Section 2.3(i) shall be subject to the same terms and conditions as any other Advance or Swing Loan, as applicable, except that they shall not be eligible for the LIBOR Option and the rate of interest applicable thereto shall be the rate applicable to Advances that are Base Rate Loans under Section 2.6(c) hereof without regard to the presence or absence of a Default or Event of Default.

                                    (A) In the event Agent obtains actual
knowledge that the Revolver Usage exceeds the amounts permitted by the preceding paragraph, regardless of the amount of, or reason for, such excess, Agent shall notify the Lenders as soon as practicable (and prior to making any (or any additional) intentional Overadvances (except for and excluding amounts charged to the Loan Account for interest, fees, or Lender Group Expenses) unless Agent determines that prior notice would result in imminent harm to the Collateral or its value), and the Lenders with Revolver Commitments thereupon shall, together with Agent, jointly determine the terms of arrangements that shall be implemented
with Borrowers intended to reduce, within a reasonable time, the outstanding principal amount of the Advances to Borrowers to an amount permitted by the preceding paragraph. In the event Agent or any Lender disagrees over the terms of reduction or repayment of any Overadvance, the terms of reduction or repayment thereof shall be implemented according to the determination of the Required Lenders.

                                    (B) Each Lender with a Revolver Commitment
shall be obligated to settle with Agent as provided in Section 2.3(f) for the amount of such Lender's Pro Rata Share of any unintentional Overadvances by Agent reported to such Lender, any intentional Overadvances made as permitted under this Section 2.3(i), and any Overadvances resulting from the charging to the Loan Account of interest, fees, or Lender Group Expenses.

         2.4 PAYMENTS.

                  (a) PAYMENTS BY BORROWERS.

                           (i)      Except as otherwise expressly provided
herein, all payments by Borrowers shall be made to Agent's Account for the account of the Lender Group and shall be made in immediately available funds, no later than 11:00 a.m. (California time) on the date specified herein. Any payment received by Agent later than 11:00 a.m. (California time), shall be deemed to have been received on the following Business Day and any applicable interest or fee shall continue to accrue until such following Business Day.

                           (ii)     Unless Agent receives notice from
Administrative Borrower prior to the date on which any payment is due to the Lenders that Borrowers will not make such payment in full as and when required, Agent may assume that Borrowers have made (or will make) such payment in full to Agent on such date in immediately available funds and Agent may (but shall not be so required), in reliance upon such assumption, distribute to each Lender on such due date an amount equal to the amount then due such Lender. If and to the extent Borrowers do not make such payment in full to Agent on the date when due, each Lender severally shall repay to Agent on demand such amount distributed to such Lender, together with interest thereon at the Defaulting Lender Rate for each day from the date such amount is distributed to such Lender until the date repaid.

                  (b) APPORTIONMENT AND APPLICATION.

                           (i)      Except as otherwise provided with respect to
Defaulting Lenders and except as otherwise provided in the Loan Documents (including agreements between Agent and individual Lenders), aggregate principal and interest payments shall be apportioned ratably among the Lenders (according to the unpaid principal balance of the Obligations to which such payments relate held by each Lender) and payments of fees and expenses (other than fees or expenses that are for Agent's separate account, after giving effect to any agreements between Agent and individual Lenders) shall be apportioned ratably among the Lenders having a Pro Rata Share of the type of Commitment or Obligation to
which a particular fee relates. All payments shall be remitted to Agent and all such payments, and all proceeds of Collateral received by Agent, shall be applied as follows:

                                    (A) first, to pay any Lender Group Expenses
then due to Agent under the Loan Documents, until paid in full,

                                    (B) second, to pay any Lender Group Expenses
then due to the Lenders under the Loan Documents, on a ratable basis, until paid in full,

                                    (C) third, to pay any fees then due to Agent
(for its separate accounts, after giving effect to any agreements between Agent and individual Lenders) under the Loan Documents until paid in full,

                                    (D) fourth, to pay any fees then due to any
or all of the Lenders (after giving effect to any agreements between Agent and individual Lenders) under the Loan Documents, on a ratable basis, until paid in full,

                                    (E) fifth, to pay interest due in respect of
all Agent Advances, until paid in full,

                                    (F) sixth, ratably to pay interest due in
respect of the Advances (other than Agent Advances) and the Swing Loans, until paid in full,

                                    (G) seventh, to pay the principal of all
Agent Advances until paid in full,

                                    (H) eighth, to pay the principal of all
Swing Loans until paid in full,

                                    (I) ninth, so long as no Event of Default
has occurred and is continuing, and at Agent's election (which election Agent agrees will not be made if an Overadvance would be created thereby), to pay amounts then due and owing by Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries in respect of Bank Products, until paid in full,

                                    (J) tenth, so long as no Event of Default
has occurred and is continuing, to pay the principal of all Advances until paid in full,

                                    (K) eleventh, if an Event of Default has
occurred and is continuing, ratably (i) to pay the principal of all Advances until paid in full, (ii) to Agent, to be held by Agent, for the ratable benefit of Issuing Lender and those Lenders having a Revolver Commitment, as cash collateral in an amount up to 105% of the Letter of Credit Usage until paid in full, and (iii) to Agent, to be held by Agent, for the benefit of the Bank Product Providers, as cash collateral in an amount up to the amount of the Bank Product Reserve established prior to the occurrence of, and not in contemplation of, the subject Event
of Default until Borrowers' and its Subsidiaries' obligations in respect of Bank Products have been paid in full or the cash collateral amount has been exhausted,

                                    (L) twelfth, if an Event of Default has
occurred and is continuing, to pay any other Obligations (including the provision of amounts to Agent, to be held by Agent, for the benefit of the Bank Product Providers, as cash collateral in an amount up to the amount determined by Agent in its Permitted Discretion as the amount necessary to secure Borrowers' and its Subsidiaries' obligations in respect of Bank Products), and

                                    (M) thirteenth, to Borrowers (to be wired to
the Designated Account) or such other Person entitled thereto under applicable law.

                           (ii)     Agent promptly shall distribute to each
Lender, pursuant to the applicable wire instructions received from each Lender in writing, such funds as it may be entitled to receive, subject to a Settlement delay as provided in Section 2.3(f).

                           (iii)    In each instance, so long as no Event of
Default has occurred and is continuing, this Section 2.4(b) shall not apply to any payment made by Borrowers to Agent and specified by Borrowers to be for the payment of specific Obligations then due and payable (or prepayable) under any provision of this Agreement.

                           (iv)     For purposes of the foregoing, "paid in
full" means payment of all amounts owing under the Loan Documents according to the terms thereof, including loan fees, service fees, professional fees, interest (and specifically including interest accrued after the commencement of any Insolvency Proceeding), default interest, interest on interest, and expense reimbursements, whether or not any of the foregoing would be or is allowed or disallowed in whole or in part in any Insolvency Proceeding.

                           (v)      In the event of a direct conflict between
the priority provisions of this Section 2.4 and other provisions contained in any other Loan Document, it is the intention of the parties hereto that such priority provisions in such documents shall be read together and construed, to the fullest extent possible, to be in concert with each other. In the event of any actual, irreconcilable conflict that cannot be resolved as aforesaid, the terms and provisions of this Section 2.4 shall control and govern.

         2.5 OVERADVANCES. If, at any time or for any reason, the amount of Obligations (other than Bank Product Obligations) owed by Borrowers to the Lender Group pursuant to Section 2.1 or Section 2.12 is greater than any of the limitations set forth in Section 2.1 or Section 2.12, as applicable (an "Overadvance"), Borrowers immediately shall pay to Agent, in cash, the amount of such excess, which amount shall be used by Agent to reduce the Obligations in accordance with the priorities set forth in Section 2.4(b). In addition, Borrowers hereby promise to pay the Obligations (including principal, interest, fees, costs, and expenses) in Dollars in full as and when due and payable under the terms of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents.

         2.6 INTEREST RATES AND LETTER OF CREDIT FEE: RATES, PAYMENTS, AND CALCULATIONS.

                  (a) INTEREST RATES. Except as provided in clause (c) below, all Obligations (except for undrawn Letters of Credit and except for Bank Product Obligations) that have been charged to the Loan Account pursuant to the terms hereof shall bear interest on the Daily Balance thereof as follows (i) if the relevant Obligation is an Advance that is a LIBOR Rate Loan, at a per annum rate equal to the LIBOR Rate plus the Applicable Margin for LIBOR Rate Loans, and (ii) otherwise, at a per annum rate equal to the Base Rate plus the Applicable Margin for Base Rate Loans.

                  The foregoing notwithstanding, at no time shall any portion of the Obligations (other than Bank Product Obligations) bear interest on the Daily Balance thereof at a per annum rate less than 2.50%. To the extent that interest accrued hereunder at the rate set forth herein would be less than the foregoing minimum daily rate, the interest rate chargeable hereunder for such day automatically shall be deemed increased to the minimum rate.

                  (b) LETTER OF CREDIT FEE. Borrowers shall pay Agent (for the ratable benefit of the Lenders with a Revolver Commitment, subject to any agreements between Agent and individual Lenders), a Letter of Credit fee (in addition to the charges, commissions, fees, and costs set forth in Section 2.12(e)) which shall accrue at a rate equal to the Applicable Margin then in effect for LIBOR Rate Loans, per annum, times the Daily Balance of the undrawn amount of all outstanding Letters of Credit.

                  (c) DEFAULT RATE. Upon the occurrence and during the continuation of an Event of Default (and at the election of Agent or the Required Lenders),

                           (i)      all Obligations (except for undrawn Letters
of Credit and except for Bank Product Obligations) that have been charged to the Loan Account pursuant to the terms hereof shall bear interest on the Daily Balance thereof at a per annum rate equal to 2 percentage points above the per annum rate otherwise applicable hereunder, and

                           (ii)     the Letter of Credit fee provided for above
shall be increased to 2 percentage points above the per annum rate otherwise applicable hereunder.

                  (d) PAYMENT. Except as provided to the contrary in Section
2.11 or Section 2.13(a), interest, Letter of Credit fees, and all other fees payable hereunder shall be due and payable, in arrears, on the first day of each month at any time that Obligations or Commitments are outstanding. Borrowers hereby authorize Agent, from time to time, without prior notice to Borrowers, to charge all interest and fees (when due and payable), all Lender Group Expenses (as and when incurred), all charges, commissions, fees, and costs provided for in Section 2.12(e) (as and when accrued or incurred), all fees and costs provided for in Section 2.11 (as and when accrued or incurred), and all other payments as and when due and payable under any Loan Document (including any amounts due and payable to the Bank Product Providers in respect of Bank Products up to the amount of the Bank Product

Reserve) to Borrowers' Loan Account, which amounts thereafter shall constitute Advances hereunder and shall accrue interest at the rate then applicable to Advances hereunder. Any interest not paid when due shall be compounded by being charged to Borrowers' Loan Account and shall thereafter constitute Advances hereunder and shall accrue interest at the rate then applicable to Advances that are Base Rate Loans hereunder.

                  (e) COMPUTATION. All interest and fees chargeable under the Loan Documents shall be computed on the basis of a 360 day year for the actual number of days elapsed. In the event the Base Rate is changed from time to time hereafter, the rates of interest hereunder based upon the Base Rate automatically and immediately shall be increased or decreased by an amount equal to such change in the Base Rate.

                  (f) INTENT TO LIMIT CHARGES TO MAXIMUM LAWFUL RATE. In no event shall the interest rate or rates payable under this Agreement, plus any other amounts paid in connection herewith, exceed the highest rate permissible under any law that a court of competent jurisdiction shall, in a final determination, deem applicable. Borrowers and the Lender Group, in executing and delivering this Agreement, intend legally to agree upon the rate or rates of interest and manner of payment stated within it; provided, however, that, anything contained herein to the contrary notwithstanding, if said rate or rates of interest or manner of payment exceeds the maximum allowable under applicable law, then, ipso facto, as of the date of this Agreement, Borrowers are and shall be liable only for the payment of such maximum as allowed by law, and payment received from Borrowers in excess of such legal maximum, whenever received, shall be applied to reduce the principal balance of the Obligations to the extent of such excess.

         2.7 CASH MANAGEMENT.

                  (a) Borrowers shall and shall cause each of their Subsidiaries to (i) establish and maintain cash management services of a type and on terms satisfactory to Agent at one or more of the banks set forth on Schedule 2.7(a) (each a "Cash Management Bank"), and shall request in writing and otherwise take such reasonable steps to ensure that all of their and their Subsidiaries' Account Debtors forward payment of the amounts owed by them directly to such Cash Management Bank, and (ii) deposit or cause to be deposited promptly, and in any event no later than the first Business Day after the date of receipt thereof, all of their Collections (including those sent directly by their Account Debtors to Borrowers or their Subsidiaries) into a bank account in Agent's name (a "Cash Management Account") at one of the Cash Management Banks.

                  (b) Each Cash Management Bank shall establish and maintain Cash Management Agreements with Agent and Borrowers, in form and substance reasonably acceptable to Agent. Each such Cash Management Agreement shall provide, among other things, that (i) the Cash Management Bank will comply only with any instructions originated by Agent directing the disposition of the funds in such Cash Management Account without further consent by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries, as applicable, (ii) the Cash Management

Bank has no rights of setoff or recoupment or any other claim against the applicable Cash Management Account, other than for payment of its service fees and other charges directly related to the administration of such Cash Management Account and for returned checks or other items of payment, and (iii) if Agent has given the Cash Management Bank a notice of exclusive control (which shall not be given prior to the occurrence of a Cash Dominion Triggering Event), it will forward by daily sweep all amounts in the applicable Cash Management Account to the Agent's Account.

                  (c) So long as no Default or Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, Administrative Borrower may amend Schedule 2.7(a) to add or replace a Cash Management Bank or Cash Management Account; provided, however, that (i) such prospective Cash Management Bank shall be reasonably satisfactory to Agent, and (ii) prior to the time of the opening of such Cash Management Account, a Borrower or its Subsidiary, as applicable, and such prospective Cash Management Bank shall have executed and delivered to Agent a Cash Management Agreement. Borrowers (or their Subsidiaries, as applicable) shall close any of their Cash Management Accounts (and establish replacement cash management accounts in accordance with the foregoing sentence) promptly and in any event within 30 days of notice from Agent that the creditworthiness of any Cash Management Bank is no longer acceptable in Agent's reasonable judgment, or as promptly as practicable and in any event within 60 days of notice from Agent that the operating performance, funds transfer, or availability procedures or performance of the Cash Management Bank with respect to Cash Management Accounts or Agent's liability under any Cash Management Agreement with such Cash Management Bank is no longer acceptable in Agent's reasonable judgment.

                  (d) The Cash Management Accounts shall be cash collateral accounts subject to Control Agreements.

         2.8 CREDITING PAYMENTS; FLOAT CHARGE. The receipt of any payment item by Agent (whether from transfers to Agent by the Cash Management Banks pursuant to the Cash Management Agreements or otherwise) shall not be considered a payment on account unless such payment item is a wire transfer of immediately available federal funds made to the Agent's Account or unless and until such payment item is honored when presented for payment. Should any payment item not be honored when presented for payment, then Borrowers shall be deemed not to have made such payment and interest shall be calculated accordingly. Anything to the contrary contained herein notwithstanding, any payment item shall be deemed received by Agent only if it is received into the Agent's Account on a Business Day on or before 11:00 a.m. (California time). If any payment item is received into the Agent's Account on a non-Business Day or after 11:00 a.m. (California
time) on a Business Day, it shall be deemed to have been received by Agent as of the opening of business on the immediately following Business Day.

         2.9 DESIGNATED ACCOUNT. Agent is authorized to make the Advances, and Issuing Lender is authorized to issue the Letters of Credit, under this Agreement based upon
telephonic or other instructions received from anyone purporting to be an Authorized Person or, without instructions, if pursuant to Section 2.6(d). Administrative Borrower agrees to establish and maintain the Designated Account with the Designated Account Bank for the purpose of receiving the proceeds of the Advances requested by Borrowers and made by Agent or the Lenders hereunder. Unless otherwise agreed by Agent and Administrative Borrower, any Advance, Agent Advance, or Swing Loan requested by Borrowers and made by Agent or the Lenders hereunder shall be made to the Designated Account.

         2.10 MAINTENANCE OF LOAN ACCOUNT; STATEMENTS OF OBLIGATIONS. Agent shall maintain an account on its books in the name of Borrowers (the "Loan Account") on which Borrowers will be charged with all Advances (including Agent Advances and Swing Loans) made by Agent, Swing Lender, or the Lenders to Borrowers or for Borrowers' account, the Letters of Credit issued by Issuing Lender for Borrowers' account, and with all other payment Obligations hereunder or under the other Loan Documents (except for Bank Product Obligations), including, accrued interest, fees and expenses, and Lender Group Expenses. In accordance with Section 2.8, the Loan Account will be credited with all payments received by Agent from Borrowers or for Borrowers' account, including all amounts received in the Agent's Account from any Cash Management Bank. Agent shall render statements regarding the Loan Account to Administrative Borrower, including principal, interest, fees, and including an itemization of all charges and expenses constituting Lender Group Expenses owing, and such statements, absent manifest error, shall be conclusively presumed to be correct and accurate and constitute an account stated between Borrowers and the Lender Group unless, within 30 days after receipt thereof by Administrative Borrower, Administrative Borrower shall deliver to Agent written objection thereto describing the error or errors contained in any such statements.

         2.11 FEES. Borrowers shall pay to Agent the following fees and charges, which fees and charges shall be non-refundable when paid (irrespective of whether this Agreement is terminated thereafter) and shall be apportioned among the Lenders in accordance with the terms of agreements between Agent and individual Lenders:

                  (a) UNUSED LINE FEE. On the first day of each month during the term of this Agreement, an unused line fee in an amount equal to 0.375% per annum times the result of (i) the Maximum Revolver Amount, less (ii) the sum of
(A) the average Daily Balance of Advances that were outstanding during the immediately preceding month, plus (B) the average Daily Balance of the Letter of Credit Usage during the immediately preceding month,

                  (b) FEE LETTER FEES. As and when due and payable under the terms of the Fee Letter, the fees set forth in the Fee Letter, and

                  (c) AUDIT, APPRAISAL, AND VALUATION CHARGES. Audit, appraisal, and valuation fees and charges as follows (i) a fee of $850 per day, per auditor, plus out-of-pocket expenses for each collateral audit of a Borrower performed by personnel employed by

Agent, which collateral audits may be performed as frequently as Agent deems necessary, provided, however that so long as no Collateral Reporting Triggering Event shall have occurred and be continuing, Borrowers shall not be obligated to reimburse Agent for more than 1 collateral audit during any calendar year (with additional collateral audits at the Agent's expense), (ii) if implemented, a fee of $850 per day, per applicable individual, plus out of pocket expenses for the establishment of electronic collateral reporting systems, (iii) a fee of $1,500 per day per appraiser, plus out-of-pocket expenses, for each appraisal of the Collateral, or any portion thereof, performed by personnel employed by Agent, and (iv) the actual charges paid or incurred by Agent if it elects to employ the services of one or more third Persons to perform financial audits of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries, to establish electronic collateral reporting systems, to appraise the Collateral, or any portion thereof, or to assess Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' business valuation.

         2.12 LETTERS OF CREDIT.

                  (a) Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, the Issuing Lender agrees to issue letters of credit for the account of Borrowers (each, an "L/C") or to purchase participations or execute indemnities or reimbursement obligations (each such undertaking, an "L/C Undertaking") with respect to letters of credit issued by an Underlying Issuer (as of the Closing Date, the prospective Underlying Issuer is to be Wells Fargo) for the account of Borrowers. Each request for the issuance of a Letter of Credit or the amendment, renewal, or extension of any outstanding Letter of Credit shall be made in writing by an Authorized Person and delivered to the Issuing Lender and Agent via hand delivery, telefacsimile, or other electronic method of transmission reasonably in advance of the requested date of issuance, amendment, renewal, or extension. Each such request shall be in form and substance satisfactory to the Issuing Lender in its Permitted Discretion and shall specify (i) the amount of such Letter of Credit, (ii) the date of issuance, amendment, renewal, or extension of such Letter of Credit, (iii) the expiration of such Letter of Credit, (iv) the name and address of the beneficiary thereof (or the beneficiary of the Underlying Letter of Credit, as applicable), and (v) such other information (including, in the case of an amendment, renewal, or extension, identification of the outstanding Letter of Credit to be so amended, renewed, or extended) as shall be necessary to prepare, amend, renew, or extend such Letter of Credit. If requested by the Issuing Lender, Borrowers also shall be an applicant under the application with respect to any Underlying Letter of Credit that is to be the subject of an L/C Undertaking. The Issuing Lender shall have no obligation to issue a Letter of Credit if any of the following would result after giving effect to the issuance of such requested Letter of Credit:

                           (i)      the Letter of Credit Usage would exceed the
Borrowing Base less the outstanding amount of Advances, or

                           (ii)     the Letter of Credit Usage would exceed
$10,000,000, or

                           (iii)    the Letter of Credit Usage would exceed the
Maximum Revolver Amount less the outstanding amount of Advances.

                  Borrowers and the Lender Group acknowledge and agree that certain Underlying Letters of Credit may be issued to support letters of credit that already are outstanding as of the Closing Date. Each Letter of Credit (and corresponding Underlying Letter of Credit) shall be in form and substance acceptable to the Issuing Lender (in the exercise of its Permitted Discretion), including the requirement that the amounts payable thereunder must be payable in Dollars. If Issuing Lender is obligated to advance funds under a Letter of Credit, Borrowers immediately shall reimburse such L/C Disbursement to Issuing Lender by paying to Agent an amount equal to such L/C Disbursement not later than 11:00 a.m., California time, on the date that such L/C Disbursement is made, if Administrative Borrower shall have received written or telephonic notice of such L/C Disbursement prior to 10:00 a.m., California time, on such date, or, if such notice has not been received by Administrative Borrower prior to such time on such date, then not later than 11:00 a.m., California time, on the Business Day that Administrative Borrower receives such notice, if such notice is received prior to 10:00 a.m., California time, on the date of receipt, and, in the absence of such reimbursement, the L/C Disbursement immediately and automatically shall be deemed to be an Advance hereunder and, thereafter, shall bear interest at the rate then applicable to Advances that are Base Rate Loans under Section 2.6. To the extent an L/C Disbursement is deemed to be an Advance hereunder, Borrowers' obligation to reimburse such L/C Disbursement shall be discharged and replaced by the resulting Advance. Promptly following receipt by Agent of any payment from Borrowers pursuant to this paragraph, Agent shall distribute such payment to the Issuing Lender or, to the extent that Lenders have made payments pursuant to Section 2.12(c) to reimburse the Issuing Lender, then to such Lenders and the Issuing Lender as their interest may appear.

