ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST (CIK 814046)
Form 10-Q
period 2017-09-30
filed 2017-11-09

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

Yes [     ]    No [ X ]

Part I.  Financial Information

Item 1.  Financial Statements

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Balance Sheets

(Unaudited)

	September 30, 2017	December 31, 2016
Assets

Cash and cash equivalents	$10,715,379	$11,411,883
Prepaid expenses and other assets	60,829	60,829

Total assets	$10,776,208	$11,472,712

Liabilities and Unit Holders’ Equity

Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$464,661	$591,611
Total liabilities	464,661	591,611

Commitments and Contingencies

Unit Holders’ equity (440,314 beneficial interest units at September 30, 2017 and December 31, 2016)	10,274,610	10,844,025

Non controlling interest	36,937	37,076

Total equity	10,311,547	10,881,101

Total liabilities and Unit Holders’ equity	$10,776,208	$11,472,712

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated condensed financial statements.

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Statements of Operations

For the Three and Nine Months Ended September 30, 2017 and 2016

(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2017	2016	2017	2016
Income:
Interest and other income	$21,662	$21,527	$46,670	$355,757

Expenses:
Professional services	125,119	173,931	358,052	810,720
General and administrative	95,484	111,812	251,431	317,414
Other	1	3,389	6,741	17,840
	220,604	289,132	616,224	1,145,974

Net loss	(198,942)	(267,605)	(569,554)	(790,217)

Less: Net income (loss) attributable to non- controlling interests	(83)	(12)	(139)	277

Net loss attributable to Unit Holders	$(198,859)	$(267,593)	$(569,415)	$(790,494)

Net loss per beneficial interest unit	$(0.45)	$(0.61)	$(1.29)	$(1.79)

Cash distributions per beneficial interest unit	$0	$0	$0	$0

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated condensed financial statements.

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Statement of Changes in Unitholders’ Equity

For the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2017

(Unaudited)

	Total	Unit Holders	Non-Controlling Interests

Balance, January 1, 2017	$10,881,101	$10,844,025	$37,076
Net loss	(569,554)	(569,415)	(139)

Balance, September 30, 2017	$10,311,547	$10,274,610	$36,937

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated condensed financial statements.

ALP LIQUIDATING TRUST

Consolidated Condensed Statements of Cash Flows

For the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2017 and 2016

(Unaudited)

	2017	2016
Operating activities:
Net loss	$(569,554)	$(790,217)
Changes in:
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	(126,950)	(425,123)
Net cash used in operating activities	(696,504)	(1,215,340)

Decrease in cash and cash equivalents	(696,504)	(1,215,340)

Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period	11,411,883	13,163,583

Cash and cash equivalents, end of period	$10,715,379	$11,948,243

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

Transactions with Affiliates

The Administrator or its affiliates are entitled to reimbursements for their direct expenses or out of pocket expenses related to the administration and management of ALP. For the nine months ended September 30, 2017 and 2016, the Administrator or its affiliates were entitled to reimbursements for legal, accounting, treasury and corporate services. Such costs, included in general and administrative expenses, for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2017 were $75,130 and $190,672, respectively, and $83,540 and $247,139 for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2016, respectively.

Amounts receivable from or payable to the Administrator or its respective affiliates do not bear interest and are expected to be paid in future periods. At September 30, 2017 and December 31, 2016, approximately $110,600 and $17,000 was payable to the Administrator or its affiliates and is included in accounts payable and accrued expenses.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

At September 30, 2017, ALP had unrestricted cash and cash equivalents of approximately $10,715,000. The source of both short-term and long-term future liquidity is expected to be derived from cash on hand, short term cash investments and income earned thereon.

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

Results of Operations

The decrease in interest and other income for the nine months ended September 30, 2017 as compared to the same period in 2016 is due to the sale of a remnant parcel in May 2016.

The decrease in accounts payable and accrued expenses at September 30, 2017 as compared to December 31, 2016 and the associated decrease in professional services and general and administrative expenses for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2017 as compared to the same periods in 2016 are due to the timing of payments made on litigation related expenses in which ALP is involved and the costs incurred to settle certain litigation.

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

There were no significant changes to our internal control over financial reporting (as defined in Rule 13a-15(f) or Rule 15d-15(f) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934) during the three months ended September 30, 2017 that have materially affected, or are reasonable likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

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

GAILEN J. HULL
By:	Gailen J. Hull, Chief Financial Officer and Principal Accounting Officer
Date:	November 9, 2017