ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST (CIK 814046)
Form 10-Q
period 2018-06-30
filed 2018-08-09

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

Part I.  Financial Information

Item 1.  Financial Statements

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Balance Sheets

(Unaudited)

	June 30, 2018	December 31, 2017
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$9,989,454	$10,126,256
Prepaid expenses and other assets	78,197	62,979

Total assets	$10,067,651	$10,189,235

Liabilities and Unit Holders’ Equity
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$170,738	$138,915
Total liabilities	170,738	138,915

Commitments and Contingencies

Unit Holders’ equity (439,532 beneficial interest units at June 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017)	9,859,882	10,013,473

Non controlling interest	37,031	36,847

Total equity	9,896,913	10,050,320

Total liabilities and Unit Holders’ equity	$10,067,651	$10,189,235

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated condensed financial statements.

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Statements of Operations

For the Three and Six Months Ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
	2018	2017	2018	2017
Income:
Interest and other income	$55,174	$15,424	$183,382	$25,008

Expenses:
Professional services	(56,982)	122,351	91,262	232,933
General and administrative	129,298	69,871	242,251	155,947
Other	2,730	6,230	3,276	6,740
	75,046	198,452	336,789	395,620

Net loss	(19,872)	(183,028)	(153,407)	(370,612)

Less: Net gain (loss) attributable to non- controlling interests	116	(39)	184	(56)

Net loss attributable to Unit Holders	$(19,988)	$(182,989)	$(153,591)	$(370,556)

Net loss per beneficial interest unit	$(0.05)	$(0.42)	$(0.35)	$(0.84)

Cash distributions per beneficial interest unit	$0	$0	$0	$0

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated condensed financial statements.

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Statement of Changes in Unitholders’ Equity

For the Six Months Ended June 30, 2018

(Unaudited)

	Total	Unit Holders	Non-Controlling Interests

Balance, January 1, 2018	$10,050,320	$10,013,473	$36,847
Net gain (loss)	(153,407)	(153,591)	184

Balance, June 30, 2018	$9,896,913	$9,859,882	$37,031

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated condensed financial statements.

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Statements of Cash Flows

For the Six Months Ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

(Unaudited)

	2018	2017
Operating activities:
Net loss	$(153,407)	$(370,612)
Changes in:
Prepaid expenses and other assets	(15,218)	--
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	31,823	(258,697)
Net cash used in operating activities	(136,802)	(629,309)

Decrease in cash and cash equivalents	(136,802)	(629,309)

Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period	10,126,256	11,411,883

Cash and cash equivalents, end of period	$9,989,454	$10,782,574

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

Liabilities and Professional Services

Accounts payable and accrued expenses primarily include professional services and legal fees. The liability also includes real estate taxes, and other miscellaneous accruals. ALP accrues liabilities when costs are incurred and such costs can be reasonably estimated.

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

Transactions with Affiliates

The Administrator or its affiliates are entitled to reimbursements for their direct expenses or out of pocket expenses related to the administration and management of ALP. For the six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017, the Administrator or its affiliates were entitled to reimbursements for legal, accounting, treasury and corporate services. Such costs, included in general and administrative expenses, for the three and six months ended June 30, 2018 were $108,201 and $197,490, respectively, and $54,696 and $115,542 for the three and six months ended June 30, 2017, respectively.

Amounts receivable from or payable to the Administrator or its respective affiliates do not bear interest and are expected to be paid in future periods. At June 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017, approximately $70,000 and $56,000 was payable to the Administrator or its affiliates and is included in accounts payable and accrued expenses.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

At June 30, 2018, ALP had unrestricted cash and cash equivalents of approximately $9,989,000. The source of both short-term and long-term future liquidity is expected to be derived from cash on hand, short term cash investments and income earned thereon.

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

Results of Operations

The increase in accounts payable and accrued expenses at June 30, 2018 as compared to December 31, 2017 is due to the timing of payments made on litigation related expenses in which ALP is involved and the timing of payments for recurring services.

The increase in interest and other income for the three and six months ended June 30, 2018 as compared to the same period in 2017 is due to the release of certain deed restrictions to outside parties that occurred in January and May of 2018.

The decrease in professional services for the three months ended June 30, 2018 as compared to the same period in 2017 is due to amounts received related to a reversion of costs that were incurred related to settle certain litigation in which ALP is involved. The decrease in professional services for the six months ended June 30, 2018 as compared to the same period in 2017 is due to a decrease in litigation related expenses in which ALP is involved.

The increase in general and administrative expense for the three and six months ended June 30, 2018 as compared to the same period in 2017 is primarily due to the timing of payment for recurring services and an increase in salary reimbursements by ALP.

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

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST.

By:	Arvida Company as Administrator

RICHARD HELLAND
By:	Richard Helland, Vice President
Date:	August 9, 2018

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, this report has been signed on behalf of ALP Liquidating Trust by the following person in the capacities and on the date indicated.

RICHARD HELLAND
By:	Richard Helland Principal Accounting Officer
Date:	August 9, 2018