                  (b) Promptly following receipt of a notice of L/C Disbursement pursuant to Section 2.12(a), each Lender with a Revolver Commitment agrees to fund its Pro Rata Share of any Advance deemed made pursuant to the foregoing subsection on the same terms and conditions as if Borrowers had requested such Advance and Agent shall promptly pay to Issuing Lender the amounts so received by it from the Lenders. By the issuance of a Letter of Credit (or an amendment to a Letter of Credit increasing the amount thereof) and without any further action on the part of the Issuing Lender or the Lenders with Revolver Commitment, the Issuing Lender shall be deemed to have granted to each Lender with a Revolver Commitment, and each Lender with a Revolver Commitment shall be deemed to have purchased, a participation in each Letter of Credit, in an amount equal to its Pro Rata Share of the Risk Participation Liability of such Letter of Credit, and each such Lender agrees to pay to Agent, for the account of the Issuing Lender, such Lender's Pro Rata Share of any payments made by the Issuing Lender under such Letter of Credit. In consideration and in furtherance of the foregoing, each Lender with a Revolver Commitment hereby absolutely and unconditionally agrees to pay to Agent, for the account of the Issuing Lender, such Lender's Pro Rata Share of each L/C Disbursement made by the Issuing Lender and not reimbursed by Borrowers on the date due as provided in clause (a) of this Section, or of any
reimbursement payment required to be refunded to Borrowers for any reason. Each Lender with a Revolver Commitment acknowledges and agrees that its obligation to deliver to Agent, for the account of the Issuing Lender, an amount equal to its respective Pro Rata Share of each L/C Disbursement made by the Issuing Lender pursuant to this Section 2.12(b) shall be absolute and unconditional and such remittance shall be made notwithstanding the occurrence or continuation of an Event of Default or Default or the failure to satisfy any condition set forth in
Section 3 hereof. If any such Lender fails to make available to Agent the amount of such Lender's Pro Rata Share of each L/C Disbursement made by the Issuing Lender in respect of such Letter of Credit as provided in this Section, such Lender shall be deemed to be a Defaulting Lender and Agent (for the account of the Issuing Lender) shall be entitled to recover such amount on demand from such Lender together with interest thereon at the Defaulting Lender Rate until paid in full.

                  (c) Each Borrower hereby agrees to indemnify, save, defend, and hold the Lender Group harmless from any loss, cost, expense, or liability, and reasonable attorneys fees incurred by the Lender Group arising out of or in connection with any Letter of Credit; provided, however, that no Borrower shall be obligated hereunder to indemnify for any loss, cost, expense, or liability to the extent that it is caused by the gross negligence or willful misconduct of the Issuing Lender or any other member of the Lender Group. Each Borrower agrees to be bound by the Underlying Issuer's regulations and interpretations of any Underlying Letter of Credit or by Issuing Lender's interpretations of any L/C issued by Issuing Lender to or for such Borrower's account, even though this interpretation may be different from such Borrower's own, and each Borrower understands and agrees that the Lender Group shall not be liable for any error, negligence, or mistake, whether of omission or commission, in following Borrowers' instructions or those contained in the Letter of Credit or any modifications, amendments, or supplements thereto. Each Borrower understands that the L/C Undertakings may require Issuing Lender to indemnify the Underlying Issuer for certain costs or liabilities arising out of claims by Borrowers against such Underlying Issuer. Each Borrower hereby agrees to indemnify, save, defend, and hold the Lender Group harmless with respect to any loss, cost, expense (including reasonable attorneys fees), or liability incurred by the Lender Group under any L/C Undertaking as a result of the Lender Group's indemnification of any Underlying Issuer; provided, however, that no Borrower shall be obligated hereunder to indemnify for any loss, cost, expense, or liability to the extent that it is caused by the gross negligence or willful misconduct of the Issuing Lender or any other member of the Lender Group. Each Borrower hereby acknowledges and agrees that neither the Lender Group nor the Issuing Lender shall be responsible for delays, errors, or omissions resulting from the malfunction of equipment in connection with any Letter of Credit.

                  (d) Each Borrower hereby authorizes and directs any Underlying Issuer to deliver to the Issuing Lender all instruments, documents, and other writings and property received by such Underlying Issuer pursuant to such Underlying Letter of Credit and to accept and rely upon the Issuing Lender's instructions with respect to all matters arising in connection with such Underlying Letter of Credit and the related application.

                  (e) Any and all charges, commissions, fees, and costs incurred by the Issuing Lender relating to Underlying Letters of Credit shall be Lender Group Expenses for purposes of this Agreement and immediately shall be reimbursable by Borrowers to Agent for the account of the Issuing Lender; it being acknowledged and agreed by each Borrower that, as of the Closing Date, the issuance charge imposed by the prospective Underlying Issuer is .825% per annum times the face amount of each Underlying Letter of Credit, that such issuance charge may be changed from time to time, and that the Underlying Issuer also imposes a schedule of charges for amendments, extensions, drawings, and renewals.

                  (f) If by reason of (i) any change after the Closing Date in any applicable law, treaty, rule, or regulation or any change in the interpretation or application thereof by any Governmental Authority, or (ii) compliance by the Underlying Issuer or the Lender Group with any direction, request, or requirement (irrespective of whether having the force of law) of any Governmental Authority or monetary authority including, Regulation D of the Federal Reserve Board as from time to time in effect (and any successor thereto):

                           (i)      any reserve, deposit, or similar requirement
is or shall be imposed or modified in respect of any Letter of Credit issued hereunder, or

                           (ii)     there shall be imposed on the Underlying
Issuer or the Lender Group any other condition regarding any Underlying Letter of Credit or any Letter of Credit issued pursuant hereto;

and the result of the foregoing is to increase, directly or indirectly, the cost to the Lender Group of issuing, making, guaranteeing, or maintaining any Letter of Credit or to reduce the amount receivable in respect thereof by the Lender Group, then, and in any such case, Agent may, at any time within a reasonable period after the additional cost is incurred or the amount received is reduced, notify Administrative Borrower, and Borrowers shall pay on demand such amounts as Agent may specify to be necessary to compensate the Lender Group for such additional cost or reduced receipt, together with interest on such amount from the date of such demand until payment in full thereof at the rate then applicable to Base Rate Loans hereunder. The determination by Agent of any amount due pursuant to this Section, as set forth in a certificate setting forth the calculation thereof in reasonable detail, shall, in the absence of manifest or demonstrable error, be final and conclusive and binding on all of the parties hereto.

         2.13 LIBOR OPTION.

                  (a) INTEREST AND INTEREST PAYMENT DATES. In lieu of having interest charged at the rate based upon the Base Rate, Borrowers shall have the option (the "LIBOR Option") to have interest on all or a portion of the Advances be charged at a rate of interest based upon the LIBOR Rate. Interest on LIBOR Rate Loans shall be payable on the earliest of (i) the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto, and in addition, with respect to any Interest Period of 6 months, on the date that is three months after the first day of the Interest Period applicable thereto, (ii) the occurrence of an Event of Default in consequence
of which the Required Lenders or Agent on behalf thereof have elected to accelerate the maturity of all or any portion of the Obligations, or (iii) termination of this Agreement pursuant to the terms hereof. On the last day of each applicable Interest Period, unless Administrative Borrower properly has exercised the LIBOR Option with respect thereto, the interest rate applicable to such LIBOR Rate Loan automatically shall convert to the rate of interest then applicable to Base Rate Loans of the same type hereunder. At any time that an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, Borrowers no longer shall have the option to request that Advances bear interest at a rate based upon the LIBOR Rate and Agent shall have the right to convert the interest rate on all outstanding LIBOR Rate Loans to the rate then applicable to Base Rate Loans hereunder.

                  (b) LIBOR ELECTION.

                           (i)      Administrative Borrower may, at any time and
from time to time, so long as no Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, elect to exercise the LIBOR Option by notifying Agent prior to 11:00 a.m. (California time) at least 3 Business Days prior to the commencement of the proposed Interest Period (the "LIBOR Deadline"). Notice of Administrative Borrower's election of the LIBOR Option for a permitted portion of the Advances and an Interest Period pursuant to this Section shall be made by delivery to Agent of a LIBOR Notice received by Agent before the LIBOR Deadline, or by telephonic notice received by Agent before the LIBOR Deadline (to be confirmed by delivery to Agent of a LIBOR Notice received by Agent prior to 5:00 p.m. (California time) on the same day). Promptly upon its receipt of each such LIBOR Notice, Agent shall provide a copy thereof to each of the Lenders having a Revolver Commitment.

                           (ii)     Each LIBOR Notice shall be irrevocable and
binding on Borrowers. In connection with each LIBOR Rate Loan, each Borrower shall indemnify, defend, and hold Agent and the Lenders harmless against any loss, cost, or expense incurred by Agent or any Lender as a result of (a) the payment of any principal of any LIBOR Rate Loan other than on the last day of an Interest Period applicable thereto (including as a result of an Event of Default), (b) the conversion of any LIBOR Rate Loan other than on the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto, or (c) the failure to borrow, convert, continue or prepay any LIBOR Rate Loan on the date specified in any LIBOR Notice delivered pursuant hereto (such losses, costs, and expenses, collectively, "Funding Losses"). Funding Losses shall, with respect to Agent or any Lender, be deemed to equal the amount determined by Agent or such Lender to be the excess, if any, of (i) the amount of interest that would have accrued on the principal amount of such LIBOR Rate Loan had such event not occurred, at the LIBOR Rate that would have been applicable thereto, for the period from the date of such event to the last day of the then current Interest Period therefor (or, in the case of a failure to borrow, convert or continue, for the period that would have been the Interest Period therefor), minus (ii) the amount of interest that would accrue on such principal amount for such period at the interest rate which Agent or such Lender would be offered were it to be offered, at the commencement of such period, Dollar deposits of a comparable amount and period in the London interbank market. A certificate of Agent or a Lender delivered to

Administrative Borrower setting forth any amount or amounts that Agent or such Lender is entitled to receive pursuant to this Section 2.13 shall be conclusive absent manifest error.

                           (iii)    Borrowers shall have not more than 5 LIBOR
Rate Loans in effect at any given time. Borrowers only may exercise the LIBOR Option for LIBOR Rate Loans of at least $1,000,000 and integral multiples of $500,000 in excess thereof.

                  (c) PREPAYMENTS. Borrowers may prepay LIBOR Rate Loans at any time; provided, however, that in the event that LIBOR Rate Loans are prepaid on any date that is not the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto, including as a result of any automatic prepayment through the required application by Agent of proceeds of Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' Collections in accordance with Section 2.4(b) or for any other reason, including early termination of the term of this Agreement or acceleration of all or any portion of the Obligations pursuant to the terms hereof, each Borrower shall indemnify, defend, and hold Agent and the Lenders and their Participants harmless against any and all Funding Losses in accordance with clause (b)(ii) above.

                  (d) SPECIAL PROVISIONS APPLICABLE TO LIBOR RATE.

                           (i)      The LIBOR Rate may be adjusted by Agent with
respect to any Lender on a prospective basis to take into account any additional or increased costs to such Lender of maintaining or obtaining any eurodollar deposits or increased costs, in each case, due to changes in applicable law occurring subsequent to the commencement of the then applicable Interest Period, including changes in tax laws (except changes of general applicability in corporate income tax laws) and changes in the reserve requirements imposed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (or any successor), excluding the Reserve Percentage, which additional or increased costs would increase the cost of funding loans bearing interest at the LIBOR Rate. In any such event, the affected Lender shall give Administrative Borrower and Agent notice of such a determination and adjustment and Agent promptly shall transmit the notice to each other Lender and, upon its receipt of the notice from the affected Lender, Administrative Borrower may, by notice to such affected Lender
(y) require such Lender to furnish to Administrative Borrower a statement setting forth the basis for adjusting such LIBOR Rate and the method for determining the amount of such adjustment, or (z) repay the LIBOR Rate Loans with respect to which such adjustment is made (together with any amounts due under clause (b)(ii) above).

                           (ii)      In the event that any change in market
conditions or any law, regulation, treaty, or directive, or any change therein or in the interpretation of application thereof, shall at any time after the date hereof, in the reasonable opinion of any Lender, make it unlawful or impractical for such Lender to fund or maintain LIBOR Advances or to continue such funding or maintaining, or to determine or charge interest rates at the LIBOR Rate, such Lender shall give notice of such changed circumstances to Agent and Administrative Borrower and Agent promptly shall transmit the notice to each other Lender and (y) in the case of any LIBOR Rate Loans of such Lender that are outstanding, the date

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<PAGE>

specified in such Lender's notice shall be deemed to be the last day of the Interest Period of such LIBOR Rate Loans, and interest upon the LIBOR Rate Loans of such Lender thereafter shall accrue interest at the rate then applicable to Base Rate Loans, and (z) Borrowers shall not be entitled to elect the LIBOR Option until such Lender determines that it would no longer be unlawful or impractical to do so.

                  (e) NO REQUIREMENT OF MATCHED FUNDING. Anything to the contrary contained herein notwithstanding, neither Agent, nor any Lender, nor any of their Participants, is required actually to acquire eurodollar deposits to fund or otherwise match fund any Obligation as to which interest accrues at the LIBOR Rate. The provisions of this Section shall apply as if each Lender or its Participants had match funded any Obligation as to which interest is accruing at the LIBOR Rate by acquiring eurodollar deposits for each Interest Period in the amount of the LIBOR Rate Loans.

         2.14 CAPITAL REQUIREMENTS. If, after the date hereof, any Lender determines that (i) the adoption of or change in any law, rule, regulation or guideline regarding capital requirements for banks or bank holding companies, or any change in the interpretation or application thereof by any Governmental Authority charged with the administration thereof, or (ii) compliance by such Lender or its parent bank holding company with any guideline, request or directive of any such entity regarding capital adequacy (whether or not having the force of law), has the effect of reducing the return on such Lender's or such holding company's capital as a consequence of such Lender's Commitments hereunder to a level below that which such Lender or such holding company could have achieved but for such adoption, change, or compliance (taking into consideration such Lender's or such holding company's then existing policies with respect to capital adequacy and assuming the full utilization of such entity's capital) by any amount deemed by such Lender to be material, then such Lender may notify Administrative Borrower and Agent thereof. Following receipt of such notice, Borrowers agree to pay such Lender on demand the amount of such reduction of return of capital as and when such reduction is determined, payable within 90 days after presentation by such Lender of a statement in the amount and setting forth in reasonable detail such Lender's calculation thereof and the assumptions upon which such calculation was based (which statement shall be deemed true and correct absent manifest error). In determining such amount, such Lender may use any reasonable averaging and attribution methods.

         2.15 JOINT AND SEVERAL LIABILITY OF BORROWERS.

                  (a) Each Borrower is accepting joint and several liability hereunder and under the other Loan Documents in consideration of the financial accommodations to be provided by the Lender Group under this Agreement, for the mutual benefit, directly and indirectly, of each Borrower and in consideration of the undertakings of the other Borrowers to accept joint and several liability for the Obligations.

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<PAGE>

                  (b) Each Borrower, jointly and severally, hereby irrevocably and unconditionally accepts, not merely as a surety but also as a co-debtor, joint and several liability with the other Borrowers, with respect to the payment and performance of all of the Obligations (including, without limitation, any Obligations arising under this Section 2.15), it being the intention of the parties hereto that all the Obligations shall be the joint and several obligations of each Borrower without preferences or distinction among them.

                  (c) If and to the extent that any Borrower shall fail to make any payment with respect to any of the Obligations as and when due or to perform any of the Obligations in accordance with the terms thereof, then in each such event the other Borrowers will make such payment with respect to, or perform, such Obligation.

                  (d) The Obligations of each Borrower under the provisions of this Section 2.15 constitute the absolute and unconditional, full recourse Obligations of each Borrower enforceable against each Borrower to the full extent of its properties and assets, irrespective of the validity, regularity or enforceability of this Agreement or any other circumstances whatsoever.

                  (e) Except as otherwise expressly provided in this Agreement, each Borrower hereby waives notice of acceptance of its joint and several liability, notice of any Advances or Letters of Credit issued under or pursuant to this Agreement, notice of the occurrence of any Default, Event of Default, or of any demand for any payment under this Agreement, notice of any action at any time taken or omitted by Agent or Lenders under or in respect of any of the Obligations, any requirement of diligence or to mitigate damages and, generally, to the extent permitted by applicable law, all demands, notices and other formalities of every kind in connection with this Agreement (except as otherwise provided in this Agreement). Each Borrower hereby assents to, and waives notice of, any extension or postponement of the time for the payment of any of the Obligations, the acceptance of any payment of any of the Obligations, the acceptance of any partial payment thereon, any waiver, consent or other action or acquiescence by Agent or Lenders at any time or times in respect of any default by any Borrower in the performance or satisfaction of any term, covenant, condition or provision of this Agreement, any and all other indulgences whatsoever by Agent or Lenders in respect of any of the Obligations, and the taking, addition, substitution or release, in whole or in part, at any time or times, of any security for any of the Obligations or the addition, substitution or release, in whole or in part, of any Borrower. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, each Borrower assents to any other action or delay in acting or failure to act on the part of any Agent or Lender with respect to the failure by any Borrower to comply with any of its respective Obligations, including, without limitation, any failure strictly or diligently to assert any right or to pursue any remedy or to comply fully with applicable laws or regulations thereunder, which might, but for the provisions of this
Section 2.15 afford grounds for terminating, discharging or relieving any Borrower, in whole or in part, from any of its Obligations under this Section 2.15, it being the intention of each Borrower that, so long as any of the Obligations hereunder remain unsatisfied, the Obligations of each Borrower under this Section 2.15 shall

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<PAGE>

not be discharged except by performance and then only to the extent of such performance. The Obligations of each Borrower under this Section 2.15 shall not be diminished or rendered unenforceable by any winding up, reorganization, arrangement, liquidation, reconstruction or similar proceeding with respect to any Borrower or any Agent or Lender.

                  (f) Each Borrower represents and warrants to Agent and Lenders that such Borrower is currently informed of the financial condition of the other Borrowers and of all other circumstances which a diligent inquiry would reveal and which bear upon the risk of nonpayment of the Obligations. Each Borrower further represents and warrants to Agent and Lenders that such Borrower has read and understands the terms and conditions of the Loan Documents. Each Borrower hereby covenants that such Borrower will continue to keep informed of the other Borrowers' financial condition, the financial condition of other guarantors, if any, and of all other circumstances which bear upon the risk of nonpayment or nonperformance of the Obligations.

                  (g) Each Borrower waives all rights and defenses arising out of an election of remedies by Agent or any Lender, even though that election of remedies, such as a nonjudicial foreclosure with respect to security for a guaranteed obligation, has destroyed Agent's or such Lender's rights of subrogation and reimbursement against such Borrower by the operation of Section 580(d) of the California Code of Civil Procedure or otherwise:

                  (h) Each Borrower waives all rights and defenses that such Borrower may have because the Obligations are secured by Real Property. This means, among other things:

                           (i)      Agent and Lenders may collect from such
Borrower without first foreclosing on any Real or Personal Property Collateral pledged by Borrowers.

                           (ii)     If Agent or any Lender forecloses on any
Real Property Collateral pledged by Borrowers:

                                    (A) The amount of the Obligations may be
reduced only by the price for which that collateral is sold at the foreclosure sale, even if the collateral is worth more than the sale price.

                                    (B) Agent and Lenders may collect from such
Borrower even if Agent or Lenders, by foreclosing on the Real Property Collateral, has destroyed any right such Borrower may have to collect from the other Borrowers.

This is an unconditional and irrevocable waiver of any rights and defenses such Borrower may have because the Obligations are secured by Real Property. These rights and defenses include, but are not limited to, any rights or defenses based upon Section 580a, 580b, 580d or 726 of the California Code of Civil Procedure.

                  (i) The provisions of this Section 2.15 are made for the benefit of Agent, Lenders and their respective successors and assigns, and may be enforced by it or them from

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<PAGE>

time to time against any or all Borrowers as often as occasion therefor may arise and without requirement on the part of any such Agent, Lender, successor or assign first to marshal any of its or their claims or to exercise any of its or their rights against any Borrower or to exhaust any remedies available to it or them against any Borrower or to resort to any other source or means of obtaining payment of any of the Obligations hereunder or to elect any other remedy. The provisions of this Section 2.15 shall remain in effect until all of the Obligations shall have been paid in full or otherwise fully satisfied. If at any time, any payment, or any part thereof, made in respect of any of the Obligations, is rescinded or must otherwise be restored or returned by any Agent or Lender upon the insolvency, bankruptcy or reorganization of any Borrower, or otherwise, the provisions of this Section 2.15 will forthwith be reinstated in effect, as though such payment had not been made.

                  (j) Each Borrower hereby agrees that it will not enforce any of its rights of contribution or subrogation against any other Borrower with respect to any liability incurred by it hereunder or under any of the other Loan Documents, any payments made by it to Agent or Lenders with respect to any of the Obligations or any collateral security therefor until such time as all of the Obligations have been paid in full in cash. Any claim which any Borrower may have against any other Borrower with respect to any payments to any Agent or Lender hereunder or under any other Loan Documents are hereby expressly made subordinate and junior in right of payment, without limitation as to any increases in the Obligations arising hereunder or thereunder, to the prior payment in full in cash of the Obligations and, in the event of any insolvency, bankruptcy, receivership, liquidation, reorganization or other similar proceeding under the laws of any jurisdiction relating to any Borrower, its debts or its assets, whether voluntary or involuntary, all such Obligations shall be paid in full in cash before any payment or distribution of any character, whether in cash, securities or other property, shall be made to any other Borrower therefor.

                  (k) Each Borrower hereby agrees that, after the occurrence and during the continuance of any Default or Event of Default, the payment of any amounts due with respect to the indebtedness owing by any Borrower to any other Borrower is hereby subordinated to the prior payment in full in cash of the Obligations. Each Borrower hereby agrees that after the occurrence and during the continuance of any Default or Event of Default, such Borrower will not demand, sue for or otherwise attempt to collect any indebtedness of any other Borrower owing to such Borrower until the Obligations shall have been paid in full in cash. If, notwithstanding the foregoing sentence, such Borrower shall collect, enforce or receive any amounts in respect of such indebtedness, such amounts shall be collected, enforced and received by such Borrower as trustee for Agent, and such Borrower shall deliver any such amounts to Agent for application to the Obligations in accordance with Section 2.4(b).

3.       CONDITIONS; TERM OF AGREEMENT.

         3.1 CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO THE INITIAL EXTENSION OF CREDIT. The obligation of each Lender to make its initial extension of credit provided for hereunder, is subject to the

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<PAGE>

fulfillment, to the satisfaction of Agent and each Lender (the making of such initial extension of credit by a Lender being conclusively deemed to be its satisfaction or waiver of the following), of each of the following conditions precedent:

                  (a) the Closing Date shall occur on or before April 30, 2004;

                  (b) Agent shall have received a Filing Authorization Letter, duly executed by each Borrower, together with appropriate financing statements duly filed in such office or offices as may be necessary or, in the opinion of Agent, desirable to perfect the Agent's Liens in and to the Collateral;

                  (c) Agent shall have received each of the following documents, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, duly executed, and each such document shall be in full force and effect:

                           (i)     the Cash Management Agreements,

                           (ii)    the Control Agreements,

                           (iii)   the Intellectual Property Security Agreement,

                           (iv)    the Disbursement Letter,

                           (v)     the Fee Letter,

                           (vi)    the Intercompany Subordination Agreement,

                           (vii)   the Pay-Off Letter, together with termination
statements and other documentation evidencing the termination by Existing Lender of its Liens in and to the properties and assets of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries,

                           (viii)  the Stock Pledge Agreement, together with all
certificates representing the shares of domestic Stock pledged thereunder, as well as Stock powers with respect thereto endorsed in blank, and

                           (ix)    the Events of Default Letter Agreement.

                  (d) Agent shall have received a certificate from the Secretary of each Borrower (i) attesting to the resolutions of such Borrower's Board of Directors authorizing its execution, delivery, and performance of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents to which such Borrower is a party, (ii) authorizing specific officers of such Borrower to execute the same, and (iii) attesting to the incumbency and signatures of such specific officers of such Borrower;

                  (e) Agent shall have received copies of each Borrower's Governing Documents, as amended, modified, or supplemented to the Closing Date, certified by the Secretary of such Borrower;

                  (f) Agent shall have received a certificate of status with respect to each Borrower, dated within 10 days of the Closing Date, such certificate to be issued by the appropriate officer of the jurisdiction of organization of such Borrower, which certificate shall indicate that such Borrower is in good standing in such jurisdiction;

                  (g) Agent shall have received certificates of status with respect to each Borrower, each dated within 30 days of the Closing Date, such certificates to be issued by the appropriate officer of the jurisdictions (other than the jurisdiction of organization of such Borrower) in which its failure to be duly qualified or licensed would constitute a Material Adverse Change, which certificates shall indicate that such Borrower is in good standing in such jurisdictions;

                  (h) Agent shall have received a certificate of insurance, together with the endorsements thereto, as are required by Section 6.8, the form and substance of which shall be satisfactory to Agent;

                  (i) Agent shall have received opinions of Borrowers' and Guarantors' counsel in form and substance satisfactory to Agent;

                  (j) Agent shall have received satisfactory evidence (including a certificate of the chief financial officer of Parent) that all tax returns required to be filed by Borrowers and their Subsidiaries have been timely filed and all taxes upon Borrowers and their Subsidiaries or their properties, assets, income, and franchises (including Real Property taxes, sales taxes, and payroll taxes) have been paid prior to delinquency, except such taxes that are the subject of a Permitted Protest;

                  (k) Borrowers shall have Excess Availability of at least $10,000,000 after giving effect to the initial extensions of credit hereunder and the payment of all fees and expenses required to be paid by Borrowers on the Closing Date under this Agreement or the other Loan Documents;

                  (l) Agent shall have completed its business, legal, and collateral due diligence, including (i) a collateral audit and review of Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' books and records and verification of Borrowers' representations and warranties to the Lender Group, the results of which shall be satisfactory to Agent, and (ii) an inspection of each of the locations where Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' Inventory is located, the results of which shall be satisfactory to Agent;

                  (m) Agent shall have received completed background and reference checks with respect to Borrowers' senior management, the results of which are satisfactory to Agent in its sole discretion;

                  (n) Agent shall have received Borrowers' Closing Date Business Plan and Agent shall be satisfied with the form and content of same;

                  (o) Borrowers shall have paid all Lender Group Expenses incurred in connection with the transactions evidenced by this Agreement;

                  (p) Borrowers and each of their Subsidiaries shall have received all licenses, approvals or evidence of other actions required by any Governmental Authority in connection with the execution and delivery by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries of the Loan Document or with the consummation of the transactions contemplated thereby;

                  (q) Agent shall have received Uniform Commercial Code, tax lien, and litigation searches with respect to each Borrower and Guarantor, the results of which are to be satisfactory to Agent;

                  (r) Agent shall have received and reviewed copies of all of Borrowers' material agreements, with the results of such review to be satisfactory to Agent;

                  (s) Agent shall have completed its review of the pending investigations of Borrowers by the U.S. District Attorney and the SEC, with the results of such review to be satisfactory to Agent;

                  (t) Agent shall have completed its review of all pending litigation against Borrowers, with the results of such results of such review to be satisfactory to Agent;

                  (u) Agent shall have received final credit approval for the transactions; and

                  (v) all other documents and legal matters in connection with the transactions contemplated by this Agreement shall have been delivered, executed, or recorded and shall be in form and substance satisfactory to Agent.

         3.2 CONDITIONS SUBSEQUENT TO THE INITIAL EXTENSION OF CREDIT. The obligation of the Lender Group (or any member thereof) to continue to make Advances (or otherwise extend credit hereunder) is subject to the fulfillment, on or before the date applicable thereto, of each of the conditions subsequent set forth below (the failure by Borrowers to so perform or cause to be performed constituting an Event of Default):

                  (a) within 30 days of the Closing Date, deliver to Agent certified copies of the policies of insurance, together with the endorsements thereto, as are required by Section 6.8, the form and substance of which shall be reasonably satisfactory to Agent and its counsel;

                  (b) Borrowers shall use commercially reasonable efforts to obtain for Agent, within 60 days of the Closing Date, satisfactory Collateral Access Agreements with respect to the following locations: 5880 Oberlin Drive, San Diego, CA 92121; 1700 Fourth

Street, Berkeley, CA 94710; 1680 Tide Court, Woodland, CA 95776; 1020 Airport Way, Hanover, MD 21076; 1809 Frankford Road, Suite 160, Carrollton, TX 75007; and 5045 W. 79th St., Indianapolis, IN 46268;

                  (c) within 30 days of the Closing Date, Agent shall have received searches reflecting the filing of the financing statements set forth in
Section 3.1(b) above;

                  (d) within 30 days of the Closing Date, deliver to Agent (in connection with the Stock Pledge Agreement), all certificates representing the shares of foreign Stock pledged thereunder, as well as Stock powers with respect thereto endorsed in blank;

                  (e) with respect to any Stock of foreign Subsidiaries of Parent that is pledged pursuant to the Stock Pledge Agreement, within 60 days of the Closing Date, Borrowers shall use their best efforts to complete any steps required by the law of the jurisdiction of the issuer of such Stock to ensure that such pledge is valid, binding, enforceable (subject to equitable principles, bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium or similar laws relating to or limiting creditors' rights generally) and creates a perfected (or the local equivalent) Lien in favor of Agent;

                  (f) within 5 days of the Closing Date, Agent shall have received the signatures of all foreign Subsidiaries with respect to the Intercompany Subordination Agreement; and

                  (g) such other conditions set forth on the side letter regarding post closing conditions entered into by Agent and Borrowers of even date herewith.

         3.3 CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO ALL EXTENSIONS OF CREDIT. The obligation of the Lender Group (or any member thereof) to make any Advances hereunder at any time (or to extend any other credit hereunder) shall be subject to the following conditions precedent:

                  (a) the representations and warranties contained in this Agreement and the other Loan Documents shall be true and correct in all material respects on and as of the date of such extension of credit, as though made on and as of such date (except to the extent that such representations and warranties relate solely to an earlier date);

                  (b) no Default or Event of Default shall have occurred and be continuing on the date of such extension of credit, nor shall either result from the making thereof;

                  (c) no injunction, writ, restraining order, or other order of any nature restricting or prohibiting, directly or indirectly, the extending of such credit shall have been issued and remain in force by any Governmental Authority against any Borrower, Agent, any Lender, or any of their Affiliates; and

                  (d) no Material Adverse Change shall have occurred.

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<PAGE>

         3.4 TERM. This Agreement shall continue in full force and effect for a term ending on April 30, 2009 (the "Maturity Date"). The foregoing notwithstanding, the Lender Group, upon the election of the Required Lenders, shall have the right to terminate its obligations under this Agreement immediately and without notice upon the occurrence and during the continuation of an Event of Default.

         3.5 EFFECT OF TERMINATION. On the date of termination of this Agreement, all Obligations (including contingent reimbursement obligations of Borrowers with respect to outstanding Letters of Credit and including all Bank Products Obligations) immediately shall become due and payable without notice or demand (including (a) either (i) providing cash collateral to be held by Agent for the benefit of those Lenders with a Revolver Commitment in an amount equal to 105% of the Letter of Credit Usage, or (ii) causing the original Letters of Credit to be returned to the Issuing Lender, and (b) providing cash collateral (in an amount determined by Agent as sufficient to satisfy the reasonably estimated credit exposure) to be held by Agent for the benefit of the Bank Product Providers with respect to the Bank Products Obligations). No termination of this Agreement, however, shall relieve or discharge Borrowers or their Subsidiaries of their duties, Obligations, or covenants hereunder or under any other Loan Document and the Agent's Liens in the Collateral shall remain in effect until all Obligations have been paid in full and the Lender Group's obligations to provide additional credit hereunder have been terminated. When this Agreement has been terminated and all of the Obligations have been paid in full and the Lender Group's obligations to provide additional credit under the Loan Documents have been terminated irrevocably, Agent will, at Borrowers' sole expense, execute and deliver any termination statements, lien releases, mortgage releases, re-assignments of trademarks, discharges of security interests, and other similar discharge or release documents (and, if applicable, in recordable
form) as are reasonably necessary to release, as of record, the Agent's Liens and all notices of security interests and liens previously filed by Agent with respect to the Obligations.

         3.6 EARLY TERMINATION BY BORROWERS. Borrowers have the option, at any time upon 60 days prior written notice by Administrative Borrower to Agent, to terminate this Agreement by paying to Agent, in cash, the Obligations (including
(a) either (i) providing cash collateral to be held by Agent for the benefit of those Lenders with a Revolver Commitment in an amount equal to 105% of the Letter of Credit Usage, or (ii) causing the original Letters of Credit to be returned to the Issuing Lender, and (b) providing cash collateral (in an amount determined by Agent as sufficient to satisfy the reasonably estimated credit exposure) to be held by Agent for the benefit of the Bank Product Providers with respect to the Bank Products Obligations), in full, together with the Applicable Prepayment Premium (to be allocated based upon agreements between Agent and individual Lenders). If Administrative Borrower has sent a notice of termination pursuant to the provisions of this Section, then the Commitments shall terminate and Borrowers shall be obligated to repay the Obligations (including (a) either
(i) providing cash collateral to be held by Agent for the benefit of those Lenders with a Revolver Commitment in an amount equal to 105% of the Letter of Credit Usage, or (ii) causing the original Letters of Credit to be returned to the

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<PAGE>

Issuing Lender, and (b) providing cash collateral (in an amount determined by Agent as sufficient to satisfy the reasonably estimated credit exposure) to be held by Agent for the benefit of the Bank Product Providers with respect to the Bank Products Obligations), in full, together with the Applicable Prepayment Premium, on the date set forth as the date of termination of this Agreement in such notice. In the event of the termination of this Agreement and repayment of the Obligations at any time prior to the Maturity Date, for any other reason, including (a) termination upon the election of the Required Lenders to terminate after the occurrence and during the continuation of an Event of Default, (b) foreclosure and sale of Collateral, (c) sale of the Collateral in any Insolvency Proceeding, or (d) restructure, reorganization or compromise of the Obligations by the confirmation of a plan of reorganization or any other plan of compromise, restructure, or arrangement in any Insolvency Proceeding, then, in view of the impracticability and extreme difficulty of ascertaining the actual amount of damages to the Lender Group or profits lost by the Lender Group as a result of such early termination, and by mutual agreement of the parties as to a reasonable estimation and calculation of the lost profits or damages of the Lender Group, Borrowers shall pay the Applicable Prepayment Premium to Agent (to be allocated based upon agreements between Agent and individual Lenders), measured as of the date of such termination.

4.       CREATION OF SECURITY INTEREST.

         4.1 GRANT OF SECURITY INTEREST. Each Borrower hereby grants to Agent, for the benefit of the Lender Group and the Bank Product Providers, a continuing security interest in all of its right, title, and interest in all currently existing and hereafter acquired or arising Borrower Collateral in order to secure prompt repayment of any and all of the Obligations in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Loan Documents and in order to secure prompt performance by Borrowers of each of their covenants and duties under the Loan Documents. The Agent's Liens in and to the Borrower Collateral shall attach to all Borrower Collateral without further act on the part of Agent or Borrowers. Anything contained in this Agreement or any other Loan Document to the contrary notwithstanding, except for Permitted Dispositions, Borrowers and their Subsidiaries have no authority, express or implied, to dispose of any item or portion of the Collateral.

         4.2 NEGOTIABLE COLLATERAL. In the event that any Borrower Collateral, including proceeds, is evidenced by or consists of Negotiable Collateral, and if and to the extent that Agent determines that perfection or priority of Agent's security interest is dependent on or enhanced by possession, the applicable Borrower, promptly upon the request of Agent, shall endorse and deliver physical possession of such Negotiable Collateral to Agent.

         4.3 COLLECTION OF ACCOUNTS, GENERAL INTANGIBLES, AND NEGOTIABLE COLLATERAL. At any time after the occurrence and during the continuation of an Event of Default, Agent or Agent's designee may (a) notify Account Debtors of Borrowers that Borrowers' Accounts, chattel paper, or General Intangibles have been assigned to Agent or that Agent has a security interest therein, or (b) collect Borrowers' Accounts, chattel paper, or General

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<PAGE>

Intangibles directly and charge the collection costs and expenses to the Loan Account. Each Borrower agrees that it will hold in trust for the Lender Group, as the Lender Group's trustee, any of its or its Subsidiaries' Collections that it receives and immediately will deliver such Collections to Agent or a Cash Management Bank in their original form as received by such Borrower or its Subsidiaries.

         4.4 FILING OF FINANCING STATEMENTS; COMMERCIAL TORT CLAIMS; DELIVERY OF ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED.

                  (a) Borrowers authorize Agent to file any financing statement necessary or desirable to effectuate the transactions contemplated by the Loan Documents, and any continuation statement or amendment with respect thereto, in any appropriate filing office without the signature of Borrowers where permitted by applicable law. Borrowers hereby ratify the filing of any financing statement filed without the signature of Borrowers prior to the date hereof.

                  (b) If Borrowers or their Subsidiaries acquire any commercial tort claims after the date hereof, Borrowers shall promptly (but in any event within 10 Business Days after such acquisition) deliver to Agent a written description of such commercial tort claim and shall deliver a written agreement, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, pursuant to which such Borrower or its Subsidiary, as applicable, shall grant a perfected security interest in all of its right, title and interest in and to such commercial tort claim to Agent, as security for the Obligations (a "Commercial Tort Claim Assignment").

                  (c) At any time upon the request of Agent, Borrowers shall execute or deliver to Agent and shall cause their Subsidiaries to execute or deliver to Agent any and all financing statements, original financing statements in lieu of continuation statements, amendments to financing statements, fixture filings, security agreements, pledges, assignments, Commercial Tort Claim Assignments, endorsements of certificates of title, and all other documents (collectively, the "Additional Documents") that Agent may request in its Permitted Discretion, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent in its Permitted Discretion, to create, perfect, and continue perfected or to better perfect the Agent's Liens in the assets of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries (whether now owned or hereafter arising or acquired, tangible or intangible, real or personal), to create and perfect Liens in favor of Agent in any owned Real Property acquired after the Closing Date, and in order to fully consummate all of the transactions contemplated hereby and under the other Loan Documents. To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, each Borrower authorizes Agent to execute any such Additional Documents in the applicable Borrower's name and authorizes Agent to file such executed Additional Documents in any appropriate filing office. In addition, on such periodic basis as Agent shall require, Borrowers shall (i) provide Agent with a report of all new material patentable, copyrightable, or trademarkable materials acquired or generated by any Borrower or its Subsidiaries during the prior period, (ii) cause all material patents, copyrights, and trademarks acquired or generated by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries that are not already the subject of a registration with the appropriate filing office (or an application
therefor diligently prosecuted) to be registered with such appropriate filing office in a manner sufficient to impart constructive notice of such Borrower's or such Subsidiary's ownership thereof, and (iii) cause to be prepared, executed, and delivered to Agent supplemental schedules to the applicable Loan Documents to identify such patents, copyrights, and trademarks as being subject to the security interests created thereunder; provided, however, that none of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries shall register with the U.S. Copyright Office any unregistered copyrights (whether in existence on the Closing Date or thereafter acquired, arising, or developed) unless (i) the applicable Person provides Agent with written notice of its intent to register such copyrights not less than 30 days prior to the date of the proposed registration, and (ii) prior to such registration, the applicable Person executes and delivers to Agent an intellectual property security agreement in form and substance satisfactory to Agent, supplemental schedules to any existing intellectual property security agreement, or such other documentation as Agent reasonably deems necessary in order to perfect and continue perfected Agent's Liens on such copyrights following such registration.

         4.5 POWER OF ATTORNEY. Each Borrower hereby irrevocably makes, constitutes, and appoints Agent (and any of Agent's officers, employees, or agents designated by Agent) as such Borrower's true and lawful attorney, with power to (a) if such Borrower refuses to, or fails timely to execute and deliver any of the documents described in Section 4.4, sign the name of such Borrower on any of the documents described in Section 4.4, (b) at any time that an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, sign such Borrower's name on any invoice or bill of lading relating to the Borrower Collateral, drafts against Account Debtors, or notices to Account Debtors, (c) send requests for verification of Borrowers' or their Subsidiaries' Accounts, (d) endorse such Borrower's name on any of its payment items (including all of its Collections) that may come into the Lender Group's possession, (e) at any time that an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, make, settle, and adjust all claims under such Borrower's policies of insurance and make all determinations and decisions with respect to such policies of insurance, and (f) at any time that an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, settle and adjust disputes and claims respecting Borrowers' or their Subsidiaries' Accounts, chattel paper, or General Intangibles directly with Account Debtors, for amounts and upon terms that Agent determines to be reasonable, and Agent may cause to be executed and delivered any documents and releases that Agent determines to be necessary. The appointment of Agent as each Borrower's attorney, and each and every one of its rights and powers, being coupled with an interest, is irrevocable until all of the Obligations have been fully and finally repaid and performed and the Lender Group's obligations to extend credit hereunder are terminated.

         4.6 RIGHT TO INSPECT. Agent and each Lender (through any of their respective officers, employees, or agents) shall have the right, from time to time hereafter to inspect the Books and make copies or abstracts thereof and to check, test, and appraise the Collateral, or any portion thereof, in order to verify Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' financial condition or the amount, quality, value, condition of, or any other matter relating to, the Collateral.

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<PAGE>

         4.7 CONTROL AGREEMENTS. Borrowers agree that they will and will cause their Subsidiaries to take any or all commercially reasonable steps in order for Agent to obtain control in accordance with Sections 8-106, 9-104, 9-105, 9-106, and 9-107 of the Code with respect to (subject to the proviso contained in
Section 7.12) all of their Securities Accounts, Deposit Accounts, electronic chattel paper, Investment Property, and letter-of-credit rights. Upon the occurrence and during the continuance of a Default or Event of Default, Agent may notify any bank or securities intermediary to liquidate the applicable Deposit Account or Securities Account or any related Investment Property maintained or held thereby and remit the proceeds thereof to the Agent's Account.

5.       REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES.

         In order to induce the Lender Group to enter into this Agreement, each Borrower makes the following representations and warranties to the Lender Group which shall be true, correct, and complete, in all material respects, as of the date hereof, and shall be true, correct, and complete, in all material respects, as of the Closing Date, and at and as of the date of the making of each Advance (or other extension of credit) made thereafter, as though made on and as of the date of such Advance (or other extension of credit) (except to the extent that such representations and warranties relate solely to an earlier date) and such representations and warranties shall survive the execution and delivery of this
Agreement:

         5.1 NO ENCUMBRANCES. Each Borrower and its Subsidiaries has good and indefeasible title to, or a valid leasehold interest in, their personal property assets and good and marketable title to, or a valid leasehold interest in, their material Real Property, in each case, free and clear of Liens except for Permitted Liens.

         5.2 ELIGIBLE ACCOUNTS. As to each Account that is identified by a Borrower as an Eligible Account in a borrowing base report submitted to Agent, such Account is (a) a bona fide existing payment obligations of the applicable Account Debtors created by the sale and delivery of Inventory or the rendition of services to such Account Debtors in the ordinary course of Borrowers' business, (b) owed to Borrowers without any known defenses, disputes, offsets, counterclaims, or rights of return or cancellation, and (c) not excluded as ineligible by virtue of one or more of the excluding criteria set forth in the definition of Eligible Accounts (other than paragraph (l) of such definition), and (d) to the Borrowers' knowledge, not excluded as ineligible by virtue of the excluding criteria set forth in clause (l) of the definition of Eligible Accounts.

         5.3 INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.

         5.4 INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.

         5.5 LOCATION OF INVENTORY. Except to the extent set forth on Schedule 5.5, the Inventory of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries are not stored with a bailee, warehouseman, or similar party and are located only at, or in-transit between, the locations identified on Schedule 5.5 (as such Schedule may be updated pursuant to Section 6.9).

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<PAGE>

         5.6 INVENTORY RECORDS. Each Borrower keeps correct and accurate records itemizing and describing the type, quality, and quantity of its and its Subsidiaries' Inventory and the book value thereof, except in each case where the failure could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

         5.7 STATE OF INCORPORATION; LOCATION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICE; ORGANIZATIONAL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER; COMMERCIAL TORT CLAIMS.

                  (a) The jurisdiction of organization of each Borrower and each of its Subsidiaries is set forth on Schedule 5.7(a).

                  (b) The chief executive office of each Borrower and each of its Subsidiaries is located at the address indicated on Schedule 5.7(b) (as such Schedule may be updated pursuant to Section 6.9).

                  (c) Each Borrower's and each of its Subsidiaries' organizational identification number, if any, are identified on Schedule 5.7(c).

                  (d) As of the Closing Date, Borrowers and their Subsidiaries do not hold any commercial tort claims, except as set forth on Schedule 5.7(d).

         5.8 DUE ORGANIZATION AND QUALIFICATION; SUBSIDIARIES.

                  (a) Each Borrower is duly organized and existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its organization and qualified to do business in any state where the failure to be so qualified reasonably could be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

                  (b) Set forth on Schedule 5.8(b), is a complete and accurate description of the authorized capital Stock of each Borrower, by class, and, as of the Closing Date, a description of the number of shares of each such class that are issued and outstanding. Other than as described on Schedule 5.8(b), there are no subscriptions, options, warrants, or calls relating to any shares of each Borrower's capital Stock, including any right of conversion or exchange under any outstanding security or other instrument. No Borrower is subject to any obligation (contingent or otherwise) to repurchase or otherwise acquire or retire any shares of its capital Stock or any security convertible into or exchangeable for any of its capital Stock.

                  (c) Set forth on Schedule 5.8(c), is a complete and accurate list of each Borrower's direct and indirect Subsidiaries, showing: (i) the jurisdiction of their organization, (ii) the number of shares of each class of common and preferred Stock authorized for each of such Subsidiaries, and (iii) the number and the percentage of the outstanding shares of each such class owned directly or indirectly by the applicable Borrower. All of the outstanding capital Stock of each such Subsidiary has been validly issued and is fully paid and non-assessable. Neither AMSI nor Mira Mesa: (a) owns any

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<PAGE>

assets (except that AMSI owns a 1% equity interest in Advanced Mexico), (b) is liable on any Indebtedness; or (c) conducts business.

                  (d) Except as set forth on Schedule 5.8(c), there are no subscriptions, options, warrants, or calls relating to any shares of any Borrower's Subsidiaries' capital Stock, including any right of conversion or exchange under any outstanding security or other instrument. No Borrower or any of its respective Subsidiaries is subject to any obligation (contingent or otherwise) to repurchase or otherwise acquire or retire any shares of any Borrower's Subsidiaries' capital Stock or any security convertible into or exchangeable for any such capital Stock.

         5.9 DUE AUTHORIZATION; NO CONFLICT.

                  (a) As to each Borrower, the execution, delivery, and performance by such Borrower of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents to which it is a party have been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of such Borrower.

                  (b) As to each Borrower, the execution, delivery, and performance by such Borrower of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents to which it is a party do not and will not (i) violate any provision of federal, state, or local law or regulation applicable to any Borrower, the Governing Documents of any Borrower, or any order, judgment, or decree of any court or other Governmental Authority binding on any Borrower, (ii) conflict with, result in a breach of, or constitute (with due notice or lapse of time or both) a default under any material contractual obligation of any Borrower, (iii) result in or require the creation or imposition of any Lien of any nature whatsoever upon any properties or assets of Borrower, other than Permitted Liens, or (iv) require any approval of any Borrower's interestholders or any approval or consent of any Person under any material contractual obligation of any Borrower, other than consents or approvals that have been obtained and that are still in force and effect.

                  (c) Other than the filing of financing statements and the delivery of the certificates regarding Stock of foreign Subsidiaries which will be completed within 30 days of the Closing Date, the execution, delivery, and performance by each Borrower of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents to which such Borrower is a party do not and will not require any registration with, consent, or approval of, or notice to, or other action with or by, any Governmental Authority, other than consents or approvals that have been obtained and that are still in force and effect and, with respect to the Agent's Liens in the Stock of any foreign Subsidiaries of Parent, other than any steps that may be required by the law of the jurisdiction of the issuer or by the organizational documents of the issuer, to create or perfect such Lien.

                  (d) As to each Borrower, this Agreement and the other Loan Documents to which such Borrower is a party, and all other documents contemplated hereby and thereby, when executed and delivered by such Borrower will be the legally valid and binding obligations of such Borrower, enforceable against such Borrower in accordance with their
respective terms, except as enforcement may be limited by equitable principles or by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium, or similar laws relating to or limiting creditors' rights generally, and, with respect to the enforceability of any pledge of the Stock of any foreign Subsidiaries of Parent, the laws of the jurisdiction of the issuer, or with respect to the organizational documents of such issuer, and the delivery of the certificates regarding foreign Subsidiaries which will be completed within 30 days of the Closing Date.

                  (e) Upon the filing of UCC-1 Financing Statements (in the form and with the filing officers previously disclosed by Agent to Borrowers), the Agent's Liens will be validly created, perfected, and first priority Liens, subject only to Permitted Liens and except to the extent that the Agent's Liens in the Stock of any foreign Subsidiaries of Parent may require additional steps under the laws of the jurisdiction of the issuer, or with respect to the organizational documents of such issuer, and the delivery of the certificates regarding Stock of foreign Subsidiary which will be completed within 30 days of the Closing Date, and except with respect to registered copyrights.

                  (f) The execution, delivery, and performance by each Guarantor of the Loan Documents to which it is a party have been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of such Guarantor.

                  (g) The execution, delivery, and performance by each Guarantor of the Loan Documents to which it is a party do not and will not (i) violate any provision of federal, state, or local law or regulation applicable to such Guarantor, the Governing Documents of such Guarantor, or any order, judgment, or decree of any court or other Governmental Authority binding on such Guarantor,
(ii) conflict with, result in a breach of, or constitute (with due notice or lapse of time or both) a default under any material contractual obligation of such Guarantor, (iii) result in or require the creation or imposition of any Lien of any nature whatsoever upon any properties or assets of such Guarantor, other than Permitted Liens, or (iv) require any approval of such Guarantor's interestholders or any approval or consent of any Person under any material contractual obligation of such Guarantor, other than consents or approvals that have been obtained and that are still in force and effect.

                  (h) Other than the filing of financing statements and the recordation of the Mortgages, the execution, delivery, and performance by each Guarantor of the Loan Documents to which such Guarantor is a party do not and will not require any registration with, consent, or approval of, or notice to, or other action with or by, any Governmental Authority, other than consents or approvals that have been obtained and that are still in force and effect.

                  (i) The Loan Documents to which each Guarantor is a party, and all other documents contemplated hereby and thereby, when executed and delivered by such Guarantor will be the legally valid and binding obligations of such Guarantor, enforceable against such Guarantor in accordance with their respective terms, except as enforcement may

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<PAGE>

be limited by equitable principles or by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium, or similar laws relating to or limiting creditors' rights generally.

         5.10 LITIGATION. Other than those matters disclosed on Schedule 5.10 and the matters set forth in the Supplemental Information, and other than matters arising after the Closing Date that reasonably could not be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change, there are no actions, suits, or proceedings pending or, to the best knowledge of each Borrower, threatened against any Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries.

         5.11 NO MATERIAL ADVERSE CHANGE. All financial statements relating to Borrowers and their Subsidiaries or Guarantors that have been delivered by Borrowers to the Lender Group have been prepared in accordance with GAAP (except, in the case of unaudited financial statements, for the lack of footnotes and being subject to year-end audit adjustments; and except, in the case of monthly financial statements for the first two months of each fiscal quarter, with respect to balance sheet reserves) and present fairly in all material respects, Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' (or any Guarantor's, as applicable) financial condition as of the date thereof and results of operations for the period then ended, except to the extent set forth in the Supplemental Information (but subject to the terms of Section 7.20). Except as set forth in the Supplemental Information (but subject to the terms of Section 7.20), there has not been a Material Adverse Change with respect to Borrowers and their Subsidiaries (or any Guarantor, as applicable) since the date of the latest financial statements submitted to Agent on or before the Closing Date.

         5.12 FRAUDULENT TRANSFER.

                  (a) Each Borrower and each Subsidiary of a Borrower is
Solvent.

                  (b) No transfer of property is being made by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower and no obligation is being incurred by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower in connection with the transactions contemplated by this Agreement or the other Loan Documents with the intent to hinder, delay, or defraud either present or future creditors of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries.

         5.13 EMPLOYEE BENEFITS. None of Borrowers, any of their Subsidiaries, or any of their respective ERISA Affiliates is an "employer" (as defined in
Section 3(5) of ERISA) in relation to any Benefit Plan.

         5.14 ENVIRONMENTAL CONDITION. Except as set forth on Schedule 5.14, (a) to Borrowers' knowledge, none of Borrowers' or their Subsidiaries' properties or assets has ever been used by Borrowers, their Subsidiaries, or by previous owners or operators in the disposal of, or to produce, store, handle, treat, release, or transport, any Hazardous Materials, where such production, storage, handling, treatment, release or transport was in violation, in any material respect, of applicable Environmental Law, except for such violations that could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change, (b) to Borrowers' knowledge, none of Borrowers' nor their Subsidiaries' properties or assets has ever been

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<PAGE>

designated or identified in any manner pursuant to any environmental protection statute as a Hazardous Materials disposal site, (c) none of Borrowers nor any of their Subsidiaries have received notice that a Lien arising under any Environmental Law has attached to any revenues or to any Real Property owned or operated by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries, and (d) none of Borrowers nor any of their Subsidiaries have received a summons, citation, notice, or directive from the United States Environmental Protection Agency or any other federal or state governmental agency concerning any action or omission by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower resulting in the releasing or disposing of Hazardous Materials into the environment.

         5.15 BROKERAGE FEES. Borrowers and their Subsidiaries have not utilized the services of any broker or finder in connection with obtaining financing from the Lender Group under this Agreement and no brokerage commission or finders fee is payable by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries in connection herewith as a result of actions of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries.

         5.16 INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY. Each Borrower and each Subsidiary of a Borrower owns, or holds licenses in, all trademarks, trade names, copyrights, patents, patent rights, and licenses that are reasonably necessary to the conduct of its business as currently conducted, and attached hereto as Schedule
5.16 (as updated from time to time) is a true, correct, and complete listing of all material patents, patent applications, trademarks, trademark applications, copyrights, and copyright registrations as to which each Borrower or one of its Subsidiaries is the owner or is an exclusive licensee.

         5.17 LEASES. Borrowers and their Subsidiaries enjoy peaceful and undisturbed possession under all leases material to their business and to which they are parties or under which they are operating and all of such leases are valid and subsisting and no material default by Borrowers or their Subsidiaries exists under any of them, except for such defaults that individually, or in the aggregate, could not be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

         5.18 DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS AND SECURITIES ACCOUNTS. Set forth on Schedule
5.18 is a listing of all of Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' Deposit Accounts and Securities Accounts, including, with respect to each bank or securities intermediary (a) the name and address of such Person, and (b) the account numbers of the Deposit Accounts or Securities Accounts maintained with such Person.

         5.19 COMPLETE DISCLOSURE. All factual information (taken as a whole) furnished by or on behalf of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries in writing to Agent or any Lender (including all information contained in the Schedules hereto or in the other Loan Documents but excluding any Projections) for purposes of or in connection with this Agreement, the other Loan Documents or any transaction contemplated herein or therein is, and all other such factual information (taken as a whole) hereafter furnished by or on behalf of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries in writing to Agent or any Lender (excluding any Projections) will be, true

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<PAGE>

and accurate in all material respects on the date as of which such information is dated or certified and not incomplete by omitting to state any fact necessary to make such information (taken as a whole) not misleading in any material respect at such time in light of the circumstances under which such information was provided, except in the case of financial information, which is subject to changes resulting from audit and year-end adjustments and, subject to Section 7.20, information from prior periods that are under review for restatement and re-audit, all as set forth in the Supplemental Information. On the Closing Date, the Closing Date Projections represent, and as of the date on which any other Projections are delivered to Agent, such additional Projections represent Borrowers' good faith best estimate, utilizing reasonable assumptions, of their and their Subsidiaries' future performance for the periods covered thereby, it being recognized by Lenders that such Projections as to future events are subject to uncertainties and contingencies and that actual results during the period or periods covered by any such Projections may differ from the projected results.

         5.20 INDEBTEDNESS. Set forth on Schedule 5.20 is a true and complete list of all Indebtedness of each Borrower and each Subsidiary of a Borrower outstanding immediately prior to the Closing Date that is to remain outstanding after the Closing Date and such Schedule accurately reflects the aggregate principal amount of such Indebtedness and describes the principal terms thereof.

6.       AFFIRMATIVE COVENANTS.

         Each Borrower covenants and agrees that, until termination of all of the Commitments and payment in full of the Obligations, Borrowers shall and shall cause each of their respective Subsidiaries to do all of the following:

         6.1 ACCOUNTING SYSTEM. Maintain a system of accounting that enables Borrowers to produce financial statements in accordance with GAAP and maintain records pertaining to the Collateral that contain information as from time to time reasonably may be requested by Agent. Borrowers also shall keep a reporting system that shows all additions, sales, claims, returns, and allowances with respect to their and their Subsidiaries' sales.

         6.2 COLLATERAL REPORTING. Provide Agent (and if so requested by Agent, with copies for each Lender) with the following documents at the following times in form satisfactory to Agent:

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<PAGE>

Weekly(1)                       (a) a sales journal, collection journal, and
                                credit register since the last such schedule, a
                                report regarding credit memoranda that have been
                                issued since the last such report, and a
                                calculation of the Borrowing Base as of such
                                date, and

Monthly (not later              (b) a detailed calculation of the Borrowing Base
than the 10th day               (including detail regarding  those Accounts of
of each month)                  Borrowers that are not Eligible Accounts),

                                (c) a detailed aging, by total, of the Accounts
                                of Borrowers, together with a reconciliation to
                                the detailed calculation of the Borrowing Base
                                previously provided to Agent, and together with
                                a reconciliation to the general ledger,

                                (d) a summary aging, by vendor, of Borrowers'
                                and their Subsidiaries' accounts payable,
                                accrued expenses, held check listing and any
                                book overdraft, together with a reconciliation
                                to the general ledger,

                                (e) a detailed report regarding Borrowers' and
                                their Subsidiaries' cash and Cash Equivalents
                                including an indication of which amounts
                                constitute Qualified Cash, and

Quarterly                       (f) a detailed list of each Borrower's and each
                                of its Subsidiaries' customers,

                                (g) a report regarding each Borrower's and each
                                of its Subsidiaries' accrued, but unpaid, ad
                                valorem taxes, and

Upon request by                 (h) copies of invoices in connection with
Agent                           Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' Accounts,
                                credit memos, remittance advices, deposit slips,
                                shipping and delivery documents in connection
                                with Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' Accounts
                                and, for Inventory and Equipment acquired by
                                Borrowers or their Subsidiaries, purchase
                                orders and invoices,

                                (i) such other reports as to the Collateral or
                                the financial condition of Borrowers and their
                                Subsidiaries, as Agent may request, and

----------
         (1) Commencing on the occurrence of the Collateral Reporting Triggering Event, such periodic reporting will be required on each Business Day.

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<PAGE>

                                (j) notice of all claims, offsets, or disputes
                                asserted by Account Debtors with respect to
                                Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' Accounts.

                  In addition, each Borrower agrees to cooperate to the extent commercially reasonable with Agent to facilitate and implement a system of electronic collateral reporting in order to provide electronic reporting of each of the items set forth above.

         6.3 FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, REPORTS, CERTIFICATES. Deliver to Agent, with copies to each Lender:

                  (a) as soon as available, but in any event within 30 days (45 days in the case of a month that is the end of one of Parent's fiscal quarters) after the end of each month during each of Parent's fiscal years,

                           (i)      an unaudited consolidated and consolidating
balance sheet, income statement, and statement of cash flow covering Parent's and its Subsidiaries' operations during such period, together with a statement of all Intercompany Advances for such fiscal month, and

                           (ii)     a Compliance Certificate,

                  (b) as soon as available, but in any event within 90 days after the end of each of Parent's fiscal years,

                           (i)      consolidated financial statements of Parent
and its Subsidiaries for each such fiscal year, audited by independent certified public accountants reasonably acceptable to Agent and certified, without any qualifications, (including any (A) "going concern" or like qualification or exception, (B) qualification or exception as to the scope of such audit, or (C) qualification which relates to the treatment or classification of any item and which, as a condition to the removal of such qualification, would require an adjustment to such item, the effect of which would be to cause any noncompliance with the provisions of Section 7.18), by such accountants to have been prepared in accordance with GAAP (such audited financial statements to include a balance sheet, income statement, and statement of cash flow and, if prepared, such accountants' letter to management), and

                           (ii)     a Compliance Certificate,

                  (c) as soon as available, but in any event within 30 days prior to the start of each of Parent's fiscal years, copies of Borrowers' Projections, in substantially the form previously approved for the Closing Date Business Plan and in substance (including as to scope and underlying assumptions) reasonably satisfactory to Agent, in its Permitted Discretion, for the forthcoming 3 years, year by year, and for the forthcoming fiscal year, month by month, certified by the chief financial officer of Parent as being such officer's good faith estimate of the financial performance of Parent and its Subsidiaries during the period covered thereby,

                  (d) if and when filed by any Borrower,

                           (i)      Form 10-Q quarterly reports, Form 10-K
annual reports, and Form 8-K current reports,

                           (ii)     any other filings made by any Borrower with
the SEC,

                           (iii)    copies of Borrowers' federal income tax
returns, and any amendments thereto, filed with the Internal Revenue Service,
and

                           (iv)     any other information that is provided by
Parent to its shareholders generally,

                  (e) promptly, but in any event within 5 days after any officer of a Borrower has knowledge of any event or condition that constitutes a Default or an Event of Default, notice thereof and a statement of the curative action that Borrowers propose to take with respect thereto,

                  (f) promptly after the commencement thereof, but in any event within 5 days after the service of process with respect thereto on any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, notice of all actions, suits, or proceedings brought by or against any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower before any Governmental Authority which, if determined adversely to such Borrower or such Subsidiary, reasonably could be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change,

                  (g) promptly, but in any event within 5 days after any Officer of Borrower has knowledge thereof, any notices of judgments, settlements, fines or material adverse events relating to the investigation of Borrowers by the United States Attorney and the SEC pending as of the Closing Date, and

                  (h) upon the request of Agent, any other information reasonably requested relating to the financial condition of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries.

                  In addition, Parent agrees that no Subsidiary of Parent will have a fiscal year different from that of Parent. Borrowers agree to cooperate with Agent to allow Agent to consult with their independent certified public accountants if Agent reasonably requests the right to do so and that, in such connection, their independent certified public accountants are authorized to communicate with Agent and to release to Agent whatever financial information concerning Borrowers or their Subsidiaries that Agent reasonably may request.

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<PAGE>

         6.4 GUARANTOR REPORTS. Cause each Guarantor to deliver its annual financial statements at the time when Parent provides its audited financial statements to Agent, but only to the extent such Guarantor's financial statements are not consolidated with Parent's financial statements.

         6.5 RETURNS. Cause returns and allowances as between Borrowers and their Subsidiaries and their Account Debtors, to be on the same basis and in accordance with the ordinary course of business of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries, as they exist at the time of the execution and delivery of this Agreement.

         6.6 MAINTENANCE OF PROPERTIES. Maintain and preserve all of their properties which are necessary or useful in the proper conduct to their business in good working order and condition, ordinary wear and tear excepted, and comply at all times with the provisions of all leases to which it is a party as lessee, so as to prevent any loss or forfeiture thereof or thereunder, except in each case where such failure could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

         6.7 TAXES. Cause all assessments and taxes, whether real, personal, or otherwise, due or payable by, or imposed, levied, or assessed against Borrowers, their Subsidiaries, or any of their respective assets to be paid in full, before delinquency or before the expiration of any extension period, except to the extent that the validity of such assessment or tax shall be the subject of a Permitted Protest. Borrowers will and will cause their Subsidiaries to make timely payment or deposit of all tax payments and withholding taxes required of them by applicable laws, including those laws concerning F.I.C.A., F.U.T.A., state disability, and local, state, and federal income taxes, and will, upon written request, furnish Agent with proof satisfactory to Agent indicating that the applicable Borrower or Subsidiary of a Borrower has made such payments or deposits.

         6.8 INSURANCE.

                  (a) At Borrowers' expense, maintain insurance respecting their and their Subsidiaries' assets wherever located, covering loss or damage by fire, theft, explosion, and all other hazards and risks as ordinarily are insured against by other Persons engaged in the same or similar businesses. Borrowers also shall maintain business interruption, public liability, and product liability insurance, as well as insurance against larceny, embezzlement, and criminal misappropriation. All such policies of insurance shall be in such amounts and with such insurance companies as are reasonably satisfactory to Agent. Borrowers shall deliver copies of all such policies to Agent with an endorsement naming Agent as the sole loss payee (under a satisfactory lender's loss payable endorsement) or additional insured, as appropriate. Each policy of insurance or endorsement shall contain a clause requiring the insurer to give not less than 30 days prior written notice to Agent in the event of cancellation of the policy for any reason whatsoever.

                  (b) Administrative Borrower shall give Agent prompt notice of any loss in excess of $250,000 covered by such insurance. Agent shall have the exclusive right to adjust

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<PAGE>

any losses claimed under any such insurance policies in excess of $250,000 (or in any amount after the occurrence and during the continuation of an Event of Default), without any liability to Borrowers whatsoever in respect of such adjustments. Any monies received as payment for any loss under any insurance policy mentioned above (other than liability insurance policies) or as payment of any award or compensation for condemnation or taking by eminent domain, shall be paid over to Agent to be applied at the option of the Required Lenders either to the prepayment of the Obligations or shall be disbursed to Administrative Borrower under staged payment terms reasonably satisfactory to the Required Lenders for application to the cost of repairs, replacements, or restorations. Any such repairs, replacements, or restorations shall be effected with reasonable promptness and shall be of a value at least equal to the value of the items or property destroyed prior to such damage or destruction.

                  (c) Borrowers will not, and will not suffer or permit their Subsidiaries to, take out separate insurance concurrent in form or contributing in the event of loss with that required to be maintained under this Section 6.8, unless Agent is included thereon as an additional insured or loss payee under a lender's loss payable endorsement. Administrative Borrower promptly shall notify Agent whenever such separate insurance is taken out, specifying the insurer thereunder and full particulars as to the policies evidencing the same, and copies of such policies promptly shall be provided to Agent.

         6.9 LOCATION OF INVENTORY AND EQUIPMENT. Keep Borrowers' and their domestic Subsidiaries' Inventory and Equipment only at the locations identified on Schedule 5.5 and their chief executive offices only at the locations identified on Schedule 5.7(b); provided, however, that Administrative Borrower may amend Schedule 5.5 and Schedule 5.7 so long as such amendment occurs by written notice to Agent not less than 10 days prior to the date on which such Inventory or Equipment is moved to such new location or such chief executive office is relocated, so long as such new location is within the continental United States, and so long as, at the time of such written notification, the applicable Borrower uses commercially reasonable efforts to provide Agent a Collateral Access Agreement with respect thereto.

         6.10 COMPLIANCE WITH LAWS. Comply with the requirements of all applicable laws, rules, regulations, and orders of any Governmental Authority, other than laws, rules, regulations, and orders the non-compliance with which, individually or in the aggregate, could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change and other than Parent's failure to file with the SEC certain of its Form 10-Q and Form 10-K reports pending completion of the reaudit and/or restatement thereof currently underway as of the Closing Date as publicly disclosed by Parent.

         6.11 LEASES. Pay when due all rents and other amounts payable under any material leases to which any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower is a party or by which any Borrower's or any of its Subsidiaries' properties and assets are bound, unless such payments are the subject of a Permitted Protest, or unless the effect of the failure (individually or

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<PAGE>

collectively) to make any such payments could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

         6.12 EXISTENCE. Except for the consummation of Permitted Reorganization Transactions, at all times preserve and keep in full force and effect (a) each Borrower's and each Guarantors' valid existence and good standing and any rights and franchises material to their businesses, and (b) Parent's Subsidiaries' (other than the Borrowers and Guarantors) valid existence and good standing and any rights and franchises material to their businesses, except to the extent that such failure could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

         6.13 ENVIRONMENTAL.

                  (a) Keep any property either owned or operated by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower free of any Environmental Liens or post bonds or other financial assurances sufficient to satisfy the obligations or liability evidenced by such Environmental Liens, (b) comply with Environmental Laws except to the extent that such failure individually or in the aggregate could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change, (c) promptly notify Agent of any release of a Hazardous Material in any reportable quantity from or onto property owned or operated by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower and take any Remedial Actions required to abate said release or otherwise to come into compliance with applicable Environmental Law, and (d) promptly, but in any event within 5 days of its receipt thereof, provide Agent with written notice of any of the following: (i) notice that an Environmental Lien has been filed against any of the real or personal property of any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, (ii) commencement of any Environmental Action or notice that an Environmental Action will be filed against any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, and (iii) notice of a violation, citation, or other administrative order which reasonably could be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

         6.14 DISCLOSURE UPDATES. Promptly and in no event later than 5 Business Days after any Officer obtaining knowledge thereof, notify Agent if any written information, exhibit, or report furnished to the Lender Group contained, at the time it was furnished, any untrue statement of a material fact or omitted to state any material fact necessary to make the statements contained therein not misleading in light of the circumstances in which made. The foregoing to the contrary notwithstanding, any notification pursuant to the foregoing provision will not cure or remedy the effect of the prior untrue statement of a material fact or omission of any material fact nor shall any such notification have the affect of amending or modifying this Agreement or any of the Schedules hereto.

         6.15 FORMATION OF SUBSIDIARIES. At the time that any Borrower or any Guarantor forms any direct or indirect domestic Subsidiary or acquires any direct or indirect domestic Subsidiary after the Closing Date, such Borrower or such Guarantor shall (a) at Agent's request, cause such new Subsidiary to provide to Agent a joinder to this Agreement or the

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<PAGE>

Guaranty and the Guarantor Security Agreement, together with such other security documents (including Mortgages with respect to any owned Real Property of such new Subsidiary), as well as appropriate financing statements (and with respect to all property subject to a Mortgage, fixture filings), all in form and substance satisfactory to Agent in its Permitted Discretion (including being sufficient to grant Agent a first priority Lien (subject to Permitted Liens) in and to the assets of such newly formed or acquired Subsidiary), (b) provide to Agent a pledge agreement and appropriate certificates and powers or financing statements, hypothecating all of the direct or beneficial ownership interest in such new Subsidiary, in form and substance satisfactory to Agent in its Permitted Discretion, and (c) provide to Agent all other documentation, including one or more opinions of counsel satisfactory to Agent in its Permitted Discretion, which in its opinion is appropriate with respect to the execution and delivery of the applicable documentation referred to above (including policies of title insurance or other documentation with respect to all property subject to a Mortgage). Any document, agreement, or instrument executed or issued pursuant to this Section 6.15 shall be a Loan Document.

7.       NEGATIVE COVENANTS.

         Each Borrower covenants and agrees that, until termination of all of the Commitments and payment in full of the Obligations, Borrowers will not and will not permit any of their respective Subsidiaries to do any of the following:

         7.1 INDEBTEDNESS. Create, incur, assume, suffer to exist, guarantee, or otherwise become or remain, directly or indirectly, liable with respect to any Indebtedness, except:

                  (a) Indebtedness evidenced by this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, together with Indebtedness owed to Underlying Issuers with respect to Underlying Letters of Credit,

                  (b) Indebtedness set forth on Schedule 5.20,

                  (c) Permitted Purchase Money Indebtedness,

                  (d) refinancings, renewals, or extensions of Indebtedness permitted under clauses (b) and (c) of this Section 7.1 (and continuance or renewal of any Permitted Liens associated therewith) so long as: (i) the terms and conditions of such refinancings, renewals, or extensions do not, in Agent's reasonable judgment, materially impair the prospects of repayment of the Obligations by Borrowers or materially impair Borrowers' creditworthiness, (ii) such refinancings, renewals, or extensions do not result in an increase in the principal amount of, or interest rate with respect to, the Indebtedness so refinanced, renewed, or extended or add one or more Borrowers as liable with respect thereto if such additional Borrowers were not liable with respect to the original Indebtedness, (iii) such refinancings, renewals, or extensions do not result in a shortening of the average weighted maturity of the Indebtedness so refinanced, renewed, or extended, nor are they on terms or conditions, that, taken as a whole, are materially more burdensome or restrictive to the

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<PAGE>

applicable Borrower, (iv) if the Indebtedness that is refinanced, renewed, or extended was subordinated in right of payment to the Obligations, then the terms and conditions of the refinancing, renewal, or extension Indebtedness must include subordination terms and conditions that are at least as favorable to the Lender Group as those that were applicable to the refinanced, renewed, or extended Indebtedness, and (v) the Indebtedness that is refinanced, renewed, or extended is not recourse to any Person that is liable on account of the Obligations other than those Persons which were obligated with respect to the Indebtedness that was refinanced, renewed, or extended,

                  (e) endorsement of instruments or other payment items for deposit,

                  (f) Permitted Intercompany Advances and other Indebtedness composing Permitted Investments,

                  (g) existing Indebtedness of any Person acquired in a Permitted Acquisition so long as no Borrower shall be obligated thereon and such Indebtedness was not incurred in anticipation of or in connection with such Acquisition,

                  (h) Indebtedness incurred by Borrowers' foreign Subsidiaries, and

                  (i) other unsecured Indebtedness in an aggregate amount not to exceed $500,000 in the aggregate.

         7.2 LIENS. Create, incur, assume, or suffer to exist, directly or indirectly, any Lien on or with respect to any of its assets, of any kind, whether now owned or hereafter acquired, or any income or profits therefrom, except for Permitted Liens (including Liens that are replacements of Permitted Liens to the extent that the original Indebtedness is refinanced, renewed, or extended under Section 7.1(d) and so long as the replacement Liens only encumber those assets that secured the refinanced, renewed, or extended Indebtedness).

         7.3 RESTRICTIONS ON FUNDAMENTAL CHANGES.

                  (a) Except in connection with the consummation of a Permitted Reorganization Transaction, enter into any merger, consolidation,
reorganization, or recapitalization, or reclassify its Stock.

                  (b) Except in connection with the consummation of a Permitted Reorganization Transaction, liquidate, wind up, or dissolve itself (or suffer any liquidation or dissolution), with the further exception that Parent's Subsidiary, Mira Mesa, shall be allowed to dissolve itself.

                  (c) Except in connection with the consummation of a Permitted Reorganization Transaction, convey, sell, lease, license, assign, transfer, or otherwise dispose of, in one transaction or a series of transactions, all or any substantial part of its assets.

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<PAGE>

         7.4 DISPOSAL OF ASSETS. Other than Permitted Dispositions, convey, sell, lease, license, assign, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any of the assets of any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, except that Borrowers and their Subsidiaries may sell or dispose of shares of Capital Stock of any of their Subsidiaries in order to qualify members of the governing body of the Subsidiary if, and only to the extent, required by applicable law, provided, however, that in no event shall Borrowers or their Subsidiaries sell or dispose of shares to the extent that such sale or disposal would result in a breach of a Stock Pledge Agreement.

         7.5 CHANGE NAME. Change any Borrower's or any of its Subsidiaries' name, organizational identification number, state of organization, or organizational identity; provided, however, that a Borrower or a Subsidiary of a Borrower may change its name upon at least 10 days prior written notice by Administrative Borrower to Agent of such change and so long as, at the time of such written notification, such Borrower or such Subsidiary provides any financing statements necessary to perfect and continue perfected the Agent's Liens.

         7.6 NATURE OF BUSINESS. Make any change in the principal nature of their business.

         7.7 PREPAYMENTS AND AMENDMENTS. Except in connection with a refinancing permitted by Section 7.1(d),

                  (a) optionally prepay, redeem, defease, purchase, or otherwise acquire any Indebtedness of any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, other than the Obligations in accordance with this Agreement, or

                  (b) directly or indirectly, amend, modify, alter, increase, or change any of the terms or conditions of any agreement, instrument, document, indenture, or other writing evidencing or concerning Indebtedness permitted under Section 7.1(b) or (c).

         7.8 CHANGE OF CONTROL. Cause, permit, or suffer, directly or indirectly, any Change of Control.

         7.9 CONSIGNMENTS. Consign any of their Inventory or sell any of their Inventory on bill and hold, or, except in the ordinary course of Borrowers' or their Subsidiaries' business, consistent with past practices, sell any Inventory or sale or return, sale on approval, or other conditional terms of sale.

         7.10 DISTRIBUTIONS. Other than distributions or declaration and payment of dividends by a Subsidiary of a Borrower to a Borrower, make any distribution or declare or pay any dividends (in cash or other property, other than common Stock) on, or purchase, acquire, redeem, or retire any of any Borrower's Stock, of any class, whether now or hereafter outstanding.

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<PAGE>

         7.11 ACCOUNTING METHODS. Modify or change their fiscal year or their method of accounting (other than as may be required to conform to GAAP) or enter into, modify, or terminate any agreement currently existing, or at any time hereafter entered into with any third party accounting firm or service bureau for the preparation or storage of Borrowers' or their Subsidiaries' accounting records without said accounting firm or service bureau agreeing to provide Agent information regarding Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' financial condition.

         7.12 INVESTMENTS. Except for Permitted Investments, directly or indirectly, make or acquire any Investment, or incur any liabilities (including contingent obligations) for or in connection with any Investment; provided, however, that Borrowers shall not have Permitted Investments (other than in the Cash Management Accounts) in Deposit Accounts or Securities Accounts in an aggregate amount in excess of $100,000 at any one time unless the applicable Borrower and the applicable securities intermediary or bank have entered into Control Agreements governing such Permitted Investments in order to perfect (and further establish) the Agent's Liens in such Permitted Investments. Subject to the foregoing proviso, Borrowers shall not establish or maintain any Deposit Account or Securities Account unless Agent shall have received a Control Agreement in respect of such Deposit Account or Securities Account.

         7.13 TRANSACTIONS WITH AFFILIATES. Directly or indirectly enter into or permit to exist any transaction with any Affiliate of any Borrower except for transactions that (a)(i) are in the ordinary course of Borrowers' business, (ii) are upon fair and reasonable terms, (iii) if they involve one or more payments by any Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries in excess of $100,000, are fully disclosed to Agent, and (iv) are no less favorable to Borrowers or their respective Subsidiaries, as applicable, than would be obtained in an arm's length transaction with a non-Affiliate, and (b) Permitted Intercompany Advances.

         7.14 SUSPENSION. With respect to a Borrower, suspend or go out of a substantial portion of its business.

         7.15 [INTENTIONALLY DELETED]

         7.16 USE OF PROCEEDS. Use the proceeds of the Advances for any purpose other than (a) on the Closing Date, (i) to repay in full the outstanding principal, accrued interest, and accrued fees and expenses owing to Existing Lender, and (ii) to pay transactional fees, costs, and expenses incurred in connection with this Agreement, the other Loan Documents, and the transactions contemplated hereby and thereby, and (b) thereafter, consistent with the terms and conditions hereof, for its lawful and permitted business and general corporate purposes including the financing of working capital needs and capital expenditures.

         7.17 INVENTORY AND EQUIPMENT WITH BAILEES. Store the Inventory or Equipment of Borrowers at any time now or hereafter with a bailee, warehouseman, or similar party, other than the storage of Inventory with bailees in foreign countries in an amount not to

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<PAGE>

exceed $500,000 at any one time unless a Collateral Access Agreement is delivered with respect thereto.

         7.18 FINANCIAL COVENANTS.

                  (a) Following the occurrence of the Financial Covenant Triggering Event, fail to maintain or achieve:

                           (i)      MINIMUM EBITDA. EBITDA, measured on a
quarterly basis, of at least the required amount set forth in the following table for the applicable period set forth opposite thereto:

Applicable Amount                             Applicable Period
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  ($ 3,700,000)                For the 3 month period ending June 30, 2004

   $ 2,700,000                 For the 6 month period ending September 30, 2004

   $20,200,000                 For the 9 month period ending December 31, 2005

   $20,700,000                 For the 12 month period ending March 31, 2005

   $20,700,000                 For the trailing 12 month period ending on the
                               last day of each fiscal quarter of Administrative
                               Borrower thereafter

                  (b) Following the occurrence of the Financial Covenant Triggering Event, make:

                           (i)      CAPITAL EXPENDITURES. Capital Expenditures
in excess of $12,200,000 in any fiscal year (provided that for fiscal years 2006 and beyond such amount may be adjusted downward if Agent, in its Permitted Discretion, determines that a lower amount is warranted by the Projections) plus (for fiscal year 2006 and thereafter) the unspent amount of any Capital Expenditures permitted in the prior year.

         7.19 INACTIVE SUBSIDIARIES. Neither AMSI nor Mira Mesa conduct business nor will they conduct business in the future, and neither of them own, nor will they in the future own, any assets (except that AMSI may own a 1% equity interest in Advanced Mexico).

         7.20 RESTATEMENT OF FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. Announce, in connection with any restatement or re-audit of Parent's financial statements concerning the seven year period ending March 31, 2003, revised or restated aggregate net income for such period that reflects a reduction from the previously reported aggregate net income for such period by an amount

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<PAGE>

that is greater than 130% of the expected aggregate reduction of net income for such period as disclosed in writing to Agent prior to the Closing Date.

8.       EVENTS OF DEFAULT.

         Any one or more of the following events shall constitute an event of default (each, an "Event of Default") under this Agreement:

         8.1 If Borrowers fail to pay when due and payable, or when declared due and payable, all or any portion of the Obligations (whether of principal, interest (including any interest which, but for the provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, would have accrued on such amounts), fees and charges due the Lender Group, reimbursement of Lender Group Expenses, or other amounts constituting Obligations); provided, however, that in the case of Overadvances that are caused by the charging of interest, fees, or Lender Expenses to the Loan Account, such event shall not constitute an Event of Default if, within 3 Business Days of its receipt of telephonic notice of such Overadvance, Borrowers eliminate such Overadvance.

         8.2 If any Borrower or any Subsidiary of any Borrower fails to (a) perform, keep, or observe any covenant or other provision contained in Sections 6.2, 6.3, 6.4, 6.10, 6.11, or 6.15 hereof and such failure or neglect continues for a period of 5 days after the date on which such failure or neglect first occurs, (b) perform, keep, or observe any covenant or other provision contained in Sections 6.1, 6.5, 6.6, 6.7, 6.9, 6.13, or 6.14 hereof or any other Section of this Agreement (other than a Section that is expressly dealt with elsewhere in this Section 8) or the other Loan Documents (other than a Section of such other Loan Documents dealt with elsewhere in this Section 8) and such failure or neglect is not cured within 15 days after the date on which such failure or neglect first occurs, or (c) perform, keep, or observe any covenant or other provision contained in Sections 3.2, 6.8, 6.12, or 7.1 through 7.19 of this Agreement or any comparable provision contained in any of the other Loan Documents;

         8.3 If any material portion of Borrowers' assets, taken as a whole, is attached, seized, subjected to a writ or distress warrant, levied upon, or comes into the possession of any third Person and the same is not discharged before the earlier of 30 days after the date it first arises or 5 days before the date on which such property or asset is subject to forfeiture by the applicable Person;

         8.4 If an Insolvency Proceeding is commenced by any Borrower or any domestic Subsidiary of any Borrower;

         8.5 If an Insolvency Proceeding is commenced against any Borrower, or any domestic Subsidiary of any Borrower, and any of the following events occur:
(a) the applicable Borrower or Subsidiary consents to the institution of such Insolvency Proceeding against it, (b) the petition commencing the Insolvency Proceeding is not timely controverted; provided, however, that, during the pendency of such period, Agent (including any successor agent) and each other member of the Lender Group shall be relieved of their obligations to

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<PAGE>

extend credit hereunder; (c) the petition commencing the Insolvency Proceeding is not dismissed within 60 calendar days of the date of the filing thereof; provided, however, that, during the pendency of such period, Agent (including any successor agent) and each other member of the Lender Group shall be relieved of their obligations to extend credit hereunder; (d) an interim trustee is appointed to take possession of all or any substantial portion of the properties or assets of, or to operate all or any substantial portion of the business of, such Borrower or such Subsidiary, or (e) an order for relief shall have been entered therein;

         8.6 If any Borrower is enjoined, restrained, or in any way prevented by court order from continuing to conduct all or any material part of the business affairs of the Borrowers, taken as a whole;

         8.7 The Events of Default specified in that certain Events of Default Letter Agreement entered into concurrently herewith among Borrowers and the Lender Group.

         8.8 If one or more judgments or other claims involving an aggregate amount of $1,000,000, or more, in excess of the amount covered by insurance, becomes a Lien or encumbrance upon any material portion of Borrowers' assets and the same is not released, discharged, bonded against, or stayed pending appeal before the earlier of 30 days after the date it first arises or 5 days prior to the date on which such assets are subject to being forfeited;

         8.9 If (a) there is a default under or with respect to one or more agreements to which a Borrower is a party or with respect to which a Borrower is a guarantor or obligor, evidencing Indebtedness for borrowed money in an aggregate amount of $250,000 or more, if the effect of such default (i) occurs at the final maturity of the obligations thereunder, or (ii) results in a right by the other party thereto, irrespective of whether exercised, to accelerate the maturity of such Borrower's obligations thereunder or with respect thereto, unless such right is waived, or (b) there is a default in any other agreement to which any Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries is a party the loss of which could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change and such default results in a right by the other party thereto, irrespective of whether exercised, to terminate such agreement, or to refuse to renew such agreement pursuant to an automatic renewal right therein, unless such right is waived;

         8.10 If any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower makes any payment on account of Indebtedness that has been contractually subordinated in right of payment to the payment of the Obligations, except to the extent such payment is permitted (or not prohibited) by the terms of the subordination provisions applicable to such Indebtedness;

         8.11 If any material misstatement or material misrepresentation exists now or hereafter in any warranty, representation, statement, or Record made to the Lender Group by a Borrower, or any officer, employee, or director of a Borrower;

         8.12 [INTENTIONALLY DELETED]

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         8.13 If this Agreement or any other Loan Document that purports to
create a Lien, shall, for any reason (other than the Agent's failure to take any action reasonably within its control), fail or cease to create a valid and perfected and, except to the extent permitted by the terms hereof or thereof, first priority Lien on or security interest in the Collateral (other than the failure of this Agreement or any other Loan Document to create a perfected Lien in and to property and assets having an aggregate value of less than $100,000; or

         8.14 Any material provision of any Loan Document shall at any time for any reason be declared to be null and void, or the validity or enforceability thereof shall be contested by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of a Borrower, or a proceeding shall be commenced by any Borrower or any Subsidiary of any Borrower, or by any Governmental Authority having jurisdiction over any Borrower or any Subsidiary of any Borrower, seeking to establish the invalidity or unenforceability thereof, or any Borrower or any Subsidiary of any Borrower shall deny that it has any liability or obligation purported to be created under any Loan Document.

9.       THE LENDER GROUP'S RIGHTS AND REMEDIES.

         9.1 RIGHTS AND REMEDIES. Upon the occurrence, and during the continuation, of an Event of Default, the Required Lenders (at their election but without notice of their election and without demand) may authorize and instruct Agent to do any one or more of the following on behalf of the Lender Group (and Agent, acting upon the instructions of the Required Lenders, shall do the same on behalf of the Lender Group), all of which are authorized by
Borrowers:

                  (a) Declare all or any portion of the Obligations, whether evidenced by this Agreement, by any of the other Loan Documents, or otherwise, immediately due and payable;

                  (b) Cease advancing money or extending credit to or for the benefit of Borrowers under this Agreement, under any of the Loan Documents, or under any other agreement between Borrowers and the Lender Group;

                  (c) Terminate this Agreement and any of the other Loan Documents as to any future liability or obligation of the Lender Group, but without affecting any of the Agent's Liens in the Collateral and without affecting the Obligations;

                  (d) Settle or adjust disputes and claims directly with Borrowers' Account Debtors for amounts and upon terms which Agent considers advisable, and in such cases, Agent will credit the Loan Account with only the net amounts received by Agent in payment of such disputed Accounts after deducting all Lender Group Expenses incurred or expended in connection therewith;

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                  (e) Cause Borrowers to hold all of their returned Inventory in
trust for the Lender Group and segregate all such Inventory from all other
assets of Borrowers or in Borrowers' possession;

                  (f) Without notice to or demand upon any Borrower, make such payments and do such acts as Agent considers necessary or reasonable to protect its security interests in the Collateral. Each Borrower agrees to assemble the Collateral if Agent so requires, and to make the Collateral available to Agent at a place that Agent may designate which is reasonably convenient to both parties. Each Borrower authorizes Agent to enter the premises where the Collateral is located, to take and maintain possession of the Collateral, or any part of it, and to pay, purchase, contest, or compromise any Lien that in Agent's determination appears to conflict with the priority of the Agent's Liens in and to the Collateral and to pay all expenses incurred in connection therewith and to charge Borrowers' Loan Account therefor. With respect to any of Borrowers' owned or leased premises, each Borrower hereby grants Agent a license to enter into possession of such premises and to occupy the same, without charge, in order to exercise any of the Lender Group's rights or remedies provided herein, at law, in equity, or otherwise;

                  (g) Without notice to any Borrower (such notice being expressly waived), and without constituting an acceptance of any collateral in full or partial satisfaction of an obligation (within the meaning of the Code), set off and apply to the Obligations any and all (i) balances and deposits of any Borrower held by the Lender Group (including any amounts received in the Cash Management Accounts), or (ii) Indebtedness at any time owing to or for the credit or the account of any Borrower held by the Lender Group;

                  (h) Hold, as cash collateral, any and all balances and deposits of any Borrower held by the Lender Group, and any amounts received in the Cash Management Accounts, to secure the full and final repayment of all of the Obligations;

                  (i) Ship, reclaim, recover, store, finish, maintain, repair, prepare for sale, advertise for sale, and sell (in the manner provided for herein) the Borrower Collateral. Each Borrower hereby grants to Agent a license or other right to use, without charge, such Borrower's labels, patents, copyrights, trade secrets, trade names, trademarks, service marks, and advertising matter, or any property of a similar nature, as it pertains to the Borrower Collateral, in completing production of, advertising for sale, and selling any Borrower Collateral and such Borrower's rights under all licenses and all franchise agreements shall inure to the Lender Group's benefit;

                  (j) Sell the Borrower Collateral at either a public or private sale, or both, by way of one or more contracts or transactions, for cash or on terms, in such manner and at such places (including Borrowers' premises) as Agent determines is commercially reasonable. It is not necessary that the Borrower Collateral be present at any such sale;

                  (k) Except in those circumstances where no notice is required under the Code, Agent shall give notice of the disposition of the Borrower Collateral as follows:

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                           (i)      Agent shall give Administrative Borrower
(for the benefit of the applicable Borrower) a notice in writing of the time and place of public sale, or, if the sale is a private sale or some other disposition other than a public sale is to be made of the Borrower Collateral, the time on or after which the private sale or other disposition is to be made; and

                           (ii)     The notice shall be personally delivered or
mailed, postage prepaid, to Administrative Borrower as provided in Section 12, at least 10 days before the earliest time of disposition set forth in the notice; no notice needs to be given prior to the disposition of any portion of the Borrower Collateral that is perishable or threatens to decline speedily in value or that is of a type customarily sold on a recognized market;

                  (l) Agent, on behalf of the Lender Group may credit bid and purchase at any public sale;

                  (m) Agent may seek the appointment of a receiver or keeper to take possession of all or any portion of the Borrower Collateral or to operate same and, to the maximum extent permitted by law, may seek the appointment of such a receiver without the requirement of prior notice or a hearing; and

                  (n) The Lender Group shall have all other rights and remedies available at law or in equity or pursuant to any other Loan Document.

The foregoing to the contrary notwithstanding, upon the occurrence of any Event of Default described in Section 8.4 or Section 8.5, in addition to the remedies set forth above, without any notice to Borrowers or any other Person or any act by the Lender Group, the Commitments shall automatically terminate and the Obligations then outstanding, together with all accrued and unpaid interest thereon and all fees and all other amounts due under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, shall automatically and immediately become due and payable, without presentment, demand, protest, or notice of any kind, all of which are expressly waived by Borrowers.

         9.2 REMEDIES CUMULATIVE. The rights and remedies of the Lender Group under this Agreement, the other Loan Documents, and all other agreements shall be cumulative. The Lender Group shall have all other rights and remedies not inconsistent herewith as provided under the Code, by law, or in equity. No exercise by the Lender Group of one right or remedy shall be deemed an election, and no waiver by the Lender Group of any Event of Default shall be deemed a continuing waiver. No delay by the Lender Group shall constitute a waiver, election, or acquiescence by it.

10.      TAXES AND EXPENSES.

         If any Borrower fails to pay any monies (whether taxes, assessments, insurance premiums, or, in the case of leased properties or assets, rents or other amounts payable under such leases) due to third Persons, or fails to make any deposits or furnish any required proof of payment or deposit, all as required under the terms of this Agreement, then, Agent, in its

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Permitted Discretion and without prior notice to any Borrower, may do any or all
of the following: (a) make payment of the same or any part thereof, (b) set up such reserves against the Borrowing Base or the Maximum Revolver Amount as Agent deems necessary to protect the Lender Group from the exposure created by such failure, or (c) in the case of the failure to comply with Section 6.8 hereof, obtain and maintain insurance policies of the type described in Section 6.8 and take any action with respect to such policies as Agent deems prudent. Any such amounts paid by Agent shall constitute Lender Group Expenses and any such payments shall not constitute an agreement by the Lender Group to make similar payments in the future or a waiver by the Lender Group of any Event of Default under this Agreement. Agent need not inquire as to, or contest the validity of, any such expense, tax, or Lien and the receipt of the usual official notice for the payment thereof shall be conclusive evidence that the same was validly due and owing.

11.      WAIVERS; INDEMNIFICATION.

         11.1 DEMAND; PROTEST; ETC. Each Borrower waives demand, protest, notice of protest, notice of default (except to the extent specifically and expressly required under this Agreement or the other Loan Documents) or dishonor, notice of payment and nonpayment, nonpayment at maturity, release, compromise, settlement, extension, or renewal of documents, instruments, chattel paper, and guarantees at any time held by the Lender Group on which any such Borrower may in any way be liable.

         11.2 THE LENDER GROUP'S LIABILITY FOR BORROWER COLLATERAL. Each Borrower hereby agrees that: (a) so long as Agent complies with its obligations, if any, under the Code, the Lender Group shall not in any way or manner be liable or responsible for: (i) the safekeeping of the Borrower Collateral, (ii) any loss or damage thereto occurring or arising in any manner or fashion from any cause, (iii) any diminution in the value thereof, or (iv) any act or default of any carrier, warehouseman, bailee, forwarding agency, or other Person, and
(b) all risk of loss, damage, or destruction of the Borrower Collateral shall be borne by Borrowers.

         11.3 INDEMNIFICATION. Each Borrower shall pay, indemnify, defend, and hold the Agent-Related Persons, the Lender-Related Persons, and each Participant (each, an "Indemnified Person") harmless (to the fullest extent permitted by
law) from and against any and all claims, demands, suits, actions, investigations, proceedings, and damages, and all reasonable attorneys fees and disbursements and other costs and expenses actually incurred in connection therewith or in connection with the enforcement of this indemnification (as and when they are incurred and irrespective of whether suit is brought), at any time asserted against, imposed upon, or incurred by any of them (a) in connection with or as a result of or related to the execution, delivery, enforcement, performance, or administration (including any restructuring or workout with respect hereto) of this Agreement, any of the other Loan Documents, or the transactions contemplated hereby or thereby or the monitoring of Borrowers' and their Subsidiaries' compliance with the terms of the Loan Documents, and (b) with respect to any investigation, litigation, or proceeding related to this Agreement, any

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other Loan Document, or the use of the proceeds of the credit provided hereunder
(irrespective of whether any Indemnified Person is a party thereto), or any act, omission, event, or circumstance in any manner related thereto (all the foregoing, collectively, the "Indemnified Liabilities"). The foregoing to the contrary notwithstanding, Borrowers shall have no obligation to any Indemnified Person under this Section 11.3 with respect to any Indemnified Liability that a court of competent jurisdiction finally determines to have resulted from the gross negligence or willful misconduct of such Indemnified Person. This
provision shall survive the termination of this Agreement and the repayment of the Obligations. If any Indemnified Person makes any payment to any other Indemnified Person with respect to an Indemnified Liability as to which
Borrowers were required to indemnify the Indemnified Person receiving such payment, the Indemnified Person making such payment is entitled to be
indemnified and reimbursed by Borrowers with respect thereto. WITHOUT
LIMITATION, THE FOREGOING INDEMNITY SHALL APPLY TO EACH INDEMNIFIED PERSON WITH RESPECT TO INDEMNIFIED LIABILITIES WHICH IN WHOLE OR IN PART ARE CAUSED BY OR ARISE OUT OF ANY NEGLIGENT ACT OR OMISSION OF SUCH INDEMNIFIED PERSON OR OF ANY OTHER PERSON.

12.      NOTICES.

         Unless otherwise provided in this Agreement, all notices or demands by Borrowers or Agent to the other relating to this Agreement or any other Loan Document shall be in writing and (except for financial statements and other informational documents which may be sent by first-class mail, postage prepaid) shall be personally delivered or sent by registered or certified mail (postage prepaid, return receipt requested), overnight courier, electronic mail (at such email addresses as Administrative Borrower or Agent, as applicable, may designate to each other in accordance herewith), or telefacsimile to Borrowers in care of Administrative Borrower or to Agent, as the case may be, at its address set forth below:

        If to Administrative       ADVANCED MARKETING SERVICES, INC.
        Borrower:                  5880 Oberlin Drive
                                   San Diego, California 92121
                                   Attn: Bruce Myers, Chief Financial Officer
                                   Fax No.: (858) 812-6487

        With copies to:            O'MELVENY & MYERS
                                   610 Newport Center Drive, 17th Floor
                                   Newport Beach,  CA  92660
                                   Attn.: Suzanne Uhland, Esq.
                                   Fax No.: (949) 823-6994

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<PAGE>

        If to Agent:               WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC.
                                   2450 Colorado Avenue
                                   Suite 3000 West
                                   Santa Monica, California  90404
                                   Attn: Business Finance Manager
                                   Fax No.: (310) 453-7413

        with copies to:            BUCHALTER, NEMER, FIELDS & YOUNGER
                                   601 S. Figueroa Street, 24th Floor
                                   Los Angeles, California 90017
                                   Attn:  Robert Davidson, Esq.
                                   Fax No.: (213) 896-0400

                  Agent and Borrowers may change the address at which they are to receive notices hereunder, by notice in writing in the foregoing manner given to the other party. All notices or demands sent in accordance with this Section 12, other than notices by Agent in connection with enforcement rights against the Borrower Collateral under the provisions of the Code, shall be deemed received on the earlier of the date of actual receipt or 3 Business Days after the deposit thereof in the mail. Each Borrower acknowledges and agrees that notices sent by the Lender Group in connection with the exercise of enforcement rights against Borrower Collateral under the provisions of the Code shall be deemed sent when deposited in the mail or personally delivered, or, where permitted by law, transmitted by telefacsimile or any other method set forth above.

13.      CHOICE OF LAW AND VENUE; JURY TRIAL WAIVER.

                  (a) THE VALIDITY OF THIS AGREEMENT AND THE OTHER LOAN DOCUMENTS (UNLESS EXPRESSLY PROVIDED TO THE CONTRARY IN ANOTHER LOAN DOCUMENT IN RESPECT OF SUCH OTHER LOAN DOCUMENT), THE CONSTRUCTION, INTERPRETATION, AND ENFORCEMENT HEREOF AND THEREOF, AND THE RIGHTS OF THE PARTIES HERETO AND THERETO WITH RESPECT TO ALL MATTERS ARISING HEREUNDER OR THEREUNDER OR RELATED HERETO OR THERETO SHALL BE DETERMINED UNDER, GOVERNED BY, AND CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA.

                  (b) THE PARTIES AGREE THAT ALL ACTIONS OR PROCEEDINGS ARISING IN CONNECTION WITH THIS AGREEMENT AND THE OTHER LOAN DOCUMENTS SHALL BE TRIED AND LITIGATED ONLY IN THE STATE AND TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, FEDERAL COURTS LOCATED IN THE COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES, STATE OF CALIFORNIA, PROVIDED, HOWEVER, THAT ANY SUIT SEEKING

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ENFORCEMENT AGAINST ANY COLLATERAL OR OTHER PROPERTY MAY BE BROUGHT, AT AGENT'S
OPTION, IN THE COURTS OF ANY JURISDICTION WHERE AGENT ELECTS TO BRING SUCH ACTION OR WHERE SUCH COLLATERAL OR OTHER PROPERTY MAY BE FOUND. BORROWERS AND EACH MEMBER OF THE LENDER GROUP WAIVE, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED UNDER APPLICABLE LAW, ANY RIGHT EACH MAY HAVE TO ASSERT THE DOCTRINE OF FORUM NON CONVENIENS OR TO OBJECT TO VENUE TO THE EXTENT ANY PROCEEDING IS BROUGHT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THIS SECTION 13(B).

                  (c) BORROWERS AND EACH MEMBER OF THE LENDER GROUP HEREBY WAIVE THEIR RESPECTIVE RIGHTS TO A JURY TRIAL OF ANY CLAIM OR CAUSE OF ACTION BASED UPON OR ARISING OUT OF ANY OF THE LOAN DOCUMENTS OR ANY OF THE TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED THEREIN, INCLUDING CONTRACT CLAIMS, TORT CLAIMS, BREACH OF DUTY CLAIMS, AND ALL OTHER COMMON LAW OR STATUTORY CLAIMS. BORROWERS AND EACH MEMBER OF THE LENDER GROUP REPRESENT THAT EACH HAS REVIEWED THIS WAIVER AND EACH KNOWINGLY AND VOLUNTARILY WAIVES ITS JURY TRIAL RIGHTS FOLLOWING CONSULTATION WITH LEGAL COUNSEL. IN THE EVENT OF LITIGATION, A COPY OF THIS AGREEMENT MAY BE FILED AS A WRITTEN CONSENT TO A TRIAL BY THE COURT.

14.      ASSIGNMENTS AND PARTICIPATIONS; SUCCESSORS.

         14.1 ASSIGNMENTS AND PARTICIPATIONS.

                  (a) Any Lender may assign and delegate to one or more assignees (each an "Assignee") that are Eligible Transferees all, or any ratable part of all, of the Obligations, the Commitments and the other rights and obligations of such Lender hereunder and under the other Loan Documents, in a minimum amount of $5,000,000; provided, however, that Borrowers and Agent may continue to deal solely and directly with such Lender in connection with the interest so assigned to an Assignee until (i) written notice of such assignment, together with payment instructions, addresses, and related information with respect to the Assignee, have been given to Administrative Borrower and Agent by such Lender and the Assignee, (ii) such Lender and its Assignee have delivered to Administrative Borrower and Agent an Assignment and Acceptance, and (iii) the assigning Lender or Assignee has paid to Agent for Agent's separate account a processing fee in the amount of $5,000. Anything contained herein to the contrary notwithstanding, the payment of any fees shall not be required and the Assignee need not be an Eligible Transferee if such assignment is in connection with any merger, consolidation, sale, transfer, or other disposition of all or any substantial portion of the business or loan portfolio of the assigning Lender.

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                  (b) From and after the date that Agent notifies the assigning
Lender (with a copy to Administrative Borrower) that it has received an executed Assignment and Acceptance and payment of the above-referenced processing fee,
(i) the Assignee thereunder shall be a party hereto and, to the extent that rights and obligations hereunder have been assigned to it pursuant to such Assignment and Acceptance, shall have the rights and obligations of a Lender under the Loan Documents, and (ii) the assigning Lender shall, to the extent that rights and obligations hereunder and under the other Loan Documents have been assigned by it pursuant to such Assignment and Acceptance, relinquish its rights (except with respect to Section 11.3 hereof) and be released from any future obligations under this Agreement (and in the case of an Assignment and Acceptance covering all or the remaining portion of an assigning Lender's rights and obligations under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, such Lender shall cease to be a party hereto and thereto), and such assignment shall effect a novation between Borrowers and the Assignee; provided, however, that nothing contained herein shall release any assigning Lender from obligations that survive the termination of this Agreement, including such assigning Lender's obligations under Article 16 and Section 17.7 of this Agreement.

                  (c) By executing and delivering an Assignment and Acceptance, the assigning Lender thereunder and the Assignee thereunder confirm to and agree with each other and the other parties hereto as follows: (1) other than as provided in such Assignment and Acceptance, such assigning Lender makes no representation or warranty and assumes no responsibility with respect to any statements, warranties or representations made in or in connection with this Agreement or the execution, legality, validity, enforceability, genuineness, sufficiency or value of this Agreement or any other Loan Document furnished pursuant hereto, (2) such assigning Lender makes no representation or warranty and assumes no responsibility with respect to the financial condition of Borrowers or the performance or observance by Borrowers of any of their obligations under this Agreement or any other Loan Document furnished pursuant hereto, (3) such Assignee confirms that it has received a copy of this Agreement, together with such other documents and information as it has deemed appropriate to make its own credit analysis and decision to enter into such Assignment and Acceptance, (4) such Assignee will, independently and without reliance upon Agent, such assigning Lender or any other Lender, and based on such documents and information as it shall deem appropriate at the time, continue to make its own credit decisions in taking or not taking action under this Agreement, (5) such Assignee appoints and authorizes Agent to take such actions and to exercise such powers under this Agreement as are delegated to Agent, by the terms hereof, together with such powers as are reasonably incidental thereto, and (6) such Assignee agrees that it will perform all of the obligations which by the terms of this Agreement are required to be performed by it as a Lender.

                  (d) Immediately upon Agent's receipt of the required processing fee payment and the fully executed Assignment and Acceptance, this Agreement shall be deemed to be amended to the extent, but only to the extent, necessary to reflect the addition of the Assignee and the resulting adjustment of the Commitments arising therefrom. The

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Commitment allocated to each Assignee shall reduce such Commitments of the
assigning Lender pro tanto.

                  (e) Any Lender may at any time, with the written consent of Agent, sell to one or more commercial banks, financial institutions, or other Persons not Affiliates of such Lender (a "Participant") participating interests in its Obligations, the Commitment, and the other rights and interests of that Lender (the "Originating Lender") hereunder and under the other Loan Documents (provided that no written consent of Agent shall be required in connection with any sale of any such participating interests by a Lender to an Eligible Transferee); provided, however, that (i) the Originating Lender shall remain a "Lender" for all purposes of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents and the Participant receiving the participating interest in the Obligations, the Commitments, and the other rights and interests of the Originating Lender hereunder shall not constitute a "Lender" hereunder or under the other Loan Documents and the Originating Lender's obligations under this Agreement shall remain unchanged, (ii) the Originating Lender shall remain solely responsible for the performance of such obligations, (iii) Borrowers, Agent, and the Lenders shall continue to deal solely and directly with the Originating Lender in connection with the Originating Lender's rights and obligations under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, (iv) no Lender shall transfer or grant any participating interest under which the Participant has the right to approve any amendment to, or any consent or waiver with respect to, this Agreement or any other Loan Document, except to the extent such amendment to, or consent or waiver with respect to this Agreement or of any other Loan Document would (A) extend the final maturity date of the Obligations hereunder in which such Participant is participating, (B) reduce the interest rate applicable to the Obligations hereunder in which such Participant is participating, (C) release all or substantially all of the Collateral or guaranties (except to the extent expressly provided herein or in any of the Loan Documents) supporting the Obligations hereunder in which such Participant is participating, (D) postpone the payment of, or reduce the amount of, the interest or fees payable to such Participant through such Lender, or (E) change the amount or due dates of scheduled principal repayments or prepayments or premiums, and (v) all amounts payable by Borrowers hereunder shall be determined as if such Lender had not sold such participation, except that, if amounts outstanding under this Agreement are due and unpaid, or shall have been declared or shall have become due and payable upon the occurrence of an Event of Default, each Participant shall be deemed to have the right of set off in respect of its participating interest in amounts owing under this Agreement to the same extent as if the amount of its participating interest were owing directly to it as a Lender under this Agreement. The rights of any Participant only shall be derivative through the Originating Lender with whom such Participant participates and no Participant shall have any rights under this Agreement or the other Loan Documents or any direct rights as to the other Lenders, Agent, Borrowers, the Collections of Borrowers or their Subsidiaries, the Collateral, or otherwise in respect of the Obligations. No Participant shall have the right to participate directly in the making of decisions by the Lenders among themselves.

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                  (f) In connection with any such assignment or participation or
proposed assignment or participation, a Lender may, subject to the provisions of
Section 17.7, disclose all documents and information which it now or hereafter may have relating to Borrowers and their Subsidiaries and their respective businesses.

                  (g) Any other provision in this Agreement notwithstanding, any Lender may at any time create a security interest in, or pledge, all or any portion of its rights under and interest in this Agreement in favor of any Federal Reserve Bank in accordance with Regulation A of the Federal Reserve Bank or U.S. Treasury Regulation 31 CFR ss. 203.24, and such Federal Reserve Bank may enforce such pledge or security interest in any manner permitted under applicable law.

         14.2 SUCCESSORS. This Agreement shall bind and inure to the benefit of the respective successors and assigns of each of the parties; provided, however, that Borrowers may not assign this Agreement or any rights or duties hereunder without the Lenders' prior written consent and any prohibited assignment shall be absolutely void ab initio. No consent to assignment by the Lenders shall release any Borrower from its Obligations. A Lender may assign this Agreement and the other Loan Documents and its rights and duties hereunder and thereunder pursuant to Section 14.1 hereof and, except as expressly required pursuant to
Section 14.1 hereof, no consent or approval by any Borrower is required in connection with any such assignment.

15.      AMENDMENTS; WAIVERS.

         15.1 AMENDMENTS AND WAIVERS. No amendment or waiver of any provision of this Agreement or any other Loan Document (other than Bank Product Agreements), and no consent with respect to any departure by Borrowers therefrom, shall be effective unless the same shall be in writing and signed by the Required Lenders (or by Agent at the written request of the Required Lenders) and Administrative Borrower (on behalf of all Borrowers) and then any such waiver or consent shall be effective, but only in the specific instance and for the specific purpose for which given; provided, however, that no such waiver, amendment, or consent shall, unless in writing and signed by all of the Lenders affected thereby and Administrative Borrower (on behalf of all Borrowers) and acknowledged by Agent, do any of the following:

                  (a) increase or extend any Commitment of any Lender,

                  (b) postpone or delay any date fixed by this Agreement or any other Loan Document for any payment of principal, interest, fees, or other amounts due hereunder or under any other Loan Document,

                  (c) reduce the principal of, or the rate of interest on, any loan or other extension of credit hereunder, or reduce any fees or other amounts payable hereunder or under any other Loan Document,

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                  (d) change the Pro Rata Share that is required to take any
action hereunder,

                  (e) amend or modify this Section or any provision of the Agreement providing for consent or other action by all Lenders,

                  (f) other than as permitted by Section 16.12, release Agent's Lien in and to any of the Collateral,

                  (g) change the definition of "Required Lenders" or "Pro Rata Share",

                  (h) contractually subordinate any of the Agent's Liens,

                  (i) release any Borrower or any Guarantor from any obligation for the payment of money,

                  (j) change the definition of Borrowing Base or the definitions of Eligible Accounts, Eligible Inventory, Maximum Revolver Amount, or change
Section 2.1(b), or

                  (k) amend any of the provisions of Section 16.

and, provided further, however, that no amendment, waiver or consent shall, unless in writing and signed by Agent, Issuing Lender, or Swing Lender, as applicable, affect the rights or duties of Agent, Issuing Lender, or Swing Lender, as applicable, under this Agreement or any other Loan Document. The foregoing notwithstanding, any amendment, modification, waiver, consent, termination, or release of, or with respect to, any provision of this Agreement or any other Loan Document that relates only to the relationship of the Lender Group among themselves, and that does not affect the rights or obligations of Borrowers, shall not require consent by or the agreement of Borrowers.

         15.2 REPLACEMENT OF HOLDOUT LENDER.

                  (a) If any action to be taken by the Lender Group or Agent hereunder requires the unanimous consent, authorization, or agreement of all Lenders, and a Lender ("Holdout Lender") fails to give its consent, authorization, or agreement, then Agent, upon at least 5 Business Days prior irrevocable notice to the Holdout Lender, may permanently replace the Holdout Lender with one or more substitute Lenders (each, a "Replacement Lender"), and the Holdout Lender shall have no right to refuse to be replaced hereunder. Such notice to replace the Holdout Lender shall specify an effective date for such replacement, which date shall not be later than 15 Business Days after the date such notice is given.

                  (b) Prior to the effective date of such replacement, the Holdout Lender and each Replacement Lender shall execute and deliver an Assignment and Acceptance, subject only to the Holdout Lender being repaid its share of the outstanding Obligations (including an assumption of its Pro Rata Share of the Risk Participation Liability) without any premium

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or penalty of any kind whatsoever. If the Holdout Lender shall refuse or fail to
execute and deliver any such Assignment and Acceptance prior to the effective date of such replacement, the Holdout Lender shall be deemed to have executed
and delivered such Assignment and Acceptance. The replacement of any Holdout Lender shall be made in accordance with the terms of Section 14.1. Until such time as the Replacement Lenders shall have acquired all of the Obligations, the Commitments, and the other rights and obligations of the Holdout Lender
hereunder and under the other Loan Documents, the Holdout Lender shall remain obligated to make the Holdout Lender's Pro Rata Share of Advances and to
purchase a participation in each Letter of Credit, in an amount equal to its Pro Rata Share of the Risk Participation Liability of such Letter of Credit.

         15.3 NO WAIVERS; CUMULATIVE REMEDIES. No failure by Agent or any Lender to exercise any right, remedy, or option under this Agreement or any other Loan Document, or delay by Agent or any Lender in exercising the same, will operate as a waiver thereof. No waiver by Agent or any Lender will be effective unless it is in writing, and then only to the extent specifically stated. No waiver by Agent or any Lender on any occasion shall affect or diminish Agent's and each Lender's rights thereafter to require strict performance by Borrowers of any provision of this Agreement. Agent's and each Lender's rights under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents will be cumulative and not exclusive of any other right or remedy that Agent or any Lender may have.

16.      AGENT; THE LENDER GROUP.

         16.1 APPOINTMENT AND AUTHORIZATION OF AGENT. Each Lender hereby designates and appoints WFF as its representative under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents and each Lender hereby irrevocably authorizes Agent to execute and deliver each of the other Loan Documents on its behalf and to take such other action on its behalf under the provisions of this Agreement and each other Loan Document and to exercise such powers and perform such duties as are expressly delegated to Agent by the terms of this Agreement or any other Loan Document, together with such powers as are reasonably incidental thereto. Agent agrees to act as such on the express conditions contained in this Section 16. The provisions of this Section 16 (other than the proviso to Section 16.11(a)) are solely for the benefit of Agent, and the Lenders, and Borrowers and their Subsidiaries shall have no rights as a third party beneficiary of any of the provisions contained herein. Any provision to the contrary contained elsewhere in this Agreement or in any other Loan Document notwithstanding, Agent shall not have any duties or responsibilities, except those expressly set forth herein, nor shall Agent have or be deemed to have any fiduciary relationship with any Lender, and no implied covenants, functions, responsibilities, duties, obligations or liabilities shall be read into this Agreement or any other Loan Document or otherwise exist against Agent; it being expressly understood and agreed that the use of the word "Agent" is for convenience only, that WFF is merely the representative of the Lenders, and only has the contractual duties set forth herein. Except as expressly otherwise provided in this Agreement, Agent shall have and may use its sole discretion with respect to exercising or refraining from exercising any discretionary rights or taking or refraining from taking any actions that Agent

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expressly is entitled to take or assert under or pursuant to this Agreement and
the other Loan Documents. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, or of any other provision of the Loan Documents that provides rights or powers to Agent, Lenders agree that Agent shall have the right to exercise the following powers as long as this Agreement remains in effect: (a) maintain, in accordance with its customary business practices, ledgers and records reflecting the status of the Obligations, the Collateral, the Collections of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries, and related matters, (b) execute or file any and all financing or similar statements or notices, amendments, renewals, supplements, documents, instruments, proofs of claim, notices and other written agreements with respect to the Loan Documents, (c) make Advances, for itself or on behalf of Lenders as provided in the Loan Documents, (d) exclusively receive, apply, and distribute the Collections of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries as provided in the Loan Documents, (e) open and maintain such bank accounts and cash management arrangements as Agent deems necessary and appropriate in accordance with the Loan Documents for the foregoing purposes with respect to the Collateral and the Collections of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries, (f) perform, exercise, and enforce any and all other rights and remedies of the Lender Group with respect to Borrowers, the Obligations, the Collateral, the Collections of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries, or otherwise related to any of same as provided in the Loan Documents, and (g) incur and pay such Lender Group Expenses as Agent may deem necessary or appropriate for the performance and fulfillment of its functions and powers pursuant to the Loan Documents.

         16.2 DELEGATION OF DUTIES. Agent may execute any of its duties under this Agreement or any other Loan Document by or through agents, employees or attorneys in fact and shall be entitled to advice of counsel concerning all matters pertaining to such duties. Agent shall not be responsible for the negligence or misconduct of any agent or attorney in fact that it selects as long as such selection was made without gross negligence or willful misconduct.

         16.3 LIABILITY OF AGENT. None of the Agent Related Persons shall (a) be liable for any action taken or omitted to be taken by any of them under or in connection with this Agreement or any other Loan Document or the transactions contemplated hereby (except for its own gross negligence or willful misconduct), or (b) be responsible in any manner to any of the Lenders for any recital, statement, representation or warranty made by any Borrower or any Subsidiary or Affiliate of any Borrower, or any officer or director thereof, contained in this Agreement or in any other Loan Document, or in any certificate, report, statement or other document referred to or provided for in, or received by Agent under or in connection with, this Agreement or any other Loan Document, or the validity, effectiveness, genuineness, enforceability or sufficiency of this Agreement or any other Loan Document, or for any failure of any Borrower or any other party to any Loan Document to perform its obligations hereunder or thereunder. No Agent Related Person shall be under any obligation to any Lender to ascertain or to inquire as to the observance or performance of any of the agreements contained in, or conditions of, this Agreement or any other Loan Document, or to inspect the Books or properties of Borrowers or the books or records or properties of any of Borrowers' Subsidiaries or Affiliates.

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         16.4 RELIANCE BY AGENT. Agent shall be entitled to rely, and shall be
fully protected in relying, upon any writing, resolution, notice, consent, certificate, affidavit, letter, telegram, telefacsimile or other electronic method of transmission, telex or telephone message, statement or other document or conversation believed by it to be genuine and correct and to have been signed, sent, or made by the proper Person or Persons, and upon advice and statements of legal counsel (including counsel to Borrowers or counsel to any Lender), independent accountants and other experts selected by Agent. Agent shall be fully justified in failing or refusing to take any action under this Agreement or any other Loan Document unless Agent shall first receive such advice or concurrence of the Lenders as it deems appropriate and until such instructions are received, Agent shall act, or refrain from acting, as it deems advisable. If Agent so requests, it shall first be indemnified to its reasonable satisfaction by the Lenders against any and all liability and expense that may be incurred by it by reason of taking or continuing to take any such action. Agent shall in all cases be fully protected in acting, or in refraining from acting, under this Agreement or any other Loan Document in accordance with a request or consent of the requisite Lenders and such request and any action taken or failure to act pursuant thereto shall be binding upon all of the Lenders.

         16.5 NOTICE OF DEFAULT OR EVENT OF DEFAULT. Agent shall not be deemed to have knowledge or notice of the occurrence of any Default or Event of Default, except with respect to defaults in the payment of principal, interest, fees, and expenses required to be paid to Agent for the account of the Lenders and, except with respect to Events of Default of which Agent has actual knowledge, unless Agent shall have received written notice from a Lender or Administrative Borrower referring to this Agreement, describing such Default or Event of Default, and stating that such notice is a "notice of default." Agent promptly will notify the Lenders of its receipt of any such notice or of any Event of Default of which Agent has actual knowledge. If any Lender obtains actual knowledge of any Event of Default, such Lender promptly shall notify the other Lenders and Agent of such Event of Default. Each Lender shall be solely responsible for giving any notices to its Participants, if any. Subject to
Section 16.4, Agent shall take such action with respect to such Default or Event of Default as may be requested by the Required Lenders in accordance with
Section 9; provided, however, that unless and until Agent has received any such request, Agent may (but shall not be obligated to) take such action, or refrain from taking such action, with respect to such Default or Event of Default as it shall deem advisable.

         16.6 CREDIT DECISION. Each Lender acknowledges that none of the Agent Related Persons has made any representation or warranty to it, and that no act by Agent hereinafter taken, including any review of the affairs of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries or Affiliates, shall be deemed to constitute any representation or warranty by any Agent-Related Person to any Lender. Each Lender represents to Agent that it has, independently and without reliance upon any Agent-Related Person and based on such documents and information as it has deemed appropriate, made its own appraisal of and investigation into the business, prospects, operations, property, financial and other condition and creditworthiness of Borrowers and any other Person party to a Loan Document, and all applicable bank regulatory laws relating

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to the transactions contemplated hereby, and made its own decision to enter into
this Agreement and to extend credit to Borrowers. Each Lender also represents that it will, independently and without reliance upon any Agent-Related Person and based on such documents and information as it shall deem appropriate at the time, continue to make its own credit analysis, appraisals and decisions in taking or not taking action under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, and to make such investigations as it deems necessary to inform itself as to the business, prospects, operations, property, financial and other condition and creditworthiness of Borrowers and any other Person party to a Loan Document. Except for notices, reports, and other documents expressly herein required to be furnished to the Lenders by Agent, Agent shall not have any duty or responsibility to provide any Lender with any credit or other information concerning the business, prospects, operations, property, financial and other condition or creditworthiness of Borrowers and any other Person party to a Loan Document that may come into the possession of any of the Agent Related Persons.

         16.7 COSTS AND EXPENSES; INDEMNIFICATION. Agent may incur and pay Lender Group Expenses to the extent Agent reasonably deems necessary or appropriate for the performance and fulfillment of its functions, powers, and obligations pursuant to the Loan Documents, including court costs, attorneys fees and expenses, fees and expenses of financial accountants, advisors, consultants, and appraisers, costs of collection by outside collection agencies, auctioneer fees and expenses, and costs of security guards or insurance premiums paid to maintain the Collateral, whether or not Borrowers are obligated to reimburse Agent or Lenders for such expenses pursuant to this Agreement or otherwise. Agent is authorized and directed to deduct and retain sufficient amounts from the Collections of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries received by Agent to reimburse Agent for such out-of-pocket costs and expenses prior to the distribution of any amounts to Lenders. In the event Agent is not reimbursed for such costs and expenses from the Collections of Borrowers and their Subsidiaries received by Agent, each Lender hereby agrees that it is and shall be obligated to pay to or reimburse Agent for the amount of such Lender's Pro Rata Share thereof. Whether or not the transactions contemplated hereby are consummated, the Lenders shall indemnify upon demand the Agent Related Persons (to the extent not reimbursed by or on behalf of Borrowers and without limiting the obligation of Borrowers to do so), according to their Pro Rata Shares, from and against any and all Indemnified Liabilities; provided, however, that no Lender shall be liable for the payment to any Agent Related Person of any portion of such Indemnified Liabilities resulting solely from such Person's gross negligence or willful misconduct nor shall any Lender be liable for the obligations of any Defaulting Lender in failing to make an Advance or other extension of credit hereunder. Without limitation of the foregoing, each Lender shall reimburse Agent upon demand for such Lender's Pro Rata Share of any costs or out of pocket expenses (including attorneys, accountants, advisors, and consultants fees and expenses) incurred by Agent in connection with the preparation, execution, delivery, administration, modification, amendment, or enforcement (whether through negotiations, legal proceedings or otherwise) of, or legal advice in respect of rights or responsibilities under, this Agreement, any other Loan Document, or any document contemplated by or referred to herein, to the extent that Agent is not reimbursed for such expenses by or on behalf of Borrowers. The undertaking in this

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Section shall survive the payment of all Obligations hereunder and the
resignation or replacement of Agent.

         16.8 AGENT IN INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY. WFF and its Affiliates may make loans to, issue letters of credit for the account of, accept deposits from, acquire equity interests in, and generally engage in any kind of banking, trust, financial advisory, underwriting, or other business with Borrowers and their Subsidiaries and Affiliates and any other Person party to any Loan Documents as though WFF were not Agent hereunder, and, in each case, without notice to or consent of the other members of the Lender Group. The other members of the Lender Group acknowledge that, pursuant to such activities, WFF or its Affiliates may receive information regarding Borrowers or their Affiliates and any other Person party to any Loan Documents that is subject to confidentiality obligations in favor of Borrowers or such other Person and that prohibit the disclosure of such information to the Lenders, and the Lenders acknowledge that, in such circumstances (and in the absence of a waiver of such confidentiality obligations, which waiver Agent will use its reasonable best efforts to obtain), Agent shall not be under any obligation to provide such information to them. The terms "Lender" and "Lenders" include WFF in its individual capacity.

         16.9 SUCCESSOR AGENT. Agent may resign as Agent upon 45 days notice to the Lenders. If Agent resigns under this Agreement, the Required Lenders shall appoint a successor Agent for the Lenders. If no successor Agent is appointed prior to the effective date of the resignation of Agent, Agent may appoint, after consulting with the Lenders, a successor Agent. If Agent has materially breached or failed to perform any material provision of this Agreement or of applicable law, the Required Lenders may agree in writing to remove and replace Agent with a successor Agent from among the Lenders. In any such event, upon the acceptance of its appointment as successor Agent hereunder, such successor Agent shall succeed to all the rights, powers, and duties of the retiring Agent and the term "Agent" shall mean such successor Agent and the retiring Agent's appointment, powers, and duties as Agent shall be terminated. After any retiring Agent's resignation hereunder as Agent, the provisions of this Section 16 shall inure to its benefit as to any actions taken or omitted to be taken by it while it was Agent under this Agreement. If no successor Agent has accepted appointment as Agent by the date which is 45 days following a retiring Agent's notice of resignation, the retiring Agent's resignation shall nevertheless thereupon become effective and the Lenders shall perform all of the duties of Agent hereunder until such time, if any, as the Lenders appoint a successor Agent as provided for above.

         16.10 LENDER IN INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY. Any Lender and its respective Affiliates may make loans to, issue letters of credit for the account of, accept deposits from, acquire equity interests in and generally engage in any kind of banking, trust, financial advisory, underwriting or other business with Borrowers and their Subsidiaries and Affiliates and any other Person party to any Loan Documents as though such Lender were not a Lender hereunder without notice to or consent of the other members of the Lender Group. The other members of the Lender Group acknowledge that, pursuant to such activities, such Lender and its respective Affiliates may receive information regarding Borrowers or their Affiliates and

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any other Person party to any Loan Documents that is subject to confidentiality
obligations in favor of Borrowers or such other Person and that prohibit the disclosure of such information to the Lenders, and the Lenders acknowledge that, in such circumstances (and in the absence of a waiver of such confidentiality obligations, which waiver such Lender will use its reasonable best efforts to obtain), such Lender shall not be under any obligation to provide such information to them. With respect to the Swing Loans and Agent Advances, Swing Lender shall have the same rights and powers under this Agreement as any other Lender and may exercise the same as though it were not the sub-agent of Agent.

         16.11 WITHHOLDING TAXES.

                  (a) All payments made by any Borrower hereunder or under any note or other Loan Document will be made without setoff, counterclaim, or other defense. In addition, subject to the provisions of this Section 16.11, all such payments will be made free and clear of, and without deduction or withholding for, any present or future Taxes, and in the event any deduction or withholding of Taxes is required, each Borrower shall comply with the penultimate sentence of this Section 16.11(a). "Taxes" shall mean, any taxes, levies, imposts, duties, fees, assessments or other charges of whatever nature now or hereafter imposed by any jurisdiction or by any political subdivision or taxing authority thereof or therein with respect to such payments (but excluding any taxes, levies, imposts, duties, fees, assessments or other charges of whatever nature now or hereafter imposed by any jurisdiction or by any political subdivision or taxing authority thereof or therein with respect to such payments (and any interest, penalties or similar liabilities with respect thereto) that imposed by any jurisdiction or by any political subdivision or taxing authority thereof or therein (i) are measured by or based on the net income or net profits of such Lender, or (ii) would not have been imposed but for Agent's or such Lender's own willful misconduct or gross negligence (as finally determined by a court of competent jurisdiction)) and all interest, penalties or similar liabilities with respect thereto. If any Taxes are so levied or imposed, each Borrower agrees to pay the full amount of such Taxes and such additional amounts as may be necessary so that every payment of all amounts due under this Agreement, any note, or Loan Document, including any amount paid pursuant to this Section 16.11(a) after withholding or deduction for or on account of any Taxes, will not be less than the amount provided for herein. Each Borrower will furnish to Lender as promptly as possible after the date the payment of any Tax by such Borrower is due pursuant to applicable law certified copies of tax receipts evidencing such payment by any Borrower.

                  (b) If a Lender claims an exemption from, or a reduction of, United States withholding or backup withholding tax, such Lender agrees with and in favor of Agent and any Borrower, to deliver to Agent:

                           (i)      if such Lender claims an exemption from
United States withholding tax pursuant to the portfolio interest exception under the IRC, (A) a statement of the Lender, signed under penalty of perjury, that it is not (I) a "bank" as described in Section 881(c)(3)(A) of the IRC, (II) a 10% shareholder of any Borrower (within the meaning of

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Section 871(h)(3)(B) of the IRC), or (III) a controlled foreign corporation
related to any Borrower within the meaning of Section 864(d)(4) of the IRC, and
(B) a properly completed and executed IRS Form W-8BEN, before receiving its first payment under this Agreement, promptly upon any change in circumstances that causes any information provided on or with such statement or form to no longer be correct, upon the lapse of the validity of such form, and at any other time reasonably requested by Agent or any Borrower;

                           (ii)     if such Lender claims an exemption from, or
a reduction of, tax under a United States tax treaty, a properly completed and executed IRS Form W-8BEN claiming the benefits of such treaty, before receiving its first payment under this Agreement, promptly upon any change in circumstances that causes any information provided on or with such form to no longer be correct, upon the lapse of the validity of such form, and at any other time reasonably requested by Agent or any Borrower;

                           (iii)    if such Lender claims that interest paid
under this Agreement is exempt from United States withholding tax because it is effectively connected with a United States trade or business of such Lender, two properly completed and executed copies of IRS Form W-8ECI before receiving its first payment under this Agreement, promptly upon any change in circumstances that causes any information provided on or with such statement or form to no longer be correct, upon the lapse of the validity of such form, and at any other time reasonably requested by Agent or any Borrower; or

                           (iv)     such other form or forms or other
documentation, including IRS Form W-9, as may be required under the IRC or other laws of the United States as a condition to exemption from, or reduction of, United States withholding or backup withholding tax before receiving its first payment under this Agreement, promptly upon any change in circumstances that causes any information provided on or with such form, forms or documentation to no longer be correct, upon the lapse of the validity of such form or forms, and at any other time reasonably requested by Agent or any Borrower.

Lender agrees promptly to notify Agent and Administrative Borrower of any change in circumstances which would modify or render invalid any claimed exemption or reduction.

                  (c) If a Lender claims an exemption from withholding tax in a jurisdiction other than the United States, Lender agrees with and in favor of Agent and Borrowers, to deliver to Agent any such form or forms, as may be required under the laws of such jurisdiction as a condition to exemption from, or reduction of, foreign withholding or backup withholding tax before receiving its first payment under this Agreement and at any other time reasonably requested by Agent or Administrative Borrower.

Lender agrees promptly to notify Agent and Administrative Borrower of any change in circumstances which would modify or render invalid any claimed exemption or reduction.

                  (d) If any Lender claims an exemption from, or reduction of, withholding or backup withholding tax and such Lender sells, assigns, grants a participation in, or

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otherwise transfers all or part of the Obligations of Borrowers, such Lender
agrees to notify Agent and Administrative Borrower of the percentage amount in which it is no longer the beneficial owner of Obligations of Borrowers to such Lender and, where applicable, to provide to Agent a properly completed and executed IRS Form W-8IMY. To the extent of such percentage amount, Agent and Borrowers will treat such Lender's documentation provided pursuant to Sections 16.11(b) or 16.11(c) as no longer valid. With respect to such percentage amount, such Lender shall provide new documentation, pursuant to Sections 16.11(b) or 16.11(c), if applicable, to establish such Lender's entitlement to an exemption from or reduction of withholding or backup withholding tax.

                  (e) If any Lender is entitled to a reduction in the applicable withholding tax, Agent may withhold from any interest payment to such Lender an amount equivalent to the applicable withholding tax after taking into account such reduction. If the forms or other documentation required by subsection (b),
(c) or (d) of this Section 16.11 are not delivered to Agent, then Agent may withhold from any interest payment to such Lender not providing such forms or other documentation an amount equivalent to the applicable withholding tax.

                  (f) If the IRS or any other Governmental Authority of the United States or other jurisdiction asserts a claim that Agent did not properly withhold tax from amounts paid to or for the account of any Lender due to a failure on the part of the Lender (because the appropriate form was not delivered, was not properly executed, or because such Lender failed to notify Agent of a change in circumstances which rendered the exemption from, or reduction of, withholding tax ineffective, or for any other reason) such Lender shall indemnify and hold Agent harmless for all amounts paid, directly or indirectly, by Agent, as tax or otherwise, including penalties and interest, and including any taxes imposed by any jurisdiction on the amounts payable to Agent under this Section 16.11, together with all costs and expenses (including attorneys fees and expenses). The obligation of the Lenders under this subsection shall survive the payment of all Obligations and the resignation or replacement of Agent.

         16.12 COLLATERAL MATTERS.

                  (a) The Lenders hereby irrevocably authorize Agent, at its option and in its sole discretion, to release any Lien on any Collateral (i) upon the termination of the Commitments and payment and satisfaction in full by Borrowers of all Obligations, (ii) constituting property being sold or disposed of if a release is required or desirable in connection therewith and if Administrative Borrower certifies to Agent that the sale or disposition is permitted under Section 7.4 of this Agreement or the other Loan Documents (and Agent may rely conclusively on any such certificate, without further inquiry),
(iii) constituting property in which no Borrower or its Subsidiaries owned any interest at the time the Agent's Lien was granted nor at any time thereafter, or
(iv) constituting property leased to a Borrower or its Subsidiaries under a lease that has expired or is terminated in a transaction permitted under this Agreement. Except as provided above, Agent will not execute and deliver a release of any Lien on any Collateral without the prior written

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authorization of (y) if the release is of all or substantially all of the
Collateral, all of the Lenders, or (z) otherwise, the Required Lenders. Upon request by Agent or Administrative Borrower at any time, the Lenders will confirm in writing Agent's authority to release any such Liens on particular types or items of Collateral pursuant to this Section 16.12; provided, however, that (1) Agent shall not be required to execute any document necessary to evidence such release on terms that, in Agent's opinion, would expose Agent to liability or create any obligation or entail any consequence other than the release of such Lien without recourse, representation, or warranty, and (2) such release shall not in any manner discharge, affect, or impair the Obligations or any Liens (other than those expressly being released) upon (or obligations of Borrowers in respect of) all interests retained by Borrowers, including, the proceeds of any sale, all of which shall continue to constitute part of the Collateral.

                  (b) Agent shall have no obligation whatsoever to any of the Lenders to assure that the Collateral exists or is owned by Borrowers or is cared for, protected, or insured or has been encumbered, or that the Agent's Liens have been properly or sufficiently or lawfully created, perfected, protected, or enforced or are entitled to any particular priority, or to exercise at all or in any particular manner or under any duty of care, disclosure or fidelity, or to continue exercising, any of the rights, authorities and powers granted or available to Agent pursuant to any of the Loan Documents, it being understood and agreed that in respect of the Collateral, or any act, omission, or event related thereto, subject to the terms and conditions contained herein, Agent may act in any manner it may deem appropriate, in its sole discretion given Agent's own interest in the Collateral in its capacity as one of the Lenders and that Agent shall have no other duty or liability whatsoever to any Lender as to any of the foregoing, except as otherwise provided herein.

         16.13 RESTRICTIONS ON ACTIONS BY LENDERS; SHARING OF PAYMENTS.

                  (a) Each of the Lenders agrees that it shall not, without the express written consent of Agent, and that it shall, to the extent it is lawfully entitled to do so, upon the written request of Agent, set off against the Obligations, any amounts owing by such Lender to Borrowers or any deposit accounts of Borrowers now or hereafter maintained with such Lender. Each of the Lenders further agrees that it shall not, unless specifically requested to do so in writing by Agent, take or cause to be taken any action, including, the commencement of any legal or equitable proceedings, to foreclose any Lien on, or otherwise enforce any security interest in, any of the Collateral.

                  (b) If, at any time or times any Lender shall receive (i) by payment, foreclosure, setoff, or otherwise, any proceeds of Collateral or any payments with respect to the Obligations, except for any such proceeds or payments received by such Lender from Agent pursuant to the terms of this Agreement, or (ii) payments from Agent in excess of such Lender's ratable portion of all such distributions by Agent, such Lender promptly shall (1) turn the same over to Agent, in kind, and with such endorsements as may be required to negotiate the same to Agent, or in immediately available funds, as applicable, for the account of all of the Lenders and for application to the Obligations in accordance with the applicable

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provisions of this Agreement, or (2) purchase, without recourse or warranty, an
undivided interest and participation in the Obligations owed to the other Lenders so that such excess payment received shall be applied ratably as among the Lenders in accordance with their Pro Rata Shares; provided, however, that to the extent that such excess payment received by the purchasing party is thereafter recovered from it, those purchases of participations shall be rescinded in whole or in part, as applicable, and the applicable portion of the purchase price paid therefor shall be returned to such purchasing party, but without interest except to the extent that such purchasing party is required to pay interest in connection with the recovery of the excess payment.

         16.14 AGENCY FOR PERFECTION. Agent hereby appoints each other Lender as its agent (and each Lender hereby accepts such appointment) for the purpose of perfecting the Agent's Liens in assets which, in accordance with Article 8 or
Article 9, as applicable, of the Code can be perfected only by possession or control. Should any Lender obtain possession or control of any such Collateral, such Lender shall notify Agent thereof, and, promptly upon Agent's request therefor shall deliver possession or control of such Collateral to Agent or in accordance with Agent's instructions.

         16.15 PAYMENTS BY AGENT TO THE LENDERS. All payments to be made by Agent to the Lenders shall be made by bank wire transfer of immediately available funds pursuant to such wire transfer instructions as each party may designate for itself by written notice to Agent. Concurrently with each such payment, Agent shall identify whether such payment (or any portion thereof) represents principal, premium, fees, or interest of the Obligations.

         16.16 CONCERNING THE COLLATERAL AND RELATED LOAN DOCUMENTS. Each member of the Lender Group authorizes and directs Agent to enter into this Agreement and the other Loan Documents. Each member of the Lender Group agrees that any action taken by Agent in accordance with the terms of this Agreement or the other Loan Documents relating to the Collateral and the exercise by Agent of its powers set forth therein or herein, together with such other powers that are reasonably incidental thereto, shall be binding upon all of the Lenders.

         16.17 FIELD AUDITS AND EXAMINATION REPORTS; CONFIDENTIALITY; DISCLAIMERS BY LENDERS; OTHER REPORTS AND INFORMATION. By becoming a party to this Agreement, each Lender:

                  (a) is deemed to have requested that Agent furnish such Lender, promptly after it becomes available, a copy of each field audit or examination report (each a "Report" and collectively, "Reports") prepared by Agent, and Agent shall so furnish each Lender with such Reports,

                  (b) expressly agrees and acknowledges that Agent does not (i) make any representation or warranty as to the accuracy of any Report, and (ii) shall not be liable for any information contained in any Report,

                  (c) expressly agrees and acknowledges that the Reports are not comprehensive audits or examinations, that Agent or other party performing any audit or examination will inspect only specific information regarding Borrowers and will rely significantly upon the Books, as well as on representations of Borrowers' personnel,

                  (d) agrees to keep all Reports and other material, non-public information regarding Borrowers and their Subsidiaries and their operations, assets, and existing and contemplated business plans in a confidential manner in accordance with Section 17.7, and

                  (e) without limiting the generality of any other indemnification provision contained in this Agreement, agrees: (i) to hold Agent and any such other Lender preparing a Report harmless from any action the indemnifying Lender may take or fail to take or any conclusion the indemnifying Lender may reach or draw from any Report in connection with any loans or other credit accommodations that the indemnifying Lender has made or may make to Borrowers, or the indemnifying Lender's participation in, or the indemnifying Lender's purchase of, a loan or loans of Borrowers; and (ii) to pay and protect, and indemnify, defend and hold Agent, and any such other Lender preparing a Report harmless from and against, the claims, actions, proceedings, damages, costs, expenses, and other amounts (including, attorneys fees and costs) incurred by Agent and any such other Lender preparing a Report as the direct or indirect result of any third parties who might obtain all or part of any Report through the indemnifying Lender.

In addition to the foregoing: (x) any Lender may from time to time request of Agent in writing that Agent provide to such Lender a copy of any report or document provided by Borrowers to Agent that has not been contemporaneously provided by Borrowers to such Lender, and, upon receipt of such request, Agent promptly shall provide a copy of same to such Lender, (y) to the extent that Agent is entitled, under any provision of the Loan Documents, to request additional reports or information from Borrowers, any Lender may, from time to time, reasonably request Agent to exercise such right as specified in such Lender's notice to Agent, whereupon Agent promptly shall request of Administrative Borrower the additional reports or information reasonably specified by such Lender, and, upon receipt thereof from Administrative Borrower, Agent promptly shall provide a copy of same to such Lender, and (z) any time that Agent renders to Administrative Borrower a statement regarding the Loan Account, Agent shall send a copy of such statement to each Lender.

         16.18 SEVERAL OBLIGATIONS; NO LIABILITY. Notwithstanding that certain of the Loan Documents now or hereafter may have been or will be executed only by or in favor of Agent in its capacity as such, and not by or in favor of the Lenders, any and all obligations on the part of Agent (if any) to make any credit available hereunder shall constitute the several (and not joint) obligations of the respective Lenders on a ratable basis, according to their respective Commitments, to make an amount of such credit not to exceed, in principal amount, at any one time outstanding, the amount of their respective Commitments. Nothing contained herein shall confer upon any Lender any interest in, or subject any

Lender to any liability for, or in respect of, the business, assets, profits, losses, or liabilities of any other Lender. Each Lender shall be solely responsible for notifying its Participants of any matters relating to the Loan Documents to the extent any such notice may be required, and no Lender shall have any obligation, duty, or liability to any Participant of any other Lender. Except as provided in Section 16.7, no member of the Lender Group shall have any liability for the acts or any other member of the Lender Group. No Lender shall be responsible to any Borrower or any other Person for any failure by any other Lender to fulfill its obligations to make credit available hereunder, nor to advance for it or on its behalf in connection with its Commitment, nor to take any other action on its behalf hereunder or in connection with the financing contemplated herein.

         16.19 BANK PRODUCT PROVIDERS. Each Bank Product Provider shall be deemed a party hereto for purposes of any reference in a Loan Document to the parties for whom Agent is acting; it being understood and agreed that the rights and benefits of such Bank Product Provider under the Loan Documents consist exclusively of such Bank Product Provider's right to share in payments and collections out of the Collateral as more fully set forth herein. In connection with any such distribution of payments and collections, Agent shall be entitled to assume no amounts are due to any Bank Product Provider unless such Bank Product Provider has notified Agent in writing of the amount of any such liability owed to it prior to such distribution.

         16.20 LEGAL REPRESENTATION OF AGENT. In connection with the negotiation, drafting, and execution of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, or in connection with future legal representation relating to loan administration, amendments, modifications, waivers, or enforcement of remedies, Buchalter, Nemer, Fields & Younger ("BNFY") only has represented and only shall represent WFF in its capacity as Agent and as a Lender. Each other Lender hereby acknowledges that BNFY does not represent it in connection with any such matters.

17.      GENERAL PROVISIONS.

         17.1 EFFECTIVENESS. This Agreement shall be binding and deemed effective when executed by Borrowers, Agent, and each Lender whose signature is provided for on the signature pages hereof.

         17.2 SECTION HEADINGS. Headings and numbers have been set forth herein for convenience only. Unless the contrary is compelled by the context, everything contained in each Section applies equally to this entire Agreement.

         17.3 INTERPRETATION. Neither this Agreement nor any uncertainty or ambiguity herein shall be construed against the Lender Group or Borrowers, whether under any rule of construction or otherwise. On the contrary, this Agreement has been reviewed by all parties and shall be construed and interpreted according to the ordinary meaning of the words used so as to accomplish fairly the purposes and intentions of all parties hereto.

         17.4 SEVERABILITY OF PROVISIONS. Each provision of this Agreement shall be severable from every other provision of this Agreement for the purpose of determining the legal enforceability of any specific provision.

         17.5 COUNTERPARTS; ELECTRONIC EXECUTION. This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts and by different parties on separate counterparts, each of which, when executed and delivered, shall be deemed to be an original, and all of which, when taken together, shall constitute but one and the same Agreement. Delivery of an executed counterpart of this Agreement by telefacsimile or other electronic method of transmission shall be equally as effective as delivery of an original executed counterpart of this Agreement. Any party delivering an executed counterpart of this Agreement by telefacsimile or other electronic method of transmission also shall deliver an original executed counterpart of this Agreement but the failure to deliver an original executed counterpart shall not affect the validity, enforceability, and binding effect of this Agreement. The foregoing shall apply to each other Loan Document mutatis mutandis.

         17.6 REVIVAL AND REINSTATEMENT OF OBLIGATIONS. If the incurrence or payment of the Obligations by any Borrower or Guarantor or the transfer to the Lender Group of any property should for any reason subsequently be declared to be void or voidable under any state or federal law relating to creditors' rights, including provisions of the Bankruptcy Code relating to fraudulent conveyances, preferences, or other voidable or recoverable payments of money or transfers of property (collectively, a "Voidable Transfer"), and if the Lender Group is required to repay or restore, in whole or in part, any such Voidable Transfer, or elects to do so upon the reasonable advice of its counsel, then, as to any such Voidable Transfer, or the amount thereof that the Lender Group is required or elects to repay or restore, and as to all reasonable costs, expenses, and attorneys fees of the Lender Group related thereto, the liability of Borrowers or Guarantor automatically shall be revived, reinstated, and restored and shall exist as though such Voidable Transfer had never been made.

         17.7 CONFIDENTIALITY. Agent and Lenders each individually (and not jointly or jointly and severally) agree that material, non-public information regarding Borrowers and their Subsidiaries, their operations, assets, and existing and contemplated business plans shall be treated by Agent and the Lenders in a confidential manner, and shall not be disclosed by Agent and the Lenders to Persons who are not parties to this Agreement, except: (a) to attorneys for and other advisors, accountants, auditors, and consultants to any member of the Lender Group, (b) to Subsidiaries and Affiliates of any member of the Lender Group (including the Bank Product Providers), provided that any such Subsidiary or Affiliate shall have agreed to receive such information hereunder subject to the terms of this Section 17.7, (c) as may be required by statute, decision, or judicial or administrative order, rule, or regulation, (d) as may be agreed to in advance by Administrative Borrower or its Subsidiaries or as requested or required by any Governmental Authority pursuant to any subpoena or other legal process, (e) as to any such information that is or becomes generally available to the public (other than as a result of prohibited disclosure by Agent or the Lenders), (f) in connection with any assignment, prospective assignment, sale, prospective
sale, participation or prospective participations, or pledge or prospective pledge of any Lender's interest under this Agreement, provided that any such assignee, prospective assignee, purchaser, prospective purchaser, participant, prospective participant, pledgee, or prospective pledgee shall have agreed in writing to receive such information hereunder subject to the terms of this Section, and (g) in connection with any litigation or other adversary proceeding involving parties hereto which such litigation or adversary proceeding involves claims related to the rights or duties of such parties under this Agreement or the other Loan Documents. The provisions of this Section 17.7 shall survive for 2 years after the payment in full of the Obligations.

         17.8 INTEGRATION. This Agreement, together with the other Loan Documents, reflects the entire understanding of the parties with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby and shall not be contradicted or qualified by any other agreement, oral or written, before the date hereof.

         17.9 PARENT AS AGENT FOR BORROWERS. Each Borrower hereby irrevocably appoints Parent as the borrowing agent and attorney-in-fact for all Borrowers (the "Administrative Borrower") which appointment shall remain in full force and effect unless and until Agent shall have received prior written notice signed by each Borrower that such appointment has been revoked and that another Borrower has been appointed Administrative Borrower. Each Borrower hereby irrevocably appoints and authorizes the Administrative Borrower (i) to provide Agent with all notices with respect to Advances and Letters of Credit obtained for the benefit of any Borrower and all other notices and instructions under this Agreement and (ii) to take such action as the Administrative Borrower deems appropriate on its behalf to obtain Advances and Letters of Credit and to exercise such other powers as are reasonably incidental thereto to carry out the purposes of this Agreement. It is understood that the handling of the Loan Account and Collateral of Borrowers in a combined fashion, as more fully set forth herein, is done solely as an accommodation to Borrowers in order to utilize the collective borrowing powers of Borrowers in the most efficient and economical manner and at their request, and that Lender Group shall not incur liability to any Borrower as a result hereof. Each Borrower expects to derive benefit, directly or indirectly, from the handling of the Loan Account and the Collateral in a combined fashion since the successful operation of each Borrower is dependent on the continued successful performance of the integrated group. To induce the Lender Group to do so, and in consideration thereof, each Borrower hereby jointly and severally agrees to indemnify each member of the Lender Group and hold each member of the Lender Group harmless against any and all liability, expense, loss or claim of damage or injury, made against the Lender Group by any Borrower or by any third party whosoever, arising from or incurred by reason of
(a) the handling of the Loan Account and Collateral of Borrowers as herein provided, (b) the Lender Group's relying on any instructions of the Administrative Borrower, or (c) any other action taken by the Lender Group hereunder or under the other Loan Documents, except that Borrowers will have no liability to the relevant Agent-Related Person or Lender-Related Person under this Section 17.9 with respect to any liability that has been finally determined by a court of competent
jurisdiction to have resulted solely from the gross negligence or willful misconduct of such Agent-Related Person or Lender-Related Person, as the case may be.

                          [Signature pages to follow.]

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Agreement to be executed and delivered as of the date first above written.

                                             ADVANCED MARKETING SERVICES, INC.,
                                             a Delaware corporation

                                             By________________________________
                                             Title:

                                             PUBLISHERS GROUP WEST INCORPORATED,
                                             a California corporation

                                             By________________________________
                                             Title:

                                             PUBLISHERS GROUP INCORPORATED,
                                             a California corporation

                                             By________________________________
                                             Title:

                                             WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC.,
                                             a California corporation, as Agent
                                             and as a Lender

                                             By________________________________
                                             Title:

                                       S-1
                           Loan and Security Agreement

                             EXHIBITS AND SCHEDULES

Exhibit A-1                Form of Assignment and Acceptance
Exhibit C-1                Form of Collateral Access Agreement (Landlord Waiver)
Exhibit C-2                Form of Compliance Certificate
Exhibit L-1                Form of LIBOR Notice

Schedule A-1               Agent's Account
Schedule C-1               Commitments
Schedule D-1               Designated Account
Schedule P-1               Permitted Investments
Schedule P-2               Permitted Liens
Schedule R-1               Real Property Collateral
Schedule 2.7(a)            Cash Management Banks
Schedule 5.5               Locations of Inventory and Equipment
Schedule 5.7(a)            States of Organization
Schedule 5.7(b)            Chief Executive Offices
Schedule 5.7(c)            Organizational Identification Numbers
Schedule 5.7(d)            Commercial Tort Claims
Schedule 5.8(b)            Capitalization of Borrowers
Schedule 5.8(c)            Capitalization of Borrowers' Subsidiaries
Schedule 5.10              Litigation
Schedule 5.14              Environmental Matters
Schedule 5.16              Intellectual Property
Schedule 5.18              Deposit Accounts and Securities Accounts
Schedule 5.20              Permitted Indebtedness

Recording Requested By
And When Recorded Mail To:

WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC.
2450 Colorado Avenue
Suite 3000 West
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Attn: Business Finance Division Manager

________________________________________________________________________________
                                      (SPACE ABOVE LINE FOR RECORDER'S USE ONLY)

                    WAIVER AND CONSENT BY REAL PROPERTY OWNER
                             ("WAIVER AND CONSENT")

         This WAIVER AND CONSENT is made and entered into between _______________________ ("Owner"), on the one hand, and WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC., a California corporation as agent ("Agent"), for itself and certain other lenders ("Lenders") now or in the future party to that certain Loan and Security Agreement, dated as of April __, 2004, and other agreements related thereto (collectively, the "Agreements"), by and between Agent and Lenders, on the one hand, and Advanced Marketing Services, Inc., a Delaware corporation, Publisher Group Incorporated, a California corporation, and Publishers Group West Incorporated, a California corporation (collectively, the "Borrowers"), on the other hand, and affects that real property commonly known as _____________________ and more particularly described on Exhibit "A" attached hereto (the "Premises").

         A. This Waiver and Consent is executed to induce Agent and Lenders to enter into or refrain from terminating the Agreements, which, among other things, were given by Borrowers to Agent and Lenders for the purpose of securing the repayment of all obligations and the performance of all duties now or hereafter owing by Borrowers to Agent and Lenders, of every kind and description. This Waiver and Consent does not amend any of the terms of the Agreements and reference thereto is made for further particulars;

         B. Under the terms of the Agreements, Agent and Lenders have loaned or have agreed to loan monies and/or extend other financial accommodations against the security of, among other collateral, all of Borrowers' personal property, including, but not limited to Borrowers' inventory, equipment, furniture, furnishings, fixtures, machinery, and tools, together with all additions, substitutions, replacements, and improvements to the same (hereinafter referred to as "Goods"), which Goods are or are to be located on and may be affixed to the Premises or be improvements thereon; and

                                   Exhibit C-1

         C. Borrowers have leased the Premises from Owner pursuant to that certain __________________, dated _________________________ (the "Lease").

         Now, therefore, in light of the foregoing and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledged, Agent and Owner agree that:

         1. The Goods shall be and remain personal property notwithstanding the manner of their annexation to the Premises, their adaptability to the uses and purposes for which the Premises are used, or the intentions of the party making the annexation.

         2. Owner hereby waives any rights which Owner may claim to have in and to the Goods, no matter how arising, including all rights of levy or distraint for rent.

         3. Owner consents to the installation of the Goods on the Premises, agrees that Agent may do to and with the Goods any or all of the acts below enumerated, and grants Agent a right, as set forth below, to enter into possession of the Premises to do any or all of the following (the "Permitted Actions") with respect to the Goods: assemble, have appraised, display, sever, remove, maintain, prepare for sale or lease, advertise, inspect, repair, lease, transfer, and/or sell (at public auction or private sale). Agent shall have the right to enter into and to occupy the Premises, for the purposes described above, for an actual occupancy period of up to one hundred twenty days (at Agent's discretion), following the later of: (a) Owner placing Agent in possession of the Premises; and (b) abandonment or surrender of the Premises by Borrowers, whether voluntary or involuntary. Agent shall pay Owner, periodically, a per diem occupancy fee equivalent to the monthly rental provided for in the Lease (including actual and reasonable costs chargeable to Borrowers under the Lease for taxes, insurance, and utilities), based upon a thirty day month for actual days of occupancy by Agent. Any extensions of the foregoing period shall be with the written consent of Owner and at the same rate. Owner shall be reimbursed for, or Agent shall cause to be repaired, at its expense, all physical damage to the Premises caused by the removal of the Goods.

         4. Owner acknowledges that at any time prior to Owner placing Agent in possession of the Premises, or abandonment of or surrender of the Premises by Borrowers, Agent may take any or all of the Permitted Actions subject only to Agent's agreements with Borrowers.

         5. Owner agrees to give to Agent notice within two days of termination of, any abandonment or surrender under, or default of any of the provisions of the Lease, said notice to be sent to the following address: Wells Fargo Foothill, Inc., 2450 Colorado Avenue, Suite 3000 West, Santa Monica, California 90404, Attention: Business Finance Division Manager.

                                   Exhibit C-1

         6. Owner represents and warrants to Agent that:

                  (a) The Lease has not been modified, changed, altered, or amended in any respect (except as previously disclosed to Agent), and is the only lease between Owner and Borrowers affecting the Premises.

                  (b) The Lease is in full force and effect, Borrowers presently occupy the Premises, and Borrowers are paying rent on a current basis. Owner has no setoffs, claims, or defenses to enforcement of the Lease.

                  (c) Borrowers are not in default in the performance of the Lease and have not committed any breach of the Lease, and no notice of default which has not been cured or waived has been given to Borrowers.

                  (d) Owner is not in default in the performance of the Lease and has not committed any breach of the Lease.

         7. This Waiver and Consent shall continue until such time as all of Borrowers' obligations to Agent and Lenders, and expenses (including, without limitation, attorneys' fees) incurred in connection therewith, have been paid in full and all covenants and conditions as more specifically enumerated in the Agreements have been fully performed.

         8. This Waiver and Consent shall bind and inure to the benefit of the respective successors and assigns of Owner and Agent.

         9. OWNER AND AGENT HEREBY WAIVE THEIR RESPECTIVE RIGHTS TO A JURY TRIAL OF ANY CLAIM OR CAUSE OF ACTION BASED UPON OR ARISING OUT OF ANY OF THE TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED HEREIN, INCLUDING CONTRACT CLAIMS, TORT CLAIMS, BREACH OF DUTY CLAIMS, AND ALL OTHER COMMON LAW OR STATUTORY CLAIMS. OWNER AND AGENT REPRESENT THAT EACH HAS REVIEWED THIS WAIVER AND EACH KNOWINGLY AND VOLUNTARILY WAIVES ITS JURY TRIAL RIGHTS FOLLOWING CONSULTATION WITH LEGAL COUNSEL. IN THE EVENT OF LITIGATION, A COPY OF THIS AGREEMENT MAY BE FILED AS A WRITTEN CONSENT TO A TRIAL BY THE COURT.

                                   Exhibit C-1

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have executed this Waiver and Consent as of this _____ day of ________________, 2004.

                                              __________________________________
                                              ("Owner")

                                              By:_______________________________
                                              Name:
                                              Title:

                                              WELLS FARGO FOOTHILL, INC.,
                                              a California corporation, as Agent

                                              By:_______________________________
                                              Name:
                                              Title:

                                   Exhibit C-1

STATE OF                )
                        ) ss.
COUNTY OF __________    )

         On ________________, 200_, before me, ___________________ personally
appeared ___________________________________, personally known to me (or proved
to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence) to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.

         WITNESS my hand and official seal.

                                              __________________________________

STATE OF                )
                        ) ss.
COUNTY OF __________    )

         On ________________, 200_, before me, ___________________ personally
appeared ___________________________________, personally known to me (or proved
to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence) to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.

         WITNESS my hand and official seal.

                                              __________________________________

                                   Exhibit C-1

                                   EXHIBIT "A"

                         REAL PROPERTY LEGAL DESCRIPTION

                           [attach legal description]

                                   Exhibit C-1

                                  SCHEDULE A-1

                                 AGENT'S ACCOUNT

                  An account at a bank designated by Agent from time to time as the account into which Borrowers shall make all payments to Agent for the benefit of the Lender Group and into which the Lender Group shall make all payments to Agent under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents; unless and until Agent notifies Administrative Borrower and the Lender Group to the contrary, Agent's Account shall be that certain deposit account bearing account number 323-266193 and maintained by Agent with JPMorgan Chase Bank, 4 New York Plaza, 15th Floor, New York, New York 10004, ABA #021000021.

                                  SCHEDULE C-1

                                   COMMITMENTS

          LENDER                              REVOLVER COMMITMENT
          ------                              -------------------
Wells Fargo Foothill, Inc.                         $60,000,000

All Lenders                                        $60,000,000

                                  SCHEDULE D-1

                               DESIGNATED ACCOUNT

                  Account number _________ of Administrative Borrower maintained with Administrative Borrower's Designated Account Bank, or such other deposit account of Administrative Borrower (located within the United States) that has been designed as such, in writing, by Administrative Borrower to Agent.

                  "Designated Account Bank" means ____________, whose office is located at _________, and whose ABA number is ____________.